Green River KOA

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Quiet!
Jul 11, 2013
JUST TOO HOT OF A DAY!
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Staff was very friendly & the all u can eat pancake breakfast was yummy! Thanks for making a long trip bare able. The pool was clean & refreshing.
Jul 09, 2013
Very pleasant accommodations. Clean and loved the discount at the nearby restaurant! Thanks for being there.
Jul 09, 2013
The site and staff were very nice. The bugs were terrible. Worse than in the woods. The biting flies would not let me rest at all.
Jul 07, 2013
Our family absolutely enjoyed our stay here. The cabin was wonderful, and the shower, laundry and pool were clean and very appreciated! We thought you were wonderful hosts, and were pleasantly surprised with the free coffee and baked goods available at the office/store in the mornings! Thank you for such a wonderful time!
Jul 07, 2013
Staff very helpful. We made reservation at wrong koa they helped us cancel it.
Jul 06, 2013
We decided to choose this KOA to stay at for the slide in the pool, but the kids ended up getting slide burns due to the sides were not wet and hot. There were water flowing through the slide but sides were not wet. Needs more tent site with water/electrical hook up with grass area. And the price of ice is WAY over PRICED!! The KOA 10% discount at tamarisk restaurant was great!!
Jul 05, 2013
The owner Joe, is terrific!
Jul 04, 2013
Great personal and also nice pool.
Jul 03, 2013
It was miserably hot the night we stayed in our cabin & the A/C didn't work well. It cycled from air-fan with little cooling until abt 11:15 pm. We tried to find someone to ask about moving to 1 of the empty cabins, but by 10:00 realized that wasn't going to happen. It was so irritating to be surrounded by hotels that surely had functioning A/C,For $75,we expected to have working A/C.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Pleasant, quiet place. I had stayed here before and was pleased to stay here again.
Jul 02, 2013
Nice KOA. I stayed in a cabin and was grateful for the a/c. Nice pool, clean bathrooms. Pretty close to Moab for the national parks there.
Jul 02, 2013
Staff was good. Sights need a little TLC.
Jul 02, 2013
The grounds did not look like the had been cared for.
Jul 02, 2013
The pool was a great perk. Also, the breakfast with all of the flavors of coffee was wonderful
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
true oasis in the desert. enjoyed pool and great internet.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
We like the spot given to us with plenty of shade. The bathrooms were fairly cleaned but when more people got there in seemed that they were not been clean often. The front desk was ok. The pool needs to be updated and cleaner.
Jun 30, 2013
Sorry, but the campground is not well maintained, would not stay or recommend to others.
Jun 29, 2013
very dusty and dirty
Jun 29, 2013
We had a wonderful time and it was great staying in the two bedroom kamping kabin. We loved it and will certainly come again.
Jun 29, 2013
Green River KOA is always nice. Also loved the new mattresses in the Kabins and free breakfast. Almost liked we stayed there for free.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
we were greatful for the free coffee and pastries in the morning, it made getting up easier. the pool closed at 8pm which i would have liked to stay open later since we went when it was 108 degrees. but i understand the safety need
Jun 27, 2013
Nice facility. Clean and friendly. Used laundry and bath. Both were very clean and in working order. Received a 10% discount on local resturant. Camp is right on green river. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 26, 2013
Great camp ground. The hosts were very knowledgeable and helpful with directions to different sites to see as well as places to eat. The sewer drain was a little low in the ground and couldn't secure my hookup very well, host said she would have that checked out! handy man was always working!
Jun 25, 2013
What friendly and considerate camp hosts! A very nice and clean campground after a long ride through Nevada!
Jun 24, 2013
This KOA did not have a pet run which is basically a deal breaker for us. HOWEVER, the staff was VERY COURTEOUS, HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY.
Jun 23, 2013
we plan to stay again tomorrow. Would like to see a nicer place to walk our dog
Jun 20, 2013
Everything was lovely. The sprinklers were running when we arrived, so we had to wait a little while for the ground to dry before we set up the tent. Free Breakfast was a surprise treat! The only reason for 4 stars (not 5) is the showers could have been cleaner. The staff was super nice!
Jun 20, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Park was clean. Great place for stopovers.
Jun 20, 2013
Regretfully we were in the hot sun, no shade, poorly kept grounds. For $44 a night we expected more from a KOA. Sorry!
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Friendly
Jun 17, 2013
A great campground and well worth a visit. Staff and owner are fantastic people.
Jun 16, 2013
Joe the manager was great to work with and made sure all if our needs were met. They had a plumbing problem in the bathroom that took an entire day to fix although they kept working until the matter was resolved. Would have been nice if they had a secondary restroom and shower area but they only had the one. Other than that everything was great and the free breakfast cakes were great.
Jun 15, 2013
Very friendly and great place to stay! Have Continental Breakfast and nice grounds.
Jun 15, 2013
Nice stay. Felt safe.
Jun 14, 2013
Very dusty, few 50Amp hook ups, "Grass?" What a joke!! Cable hook ups didn't work. The most expensive place yet on this trip, we won't be back there
Jun 13, 2013
On our way to Salt Lake City, we stayed here because we just couldn't drive one more mile! As KOA members, we expect to be treated politely, but Joe was especially pleasant. He checked us in, explained where things were, and told us about their breakfast bar the next morning. Next day he was putting flags up when we were headed out and greeted us like old friends and wished us a safe trip. Nice
Jun 12, 2013
Friendly people and nice clean restrooms - Thanks for all info Frank, we got to Yellowstone safe and sound!!! :)R&B

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.