Great Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Email

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
Very nice campground, and the staff was very helpful. Some trucks from a nearby business were noisy, though.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
This is a treed oasis overlooking the plains and on the edge of Great Falls. Easy to find and near major highways but quiet and secluded. Clean and working facilities - including hot tub, waterpark, firewood, ice cream and drinks (huckleberry milkshakes recommended) and walmart within walking distance for supplies not in the store. Friendly staff and free veg grown on site, wonderful!.
Aug 28, 2017
Thought we were getting a grass and shade spot, put in weeds and dead grass. Hope this is a project that will someday be completed. I think there should be an adjustment made, for those sites. Awesome views of the open fields though. Did enjoy our stay.
Aug 28, 2017
It was quiet and location was great!
Aug 27, 2017
A little cramped in put a nice place to visit. Great breakfast and lots of sites to visit in the area. Would go back.
Aug 27, 2017
I loved all the landscaping. Felt like we were in a garden at our site. The staff was very helpful even when we needed to have an important document printed! Very nice and updated laundry and bath.
Aug 26, 2017
Great stay. Well maintained, just beautiful!
Aug 25, 2017
Great pool. Convenient location. Courteous staff. Easy in and out. Spacious site. Walking distance to Walmart. Breakfast available on site. Free fire wood.
Aug 25, 2017
We were very disappointed with the KOA in Great Falls. There is no signage for the entrance or for the sites or an exit sign. The washrooms and showers were filthy dirty as were the sites. we had reserved from the Billings KOA and paid for the site. The girl checking us in charged us again and I had to point it out that she charged me twice. pricier than any other KOA's we have stayed in.
Aug 24, 2017
Great sites, bathrooms/showers, breakfast, musical entertainment, water park, and overall helpfulness!
Aug 24, 2017
Great stay, will recommend to others
Aug 24, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA. The kids have things to do, staff is excellent, and the restrooms are always clean.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
It is a wonderful place to camp with small children. But I think the additional $10.00 per child per night is a bit much on top of the already high fees.
Aug 24, 2017
We stayed only over night twice in an 8 day period. The site was very level and long enough for our rig that we did not have to unhook. That was hugely appreciated as we pulled in so late. The only negative was the crop of thistle! I have a Doberman champion show dog and she is a happy wiggle butt and well disciplined! Glad you were not breed specific as we have never had an issue with other dogs!
Aug 24, 2017
The staff was very friendly, the grounds are beautiful, bathrooms and showers clean. Walking listing to the birds was relaxing. My daughter is in college in Great Falls we are already planning our next trip! Hope to see you in the spring!
Aug 24, 2017
Many thistles. Could not use table because of the thistles. For the amount charged, that park should be in much better shape. Had I known there was no pool we would stayed at the other park
Aug 23, 2017
It was the best KOA we ever ever had! Very nice young people and they work hard. Also the best breakfast we ever had! We were one of their first guests and we believe they are gonna have a golden future. The Campground is nice with flowers and a nice view. It is also possible to use the vegetables, tomatoes etc. they have at the Campground. The showers, toilets, very clean! Almost like a 7*hotel.
Aug 22, 2017
Needs a LOT of work! It appears it is being worked on but still... they could at least mow/weed eat they weeds. May be an OK place in 5 or 6 years
Aug 21, 2017
We only stayed one night but it was a great experience. Kids loved the splash pool area, and the campsites were clean and treed for a bit of privacy. The hosts were very welcoming
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Stayed here 2 separate times. Shaded sites are nice but second time we chose the open field ones. I will say, there is an old mobile home parked up front that it looks like the workers use.. Not happy looking out the window and seeing the mobile home and unkempt yard, old rugs hanging off the porch and broken down fences and steps. Veggie garden, nature trail and music in the evening, all good
Aug 19, 2017
Awesome owners and place, had a great time.
Aug 18, 2017
Booked online months in advance, expecting the treed shaded spots seen in the pictures, at no point before check in was I contacted and told I would be in the new section. Was nothing more than an open field full of thistles and thorns. Could not connect to wi-for as we were too far away. for 72$$US a night I expected better from a KOA. This was my first and last stay with a KOA.
Aug 18, 2017
Young people make our world go round. Keep at it! Very clean bathrooms and responsive staff
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Nice RV park buy a tad pricey compared to equilelant parks
Aug 17, 2017
All we had and used for services was the power on the new RV lots. #211 I believe. We were charged 74.00 plus dollars per night. This is pretty steep for what was used and needed. It would have been cheaper for us to motel it by the time you add in the fuel costs. Good facility but over priced for not using any of the amenities
Aug 16, 2017
Was nice close to shopping!
Aug 16, 2017
GREAT STAFF!
Aug 15, 2017
The sites were all thistles and we couldn't even sit on the grass. The pool was 1.5 ft deep, obviously couldn't swim. The hot tubs were filthy and full of leaves and the bathrooms were disgusting. The costs was way too high, $69 for a gravel site.
Aug 15, 2017
Spots were a little tight to get in and out of, but very nice and clean. People very helpful and friendly.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Sites are overgrown with trees making it dangerous to park your rv without damage. If you have a slide forget it. On the positive note the staff were very helpful in relocating me to another site in a new area just built. While presently out in the open, the sites are huge with dual sewer locations, and are level. These will accommodate the largest rv. Owner or manager needs to do some trimming
Aug 14, 2017
Your place is great for families; however, for senior citizens who do not use the pool or playground, it seems a bit pricey. Think you should have a rate for us! Also, believe that providing firewood is not a good idea; let people come to the office and get it if they want a fire. We had several fires going around us that were unattended; people think it's free so why not start a fire!
Aug 14, 2017
Great spacious sites. Lots of trees providing some great privacy. Free fire wood!! And Bobby is hot!
Aug 14, 2017
Lovely wooded sites, free fire wood, fun water features for all ages, delicious breakfasts, fun evening entertainment, helpful staff with great attitudes, clean. Sites feel secluded in the middle of an RV park. One of the nicest we have experienced.
Aug 14, 2017
Excellent. The breakfast was fabulous and the young lady that runs that is fantastic. Very cordial and personal, and made us feel very comfortable. We Will Be Back !!!
Aug 13, 2017
Very expensive. Only KOA campground I ever stayed for that price. No grass, all stingers were we camped. Pool was dirty.
Aug 13, 2017
Nice quiet comfortable and friendly.
Aug 12, 2017
Just a one night here as part on road trip. Clean, good laundry, breakfast, nice people.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Our stay was awesome. Very well run campground. We will be back again
Aug 12, 2017
Stay was great, staff was great.
Aug 11, 2017
Very friendly staff!
Aug 11, 2017
The stay was OK, the parking is not optimal.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy