Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2013
the site we had was cramped and there was barely room for our tow vehicle
Aug 08, 2013
We were at site 57. Very difficult spot to get in. It is too bad that you don't have a swimming pool. When we arrived it was 91, great idea for the kids, but there really isn't anywhere for the adults to cool off.
Aug 07, 2013
Great stay, the ladies at check-in are really nice and the fresh cookies didn't hurt either. My family thought Rick was funny and did a great job on the hayride.
Aug 07, 2013
wonderful place to stay, will be back for sure. Staff were wonderful and friendly, even gave my Grandson a birthday present for his 1st birthday! Have recommented you to many people already, friends family and strangers. The evening entertainment was a bonus!
Aug 07, 2013
I have stayed in a lot of KOAs and was totally dissatisfied by this location. The sites are small and are bordered by thick thorn bushes.there was not even any room for my slide. I had to prune the worst of the branches, but still scratched my trailer when getting out of the spot. I did not even have room to park my truck in the spot. I will never be back.
Aug 07, 2013
Great location for us. The park was fairly noisy and the bathrooms could have been cleaner. Staff was very friendly but not always helpful. Great for families with young children! would not recommend for older couples.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
the staff and facilities are great. My only concern is that the trailer areas are a little small. I scratch the side of my unit every time I come there. Love the area and the campground
Aug 07, 2013
The only thing I didn't thoroughly enjoy was the $70 per night price tag for three people (2adults,one child). The staff were awesome. Watermark, free firewood, clean bathrooms, everything else was great.
Aug 06, 2013
Some of the stall could have the bushes trimmed back at the entrance and exits of the stalls to let larger units easier entry and exits from stalls
Aug 06, 2013
Blowing dust from roads. Kamp breakfast generous but inexpertly cooked.
Aug 06, 2013
Have been here 3 yrs ago and thought it was great! Since we have upgraded our unit and found our site was very tight, neighbours too close, and not everyone could sit around the pit. Staff is always great, and kids love the free cookies, so that's a bonus!!
Aug 06, 2013
Great Campground. Lots are a little small, but will be back next year.
Aug 06, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA many times, and have always enjoyed our stay. This particular stay, however, was most unpleasant. It became a series of inconveniences, from the phone call to reserve, to the site we were finally allotted. The sad part was that no one seemed to care. It's very clear that not having enough staff is becoming an issue that needs to be addressed by the owners.
Aug 06, 2013
Spots are tight to get into but campground is great , lots to do and keep you entertained , very close to town as well which is a bonus , Thanks Gil Pike
Aug 05, 2013
Great friendly staff. Nice campground with the exceptiation of the over grown tree. Need to trim the tress badly. This was my 4th year staying hear and maybe my last. Sick of getting my 5th wheel scratched up by the over grown trees. Also laundry was the worst I've seen at any campground.
Aug 05, 2013
Staff very friendly and helpful. Sites were very nice but crammed a little too close together. Overall enjoyed our stay.
Aug 05, 2013
Very nice campsite. Very nice facilities. Would recommend to anyone. Only suggestion would to be trim some of the shrubbery around the campsites. We had a tough time walking into our site due to some overgrown bushes. But that would be my only suggestion.
Aug 05, 2013
Wonderful, hardworking staff. A very clean resort. Perfect for families with children under 10. Free firewood was nice. Easy pull through sites.
Aug 05, 2013
overall this stay was great. the staff are very friendly and accommodating. only had a few complaints. 1. the access roads and campsites are very narrow. 2. need to designate an adults only time for hot tubs, kids are everywhere, 3. update the speed for wi-fi. we plan on returning next year.
Aug 05, 2013
Very muddy sites, packed in too close and sites very tight for larger RV's. No swimming pool for adults and wifi was terrible in most areas. Would not stay again and glad we only did one night.....sorry!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Wish there was a play ground love the water park!!
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Front desk attendant was under staffed, someone phoned in sick? Site was messy and not cleaned! Noisy neighbors drinking and using profane language until 2:30 am
Aug 02, 2013
Beautiful campground! Lots of trees and flowers. However, spaces are very close and not really large enough for big rigs!
