Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Email

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
Everyone was so nice and I had a really great time :-) Definitely a family atmosphere, great time.
Jun 20, 2017
Very convinced, family loved it
Jun 20, 2017
staff was awesome, helpful, happy, cabin, grounds and bathrooms very clean and up to date.
Jun 20, 2017
Sites were not gravel - dust/dirt. Water in pool was ICE cold and pool needed to be skimmed for bugs. No showers. We would have considered it an okay place for overnight, but way too pricey for amenities.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Just a little too much blowing dirt... just that people need to follow rules like the speed limit.... other then that our stay was great
Jun 19, 2017
Good Store.
Jun 19, 2017
Bathrooms were quite dirty.
Jun 19, 2017
Lots of fun and close to a great restaurant. Staff super helpful and friendly. Only negative - bathrooms were rough, rough.... definitely coming back though!
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Our stay was great
Jun 18, 2017
It was a decent place to stay, but very hot, dusty, not much shade. At least not till later in the day. The folks were nice.
Jun 18, 2017
Nice campground. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to my friends.
Jun 18, 2017
Friendly folks, clean campground
Jun 17, 2017
Very spacious sandy site with utilities inconveniently located at the front of the site. There was no K9 Kamp only designated dog walking area around the perimeter. We did enjoy the morning complimentary breakfast. The WiFi was very good.
Jun 17, 2017
We had a pleasant evening it is a tough location however since the town has little to offer. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise and the staff was great
Jun 17, 2017
Nice quiet spot, but very dusty. The pool was closed, wash rooms were clean.
Jun 17, 2017
Electrical for sites in disarray. I am an electrical contractor and had to replace the breaker and receptacle. I was told to deal with it by management. cable line was ripped off and non existent. nice and dusty.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
The cleanest laundry. Very nice to be treated with sincere respect.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Dusty but clean facilities and pool. Quiet and easy to find.
Jun 14, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 13, 2017
Hot and dusty! Grass was all dead!
Jun 13, 2017
We stayed here so we could visit Arches and Canyonlands. The pool is clean and refreshing. The staff friendly and efficient. Free Continrntal breakfast was a plus. It is the desert and it was hot and very windy when we were there. The museum across the street was fun too. All in all, a desert campground that is so easy to get to.
Jun 13, 2017
Nice wide sites. Beautiful views from campground.
Jun 12, 2017
Extremely nice and helpful employees. They were great. Nice complimentary coffee and donuts. My only complaint was the field full of noisy cattle that bellered for a while at sun up and sun down. Again, great people running the place and a nice little town.
Jun 12, 2017
Friendly staff and clean facilities. Tent area was small, next to playground, and behind a hotel with bright lights. I would only recommend if no other options are available. Approximately 45 min. from National Parks and Moab.
Jun 12, 2017
Great place to stay while visiting national parks. Clean and with very helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 12, 2017
We stayed at this campground for just one night and did not avail ourselves of the amenities. We have a 35 ft motorhome and were towing. We found the site to be plenty long enough and sufficiently level. The staff was very friendly and helpful; however, it was rather windy that evening, which caused blowing of the dust from the rather dry surroundings.
Jun 12, 2017
To much dirt/dust no grass
Jun 12, 2017
Nice people, nice pool, bathrooms were dirty and old.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 11, 2017
Camp hosts were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 11, 2017
The campgrounds were well kept and clean. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
Jun 11, 2017
Very nice people. Large sites and everything in working order. We have a 43' toy hauler and had plenty of room to maneuver around 40 minutes to national parks and state park nearby.
Jun 10, 2017
Difficult to only give this 3 stars as the host and others were so very nice and accommodating. The place was very functional and served as a disembarking point for us to visit Parks. My real issue was simply that it is a dust bowl. Wifi was good and free morning coffee and danish is a nice touch.
Jun 10, 2017
It was dandy
Jun 10, 2017
The showers were dirty and the drain cover on the far right women's shower didn't stay on. The toilets were rather high and was difficult for my small children to use. The check in staff was very friendly the rest around camp not as much. In general the camp could use some tlc, lots of pealing paint.
Jun 09, 2017
Was headed from Colorado to southern Utah. This was a good stop over. Sites clean, showers nice, staff friendly.
Jun 09, 2017
Nice place but bathrooms are very old
Jun 08, 2017
We had an oil problem and couldn't leave on time. Steve kindly offered to go get us some oil and helped get us on our way. Being elderly we couldn't have been more great full. The spots were clean and they work hard to have some grass (middle of no where and hot). Did not use other services. We may have fried our surge protector there, we are 30 amp and I now see they show all 50 amp sites.
Jun 08, 2017
A little to tight for our , but it all worked out, all the staff were friendly and helpful.
Jun 07, 2017
The staff was very friendly and listening to the birds every morning delightful. But all of dirt and poor condition of the pool will keep me from coming to this campground again.
Jun 07, 2017
Older restrooms, dated. Cabin was great but had an issue with ac nit working on and off. Otherwise would stay there again. Nice folks.
Jun 07, 2017
The owner and staff were very friendly and the facilities were clean and well maintained. The continental breakfast and coffee bar allowed us to get on the road to our outdoor adventures earlier than we otherwise would have.
Jun 07, 2017
Very nice managers and lovely park.
Jun 06, 2017
Nice spot. Friendly & helpful staff. Free breakfast of pastries. Would have liked pool to stay open longer than 7:30pm
Jun 06, 2017
Nice shady parking. Quiet About 20 miles from Bryce Canyon. Friendly and helpful staff
Jun 06, 2017
Very friendly staff. Be sure to ask them for hiking trail recommendations. While the grounds are nice, there is dirt and sand everywhere. When booking, ask for a site with grass. My kids loved the playground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy