Great Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Email

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2015
Loved the location, the space we were in. The showers were the best. Loved the Kamper Kitchen and hearing the music in the evening. Recommended KOA Great Falls to the shooting range for campers that need extra amenities.
Jul 20, 2015
The girls doing the check-in were not very friendly. Also, when I mentioned that I might have a few of my Grandkids staying with us I was told it would be $11 EACH for the waterpark!!! The oldest is 7. I understand an extra charge, but $11? Spaces were very tight, but I'm glad I wasn't put in the area being developed with no trees and all dirt. A nice touch was that they provided firewood.
Jul 20, 2015
Sites in new section shouldn't be used until construction is finished. Placed was being run by teens with no adults in site. No internet connection or cable TV. Way overpriced for what you got. Will never stay there again.
Jul 20, 2015
enjoyed our stay. staff is very friendly and helpful. Was greeted with a smile and welcome to KOA. This is an older KOA that needs some maintenance to facilities. Bathrooms show wear and one hottub was not working.
Jul 20, 2015
excellent campsite
Jul 19, 2015
Great campground. The live music every night was a real treat. More expensive than most KOA's but the amenities to justify the price.
Jul 19, 2015
Good quiet stay. New construction with a lot of work needed in the new section...the older part of the park is lovely. Staff is great
Jul 19, 2015
Put us in a new area still under construction. Nothing but dusty dirt. Internet not available in new section. Office staff seemed very young and inexperienced. They should warn travellers about unfinished section and certainly not charge full price especially when no internet at site. Will never return to this KOA. KOA should not franchise a business like this.
Jul 19, 2015
Very expensive with very cramped spaces. Campground is quiet and well landscaped with clean facilities. We had horrendous drunk neighbors who were singing over their own loudspeaker until after midnight.
Jul 18, 2015
The people running this KOA are just the nicest most accommodating people. They really make an effort to make you feel welcome! We loved it!
Jul 18, 2015
Not really the campsites fault but we were kept up by a bunch of drunks setting off fireworks during our stay. We left pretty early and there was no water in the morning.
Jul 18, 2015
The gals at the counter were so friendly. Loved the free firewood and I couldn't get my grandson out of the water. The only thing I would say is Please tell people they need a wristband for the waterpark when they check in. I saw it everyday where you get all settled in and someone comes along and makes you go to the office for a wristband. Very annoying when it's a simple fix.
Jul 18, 2015
This KOA is too expensive and felt a bit crowded.
Jul 18, 2015
Great stay wish we could have stayed longer. Site and grounds top notch as was the evening entertainment, bathrooms and breakfasts
Jul 18, 2015
It sucked, we were stuck out in the new construction & it was noisy dirty & dusty? No place for our pets or us to walk besides the busy park roads all thistle beside our camp. Work campers all around leaving early and incoming heavy equipment folks coming in to get ready to start on the project bright and early. Oh and the laundry has a hole beside the door that has a bee hive in it time your exit
Jul 16, 2015
We were very disappointed with our stay this time at KOA Great Falls we were parked in the new area that needs to have top soil and sod put down when we were there the lots were full of weeds that are sharp on our daughters feet. We were told at the time of booking we would be in the old part and were put in the new side. The power was flickering on and off through out our stay please fix my conce
Jul 14, 2015
On March 2 we booked 2 sites for beginning of July. We booked and were charged for "fully landscaped, 50amp pull through sites" when we arrived we were put in NOT landscaped back in sites. My sister in law talked to the manager and was told of we didn't like it the campground was full and there were people in line behind us. We should not have been charged full price. We didn't get what we reserve
Jul 14, 2015
Fireworks were awesome. The sites were pretty tight to get in and out of with a big rig. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 14, 2015
Campground allowed fireworks to be shot off right in the campsites. July 3-6th. Quiet time not enforced.
Jul 13, 2015
Sites too close together. staff completely unorganized. New part not done but putting people out there but not monitoring sites. Strange cars coming through all night in the the new spots. Not a comfortable feeling!
Jul 13, 2015
THIS IS 3RD YEAR IN A ROW WE HAVE STAYED HERE. HAVE NOTICED A DECLINE IN SERVICE SUCH AS INEXPERIENCED HELP AT FRONT DESK, CAMPSITE NOT PROPERLY PREPPED (IE. ASHES IN FIRE PIT, CUT BRANCHES NOT REMOVED, NO PICNIC TABLE ON SITE)
Jul 13, 2015
This KOA rocks. I love all the trees, rabbits, and birds. Free cookies. Ice cream and coffee shop. Great Hot tubs. Gardens!
Jul 13, 2015
Awesome place to stay!!everyone is friendly and I would recommend any one to stay at this KOA!!
Jul 12, 2015
Nothing as stated in directory. Unfinished construction - dirt lot - no trees. No wifi or cable tv. Overpriced with many permanent tenants not keeping areas clean. Ghetto!! Expected more of KOA.
Jul 12, 2015
the site we were assigned was out in a farmer's field, no shade, dusty and weed infested, the garbage dumpsters located in front of the pool was overflowing, wifi didn't work and the staff were rude when asked if it could be fixed, to us and other customers we heard ask, swimming pool is NOT adult friendly, facility not worth the high cost
Jul 10, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 10, 2015
Kids really enjoyed the splash park and hot, we all enjoyed the great fireworks on July 4. Breakfast was great, entire campground well kept Great Job
Jul 10, 2015
Nice people, excellent bathrooms and showers but...the "new" section is not ready yet. No fun camping midst dirt, dust, and weeds. Might return in 5 years. No cable yet either. The music duo who played at night were a nice touch.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
$73 for a sight that is under construction. And very poor wi-fi ! WHAT ripped off!!
Jul 09, 2015
Over all this is a very nice site. I must say though that the reservation system is very frustrating. Repeatedly I have reserved for a 40 ft site and have been given 20ft site and told to park my vehicle off site....
Jul 08, 2015
So much fun!
Jul 07, 2015
Great time. Would have been useful to have signs posted showing designated fireworks spots. People very friendly
Jul 07, 2015
A real mud pit, couldn't get the cable to work and could never get connected to WiFi.
Jul 07, 2015
Very rude owners. Was told can't book online??? Seems to cater to locals only. Was booked 2 months early but other people calling in that day getting spots. And they put us in the "new" area which was under construction. No grass. Uneven ground and no trees. Shouldn't be open unless used for overflow. Stayed at lots of koa and this was the worst.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Linda was amazing. She really helped us out of a tight spot. Thank you Linda!
Jul 07, 2015
Campground to much noise. People do not adhere to the times for quiet. Too crowded. Clean and well kept.
Jul 06, 2015
The site was too small for our camper and very difficult to turn into without scrapping our tires up on the railroad ties. The attempt to give sites privacy causes the sites to be overgrown and narrow.
Jul 06, 2015
excellent campground, nice secluded campspots.
Jul 06, 2015
Small site but loved the shade and the fact that our air worked
Jul 06, 2015
This was my favourite KOA we stayed in our month long trip. Awesome property. We stayed as a family 30 years ago and my parents loved it then. My only and quite major complaint was the manager Linda. We dealt with her more than once with inquires etc about the property and area and she was beyond rude and horrible. She is the only deterrent for us to not return.
Jul 06, 2015
The whole staff were extremely helpful and accomodating. The fireworks for their Canadian guests on July 1st was a wonderful way to say we appreciate your business.
Jul 06, 2015
Great new sites!
Jul 06, 2015
They told me on the phone there was a pool and two hot tubs. When I arrived they gave me 4 wrist bands for the "water park". When I took my two 13 yr olds to the pool we were very disappointed to see that it was a splash pad not a pool. We then thought we could go to one of the two hot tubs but they were jammed packed with small kids including one in diapers. So disgusted. Power kept cutting out.
Jul 06, 2015
ever again! For $101 we slept in a gravel parking lot that turned to a giant mud hole when it rained. The water smelled like sulpher and we couldn't drink it. gross
Jul 05, 2015
Wonderful place to stay, we will definitely be back. VERY friendly staff. The park is the cleanest we have ever seen. Thanks for a great experience.
Jul 04, 2015
Worst stay we have ever had.. 30 amp Power would cut out.. WiFi wouldn't work in the new section. No trees.. May as well have stayed in the wallmart parking lot.. We will NEVER be back,
Jul 04, 2015
The manager was amazing. She understood and help us with our long trailer. I know she was very tired ( I over heard a side discussion with staff) and at no point dos she let that show. That's worthy of Note.... Thanks
Jul 04, 2015
Excellent site friendly helpful staff good level sites
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals