Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Email

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2016
A lovely little park in a great location near Moab. The sites are open and flat. The staff were very pleasant to deal with. Simple and clean. Just the ticket.
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
This was a very typical KOA for tent camping. Green River was a nice place.
Sep 28, 2016
Much better than many KOA's. Many sites have grass, trees, tables and plenty of space between campsites. Great location to many attractions.
Sep 27, 2016
It is only 40 minute drive to Moab arches and Canynon lands national parks . Quite camp site. A great restaurant next door tamarisk! Only thing that could be better is update shower unit .being tall not easy to shower my head
Sep 26, 2016
Very Nice! Will defiantly stay here again!
Sep 26, 2016
Very nice people, I think it is older campground but level lot gravel, cable & wifi good.
Sep 25, 2016
.
Sep 25, 2016
We were put into overflow the first night even though regular spaces were available. On the second day we were able to move, but only after people had left - the owner would not assign us a space even though he knew who would be leaving and could easily have assigned us a space. We missed half a day of enjoying the National Parks in the area waiting for an open space to move to.
Sep 25, 2016
Friendly staff and standard KOA accommodations. Location is a bit lacking. Not much to do around the area. Basically a stopover point only.
Sep 25, 2016
Ok for a stop over. Wi-Fi did not work at all. People are nice. Restaurant next door is excellent! Clean, dirt/gravel We stayed in a 40 ft motorhome for one night.
Sep 24, 2016
Great staff, quiet location. Sites are pure sand so a bit messy, especially if it rains. Not unexpected with RVing. Propane is through the roof even though there are much cheaper distributers up and down the street that the KOA is on. I tend to buy at the KOAs I stay at and expect to pay a bit more for the convenience but the Pilot was at $2.69 and this KOA charged me over $4.
Sep 23, 2016
Green River, UT. KOA is a very good place to stay along interstate 70
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
People were very friendly and helpful at the coffee station. We will stay here again!
Sep 23, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff. Needed to change sites and was accommodated. Continental breakfast was a nice gesture.
Sep 21, 2016
Our hosts we so friendly and the campground fit our needs very well.
Sep 20, 2016
Totally awesome campground, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. I would recommend that any one going to or thur Green River stay at this place
Sep 20, 2016
WE COME WITH THE SQUARE DANCERS AND YOU ARE ALWAYS SO FRIENDLY. YOUR SITE IS VERY CLEAN AND WELL KEPT. WE WILL SEE YOU NEXT SEPTEMBER FOR MELON DAYS! THANKS FOR ANOTHER GREAT YEAR.
Sep 20, 2016
Only an overnight. Facilities were nice. Bathrooms and showers clean and neat. Grounds clean, quite time awesome.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
it was nice it was hot but we enjoyed the pool hot showers and also the breakfast awesome Thank you for letting us keep our trailers a little longer so I could visit with my brother Thank You again
Sep 19, 2016
a fun time and joe and his staff were great as they have been in the past
Sep 19, 2016
Easy to find and nice. Restrooms were clean and well kept. Grounds good too. Quite after 10pm. Which was really appreciated after a long driving day. People friendly.
Sep 19, 2016
After my car broke down on the way up the canyon it was nice to be able to relax we love this koa we end up staying here twice a year😊
Sep 19, 2016
The workers where very friendly and check in was very well done
Sep 19, 2016
Nice clean restrooms and friendly staff.Sites are large with 50 and 30 amp
Sep 19, 2016
Always a pleasure staying at this KOA.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Green River is the unexpected melon capital of the USA. This KOA was fine for a stop over. FREE breakfast was a welcome change. There's a corn field and cows right behind it, so while ur BBQing steaks you can listen to mooing. If this is your thing, then it's RAD if it's not, bring salad. Lots and LOTS of flies. We stayed in the RV because of them. Clean and Nice people.
Sep 18, 2016
Thr staff was extremely friendly and helpful.There should be more than two toilets in the restroom. Facilities however were clean.
Sep 17, 2016
very friendly and helpful staff. Nice spots with pull thru. I would stay again.
Sep 17, 2016
Second time there in a motor home. The spaces are plenty long and level even though it is a gravel surface. They have a nice little shop, free coffee and continental breakfast. We used the laundry both time quick and easy wash and dry. Did not use the showers or any other amenities.
Sep 16, 2016
The best one yet. They even serve continental breakfast.
Sep 14, 2016
very dusty - need some gavel down and landscape new spots. Very friendly staff and nice breakfast!
Sep 14, 2016
Dusty,dusty,dusty, Nice people though
Sep 14, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and when we needed to move to a different site they couldn't have tried harder to make the move easy... it needs improveme6s and add more trees and grass... good location for visiting all local attractions
Sep 13, 2016
Out camp host was very helpful.
Sep 13, 2016
Large pull through spaces, friendly staff. Excellent place to stay if visiting the Arches. Small town.
Sep 13, 2016
Lady at the front desk was very friendly. Restrooms were ok, but the campground was dusty and there were red ants everywhere. They were accommodating and gave us spray to get rid of them, but there were just too many. Not sure if we would stay there again.
Sep 13, 2016
Friendly staff, easy to get to, clean rest rooms.
Sep 12, 2016
Erin the new manager is extremely knowledgeable about the Green River KOA. All points of interest are included in her knowledge. Joe, the owner and Erin will go out of their way to make your stay pleasant and memorable. It is convenient to many national parks, including two in Colorado
Sep 11, 2016
very nice. Extremely clean and staff was great. Enjoyed our overnight.
Sep 10, 2016
too far from the Arches National Park. Wish I could have had more information on what other attractions were in the area.
Sep 10, 2016
Expensive for the location and amenities. The real problem was the owners dog hounding us for crumbs throughout the continental breakfast. Big signs, no pets, all on leash etc. Just like the rest of USA, rules for me, not for thee.
Sep 09, 2016
facility ok, but rate way too high for tent trailer
Sep 09, 2016
Erin was extremely pleasant and very helpful. She definitely made the stay even better.
Sep 07, 2016
the Staff where wonderful, very helpful.
Sep 06, 2016
WiFi was hard to stay connected but we weren't there to play on our computers. Breakfast was super yummy. Cabins were clean
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy