Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195


235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 11, 2015
the bathrooms were very dated and need an overhaul. the staff was very helpful when I accidentally double booked. Kathy was very diligent to straighten it out and make sure I received my refund.
Nov 05, 2015
It's good for a quiet night pull off that's it. The lady sat talking on the phone while I waited to check in. She then told her friend hold on a moment okay. She asked my name I told her and she already had all my info including Koa discount. She said, oh your check in is outside you can fill it in . I just happened to come in. She said to come in & have free coffee.I asked time Open 7.Not at all
Oct 30, 2015
It is not high season but this KOA is the worst I've ever stayed in. Completely dirt, no shade, had to guess at the roads, needs updating. The cable did work well though.
Oct 29, 2015
Great campground. The man at the office was outstanding. He had a complimentary breakfast for us each morning. He gave us a discount coupon for the restaurant next to the campground. The sites were good. We would recommend this KOA highly.
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Very friendly staff, willing to work with my last minute reservation changes. Clean, well kept area including cleaned out fire pit. Bathrooms clean and smelled good. Playground was fun for kids.
Oct 23, 2015
Very happy to be there
Oct 21, 2015
Nice park, clean, well maintained.
Oct 19, 2015
The facilities were clean. Thier was not much grass in the camping area, thier were quite a lot of stickers around the lot. The showers didn't have adequate water pressure. The host's where friendly.
Oct 19, 2015
Price was a little High Needs better dog runs great wifi great staff
Oct 19, 2015
Aways love staying at KOA. We know what to expect and we are never let down. We loved out KOA Cabin.
Oct 18, 2015
The guy incharge is very nice, but like with almost all KOA ampgrounds, the facilities are old and not up to the standards non-KOA live up to today
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Nice campground with friendly hosts. Good washrooms with nice restaurant nearby. Located in a beautiful oasis.
Oct 18, 2015
great check in hostess!
Oct 18, 2015
33 dollars to stay in a tent site by a parking lot. I would NOT recommend this campground for people in tents.
Oct 16, 2015
Very poorly maintained including ants and stickers everywhere. We sprayed our site for ants. Pool not winterized and nasty looking. Staff poorly trained regarding reservations and check-in.
Oct 15, 2015
wonderful hosts great location will go out of our way to stay again if in the area! thanks the martins
Oct 14, 2015
standard cabin but location poor -why not put the cabins at the back away from the road. Bathrooms old and need of attention
Oct 13, 2015
Very little grass and trees (it is, after all, Green River, UT), but it looks like the owners are trying to make improvements. We would stay again if we needed to.
Oct 12, 2015
Liked the Museum across the street: J W Powell River Explorer. Also liked Tamarisk, the nice restaurant on adjoining property with the river view
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
This KOA recommended the next-door restaurant which gave a 10% discount to KOA customers. Prices were too high, service was poor, and the food was bad.
Oct 10, 2015
Make sure you reserve a spot with a fire pit if you want a fire, not all sites have one
Oct 09, 2015
I would have rated this higher except the campground really needs to water its trees so they grow some.
Oct 09, 2015
We make sure when we are traveling through to stay here. Joe and his staff are professional, courteous, and their coffee bar cannot be beaten. They are very hospitable.
Oct 09, 2015
Friendly staff, clean and quiet. Very nice showers. Would stay there again.
Oct 08, 2015
Nice campground. The host is very personable. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 08, 2015
Enjoy staying there. Staff is great, spaces are spacious, clean. This was our 3rd time staying there this year. Never disappointed.
Oct 07, 2015
Great Stay! Staff was very helpful. Loved the Morning Breakfast Get Together! Most of all, "The Internet WORKS"
Oct 06, 2015
The actual campground isn't anything to get excited about (although we were there off season and didn't get to experience the pool which looked great). The owner was extremely friendly and helpful though. We also enjoyed the coffee and pastries in the morning.
Oct 06, 2015
Very friendly manager. Clean restrooms and nice parking areas.
Oct 06, 2015
Great place to stay and friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Very clean Cabin was clean and very quite Too close to town and other campers for our taste. Camp host were very kind and friendly Bathrooms were clean
Oct 04, 2015
We camped here in a tent which was great. A gorgeous tent area with no pets allowed so no worry about stepping in something.Plenty of shade under olive trees and a fire ring. Restrooms seriously need updating but they were at least clean. Lovely stay here and friendly owners.
Oct 01, 2015
Flies and trains NOT KOA's FAULT but they ARE annoying and wouldn't stay there again because of them. My main issue is with NO HOT WATER at dishwashing sink. Site had grass and was roomy. "Gourmet coffee" is make your own from a Keurig, but still nice enough. WIFI was ok.
Oct 01, 2015
Good facilities and very nice morning refreshments
Oct 01, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Lots of stickers we had to pull out of our dogs feet, very dusty (no gravel at sites); rest rooms not very clean. Host was very gracious and the free breakfast breakfast was exceptional.
Sep 29, 2015
Owners are wonderful and treat us like old friends.
Sep 28, 2015
The campground and all facilities were very clean. Jo the owner was very helpful with info about town and the National parks. He even had a continental breakfast with 20 choices of teas and coffees. Thanks for 3 great nights!
Sep 28, 2015
Nicest stay on whole trip.
Sep 27, 2015
We have a dog and we knew there wasn't much of a place to walk her. But there is plenty of space for a dog walk that is free of stickers and burrs. Turn one of the overflow into a gravel area
Sep 26, 2015
Host very hospitable/helpful. Loved the morning coffee/pastries! No grass in sites made for dust tracked into RV tho.
Sep 24, 2015
ws clean and well kept up. they have add flowers to the land scape this year bathrooms clean and joe was friendly as ever was a player to stay there
Sep 24, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful; bathrooms and showers were very clean. Served free coffee and a variety of Danishes every AM; very nice touch!
Sep 24, 2015
Nice RV park. We would definitely stay there again.
Sep 23, 2015
Nice campground. Large sites and a great pool with a turbo-twister slide. Joe has a nice coffee selection if you like Kuerig coffee.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy