Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Jul 24, 2015
Great place! Friendly people! Lots to do here!
Jul 23, 2015
It was a great stay!
Jul 19, 2015
great kampground. just had a problem with the little green hair girl who first showed us to our site. firstshe ran the 4 wheeler about 15 to 20 mph. then when she showed us the site and i sawed it was not motorclycle friendly for us and told her that this site was not going to workfor us SHE GOT VERY RUDE WITH ME.. AND WOULD NOT TRY TO HELP US. i went to the office and they were GLAD TO HELP
Jul 19, 2015
Lots of room. Staff was great. Our water tap was leaky leaving a mud pool by our tent and people were blowing up air mattresses late at night but would still recommend!
Jul 19, 2015
It was amazing. Great pool & petting zoo for the kids. Staff are excellent and very friendly. Overall this is a great place to stay. Lots to see and do.
Jul 13, 2015
I wish the pool was more extensive and had a depth of more than 3 feet because we love to swim, but everything else was fantastic!
Jul 11, 2015
I was amazed at how fun and captivating the water park was. I was impressed with the vegetable gardens throughout the campground.
Jul 11, 2015
Great showers, good feeling, wonderful tent sites.
Jul 09, 2015
One of the best I stayed in....staff is excellent !!! Helped me find place and nice...
Jul 07, 2015
I had a great time . Very busy with the 4 th of July I just wish I would of had my grand children with me. Excellent staff, who were super busy, but most accommodating , cheerful and welcoming. Thanks and Best Regards
Jul 04, 2015
Pitch size was very small. Very noisy. People in office were amazing. Very helpful. Friendly. Nothing was to much trouble. Great for families with children.
Jul 03, 2015
Was very nice, clean and staff were very friendly. Will definetetly be coming back again.
Jul 02, 2015
Liked the grassy, shady tent sites very much; And the shower facilities and friendliness were stellar. My one complaint: WI-FI wasn't working..
Jul 01, 2015
Awesome!!
Jun 17, 2015
Beautiful facility. Huge Mexican family had hoe down till about 0230. Management presence would have been great.
Jun 15, 2015
It was great except the internet didn't work @our campsite
Jun 10, 2015
We brought our granddaughter for the water park. She spent over 4 hours one day. The Kampground also has easy access to Great Falls sights.
Jun 01, 2015
Great place to stay and wonderful staff!
Nov 16, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
I stayed in a tent site, with electricity, on Aug.29. They were prepared for my arrival. A fabulous new washroom building, and I had a great morning shower! Wireless internet worked well at my site. Thanks!!
Oct 27, 2014
Very easy to find, I rolled in off the main highway and there it was. I went in October, so it wasn't super busy, the host was very helpful and nice to deal with. The facilities are very nice. And the site is handy to the town
Oct 17, 2014
Loved our site, nice open area, only downfall was the guy cutting wood with a chainsaw next door. Only for about an hour in total, but still bothersome. Everything else was amazing.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
friendly people, great tent sites
Sep 09, 2014
Always a pleasure to stay at KOA.
Sep 05, 2014
Everything was amazing from the staff to the facility. Very friendly and helpful. Can't wait to return
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Outstanding KOA - best we have ever been to. The landscaping is lovely, the entertainment at night much appreciated. You just get better each time we stay with you. Thank you!
Aug 25, 2014
We loved staying at this KOA. The staff was friendly and guided us to our camp site. The free water park and free firewood was a big reason we chose this campground. This place is such an oasis, you wouldn't know how quiet and peaceful it is from the main street. We also enjoyed the convenient store, the rental of the bikes and the free vegetable garden. The bathroom were clean and private.
Aug 23, 2014
There are a lot of activities to keep the kids entertained. The grounds are well kept. The best part of our stay was an employee named Rich. Not only did he do an amazing job with the hay rides but he made us feel incredibly welcome! Rich made our stay at the KOA! He is a great asset to the organization!
Aug 22, 2014
the camp is not bad, the swimming pool for kids only, and some campers are annoying, don t talk don t, listen to the radio at 9 pm summer time???? will not come back
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
We held our VBS program for a full day at the campgrounds and rented a 6 pod for our use. It was wonderful and everyone was so willing to help us make our program great and it was.
Aug 12, 2014
We love this campground! It is a long way from home, but it is our 5th year coming here because it is worth it! The staff is so friendly and work hard to keep it clean and beautiful! Keep up the good work!
Aug 12, 2014
Cleanliness of the restrooms, etc is a bit lacking. Otherwise, this is a GREAT campground.
Aug 12, 2014
We had so much fun our first day/night there that we reserved the same tent village site for a second night. The water park at the KOA was just right for our daughters.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
So much to do! Amenities and supplies right at your finger tips. Care free vacations at its finest!
Aug 10, 2014
Staff was prompt,knowledgeable, and friendly.
Aug 05, 2014
The staff you have are awesome, keep up the good work.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Tent lots are too close to the water park so it is a bit noise. The sites are also very small and our tent almost did not fit! Free wood was nice and bathrooms are the best.
Aug 03, 2014
The KOA was one of the nicest KOAs I've ever stayed at. Kudos to the owners for a great nature trail. My main problem is with the other tent campers. Loud drunks on both sides of my tent. Had to tell them to shut up at 2am. But in my experience this is par for the course at KOA
Aug 02, 2014
This place is awesome! Great facilities and really friendly people. Loved the wild raspberries growing all over the site as well.
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Absolutely hands down the worst KOA I have stayed in.
Jul 31, 2014
it was very clean and friendly we really enjoyed our stay
Jul 31, 2014
We liked this campground very much. Friendly and helpfull staff , nice grounds and amenitie. The sites are the best, they all have a little private back space or garden, very nice detail.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.