Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
From the time we arrived we were well taken care of. This is our second KOA that we have stayed at and by far the best. We took in the water park, the pancake breakfast, he hay ride and they were all wonderful. Thanks again and we'll be back for sure.
Jun 17, 2013
Best KOA ever. Kids loved the pool and it was fun. The staff was great, especially the guy who ran the hayride..He is super awesome and never stopped moving and making sure everyone had whatever they needed. He rocked!
Jun 17, 2013
I have stayed at a lot of KOA'S and this was by far the nicest and cleanest I have ever stayed at. Samantha went way above and beyone to accomodate me. She was awesome. Only complaint was the wedding receptopn was loud and went way past quiet hours. But over all it was great. I will stay there again and highly recommend it.
Jun 17, 2013
After struggling to find a good balance between fun and rest for my children competing I have finally found it... The kids that were competing had fun with their friends, while the kids that weren't were able to enjoy the pool.. i was able to not fret to much due to the wonderful family atmosphere... Definately doung this again for all sports that are nearby
Jun 17, 2013
Loved the water park and the service..this was great KOA...would highly recommend...can't beat free cookies and firewood!!!
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Everyone that we encounter was very friendly and helpful.
May 26, 2013
May 24, 2013
Over priced for KOA but the showers were very nice, and the site was beautiful.
May 22, 2013
Friendly staff and overall nice area.
May 11, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
They need to go around the camp ground with a 16 foot pole and trim all the trees back as it was hard to avoid scratching my motorhome.
Apr 10, 2013
it was still winter when we were here so it is hard to give a fair rating. I did love the setting and cleanliness and once the trees bud it will be nice place to return to
Apr 07, 2013
Clean facilities and friendly, helpful people --- thanks so much!!
Mar 09, 2013
Mar 08, 2013
To be fair - we arrived about 6 pm, so it was nearly dark, and lighting was poor. Snow was not shoveled from sidewalks to bathrooms. Perhaps in the summer this KOA would be more welcoming.
Jan 12, 2013
Dec 02, 2012
the sites are small for big rigs but very nice campground
Dec 01, 2012
This campground is pretty much closed this time of the year We were shown to a site that was pretty much parking on a drive thru from an adjoining business. We were then given a diff site. Disappointed all around. Thxs for asking :-)
Oct 27, 2012
First time we have stayed in a cabin rather than our camper. Cabin was nice, near bathrooms, and plenty of room. The floor, however, needed cleaning. Our diabetic dog found licorice under one of the bunk beds, plus there were other spots that needed wiped up.
Oct 09, 2012
They always treat me very well.
Oct 07, 2012
Oct 06, 2012
really nice koa.
Sep 29, 2012
One of the best
Sep 29, 2012
Sep 29, 2012
The park was beautifully set up however the restrooms were dirty the whole time we were there. It was also by far the most expensive KOA park even though it was off season and there were very few people there.
Sep 27, 2012
Barren and all gravel. Dirty
Sep 25, 2012
This is one of the nicest parks I've ever stayed in. The mature trees sold me. Then I walked the nature trail, saw the garden plots planted for us, looked in at the elaborate water park... Everywhere I turned this park held something new and fun!
Sep 24, 2012
Not big rig friendly and a bit on the pricey side.
Sep 20, 2012
We stayed here for our honeymoon - really friendly staff, awesome waterpark and right in town. Especially liked the restrooms - shower and bathroom in individual rooms. Very well taken care of.
Sep 19, 2012
It was a very nice campground. Lots of shade and nice facilities. They might consider clearing the bushes by the water spikets, but other then that it was a nice place and I loved all the bunnies!
Sep 19, 2012
We live in Cleveland(Chinook) MT and as grandparents decided this would be a wonderful place to bring the grandkids for a few days..We have stayed at a few KOAs and this is the best by far...
Sep 12, 2012
Nicest bath shower arrangement I have ever seen in a camp ground.
Sep 04, 2012
Beautiful campground, great breakfast Excellent facilities!
Sep 03, 2012
The best and cleanest bathrooms around! Loved the hot tub.
Aug 30, 2012
Most things were great. The water draining from water park into driveways was annoying and a potential mosquito source. Biggest complaint: $.25/4 minutes of dryer time in laundry and $2.50/washers that didn't spin out. Highway robbery. Less free cookies, more reasonable laundry rates please.
Aug 30, 2012
This is one of the nicest KOA's I seen (in CO,WY&MT anyway!) The tent village was really cute.
Aug 29, 2012
The facilities, staff and breakfast were all wonderful. The water park is always a huge hit and the landscaping, groundskeeping, trees and vegetation are a real pleasure. You have made a genuine oasis in the plains. My only complaint was the noisy young couple next to us that did not seem to have a clue that the entire campground could here them driving around, talking and playing music til2;30

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.