Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Email

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2016
Dust bowl, paid for cable were put in slot for it, later found out they had trouble with that spot, too expensive compared to others much better
Jul 23, 2016
Friendly host --A nice surprise continental breakfast awaits every camper.
Jul 22, 2016
The people running the place were very nice. And they even had eggs, donuts & muffins for breakfast!
Jul 22, 2016
I arrived after closing. Paperwork and map were waiting and easy to use. Site I was in was very large and level, but only dirt and dust. Grading and gravel would be a big improvement. Stayed one night only in a motorhome.
Jul 20, 2016
Pleasant, quiet, and good service. Internet good.
Jul 19, 2016
WE had a reunion at the Kampground and Joe and Erin were great for making it he best time for all of us. We will be back.
Jul 19, 2016
Green river KOA was descent, nothing special. practically no shade and Very little to do around there.joe who runs the place is a nice guy.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice pool! Great office staff!! It is high desert, so not a lot of shade or grass. We stayed 2 nights. Would stay here again.
Jul 19, 2016
We stopped here for one night. It was quiet, the people very friendly and the services promised were all working as they should've been. What more could you ask for?!
Jul 18, 2016
We had our family reunion here. Joe was the perfect host, He even helped me organize it. Everyone had a great time seeing the not too far away sites and some even got in a round of golf at the state park just down the street. The free coffee (25 kinds) and pastries breakfast was a great start to the day. Super clean campground, fun pool with water slide and kids playground. We will all be back!
Jul 18, 2016
The campground is clean and well cared for. I was impressed by the cleanliness of the restrooms, no mater what time I went in them. The whole staff are friendly and very helpful.
Jul 18, 2016
Compared to other KOAs (and I have stayed at many as I have traveled in all 48 Contiguous states) this KOA could use a lot of work. My grandson enjoyed the pool but did not find much in the playground that was useful. The only green grass at my camping spot was growing where the water connection had leaked. It was OK for a one night stay. We visited 14 states and traveled 4,710 miles this trip
Jul 18, 2016
I realize there is a drought but there was no grass in the RV area of this campground just some very nasty stickers, the space directly in front of mine had many piles of dog feces that was very stinky and a campground employee had a trailer 3 spots from the offensive area, I had to bring the mess to the attention of the owner to get this cleaned up.
Jul 18, 2016
Clean and ready when we arrived.
Jul 18, 2016
Very nice and quiet campground.
Jul 17, 2016
Staff was very friendly, nice pool but don't plan this as a fishing trip.and also it's in the desert, don't expect any grass.
Jul 17, 2016
This KOA is located in town. The tent sites are right next to two hotels, which made me a little nervous. It was quiet at night, though. The swimming pool was great - my kids liked the slide. Nice outdoor sink and counter for doing dishes. Very clean grassy lawn for setting up our tent. Really nice coffee and muffins/Danishes breakfast in the morning. Homey feel.
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, bathrooms are clean enough (if dated), pool is nice Cons: location is positively awful. Huge lights from nearby hotel and sketchy yards on the other side, cabin was not particularly clean (spare socks found under bed, tons of dust and standing spider webs).
Jul 14, 2016
Friendly hosts, quiet ans shady site (no. 4).
Jul 14, 2016
Altitude was more than we bargained for. First two days were acclimation. Staff all friendly and courteous except for the lady at front desk.
Jul 14, 2016
We loved the kabin and we loved the pool! We had a great time!
Jul 14, 2016
Great service, very nice hosts and clean facilities. Really enjoyed the free breakfast.
Jul 13, 2016
this KOA thinks very highly of themselves...expensive, dust everywhere, no gravel, asphalt or concrete. Would not stay again. Staff friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2016
Friendly & helpful staff. Clean restrooms & lots of amenities.
Jul 13, 2016
Way too little shade, the internet was next to non-functional. The people were nice, but as for a campground experience, it was less than good.
Jul 12, 2016
Nice staff. Dusty, no shade, no grass pull thru. Short walk to good food. Great tent sites though.
Jul 12, 2016
Staff is always nice and accommodating. I love the location too. Free breakfast and coffee are an added bonus!
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
The folks at the Green River, UT KOA were very helpful and accommodating to our large family group. Great pool.
Jul 11, 2016
Shower houses need to be condemned. Invest in the future and plant and nurture some more LARGE shade trees.
Jul 11, 2016
Pleasure to stay at this campground, we had breakfast there, good place to eat,
Jul 11, 2016
Just stayed the night but large shady spots, quiet, and clean.
Jul 11, 2016
wifi did not work
Jul 09, 2016
Very friendly helpful staff.clean sites , great breakfast! Nice pool.
Jul 08, 2016
Friendly young lady at check-in. Site was level, quiet and no issues at all. Excellent. Very nice stopping area on our trip.
Jul 08, 2016
The people here are very nice. We were disappointed the pool/spa were not in use, but we also understand that things happen. We would come here again.
Jul 08, 2016
Good service, nice sites
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
We've stayed here twice; it's always easy on/off the highway, and mention the Tamarisk restaurant next door - you get 10% off, and a great view of the Green River! Thanks Green River KOA!
Jul 06, 2016
The people were nice enough, and the free continental breakfast was sweet, but I wouldn't stay there again unless absolutely necessary. It's really not a dog friendly park, with signs everywhere reminding people to keep their dog on leash (more so than at other KOAs), and no fenced dog run. It was fine for overnight, but it's not a place to stay for a while and enjoy.
Jul 05, 2016
Great staff, enjoyed the breakfast, facilities where clean.
Jul 05, 2016
Poor location - town of Green River is an absolute bust. Long distance from attractions. Good for overnight stay.
Jul 05, 2016
The staff at Green River were very welcoming and helpful. They were willing to accommodate us in any way possible and very knowledgeable and informative about the area. We were very happy with this reservation and thanks to them we were able to make memories that will last a lifetime!
Jul 05, 2016
The operators were extremely helpful and friendly. We stayed there twice within one week because we enjoyed the facility so much.
Jul 02, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful and everything was nice and clean. Loved the baked goodies and coffee! We intend to stay at the Green River KOA on our next trip to the area.
Jul 02, 2016
Good facilities clean grounds and showers. Easy to find from interstate.
Jul 01, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was so thoughtful that since I was leaving before posted complimentary breakfast, the sweet lady brought me a blueberry muffin.
Jun 30, 2016
Incredible people and one dog manage the park! The bed and breakfast idea is wonderful! We've been full time 9 years and this is definitely one of our favorite RV parks.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy