Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Email

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2015
Could be a nice little campground but flies were terrible, no locks on bathroom or in shower area . Have to get flies under control
Jul 22, 2015
No campfire ring for tent camping. If I wanted a ring I would have had to pay more than the $30 I already paid. I'll stick to BLM campgrounds for $15 and under, and pay to shower at a truck stop. Ateast then I can have a fire.
Jul 22, 2015
Not a dog friendly KOA, signs and warnings about your pet. Lead length 6'. Was charged a $15.00 fee for my dog. Was refunded after I wrote an email.
Jul 21, 2015
Easy access for big rig, quiet area and great staff.
Jul 21, 2015
The campground was clean and well kept. Sites were large. The biggest complaint that I have is the flies. They were awful everyday all day. Also it is out in the middle of nowhere ad there is nothing in the town I would not stay here again
Jul 21, 2015
No trees in an open dusty field. Good place to lay over for night. Huge pool with slide was fun! Friendly staff.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Stay was ok pool good restrooms clean, but too many flies.
Jul 19, 2015
Nice campground, but many flies to deal with.
Jul 18, 2015
a lot of flies but, all koa persons were kind and informative. also, wanted to get credit for my points but, that never happened.
Jul 18, 2015
Looks good on paper but not mutch grass. Need to update the Laundry.
Jul 18, 2015
Nice campground convenient location for highway travel. Nice idea on the coffee bar, though it should open at 7:30.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Very nice
Jul 16, 2015
Good park, very nice staff!
Jul 15, 2015
Coffee & pastries were good. Spaces were very adequate. Flies were bad.
Jul 13, 2015
nice owners
Jul 13, 2015
The town probably has a big problem with FLIES. We stayed in a cabin but the fly problem is huge. Unfortunately. Not a lot in this town to do, I'd rather stay in a more active town. But this was good as it was between Goblin Valley and Moab, so fine for a night.
Jul 13, 2015
very friendly staff, very clean park, would definitely stay again
Jul 13, 2015
Very friendly staff. Campground with trees and full hook-ups in the middle of Utah desert - a nice stop.
Jul 12, 2015
Need more shade at the pool area. Clean bathrooms. A lot of flies due to the septic waste system rather than a sewer system. Granted it was a very HOT June, but the spaces were not grassy & shady as shown on the internet.
Jul 12, 2015
Very clean and friendly staff
Jul 12, 2015
The campground was average. I think the best you can do in a desert type landscape. What made it a 5 star was the hospitality and caring the park overseers displayed. Also the complementary breakfast was spot-on
Jul 12, 2015
Very friendly staff, like the morning coffee and sweet rolls. But the cost is way overpriced.
Jul 11, 2015
Very friendly staff and pleasant campground. Clean restrooms !!!
Jul 11, 2015
Very friendly staff... offered continental breakfast
Jul 11, 2015
The flies were a real pain in the neck. Millions of them, covering grill and camper. Stayed in site 3 probably backing up to a farm. Other than that good times!!
Jul 11, 2015
Clerks did not smile, were helpful but not friendly
Jul 10, 2015
This campground was the worse campground I have ever stayed in. Grass was all dead and park run down horribly
Jul 10, 2015
Enjoyed another wonderful night and very friendly and helpful staff
Jul 10, 2015
Have stayed in a hotel here, but I would MUCH prefer to stay at the KOA, nice place, friendly folks. Lots of goat heads though...
Jul 09, 2015
You guys were the best! Treated us well, and really enjoyed your staff and everyone.
Jul 08, 2015
We stay here in the summer on the way from Nevada to Colorado. They do a great job of making a little oasis in the desert. The host is a great guy and really takes care of his campers. The scenery is amazing too!
Jul 08, 2015
We came in late, and our check-in was all set at the door. The only complaint is that the campground is really dark at night... difficult to see the way to the bathroom. Friendly owners, free coffee in the morning. Overall, great stay in a 2-room cabin.
Jul 08, 2015
Pleasant. Wish the trees had more leaves to block the heat. Loved the breakfast snacks!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
The bathrooms were nasty The staff was be on rud The grounds needed attention Would never go back
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
nice resturant next door
Jul 04, 2015
Great spacing on the spots and nice and quiet
Jul 04, 2015
This Koa needs more landscaping-trees,grass
Jul 03, 2015
Nice, clean campground with a friendly staff, got exactly what we were expecting
Jul 03, 2015
The overnight stay at this KOA was unfortunate with the only KOA sponsored amenity being the pool, which we used as our A/C. With the temperature in the 100s, the bathrooms were sweltering. They obviously were not tied into the lodge's A/C and had only a 4 inch exhaust fan to move the air. We were told that coffee and Danish would be available in the morning, I guess after 8:00 am sometime.
Jul 03, 2015
It was very nice. Just right for what we needed. Easy hook ups, quiet, pool nice, people nice. Our first time at a KOA and will do it again.
Jul 02, 2015
The bathrooms were far from our site with only one at the whole campground and they were dirty and not air conditioned.
Jul 01, 2015
Really enjoyed talking with Joe. Nice campground
Jun 30, 2015
Tent site behind garbage, lot of noise from the hotel next door, we had bad time
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy