Great Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Email

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 17, 2015
We were put in the new section with no landscaping and poorly graded site. It was dusty and buggy. The bathrooms were aveage Might be worth trying again in 5 years
Sep 13, 2015
Good place. Friendly staff. Great job of adding easy in/out sites. Laundry room needs attention too
Sep 12, 2015
Easy to find and close to highway yet feels like your in the country. Very modern and clean bathrooms
Sep 11, 2015
A beautiful KOA. I loved all the flowers and stonework and remoteness from a road. Wifi signal was poor. Bathrooms, awesome!
Sep 10, 2015
The staff were friendly and helpful, especially during initial set-up.This KOA is mature with large trees and vegetation surrounding each camp site. The camp sites were tight but their layout gives the impression of more space than was actually provided. It had been raining quite a bit and the camp site were muddy. I would simply recommend the addition of a couple of inches of gravel to each site
Sep 09, 2015
Most disgusting KOA we have stayed at. Dirt and mud sites and free range chickens with 'poop' everywhere. Overgrown shrubs. Should not be a KOA campground
Sep 09, 2015
Great area and they are building better/more sites. Kids love the pool and the spas are nice to relax. Great walking trail through area.
Sep 09, 2015
Worst campground ever. Dirty Horus, one nonfunctional, no wifi in section under construction where we were placed. Ironically most expensive Koa this trip. Next time we will stay at dicks.
Sep 07, 2015
Beautifully maintained campgroud. Hosts were great. Campground had small band (husband and wife) that played guitar, bango, and violin and sang each night. Very enjoyable.
Sep 07, 2015
Loved it will definitely stay again😀
Sep 07, 2015
new section under construction muddy and lots of dog poop. also the most expensive RV park we stayed in from Florida to Alsaka and back. worst KOA I ever stopped at.
Sep 07, 2015
BEST hot showers/bathrooms I've EVER seen for tenting. Hot tub was a perfect temp. The many trees really cut down on the wind, lovely nature walk nearby, great for a stretch after a long day on the road. Super friendly staff!
Sep 03, 2015
This is a great campground, the people are alway helpful and very friendly. We always stay at this KOA when were in Great Falls.
Sep 02, 2015
Great campground w/ live entertainment at night and beautiful setting. Summer mornings there is a pancake breakfast made from grain from their field beside the campground, and they have the chokecherry syrup and jam for sale in the office.
Sep 02, 2015
Big rigs need to be in the new section. Still work in progress right now all dirt. Large easy pull through spaces. Water electric and sewer very easy to hook up.
Sep 01, 2015
No hot water. Hot showers is why we were willing to pay $66 / nite for a KOA site. Sink 100% plugged. Three children appeared to running the place.
Sep 01, 2015
Hopefully the problems will go away once the construction is done. Check-in was slow, even with a KOA account and reservation.
Sep 01, 2015
Had a nice, relaxing weekend although the showers weren't working most of the weekend.
Sep 01, 2015
wonderful entertainment
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
owner kept yelling at me to slow down thru the park. I made sure I only did the limit, however the girls excourting the rigs to the sites would do 40 thru the gravel and dust.
Aug 29, 2015
Campground is tight to get in to. It was too cold to use the pool and to have a fire. The price per night seems high for what you get. We like the nightly entertainment. If price stays high we will be looking at a different campground next year.
Aug 29, 2015
Excellent people greating us
Aug 28, 2015
Short narrow spot but the bathrooms were great!
Aug 28, 2015
too expensive
Aug 27, 2015
everybody was friendly and helpful
Aug 26, 2015
Our grandchildren enjoyed the water park, but it's very costly to stay here. The showers are very nice, but the landscaping isn't as well taken care of as it was years ago.
Aug 26, 2015
Love the atmosphere at this KOA. It is quiet, clean, and beautiful.However,The price is high.The water park is free, fun and cold(but there are two hot tubs).The banana bikes are overprices to rent though.My parents stayed at a hotel for less than $70.We stayed here for $105!!Really nice place though,but may stay elsewhere due to cost.
Aug 26, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at the Great Falls KOA. The sites are all too small but we got the best and biggest one so it was a very enjoyable stay. Our kids love the spray park and all the animals.
Aug 26, 2015
It seemed like there wasn't much room to get seating around our campfire. Possibly in the future it could be relocated.
Aug 24, 2015
very nice KOA but very expensive, so we probably can't afford to stay there again
Aug 24, 2015
Beautiful trees and vegetation on all sites. Ours was not very wide but still felt that it had lots of privacy.
Aug 24, 2015
This is a fantastic campsite for kids. The water park is great!! My daughter fell in love with the sheep and chickens and made multiple trips over to see them each day. Friendly staff, spotless sites, free firewood and showers, and beautiful grounds. Definitely coming back every year!!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Our stay at the Great Falls KOA was great, our truck had broken down just outside Great Falls and we had to extend our stay by several days, all of the staff were very understanding and helpful. Great place
Aug 23, 2015
Was a nice campground but pretty expensive when the main bathrooms did not have hot water 2 or the 3 days we were there so had to wait in lines at the other ones. Lela
Aug 22, 2015
The staff were very friendly. The facilities very clean. Our only issue is the size of the site. We and our friends and family have larger units and we found the sites really tight to get and out of.
Aug 22, 2015
Very good, pleasant surrounding, kind and helpful staffs.
Aug 22, 2015
Stayed in the new part that had good hook-ups but no grass yet. Pretty weedy with a lot of thistles. Thought it was priced high for the lack of landscaping.
Aug 21, 2015
The only thing I would like to see changed is maybe heat the water park a little. If it is below 80 the water is to cold for my kids to swim in and they are used to swimming in lakes in Canada
Aug 20, 2015
Nice campground have stayed here several times
Aug 20, 2015
Great campground and staff
Aug 19, 2015
Needs updating, more space for campers and rigs. Trim the trees. Fire pits way to close to camper. Staff was nice and helpful. Gardens were nice and free firewood great. But no space for anything and sitting on top of each other.
Aug 18, 2015
The reservations were paid for months in advance and when it came time for my stay the number of adults staying reduced by 1. I asked the person at the counter if I would be getting any money back since they charge per person and she said it did not matter if I had less people the rate is the same. When I returned home and checked the rate online it showed a lower rate for 3 instead of 4 people...
Aug 18, 2015
Campground was great and staff were amazing
Aug 18, 2015
Campground is great but the cost is very high!! Even with services.
Aug 18, 2015
Stayed for a weekend get away, great sites, lots of room, well kept!
Aug 18, 2015
Cost way too much! By far the most expensive RV park we have ever stayed at!
Aug 17, 2015
Nice place my kids enjoyed it. nice to have a free firewoods. and staff are nice too.
Aug 16, 2015
Loved the campground and the amenitys the only issue that I had was that between the campsites there were bushes with large sharp spikes on then that could be potentially dangerous to children.other than that a wonderful place to stay would go again in a minute
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy