Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Email

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 20, 2017
No laundry but great people! Thanks a lot!
Apr 20, 2017
Very dusty, no dog park, weeds all over site. Very overpriced for this park
Apr 19, 2017
Bathrooms were real nice!
Apr 19, 2017
was fine
Apr 19, 2017
The staff at this KOA were friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Very nice people.
Apr 19, 2017
nice, helpful staff. this campground could really use some mature shade trees, understand water is an issue
Apr 18, 2017
Really nice helpful staff. Clean campground and close to Moab. Tasty morning sweets in the office.
Apr 18, 2017
The campground was clean in all the facilities, and it was quiet. It was a very nice stay.
Apr 18, 2017
We have stayed at several KOA's and this one was top notch. All the staff was great and very welcoming. Erin was amazing!! We will definitely stay at this KOA again.
Apr 16, 2017
We have stayed at the Green River KOA for the last 8 to 10 years during spring break. It has always been a great experience. Great and friendly staff. Always accommodating.
Apr 16, 2017
I got there late and they had an envelope with my info in it which made it really convenient!
Apr 15, 2017
Great
Apr 14, 2017
Just a 1 night stay. Found the staff great. The cable really good. The WI-FI so-so (typical campground Wi-fi). Restrooms and showers good. Only problem was dust, can't be eliminated, and really expensive to improve the problem. Would stay again.
Apr 14, 2017
Grenst place to stag, kind staff
Apr 14, 2017
Nice quiet clean park! We enjoyed our time there.
Apr 14, 2017
Good as usual.
Apr 14, 2017
Staff gal was great. Store is nice. Sites are very dusty.
Apr 12, 2017
Great place great hosts. A bit windy though. All in all it was a nice place
Apr 12, 2017
We were told at booking that our cabin had a heater. It did not...only A/C. We would not have booked and paid $84 for a cabin with no heat. We didn't pack adequately to bundle up since we were told it had heat and so we were all very uncomfortable. Could have gotten a hotel room with heat for the same money or less.
Apr 11, 2017
I am very pleased with the Green River KOA. The kabin was clean and in good condition. The restroom I used was always well stocked and clean. The free breakfast was nice and had a good variety of items to choose from. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. I will be staying there again next time I'm in the area!
Apr 11, 2017
Great helpful people!
Apr 11, 2017
Bathrooms need an update but the staff is excellent.
Apr 11, 2017
Great! Easy access off 1-70
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Thanks had everything we needed.
Apr 08, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
We have stayed there many times...clean and friendly people working there...We will be back!
Apr 06, 2017
Only one complaint the women's bathroom. Needed a good cleaning and shower plugged up. My only complaint. We were there 6 days. Dirty bathroom could have been short staff and just opening for the season. We will go back.
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
i could not make it because of the weather but im was still charged full price
Apr 03, 2017
Nice, quiet place. Everyone we met who worked there was friendly. We will be back!
Apr 02, 2017
Only thing I didn't like here is that the tent area was next to the motel 6 which was super bright which kinda ruined the camping experience but it was cool still. The ppl that work there are super nice and the restrooms/restrooms were nicely heated!
Apr 01, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
VERY friendly!
Mar 30, 2017
The man in the office was exceptional so helpful and friendly.
Mar 29, 2017
Very strong wi-fi,location not too far from Arches National Park.
Mar 28, 2017
Nice clean, well maintained
Mar 27, 2017
Nice clean bathrooms and the sights have room between them. Far enough from road to be quiet for sleeping
Mar 27, 2017
This is the first KOA stay anywhere for me. It was easily located and quiet with easy hook-ups. I did do not see a fire pit in our site, but did in some others otherwise would be a 5.
Mar 27, 2017
needs updating, laundry room out of order, bathroom fixtures tired but clean, staff great but owner needs to move on or update an otherwise nice park.
Mar 25, 2017
Great location. Level and spacious sites. Gravel would be nice. Staff very helpful.
Mar 23, 2017
Everytime we travel to west coast or Vegas, we stay here overnight.
Mar 22, 2017
Great location for access to Arches Nat Park, Dead Horse Point St Park, and Canyon Lands Nat Park. Friendly staff, plenty of room for larger RV's. Close to Freeway access. Restaurants close by as well. I will use this KOA again. Thanks, larry
Mar 22, 2017
Fantastic stay
Mar 21, 2017
It was a nice camp site. The play ground could use an upgrade. It had a talk metal slide that my 2.5 year old almost fell off the top of. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean.
Mar 20, 2017
Every staff member was extremely friendly. The site though was extremely dirt/dusty. Didn't like not having fire pits in the RV sites either.
Mar 20, 2017
Friendly people and great facilities. Not what I'd call a picturesque spot, but very convenient and well laid out.
Mar 20, 2017
Green River was s nice stop over for us. Thank you for your hospitality
Mar 16, 2017
This is not the first time we stay at KOA Green River. We came back because we loved it the 1st time. This stay was as excellent as before. THANK YOU KOA Green River Stuff you ARE AWESOME!!!
Mar 08, 2017
Great park.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps