Green River KOA

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2015
Iam partiley handicaped and the long walk from the last third of the grounds PS I was told that I could have been closer to the laundry for more money BS
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
The staff were great and the cabin was clean. I wish the grass wasn't half dead and the pool wasn't freezing cold, but otherwise it was good.
Jul 31, 2015
Disappointed that pool closed at 730.
Jul 31, 2015
Staff was very nice but the campground needed some updates.
Jul 29, 2015
Power outlets do not work properly. 30 amp site was not able to properly accommodate a/c or refrigerator in 30amp travel trailer. Interstate KOAs should have reliable services. Manager response was a very practiced response to a problem they have with other sites as well (based on conversation with onsite help).
Jul 28, 2015
Good spot for a very busy area
Jul 28, 2015
We arrived quite late to a beautiful cabin that was clean and just perfect. Such a lovely campground and run by great people.
Jul 28, 2015
friendly staff, clean, easy to get to from freeway
Jul 27, 2015
We stayed there for 2 days. Am era, Kathy and the rest of the crew were so nice and accomodating. The reason I gave it only 4 stars is because a tent camper nearby had his dog unleashed and charged at me. The office reassured me they were leaving, but they did'nt. I guess the renters may be regulars there and the office let it slide through.
Jul 27, 2015
Clean and well kept. The tent sites were nice with grass, but not much privacy.
Jul 27, 2015
Free coffee was awesome! Real friendly staff!
Jul 27, 2015
We stayed only one night and we were woken up twice by the train. Somebody came driving through the site at 4am blasting their music, i think it might have been the paperboy dropping of papers.The grounds were well kept and bathrooms were clean. However we wont stay there again.
Jul 26, 2015
nice green grass, quiet, great for tent camping.
Jul 26, 2015
50A area site. Level gravel spot. Weeds, not grass around site. No trees or any kind of shade.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
My family had two campsites #25 & 26. I could not use the 30 amp circuit as my surge protector kept signaling a problem and shutting down. The 20 circuits worked but they were badly worn and had scorch marks around them. The other campsite also had burn marks around the 20 amp circuits. One of the campsites had bull heads growing all around it. All the close trash cans were crammed full.
Jul 25, 2015
Easy in and out for big rigs. Nice place to stop when traveling.
Jul 25, 2015
Not friendly at all bad advertising about things to do the town is a ghost town and a dump and there was nobody there camping but maybe 5 others all the other koa that we've stayed at have always been full and this place is over priced on all there sites then all the other koa that we stayed at very very disappointed not recommended at all not even if you are desperate I would go to a hotel first
Jul 24, 2015
Most expensive KOA of a 2 month trip, sandlot sites with utilities located in very difficult locations not worth the price. other options in town exist. adjoin restaurant is good.
Jul 23, 2015
People not welcoming park needs work
Jul 23, 2015
Very nice hosts, great restaurant close by
Jul 22, 2015
Could be a nice little campground but flies were terrible, no locks on bathroom or in shower area . Have to get flies under control
Jul 22, 2015
No campfire ring for tent camping. If I wanted a ring I would have had to pay more than the $30 I already paid. I'll stick to BLM campgrounds for $15 and under, and pay to shower at a truck stop. Ateast then I can have a fire.
Jul 22, 2015
Not a dog friendly KOA, signs and warnings about your pet. Lead length 6'. Was charged a $15.00 fee for my dog. Was refunded after I wrote an email.
Jul 21, 2015
Easy access for big rig, quiet area and great staff.
Jul 21, 2015
The campground was clean and well kept. Sites were large. The biggest complaint that I have is the flies. They were awful everyday all day. Also it is out in the middle of nowhere ad there is nothing in the town I would not stay here again
Jul 21, 2015
No trees in an open dusty field. Good place to lay over for night. Huge pool with slide was fun! Friendly staff.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Stay was ok pool good restrooms clean, but too many flies.
Jul 19, 2015
Nice campground, but many flies to deal with.
Jul 18, 2015
a lot of flies but, all koa persons were kind and informative. also, wanted to get credit for my points but, that never happened.
Jul 18, 2015
Looks good on paper but not mutch grass. Need to update the Laundry.
Jul 18, 2015
Nice campground convenient location for highway travel. Nice idea on the coffee bar, though it should open at 7:30.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Very nice
Jul 16, 2015
Good park, very nice staff!
Jul 15, 2015
Coffee & pastries were good. Spaces were very adequate. Flies were bad.
Jul 13, 2015
nice owners
Jul 13, 2015
The town probably has a big problem with FLIES. We stayed in a cabin but the fly problem is huge. Unfortunately. Not a lot in this town to do, I'd rather stay in a more active town. But this was good as it was between Goblin Valley and Moab, so fine for a night.
Jul 13, 2015
very friendly staff, very clean park, would definitely stay again
Jul 13, 2015
Very friendly staff. Campground with trees and full hook-ups in the middle of Utah desert - a nice stop.
Jul 12, 2015
Need more shade at the pool area. Clean bathrooms. A lot of flies due to the septic waste system rather than a sewer system. Granted it was a very HOT June, but the spaces were not grassy & shady as shown on the internet.
Jul 12, 2015
Very clean and friendly staff
Jul 12, 2015
The campground was average. I think the best you can do in a desert type landscape. What made it a 5 star was the hospitality and caring the park overseers displayed. Also the complementary breakfast was spot-on
Jul 12, 2015
Very friendly staff, like the morning coffee and sweet rolls. But the cost is way overpriced.
Jul 11, 2015
Very friendly staff and pleasant campground. Clean restrooms !!!
Jul 11, 2015
Very friendly staff... offered continental breakfast
Jul 11, 2015
The flies were a real pain in the neck. Millions of them, covering grill and camper. Stayed in site 3 probably backing up to a farm. Other than that good times!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.