Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Email

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 06, 2016
showers a little cramped but still good.
Apr 04, 2016
The hosts were very nice. Loved the coffee bar.
Apr 03, 2016
Very friendly owner/manager. Good Breakfast bar. Clean facilities.
Apr 01, 2016
This was the shabbiest KOA we have ever stayed at.
Apr 01, 2016
Friendly with a great breakfast bar.
Mar 31, 2016
Mar 30, 2016
Have stayed with Joe and his staff for many years over spring break. Always totally accommodating and friendly. Great place to stay away from the crowds of Moab.
Mar 28, 2016
We had a great spring break. thanks for being our home away from home.
Mar 28, 2016
Some of the nicest people I have ever met at KOA. I never leave reviews but I will for them. Awesome folks
Mar 28, 2016
Overpriced, misrepresented the effect of the Moab Easter Jeep Safari 47 miles away. Moved several blocks down the street and paid about half as much. The Manager was stubborn and unwilling to discuss the fact that he only had a half full campground. I will never stay at the Green River, UT KOA again. Ed Helmick
Mar 28, 2016
We were thrilled at the hospitality of this KOA. They even had an Easter egg hunt for my kids! We will be back.
Mar 27, 2016
We have stayed here multiple times, and have loved it. The owner is so friendly and does a great job of making everyone have a great time while there.
Mar 27, 2016
Friendly host.
Mar 26, 2016
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 20, 2016
Host was very helpful & friendly
Mar 11, 2016
The stay was great, but the cost of the Kabin we stayed in ($60) was about the same cost as other motels in Utah were charging at that time of the year (Feb). We'll probably avoid staying in the Kabin again.
Mar 08, 2016
Clean restrooms , wifi very good. Would prefer concrete pads and less dirt.
Jan 09, 2016
In general this KOA was fine. However,I left a request on their phone (since no one was in the office) asking for the wifi code. It has been several days & no one called yet--I am in California. I needed the internet access & will not stay in this KOA again for that reason---I can't risk being unable to function if customer service is that poor!
Jan 05, 2016
Easy to get in and out of. Located near restaurants and museums. Have both pull thrus and back ins. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Koa office was never open. The water was off and a discount was not offered. I know it is off season but we were not aware the water was off. We stayed 3 days and never saw the office open.
Dec 01, 2015
Certainly adequate for an overnight stay. Staff was helpful in the facilities were clean. Just off the highway but noise does not seem to be a problem.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Helpful staff but could use propane in the winter.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 24, 2015
Nice campground. Liked the continential breakfast served. Nothing fancy but nice and clean.
Nov 11, 2015
the bathrooms were very dated and need an overhaul. the staff was very helpful when I accidentally double booked. Kathy was very diligent to straighten it out and make sure I received my refund.
Nov 05, 2015
It's good for a quiet night pull off that's it. The lady sat talking on the phone while I waited to check in. She then told her friend hold on a moment okay. She asked my name I told her and she already had all my info including Koa discount. She said, oh your check in is outside you can fill it in . I just happened to come in. She said to come in & have free coffee.I asked time Open 7.Not at all
Oct 30, 2015
It is not high season but this KOA is the worst I've ever stayed in. Completely dirt, no shade, had to guess at the roads, needs updating. The cable did work well though.
Oct 29, 2015
Great campground. The man at the office was outstanding. He had a complimentary breakfast for us each morning. He gave us a discount coupon for the restaurant next to the campground. The sites were good. We would recommend this KOA highly.
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Very friendly staff, willing to work with my last minute reservation changes. Clean, well kept area including cleaned out fire pit. Bathrooms clean and smelled good. Playground was fun for kids.
Oct 23, 2015
Very happy to be there
Oct 21, 2015
Nice park, clean, well maintained.
Oct 19, 2015
The facilities were clean. Thier was not much grass in the camping area, thier were quite a lot of stickers around the lot. The showers didn't have adequate water pressure. The host's where friendly.
Oct 19, 2015
Price was a little High Needs better dog runs great wifi great staff
Oct 19, 2015
Aways love staying at KOA. We know what to expect and we are never let down. We loved out KOA Cabin.
Oct 18, 2015
The guy incharge is very nice, but like with almost all KOA ampgrounds, the facilities are old and not up to the standards non-KOA live up to today
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Nice campground with friendly hosts. Good washrooms with nice restaurant nearby. Located in a beautiful oasis.
Oct 18, 2015
great check in hostess!
Oct 18, 2015
33 dollars to stay in a tent site by a parking lot. I would NOT recommend this campground for people in tents.
Oct 16, 2015
Very poorly maintained including ants and stickers everywhere. We sprayed our site for ants. Pool not winterized and nasty looking. Staff poorly trained regarding reservations and check-in.
Oct 15, 2015
wonderful hosts great location will go out of our way to stay again if in the area! thanks the martins
Oct 14, 2015
standard cabin but location poor -why not put the cabins at the back away from the road. Bathrooms old and need of attention
Oct 13, 2015
Very little grass and trees (it is, after all, Green River, UT), but it looks like the owners are trying to make improvements. We would stay again if we needed to.
Oct 12, 2015
Liked the Museum across the street: J W Powell River Explorer. Also liked Tamarisk, the nice restaurant on adjoining property with the river view
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy