Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Email

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2017
A little to tight for our , but it all worked out, all the staff were friendly and helpful.
Jun 07, 2017
The staff was very friendly and listening to the birds every morning delightful. But all of dirt and poor condition of the pool will keep me from coming to this campground again.
Jun 07, 2017
Older restrooms, dated. Cabin was great but had an issue with ac nit working on and off. Otherwise would stay there again. Nice folks.
Jun 07, 2017
The owner and staff were very friendly and the facilities were clean and well maintained. The continental breakfast and coffee bar allowed us to get on the road to our outdoor adventures earlier than we otherwise would have.
Jun 07, 2017
Very nice managers and lovely park.
Jun 06, 2017
Nice spot. Friendly & helpful staff. Free breakfast of pastries. Would have liked pool to stay open longer than 7:30pm
Jun 06, 2017
Nice shady parking. Quiet About 20 miles from Bryce Canyon. Friendly and helpful staff
Jun 06, 2017
Very friendly staff. Be sure to ask them for hiking trail recommendations. While the grounds are nice, there is dirt and sand everywhere. When booking, ask for a site with grass. My kids loved the playground.
Jun 06, 2017
Very dirty restrooms/bathrooms. Dangerous slide in pool, we saw a kid fall backwards on the concrete floor because it is wat to steep!
Jun 06, 2017
Hot. Lots of thistles. Poor place to stay with pets. Dusty. But it is the desert. Staff was very nice.
Jun 06, 2017
Very helpful and accommodating. Thanks
Jun 06, 2017
Quiet and accessable.
Jun 05, 2017
Nice spaces along the tree line. Washrooms inadequate and old for type of RV park. Needs updating. Laundry out of order.
Jun 05, 2017
I really appreciate Joe and his help. Good facility, good people. Thank you!
Jun 05, 2017
About a mile off interstate so no rood noise. Full hook up available, rates are reasonable. Close to town for food and fuel. Owners do a great job keeping the place up. We stayed two nights while visiting Arches and Canyon land.
Jun 05, 2017
The grounds were really well kept, bathrooms clean, showers nice. Your dog walk areas were well spaced and bags for picking up offered in each. The price however was a bit too high when compared to others providing more.
Jun 04, 2017
Staff was friendly, pool was freezing cold (it just opened the weekend before), sites and roads were really dusty. We had a great big site next to the farmer's field which was nice except for the flies. It's okay for an overnight, we stayed four nights which was too long.
Jun 04, 2017
Nice campground, in a deserted town of Greenriver,Utah. Also very rundown town. I was pleasantly surprised on how well kept the campground was. Nice level sites with trees.
Jun 03, 2017
This KOA needs a bit of updating in the bathrooms. Our site was the only tent site with no picnic table and was too far from our car to access the electricity to pump up our air mattress. They staff was a bit confused too.
Jun 03, 2017
Staff was helpful and friendly, we would stay there again.
Jun 02, 2017
Beautiful view. Fun waterslide into pool. Clean campground. Level sites.
Jun 02, 2017
I enjoyed watching the Angus neighbors to the south
Jun 02, 2017
Overpriced & dusty!
Jun 01, 2017
Great park considering it's in the middle of the Utah desert. Not reasonable to expect manicured lawns. Park is neat and staffed with great people. Did not use showers.
Jun 01, 2017
We truly enjoyed our stay there. We chose it because the Moab KOA had no room for our dates.We were happily surprised. It doesn't have as much shade as some of the other KOA's we stayed in and the grounds were a little bit smaller which is why we gave 4 out of 5 stars. But we left very happy and will come again.
Jun 01, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
Great campground, well stocked and maintained. If you like high up, this is the place-9,000ft altitude, and a long uphill pull to the campground. But hey, you are in the Rockies
May 31, 2017
Overall not horrible but they need to redo their bathrooms; they are to small for the amount of people that use them and add new ones to the back of the area so that the kabins and some rvs don't need to go so far
May 30, 2017
Nice people, clean and quiet.
May 30, 2017
Was OK stop. WiFi not working.
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
Joe was great to accommodate our date change.
May 29, 2017
We called on the day we needed reservations- Kathy went out of her way to get us a spot because they were fully booked. We stayed a week and were switched to an amazing site!!! Erin treated like family! Will keep this in mind next time we are going that direction! Museum, river access and good restaurant in close walking distance.
May 29, 2017
Friendly staff! Site dusty with no grass! Hook-ups where not well placed and required long sewer, water and power runs. Laundry was closed.
May 28, 2017
Erin was great. Not happy with your water. Tasted like oil so you need to do something about that.,
May 28, 2017
I wish I could have stayed longer although I was only traveling through Utah it is definitely a campground I would come back to in the future it is a great HomeBase! This staff was friendly and informative, but most importantly they made sure that my stay was safe, as I was a single woman traveling alone.
May 27, 2017
Dust bowl.
May 27, 2017
Camp hosts were friendly. This camp ground needs a lot of work to knock down he dust in the desert enviornment. If more gravel was installed around the park it would make a great difference!
May 27, 2017
Nicely kept and very friendly staff!
May 27, 2017
very helpful
May 27, 2017
Joe and Erin and staff were very accommodating over a reservation mix-up. However, I prefer the sites in the back (25 & 27), rather than where we ended up by the dump station. (Our reservations were made over a month in advance.) The young lady who made a great restaurant recommendation (Tamarisk) was delightful. Would definitely stay here again
May 26, 2017
Very friendly at check in. Had nice breakfast touch the next morning. Campsite was nice. Restrooms and showers were clean. Just wish the pool would have been open.
May 26, 2017
Nice campground. We stayed 2 days to enjoy a couple national parks in the area. Staff were friendly and campground was well cared for.i think from other KOAs we stayed at on our extended vacation that when the not a amenities are available during off season (pool)that off season rates should be used.camping is becoming pretty expensive.
May 25, 2017
May 25, 2017
It was clean and quiet.
May 25, 2017
May 25, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restroom and showers were very clean.
May 25, 2017
The staff provided great customer service, and it was a nice touch to have complimentary continental breakfast! Bathrooms were clean and shiny, as was our cabin. Definitely meets the high KOA standard we've come to expect!
May 25, 2017
Great experience for check in about the park itself needs a lot of work
May 24, 2017
No cable hookup, there's no place to buy groceries. No laundry. It's ok for an overnight stay but too pricey. The town of Green River looks like it's dying with all the abandoned businesses.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy