Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Email

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2016
very good
Aug 28, 2016
Campsite are clean and well kept. Restrooms need a deep cleaning particularly the showers and floors.
Aug 28, 2016
Loved the complimentary breakfast. It made an on the road day easier. Thanks.
Aug 28, 2016
Staff was super friendly and helpful! Facility had everything we needed. Cabin was clean and everything in working order. Bathroom clean. Thank you!!
Aug 27, 2016
There was no one to guide us to our site so we were parked on the wrong side of our site. There was only about 10 other campers there and the "manager" came over to tell us we were in the wrong spot, asked my hubby if he was indeed registered and was overall rude. She kept saying "I don't want to offend you but..." which shows she knows that's exactly how she was.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
We had a very nice stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
WiFi at site 29 was unusable.
Aug 24, 2016
Always clean, good facilitits and easy to get in and out of.
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Our site was large with grass and no complaints.
Aug 23, 2016
The cabins were spotless and the hosts were gracious and thoughtful. This is a gem of a place! We'll be coming back! Great pool too!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
The staff was very pleasant, but the grounds are just dirt and totally CONTRARY to the description on the website
Aug 21, 2016
Very pleased with camping experience.
Aug 20, 2016
Cabin was clean and comfortable, close to bathroom and laundry. Good location in town and next to a great restaurant.
Aug 18, 2016
Clean and quiet. Staff friendly.
Aug 18, 2016
Great, large, pool with slider. Nice tent sites with trees, but bordering the neighboring a motel parking lot. The issue: headlights and noise in the evening.
Aug 16, 2016
friendly
Aug 15, 2016
Free Breakfast!
Aug 15, 2016
Even if the town looks empty and wild, the KOA is welcoming. Unless other KOA, we have space, trees, grass and we really appreciate it. The cabin was rustic but clean and comfortable. Amazing grocery store 1 mile away. We were able to make a barbecue and smores, awesome. We didn't really use the rest of the amenities though
Aug 15, 2016
comfortable, clean lodging - quiet and peaceful- friendly staff - We really appreciated the coffee and goodies in the morning - we did not need any other amenities all though there was a swimming pool.
Aug 15, 2016
Friendly & helpful staff. Kampong Cabin great for motorcycle touring!
Aug 15, 2016
Was OK not great
Aug 14, 2016
We had a great stay. The site was clean and easily accessible. I would definitely stay there again.
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
The dust is just unbelievable - needs to be graveled!!
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Arrived without a reservation and the KOA Staff took great care to get us a nice site. Great staff and a nice campground.
Aug 11, 2016
It's great that you have a good restaurant next door and they give KOA members a 10% discount (although we forgot to ask for it) so you don't have to unhook your vehicle to go eat. Sorry we missed the great sounding strudel and gourmet coffees, that is another plus!
Aug 10, 2016
Great service...great people...
Aug 08, 2016
Clean, easy to hook up.
Aug 08, 2016
this was the first time that we stayed at this KOA and might stay there again
Aug 08, 2016
Way way to may ants all over. Beautiful grounds just too many ants staff wonderful.ants awful
Aug 07, 2016
Convenient location. Clean room.
Aug 07, 2016
Great host, very friendly and helpful. Site was good, for the area. I'll stay here again.
Aug 06, 2016
Our family of five went on a 12 day national park adventure and Green River was our 2nd stop. The staff was friendly and the location was good. We appreciated the free breakfast and coffee - what a bonus! No other KOA offered that on our entire trip. The pool was good but my kids were disappointed that it closed at 8. The facilities are outdated but everything works. Not much privacy for tents.
Aug 05, 2016
internet did not work. Nice reception staff. clean grounds.
Aug 05, 2016
Spacious sites. Clean facilities. Friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2016
Great people there to assist you. Pool clean and grounds clean
Aug 03, 2016
Friendly staff,clean park.
Aug 02, 2016
very nice personnel in an out of the way place.
Aug 01, 2016
I hope more people take advantage of this stop. Very nice staff, pool and slide, and free coffee and danish.
Aug 01, 2016
SO HOT AND DRY- NO SHADE, JUST A STOPPING PLACE...TEAM WAS SUPER FRIENDLY, SMALL TOWN ATMOSPHERE, BUT REALLY WOULD NOT STAY MORE THAN A NIGHT PASSING THRU...
Aug 01, 2016
The staff was nice and friendly, but it was very dusty and the showers were not the best. Dirty and not much privacy.
Jul 31, 2016
Excellent customer service. Nice touches like coffee bar and continental breakfast included. Internet worked much better than all the other KOA's.
Jul 31, 2016
Great place to stay. Nice pool, good amenities. The light from the motel next door was a little distracting, but our kids preferred it as they get a bit scared of the dark. Will definitely stay again next time we're in the area.
Jul 31, 2016
A pleasant stay. Continental breakfast a plus
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy