Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 07, 2015
Only stayed 1 night passing through Great Falls. Very friendly and helpful staff. I would definitely recommend this KOA to friends and family.
Aug 07, 2015
We had a wonderful stay.
Aug 06, 2015
I actually used my overnight stay as a test run for my newly purchased travel trailer. I learned so much and I'm ready to take my family out to other distant KOA's. Thank you for the experience.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Site area still under construction. Dust all over; had to wash truck and trailer to get construction dust off. No services such as wifi, TV except CBS Weeds all over the place. Chared $66+ for one night. Way too much even if conditions were right. We will find some place else to stay on our way back from Canada!!
Aug 06, 2015
Friendly staff, however sites are very tight and overpriced for nothing to do. We are staying @ Koa ft. Collins. Co right now @ half the price for a site and lots to do
Aug 05, 2015
One of the nicest KOAs we have stayed in, since leaving NY. We are currently in MT
Aug 05, 2015
We like the fact you have wifi, allows us to monitor our home when we are away. however its needs some Improvement.
Aug 05, 2015
Interesting place. Requires some bush trimming to fit chairs around the fire. And a few more chairs for the pool side. And some maintenance done to the pool and few things didn't work at all.
Aug 05, 2015
We had a fantastic stay! The atmosphere was perfect! The sites were great! We have children, and they loved the pool, hayride, animals, music, and available breakfast. Thank You!
Aug 05, 2015
We have stayed here before, and usually love it. Love the Waterpark, love the animals, and the hayrides. HOWEVER.... Deal breaker: both last summer and this summer, he electricity blew because the park was full. This park needs to upgrade the electric load. When it happened this time, the older female employe was SO RUDE to the people inquiring. Second negative: the "free wifi". It never wo
Aug 05, 2015
We really enjoyed the beautiful foliage this KOA had to offer. If we had stayed longer and had kids, the water park looked awesome! My biggest complaint and what really makes me not want to return is the lack of cleanliness. The bathrooms were really not to the standard of clean I felt comfortable using, especially if we were there longer. they need to focus on this detail more.
Aug 05, 2015
We had a good experience camping in the Great Falls KOA.
Aug 05, 2015
We feel that threr should be a reduced rate for sites that are in a developing area. There was no grass anywhere and when it rained thr mud was ankle deep
Aug 05, 2015
(1) asked to be close to dog run; they gave us a spot 2nd furthest from run. Spots closer were available. (2) Crowing rooster at 5:30 in the morning woke us up. (3) Noisy group to the back of us-maybe 15 people. Lasted until after 1:30 A.M. No quiet hours and no security to talk to. (4) $74.00 per night seemed outrageous. (5) No WIFI connection. Ripped off. Next stay at Dicks or Malmstrom
Aug 05, 2015
Great camp ground .
Aug 05, 2015
Nice to see new upgrades the existing stalls are a little tight
Aug 05, 2015
Only issue was the terrible Wi-Fi . We were parked close to the office and could not get connected.
Aug 05, 2015
Lots going on at this KOA including waterpark and lots of kids activities downside is narrow roads and sites with barely enough room to handle todays RV sizes. Overall good stay with lots to do in the campground itself.
Aug 04, 2015
Wonderful private campsites. The splash pool was a lot of fun for everyone from age 2 to 61! Great staff too!
Aug 04, 2015
Great people running the camp grounds. Very helpful and accommodating.
Aug 04, 2015
There is far too much camper congestion in the entrance as the employees are busy and campers are made to wait to be taken to their site. Some of the younger staff really do not know their job well. Many of our questions were answered with an "I don't know". But we loved the pool and shower facilities. Which made up for some of the poor service we received.
Aug 04, 2015
To Much money for the stay. We only needed Electric and was also charged for water. We were way on the south end had to walk uphill for the restrooms and showeres nothing on our end. Roads were very narrow. On a good note there was great service.
Aug 04, 2015
Bad electric. Many failures even with site change. Staff is excellent. Responsive, understanding, and efficient. Loved the cookies and the free newspaper, but , for the rate it should have some perks.
Aug 04, 2015
Was great. The waterpark is very unique, and obviously lots of fun! The newly-opened area will be wonderful in a few years, after the trees and shrubs grow up, and when grass is planted or sod is laid. Right now it's pretty sunny and bare, but there is plenty of room for rigs of any size! And the view is terrific from there! Staff at this park are very friendly and helpful!!
Aug 04, 2015
Large campground. Staff were very attentive and friendly.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great time at the Great Falls KOA. Beautiful campground and very clean facilities. Kudos to the staff, they are very friendly and helpful, the staff is definitely the best thing about Great Falls KOA. My only suggestions would be to provide more lounge chairs in the pool area, and adjust camp prices ( Very high priced KOA ) Thank you, see you next year.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
It was VERY noisy due to the swimming pool and the movie.
Aug 03, 2015
The kids really enjoyed the waterpark. The music was very good the night we heard. Feedback - site was quite muddy. Very tightly packed.
Aug 03, 2015
We pulled in late at night & were unhappy with the site we were first given- we paid for a 30 amp back-in RV site that appeared to be a tent site with 110 electric. (Or an extremely narrow RV site with no 30 amp hook up.) Luckily, the office is open late & the kids who had been left in charge were able to switch us to better site. Excellent restrooms, clean and private.
Aug 02, 2015
We stayed at several KOAs during our vacation, and this one was our favorite. shady, natural, pull-through site. still could have a campfire. loved the nature walk, well-written information signs at each stop. breakfast was great, too.
Aug 02, 2015
Great staff, KOA is improving and growing.
Aug 02, 2015
Very nice location with friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 01, 2015
Sites are too small restrictive
Aug 01, 2015
They put new trailers in a mud pit. I realize they are expanding however just because you have sewage and electric a place is not ready unless you at least have it gravel ed or paved!
Aug 01, 2015
Upon arrival we were placed on a site that was not suitable for our size 5th wheel (39'). They moved us to their new sites which are still being developed. The sites had a nice view and that is the only nice thing you can say about them. Very dusty and when it rained nothing but mud. Would not recommend this park at this time. One nice feature is they provide free firewood.
Aug 01, 2015
great stay, all we hoped for. Thanks
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Very happy with our stay . The water park is fantastic ! The only down fall would have been we were put in the field which is not complete and because it rained the day of our arrival it was very messy for us . Rain is uncontrollable but if there had been some grass down it would have helped with the mess. That's being picky :) we really like the campground and would stay there again.
Aug 01, 2015
This KOA was a muddy mess! It was raining and we were put in a new part of the park that was not complete. Did not have all of the services available yet. When I complained about the situation I was told the rate was $10.00 less. You had to stand on rocks to hook up so you wouldn't sink in the mud. They should not even be putting people in there when it is such a mess!!
Aug 01, 2015
Great sites for large rigs. Enjoyed the pan cake breakfast and evening entertainment.
Aug 01, 2015
Great pla e and view. Too bad the fire mept us from going in the park. Next time!
Aug 01, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 31, 2015
very expensive for overnight stay
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
The staff is friendly. The new part that was under construction where we stayed, was overpriced for the weed infested area. Just a good thing we never got a whole bunch of rain or we would have been walking in mud because of a lack of gravel
Jul 30, 2015
This was a quick trip for us, so didn't have much time to hang out. However my kids loved the pool, and also the playground area. Nice showers, plenty of bathrooms, therefore didnt have to wait to take shower. Tt was a little slow moving in getting out of the campground as everyone seemed to be leaving at the same time, so dump station was not available right away, and congested
Jul 29, 2015
Staff was very very helpful and patient, even when I was quite stressed. There is a warm friendly feeling at the Great Falls KOA. We'll be back.
Jul 28, 2015
Paid an additional 10 dollars a child so a told of 84 per night, was put in the new area where it was just dirt in a wide open field where the wind never stopped blowing being on the top of a hill, power never worked even tho we paid for it, with the staff either caring or willing to help

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.