Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Email

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
Clean and ready when we arrived.
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice and quiet campground.
Jul 17, 2016
Staff was very friendly, nice pool but don't plan this as a fishing trip.and also it's in the desert, don't expect any grass.
Jul 17, 2016
This KOA is located in town. The tent sites are right next to two hotels, which made me a little nervous. It was quiet at night, though. The swimming pool was great - my kids liked the slide. Nice outdoor sink and counter for doing dishes. Very clean grassy lawn for setting up our tent. Really nice coffee and muffins/Danishes breakfast in the morning. Homey feel.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, bathrooms are clean enough (if dated), pool is nice Cons: location is positively awful. Huge lights from nearby hotel and sketchy yards on the other side, cabin was not particularly clean (spare socks found under bed, tons of dust and standing spider webs).
Jul 14, 2016
Friendly hosts, quiet ans shady site (no. 4).
Jul 14, 2016
Altitude was more than we bargained for. First two days were acclimation. Staff all friendly and courteous except for the lady at front desk.
Jul 14, 2016
We loved the kabin and we loved the pool! We had a great time!
Jul 14, 2016
Great service, very nice hosts and clean facilities. Really enjoyed the free breakfast.
Jul 13, 2016
this KOA thinks very highly of themselves...expensive, dust everywhere, no gravel, asphalt or concrete. Would not stay again. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2016
Friendly & helpful staff. Clean restrooms & lots of amenities.
Jul 13, 2016
Way too little shade, the internet was next to non-functional. The people were nice, but as for a campground experience, it was less than good.
Jul 12, 2016
Nice staff. Dusty, no shade, no grass pull thru. Short walk to good food. Great tent sites though.
Jul 12, 2016
Staff is always nice and accommodating. I love the location too. Free breakfast and coffee are an added bonus!
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
The folks at the Green River, UT KOA were very helpful and accommodating to our large family group. Great pool.
Jul 11, 2016
Shower houses need to be condemned. Invest in the future and plant and nurture some more LARGE shade trees.
Jul 11, 2016
Pleasure to stay at this campground, we had breakfast there, good place to eat,
Jul 11, 2016
Just stayed the night but large shady spots, quiet, and clean.
Jul 11, 2016
wifi did not work
Jul 09, 2016
Very friendly helpful staff.clean sites , great breakfast! Nice pool.
Jul 08, 2016
Friendly young lady at check-in. Site was level, quiet and no issues at all. Excellent. Very nice stopping area on our trip.
Jul 08, 2016
The people here are very nice. We were disappointed the pool/spa were not in use, but we also understand that things happen. We would come here again.
Jul 08, 2016
Good service, nice sites
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
We've stayed here twice; it's always easy on/off the highway, and mention the Tamarisk restaurant next door - you get 10% off, and a great view of the Green River! Thanks Green River KOA!
Jul 06, 2016
The people were nice enough, and the free continental breakfast was sweet, but I wouldn't stay there again unless absolutely necessary. It's really not a dog friendly park, with signs everywhere reminding people to keep their dog on leash (more so than at other KOAs), and no fenced dog run. It was fine for overnight, but it's not a place to stay for a while and enjoy.
Jul 05, 2016
Great staff, enjoyed the breakfast, facilities where clean.
Jul 05, 2016
Poor location - town of Green River is an absolute bust. Long distance from attractions. Good for overnight stay.
Jul 05, 2016
The staff at Green River were very welcoming and helpful. They were willing to accommodate us in any way possible and very knowledgeable and informative about the area. We were very happy with this reservation and thanks to them we were able to make memories that will last a lifetime!
Jul 05, 2016
The operators were extremely helpful and friendly. We stayed there twice within one week because we enjoyed the facility so much.
Jul 02, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful and everything was nice and clean. Loved the baked goodies and coffee! We intend to stay at the Green River KOA on our next trip to the area.
Jul 02, 2016
Good facilities clean grounds and showers. Easy to find from interstate.
Jul 01, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was so thoughtful that since I was leaving before posted complimentary breakfast, the sweet lady brought me a blueberry muffin.
Jun 30, 2016
Incredible people and one dog manage the park! The bed and breakfast idea is wonderful! We've been full time 9 years and this is definitely one of our favorite RV parks.
Jun 30, 2016
Great place to stay. We needed a mechanic and he came to us.
Jun 30, 2016
Arrived @ 3 PM 6/28/16. Host was nice and ready for us as we reserved through KOA.com (pull-through site #9), more than adequate for 40' 5th wheel w/ truck. Camp store was clean and well-stocked. Had a nice selection of Keurig coffees and pastries for breakfast (no-charge). Campground was clean but with wind, very dusty. Bathrooms/showers were clean/uncrowded. Stayed one night. Did not use pool.
Jun 30, 2016
Friendly staff!
Jun 30, 2016
Nice grassy site for us and our pups!
Jun 29, 2016
Restroom facilities need a lot of updating and loud group of teenagers left lots of paper towels all on the floor in evening and morning all still there. However, was nice to have so many coffee and tea options and some sweets for the morning before we left.
Jun 27, 2016
Everyone there was so nice! I just wish we had shade. 😟
Jun 27, 2016
The people working here were very friendly and helpful.the reason I would never stay here again was the location. We moved over to the Moab KOA the following day and we were much happier there.
Jun 26, 2016
Fast check in, friendly,quiet. Great place to stay in Green River.
Jun 26, 2016
The staff was very nice. But the only shade or grass was at the 30amp sites or tent sites. We are in a 40' class A and we had no grass and a 5' tall juniper tree for shade. They should cater to the big rigs a little more. The pool was in dire need of repair but was clean and not just from dumping chemicals in it. Kudos to that part. Probably won't ever stay here again.
Jun 25, 2016
Great gift shop, friendly people, loved the coffee selection and pastries.
Jun 25, 2016
Nice staff and great place to stay.
Jun 24, 2016
Friendly staff. The grounds themselves were less desirable, dry weeds and stickers, dirt camp sites
Jun 24, 2016
Great location, great site, friendly staff, nice breakfast. Good wifi. Couldn't have asked for anything more.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy