Green River KOA

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2012
Outstanding KOA!
Oct 23, 2012
A convienent place to stay and a nice partnership with the Tamarisk Restaurant
Oct 22, 2012
Oct 21, 2012
We enjoyed our stay here. Joe was very nice and informative, and because of him we extended our stay from two nights to seven. We WILL be back again next year! Thanks Joe!
Oct 21, 2012
The host interacted with quests and was very helpful with information. Would rate this KOA at the top because of the staff
Oct 21, 2012
Great place, even breakfast!
Oct 19, 2012
The host was very accommodating, the grounds were well-maintained and very quiet. The bathrooms could use some updating.
Oct 19, 2012
Very friendly and helpful. Showers are very clean, continental breakfast excellent. Will stop again.
Oct 18, 2012
fine, quiet, helpful, very nice place to stay
Oct 18, 2012
Great stay, The kampground has many improvements since last year. Staff is great will stop in again when we are that way again. Thank you
Oct 17, 2012
The manager of this campground is very innovative and makes offers that have been appreciated a lot by us. Great place.
Oct 15, 2012
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 13, 2012
Owner knew the area and was able to give me tips on where to visit and how to get there. Nice, homey atmosphere.
Oct 11, 2012
Oct 10, 2012
Very accomadating staff. Walking distance to a nice restaurant that gives KOA guest a discount on their meals.
Oct 08, 2012
Great Campground. Great Staff! Thank you KOA Green River!
Oct 07, 2012
Only a few sites have a fire ring and most of the sites are narrow. That being said, the staff was extra friendly and the campsite and bathrooms were clean. This campground needs major updating! The picnic tables are old and unsteady. The bathrooms were last remodeled in the 70's. WiFi was decent and a good place for an overnight stay on I-70.
Oct 05, 2012
Oct 05, 2012
Oct 03, 2012
Nice site and good facilities
Oct 03, 2012
Oct 02, 2012
Awesome friendly service. I have been here before and will be back.
Oct 02, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Great hospitality with breakfast.
Oct 01, 2012
we stay at this koa atleast 3 times a year. Very friendly staff,pet friendly, this koa keeps great breakfast coffee tea in the morning. this koa keeps improving. one of our favorite koa's
Oct 01, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
This campground has undergone some improvements - appears tidy and more cared for. Political signs on windows of office are probably turning some campers away.
Sep 28, 2012
of all the koa's we've stayed at this is by far our favorite. what's the difference, the people. they are the greatest ever. made us feel as tho we were part of their family. we will be back!!!!
Sep 27, 2012
Just spent overnight at the KOA
Sep 27, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
Beautiful campground. much improved since KOA has it. Would have given it 5 stars but dog rules were not enforced.
Sep 26, 2012
Ed was great!! He stayed late and checked us in when we were very late getting in. More than helpful! Thanks so much!
Sep 25, 2012
Sep 25, 2012
The staff was great. We really enjoyed it and would come back without hesitation
Sep 24, 2012
There are only two things that are needed at Green River, a compressor to air up tires and an enclosed dog run.
Sep 24, 2012
very clean and organized. Would stay again. Nice continental breakfast!
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 23, 2012
they always make us feel so welcome and we have a rather large group. Accomadations are always what we ask for . Thank you so much and we look to coming back next year.
Sep 23, 2012
Very hospitable in the mornings with FREE coffee & danish muffins. Not like these other places that milk you for every dollar. Very, very hospitable.
Sep 23, 2012
Wonderful campground, wonderful people and a great continental breakfast---and fantastic coffee
Sep 22, 2012
We have never been to a KOA that provides a free breakfast and it was great. Also they were very friendly!!!
Sep 22, 2012
Sep 22, 2012
What a nice clean park. We will be back.
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 20, 2012
We were just passing through and needed a site for the night. I thought the price was a little high but otherwise found the campground very nice.
Sep 20, 2012
This Kampground is nice. They are working hard at improving it. There are a lot of newly planted trees that will add to it's appeal. Again the Newton Iowa KOA can take a great lesson from this Kampground and again the price is better for what is available.
Sep 18, 2012
Had a great time. We are with the square dancers and have reserved for next year's Melon days. Thanks so much!
Sep 18, 2012
Just what we needed.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.