Great Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Email

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 06, 2016
Prix plus élevé que dans les autres KOA vers l'´Est
Aug 06, 2016
Threat koa. The grounds are fantastic. Good breakfast. Nice showers. Laundry room could use a little work.
Aug 06, 2016
Over priced. Sites are very tightly packed together. Parents rented a cabin and had to provide their own bedding? Rented a bicycle cart thing with my 5 year old and his seat fell off causing me to nearly run him over. Splash park was cool, but even it was run down and half working. No idea how they won a KOA award. As I was leaving a woman was in complaining about cat feces in her cabin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you were disappointed with your stay. The rustic cabins at all KOA's are provide your own linens.I do apologize if you were not made aware of this.It was very unfortunate that our bicycle broke down during use,I am so sorry! The lady was actually complaining of cat FOOD in her driveway.
Aug 05, 2016
Thank you for helping us find a tire place because we had a blowout on the way to Great Falls.
Aug 05, 2016
too overpriced if not using the water park
Aug 04, 2016
We had a great time and enjoyed the hospitality.
Aug 04, 2016
my stay look forward to next time
Aug 04, 2016
Loved the place. Great breakfast! Great music at night! Nice, quiet, private sites. Thanks for a great stop over place!
Aug 03, 2016
Great KOA, beautiful flowers everywhere. Nice. A great place for kids to play and swim. The only thing we had a problem with was the water is not hot in the showers, had cold showers in the morning. We did report it to the workers there the first day and it did improve a little the second and third days. All of the staff is very friendly and attentive to your needs.
Aug 03, 2016
This is the most expensive KOA I have stayed at in my many years of camping. Several sites near me were occupied by what looked like permanent, hoarding RV owners. I would / could not recommend this campground to anyone. I should have stayed on the side of the road.
Aug 02, 2016
We loved the Great Falls KOA. Wonderful friendly staff, awesome water park and took advantage of the full breakfast service. Wonderful place to stay. Thank you!
Aug 02, 2016
Great campground.Never expect such a nice place considering the countryside.
Aug 02, 2016
The core operations, original campground, staff, breakfast, evening entertainment, etc are great. We stayed in the new pull-through area. This is awful. The area should be finished before offering to guests. It's dusty/muddy with foot high weeds. I appreciate what you've started, but please finish it.
Aug 02, 2016
The waterpark and the dish cleaning/kitchen station were both great resources! The landscaping is very well done. I was impressed with the tent sites with overhanging shelters...very nice!
Aug 02, 2016
Everyone was helpful and went out of their way to be so. We didn't know how long we would be there because of the ball tournament and we were always able to get our spot back at the last minute. My grandson loved the funny bike that you rent out.
Aug 02, 2016
The older part of the campground is great. The new part that we've stayed in for the past two summers is still weed infested(no sign of grass growing yet). Wifi was not very good
Aug 02, 2016
Staff were great, but campsite could use an overhaul! One of first things you see when you pull in is overflowing garbage out in the open! The Waterpark area during a hot day is a disappointment since they allow people from the city to come in, so it is way busier than it should be with no available chairs for campers to sit at! For the expensive price we paid this was a total disappointment!
Aug 02, 2016
I love this campground! The facilities are clean, new, and comfortable. Breakfast is delicious and the staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Thank you for a great time!
Aug 02, 2016
The campground is not finished and is Very dusty. Where we stayed there were run down trailers and a lot of wires above ground. When we called for a reservation they said the landscaping had not been finished. It didn't appear to be started and our spot was 70.00 per night. No trash receptacles around except the dumpster near the entrance. The manager who took us to our site was very nice.
Aug 02, 2016
we enjoyed our quick overnight, the grounds and facilities are well kept, our 2 issues would be the extra cost for Waterpark and the rate per night. but overall we enjoyed it. Thanks.
Aug 02, 2016
The campground was very nice (one of the nicest we have stayed in) though there was no hot water when tried to shower at 6:30 am. We were told by others that the water was cold for at least the previous three early mornings because the water heater shuts off at night. This is an unacceptable practice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi, I am so sorry about the hot water heater. We were having maintenance issues that caused the heater to reset overnight. It certainly is not our practice to not have hot water for our showers!
Aug 01, 2016
LOVED WATER PARK, THE EXTENDED LOCATION WAS REALLY BARE, AND THE GROUND WERE NOT YET ESTABLISHED- WAS GREAT FOR THE G-KIDS- WEWERE IN CLASS A MOTORHOME
Aug 01, 2016
Sites are really tight and not a lot of room to sit outside by your camper. Lanes are not marked for directions. Great kitchen area best I have seen at a KOA. Forget trying to use the WIFI as most of the time it is impossible to get on due to being overloaded.
