Green River KOA

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2014
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
May 20, 2014
joe and frank are very nice and great host!.love coffee and sweet pastry for a.m.. clean camp. perfect place for homebase for moab/arches n.p...THANK YOU
May 19, 2014
Management was extremely friendly and helpful. Ideal place to stay. We will look forward to staying at this KOA again.
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
The staff were so friendly and helpful. The coffee is fantastic, and the Kabin was excellent! Clean bathrooms too!
May 19, 2014
Found this last minute as we drove to wrong area on our trip and could not be more pleased with the peronsble and accommodating this KOA was!!!Our lot was spacious and entire area clean and kept up to KOA standard. Having the free Kerig coffee each morning or in afternoon was quite nice!!!Did laundry and enjoyed the stay tremendously~ Chuck,Donna and Cassidy ( dog)
May 18, 2014
Friendly staff, accommodating, clean laundry room and great wifi
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
May 17, 2014
Very friendly, helpful staff that went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Coffee and pastries in the morning were a nice touch.
May 16, 2014
Nice people very friendly and helpful.
May 16, 2014
Easy access, clean, albeit desert-like. Friendly staff, free coffee & pastries for breakfast. Will stay again!
May 15, 2014
Terrific tent camping area. Very nice and accommodating KOA staff! Really appreciated the breakfast coffee and foods.
May 13, 2014
Very good but wish they had gravel in the spots cause it was raining and muddy
May 13, 2014
Most expensive campground I've found in 6 weeks of camping in UT, CO, AZ, and NM. Stayed at James M. Robb State Park the following night for $24 for full hookups with paved level sites. KOA site was muddy and not level; shores were old, small and dark. Expected more for the price - $43.xx after my 10 percent discount.
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
Love the staff. Always friendly and helpful. Great location with large tent sites close to so many activities. This location is a family favorite.
May 12, 2014
Not well kept, deteriorating with little maintenance.
May 11, 2014
Everyone very friendly and professional. Park is RV friendly and Restaurant next door is good. Highly recommend this RV Park.
May 10, 2014
May 09, 2014
good showers, a lot of space
May 09, 2014
It's a good campgroud and they have no control over the winds while we were there.My only suggestion might be a tall wind break fence and river rock gravel to help cut down on the dust.Their staff was very friendly.
May 08, 2014
May 07, 2014
nice place very friendly staff . thanks for your coffee and goodies in the morning. And loved the DOG...
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
Friendly staff, very clean,well kept campground.
May 05, 2014
clean and well kept up areas.
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
I became ill on my trip and the host did everything possible to make my stay comfortable.
May 05, 2014
The cabin was very clean. THe hosts were friendly and were working very hard on the grounds. The flowers and planters were very pretty. I'm sure that they will be beautiful all summer long, the bathrooms were very clean.
May 03, 2014
Very helpful staff - especially Joe, who gives great pointers on where to visit during your stay.
May 03, 2014
May 02, 2014
Kind, friendly and accommodating !
May 01, 2014
Excellent, Clean Campground with friendly, knowledgeable hosts. Hosts know what to do, where to go and how to get there. Also, Great Restaurant nest door.
May 01, 2014
Nice friendly place I will be back next time I'm in the area
Apr 30, 2014
Really friendly folks! The staff goes above and beyond to make sure everything meets your expectations. A pleasant stay and far exceeded our expectations.
Apr 29, 2014
The cabin was nice and clean. It was just what we needed. The people were very helpful and friendly.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
Très bon accueil, café du matin offert bien agréable.
Apr 27, 2014
Nice spot for an overnight stay, but terribly dusty and dry.
Apr 27, 2014
Very friendly staff, great location, peaceful.
Apr 27, 2014
Apr 27, 2014
This campground was a convenient stopover for us when we hit bad weather heading from Moab to Bryce. Staff very pleasant. Had a nice breakfast, hot showers and good laundry room.
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Everything was GREAT, the only odd thing was a crow that seemed to have an issue with the right rear tire of my truck, and it liked to poop on the side of my truck. The campground was excellent, cannot say enough good about it.
Apr 22, 2014
stayed here many times and always a great experience.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.