Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Jul 17, 2014
AMAZINGLY MEMORABLE
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Second time to stay here. Beautiful. What is not to like? Wonderful entertainment, friendly staff, every comfort. Great breakfast. Can't wait to come back.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Friendly staff. Our campsite was close to 'locals' who stay there for weeks and sometimes for months on end thru the summer season. Our neighbors were very friendly as well. Always a good time at the KOA. Thank You
Jul 02, 2014
Tent village cover helped greatly during the recent thunder storms.
Jul 01, 2014
Comfortable, nicely shaded and a great place for kids to have fun.
Jun 30, 2014
We enjoyed the musician, hiking trail, and free firewood.
Jun 30, 2014
Definitely enjoyed our stay in a tent village. Great water park for the kids!
Jun 29, 2014
We are regulars at this great KOA!Great staff, dogs love the nature walk, adequate, modern bathrooms, family and wheelchair friendly,good coffee and love the complimentary homemade cookies, lots for kids, free firewood, lovely flowers, fruit and veggies around the site. Love it!
Jun 28, 2014
We felt very comfortable & this was our second stay here - the first being as tenters & the second with an RV. Thank you!
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
On my honeymoon traveling across country this was I think my 5 th of 10 KOAs so far this was the best hands down. Friendly staff, amazing facilities. Bathrooms incredible. Try had lambs and my wife got to bottle feed them a huge deal for her. I still have 4 more KOAs to go on this trip. Great place would recommend to anyone
Jun 16, 2014
Stayed in the tent sites by the water park. It was a circle camp site shared with 4 other camp sites, not to thrilled about being packed in that closely. Otherwise the place was great!
Jun 09, 2014
It was way better than expected but we could not get wifi at our site even though it was close to the office. It is a regular problem with KOA for many years now. Advertising WIFI and it doesn't work. Always the same excuse "we are having a guy out next week to look at it "
Jun 05, 2014
I we had a great time!! The bathrooms were fantastic and clean! The campers kitchen didn't work. But we had our own camp stove. We will be back!! Very friendly staff!!!
Jun 05, 2014
We have stayed here many times and always impressed by it's cleanliness and facilities. The Campers Kitchen is super equipped with sinks, microwave, granite cook tops with burners and a stove - all taken care of and clean. We complained that we were unable to get WiFi and on this stay, the staff remembered and put us in a site where the reception was good!
Jun 02, 2014
Awesome bathrooms, very friendly and helpful staff, and the hot tub was great.
Jun 02, 2014
We have been staying here for over 15years when we travel to Great Falls from Lethbridge, Alberta. The facilities are clean and each year there is another improvement. We have dogs and we Love to take them on the Nature Walk, where they can go safely off leash. One complaint is the inconsistent WIFi and this seems to be all over the campground.
May 28, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Due to smoke allergies we can't stay at parks that have fire pits at each site. Other than that these is a great park.
Apr 26, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and found the attend most friendly and helpfull. We look forward to staying again in the new addional sites that are being built
Apr 25, 2014
Given that nothing was operational (including the store) we would have expected the rate to substantially lower than the regular rate.
Apr 02, 2014
Any evaluation on my part would be unfair as I have only ever been here in winter months, Even so the facility has always seemed to be quite pleasant and the staff extremely cooperative
Mar 18, 2014
Got our first camper. It is winter rates so there is not much going on at the KOA. But the person was fast to come and open the store to check us in. Made sure the electricity worked at our site. Will always be my favorite KOA.
Jan 25, 2014
Jan 22, 2014
Nov 02, 2013
Very nice campground. Loved the bathrooms and showers.
Oct 05, 2013
Fantastic reception by the staff. Looked after our needs in a very imaginative manner. We'll be back!
Oct 01, 2013
Just stayed overnight. The free firewood was awesome.
Sep 30, 2013
We were KOAing across the West and your bathrooms were the BEST we saw anywhere. It was a pleasure to Kamp with you. Tanny Jonesw Arkansas
Sep 28, 2013
Very clean, quiet and beautifully landscaped.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
very clean, lots of shade, pet friendly.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
I love this KOA. It's pretty with lush flowers and trees, great family washrooms, neat nature walk, and a well-maintained tent village. The 2 camp kitchens are modern and functional. For a tenter, it's a fabulous KOA.
Sep 09, 2013
Cozy and pleasant!
Sep 05, 2013
Love the facility!!!! Wonderful staff, tho very short handed with the end of summer.
Sep 03, 2013
Exceptionally maintained, clean, inviting and highly enjoyable to stay at whether you are a family (we were family of 5), or couple or even better yet a guest with a motorcycle! Everything from lighted pathways, lovely office & flowers well cared for, animals to enjoy, dog friendly (even offer FREE "cookies"), water/spray park for kids, great camping kitchen area, awesome showers... I could go on!
Sep 03, 2013
The tent sites are cramped. Free firewood, but the fires are too close to other sites, leading to a smokeout and sparks on tents. And why are the lights left on all night at the tent sites? A very noisy place, too. The shower and toilets facilities are nice.
Sep 01, 2013
Love the waterpark here! Staff are friendly and helpful. Samantha is great and the hayrides with Rich are a big hit. He is highly entertaining! Because it's out of town, the stars at night are spectacular! Yummy breakfast too.
Aug 26, 2013
Beautiful grounds.
Aug 22, 2013
Enjoyed using the kamper kitchen & campsite. Cleaning of rest rooms - toilet bases , back of seats & top vents seems to have been overlooked for quite a while- would be great if this can be attended to & cleaned regularly
Aug 19, 2013
Love the tent village!!! Really clean and well maintained bathrooms. Staff was awesome.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Last year I had a bad experience. There was a domestic occurance that involved the police in the tent site next to mine that tainted my view. This year I had an exceptional stopover. I am most impressed with the work that is continually being done.
Aug 14, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.