Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2014
Very pleasant campground, very green with many trees, bushes, grass, and beautiful flower beds! My family appreciated the family-style bathrooms, the Kamper Kitchen, the wonderful Waterpark, and the staff, who were helpful and friendly.
Jul 29, 2014
We Loved the KOA in Great Falls. The staff at KOA were so friendly and accommodating. Great Place to Camp!
Jul 29, 2014
Campgrounds were clean and nicely treed. Website advertises a pool but it is a waterpark, not a pool.
Jul 28, 2014
Very tight campsites for larger units. Management completely unresponsive to complaints.
Jul 27, 2014
Such a lovely setting!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
This was a very nice facility, lots of little extras, shows hard work and caring by owners. Map of campground indicates addition of big rig sites coming. Absolutely unacceptable at present for big rigs . Damaged my vehicle trying to get out. Could not turn off my row to maneuver to exit. I am 42 feet and would never go back there as facility presently exists.
Jul 26, 2014
Easy on/off from express way
Jul 26, 2014
We loved every moment! The hayrides, bikes, super helpful staff, and overall experience was amazing!!!
Jul 26, 2014
Great full service site. Very good service. Excellent breakfast. Very nice nature walk.
Jul 26, 2014
As usual with KOA facilities, the site was well-maintained and offered many amenities. Ulii-the-semiHawaiian girl is a dear...and most helpful. Great Falls is also a terrific community with lots to offer.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
It was too pricey for what you get. If you pay 62.00 you should get Cable and a good wifi .
Jul 25, 2014
Our stay was awesome. Very friendly staff always willing to help and our site was nice. Only a couple of things to suggest: more frequent washroom checks/maintenance, and some more grass throughout the sites.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Great kids pool if it wasn't so cold. Otherwise great place with great amenities.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We stayed at several KOA campgrounds this summer. The Great Falls KOA had a wonderful spray water park - great for small children. We tried to rent the bikes but the staff said they did not rent them after 8 p.m. The other KOA campgrounds we had stayed at were well groomed and private sites. At this KOA our site was overgrown with weeds and sites were less private.
Jul 22, 2014
What a great KOA! We loved everything about it. All of the sights were very private. You really didn't realize you were in a huge campground. Many amenities.
Jul 22, 2014
Wonderful !
Jul 22, 2014
The sites are unbelievable. Not together like sardines.Its beautiful lots of trees and flowers. The staff were amazing,helpful very polite. I was empressed.
Jul 21, 2014
This is one of the best campsites we have stayed at ...ever. The shower fasciities were amazing. The service was great. The kids loved the water park and we loved the delicious breakfasts and free fire wood. Wow. We will definatly put it on our list of places to return.
Jul 21, 2014
The only negative for this stay was the campground's allowing fireworks to be shot off until around 10:00 PM -- after driving 300 miles, the last thing we wanted or expected was late-night fireworks.
Jul 20, 2014
The water park is excellent! Kids enjoyed themselves. The hay ride was really good and fun to watch the kids feed the lambs! The park could use a play structure with a slide or something like that. Wi-fi could not reach our site at the bottom of the hill.
Jul 20, 2014
Overpriced. Sites were overgrown
Jul 20, 2014
Excellent KOA. Splash/water park was great for the kids. Only drawback was getting in to the campsite. Not a lot of clearance between rock where site number is and a tree... the tree won. Looked like it was just our site though as other sites were more open and easy to access.
Jul 19, 2014
We had an amazing stay!!! Loved everything about our trip!!! Kids loved the water park!! Thanks for a great vacation :)
Jul 19, 2014
The sites are rough gravel, not level and much too short for all except a pop up trailer or motor home. The site we were in sloped drastically to the back so that we had to pull the trailer too far forward and that left no room for the truck to be parked off the roadway. All that and the price was ridiculously high.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
This was the best campground we have stayed at ever. Although the initial pricing seemed higher than normal, for everything they provide it was well worth it.
Jul 18, 2014
Campsites are a bit cramped and not level by the fire pit. Bit concerning with four young kids. Pool was extremely busy because of locals using it to host Birthday parties. Not as relaxing as it has been in the past.
Jul 18, 2014
Great potential , but very bad roads to get to sites, needs lots of work. Bathrooms/ showers were great. Laundry room was good too.
Jul 18, 2014
Great for kids!
Jul 17, 2014
Great facility. Very nice restrooms, all individual. Grounds were very nice with nature path and explanation of plants and wildlife.
Jul 17, 2014
Most beautiful KOA we've been to. Had a bit of trouble getting in our spot due to flower pots at entrance & exit.but it was awesome.
Jul 17, 2014
The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. The pool area is great for kids, and the hay ride and lamb petting folks are just super!
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
great to have Pete's BBQ for evening meals and to have the option of a great pancake breakfast. Lovely flowers and trees. Our first spot for the 5th wheel was too tight and impossible to get into. Also trees on both sides wouldn't let slide out come out. Moved to 2nd spot which was still really tight to get into but did work. Need signs to show exit out of campground.
Jul 15, 2014
Fantastic time at Great Falls KOA! The pool and waterpark were the highlight of our grand daughter's vacation! Loved the roomy showers and the ease in dealing with reservations. Definitely will recommend to others!
Jul 15, 2014
It was great, although the price was high. Sites were very close together and the driveways must have been for smaller rigs. But I would go back again! Wonderful people there. Thanks, Shari
Jul 15, 2014
Too Noisy with a lot of traffic from contractors staying there. People smoking and drinking at the spray pool.
Jul 15, 2014
The site was very tight. When pulling out rubbed tires of trailer on edging. Otherwise not to bad.
Jul 15, 2014
enjoyed water park and nightly entertainment - north end washrooms very impressive, lots of planting and well lit at night - still have dusty roads however which are terrible when it rains
Jul 15, 2014
Very impressed by the camp ground and the friendliness of the staff!
Jul 15, 2014
Friendly staff and was a pleasant stay.
Jul 13, 2014
Very relaxing and inviting. Enjoyed home made cookies and firewood available. We only stayed a short time and really enjoyed it.
Jul 13, 2014
Beautiful nicely trimmed trees! Friendly staff. Enjoyed the fireworks! Hayrides were fun... Rich is an ASSET to this campground! The guests really enjoy him. Thanks for making us all feel so at home. Much appreciated.
Jul 13, 2014
Great location to tourist sites and services, delicious pancakes, beautifully landscaped but sites toooo close together. Please fix the potholes!
Jul 12, 2014
Rough and narrow roads in campground, excellent staff, rest rooms, pool area. shade trees were nice but made sites and roads narrow

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.