Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2013
the staff are very friendly, Rich in particular made sure us, the guests had our needs met! Is there anything that can be done about the lack of seating (on flat ground!) in the pool area?? And some of the shrubs and trees need to be pruned. We love KOA and will return for sure!
Jul 25, 2013
This was a good KOA, a little over priced, 9 dollars per kid extra, adds up when you have 4. They did enjoy the water park and the host were very friendly.
Jul 25, 2013
Noticed the improvements to the water park. Very nice. Will be staying here again. Absolutely love this KOA. Free firewood, free cookies, the WIFI actually works, not like at Palmer Gulch KOA. Had a good conversation with Rich.
Jul 25, 2013
Best campground shower ever! Private showers with hot water and pressure. However, the $80 price tag was steep for us, especially since there was no view. Very well maintained, quiet, excellent.
Jul 24, 2013
Very small site and narrow road which made it hard to maneuver and park. We had to unhook our car towed to our RV. On top of that, the rate is higher than other KOA campgrounds, providing the same services but has wider campsites , lawn and shade.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Very small site. Picnic table was on a hill - almost tipped when the 4 of us sat down. No room to pull out our awning. Wish KOA would not charge extra for "kids" (13y & 16y) even though we only have one unit in which all of us are staying. Hard for a family to enjoy time together when kids are an extra charge.
Jul 23, 2013
Overall good campground - lots to do for kids. We experienced incident that required noise compliant - site next to us had fire and gathering til 2am. Report made to office but nothing was done, sent follow up email to manager which got no response. If you have rules perhaps apply them consistently.
Jul 23, 2013
Such a great place to stay! But too expensive for camping - we could stay 2 nights at most campgrounds for the price of 1 at GF
Jul 23, 2013
This will be our 4th time here, still love it. Although, Rich was by and said he would try and get us some hats... didnt happen!
Jul 22, 2013
Very nice campground, very clean and some of the nicest bathroom/showers I've ever seen. The only down side I could see was the spaces were kind of tight, we have a 38ft 5th wheel and was pretty tight getting in and out of our spot. The staff was very nice though.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
your staff are extremely helpful and pleasant. the one thing i missed was a normal pool . everything is nice and clean and lots of privacy. i enjoyed the singing at the kamp kitchen and for sure the breakfast was great. thankyou see you next year.
Jul 22, 2013
We were very pleased with the efficiency of the check in and the personal guide to the site. We were very happy with all the activities at the campground. Every time we saw an employee we were greeted with a smile and interest in how our stay was going. This is a great campground, our best to date with KOA and we will use it again in the future.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Thanks!
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
We liked the campground. Really liked the bathroom facilities. Great WiFi connection.
Jul 18, 2013
This was our first time staying at a KOA and I think we are spoiled now! This Kampground was amazing! The waterpark was incredible, the breakfasts were great, and every single staff member we met was friendly and made us feel welcome and at home. Seriously great!
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Great place to stay. Free firewood and cookies. Hot breakfast for minor charge. Animals to feed and a great pool. Spaces a little tight for a large motorhome but beautiful flowers.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Overpriced!! Narrow, dusty sites with burn pit too close to rv to use. Prefer swimming pool to waterpark. This KOA does have good wi-fi service. If your camping preference is a cabin stay, this KOA has several with many more planned.
Jul 17, 2013
My site was too short. The trees need to be trimmed so all the length could be used. Wifi was terrible, essentially unusable. This sounds like a small thing but for such a premium rate things should be done well. Restrooms were very good.
Jul 17, 2013
loved the pancakes
Jul 16, 2013
Didn't seem like they were keeping up with the upkeep. Can tell it was very nice at one time. Water park was great,but 3-4 features were not working.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Did not like policy about fireworks until 11 PM. Otherwise nice place. Won't go back because of noise.
Jul 16, 2013
Read reviews before arriving so didn't expect much. It's the kind of place you can't leave belongings alone. Run by too many young kids. Spaces are on top of each other. Water area is fun for kids but water is very cold. Breakfast is ala carte and adds up quickly. Next to a busy road so hard to walk anywhere with family.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Expensive for what you get. The playground doesn't look anything like the pictures...half of it was ripped down. The pool was good if your kids are young..as its not much deeper than 1.5 Feet. Hot tubs leave much to be desired. Campsites are way too close to each other..and very small..as with other KOA's we've been to. The yard and flower upkeep left much to be desired..The staff was very nice
Jul 15, 2013
Great koa! Rich made our stay entertaining and fun. Had a blast and will recommend.
Jul 15, 2013
The most beautiful and well kept KOA I have ever stayed at. Waterpark for kids and 2 wonderful hot tubs for adults all in a hidden secluded area. Large spages all secluded from neighbors. Entertainment, free firewood for campfires, great gift shop. Friendly, funny, helpful staff that really cared. I am planning a family reunion at this KOA. This campground should be an examples for others.
Jul 15, 2013
the staff were extremely friendly and very accommodating. The splash park was a great change from a pool.
Jul 15, 2013
Shrubs and trees need trimming.
Jul 14, 2013
It was our first trailer camping experience - both staff & fellow campers were helpful re general camping issues. Facilities were clean & neat. Campground was beautiful with lovely private, shady spaces. Liked nature trail with local info.
Jul 14, 2013
A very nice kamp also never been anywhere with free wood what a good idea! we had a great stay!
Jul 14, 2013
Pull through sites are easy to navigate. Showers and laundry are close and clean however showers need more ventilation. Your staff is very friendly, professional and even took the time to escort my niece & nephew to the water park while I shopped for dinner in your well stocked grocery store. Price was kind of steep however given the amenities well worth it. Thanks for a great stay! Troy Johnson
Jul 13, 2013
Although I personally feel that your sites are a bit pricey, we had a great time. Your staff is very kind and courteous. Facilities were very clean. Free firewood is a great idea, we enjoyed the nightly campfires.
Jul 13, 2013
Good location to see Bozeman. Staff was very accommodating in making overflow available while visiting Bozeman for the day.
Jul 13, 2013
great time, staff was really helpful and nice.
Jul 12, 2013
This koa is really clean. They have restrooms with individualized showers. They also have a 3 piece and playing every night. They have a great little pool for the kids and hay rides too! Well worth the fee!
Jul 12, 2013
Nice and private sites!
Jul 11, 2013
Staff were exceptional, friendly and very helpful!
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
campsites are to small and hard to get into and not much area to do much around the campsite
Jul 11, 2013
Nice campground my only complaints are that the sites are a bit tight-hard to get in and out. The bathrooms are wonderful just need to be cleaned a little more often.
Jul 11, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.