Aug 01, 2016
Everything was wonderful! The pool was so much fun, and the breakfast was delicious!
Aug 01, 2016
The part of the park we stayed in looked like it had been added on for bigger rigs. If you looked closely you could see that at one time it had been landscaped but the weeds and some kind of briar plant had been allowed to take over. We have a dog so no way could I let him any where but on the gravel. The were no trees in this area. Sites were long and easy to get in and out.
Aug 01, 2016
Our stay was great,excellent facility and service.The family friendly water park was the highlight.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice private sites. A bit tight with an RV with slides.
Jul 31, 2016
Much better than some KOAs we've stayed at. Vegetation between sites. Friendly staff.
Jul 31, 2016
Unfortunately, we were not thrilled with this KOA. We were parked in the expansion part with NO TV, the "free" WiFi was non existent & the price was outrageous. We picked the KOA so our 12 yr old & her friend would have a pool. This was more of a splash park, at best. $85.00 a night is way too expensive. However, the staff was super friendly
Jul 31, 2016
Extremely expensive even over other KOA's. Internet service was a joke...it connected on and off some times but not long enough to use it. It did the same at the office. There was no cable TV. All this for a higher fee! Staff seemed sympathetic but blamed every thing on the owner. I also got repeated pressure to renew my membership...no, not after this stay.
Jul 31, 2016
Parked by a weed patch. Needed the lawn cut, weeds sprayed,water hard to connect dirt road to get into sight and out.like parking in a pasture.
Jul 30, 2016
Stayed two months and loved it there. The staff, especially Lara & Andy were awesome!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We loved having you here!
Jul 29, 2016
Excellent family vacation spot! We had so much fun and wished we would have stayed longer!
Jul 29, 2016
best KOA we've stayed at
Jul 29, 2016
Sites were a little tight to get into. Trees need to be trimmed. Also, the price is slightly high!
Jul 29, 2016
sites are a little to short lots of empty sites. should make 2 into one in a few areas also a pool would fill more sites serve a supper at affair price would be nice
Jul 28, 2016
Spots were a little tighter than other KOAs, BUT the trees & schrubs gave good privacy. STAFF WAS GREAT! Kitchen cook was WONDERFUL, LOVED HER, VERY NICE.
Jul 26, 2016
The staff was so friendly and the location was perfect allowing us time to explore Yellowstone the very day we checked in.
Jul 26, 2016
During our stay in our 33 ft fifth wheel we wea placed Ina spot which had a very small turning radius. We expressed our concern but we're unAble to move. We scrapped the trees on the way in. On departure our Edph roof was torn in two places as we scrapped the trees and bushes on the way out. In addition an RV park should not have hawthorn bushes any where near the r v spots. Park needs to be renov
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Love this place. Best one we have been to so far.
Jul 26, 2016
The facility was very accommodating. The staff very friendly. Everything we wanted for a "camp" out was provided. Clean spacious sites with all the provisions (water, electrical, sewer). The water park provided endless entertainment for the kids. The facility had sooo much to offer.. And best of all was the very very individual private bathroom/shower rooms
Jul 25, 2016
Very small sites. WIFI was horrible, staff wasn't that friendly. Would not stay again. Way to over priced
Jul 25, 2016
Loved the campground.
Jul 25, 2016
First, it was overpriced ($68.00 for a 24 ft trailer), the spaces are small, the shrubs need to be trimmed and over half their washers were out of order.
Jul 25, 2016
Enjoyed the live music and the water slides. Sites were a little small
Jul 25, 2016
We should have requested a different site when we saw what we had been assigned. It was too narrow to open our three sides without hitting the bushes. The site was also too short. We situated our fifth wheel at the very front of the site and struggled to get our truck diagonally behind the camper. Too many large bushes, decorative rocks that made leaving this small site difficult. Dusty also!
Jul 25, 2016
Nice people in the office and those helping get us to the site upon arrival. New coach sites filled with thistles. New shrubs too close to the coach slide outs. Over priced at $72 for a site with no cable TV and Internet was impossible to get into because of heavy use and low band with. No trash cans in the new area.
Jul 25, 2016
Nice and pleasant workers we meet were very nice. Will come back again.
Jul 24, 2016
This campground has been slowly going downhill from the beautiful campground it used to be!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy