Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Email

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
There was a communication error - Tonight v. Two-night -- that was quickly cleared up. The site was nice and level and convenient to power. Lights from Motel 6 parking lot behind tent sites a little intrusive, otherwise was a fairly quiet night.
Jul 23, 2017
Of all the shady spots; they gave us no shade. Not even a bush. Don't understand that....
Jul 23, 2017
We love this KOA. It's a bit more costly than other KOA's, but it is at a convenient location for the National Parks.
Jul 22, 2017
We stayed 1 night, WiFi is UNSECURED so we didn't use. Otherwise aok KOA.
Jul 22, 2017
Used it for an overnight and it was fine for that
Jul 22, 2017
Quick, got there late and left early, everything was good
Jul 21, 2017
Very clean, friendly staff, great location. I tell friends about the KOA. 1 One of the best I have stayed in.
Jul 21, 2017
This was just a an overnight stop on travel to Vail. We had a easy in out pull trough and we didn't have to unhook. Good cable TV and WiFi. There is an OK restaurant just outside the campground. As are most campground in the hot desert areas, it was a bit dusty. There was some grass and shade. We would stay there again.
Jul 19, 2017
It was great I was only bummed that it was so close to the motel 6. Kind of ruined the feel. I loved it there tho. The staff was amazing. Thank you so much.
Jul 19, 2017
We had a fifth wheel trailer and a dog . People were super nice and helpful at ck in . Only staywdnone night. But very nice . Didn't use the shower facilities .
Jul 18, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay! Staff was terrific. Great Comms in a fairly off the beaten track little Oasis.
Jul 17, 2017
Great restaurant within walking distance. Friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2017
Tent site was adequate and had a very nice fire pit and electricity. My only complaint is that the pool closed very early (7:30?) It seems in such a warm area the pool should be open later.
Jul 17, 2017
bad site electric & campground sites below average
Jul 17, 2017
We have three kids and were disappointed after a very long and stressful drive to find everything (store and pool) closed at 8pm. Our registration was tucked in an envelope for us to find...no one around if you needed any help. Fortunately they had a nice (free) coffee bar in the morning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Due to safety issues the state of Utah has laws with regards to pool hours and daylight. We were sorry you were disappointed but your children's safety and your safety are our concern.
Jul 17, 2017
Easily accessible to freeway. Kids loved the pool and park. We were in a tent site that was great except for the hotel lights next door. Only downside was there might have been a problem with their RV toilet disposal because every day/night there were a crazy disgusting amount of flies that got worse each day (having your kids fan dinner is not fun) and the smell at night was gross.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately, you arrived when the farmers were putting down manure. The flies were crazy! No matter how much we cleaned, we couldn't keep up with them. Sorry about the smell, I wish we could do something about it!
Jul 15, 2017
Hardly any grass at all. Mostly dirt. Not very pleasant in appearance. Only stayed one night, thank goodness. Have not had good experience at KOA campgrounds. Probably will not stay at any in the future.
Jul 15, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Gave me a lot of good pointers on sightseeing .Very pleased with service. Thank you for making me feel like family
Jul 15, 2017
We stayed one night. It worked well for a convenient stopping point near the freeway. I do not think I would stay here long term.
Jul 13, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and like the people very much!
Jul 13, 2017
Very basic but a good choice in that area. Did not have a fenced dog park. We didn't use the bath house. Level site . Well stocked store and nice people.
Jul 12, 2017
Worst layout of campsites. You could reach power or sewer but not both without extensions. The staff was less than helpful. Dusty. The near by restaurant was nice with good food.
Jul 12, 2017
We love our KOA's but this made me question KOA standards. Dead flies in our cabin upon arrival, non-working air conditioner (fixed once we asked), horrible bathrooms with dead bugs on floor to very old/dirty faucets/toilets/showers. Laundry room not open past 7 pm for us travelers was a disappointment as well. The checkin process was great just an awful facility not worthy of KOA name.
Jul 12, 2017
We arrived at 7:00 pm office was closed so no access to purchase wood for fire, no access to pool etc. the other KOAs had lots o do till 10pm. We had a very sad 11 year old. Site was clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are open until 8pm. The pool closes around 8pm. Not sure why you thought we were closed. Sorry you got that impression.
Jul 11, 2017
Great wifi. Good as an overnighter. Not many amenities. Loved meeting Samson & Delilah!
Jul 11, 2017
Bathroom nasty
Jul 10, 2017
was at right distance for third travelers ok, but could use some leveling
Jul 10, 2017
Tent site with water was essentially a dirt patch, no grass (I get it, it's the desert, but all other sites did have grass). bathroom facilities very outdated and small.
Jul 09, 2017
I was surprised at how early the pool and laundry room closed.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Good stay
Jul 07, 2017
We arrived late but found our paperwork awaiting us. Our site was large and was under a line of trees. Although we were not able to use the pool that evening, I can still enjoy it the next morning. Beautiful pool in the desert!
Jul 06, 2017
This is a great campground! The staff were knowledgeable and friendly, and the pool was a lifesaver in 100 degree heat. Thanks so much!
Jul 04, 2017
It was a good stop off spot for traveling through.
Jul 04, 2017
This was the worst of the many KOA parks we've stayed in 8 different states in the west so far.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would love to improve things we have control over, if you feel like emailing us with specifics that would be greatly appreciated! Thanks, Erin Cougill Kampground Manager
Jul 03, 2017
Nice sites, friendly staff, clean facilities, easy access n and off the freeway. Restaurant, Green River, and a museum all withing walking distance. Great place to stay, highly recommended.
Jul 03, 2017
We had a great shady sight.Good as it was 104. Erin agreed to change our spot to allow us cable TV, cause I thought we were getting that when I resesrved. And it turns out I really liked the back in better....so thank you Erin!
Jul 03, 2017
Pool filter/skimming needed some attention but that did not deter my kids from jumping in and having a great time.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Best KOA Campground near Arches National Park and Dead Horse Point State Park. A great museum is right across the street from the KOA too!
Jul 02, 2017
It was hot, darn hot when we stayed for the night. So it was nice to have the trees there. Nice kampground, easy access to amenities.
Jul 02, 2017
The young lady who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. The store was well stocked and the continental breakfast that was included was greatly appreciated. ;~)
Jul 02, 2017
This KOA is so dusty and has so many flies!!!! You would never sit outside even in the cooler evenings. Investing in some trees, watering the grass areas, and maybe pouring pads of at least gravel. It is right next to a cattle pasture so I'm sure that is a large part of the fly problem!
Jul 01, 2017
Big, level spots. Clean. Friendly staff.
Jul 01, 2017
Great amenities, kids loved the pool!
Jul 01, 2017
It was fine, enjoyed the pool and location and was handy. I would like to have had more shade. Pool was nice.
Jul 01, 2017
Just stayed one night. Great place to stay. Eating places nearby within walking distance. Will stay again
Jun 30, 2017
Good wifi and good power. Perfect stop for Goblin Valley State Park and Capitol Reef National Park
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
This was our home base for arches and canyon lands NP.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy