Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Fantastic
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
AS always this is our favorite KOA. It is clean and there's so much to do. Nature walks, water park etc. We love it.
Aug 22, 2014
The staff is the best !!!!! The grounds were fabulous!! We enjoyed the beautiful grounds and the garden
Aug 20, 2014
Great stay for parents, grandparents, children and grandchildren. Laundry facilities were very good. We enjoyed the privacy between sites although the sites were rather small.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Very expensive ,left koa in spearfish at 32.00 night. To great falls at 62.00 same services....
Aug 15, 2014
Overall stay was good. Some of the water features were not operating , and some of the rocks around the splash park are very loose and need attention. Bee and wasp control was non-existent, and needs to be addressed. Found price of breakfast outrageous when you pay double the price of a regular campground. Feel like we were being punished for having kids at $10 a head per child.
Aug 15, 2014
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we've ever stayed in! The water park was great, the showers are the best we've ever seen! Can't say enough great things about it!
Aug 15, 2014
Very friendly environment. Good for kids with nice pool and evening entertainment. One concern. The sites are very short. Make sure you park your rig at the extreme end of the plot or you will not have room for your car.
Aug 14, 2014
Spot too small for big rigs. Ended up ripping front tire on truck by rerod on railway tie..trying to get out...trees on both sides & trailer touched down on back because of hill coming out of site. Cost us $250. & 5 hours delay.
Aug 14, 2014
Although our stay was brief it was most pleasant. All the staff were extremely helpful. We will stay again.
Aug 13, 2014
We had a great time. The grounds are beautiful. The staff were amazing and very knowledgable. So many activities for the family.
Aug 13, 2014
the sites we had were very private with lots of trees. The young lady who showed us to our campsite on our first visit and who greeted us on our second was very friendly and a real asset to your company. i feel terrible that I do not know her name.
Aug 13, 2014
The rate is high. The water park does not accommodate adults. The sites are very tight for large RVs. The roads are small for large RVs. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2014
It was a great stay. We stayed in a Pop up camper. We were met outside the office and did not have to go check in till after set up. The sites were very nice, shaded and level. Showers and bathrooms were wonderful, clean and very appreciated.
Aug 12, 2014
This is a very nice KOA with friendly employees. This KOA is clean and people friendly. Our only negative experience for our 5th wheel camper and pickup is that the Full hook-up sites are extremely tight, small and cramped together. We had the unfortunate experience of another camper hitting our pickup because the driver had to swing wider to fit into his spot.
Aug 12, 2014
Quite pricey. Very crowded spots. We had barking dogs incessantly for 4 days. For over 60 a night they could do much better. Need to get spaces for big rigs
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Sad,when you offer wifi, you do it for every body, could not get it till the morning.breakfast and service was excellent.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at. Employees very courteous and always smiling. Restrooms are the best both in cleanliness and style. This KOA should be the KOA of the year.
Aug 10, 2014
The staff are all so friendly. This is our 3rd stay here and will definately be back.
Aug 10, 2014
Did not like the water park at all ... wanted a swimming pool as kids were to old for the park. too much gravel and hills to enjoy the rented bikes much.
Aug 10, 2014
An enjoyable stay as usual.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
A nice place to stay, close to town. Lots of foliage to give you some privacy between sites. Great for 22' trailer though it would be tight for big rigs. Water park is fab way to entertain. Staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 10, 2014
Very friendly staff with lots to do. Loved feeding the livestock.
Aug 10, 2014
While the service was good, site 56 was too tight for our RV, trees were overgrown and need to be trimmed. We could not sit at our table, sewer ran uphill. $68.00 price was most expensive campground we stayed at on our trip to Alaska and back! Noisy.
Aug 10, 2014
The campground is lovely, with all kinds of greenery and space. Some of the site layouts were very unique, especially for tenters. We did think that many of the RV sites were just too close together and the roadways between sites were difficult to manoeuvre as often parked RV's encroached on the road.
Aug 10, 2014
We were only there for a very short overnight stay. The staff was very welcoming and courteous, but the wifi system was problematic and the site we were given for our 39' motorhome was surrounded by overgrown trees, which scraped the coach and did permanent scratch damage to the paint job. Very disappointing.
Aug 08, 2014
great place and awesome hosts
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
We had a fabulous. Time and enjoyed the campground.
Aug 07, 2014
We had a great stay through the Aug. 1st weekend. The staff at this campground is awesome!! They are friendly, helpful and seem to really enjoy their jobs!
Aug 07, 2014
The workers are great, very helpful
Aug 07, 2014
one of the prettiest & friendliest we've been to! The TLC we rec'd from the host to find the perfect spot was above & beyond customer service .thanks for a great stay! Oh .the flowers growing all around make for smiles too. Oh .since last visit, the mud puddle in front of the office rectified ..nice! Oh, and the raspberries were yummy :) Oh .just a gorgeous place to stay!
Aug 07, 2014
Sites and roads very tight
Aug 07, 2014
Love this place. In one of the many gardens around the KOA I found an artichoke ready to be eaten and we had it for dinner! Freshest one I ever had! I saw chard, kale, tomatoes, cucumbers, tomato, squash, cabbage, lettuce, kohlrabi, raspberries, apples!! The bathrooms are great. The pool and hot tub is a blast. Little pricy for a camper spot but the place makes it worth it. I'm coming back!
Aug 07, 2014
Nice campground with lots of activities but sites are very tight. Barely had room for a mid-size 5th wheel and vehicle to park on site. Had to run over landscape ties to get into site and also to park truck.
Aug 07, 2014
Loved the sites with grass, picnic table and fire pits with some trees to add a little privacy. Free firewood was a major bonus and it burned awesome. The most amazing thing was the very unique waterpark!! My kids spent the whole day there!!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
My son loved the water park. Everyone working and staying there were very courteous and helpful. Loved the shade that the trees provided.
Aug 05, 2014
This KOA would be just super if it got rid of the dust on the roads in the campground. Either oil the roads or use calcium chloride on them to hold down the dust. The spaces are a little tight but they're private, at least. Everything about the campground is super except for the dust, and I would rate it 4-5 stars if they controlled the dust.
Aug 05, 2014
We had a great visit. Staff where very friendly and helpful.
Aug 05, 2014
Very nice facilities, friendly folks, the super Walmart is great. The falls are lovely. The family showers are elderly friendly. The roads could use a little work.
Aug 05, 2014
Pull thru are small, hard to get in and out. Had to unhook tow from unit and leave it in ogffice parking lot. These items should be posted on website. I have 39' unit and scratched sides due to close bushes on each sides. Stay away from this location!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.