Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2013
Very nice campground, great staff amenities & extras are excellent. Spots are a little small for maneuvering a large rv & they lost power the one night we were there, so that was unfortunate, but didn't really affect us. Overall, if we ever plan to camp in the Great Falls area, we would choose this campground
Jul 02, 2013
I was quoted a different price than was charged. would never pay 62.50/night, especialy not for that place. they take you to your site & tellyou to come pay after your set up. Sneeky, sneeky they know no one will leave then. everyone around us were very upset. will tell everyone not to go there.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Way too expensive - $80 for a pull thru, water & electric? Perhaps water park use could require a separate charge to bring the cost down. Check in took forever. The boy in the golf cart directing us to our site took the wrong way and it was impossible to enter the site from that direction. He drove his golf cart way too fast with small children present.
Jun 30, 2013
The landscaping was amazing. The spots are way too close together. We believe the pet policy pertains to all including the resident in the mobile home - barking dog woke us up at 2:30 am, at 6:00 am... We also were given full hook up instead of the electric/water only option we reserved. When asked we were told they were used by one nighters, but in the morning they were open. Spread us out!
Jun 29, 2013
Very pleased with campground. Staff accommodated me when I needed to extend my stay. Would return if in the area.
Jun 29, 2013
Great place to stay. Internet was fantastic as was staff. Washroom floors could be swept and showers cleaned a bit better.
Jun 29, 2013
Best KOA we have stayed at. Sites were private, large and well landscaped. Bathrooms were very clean. Staff was great. Only wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 28, 2013
We've only stayed at three KOA's so far, and this one was by far the best. It's extremely nice that every site has a fire pit, and they have Free Wood! Also, the sites have tree's in between! Nice and private. I have a major compliment for the manager here that characters will not let me comment on, so I will try the website to see if I can pass something along for her. We will stay here again.
Jun 27, 2013
We loved our stay, but, the irrigation system created a mud puddle outside our trailer door. One observation: staff should obey the Kampground speed limit while driving carts. We DID appreciate the complemtary cookies!
Jun 27, 2013
Space #100 was all weeds, no grass, too narrow , fire pit too close to rv
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We stayed with other families for soccer games. The campground was perfect. It was very busy but quiet at night when the kids needed to go to bed because of early games. The best part was that they let us stay later on Sunday because our boys had a later championship game. I will recommend this KOA to everyone because they were so hospitable and great to work with when we needed to stay late!
Jun 24, 2013
Beautiful campsite with the friendliest KOA staff that we have ever met!!!! Highly recommend!!!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Best KOA I've ever been to.
Jun 24, 2013
site was a bit small for my rig very little room to park my tow vehicle other then that is a very nice camp ground and washrooms where very nice
Jun 24, 2013
Very friendly staff. Nice and clean bathroom/showers. Nice laundry facilities.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
The campers next to us were drinking and talking until about 1 o'clock in the morning.
Jun 24, 2013
Had a wonderful stay .per size of park you need more showers .Had to go without a shower ,:(
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Could use a little better WIFI
Jun 23, 2013
Pouring rain so the let me switch to a cabin. Warm and cozy. Easy wi-fi!
Jun 23, 2013
Very friendly staff, bathrooms were clean and the pancakes were delicious!
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
OK But should had a tv hookup
Jun 20, 2013
Although the campground was nice and clean, the sites were cramped and the daily price was unusually high compared to other KOA's and quality of the camp ground.
Jun 19, 2013
We do not have GPS and called the staff three times to get directions...ended up with a police escort! The sites are very small - our door opened into a tree and we had to move the branches each time to close it.
Jun 19, 2013
Nice, Clean, Great Breakfast.
Jun 19, 2013
Nature walk and information about the local ecology were great. Best setting we have ever camped in!
Jun 18, 2013
Excellent campground and a very freindly staff.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Great, happy employees, clean campground!!
Jun 17, 2013
Great campground. Great breakfast. Great waterpark
Jun 17, 2013
stay was great. only problem was not enough showers for all the people, very long lines and waits.
Jun 17, 2013
We thought all of the people were very friendly and helpful. We would have liked a more level camp but everything else was good.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Very nice facilities. Loved the nature trail. Good service. Very clean.
Jun 17, 2013
All facilities were very clean and modern. Bathrooms were especially nice. I also found the staff to be very helpful and friendly.
Jun 17, 2013
Your staff is very courteous, I didn't even have to get out of the motorhome when I pulled in. A helpful young man led us to our campsite. I checked in after I hooked up. The kids had a blast at the water park. Unfortunately the campers in spot 57 decided to have a save the world conference until 2:30am. I had to run the a/c fan to somewhat drownd them out. I didn't know what else to do.
Jun 16, 2013
This is a wonderful KOA. It is very shaded and comfortable, an oasis on the edge of town. The restroom/showers are wonderful!
Jun 15, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
100 percent Great Campground and Great Personnel / Highly Recommend Anyone visting this Campground you will have a memorable experience, and you will return!!
Jun 11, 2013
Nice campground, BUT too much noise between 10pm and midnight and nothing done about it until complaints were made.
Jun 10, 2013
We had a wonderful stay at the KOA in Great Falls, Mt.! The staff were very friendly! We loved walking into the camp office and seeing our name written as a welcome on the chalk board. It was nice to be guided to our spot as well! The campground was quiet after a busy day of shopping and sight seeing. There is so much offered such as free delicious cookies and a wonderful water park. Thank you
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Great place... Great staff!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.