Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
We have stayed here before, and once again we had a nice stay. Highly recommend this campground to anyone wanting to stay in the Great Falls area. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2014
great place to stay when you have kids
Jul 31, 2014
The campground has many mature trees and shrubs for privacy.The bathrooms/showers being private rooms was perfect.Very clean campground!The only downfall was your spray park.The water was ice cold!Too cold even for hot weather!Wish youhad a pool instead for all ages to enjoy.Not just a spray park for very young children.No where to cool off when it was very hot!We had a wonderful stay.:)
Jul 31, 2014
We had a lot of fun! Lots of great activities for the whole family!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Excellent location with friendly helpful staff.Narrow sites with tight turns the only drawback.
Jul 31, 2014
When we arrived the battery in out towed vehicle was dead. One staff member volunteered to bring his own vehicle to provide a jump start. We were also upgraded to a full hookup site at no additional cost for our stay. Thank you very much for an enjoyable stay
Jul 31, 2014
a great place to camp.
Jul 31, 2014
This KOA is lovely. We love the flowers, the privacy, the friendly staff and the nightly music. Our only concern would be that the splash park needs a serious paint job and maybe an update? Otherwise great stay.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
A great family friendly campground. great restrooms, pool, check-in and pool area as well as a breakfast!
Jul 30, 2014
Very pleasant campground, very green with many trees, bushes, grass, and beautiful flower beds! My family appreciated the family-style bathrooms, the Kamper Kitchen, the wonderful Waterpark, and the staff, who were helpful and friendly.
Jul 29, 2014
We Loved the KOA in Great Falls. The staff at KOA were so friendly and accommodating. Great Place to Camp!
Jul 29, 2014
Campgrounds were clean and nicely treed. Website advertises a pool but it is a waterpark, not a pool.
Jul 28, 2014
Very tight campsites for larger units. Management completely unresponsive to complaints.
Jul 27, 2014
Such a lovely setting!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
This was a very nice facility, lots of little extras, shows hard work and caring by owners. Map of campground indicates addition of big rig sites coming. Absolutely unacceptable at present for big rigs . Damaged my vehicle trying to get out. Could not turn off my row to maneuver to exit. I am 42 feet and would never go back there as facility presently exists.
Jul 26, 2014
Easy on/off from express way
Jul 26, 2014
We loved every moment! The hayrides, bikes, super helpful staff, and overall experience was amazing!!!
Jul 26, 2014
Great full service site. Very good service. Excellent breakfast. Very nice nature walk.
Jul 26, 2014
As usual with KOA facilities, the site was well-maintained and offered many amenities. Ulii-the-semiHawaiian girl is a dear...and most helpful. Great Falls is also a terrific community with lots to offer.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
It was too pricey for what you get. If you pay 62.00 you should get Cable and a good wifi .
Jul 25, 2014
Our stay was awesome. Very friendly staff always willing to help and our site was nice. Only a couple of things to suggest: more frequent washroom checks/maintenance, and some more grass throughout the sites.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Great kids pool if it wasn't so cold. Otherwise great place with great amenities.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We stayed at several KOA campgrounds this summer. The Great Falls KOA had a wonderful spray water park - great for small children. We tried to rent the bikes but the staff said they did not rent them after 8 p.m. The other KOA campgrounds we had stayed at were well groomed and private sites. At this KOA our site was overgrown with weeds and sites were less private.
Jul 22, 2014
What a great KOA! We loved everything about it. All of the sights were very private. You really didn't realize you were in a huge campground. Many amenities.
Jul 22, 2014
Wonderful !
Jul 22, 2014
The sites are unbelievable. Not together like sardines.Its beautiful lots of trees and flowers. The staff were amazing,helpful very polite. I was empressed.
Jul 21, 2014
This is one of the best campsites we have stayed at ...ever. The shower fasciities were amazing. The service was great. The kids loved the water park and we loved the delicious breakfasts and free fire wood. Wow. We will definatly put it on our list of places to return.
Jul 21, 2014
The only negative for this stay was the campground's allowing fireworks to be shot off until around 10:00 PM -- after driving 300 miles, the last thing we wanted or expected was late-night fireworks.
Jul 20, 2014
The water park is excellent! Kids enjoyed themselves. The hay ride was really good and fun to watch the kids feed the lambs! The park could use a play structure with a slide or something like that. Wi-fi could not reach our site at the bottom of the hill.
Jul 20, 2014
Overpriced. Sites were overgrown
Jul 20, 2014
Excellent KOA. Splash/water park was great for the kids. Only drawback was getting in to the campsite. Not a lot of clearance between rock where site number is and a tree... the tree won. Looked like it was just our site though as other sites were more open and easy to access.
Jul 19, 2014
We had an amazing stay!!! Loved everything about our trip!!! Kids loved the water park!! Thanks for a great vacation :)
Jul 19, 2014
The sites are rough gravel, not level and much too short for all except a pop up trailer or motor home. The site we were in sloped drastically to the back so that we had to pull the trailer too far forward and that left no room for the truck to be parked off the roadway. All that and the price was ridiculously high.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
This was the best campground we have stayed at ever. Although the initial pricing seemed higher than normal, for everything they provide it was well worth it.
Jul 18, 2014
Campsites are a bit cramped and not level by the fire pit. Bit concerning with four young kids. Pool was extremely busy because of locals using it to host Birthday parties. Not as relaxing as it has been in the past.
Jul 18, 2014
Great potential , but very bad roads to get to sites, needs lots of work. Bathrooms/ showers were great. Laundry room was good too.
Jul 18, 2014
Great for kids!
Jul 17, 2014
Great facility. Very nice restrooms, all individual. Grounds were very nice with nature path and explanation of plants and wildlife.
Jul 17, 2014
Most beautiful KOA we've been to. Had a bit of trouble getting in our spot due to flower pots at entrance & exit.but it was awesome.
Jul 17, 2014
The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. The pool area is great for kids, and the hay ride and lamb petting folks are just super!
Jul 16, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.