Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 05, 2014
Pull thru are small, hard to get in and out. Had to unhook tow from unit and leave it in ogffice parking lot. These items should be posted on website. I have 39' unit and scratched sides due to close bushes on each sides. Stay away from this location!
Aug 05, 2014
Campground is not big rig friendly. They overprice and under deliver. Teenagers who guide you have no clue about the value of your rig.To top it all off, it's a dust bowl. If you care about your big rig, stay away! To be truly honest this is the first time that koa has disappointed us in 7 years! Management was AWOL.!
Aug 05, 2014
Great facility, clean, quiet, great splash park for the kids.
Aug 05, 2014
The staff is always friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2014
Best KOA kampground in Montana, but need a pool. Thinking of the management and our prayers are with them in this time of illness. Get well soon, we will see you next year. Please pass this on. Thank you.
Aug 03, 2014
Great site, friendly staff. Sites are a little narrow.
Aug 03, 2014
Great facility. Excellent sites.
Aug 02, 2014
Staff(Linda and Ray) was amazing and very accommodating and the park was very well kept with an excellent nature trail for walking. Fire wood was provided free and the sites were cozy and well landscaped--a little tight for 40 ft or more but doable. loved feeding the animals around the park.
Aug 01, 2014
Great RV camping facility,lots of privacy between the sites,love the landscaping layout,very quiet.Restrooms are clean. Staffing is friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Fabulous. You feel as though you are in an oasis in the middle of the high plains. Plentiful bathrooms and showers. A great nature trail. Breakfast and entertainment. Probably the most enjoyable KOA we ever stayed in. Too bad it was only for 1 night.
Aug 01, 2014
loved the nature trail, the entertainment, and the pancake breakfast. Also the extensive landscaping really helps shelter the campsites from the wind. Much appreciated!
Jul 31, 2014
Sites have too much foliage and hooking up and leaving the sites are difficult. The road entering and leaving has way too much congestion. Our Rv was 42 ft much to long and tall for trees. Damaged our Rv upon leaving. Should let rvers know not large rig friendly!!
Jul 31, 2014
We have been traveling for 2 months, from Texas to Alaska and this was the best KOA by far. The owners placed a lot of thought and consideration into their campground and it shows. The staff was great as well. Your property adds to the joy of vacationing. Thanks for everything!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
We have stayed here before, and once again we had a nice stay. Highly recommend this campground to anyone wanting to stay in the Great Falls area. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2014
great place to stay when you have kids
Jul 31, 2014
The campground has many mature trees and shrubs for privacy.The bathrooms/showers being private rooms was perfect.Very clean campground!The only downfall was your spray park.The water was ice cold!Too cold even for hot weather!Wish youhad a pool instead for all ages to enjoy.Not just a spray park for very young children.No where to cool off when it was very hot!We had a wonderful stay.:)
Jul 31, 2014
We had a lot of fun! Lots of great activities for the whole family!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Excellent location with friendly helpful staff.Narrow sites with tight turns the only drawback.
Jul 31, 2014
When we arrived the battery in out towed vehicle was dead. One staff member volunteered to bring his own vehicle to provide a jump start. We were also upgraded to a full hookup site at no additional cost for our stay. Thank you very much for an enjoyable stay
Jul 31, 2014
a great place to camp.
Jul 31, 2014
This KOA is lovely. We love the flowers, the privacy, the friendly staff and the nightly music. Our only concern would be that the splash park needs a serious paint job and maybe an update? Otherwise great stay.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
A great family friendly campground. great restrooms, pool, check-in and pool area as well as a breakfast!
Jul 30, 2014
Very pleasant campground, very green with many trees, bushes, grass, and beautiful flower beds! My family appreciated the family-style bathrooms, the Kamper Kitchen, the wonderful Waterpark, and the staff, who were helpful and friendly.
Jul 29, 2014
We Loved the KOA in Great Falls. The staff at KOA were so friendly and accommodating. Great Place to Camp!
Jul 29, 2014
Campgrounds were clean and nicely treed. Website advertises a pool but it is a waterpark, not a pool.
Jul 28, 2014
Very tight campsites for larger units. Management completely unresponsive to complaints.
Jul 27, 2014
Such a lovely setting!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
This was a very nice facility, lots of little extras, shows hard work and caring by owners. Map of campground indicates addition of big rig sites coming. Absolutely unacceptable at present for big rigs . Damaged my vehicle trying to get out. Could not turn off my row to maneuver to exit. I am 42 feet and would never go back there as facility presently exists.
Jul 26, 2014
Easy on/off from express way
Jul 26, 2014
We loved every moment! The hayrides, bikes, super helpful staff, and overall experience was amazing!!!
Jul 26, 2014
Great full service site. Very good service. Excellent breakfast. Very nice nature walk.
Jul 26, 2014
As usual with KOA facilities, the site was well-maintained and offered many amenities. Ulii-the-semiHawaiian girl is a dear...and most helpful. Great Falls is also a terrific community with lots to offer.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
It was too pricey for what you get. If you pay 62.00 you should get Cable and a good wifi .
Jul 25, 2014
Our stay was awesome. Very friendly staff always willing to help and our site was nice. Only a couple of things to suggest: more frequent washroom checks/maintenance, and some more grass throughout the sites.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Great kids pool if it wasn't so cold. Otherwise great place with great amenities.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We stayed at several KOA campgrounds this summer. The Great Falls KOA had a wonderful spray water park - great for small children. We tried to rent the bikes but the staff said they did not rent them after 8 p.m. The other KOA campgrounds we had stayed at were well groomed and private sites. At this KOA our site was overgrown with weeds and sites were less private.
Jul 22, 2014
What a great KOA! We loved everything about it. All of the sights were very private. You really didn't realize you were in a huge campground. Many amenities.
Jul 22, 2014
Wonderful !
Jul 22, 2014
The sites are unbelievable. Not together like sardines.Its beautiful lots of trees and flowers. The staff were amazing,helpful very polite. I was empressed.
Jul 21, 2014
This is one of the best campsites we have stayed at ...ever. The shower fasciities were amazing. The service was great. The kids loved the water park and we loved the delicious breakfasts and free fire wood. Wow. We will definatly put it on our list of places to return.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.