Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5734

Info: 435-564-8195

Email

235 South 1780 East

Green River, UT 84525

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
I have already recommended it. Very spacious sites. Extremely friendly staff. Can't think of anything I would change.
Jun 20, 2016
It was just okay. Not very many trees for shade. The pool closed extremely early (around 7:00). We had promised our kids they could go swimming. They were in there less than an hour before we had to get out. There was a park for little kids but it wasn't very big. The people that worked their were very friendly so that was a plus. However, we would not stay there again.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice sites, we had a dog barking a lot in the site in front of us. It was after hours and we did not call, Showers were ok, for a campground showers. We did not go to the pool. We would stay here again
Jun 20, 2016
Wonderful staff. Wish there would've been more trees and grass at all sites, otherwise this was a great little campground.
Jun 20, 2016
The best experience in the road thank you KOA.
Jun 19, 2016
I was very disappointed and surprised that in the middle of summer the store hours were 9-7. Checking in at 6:30 pm, the clerk gave no indication that the store would be closing soon, so would I need ice or wood, etc. As a tent camper, I was not shown where water was so I finally went to an empty rv spot to fill my water jugs so that I could put my campfire out before bed. The campsite was nice th
Jun 19, 2016
Ok for overnight, electric was good. Nothing however than a dirt field full of plants with stickers that get all over your shoes and inside the camper They have not invested a dime in gravel. If it rained, the place would be a big mess
Jun 19, 2016
The park was alright but they need some upgrades to be done, old play swing set needs to upgrade to a plastic swing set with nicer equipment.
Jun 19, 2016
Great-Perfect
Jun 18, 2016
The KOA was clean and well maintained with a nice grassy area for tents. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The main problem with this KOA is that it is next to the Motel 6 parking lot where there was noisy people up all nite.
Jun 17, 2016
Nice stay. Good location.
Jun 16, 2016
We were on a tent site in front of another tent site site. Everything went okay, just not a fan of other tenters carry their stuff across our area to get to their site. Also all tent sites were right behind a fence for a hotel parking lot. Tents should be away from the action, not next to it.
Jun 15, 2016
The campground was clean, staff was friendly. There were things to do. Nice place to stay.
Jun 15, 2016
Great facilities and hosts. Loved the complimentary breakfast 😊
Jun 14, 2016
Good utlities, level spot, but everything dirt so dust is very prevalent. Quiet at night and staff was very friendly at check-in. Convenient off of I-70 but not a lot in Green River.
Jun 14, 2016
Our visit was great! Sorry about not notifying you of dogs illness and our need to return home without stopping. (brain fade!)
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Clean, but definitely a " no frills " campground
Jun 13, 2016
Wonderful large site - level! Trees - pool was great with a turbo slide for the kids. Only a one-night stay driving through, but a relaxing spot to stay.
Jun 13, 2016
Friendly staff clean restrooms
Jun 12, 2016
As always a nice stay.allstaff top notch. And we just love Harley..
Jun 12, 2016
Very nice, courteous people. Very, very nice bathrooms, clean facility. Will stay again!
Jun 11, 2016
The staff was very nice and helpful. We had a car issues and they gave us information for all the options in town. Turns out it was minor and we were on our way, but they were so great. The breakfast options were great with lots of coffee/tea options!
Jun 10, 2016
Fine for over night stay and the staff was very helpful. Site was just long enough for 36' 5th wheel and all sand.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Little overpriced for quality of sites. $47 with KOA discount. Green River is not a resort town. Most of town boarded up and abandoned.Gravel sites and roads, stickers and no grass at our site. Staff was nice. Sorry to not be able to give better review. It is much better than the other RV park in town. So yes I would stay here again.
Jun 10, 2016
Expensive rate for spaces without any trees
Jun 09, 2016
Staff very friendly . Campground was very nice
Jun 09, 2016
Very nice campground.
Jun 08, 2016
Erin and Jeff were the best....They answers all our questions and greeted everyone who came in the office with a big smile and asked how their day was going..Especially like the coffee and danish in the morning. A very nice touch..
Jun 08, 2016
Joe and Denise we had a great time ,you have awesome staff and Diane and I look forward to our stay again The Sawyer,s
Jun 07, 2016
Great view! The bathrooms were shiny and the yellow shirt staff always helpful and easy to find! Easy check IN and OUT!
Jun 07, 2016
Had a great time. The staff and the people with RVs, trailers and tents were all very friendly,
Jun 06, 2016
Staff were extremely rude.
Jun 06, 2016
The only downside to the campsite at Green River was the bright lights from the motel next door. Other than that, the site was nice and the bathrooms were clean and close to the campsites.
Jun 05, 2016
Really friendly folks.Small park, but nice.Clean showers.
Jun 05, 2016
Wonderful hosts!
Jun 05, 2016
The staff were very friendly. Joe (the owner) was not just friendly but great in showing places to visit. The park was clean and everything was great.
Jun 04, 2016
Good flat site, friendly staff. Bathrooms are clean. The molded plastic showers are narrow with an unattractive puce color in the women's room. This KOA is great for a night passing through.
Jun 02, 2016
Love this place big sites great friendly staff good facilities Good base to see Arches And the Canyons will come back
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
Location could have been better but the place was clean and the people who work there were very accommodating. Joe was great!
Jun 02, 2016
Really liked the morning coffee and pastry bar. Never had that at a campground before.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Very nice and clean
Jun 01, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 01, 2016
Pool closes at 7:00! (Memorial weekend!) Kids weren't happy. No real grass areas mostly weeds and dirt.
May 31, 2016
so kind and friendly
May 31, 2016
Great experience, will certainly choose it again.
May 31, 2016
We got a tent spot with out a fire pit and the staff brought over a grill for us to use while we were there. Very nice to do that. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The lights from the adjacent hotel were kind of annoying at bedtime, but it wasn't terrible. We went on some fun day trips/hikes around Green River. It's a quiet change from the rowdy Moab down i70, but still close to the par
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy