Green River KOA

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 04, 2013
We had a nice spot with grass and a tree behind. All services worked properly and the site was satellite-friendly. Staff very helpful and cordial.
May 03, 2013
There was littlt effort to reduce the amount of dust with gravel on the ground. The cabin was nice and clean. The staff was friendly. The bathrooms and laundry were clean but need a facelift. The outside sink was old and dirty. Breakfast and coffee were appreciated.
Apr 30, 2013
Excellent park! Clean, neat and friendly! Staff very helpful. Continental breakfast included.
Apr 30, 2013
Extremely friendly staff. A lot of birds that dropped on everything.
Apr 29, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
The staff were friendly and knowledgeable about the area. They helped us find the best local fishing areas and points of interest. The lawns were full of stickers and the price was too high for what you get. Also, trying to tell a 2 year old child to be quiet at 10:00 pm is very uncomfortable to the parents and will take the fun out of their vacation.
Apr 26, 2013
Always is a pleasure staying at Green River. The hosts are great as well as the facilities.
Apr 23, 2013
Very nice owner. Park well maintained.
Apr 22, 2013
Apr 22, 2013
I have camped there every spring for the past 5 years. Every year there are new improvements to the campground. See you next year.
Apr 20, 2013
VERY clean and people VERY friendly. WILL go back!
Apr 19, 2013
Perfect location on our route out of NM to OR and avoids the craziness that has taken over Moab.
Apr 12, 2013
Apr 12, 2013
Dirt everywhere and blowing dirt from adjacent fields. Stay at the state campground just down the road for half the price surrounded by green grass
Apr 11, 2013
We loved everything about it until we came to check out. We had not been informed that there was a per person charge in addition to our cabin charge. The bill was $140.00 more than we expected. Please be sure you communicate this better to customers. We loved the campground and all the personnel were friendly and helpful. Hope to come again. Thanks. Julie Johnson
Apr 10, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
Wonderful and happy time. Thank you
Apr 07, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 06, 2013
Apr 05, 2013
We loved this KOA. The camp hosts were very friendly and helpful. Joe spent some time going through attractions in the area with me, which was great. Our kids loved participating in the Easter Egg Hunt. And we all loved Harley! The facilities were very clean. We will definitely be back!
Apr 05, 2013
Thanks for helping us find my dads keys
Apr 04, 2013
been a regular over easter weekend for the last few years. Joe and his team are wonderful and take great care of me and my family
Apr 02, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
The facility was clean from garbage and debris the bath house was outdated, but clean. Lots of dust, both the road ways and parking spaces are fine dirt that creates a lot of dust. Staff was accommodating and nice. The only complaint I had was the propane and ice was double the going price of other stores in town.
Apr 02, 2013
Nice campgroung.
Apr 01, 2013
This was our third visit to the Green River KOA. It is always clean and the staff is wonderful! They are always smiling and happy to help in any way they can. We love the Easter egg hunt that the camp does for the kids! We are going to keep coming, and we keep convincing family members to come with us each year!
Mar 31, 2013
We've been visiting this K.O.A. Kamp every Spring Break for the last four years and have found it to always be pleasant and relativley quiet. We are always a little disappointed that the playground has yet to be updated, for this feature is very important to our youngest son.
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 30, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
Mar 27, 2013
Owner/operator very nice. Should ask customer if they want 50 amp service. Had to move twice because big rig would not fit in assigned space. Hook-ups were all on one end of space and did not have 60 feet of electrical cord so moved to space that I could fit in.
Mar 25, 2013
The hot chocolate for the kids was nice.
Mar 21, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
Preregistered, very friendley staff on phone. pulled in late and left early. Can't comment on campground however it was easy to find site. Thanks
Mar 06, 2013
Feb 27, 2013
I paid full price for only electric, there was no water available. When I booked this reservation I was not told there would be no water available. The information about available hook-up was not correct when booking the site. I was not happy to find this out at 8:00pm when I pulled in to stay for the night Also there was wi-fi password on my check-in sheet. No happy with overall stay.
Feb 19, 2013
Jan 11, 2013
we stayed here in one of the kabins, in the winter, 2 inches of snow on the ground. The owner, Joe, had shoveled a wide swath for us before we arrived and had it nice and toasty warm inside for us. Bathrooms were very clean. We would stay here again.
Jan 04, 2013
Dec 10, 2012
It is winter. We arrived to find that we were the only guests that night. Fortunately, we say someone moving around in the upstairs living space over the office so we felt that someone would be available to help in an emergency. Otherwise, we would have driven to somewhere else. The next morning we met the proproetor who was a nice guy and we felt better.
Nov 23, 2012
very friendly service and extremely clean!
Nov 23, 2012
Nov 19, 2012
Lovely park. We were given an upgrade at no extra cost because the park was close to empty and we stayed three days. It was a great spot and we were thankful to the owner for being so generous.
Nov 18, 2012
Seemed a little pricey, but SURPRISE... free continental breakfast with eggs was included. Thanks for the hospitality!
Nov 07, 2012
Campground was clean and spacious. The owner is very friendly and the little shop and free breakfast were nice. It was just a stop over location for us, but we were very happy with the choice and would do it again if we were going through Green River.
Nov 04, 2012
We stayed in a Kabin and it was extremely cozy and comfortable. The 2 staff members were very friendly and the visit was a nice one.
Oct 31, 2012
Oct 28, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.