Aug 02, 2013
We had a great stay at your campground. The friendly staff and great services made the difference. We will stay at your KOA campground next time we are in Great Falls. Thanks. Rob Z
Aug 02, 2013
Hard to get into pull trailer campsite due to tree branches, can't sleep due to barking dogs all nite, children driving carts in entryway (very unsafe), weeds in campsite, trashy. Will never stay at this campsite again and will NOT recommend to friends.
Aug 02, 2013
We have stayed there many times. This particular weekend was a busy one with the state fair and a big baseball tournament. Several times throughout the weekend there was a lot of congestion in the area in front of the office. Some people don't realize they are keeping others from being able to move. I don't know how it can be fixed but it certainly was a problem.
Aug 02, 2013
The campground is very well kept. Back in sites are tight. We thought the pool hours were too long, with closing @ eleven. Our site was right across from the pool so it was very noisy.
Aug 02, 2013
We were impressed with the facility.We do like to frequent the KOA's as we know that we will get what we pay for. The bathrooms here are outstanding, the staff was incredible. My only complaint was the noise from the pool!There seemed to be a number of children that were not controlled and it might be nice if the pool closed a little earlier.Other than that it was an excellent time.Thanks.
Aug 02, 2013
We have already recomended it to several friends. We really appreciated the cleanliness of the restrooms and showers and also that there were a lot of them!!! We were a little surprised that there was a VERY LOUD neighbor who was allowed to carry on very late into night/early morning....but that is our only complaint. Thanks!!
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Wonderful Campground with lovely places. Nice Restrooms!
Jul 29, 2013
Very crowded, dusty roads, dry unkept lawn area, Very poorly managed. J&E WITTS
Jul 29, 2013
Reservation mess up! They had us for our motorhome and another spot for the trailer. Also, they had no maps of the city. The three girls seemed like squirrels in the office :-(
Jul 29, 2013
We were very pleased with our stay at KOA. Clean campsites, friendly staff, and a great water park made it very enjoyable. We will definetly stay again!
Jul 28, 2013
Short stay on way to Glacier National Park. Kids had a great time.
Jul 28, 2013
Great rest rooms. Great breakfast!!!
Jul 28, 2013
Railroad ties in sites are safety hazard,my wife stumbled on them. Should be at ground level not above ground. Not good for older people.
Jul 27, 2013
To small for units over 36 ft with slides, small site had over grown trees & bushes, no satellite due to over growth, no cable available, thorny bushes, trees with berries stained roof & made mess on ground that could be tracked into unit, used railroad ties in lieu of curbs withsharp edges & nails that could damage tire sidewalls. Unhook tow before entering. Small entrance-wait in line for turn
Jul 27, 2013
Very Clean and well maintained, however,even due to the location, I personally feel that the cost are a bit high
Jul 26, 2013
This was a very clean, well maintained park that was staffed by efficient people. Tons of amenities that appeal to families with kids (water park, breakfast, nice store, etc.). Very quiet location, trees provided shade and privacy despite the narrow spaces, the best bathrooms and showers anywhere. Our biggest negs were the narrow spaces and it was expensive, but probably the best game in town.
Jul 26, 2013
We have stayed here several times as we have family residing in the area (Highland Cemetery). Great hosts and a very family friendly facility.
Jul 26, 2013
It was clean and is always quiet
Jul 26, 2013
Exactly what we were after, relaxing nights after running around all day.
Jul 26, 2013
The drastic increase in price will make me go elsewhere on my next visit to Great Falls. This was our 4th time to stay here and each time the price has increased but this is ridiculous! Sorry we won't be back.
Jul 25, 2013
Our overnight stay was great. We were the last people to check in that evening and were escorted to the site by a very pleasant employee. The bathroom/showers were exceptional. New, clean, attractive, private, well-lit (loved the skylight) and there was plenty of hot water. The campus was very attractive with lots of flowers, "stone" signage and landscaping that give privacy to the sites.
Jul 25, 2013
the staff are very friendly, Rich in particular made sure us, the guests had our needs met! Is there anything that can be done about the lack of seating (on flat ground!) in the pool area?? And some of the shrubs and trees need to be pruned. We love KOA and will return for sure!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.