Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
Linda is a great people person Can't wait to back next year
Sep 04, 2014
We had a great time as a family at the koa. The price for the stay was bit high for the specific site we were in. But the campground its self was great and the staff was as well.
Sep 04, 2014
Had a great time and will stay again, even though it is more expensive than other KOA's.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
We like the KOA in great falls. We were disappointed to find long term residents. Across from our spot were two small dogs that spent a lot of time yapping. The owner of the dogs has an attitude problem.
Sep 04, 2014
soaker hoses leaked leaving mud holes in 2 areas of our campsite. Not great with a dog! construction next door went all day till almost 10 pm. Disappointing after our first stay was so good!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Leaks repaired. New sites almost complete.
Sep 02, 2014
The facilities and campsite suited are needs for truck and trailer. Pull through site was much appreciated. KOA people were warm and responsive - an extra touch was the guidance to our campsite and help parking the trailer.
Sep 02, 2014
We stayed in the campground twice once on our way to our vacation and one on the way back. Both times we were treated very well by the staff. They were prompt and accommodating. The campground is well maintained and we overall had a fantastic experience. Travel went longer than expected on our way back through we arrived at 5 to 12. We were greeted warmly and were helped to our site. Thanks
Sep 01, 2014
The waterpark was the highlight of this campground. We were not impressed with the campsite. We have a 5th wheel and damaged the top of it pulling in and out of the site. They are just too small for larger RV's in between trees. Hard to get in and out of as the roads are too close together.
Sep 01, 2014
The music at night was a highlight.
Aug 31, 2014
The staff was very friendly. They offered a lot of things to do including free firewood. The wifi was great when we were there during the week.
Aug 31, 2014
Some sites are a little tight to get in and out of, but very clean and lots of trees between sites. Service is great!
Aug 31, 2014
We loved this campground! Extremely friendly and helpful staff, great landscaping and pool area, very nice and private pull-through sites, and the free firewood was a nice touch!
Aug 29, 2014
Great campground, sites level, staff friendly and helpful, well stocked camp store, good on site breakfast and evening entertainment . Each site is private with greenery walling off individual units.
Aug 29, 2014
campsites are made somewhat private by closely-planted shrubs/trees, but are very narrow. Nice community kitchen area with fun entertainment by guitar/singer
Aug 29, 2014
Beautiful campground, treed sites although a little small. Lots of open field, a playground and waterpark make up for it. Music every night and fresh beautiful veggies to pick complete complete a wonderful vacation. Children's museum in town was wonderful on a rainy day. We will be back!
Aug 28, 2014
One of the prettiest campgrounds we've ever seen!
Aug 28, 2014
The staff was really friendly and helpful but the spots were very small and close together. It was difficult to park our trailer.
Aug 28, 2014
Had a great time tho it rained most of our stay. Everyone was great and always helpful. Alittle spendy then most but a great place to stay
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Great KOA! Perfect for our 30' TT. Helpful staff, beautiful setting, and obvious, all the hard work that went into development.
Aug 28, 2014
Staff was great! Facilities were unique, services available were welcomed . We thought, for water and electric with no cable and poor wifi reception it was over-priced.
Aug 28, 2014
Great site, staff and lots to do in the area
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
The petting zoo and water park were nice. The breakfast was well done. The playground needs to be redone, and perhaps a high quality play structure could be installed.
Aug 26, 2014
I have a 35' fifth wheel, and our travelling companions had a 13' travel trailer. I was very disappointed to find my 'site' was a road to and view of the commercial area. Then, I dragged my hose and electrical cord through the mud to his services. Far too pricey for the substandard site. I was given a modest refund when I complained. Next time please advise people in advance for this poor site.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
The railroad ties that you have in most of your campsite are a hazard to elder and young kids. We were in site 89 and you had to step over it all time and our step came have way I. Between it. I have bad arthritis , had to be more cautious in my walking. Sites would be much better without them and the price for such a site is way to high with not to many imentities
Aug 26, 2014
Found the sites very tight and small, couldn't extend our stairs. Trees are nice but sites are overgrown and had lots of weeds. Several pot holes on the roads. Cars and trucks roaring way above speed limit (which we found in all the KOA's) Over priced and would not recommend. Could not enjoy sitting outside for all the noise of construction on the sites,
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Our stay was great. The staff were so friendly and polite. Prices were a little high for daily charges so I thought the bikes would be included in this. Was shocked at the price of rental for the banana bikes. My kids would of loved to do this everyday but it was too expensive. Loved the entertainment, waterpark and petting zoo. Will definitely be back.
Aug 25, 2014
The great staff here is the only thing going for it. Price is ridiculous $70 for 1 night, 2 ppl. Have stayed 3 yrs, will hotel it next year.
Aug 24, 2014
This campground is overpriced, has very tight and small campsites. It took us almost 48 hours to connect to the internet as the network isn't big enough to support the whole campground. Waterpark is a great idea and the free firewood is nice but those are the only good things about the KOA!! Very disappointed!!
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
The Great Falls KOA was the nicest out of the 8 we stayed at on our vacation. The bathrooms were the nicest of any campground I have been at in my many years of camping. They were all single private bathroom/shower rooms. Impressive!
Aug 23, 2014
We enjoy the service and the stuff we had to do in the camp area
Aug 23, 2014
Everything is fine. Do not like kombination of Shows and toilet.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Fantastic
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
AS always this is our favorite KOA. It is clean and there's so much to do. Nature walks, water park etc. We love it.
Aug 22, 2014
The staff is the best !!!!! The grounds were fabulous!! We enjoyed the beautiful grounds and the garden
Aug 20, 2014
Great stay for parents, grandparents, children and grandchildren. Laundry facilities were very good. We enjoyed the privacy between sites although the sites were rather small.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Very expensive ,left koa in spearfish at 32.00 night. To great falls at 62.00 same services....
Aug 15, 2014
Overall stay was good. Some of the water features were not operating , and some of the rocks around the splash park are very loose and need attention. Bee and wasp control was non-existent, and needs to be addressed. Found price of breakfast outrageous when you pay double the price of a regular campground. Feel like we were being punished for having kids at $10 a head per child.
Aug 15, 2014
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we've ever stayed in! The water park was great, the showers are the best we've ever seen! Can't say enough great things about it!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.