Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2013
We liked the campground. Really liked the bathroom facilities. Great WiFi connection.
Jul 18, 2013
This was our first time staying at a KOA and I think we are spoiled now! This Kampground was amazing! The waterpark was incredible, the breakfasts were great, and every single staff member we met was friendly and made us feel welcome and at home. Seriously great!
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Great place to stay. Free firewood and cookies. Hot breakfast for minor charge. Animals to feed and a great pool. Spaces a little tight for a large motorhome but beautiful flowers.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Overpriced!! Narrow, dusty sites with burn pit too close to rv to use. Prefer swimming pool to waterpark. This KOA does have good wi-fi service. If your camping preference is a cabin stay, this KOA has several with many more planned.
Jul 17, 2013
My site was too short. The trees need to be trimmed so all the length could be used. Wifi was terrible, essentially unusable. This sounds like a small thing but for such a premium rate things should be done well. Restrooms were very good.
Jul 17, 2013
loved the pancakes
Jul 16, 2013
Didn't seem like they were keeping up with the upkeep. Can tell it was very nice at one time. Water park was great,but 3-4 features were not working.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Did not like policy about fireworks until 11 PM. Otherwise nice place. Won't go back because of noise.
Jul 16, 2013
Read reviews before arriving so didn't expect much. It's the kind of place you can't leave belongings alone. Run by too many young kids. Spaces are on top of each other. Water area is fun for kids but water is very cold. Breakfast is ala carte and adds up quickly. Next to a busy road so hard to walk anywhere with family.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Expensive for what you get. The playground doesn't look anything like the pictures...half of it was ripped down. The pool was good if your kids are young..as its not much deeper than 1.5 Feet. Hot tubs leave much to be desired. Campsites are way too close to each other..and very small..as with other KOA's we've been to. The yard and flower upkeep left much to be desired..The staff was very nice
Jul 15, 2013
Great koa! Rich made our stay entertaining and fun. Had a blast and will recommend.
Jul 15, 2013
The most beautiful and well kept KOA I have ever stayed at. Waterpark for kids and 2 wonderful hot tubs for adults all in a hidden secluded area. Large spages all secluded from neighbors. Entertainment, free firewood for campfires, great gift shop. Friendly, funny, helpful staff that really cared. I am planning a family reunion at this KOA. This campground should be an examples for others.
Jul 15, 2013
the staff were extremely friendly and very accommodating. The splash park was a great change from a pool.
Jul 15, 2013
Shrubs and trees need trimming.
Jul 14, 2013
It was our first trailer camping experience - both staff & fellow campers were helpful re general camping issues. Facilities were clean & neat. Campground was beautiful with lovely private, shady spaces. Liked nature trail with local info.
Jul 14, 2013
A very nice kamp also never been anywhere with free wood what a good idea! we had a great stay!
Jul 14, 2013
Pull through sites are easy to navigate. Showers and laundry are close and clean however showers need more ventilation. Your staff is very friendly, professional and even took the time to escort my niece & nephew to the water park while I shopped for dinner in your well stocked grocery store. Price was kind of steep however given the amenities well worth it. Thanks for a great stay! Troy Johnson
Jul 13, 2013
Although I personally feel that your sites are a bit pricey, we had a great time. Your staff is very kind and courteous. Facilities were very clean. Free firewood is a great idea, we enjoyed the nightly campfires.
Jul 13, 2013
Good location to see Bozeman. Staff was very accommodating in making overflow available while visiting Bozeman for the day.
Jul 13, 2013
great time, staff was really helpful and nice.
Jul 12, 2013
This koa is really clean. They have restrooms with individualized showers. They also have a 3 piece and playing every night. They have a great little pool for the kids and hay rides too! Well worth the fee!
Jul 12, 2013
Nice and private sites!
Jul 11, 2013
Staff were exceptional, friendly and very helpful!
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
campsites are to small and hard to get into and not much area to do much around the campsite
Jul 11, 2013
Nice campground my only complaints are that the sites are a bit tight-hard to get in and out. The bathrooms are wonderful just need to be cleaned a little more often.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
It was lovely other than the fireworks got a little annoying. Tight fit for long units but we made it. Our site in particular (site #100) had a large rock that would have made life much easier if it wasn't there.
Jul 11, 2013
Awesome time lots of things to do a plenty of friendly staff. The only thing out site wasn't very flat and everything was on a hill kinda hard to sit on picnic table or lawn chair.
Jul 10, 2013
The sites are too small (length & width) for a forty foot motorhome with slides. I had to back up and cut my wheels left and then right to negotiate one of the turns on the way to my site. Your registration page questions lead one to believe that you have adequate sites. This KOA is only good for trailers and fifth wheels less than forty feet.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Staff was very friendly grounds well maintained. Enjoyed out stay.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Great KOA, but didn't know the fireworks/fire crackers would keep us from sleeping.
Jul 09, 2013
Most expensive KOA we have stayed at and disappointingly dusty/dirty. I found the toilets poorly tended, one with unmentionables-two types, floating in them and they weren't air-conditioned! The fireworks display put on for the Canadian July 1st holiday was loud, long and nearly drove our dog crazy. I wonder if it's a good idea to have fireworks in a campground at all?
Jul 08, 2013
Fine stay.However, the site was not checked before our arrival. We found fecis around and on the dump hole. This was not a " happy" finding. Also, the dumpsters were overloaded. Otherwise, nice KOA. Jessica was very cooperative!! A keeper. Lt. Col. Paul Bourque
Jul 08, 2013
space is very tight, shrubs/trees are over grown, rigs 36' or longer have tight corners & little space for slide outs. not the worst KOA I've stayed at but rates in the bottom 3! I will NEVER go back to this site!
Jul 08, 2013
Nice and clean restrooms and showers.
Jul 08, 2013
We loved the privacy and shade of the sites; pool was refreshing; daughter (and husband) loved the cookies; showers were super clean; grounds were BEAUTIFULLY landscaped and the staff very friendly and helpful. The only drawbacks were the narrow roads - we had a really hard time getting our trailer out; and the cost - we found it very expensive for a campground.
Jul 08, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the food was so delicious, even the coffee! Matthew even saw us carrying wood and came and got it and brought it to our sight for us. We enjoyed the friendliness and smiles most of all and the water park which has many slides for all different ages, a perfect fit for our family. We'll be back!
Jul 07, 2013
Sites small; front desk run by a bunch of kids; the check-in area is congested, cramped; the mobile home is shabby; dusty; no cable; no class.
Jul 07, 2013
we had a wonderful time and all staff are so helpful will definitely go back
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Trees and bushes need cutting back a little. Entrance to office and sights a little cramped. No internet service which for a lot of people these days is a must.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.