Great Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191


1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

May 28, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Due to smoke allergies we can't stay at parks that have fire pits at each site. Other than that these is a great park.
Apr 26, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and found the attend most friendly and helpfull. We look forward to staying again in the new addional sites that are being built
Apr 25, 2014
Given that nothing was operational (including the store) we would have expected the rate to substantially lower than the regular rate.
Apr 02, 2014
Any evaluation on my part would be unfair as I have only ever been here in winter months, Even so the facility has always seemed to be quite pleasant and the staff extremely cooperative
Mar 18, 2014
Got our first camper. It is winter rates so there is not much going on at the KOA. But the person was fast to come and open the store to check us in. Made sure the electricity worked at our site. Will always be my favorite KOA.
Jan 25, 2014
Jan 22, 2014
Nov 02, 2013
Very nice campground. Loved the bathrooms and showers.
Oct 05, 2013
Fantastic reception by the staff. Looked after our needs in a very imaginative manner. We'll be back!
Oct 01, 2013
Just stayed overnight. The free firewood was awesome.
Sep 30, 2013
We were KOAing across the West and your bathrooms were the BEST we saw anywhere. It was a pleasure to Kamp with you. Tanny Jonesw Arkansas
Sep 28, 2013
Very clean, quiet and beautifully landscaped.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
very clean, lots of shade, pet friendly.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
I love this KOA. It's pretty with lush flowers and trees, great family washrooms, neat nature walk, and a well-maintained tent village. The 2 camp kitchens are modern and functional. For a tenter, it's a fabulous KOA.
Sep 09, 2013
Cozy and pleasant!
Sep 05, 2013
Love the facility!!!! Wonderful staff, tho very short handed with the end of summer.
Sep 03, 2013
Exceptionally maintained, clean, inviting and highly enjoyable to stay at whether you are a family (we were family of 5), or couple or even better yet a guest with a motorcycle! Everything from lighted pathways, lovely office & flowers well cared for, animals to enjoy, dog friendly (even offer FREE "cookies"), water/spray park for kids, great camping kitchen area, awesome showers... I could go on!
Sep 03, 2013
The tent sites are cramped. Free firewood, but the fires are too close to other sites, leading to a smokeout and sparks on tents. And why are the lights left on all night at the tent sites? A very noisy place, too. The shower and toilets facilities are nice.
Sep 01, 2013
Love the waterpark here! Staff are friendly and helpful. Samantha is great and the hayrides with Rich are a big hit. He is highly entertaining! Because it's out of town, the stars at night are spectacular! Yummy breakfast too.
Aug 26, 2013
Beautiful grounds.
Aug 22, 2013
Enjoyed using the kamper kitchen & campsite. Cleaning of rest rooms - toilet bases , back of seats & top vents seems to have been overlooked for quite a while- would be great if this can be attended to & cleaned regularly
Aug 19, 2013
Love the tent village!!! Really clean and well maintained bathrooms. Staff was awesome.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Last year I had a bad experience. There was a domestic occurance that involved the police in the tent site next to mine that tainted my view. This year I had an exceptional stopover. I am most impressed with the work that is continually being done.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Only 4 stars because I thought the price for tent camping was too high. Other than that it is a great kamp ground.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy