Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 10, 2013
Love the bathroom set-up and the tent villages. Wish all KOAs were like this one.
Jul 10, 2013
KOA and I seem to differ on the definition of "campground." If I wanted to go to a water park with screaming children, I'd have gone to a water park with screaming children.
Jul 09, 2013
Rich Conner makes your KOA rate skyrocket. You found a diamond when you found him. the grounds are awesome I love your KOA/property. Suzanne and dave pickens
Jul 07, 2013
Best KOA ever!
Jul 06, 2013
Expensive compared to other KOA's. Grounds are like a maze trying to find your way around. Bathrooms are nice.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Awesome pool; great store; lots of activities; employees were very courteous, happy & helpful; incredible customer service; very clean campground - loved the free firewood & cookies!! Overall - a great experience!
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
This is my 4th stay here and I love this campground! However, I did find this time that it seemed a bit understaffed. The washrooms were not kept up quite as well as before. I stayed in tent village which is very nice, but the location by the road was a little too noisy, compared to the Kabins. I will be back though!!
Jul 01, 2013
Great time as always!
Jul 01, 2013
Our stay was awesome!!! The employees were both courteous and helpful and always with a smile. Kenneth served awesome food for breakfast. The camp itself is very pretty and inviting and the extras were greatly appreciated.
Jul 01, 2013
please remove popular tree by office . the cotton was u belivable .was hard for me to breath
Jul 01, 2013
My stay was nice. I do wish that you had a regular pool to swim in for the adults.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
I would recommend placing pet owners away from the non pet travelers. The pele next to us did not keep dog on leash, and he kept trying to get in our tent...very annoying
Jun 25, 2013
Love the set up!! The tent village is great!! Best feature to the place is the staff!!!! already have reservations to go back!!!!
Jun 25, 2013
Wonderful location to stay when in town for soccer tourney. Staff was friendly and helpful. Site was clean. Lots of activities. Perfect for families and couples. Rich is an excellent team member. Great energy and friendliness!
Jun 25, 2013
Best camp ground we've ever stayed it. Super staff! This was our first time at a KOA camp ground, and now we will be staying exclusively with KOAs. Thanks for taking good care of us!
Jun 24, 2013
Best KOA I've seen yet!
Jun 24, 2013
Power went out during our stay, so no water, showers or lights for a couple of hours. Not a huge problem. The tent carousels(?) are a bit crowded together- what about hanging some canvas between them for a bit more privacy? Other than that, great location, very clean bathrooms, I would stay again.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
This was the first time for my 3, 5, and 13 year old to do some kamping as well as our German Shepherd. I cannot say enough about the staff and activities. The kids loved the water park, bikes, and even the duo who played old timey music at night. The hay ride was the discussion for a whole evening. Cleanliness was evident all over the place. More than ample space with electric/water. AWESOME!!!
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
From the time we arrived we were well taken care of. This is our second KOA that we have stayed at and by far the best. We took in the water park, the pancake breakfast, he hay ride and they were all wonderful. Thanks again and we'll be back for sure.
Jun 17, 2013
Best KOA ever. Kids loved the pool and it was fun. The staff was great, especially the guy who ran the hayride..He is super awesome and never stopped moving and making sure everyone had whatever they needed. He rocked!
Jun 17, 2013
I have stayed at a lot of KOA'S and this was by far the nicest and cleanest I have ever stayed at. Samantha went way above and beyone to accomodate me. She was awesome. Only complaint was the wedding receptopn was loud and went way past quiet hours. But over all it was great. I will stay there again and highly recommend it.
Jun 17, 2013
After struggling to find a good balance between fun and rest for my children competing I have finally found it... The kids that were competing had fun with their friends, while the kids that weren't were able to enjoy the pool.. i was able to not fret to much due to the wonderful family atmosphere... Definately doung this again for all sports that are nearby
Jun 17, 2013
Loved the water park and the service..this was great KOA...would highly recommend...can't beat free cookies and firewood!!!
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Everyone that we encounter was very friendly and helpful.
May 26, 2013
May 24, 2013
Over priced for KOA but the showers were very nice, and the site was beautiful.
May 22, 2013
Friendly staff and overall nice area.
May 11, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
They need to go around the camp ground with a 16 foot pole and trim all the trees back as it was hard to avoid scratching my motorhome.
Apr 10, 2013
it was still winter when we were here so it is hard to give a fair rating. I did love the setting and cleanliness and once the trees bud it will be nice place to return to
Apr 07, 2013
Clean facilities and friendly, helpful people --- thanks so much!!
Mar 09, 2013
Mar 08, 2013
To be fair - we arrived about 6 pm, so it was nearly dark, and lighting was poor. Snow was not shoveled from sidewalks to bathrooms. Perhaps in the summer this KOA would be more welcoming.
Jan 12, 2013
Dec 02, 2012
the sites are small for big rigs but very nice campground
Dec 01, 2012
This campground is pretty much closed this time of the year We were shown to a site that was pretty much parking on a drive thru from an adjoining business. We were then given a diff site. Disappointed all around. Thxs for asking :-)
Oct 27, 2012
First time we have stayed in a cabin rather than our camper. Cabin was nice, near bathrooms, and plenty of room. The floor, however, needed cleaning. Our diabetic dog found licorice under one of the bunk beds, plus there were other spots that needed wiped up.
Oct 09, 2012
They always treat me very well.
Oct 07, 2012
Oct 06, 2012
really nice koa.
Sep 29, 2012
One of the best
Sep 29, 2012
Sep 29, 2012
The park was beautifully set up however the restrooms were dirty the whole time we were there. It was also by far the most expensive KOA park even though it was off season and there were very few people there.
Sep 27, 2012
Barren and all gravel. Dirty

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.