Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
Wonderful, hardworking staff. A very clean resort. Perfect for families with children under 10. Free firewood was nice. Easy pull through sites.
Aug 05, 2013
overall this stay was great. the staff are very friendly and accommodating. only had a few complaints. 1. the access roads and campsites are very narrow. 2. need to designate an adults only time for hot tubs, kids are everywhere, 3. update the speed for wi-fi. we plan on returning next year.
Aug 05, 2013
Very muddy sites, packed in too close and sites very tight for larger RV's. No swimming pool for adults and wifi was terrible in most areas. Would not stay again and glad we only did one night.....sorry!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Wish there was a play ground love the water park!!
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Front desk attendant was under staffed, someone phoned in sick? Site was messy and not cleaned! Noisy neighbors drinking and using profane language until 2:30 am
Aug 02, 2013
Beautiful campground! Lots of trees and flowers. However, spaces are very close and not really large enough for big rigs!
Aug 02, 2013
We had a great stay at your campground. The friendly staff and great services made the difference. We will stay at your KOA campground next time we are in Great Falls. Thanks. Rob Z
Aug 02, 2013
Hard to get into pull trailer campsite due to tree branches, can't sleep due to barking dogs all nite, children driving carts in entryway (very unsafe), weeds in campsite, trashy. Will never stay at this campsite again and will NOT recommend to friends.
Aug 02, 2013
We have stayed there many times. This particular weekend was a busy one with the state fair and a big baseball tournament. Several times throughout the weekend there was a lot of congestion in the area in front of the office. Some people don't realize they are keeping others from being able to move. I don't know how it can be fixed but it certainly was a problem.
Aug 02, 2013
The campground is very well kept. Back in sites are tight. We thought the pool hours were too long, with closing @ eleven. Our site was right across from the pool so it was very noisy.
Aug 02, 2013
We were impressed with the facility.We do like to frequent the KOA's as we know that we will get what we pay for. The bathrooms here are outstanding, the staff was incredible. My only complaint was the noise from the pool!There seemed to be a number of children that were not controlled and it might be nice if the pool closed a little earlier.Other than that it was an excellent time.Thanks.
Aug 02, 2013
We have already recomended it to several friends. We really appreciated the cleanliness of the restrooms and showers and also that there were a lot of them!!! We were a little surprised that there was a VERY LOUD neighbor who was allowed to carry on very late into night/early morning....but that is our only complaint. Thanks!!
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Wonderful Campground with lovely places. Nice Restrooms!
Jul 29, 2013
Very crowded, dusty roads, dry unkept lawn area, Very poorly managed. J&E WITTS
Jul 29, 2013
Reservation mess up! They had us for our motorhome and another spot for the trailer. Also, they had no maps of the city. The three girls seemed like squirrels in the office :-(
Jul 29, 2013
We were very pleased with our stay at KOA. Clean campsites, friendly staff, and a great water park made it very enjoyable. We will definetly stay again!
Jul 28, 2013
Short stay on way to Glacier National Park. Kids had a great time.
Jul 28, 2013
Great rest rooms. Great breakfast!!!
Jul 28, 2013
Railroad ties in sites are safety hazard,my wife stumbled on them. Should be at ground level not above ground. Not good for older people.
Jul 27, 2013
To small for units over 36 ft with slides, small site had over grown trees & bushes, no satellite due to over growth, no cable available, thorny bushes, trees with berries stained roof & made mess on ground that could be tracked into unit, used railroad ties in lieu of curbs withsharp edges & nails that could damage tire sidewalls. Unhook tow before entering. Small entrance-wait in line for turn
Jul 27, 2013
Very Clean and well maintained, however,even due to the location, I personally feel that the cost are a bit high
Jul 26, 2013
This was a very clean, well maintained park that was staffed by efficient people. Tons of amenities that appeal to families with kids (water park, breakfast, nice store, etc.). Very quiet location, trees provided shade and privacy despite the narrow spaces, the best bathrooms and showers anywhere. Our biggest negs were the narrow spaces and it was expensive, but probably the best game in town.
Jul 26, 2013
We have stayed here several times as we have family residing in the area (Highland Cemetery). Great hosts and a very family friendly facility.
Jul 26, 2013
It was clean and is always quiet
Jul 26, 2013
Exactly what we were after, relaxing nights after running around all day.
Jul 26, 2013
The drastic increase in price will make me go elsewhere on my next visit to Great Falls. This was our 4th time to stay here and each time the price has increased but this is ridiculous! Sorry we won't be back.
Jul 25, 2013
Our overnight stay was great. We were the last people to check in that evening and were escorted to the site by a very pleasant employee. The bathroom/showers were exceptional. New, clean, attractive, private, well-lit (loved the skylight) and there was plenty of hot water. The campus was very attractive with lots of flowers, "stone" signage and landscaping that give privacy to the sites.
Jul 25, 2013
the staff are very friendly, Rich in particular made sure us, the guests had our needs met! Is there anything that can be done about the lack of seating (on flat ground!) in the pool area?? And some of the shrubs and trees need to be pruned. We love KOA and will return for sure!
Jul 25, 2013
This was a good KOA, a little over priced, 9 dollars per kid extra, adds up when you have 4. They did enjoy the water park and the host were very friendly.
Jul 25, 2013
Noticed the improvements to the water park. Very nice. Will be staying here again. Absolutely love this KOA. Free firewood, free cookies, the WIFI actually works, not like at Palmer Gulch KOA. Had a good conversation with Rich.
Jul 25, 2013
Best campground shower ever! Private showers with hot water and pressure. However, the $80 price tag was steep for us, especially since there was no view. Very well maintained, quiet, excellent.
Jul 24, 2013
Very small site and narrow road which made it hard to maneuver and park. We had to unhook our car towed to our RV. On top of that, the rate is higher than other KOA campgrounds, providing the same services but has wider campsites , lawn and shade.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Very small site. Picnic table was on a hill - almost tipped when the 4 of us sat down. No room to pull out our awning. Wish KOA would not charge extra for "kids" (13y & 16y) even though we only have one unit in which all of us are staying. Hard for a family to enjoy time together when kids are an extra charge.
Jul 23, 2013
Overall good campground - lots to do for kids. We experienced incident that required noise compliant - site next to us had fire and gathering til 2am. Report made to office but nothing was done, sent follow up email to manager which got no response. If you have rules perhaps apply them consistently.
Jul 23, 2013
Such a great place to stay! But too expensive for camping - we could stay 2 nights at most campgrounds for the price of 1 at GF
Jul 23, 2013
This will be our 4th time here, still love it. Although, Rich was by and said he would try and get us some hats... didnt happen!
Jul 22, 2013
Very nice campground, very clean and some of the nicest bathroom/showers I've ever seen. The only down side I could see was the spaces were kind of tight, we have a 38ft 5th wheel and was pretty tight getting in and out of our spot. The staff was very nice though.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
your staff are extremely helpful and pleasant. the one thing i missed was a normal pool . everything is nice and clean and lots of privacy. i enjoyed the singing at the kamp kitchen and for sure the breakfast was great. thankyou see you next year.
Jul 22, 2013
We were very pleased with the efficiency of the check in and the personal guide to the site. We were very happy with all the activities at the campground. Every time we saw an employee we were greeted with a smile and interest in how our stay was going. This is a great campground, our best to date with KOA and we will use it again in the future.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Thanks!
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
We liked the campground. Really liked the bathroom facilities. Great WiFi connection.
Jul 18, 2013
This was our first time staying at a KOA and I think we are spoiled now! This Kampground was amazing! The waterpark was incredible, the breakfasts were great, and every single staff member we met was friendly and made us feel welcome and at home. Seriously great!
Jul 18, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.