Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2013
Great koa! Rich made our stay entertaining and fun. Had a blast and will recommend.
Jul 15, 2013
The most beautiful and well kept KOA I have ever stayed at. Waterpark for kids and 2 wonderful hot tubs for adults all in a hidden secluded area. Large spages all secluded from neighbors. Entertainment, free firewood for campfires, great gift shop. Friendly, funny, helpful staff that really cared. I am planning a family reunion at this KOA. This campground should be an examples for others.
Jul 15, 2013
the staff were extremely friendly and very accommodating. The splash park was a great change from a pool.
Jul 15, 2013
Shrubs and trees need trimming.
Jul 14, 2013
It was our first trailer camping experience - both staff & fellow campers were helpful re general camping issues. Facilities were clean & neat. Campground was beautiful with lovely private, shady spaces. Liked nature trail with local info.
Jul 14, 2013
A very nice kamp also never been anywhere with free wood what a good idea! we had a great stay!
Jul 14, 2013
Pull through sites are easy to navigate. Showers and laundry are close and clean however showers need more ventilation. Your staff is very friendly, professional and even took the time to escort my niece & nephew to the water park while I shopped for dinner in your well stocked grocery store. Price was kind of steep however given the amenities well worth it. Thanks for a great stay! Troy Johnson
Jul 13, 2013
Although I personally feel that your sites are a bit pricey, we had a great time. Your staff is very kind and courteous. Facilities were very clean. Free firewood is a great idea, we enjoyed the nightly campfires.
Jul 13, 2013
Good location to see Bozeman. Staff was very accommodating in making overflow available while visiting Bozeman for the day.
Jul 13, 2013
great time, staff was really helpful and nice.
Jul 12, 2013
This koa is really clean. They have restrooms with individualized showers. They also have a 3 piece and playing every night. They have a great little pool for the kids and hay rides too! Well worth the fee!
Jul 12, 2013
Nice and private sites!
Jul 11, 2013
Staff were exceptional, friendly and very helpful!
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
campsites are to small and hard to get into and not much area to do much around the campsite
Jul 11, 2013
Nice campground my only complaints are that the sites are a bit tight-hard to get in and out. The bathrooms are wonderful just need to be cleaned a little more often.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
It was lovely other than the fireworks got a little annoying. Tight fit for long units but we made it. Our site in particular (site #100) had a large rock that would have made life much easier if it wasn't there.
Jul 11, 2013
Awesome time lots of things to do a plenty of friendly staff. The only thing out site wasn't very flat and everything was on a hill kinda hard to sit on picnic table or lawn chair.
Jul 10, 2013
The sites are too small (length & width) for a forty foot motorhome with slides. I had to back up and cut my wheels left and then right to negotiate one of the turns on the way to my site. Your registration page questions lead one to believe that you have adequate sites. This KOA is only good for trailers and fifth wheels less than forty feet.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Staff was very friendly grounds well maintained. Enjoyed out stay.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Great KOA, but didn't know the fireworks/fire crackers would keep us from sleeping.
Jul 09, 2013
Most expensive KOA we have stayed at and disappointingly dusty/dirty. I found the toilets poorly tended, one with unmentionables-two types, floating in them and they weren't air-conditioned! The fireworks display put on for the Canadian July 1st holiday was loud, long and nearly drove our dog crazy. I wonder if it's a good idea to have fireworks in a campground at all?
Jul 08, 2013
Fine stay.However, the site was not checked before our arrival. We found fecis around and on the dump hole. This was not a " happy" finding. Also, the dumpsters were overloaded. Otherwise, nice KOA. Jessica was very cooperative!! A keeper. Lt. Col. Paul Bourque
Jul 08, 2013
space is very tight, shrubs/trees are over grown, rigs 36' or longer have tight corners & little space for slide outs. not the worst KOA I've stayed at but rates in the bottom 3! I will NEVER go back to this site!
Jul 08, 2013
Nice and clean restrooms and showers.
Jul 08, 2013
We loved the privacy and shade of the sites; pool was refreshing; daughter (and husband) loved the cookies; showers were super clean; grounds were BEAUTIFULLY landscaped and the staff very friendly and helpful. The only drawbacks were the narrow roads - we had a really hard time getting our trailer out; and the cost - we found it very expensive for a campground.
Jul 08, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the food was so delicious, even the coffee! Matthew even saw us carrying wood and came and got it and brought it to our sight for us. We enjoyed the friendliness and smiles most of all and the water park which has many slides for all different ages, a perfect fit for our family. We'll be back!
Jul 07, 2013
Sites small; front desk run by a bunch of kids; the check-in area is congested, cramped; the mobile home is shabby; dusty; no cable; no class.
Jul 07, 2013
we had a wonderful time and all staff are so helpful will definitely go back
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Trees and bushes need cutting back a little. Entrance to office and sights a little cramped. No internet service which for a lot of people these days is a must.
Jul 07, 2013
The stay was good! But we were unhappy that you charged us extra for our children staying with us as they are only 12 & 10 years old. The next time we may go else where as it is getting too expensive to camp there.
Jul 07, 2013
thankyou so much for a great holiday. We calles your Koa our little oasis. We will see you again.
Jul 06, 2013
The stay was fine, but overpriced - $100 for a campsite is too much.
Jul 06, 2013
Nice park, only issue was the turn-ins to the spots were a little tight for a Big trailer. Nice pool area and playground, nice people, nice town!
Jul 05, 2013
What a wonder place!!! Thanks for the awesome bathroom/showers and nature trail. We will stay longer next time.
Jul 05, 2013
Thanks for a great stay! Very helpful staff & awesome facilities.
Jul 03, 2013
Everything was great. Did have a couple of nights where there were fireworks and lots of noise after 11pm and woke up early due to some kids setting them off too early in the morning. But as usual all staff were super helpful and courteous. Campground was it's usual meticulous condition
Jul 03, 2013
The park was fanatastic. Everyone working there was very friendly and helpful. The waterpark was really great as well. Only negative aspect was our last night there we had noisy neighbours move in. They were quite loud till about 1am. Is there anyone tht moniters noise levels after quiet time at 11pm? But all in all a great trip and will most definately stay again.
Jul 02, 2013
Very nice campground, great staff amenities & extras are excellent. Spots are a little small for maneuvering a large rv & they lost power the one night we were there, so that was unfortunate, but didn't really affect us. Overall, if we ever plan to camp in the Great Falls area, we would choose this campground
Jul 02, 2013
I was quoted a different price than was charged. would never pay 62.50/night, especialy not for that place. they take you to your site & tellyou to come pay after your set up. Sneeky, sneeky they know no one will leave then. everyone around us were very upset. will tell everyone not to go there.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Way too expensive - $80 for a pull thru, water & electric? Perhaps water park use could require a separate charge to bring the cost down. Check in took forever. The boy in the golf cart directing us to our site took the wrong way and it was impossible to enter the site from that direction. He drove his golf cart way too fast with small children present.
Jun 30, 2013
The landscaping was amazing. The spots are way too close together. We believe the pet policy pertains to all including the resident in the mobile home - barking dog woke us up at 2:30 am, at 6:00 am... We also were given full hook up instead of the electric/water only option we reserved. When asked we were told they were used by one nighters, but in the morning they were open. Spread us out!
Jun 29, 2013
Very pleased with campground. Staff accommodated me when I needed to extend my stay. Would return if in the area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.