Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Email

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2015
Nice tent faculties
Aug 15, 2015
We appreciated the hostess allowing us to change our original stall-our dog loved the new one! Thank you.
Aug 15, 2015
I ask for full hook ups and was givin a space with no sewer hook up. Guess that was a misunderstanding.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Dated KOA. Level sites with easy hookups and nearby cafes. Beware of goatshead burrs which if tracked in your RV can be quite painful to step on. Friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2015
Very wonderful campground.. just the wifi is a slow, but defenitely will stay there again. Thank you.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice site. Encountered no problems.
Aug 11, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean area, many amenities. Easy pull in with lots of room.
Aug 10, 2015
Loved the playground for my kids! Loves the complimentary breakfast as this made our departure in the morning easy.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We stayed one night in Kabin #2. It was very clean and smelled fresh.The staff were very friendly and helpful. Morning snacks were a perfect start for a day on the road.
Aug 10, 2015
this KOA in Greenriver is one of the best I have stayed at. Lot better than Manila(not recommended to my friends)
Aug 10, 2015
Slide in the pool is great idea. Owner very friendly and goes above & beyond for you.
Aug 09, 2015
I loved this place!!! They had complimentary breakfast in the morning! Thank you green river KOA!
Aug 08, 2015
Please don't put us in black ants and to noisey
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Great
Aug 07, 2015
We thought this KOA was very efficient checking in, clean, staff very friendly.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 05, 2015
Nice campground. Liked the free coffee and treats. Good spaces. People quite friendly
Aug 05, 2015
Poorly kept camp ground. Little or no grass but a lot of weeds. Dirty camp spots.
Aug 05, 2015
So pleasant and clean. Beautiful clean dog park, nice trees and nice staff. One of the best KOAs for the money, most are to expensive for what you get. This one worth the price!
Aug 04, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were here several years ago and nothing has changed, if anything it's better. We will definitely stay again if we here again when we come through again. very quit, clean and relaxing. Thanks again. E C Goodwin
Aug 04, 2015
Park was loaded with ants could not walk our dog because of burs all over a lot of camp sights were overgrown with weeds not a nice place for the money we spent
Aug 03, 2015
Terrible site!! Did not get correct 50amp site. This was one of the worst KOA we have visited and will not recommend it and will not come back.
Aug 03, 2015
The bathrooms were clean, and the grounds were well maintained. We arrived late at night and the information we needed was right there at the front door.
Aug 03, 2015
Very helpful. We could only book for 2 days in the cabins because it was full. Brandy at the desk tried for 2 days to get us a spot. Someone cancelled last minute and she let us know right away. We were very happy to stay for 2 more nights. Clean with lots of facilities and a pool. Thank you.
Aug 03, 2015
This is a comfortable and clean KOA. The immediate scenery isn't much to look at but in an hour you can drive to some great places.
Aug 03, 2015
Great place to stay. $55 a bit high
Aug 03, 2015
Organized, clean restrooms. Only a quick overnight spot. Good location
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Iam partiley handicaped and the long walk from the last third of the grounds PS I was told that I could have been closer to the laundry for more money BS
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
The staff were great and the cabin was clean. I wish the grass wasn't half dead and the pool wasn't freezing cold, but otherwise it was good.
Jul 31, 2015
Disappointed that pool closed at 730.
Jul 31, 2015
Staff was very nice but the campground needed some updates.
Jul 29, 2015
Power outlets do not work properly. 30 amp site was not able to properly accommodate a/c or refrigerator in 30amp travel trailer. Interstate KOAs should have reliable services. Manager response was a very practiced response to a problem they have with other sites as well (based on conversation with onsite help).
Jul 28, 2015
Good spot for a very busy area
Jul 28, 2015
We arrived quite late to a beautiful cabin that was clean and just perfect. Such a lovely campground and run by great people.
Jul 28, 2015
friendly staff, clean, easy to get to from freeway
Jul 27, 2015
We stayed there for 2 days. Am era, Kathy and the rest of the crew were so nice and accomodating. The reason I gave it only 4 stars is because a tent camper nearby had his dog unleashed and charged at me. The office reassured me they were leaving, but they did'nt. I guess the renters may be regulars there and the office let it slide through.
Jul 27, 2015
Clean and well kept. The tent sites were nice with grass, but not much privacy.
Jul 27, 2015
Free coffee was awesome! Real friendly staff!
Jul 27, 2015
We stayed only one night and we were woken up twice by the train. Somebody came driving through the site at 4am blasting their music, i think it might have been the paperboy dropping of papers.The grounds were well kept and bathrooms were clean. However we wont stay there again.
Jul 26, 2015
nice green grass, quiet, great for tent camping.
Jul 26, 2015
50A area site. Level gravel spot. Weeds, not grass around site. No trees or any kind of shade.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
My family had two campsites #25 & 26. I could not use the 30 amp circuit as my surge protector kept signaling a problem and shutting down. The 20 circuits worked but they were badly worn and had scorch marks around them. The other campsite also had burn marks around the 20 amp circuits. One of the campsites had bull heads growing all around it. All the close trash cans were crammed full.
Jul 25, 2015
Easy in and out for big rigs. Nice place to stop when traveling.
Jul 25, 2015
Not friendly at all bad advertising about things to do the town is a ghost town and a dump and there was nobody there camping but maybe 5 others all the other koa that we've stayed at have always been full and this place is over priced on all there sites then all the other koa that we stayed at very very disappointed not recommended at all not even if you are desperate I would go to a hotel first
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy