Great Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Email

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2017
Nice place, very clean and a little pricey.
Aug 09, 2017
I feel there could have been some maintenance done to the site we were in. It was very dry, dusty and had some water leaks from the underground pipes. If we were to stay again we would definetly stay in the newly developed area.
Aug 09, 2017
sites were too small for size of RV. no cable even though I paid for it. Wasp's nest I rotted railway ties on site! Only staff were teenagers who had very poor customer service. Wouldn't stay here again. Very expensive for what we received!
Aug 09, 2017
Great falls KOA Was an awesome family camping location. Brandi and Bobby are excellent hosts and there staff was extremely friendly. The ammenities are excellent. The family really enjoyed the breakfasts which were a great value and the food was excellent. The grounds were well kept and clean and the shower facilities were always clean. I would highly recommend the campground to anyone.
Aug 09, 2017
We enjoyed our stay! Our site was #61 - it was very treed and private. We did have some issues getting our 40 ft. 5th wheel on the site due to the foliage, but the staff were very helpful and clipped the problem branches out of our way. We loved all the planted flowers and roaming chickens! We will definitely return and reccomend to friends and family! Alberta Canada
Aug 09, 2017
I would recommend moving the railway ties a little at the entrance and exit of each site as the site itself was more that large enough, it was tight trying to get in and out. Also, the railway ties on the fire pit side of each site is a hazard with children running around, they could trip and fall easily. Campground was very clean and staff was amazing! Would definitely go back again!
Aug 09, 2017
The KOA was fantastic - a lot of activities for the kids - etc. Camp sites a little close together - could hear the folks next to us for both nights. A little over priced too. very expensive for a campsite for 4 people $101.00
Aug 09, 2017
Our first night in our new camper trailer. The Great Falls KOA was very accommodating and the environment was very pleasant.
Aug 09, 2017
I find this koa a little too expensive for what you get. Hot tubs should not allow children under 16....they have a huge water park for kids.
Aug 07, 2017
We really enjoyed your campground. Brandi was very helpful. We observed her professionalism in caring for a nearby camping family who had an adequate cords for 50 amp air conditioning power.
Aug 07, 2017
Bathrooms outstanding. Staff courteous and helpful. Nightly entertainment memorable.
Aug 07, 2017
We had a pull through site in the more mature area of the park, it was a little tight, but made it work. Free firewood was a nice feature. Pool area and hot tubs were also nice. I would stay here again. And with a new Walmart in front , made for easy shopping.
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice campground and people!
Aug 06, 2017
First impressions can be deceiving. As we settled in, we began to see the many positives this campground provides: they offer full hook up options, Mini water park, free firewood, Two hot tubs (kids allowed),Playground, gift shop, Large/clean showers, live music, friendly staff, and close to Walmart.
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice campground clean bathrooms nice staff
Aug 04, 2017
Had a wonderful overnight stay..... great place, as the water park was a huge bonus for our 8 yr old grandson! Walking distance to new Walmart was super convienent.
Aug 04, 2017
Our stay was amazing! The staff were extremely accommodating! Beautiful landscaping!!!
Aug 04, 2017
We have stayed at many KOA's throughout the country and this one is way overpriced for the sites. We understand they are expanding, but feel they shouldn't be charging $70/night for a gravel, weed infested site.
Aug 03, 2017
Bobby and Brandi are great!
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice kept campground with clean and family friendly bathrooms. I do find this KOA very pricey though. For 5 of us to stay 1 night was just over $100.00.
Aug 02, 2017
I loved this KOA the trees were awesome! We camped through Montana and stayed at numerous KOA parks and this one had the best customer service of all of them . When we drove up the park manager came out to our vehicle and escorted us to our campsite this was exceptional customer service!! Also the person managing registration was cheerful, friendly and very engaging . This was my favorite KOA!!!
Aug 01, 2017
Too dusty, too much gravel. Need to pave the roads at least. Difficult connecting utilities due to location on first site. Had to move so they were on the left side. Thanks for directions to a self serve car wash that could accommodate my rv.
Aug 01, 2017
We were put in an expansion area under construction. Green space un-usable,standing puddles of water,dusty, noisy . no one, including staff followed posted speed limit . young staff did not instill any confidence in customer service level.
Aug 01, 2017
So friendly! And the pool, Jacuzzi, waterslide looked great! Too bad we didn't have time to enjoy them. Next time we'll plan a longer stay!
Jul 31, 2017
Descent place--"firewood" just pieces of someone's left over work lumber. High price
Jul 31, 2017
Amazing place to stay! We loved everything about the Great Falls Koa. Fantastic private bathrooms, play ground, pool, staff and pancake breakfast ($). The sites were shaded and comfortable. The laundry room had enough machines so no one was waiting. And again the staff. They were friendly, helpful and seemed to be a fun group of people.
Jul 31, 2017
Pleasant experience.
Jul 31, 2017
Excellent and they are improving!
Jul 31, 2017
Spots are very tight but I like the hedges in between. Quiet clean.
Jul 31, 2017
Very mice amenities. Showers were hreat.
Jul 30, 2017
The lanes are pretty narrow, literally no place to put a ground cover, with the railroad ties so close to each other. Not many activities, and the ones that were scheduled, didn't always show. Going camping, you shouldn't need to rely on Wi-Fi, but Wi-Fi was non-existent unless you were parked by the building. Probably not my first choice next time I go out.
Jul 30, 2017
Although a little on the high side, one of the best KOAs we ever stayed.....and being next to a New super Wal-Mart was an added joy.
Jul 30, 2017
This facility has gone downhill for the past 20 years. The price is twice what the Billings and Dillon KOA charge.
Jul 30, 2017
was told they had a pool only had a wading pool
Jul 30, 2017
Good showers, nice shade.
Jul 30, 2017
Wow, a great place to be with family and friends.
Jul 30, 2017
People are very friendly. While there is a water park area for kids, no pool for teens & adults. Facilities are clean. Overall, we did enjoy our stay.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Was a great place to stay. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
Jul 30, 2017
While the park is being upgraded, spots in older section are close .
Jul 28, 2017
Great campground. Neat and clean with friendly staff. I had made a mistake with my reservation dates so showed up 2 days early but they found us spot with no problem. Thanks!
Jul 28, 2017
Good but very overpriced .
Jul 28, 2017
No shade or grass. Just weeds. The splash park was nice for the kids but no pool for adults.
Jul 27, 2017
This is going to be the most amazing KOA. They are working so hard to landscape the new area. I am always amazed, when we stay, at how hard they all work every day.Your hard work is starting to pay show.The staff is the nicest and most accommodating of any place we have stayed. Thank you all.
Jul 27, 2017
Nice and helpful people and a comfortable sit. But WiFi was soooo poor. Want do know what a great WiFi is like? Ask your coll├Ęgues at Missoula KOA!!!
Jul 27, 2017
Excellent
Jul 27, 2017
Sites are tight no room for slide outs. Trees not trimmed they scratched the side of my trailer and put 6 small punctures in my roof . I will NOT be staying at This KOA again .
Jul 27, 2017
Nice, well kept campground and facilities. Awesome place to bring a young family.
Jul 27, 2017
Our stay was great, but I am not happy with the staff at check in, I had wanted to use our benifit that was saved but only got the 10% discount and was told that was all I could get. What's the point of having them if you can't use them?
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy