Green River KOA

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

Campground Reviews

Mar 01, 2015
I thought the price was a little high. The sites were nice and big a little more private than most, The toilets didn't seem to be flushing right. Very few campers in the park while we were there
Feb 28, 2015
Only stayed one night
Feb 26, 2015
We stayed one night just traveling thru in cold weather..things were fine. A lot of fine dirt and dry cut grass came in even though we were being careful.
Feb 23, 2015
Great Hostess; clean, quiet and nice.
Feb 18, 2015
The campground and facility was in great condition, we enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back.
Feb 17, 2015
Clean bathrooms, nice tables.. about what I expected
Feb 13, 2015
Extremely overpriced, advertised tv cable, had no cable, no water at 50 amp sites. Had to stay, we were exhausted. It cost us 40.00. Absolutely ridiculous. Would not recommend.
Jan 24, 2015
Jan 18, 2015
It was off season when we were there. So the park park was quiet and clean. There is a great restaurant across the street and you get 10% off by staying at the KOA.
Jan 12, 2015
They stayed and waited for us, and we're very accommodating. Nice place. Gary Cahoon
Jan 11, 2015
We stayed in kabin 2. As expected, everything was super clean and tidy. One complaint was that the boards supporting the large bed mattress were warped. It made the bed very uncomfortable and caused a very poor nights sleep.
Jan 02, 2015
No campground is fun when it is 11 degrees out. I suspect this is a nice place in nice weather, but the layout has all amenities scattered around the perimeter. Host was very helpful.
Dec 03, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised, although the buildings were older, it was clean, with a nice distance between RV spaces. We loved that we could have a fire. And there was grass!
Nov 25, 2014
Nov 20, 2014
Our second stay here and we will be back.
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
The office was only open, according to a sign, from 3-5pm as they were on winter hours. No one to help us check in even though we arrived a few minutes before 5pm. Had to find own spot, no wifi info available.
Nov 13, 2014
Found the price to be quite high considering no restroom improvements and no microwave or refrig in cabins . Next time in area will check motel prices.
Nov 13, 2014
Nov 13, 2014
It was great, nice people.
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 11, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Older campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Baths need up-grading/remodel (old, worn!).
Nov 02, 2014
Oct 31, 2014
quiet, pleasent, clean restrooms. breakfest bar was a nice surprise.
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
Good campground with very good service from staff.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
This KOA campground was very nice and clean. The staff is so pleasant and helpful. The free breakfast items offered at the park were delicious. Frank gave us great driving advice to get us to our next stop.
Oct 21, 2014
Nice park, nice people. We liked the breakfast treats and the dog.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Friendly office staff, good water pressure, good wifi, and good cable. Easy in and out, near the interstate but no traffic noise.
Oct 19, 2014
Outlet was damaged and we had to report problem. Then move to another site.
Oct 17, 2014
We had an awesome experience. We limped in with our motor home. The host helped us by giving us names of diesel mechanics and made us feel very at ease during a tress full time. A big thanks to the team!
Oct 16, 2014
Joe and Kathy are the nicest people, and always help to make staying at the Green River KOA such a pleasure!
Oct 15, 2014
Location is lovely. Ammenities are nice. Being greeted by a lecherous senior citizen for morning coffee is GROSS! His assignment was to assist people in the breakfast line to use the single serve coffee dispenser. His exact words to me were "You take your top off, I'll take my bottom off and we'll come together" I told him he should never speak that way to a lady.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Joe, Frank, & Harley were very helpful & friendly. The bathroom was clean & warm. I enjoyed the morning coffee very much. Thanks guys.
Oct 14, 2014
I had a great stay here. I had notified the staff of my late arrival and to my delight there was a detailed, informative map with my name on it waiting for me on the reception door. I camped in my tent - the site was spacious, green, comfy and close to facilities. The next day I had many hours to use as I waited for a lift, in this time Joe and staff were very very friendly & helpful. Great place!
Oct 14, 2014
The folks that run this Campground are great and very helpfull plus it is great for our 2 dogs to run around. The Tamarisk Cafe gives you 10% off all your meals if you stay here. We stay here everytime we go West.. We would surely recommend it to all and spend a little time to see the museum and the state park that is in town..
Oct 14, 2014
Camp ground team was very friendly and helpful about route options. Complementary breakfast was icing on the cake.
Oct 13, 2014
Great staff and friendly. Everything worked great
Oct 12, 2014
Easy in, easy out. Resturant next door giving 10% discount for staying at the park. distance.
Oct 11, 2014
This was a highlight on our 3-week trip. Green River KOA is the BEST!!! Great personnel and very clean. We'll stay with them any time!
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
Oct 09, 2014
A clean well kept campground with enough space between the sites for a little 'elbow room'. the rates seem reasonable. I needed some parts for the sewer drain hose - I was able to get them there without having to go searching in the town. Would I stay there again? Yup.
Oct 09, 2014
Clean park, friendly people, nice area off freeway and away from downtown. Needs more landscaping appeal.
Oct 07, 2014
Clean facility, everything works. Very nice people. Good hospitality and breakfast. Will stay again!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.