Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jan 25, 2014
Jan 22, 2014
Nov 02, 2013
Very nice campground. Loved the bathrooms and showers.
Oct 05, 2013
Fantastic reception by the staff. Looked after our needs in a very imaginative manner. We'll be back!
Oct 01, 2013
Just stayed overnight. The free firewood was awesome.
Sep 30, 2013
We were KOAing across the West and your bathrooms were the BEST we saw anywhere. It was a pleasure to Kamp with you. Tanny Jonesw Arkansas
Sep 28, 2013
Very clean, quiet and beautifully landscaped.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
very clean, lots of shade, pet friendly.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
I love this KOA. It's pretty with lush flowers and trees, great family washrooms, neat nature walk, and a well-maintained tent village. The 2 camp kitchens are modern and functional. For a tenter, it's a fabulous KOA.
Sep 09, 2013
Cozy and pleasant!
Sep 05, 2013
Love the facility!!!! Wonderful staff, tho very short handed with the end of summer.
Sep 03, 2013
Exceptionally maintained, clean, inviting and highly enjoyable to stay at whether you are a family (we were family of 5), or couple or even better yet a guest with a motorcycle! Everything from lighted pathways, lovely office & flowers well cared for, animals to enjoy, dog friendly (even offer FREE "cookies"), water/spray park for kids, great camping kitchen area, awesome showers... I could go on!
Sep 03, 2013
The tent sites are cramped. Free firewood, but the fires are too close to other sites, leading to a smokeout and sparks on tents. And why are the lights left on all night at the tent sites? A very noisy place, too. The shower and toilets facilities are nice.
Sep 01, 2013
Love the waterpark here! Staff are friendly and helpful. Samantha is great and the hayrides with Rich are a big hit. He is highly entertaining! Because it's out of town, the stars at night are spectacular! Yummy breakfast too.
Aug 26, 2013
Beautiful grounds.
Aug 22, 2013
Enjoyed using the kamper kitchen & campsite. Cleaning of rest rooms - toilet bases , back of seats & top vents seems to have been overlooked for quite a while- would be great if this can be attended to & cleaned regularly
Aug 19, 2013
Love the tent village!!! Really clean and well maintained bathrooms. Staff was awesome.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Last year I had a bad experience. There was a domestic occurance that involved the police in the tent site next to mine that tainted my view. This year I had an exceptional stopover. I am most impressed with the work that is continually being done.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Only 4 stars because I thought the price for tent camping was too high. Other than that it is a great kamp ground.
Aug 14, 2013
Kids loved this place!
Aug 13, 2013
Everyone was great & friendly very helpful,maintenance issues a fan in the shower rooms ceiling was left open,one shower room light did not work when the door was activated & the main store was suppose to open at 7 am the next morning but we had to wait an extra 10 minutes .
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Awesome Fun Time Hayride was really enjoyed, the driver was great. Great Service Great Staff thank you very much !!!!!
Aug 12, 2013
great stay as always
Aug 11, 2013
Beautiful, well maintained campground.
Aug 06, 2013
wonderful place to stay! could use a bit more privacy while tenting! overall love it! everyones so friendly and outgoing. perfect place for a family with the swimming pool and park. LOVED IT!!
Aug 06, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.