Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 12, 2013
We often visit this usually outstanding KOA; it is our favorite! On this July 4th holiday, the Kamping Kabin was dirty inside with spilled trash from previous occupants. The bathrooms were not cleaned up to par; there were lines waiting for the showers & restrooms. This was our first time this KOA was not outstanding--but the staff did apologize for being busy with holiday disorganization.
Jul 11, 2013
The staff though friendly need more training. Morning meetings also would be nice so they can chat about complaints. The screw in the seat in the water park I bet anything is still there. Will not be returning to this park.
Jul 10, 2013
One of the most enjoyable koas that I've stayed at...I was impressed with the hospitality and the well planned out park with the privacy of the mature trees and foliage. Thank you!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
We paid for an a/c kabin and did not receive one as the a/c was broken. We were not offered a reduction in rate to a reg kabin. They tried to get the a/c to work (cleaned out filter) but the best they said they could do was a large, very noisy fan to accompany the one in the kabin that only blew reg air (no a/c). No sleep for two days. After 5 years of staying here, may rethink it in 2014.
Jul 06, 2013
Camp ground GREAT. Service, not so much. Too young and inexperienced, and not helpful.
Jul 05, 2013
We had to cut our stay short due to cabins not having air conditioning as we would have had to move our last night to one. We found the walk to the washrooms from the end cabins to be just too far. The washrooms are not attended to frequently enough thus we experienced no toilet paper, no hand soap and the floors got very dirty, this is not acceptable.
Jul 03, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay, with only one complaint!! The cabin we had was not very clean...Floors especially need a really good sweeping under beds ...I guess a washing of floors and windows would make the cabin more appealing...We will definately be back..
Jul 03, 2013
All the staff are very friendly and helpful. The sing along with the River Town Rounders was awesome as was the breakfast cooked by Kenneth! Will definitely return.
Jul 01, 2013
As always, the grounds are very clean, beautiful & very well maintained. The staff is extremely helpful & very friendly! We had a great time & will be back very soon...as in this weekend! Thanks for everything!
Jun 30, 2013
Everyone was very nice and helpful! Tons of activities to do or attend to. Cabin and tent sites were wonderful!!!
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Wishing there was a bath mat, hand towels, wash clothes, and a garbage can in the bathroom. If it weren't for our extremely loud neighbors I would have ranked our stay a 10....all in all it was a great experience and we would stay again...the kids had a blast at the water park and feeding the animals.
Jun 24, 2013
Beautiful campground with so many nice amenities and fun extras (mini water park, hot tub, hay ride, music entertainment, petting zoo). The cabins are small but cute and comfortable, and well-equipped for building a campfire or cooking outdoors. Bathrooms were plentiful and nice. Great breakfast. Staff was extremely pleasant, which makes a huge difference. We loved our stay!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Bathrooms were too far away and there was no where to get coffee til 8:00 in the a.m.
Jun 19, 2013
Great amenities. We enjoyed the wonderful breakfast!
Jun 17, 2013
Two things: 1. Need someone to constantly be cleaning the bathrooms as there was toilet paper and paper towels left on the floors and no soap in the dispensers. This is public health matter. 2. There was a loud band for a wedding reception on Saturday night. The front desk finally pulled the plug at 11 p.m., which is two hours too late for a family campsite.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
We were in 181, the farthest cabin away from the bathroom. You need a satellite bathroom for that end...otherwise great stay.
Jun 16, 2013
Nice people. Very helpful. Nice little food area.
Jun 16, 2013
The camp ground had so many great plants and flowers.
Jun 03, 2013
Fantastic site great facilities and lovely staff
May 22, 2013
It was awesome people there very helpful. The only thing was the pool was not open yet.
May 15, 2013
I love love LOVE this KOA. This is the place to stay. You will have great memories forever and a longing to come back over and over. Its a little piece of paradise right outside of Great Falls. It has wonderful green grass, trees, berries, and gardens. Can not wait until the hot tub, pool, and Beakfast open for the summer! Ill be back soon.
May 13, 2013
We always love staying here. Our dog loves to chase and look at all the rabbits and the nature trail gives her great exercise! We will be coming back again soon!
May 01, 2013
We had a nice quiet stay. With this being the off season, we didn't have to content with alot of noise. The bathrooms were clean as well as the cabin. Nice place. We look forward to staying there again.
Apr 30, 2013
Stayed April 28th:Great place to stay. Beautiful trees and bushes. The nature trail was long and beautiful. Beautiful view!! Kind of expensive for just a cabin espeically in the off season.
Apr 04, 2013
Mar 21, 2013
We stayed in March. It was cold and snowy but the heater in the cabin worked so great. I love this KOA.
Mar 15, 2013
Sucked!
Mar 11, 2013
Our stay was very comfortable. Thanks!
Feb 06, 2013
It was perfect for us
Jan 15, 2013
We had another great winter camping experience at the Great Falls KOA. We appreciate how Joel and Samanthan continue to make their guests feel at home, even when the campground is snowbound. Samantha was available immediately to get our cabin ready for us, and she was just as helpful when we decided to stay on an extra day and spend New Year's Eve at a Kamping Kottage. Thanks for a perfect stay!
Dec 01, 2012
Nov 03, 2012
we stayed in several KOA campgrounds this summer & in summers past - the KOA in Great Falls is the most beautiful one of all - keep up the great work!
Oct 26, 2012
Oct 05, 2012
Great Falls, Great place, great people
Sep 30, 2012
Quiet and had great facilities. Cabin nice and loved the flowers and private area around each cabin. Lots of trees. Bathrooms were good.
Sep 29, 2012
Well kept grounds, nice and accommodating staff, variety of activities particularly for children, bathroom/showers were clean, cabin stay was pleasant (a/c and heater, wow)-great experience!
Sep 12, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
The top of fridge and some corners of cabin had some dust buildup but overall pretty nice and super helpful friendly staff.
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 09, 2012
We had a family member come to the koa with us, who has never stayed at a koa.He was so impressed with check in right to when we left. We would like to wish Jo-anne the best in the next plan in her life. She always looks after us, when we come into book or call. We always have a super great time .Please keep up the great job.
Sep 06, 2012
You have a lovely campground and facilities for families, however, our entry door to our cabin didn't shut properly unless you really shoved it hard. I had difficulty with it as I have a health problem and don't have a strong grip, so it was a bit difficult through the night and going to the restroom to get the door open and closed. As we were only there 1 night, we didn't report it. Thanks. H.
Sep 06, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Very helpful staff and always plenty for the kids to do. Nice quiet family campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.