Green River KOA

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2013
Managers were very nice and accommodating. In addition to helping us with the KOA's facilities, they gave us some hints on some good sights in the area.
May 16, 2013
very clean, and the free breakfast treats were great, esp the coffee choices. yummy
May 15, 2013
May 14, 2013
The play ground really needs an upgrade. My son got splinters from the seesaw and the slide was so hot he couldn't slide it.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Very friendly staff. Pool was closed. Would've been nice to tell us that when we made the reservation.
May 13, 2013
When we arrived to check in the host was trying to accomodate our needs. But in talking realized that some favoratism was given to a specific group every year for mothers day weekend. I don't see how you can make a standing reservation for certain spots when they are not available on the web site. Grass was dead & over all look of the camp ground was very poor. We did not get the full hook-ups.
May 13, 2013
11:00 am checkout time this is what i'd expect at a motel-6. pool not open this should have been stated on the website this was a big reason for the stay. also fix basketball hoop and put some money into the playground since this is a family destination kids included.
May 13, 2013
May 11, 2013
May 11, 2013
May 10, 2013
Nice level spaces with some grass. Good spot for walking our dogs. It is a ways back to Bryce Canyon. Friendly, helpful staff.
May 09, 2013
OUTSTANDING IN ALL AREAS!!!!
May 09, 2013
May 08, 2013
Really loved the large sites. The breakfast was a really nice touch, loved the coffee and the guy who served it was really entertaining. Management were all terrific!!!
May 08, 2013
May 06, 2013
May 06, 2013
The owner and staff were very helpful and kind. They even add a small continental breakfast in the store. The bathrooms and showers were pretty outdated. Not a lot of trees.
May 04, 2013
We had a nice spot with grass and a tree behind. All services worked properly and the site was satellite-friendly. Staff very helpful and cordial.
May 03, 2013
There was littlt effort to reduce the amount of dust with gravel on the ground. The cabin was nice and clean. The staff was friendly. The bathrooms and laundry were clean but need a facelift. The outside sink was old and dirty. Breakfast and coffee were appreciated.
Apr 30, 2013
Excellent park! Clean, neat and friendly! Staff very helpful. Continental breakfast included.
Apr 30, 2013
Extremely friendly staff. A lot of birds that dropped on everything.
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
The staff were friendly and knowledgeable about the area. They helped us find the best local fishing areas and points of interest. The lawns were full of stickers and the price was too high for what you get. Also, trying to tell a 2 year old child to be quiet at 10:00 pm is very uncomfortable to the parents and will take the fun out of their vacation.
Apr 26, 2013
Always is a pleasure staying at Green River. The hosts are great as well as the facilities.
Apr 23, 2013
Very nice owner. Park well maintained.
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
I have camped there every spring for the past 5 years. Every year there are new improvements to the campground. See you next year.
Apr 20, 2013
VERY clean and people VERY friendly. WILL go back!
Apr 19, 2013
Perfect location on our route out of NM to OR and avoids the craziness that has taken over Moab.
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 12, 2013
Dirt everywhere and blowing dirt from adjacent fields. Stay at the state campground just down the road for half the price surrounded by green grass
Apr 11, 2013
We loved everything about it until we came to check out. We had not been informed that there was a per person charge in addition to our cabin charge. The bill was $140.00 more than we expected. Please be sure you communicate this better to customers. We loved the campground and all the personnel were friendly and helpful. Hope to come again. Thanks. Julie Johnson
Apr 10, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
Wonderful and happy time. Thank you
Apr 07, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
We loved this KOA. The camp hosts were very friendly and helpful. Joe spent some time going through attractions in the area with me, which was great. Our kids loved participating in the Easter Egg Hunt. And we all loved Harley! The facilities were very clean. We will definitely be back!
Apr 05, 2013
Thanks for helping us find my dads keys
Apr 04, 2013
been a regular over easter weekend for the last few years. Joe and his team are wonderful and take great care of me and my family
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
The facility was clean from garbage and debris the bath house was outdated, but clean. Lots of dust, both the road ways and parking spaces are fine dirt that creates a lot of dust. Staff was accommodating and nice. The only complaint I had was the propane and ice was double the going price of other stores in town.
Apr 02, 2013
Nice campgroung.
Apr 01, 2013
This was our third visit to the Green River KOA. It is always clean and the staff is wonderful! They are always smiling and happy to help in any way they can. We love the Easter egg hunt that the camp does for the kids! We are going to keep coming, and we keep convincing family members to come with us each year!
Mar 31, 2013
We've been visiting this K.O.A. Kamp every Spring Break for the last four years and have found it to always be pleasant and relativley quiet. We are always a little disappointed that the playground has yet to be updated, for this feature is very important to our youngest son.
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 30, 2013
Mar 29, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.