Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Great place... Great staff!
Jun 08, 2013
Advertised breakfast on your flyer, Which was not available,maybe to early in the season.
Jun 07, 2013
This was our 3rd or 4th stay and have enjoyed our stay each time. Unfortunately, the weather could have cooperated a bit for us. We enjoyed the entertainment on Friday & Saturday evenings.
Jun 06, 2013
One of the few KOAs with robust trees and vegetation. However the sites are still too close together. A pull-through is not a pull-through if one has to unhook the towed. Appreciated friendly groundsman and willingness of mgmt. to allow mail drop. Thought we should have been charged off season rate as no programs nor breakfast were happening. Laundry needs upgrading to front loader machines.
Jun 05, 2013
roadways internal to the camp are not well graveled leading to a lot of mud coming into the rv. The web site advertises as "full hook ups", but there was not cable or wifi. Miss information.
Jun 04, 2013
Very nice camping, even though it rained the whole stay. Well equipped store and wonderful bathrooms and showers. Privacy at sites was very good.
Jun 02, 2013
The site was small and extremely overgrown. There was a bush with large thorns encasing the electric and water hook ups. The sewer hook up was hard to find because of the weeds and bushes. The KOA was extremely over priced even with the use of points and reward discount. For $62.40 per night cable is definitely expected! There was no cable. One of 2 KOAs that have disapointed us in our 11 years.
Jun 01, 2013
Had a great stay at the Great Falls KOA!
Jun 01, 2013
Great campground! We would definitely recommend it.
Jun 01, 2013
This KOA has not improved since we first stayed there in 2007. It is overpriced, has very little gravel in the narrow sites and is very dirty when it rains. Poorly maintained roads.
Jun 01, 2013
May 29, 2013
We had a great stay. Thanks to the free firewood we grilled corn on the cob and hot dogs. the Camping Kitchen was great, and we thoroughly enjoyed the River Rounders and their music. thank you for a great stay!
May 26, 2013
Too expensive for what is provided....lack of gravel at RV sites...like parking in a mud pit. Does not come up to standards of other KOAs. Would not stay there again.
May 23, 2013
May 22, 2013
Short stay but good facilities. Sites a little bit tight for space specially with a big rig (ours 32ft + Dodge truck).
May 21, 2013
Enjoyed it very much, it was our first time but won't be the last. But kind of wished that the workers had been done earlier, it was a little noisy.
May 20, 2013
NO HOT WATER in the showers on the 1 night. The 2 young inexperienced girls in attendance lack in customer service, knowledge. Bathrooms had not been cleaned from Friday and the same dirt was still in there on the Sunday. No cable tv hook up.Camp sites aren't the best but that unfortunate was the better part of the stay. Very disappointing. We have stayed at others KOA's and much better. :(
May 20, 2013
May 11, 2013
May 10, 2013
Beautiful landscaping. Very quiet. Somewhat more difficult for big rigs perhaps. Very Very nice staff!
May 07, 2013
We feel secure at KOAs. This stay was early season so not all sites where up. Access and egress was trying. Nothing to do on site, but close to town for shops & dining.
Apr 30, 2013
This is getting a little expensive for essentially a winter camp experience with limited facilities open.
Apr 30, 2013
the only problem we had was our site was to small and we had to park truck on an other lot.
Apr 10, 2013
We had a great stay. I did not give it the full five stars as we were there in the late winter and could not take advantage of all that is at the park. People were really nice, very clean, and lots of attention to details and features around the park.
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
The only dislike was that the dog area was quite a hike from our campsite, the gate didn't close completely, and the receptacle for poop was nearly full.
Apr 03, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
Staff here were very accommodating and helpful. I arrived late and they met me at the office and got me a great site that handled my trailer.
Mar 25, 2013
Dec 13, 2012
The campground was nice and the kids loved the waterpark and playground area. The site we were given was a pull through site which was a gravel road between some trees with hookups. It was dusty, dirty and there was nowhere for the kids and dogs. KOA did move us when we asked which was good. This site should be kept for LARGE units like big diesel pushers staying one night so make sure you ask
Nov 10, 2012
Expensive, but nice. WE arrived in the dark and left in the dark so not much opportunity to see the place.
Nov 01, 2012
Oct 26, 2012
The spaces were very poorly maintained.Very little gravel or grass.We had mud due to a water leak somewhere on the property. We tried to contact the manager several times so we could move to different location, but were never contacted in return. The office was closed the whole time we were there. This was not good experience,and we will probably not stay there again.
Oct 26, 2012
quiet, large sites, lots of trees to break wind.
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 05, 2012
Another oasis in the desert of a long journey - this time between Glacier and Cody. Difficult to find without an address (my own fault) and an unpromising location at the edge of the commercial area but the usual good welcome, helpful staff and good facilities. There was even a horned owl on the site!
Oct 04, 2012
The site we were allocated was not designed for a 40 foot motor coach, along with the roads through the camp ground.
Oct 02, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Have visited this campground three/four times before and it is always really good. I would definately recommend. Still haven't tried the water park on camp but there is always next year!!!
Sep 24, 2012
We had a wonderful stay. The only thing you could improve on is directions into the sites. There is no way of knowing which road to turn off to get into the site. We had someone there so show us the way in, but unlike others they didn't know the way in and took the wrong roads. Thank you.And we will see you next year. Lizanne
Sep 24, 2012
Great campground. Would stay again and recommend it. Beautiful bathrooms.
Sep 20, 2012
The price for a site is completely overinflated! There is no way my family could afford or justify the price for a site if it wasn't for the second night being free.
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 17, 2012
It felt very private in your park. I enjoyed the first night so well, I stayed another night.
Sep 16, 2012
KOA hostess Samantha was very friendly, helpful and made a great breakfast. Facilities were clean and store well stocked. KOA noisy from planes but not the KOA's fault.
Sep 13, 2012
I was here for dog sports at the King's Arena. KOA was a convenient location. The nature trail was an excellent place to walk my dog. I appreciate an RV park that is pet friendly. The bathrooms & showers were super clean. The staff was very friendly & helpful. Loved the gardens & flowers everywhere. All in all a great place to stay. Thanks.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.