Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Email

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2017
May 25, 2017
It was clean and quiet.
May 25, 2017
May 25, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restroom and showers were very clean.
May 25, 2017
The staff provided great customer service, and it was a nice touch to have complimentary continental breakfast! Bathrooms were clean and shiny, as was our cabin. Definitely meets the high KOA standard we've come to expect!
May 25, 2017
Great experience for check in about the park itself needs a lot of work
May 24, 2017
No cable hookup, there's no place to buy groceries. No laundry. It's ok for an overnight stay but too pricey. The town of Green River looks like it's dying with all the abandoned businesses.
May 24, 2017
May 22, 2017
Really enjoyed renting the small cabin for the weekend. Cabin was great KOA was very clean restrooms very clean as well. Only complaint was our cabin was too far from the wifi to get service, service worked great when by the office area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Will go back again next time we are in the area.
May 22, 2017
Very Nice Friendly management
May 22, 2017
The tent camping sites that they make you use if you have a dogs are horrible. They have very little grass and are far away from the restrooms. Our site didn't even have a fire pit. For all of this splendor, I was charged a $20 premium per night over the regular tent sites. If I had a dog, I would never go here.
May 22, 2017
We enjoyed the stay mostly thanks to staff. It was annoying to pay extra for the premium site where no animals are suppose to be allowed and see our neighboring camp continually have a dog over to visit which jumped up on me multiple times. The mens shower were disgusting so much so my 2 year old cries when set down. Also the playground needs some serious improvement that slide is dangerious.
May 22, 2017
The staff host accommodated us after a cancellation but it closed at 7:00 and we never received any info about the camp ground. Learned from a neighbour that they had a continental breakfast. Great location to travel to Arches park
May 21, 2017
Very clean and friendly staff
May 21, 2017
Very polite people, great breakfast! We checked in late process was so simple great after a long day of driving. Cabin was clean didn't see a single bug, bathrooms were well maintained. Just a great experience.
May 21, 2017
Nice camping. Much space for the rv.
May 20, 2017
Friendly staff. Site was level and easy to pull into.
May 20, 2017
Pleasant atmosphere. Clean, friendly staff. Could use some paved rv slots. Would stay again
May 19, 2017
Great place for overnight stay. Yes, it is dusty but clean and well cared for. Staff are very friendly.Nice continental breakfast.
May 19, 2017
Our site (20) was pretty level, loved the view of the cows in the pasture. Think the sites and roads should be paved (too dusty), Office needs updated and painted, Grass needs watered.
May 19, 2017
This wonderful KOA in the heart of Green River is quiet and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
May 19, 2017
May 19, 2017
The grounds were clean and quiet. We had a back-in which was very roomy.
May 19, 2017
Unable to connect to Wifi. Very important with long term travel. We were not told laundry was under repair so had to go off site to find another laundry facility. Campground appeared rundown. On a positive note washroom/showers were good and site was quiet ( well away from interstate and railroad )

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize that you were so unhappy. We only have cable on certain spots and it is an extra charge. So if we were out of those spots or you didn't request one when you made your online reservation, that is why we couldn't give you one. Laundry is closed because we have had to wait for contractor
May 18, 2017
Very friendly staff!
May 18, 2017
People were great price to high for no grass for dogs and no laundry in koa now on river has laundry and more for less money. Just expected more from koa
May 18, 2017
Stayed one night en-route back to Denver. This campground provided the perfect over-night stay but is also a good staging area for Canyonlands NP. I would rate the restrooms a 10 out of 10.
May 17, 2017
they put everyone in the back of the park where there was no cable TV, WiFi almost non exhistant, laundry room had no machines, women's showers had green and black mold growing all over the metal serfaces, it was 85 degrees and pool was closed, nope won't be back there ever.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

For future reference, you need to request a cable spot at most KOA camps. We have limited sites with cable and you would have had one if we had one to give you. I'm sorry you were so disappointed. We also cannot control the cable company that services our wifi. We take feedback seriously to improve
May 16, 2017
Nice park and location to places to visit
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Awesome staff and we slept the best we did all week! Thanks and keep up the great service! :)
May 15, 2017
great staff
May 15, 2017
Nice park. Enjoyed our stay.
May 15, 2017
Nice, quiet property. Staff very pleasant and accommodating​
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
The stay was good but I didn't like that 15 minutes into the stay there the staff lady is yelling at me because my cabin was by the propain tank. First give me a chance to get settle. I been going to this KOA for 10 year and parking in the same spot.
May 14, 2017
Lovely people running the lamp. Warm showers. Free coffee and baked goods.
May 13, 2017
The people here are very nice, serving coffee, pastries and other breakfast items every morning at no charge. The sites are nice and wide. Now the downside: If you like camping in a sandy dustbowl, this is the place for you. Everything was dirt and sand. Even the so-called grassy areas were just mostly dirt and sand with dried up weeds. Some actual grass & gravel would make this a nice RV Park.
May 13, 2017
Very friendly staff. No laundry facilities available at this time. Poor internet connection at times. Clean and neat campground.
May 12, 2017
Nice to see some grass, however roads were very dusty. Wi-Fi was very poor and needs to be improved. Lack of laundry is also a problem for those who spend a few days.
May 12, 2017
This is a nice little campground. Right next to the river. Beautiful area.
May 11, 2017
Clean campground and facilities. Nice sized lots. Friendly staff. Good coffee. We enjoyed our stay and would consider returning here.
May 10, 2017
The cabin was good although mattress pads are not very supportive. The showers are barely acceptable. The hot/cold were reversed in the men's washroom and they were not very clean. We did appreciate the free light breakfast. The muffins were delicious.
May 10, 2017
Nice spot. We enjoyed our stay.
May 10, 2017
This is one of the worst KOAs we have stayed at. Very dirty, unappealing sites with dirt, dead grass and weeds. Restrooms were dirty. No Laundry, no cable hookups. Staff was nice. Both the State Park (which takes reservations) and the other RV park in town were much nicer. It is amazing that this Park has a Good Sam rating!
May 09, 2017
Had a warm and welcoming reception upon entering the office. Was a great place for our overnight stay. Great restaurant right at entrance to park and received a 10% discount for staying at the park.
May 09, 2017
No dog run; wifi poor
May 09, 2017
A lot of dust and bathrooms were old.
May 08, 2017
Rates too high for the quality of the parking spaces.
May 08, 2017
No laundry service very dirty office was close most of the day needs a lot of work
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy