Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Email

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 19, 2017
Great place for overnight stay. Yes, it is dusty but clean and well cared for. Staff are very friendly.Nice continental breakfast.
May 19, 2017
Our site (20) was pretty level, loved the view of the cows in the pasture. Think the sites and roads should be paved (too dusty), Office needs updated and painted, Grass needs watered.
May 19, 2017
This wonderful KOA in the heart of Green River is quiet and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful.
May 19, 2017
Unable to connect to Wifi. Very important with long term travel. We were not told laundry was under repair so had to go off site to find another laundry facility. Campground appeared rundown. On a positive note washroom/showers were good and site was quiet ( well away from interstate and railroad )
May 19, 2017
May 19, 2017
The grounds were clean and quiet. We had a back-in which was very roomy.
May 18, 2017
Very friendly staff!
May 18, 2017
People were great price to high for no grass for dogs and no laundry in koa now on river has laundry and more for less money. Just expected more from koa
May 18, 2017
Stayed one night en-route back to Denver. This campground provided the perfect over-night stay but is also a good staging area for Canyonlands NP. I would rate the restrooms a 10 out of 10.
May 17, 2017
they put everyone in the back of the park where there was no cable TV, WiFi almost non exhistant, laundry room had no machines, women's showers had green and black mold growing all over the metal serfaces, it was 85 degrees and pool was closed, nope won't be back there ever.
May 16, 2017
Nice park and location to places to visit
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Awesome staff and we slept the best we did all week! Thanks and keep up the great service! :)
May 15, 2017
great staff
May 15, 2017
Nice park. Enjoyed our stay.
May 15, 2017
Nice, quiet property. Staff very pleasant and accommodating​
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
The stay was good but I didn't like that 15 minutes into the stay there the staff lady is yelling at me because my cabin was by the propain tank. First give me a chance to get settle. I been going to this KOA for 10 year and parking in the same spot.
May 14, 2017
Lovely people running the lamp. Warm showers. Free coffee and baked goods.
May 13, 2017
The people here are very nice, serving coffee, pastries and other breakfast items every morning at no charge. The sites are nice and wide. Now the downside: If you like camping in a sandy dustbowl, this is the place for you. Everything was dirt and sand. Even the so-called grassy areas were just mostly dirt and sand with dried up weeds. Some actual grass & gravel would make this a nice RV Park.
May 13, 2017
Very friendly staff. No laundry facilities available at this time. Poor internet connection at times. Clean and neat campground.
May 12, 2017
Nice to see some grass, however roads were very dusty. Wi-Fi was very poor and needs to be improved. Lack of laundry is also a problem for those who spend a few days.
May 12, 2017
This is a nice little campground. Right next to the river. Beautiful area.
May 11, 2017
Clean campground and facilities. Nice sized lots. Friendly staff. Good coffee. We enjoyed our stay and would consider returning here.
May 10, 2017
The cabin was good although mattress pads are not very supportive. The showers are barely acceptable. The hot/cold were reversed in the men's washroom and they were not very clean. We did appreciate the free light breakfast. The muffins were delicious.
May 10, 2017
Nice spot. We enjoyed our stay.
May 10, 2017
This is one of the worst KOAs we have stayed at. Very dirty, unappealing sites with dirt, dead grass and weeds. Restrooms were dirty. No Laundry, no cable hookups. Staff was nice. Both the State Park (which takes reservations) and the other RV park in town were much nicer. It is amazing that this Park has a Good Sam rating!
May 09, 2017
Had a warm and welcoming reception upon entering the office. Was a great place for our overnight stay. Great restaurant right at entrance to park and received a 10% discount for staying at the park.
May 09, 2017
No dog run; wifi poor
May 09, 2017
A lot of dust and bathrooms were old.
May 08, 2017
Rates too high for the quality of the parking spaces.
May 08, 2017
No laundry service very dirty office was close most of the day needs a lot of work
May 08, 2017
No laundry, no pool, unsightly toilets, office only open until 7pm
May 07, 2017
Staff very helpful and friendly
May 06, 2017
Very pleasant staff, quiet camp, coffee and snacks in the am nice touch. More grassy areas and paved sites would bring this up to A-1 class.
May 06, 2017
Good.
May 06, 2017
The manager of the Kamp was very friendly and helpful. I would go back just to get to know her better.
May 06, 2017
This KOA looks neglected. Dead grass, a powdery dirt to park on, dried dog poop from previous campers, no fenced in dog run, was told to stay away with the dog from a large part of the camping area due to goat heads, over priced, good for an overnight stay and that's about it. Front office area looks nice, though.
May 05, 2017
Small but nice KOA campground. Spacious sites and friendly staff. The only negative thing about this park is the price.
May 03, 2017
Very nice staff, centrally located between Goblin Valley and Moab. Thanks for making our stay enjoyable!
May 02, 2017
We has great time! The campground was great, nice to have showers! They r a bit close to other campers though. More space between camping spots would be nice but other then that it was great! Thanks
May 01, 2017
Nice place.
May 01, 2017
Apr 30, 2017
Office was organized and had our paperwork waiting for us. Made it easy to find our slot and park for the night after a long day traveling. Thank you.
Apr 29, 2017
nice
Apr 28, 2017
Apr 28, 2017
very nice KOA
Apr 28, 2017
Nice staff, but facility is unattractive, dusty, overpriced and run down. The State Park campground 1 mile away is half the price and 100 times prettier.
Apr 27, 2017
Staff was wonderfully pleasent. We enjoyed our stay. .
Apr 25, 2017
Advertised nice staff,grassy lots, laundry,pet friendly,pool and play ground.Not at this KOA! Lots are all sand, playground circa 1960 and rusted play equipment, pool not working, laundry broken for months, showers dirty and run down,rude staff and not pet friendly. Shame on you KOA! False advertising. No more KOAs for this family! I was charged for a stay and amenities that did not exist!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals