Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Site small. Broke CB antenna on low hanging limbs.
Aug 12, 2013
Really good place to stay. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Very vlose to all that Great Falls has to offer. Site is a little tight in places but we still managed with our large fifth wheel. Could use just a little trimming and pruning in places to open up the sites just a bit. But highly recommended if in Great Falls as a place to stay.
Aug 12, 2013
Awesome! We love this KOA! Well kept up, beautiful sites & friendly staff! Our kids love the pool!
Aug 12, 2013
beautiful site, great staff, good size private sites. Too bad we arrived so late and only had 1 night.
Aug 12, 2013
This KOA has amazing potential but has not been kept up. The spots are far too tight for modern trailers with slide-outs. The trees and bushes that give the spaces privacy are so overgrown that they interfere with pulling in & out of the space (scraping the side of the rv). Upkeep would be a great help to this KOA
Aug 12, 2013
Great facility. Well maintained - bathrooms/showers were clean as was the campsite.
Aug 12, 2013
I was overly impressed by the staffs attitude toward it's guest's. Upon arrival I was met by a nice young man who did not even allow me to get out of my truck and escorted us to our site and replied just register when you can. When our cooler was taken at night the manager came by the next night to ask if everything was going okay and thanked us for our patronage. Thank you for a wonderful stay
Aug 11, 2013
Nice, lots of trees but disappointed with the pool area. Should state in brochure that there is no adult pool.
Aug 11, 2013
The site was perfect for our truck and 25' trailer. The showers were clean and well maintained. We would choose KOA again when going through Great Falls.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
A bit crowded, but tree shaded. Very responsive management when a dog was left barking in a trailer - they telephoned the owner at once. Nice! Lots of families. Great little used hiking trail at the back of the property with interpretive signs. Best campground in Great Falls from what we could see. Convenient to everything.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Extremely impressed. I live in great falls and I would stay there. It's like you're not even great falls. Camping at its finest
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Really nice staff. The space was large enough and very level. Very quiet got a good night sleep. Camped in a 29ft travel trailer.
Aug 08, 2013
Awesome campground! sites could be a bit bigger without railroad ties! cable would be a nice touch but was very clean, nice services and free wood! A definate must!
Aug 08, 2013
Great, cheap breakfast. Friendly people - wonderful time! Kids loved pool - Thanks!
Aug 08, 2013
the site we had was cramped and there was barely room for our tow vehicle
Aug 08, 2013
We were at site 57. Very difficult spot to get in. It is too bad that you don't have a swimming pool. When we arrived it was 91, great idea for the kids, but there really isn't anywhere for the adults to cool off.
Aug 07, 2013
Great stay, the ladies at check-in are really nice and the fresh cookies didn't hurt either. My family thought Rick was funny and did a great job on the hayride.
Aug 07, 2013
wonderful place to stay, will be back for sure. Staff were wonderful and friendly, even gave my Grandson a birthday present for his 1st birthday! Have recommented you to many people already, friends family and strangers. The evening entertainment was a bonus!
Aug 07, 2013
I have stayed in a lot of KOAs and was totally dissatisfied by this location. The sites are small and are bordered by thick thorn bushes.there was not even any room for my slide. I had to prune the worst of the branches, but still scratched my trailer when getting out of the spot. I did not even have room to park my truck in the spot. I will never be back.
Aug 07, 2013
Great location for us. The park was fairly noisy and the bathrooms could have been cleaner. Staff was very friendly but not always helpful. Great for families with young children! would not recommend for older couples.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
the staff and facilities are great. My only concern is that the trailer areas are a little small. I scratch the side of my unit every time I come there. Love the area and the campground
Aug 07, 2013
The only thing I didn't thoroughly enjoy was the $70 per night price tag for three people (2adults,one child). The staff were awesome. Watermark, free firewood, clean bathrooms, everything else was great.
Aug 06, 2013
Some of the stall could have the bushes trimmed back at the entrance and exits of the stalls to let larger units easier entry and exits from stalls
Aug 06, 2013
Blowing dust from roads. Kamp breakfast generous but inexpertly cooked.
Aug 06, 2013
Have been here 3 yrs ago and thought it was great! Since we have upgraded our unit and found our site was very tight, neighbours too close, and not everyone could sit around the pit. Staff is always great, and kids love the free cookies, so that's a bonus!!
Aug 06, 2013
Great Campground. Lots are a little small, but will be back next year.
Aug 06, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA many times, and have always enjoyed our stay. This particular stay, however, was most unpleasant. It became a series of inconveniences, from the phone call to reserve, to the site we were finally allotted. The sad part was that no one seemed to care. It's very clear that not having enough staff is becoming an issue that needs to be addressed by the owners.
Aug 06, 2013
Spots are tight to get into but campground is great , lots to do and keep you entertained , very close to town as well which is a bonus , Thanks Gil Pike
Aug 05, 2013
Great friendly staff. Nice campground with the exceptiation of the over grown tree. Need to trim the tress badly. This was my 4th year staying hear and maybe my last. Sick of getting my 5th wheel scratched up by the over grown trees. Also laundry was the worst I've seen at any campground.
Aug 05, 2013
Staff very friendly and helpful. Sites were very nice but crammed a little too close together. Overall enjoyed our stay.
Aug 05, 2013
Very nice campsite. Very nice facilities. Would recommend to anyone. Only suggestion would to be trim some of the shrubbery around the campsites. We had a tough time walking into our site due to some overgrown bushes. But that would be my only suggestion.
Aug 05, 2013
Wonderful, hardworking staff. A very clean resort. Perfect for families with children under 10. Free firewood was nice. Easy pull through sites.
Aug 05, 2013
overall this stay was great. the staff are very friendly and accommodating. only had a few complaints. 1. the access roads and campsites are very narrow. 2. need to designate an adults only time for hot tubs, kids are everywhere, 3. update the speed for wi-fi. we plan on returning next year.
Aug 05, 2013
Very muddy sites, packed in too close and sites very tight for larger RV's. No swimming pool for adults and wifi was terrible in most areas. Would not stay again and glad we only did one night.....sorry!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Wish there was a play ground love the water park!!
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Front desk attendant was under staffed, someone phoned in sick? Site was messy and not cleaned! Noisy neighbors drinking and using profane language until 2:30 am
Aug 02, 2013
Beautiful campground! Lots of trees and flowers. However, spaces are very close and not really large enough for big rigs!
Aug 02, 2013
We had a great stay at your campground. The friendly staff and great services made the difference. We will stay at your KOA campground next time we are in Great Falls. Thanks. Rob Z
Aug 02, 2013
Hard to get into pull trailer campsite due to tree branches, can't sleep due to barking dogs all nite, children driving carts in entryway (very unsafe), weeds in campsite, trashy. Will never stay at this campsite again and will NOT recommend to friends.
Aug 02, 2013
We have stayed there many times. This particular weekend was a busy one with the state fair and a big baseball tournament. Several times throughout the weekend there was a lot of congestion in the area in front of the office. Some people don't realize they are keeping others from being able to move. I don't know how it can be fixed but it certainly was a problem.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.