Great Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Email

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2017
All we had and used for services was the power on the new RV lots. #211 I believe. We were charged 74.00 plus dollars per night. This is pretty steep for what was used and needed. It would have been cheaper for us to motel it by the time you add in the fuel costs. Good facility but over priced for not using any of the amenities
Aug 16, 2017
Was nice close to shopping!
Aug 16, 2017
GREAT STAFF!
Aug 15, 2017
The sites were all thistles and we couldn't even sit on the grass. The pool was 1.5 ft deep, obviously couldn't swim. The hot tubs were filthy and full of leaves and the bathrooms were disgusting. The costs was way too high, $69 for a gravel site.
Aug 15, 2017
Spots were a little tight to get in and out of, but very nice and clean. People very helpful and friendly.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Sites are overgrown with trees making it dangerous to park your rv without damage. If you have a slide forget it. On the positive note the staff were very helpful in relocating me to another site in a new area just built. While presently out in the open, the sites are huge with dual sewer locations, and are level. These will accommodate the largest rv. Owner or manager needs to do some trimming
Aug 14, 2017
Your place is great for families; however, for senior citizens who do not use the pool or playground, it seems a bit pricey. Think you should have a rate for us! Also, believe that providing firewood is not a good idea; let people come to the office and get it if they want a fire. We had several fires going around us that were unattended; people think it's free so why not start a fire!
Aug 14, 2017
Great spacious sites. Lots of trees providing some great privacy. Free fire wood!! And Bobby is hot!
Aug 14, 2017
Lovely wooded sites, free fire wood, fun water features for all ages, delicious breakfasts, fun evening entertainment, helpful staff with great attitudes, clean. Sites feel secluded in the middle of an RV park. One of the nicest we have experienced.
Aug 14, 2017
Excellent. The breakfast was fabulous and the young lady that runs that is fantastic. Very cordial and personal, and made us feel very comfortable. We Will Be Back !!!
Aug 13, 2017
Very expensive. Only KOA campground I ever stayed for that price. No grass, all stingers were we camped. Pool was dirty.
Aug 13, 2017
Nice quiet comfortable and friendly.
Aug 12, 2017
Just a one night here as part on road trip. Clean, good laundry, breakfast, nice people.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Our stay was awesome. Very well run campground. We will be back again
Aug 12, 2017
Stay was great, staff was great.
Aug 11, 2017
Very friendly staff!
Aug 11, 2017
The stay was OK, the parking is not optimal.
Aug 10, 2017
very highly priced for what you get - wifi doesnt work the "new" part we were in needs lots of time to get established and thus a discount should be applied as its very very barren the old part however is very nice big trees etc great for families.
Aug 10, 2017
Small sites, ours was ok but friends with us has a site with a horrible slope to it with the fire pit at the bottom. Impossible to sit around the fire are terrible with small kids. Water park was wonderful. Staff were excellent. Campground definitely shows its age though.
Aug 10, 2017
Terrible showers and way too high price - water and electric at $71. Poorly stocked store nothing to eat.
Aug 10, 2017
Nice place, very clean and a little pricey.
Aug 09, 2017
I feel there could have been some maintenance done to the site we were in. It was very dry, dusty and had some water leaks from the underground pipes. If we were to stay again we would definetly stay in the newly developed area.
Aug 09, 2017
sites were too small for size of RV. no cable even though I paid for it. Wasp's nest I rotted railway ties on site! Only staff were teenagers who had very poor customer service. Wouldn't stay here again. Very expensive for what we received!
Aug 09, 2017
Great falls KOA Was an awesome family camping location. Brandi and Bobby are excellent hosts and there staff was extremely friendly. The ammenities are excellent. The family really enjoyed the breakfasts which were a great value and the food was excellent. The grounds were well kept and clean and the shower facilities were always clean. I would highly recommend the campground to anyone.
Aug 09, 2017
We enjoyed our stay! Our site was #61 - it was very treed and private. We did have some issues getting our 40 ft. 5th wheel on the site due to the foliage, but the staff were very helpful and clipped the problem branches out of our way. We loved all the planted flowers and roaming chickens! We will definitely return and reccomend to friends and family! Alberta Canada
Aug 09, 2017
I would recommend moving the railway ties a little at the entrance and exit of each site as the site itself was more that large enough, it was tight trying to get in and out. Also, the railway ties on the fire pit side of each site is a hazard with children running around, they could trip and fall easily. Campground was very clean and staff was amazing! Would definitely go back again!
Aug 09, 2017
The KOA was fantastic - a lot of activities for the kids - etc. Camp sites a little close together - could hear the folks next to us for both nights. A little over priced too. very expensive for a campsite for 4 people $101.00
Aug 09, 2017
Our first night in our new camper trailer. The Great Falls KOA was very accommodating and the environment was very pleasant.
Aug 09, 2017
I find this koa a little too expensive for what you get. Hot tubs should not allow children under 16....they have a huge water park for kids.
Aug 07, 2017
We really enjoyed your campground. Brandi was very helpful. We observed her professionalism in caring for a nearby camping family who had an adequate cords for 50 amp air conditioning power.
Aug 07, 2017
Bathrooms outstanding. Staff courteous and helpful. Nightly entertainment memorable.
Aug 07, 2017
We had a pull through site in the more mature area of the park, it was a little tight, but made it work. Free firewood was a nice feature. Pool area and hot tubs were also nice. I would stay here again. And with a new Walmart in front , made for easy shopping.
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice campground and people!
Aug 06, 2017
First impressions can be deceiving. As we settled in, we began to see the many positives this campground provides: they offer full hook up options, Mini water park, free firewood, Two hot tubs (kids allowed),Playground, gift shop, Large/clean showers, live music, friendly staff, and close to Walmart.
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice campground clean bathrooms nice staff
Aug 04, 2017
Had a wonderful overnight stay..... great place, as the water park was a huge bonus for our 8 yr old grandson! Walking distance to new Walmart was super convienent.
Aug 04, 2017
Our stay was amazing! The staff were extremely accommodating! Beautiful landscaping!!!
Aug 04, 2017
We have stayed at many KOA's throughout the country and this one is way overpriced for the sites. We understand they are expanding, but feel they shouldn't be charging $70/night for a gravel, weed infested site.
Aug 03, 2017
Bobby and Brandi are great!
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice kept campground with clean and family friendly bathrooms. I do find this KOA very pricey though. For 5 of us to stay 1 night was just over $100.00.
Aug 02, 2017
I loved this KOA the trees were awesome! We camped through Montana and stayed at numerous KOA parks and this one had the best customer service of all of them . When we drove up the park manager came out to our vehicle and escorted us to our campsite this was exceptional customer service!! Also the person managing registration was cheerful, friendly and very engaging . This was my favorite KOA!!!
Aug 01, 2017
Too dusty, too much gravel. Need to pave the roads at least. Difficult connecting utilities due to location on first site. Had to move so they were on the left side. Thanks for directions to a self serve car wash that could accommodate my rv.
Aug 01, 2017
We were put in an expansion area under construction. Green space un-usable,standing puddles of water,dusty, noisy . no one, including staff followed posted speed limit . young staff did not instill any confidence in customer service level.
Aug 01, 2017
So friendly! And the pool, Jacuzzi, waterslide looked great! Too bad we didn't have time to enjoy them. Next time we'll plan a longer stay!
Jul 31, 2017
Descent place--"firewood" just pieces of someone's left over work lumber. High price
Jul 31, 2017
Amazing place to stay! We loved everything about the Great Falls Koa. Fantastic private bathrooms, play ground, pool, staff and pancake breakfast ($). The sites were shaded and comfortable. The laundry room had enough machines so no one was waiting. And again the staff. They were friendly, helpful and seemed to be a fun group of people.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals