Great Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Email

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
This was my family's and my first stay at a KOA. It surpassed my expectations greatly in every way. The staff were all amazing and went to extra care to ensure we received the best experience possible. There was so much to do and see and every corner was lovely and 'cute'. The little details like the veggies growing to pick and the cabin was beautiful. Can't wait to go back next Summer!
Aug 02, 2015
We stay here often. Great staff, nice cabins. Good value
Aug 02, 2015
Our stay was less than acceptable. Upon check in there was to many staff just sitting behind the counter talking to themselves vs helping customers, cabin we rented was over priced. No broom and floor was horribly dirty, wifi did not work, no lamp in cabin other than the big ceiling light. On check out I asked for a call from the manager and no one called. Will not recommend this place to anyone.
Aug 01, 2015
Poor wifi!! Expensive compared to other Koa's...no idea why. Staff was great and spots are nice with lots of trees!
Aug 01, 2015
Thank goodness it was not to hot the fan did not work
Aug 01, 2015
Stayed in the deluxe cabin, clean and very nice. A bit pricey but worth it. Staff was friendly as always
Jul 29, 2015
what I registered for was different than what they gave me for a cabin.
Jul 28, 2015
Of the five KOAs stayed at on this trip, this was tops.
Jul 28, 2015
No water hook up first day. No hot water in showers for 2 days. Bathrooms not clean. Roof leaks in office. Pool too shallow. 1.5 ft. Only for small children. Cabin floor dirty
Jul 27, 2015
We love this campground, we have stayed before. The people are usually very friendly but this time we had a few occasions when the younger staff seemed uninformed. Also the internet was almost utterly useless which made searching for things to do very difficult. Also sometimes when we sat at our site during the day it smelled bad.
Jul 25, 2015
The campground was very busy. The sites are small and it is overpriced.
Jul 20, 2015
Loved the cabin, the Kamper Kitchen, the bike rentals, and especially the pool for our kids. Only thing I was disappointed in was the cabin showed online that it had a partial kitchen with cookware, dishware, and utensils. It had none of that. So all the food I had brought was a waste with nothing to fix it with. That was disappointing and a bit upsetting.
Jul 20, 2015
Stayed in a Kamp. Kabinmand had a great nights sleep. Bathrooms were convenient as was the breakfast area. BYW, the breakfast was great!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
It was an interesting stay. While I enjoyed watching the bunny and chickens nibble at the grass and apples. The chicken "stuff" on the picnic table was a bit of a "put off". Also, it would be nice to have one of the hot tubs reserved for adults only. The young children bouncing in and out of both hot tubs made the "soaking experience" not so enjoyable. I did appreciate the campsite privacy.
Jul 18, 2015
This is normally a lovely KOA. I deliberately returned for a second visit after a very favourable first visit 3 years ago. Unfortunately, this time there were a bunch of tame chickens that had defecated all over our site...disgusting. To their credit, staff moved me to a different site upon my request, but it left a poor first impression. Staff need to remove the chickens ASAP.
Jul 18, 2015
We have stayed at many KOA and this one leads the way with keeping things up dates and providing extras ie: swimming facilities, privacy at campsites, nightly musical entertainment, family style bathroom/shower to name a few
Jul 13, 2015
We stayed over Canada Day & Independence Day fireworks displays July2015. Wonderful location!
Jul 13, 2015
Loved our stay. Have been coming every since I was little and will keep coming back!!
Jul 13, 2015
Our stay was wonderful at the Great Falls KOA. The bathrooms were clean the staff was friendly. There was lots to do with my little family. We went on the hay ride and listened to the classic entertainment!
Jul 08, 2015
We really enjoyed ourselves !
Jul 08, 2015
Plenty of cabins. Excellent amenities and bathroom facilities.
Jul 07, 2015
Overall the stay was good & the premises is very nice. However, the cabin we got was dirty & there was no broom inside, as there usually is. Also, there was an older lady working on site who was very rude, unfriendly & just had a bad attitude in general. I did not get her name, but she seemed to be a manager of some sort. Not a hospitable person whatsoever.
Jul 07, 2015
Excellent facility and staff!
Jul 06, 2015
It wasn't bad, loved the free fire wood. The bike rentals was pricey. 10 dollars for an hour is a little much. The bathrooms was nice and clean. It would be nice if the cabins had air conditioning. Also it would of been nice if the cabins at a little more green space just for sitting. Other than that it was good.
Jul 02, 2015
Here's the deal. I have always loved coming to this KOA and as locals choose to spend our money at your establishment. We come at least 6 times a year and normally I would have given 5 stars and a 10 BUT the new manager's lack of professionalism and overall rudeness as left me disappointed and wondering if it's time to find a new place to spend our weekends in the summer.
Jun 28, 2015
Thank you for providing my family with an absolutely wonderful 2 days of cabin camping. Great staff - lots to see and do - great waterpark. We are definitely coming back soon!
Jun 24, 2015
This was the best KOA we have been to. We had been to some really bad ones. So it was nice to have a good experience. There was lots to do. Our cabin was cozy and perfect. We appreciated all the vegetation which provided privacy from the other sites. The office's network seemed to be down every time I was in there which made the staff stress which then makes the customer stress. Good place though.
Jun 22, 2015
This campground was very well kept and offered a lot of fun activities. We enjoyed celebrating our daugthers birthday there so the waterpark was a hit. Thanks KOA for giving my family and I a place we can come and have and end the night by the campfire eating smores!
Jun 10, 2015
Customer service was very poor! Told us the wrong time that the cabin was gonna be ready! The lady who told us to move the vechiles was snappy and unfriendly. The grass hadn't been mowed yet.
Jun 02, 2015
Not a bad place but they need more help. Bathrooms never got cleaned the 4 days we were there and one bathroom was out of toilet paper entire time. Most staff didn't know how to run coffee shop so many upset people in the morning who couldn't get their special coffee. Need gravel at the sites, feet full of mud daily.
Jun 01, 2015
Loved it - no surprises - lots of activities for families
May 26, 2015
Very friendly staff. Very clean falicity. Very beautiful area.
May 26, 2015
Love this KOA! The water park us awesome, though the water was freezing (not yet summer).
May 25, 2015
Quick overnight stay - check in was smooth, bathrooms were a little dirty, campfire was GREAT.
May 23, 2015
I have always had an excellent stay at KOA in Great Falls, Mt. I live right here in Great Falls and our KOA is GREAT !
May 22, 2015
I am over 60 years old and my mother is over 80. We reserved a deluxe cabin months in advance and found no parking or any accommodations to unload our vehicle. Every incoming guest had to drive by our cabin and we were forced to keep moving our car just to unload. The grounds were muddy. There were bath towels in our deluxe cabin but no washcloths.
May 20, 2015
The only thing I missed that I found in other KOA locations was a mirror and wooden pegs to hang clothes from. Apparently people steal the pegs, so I understand why they weren't in place.
May 12, 2015
We had not stayed at this KOA in a long time, I forgot how nice it is. We stayed in one of the cabins, and it was very clean and comfortable.Staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable.
May 05, 2015
We had a great stay there last weekend! The employee, I think she was the new owner, went out of her way to accommodate us! Love love love staying here!!!
Apr 28, 2015
One of the best KOA Campgrounds at which we have stayed! Bathrooms were clean, staff was incredibly helpful, and we had a phenomenal time.
Apr 15, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
Great staff somewhat disappointed with the cabin we rented but it was still a very nice weekend and super friendly
Mar 17, 2015
Friendly, clean, and quiet
Mar 15, 2015
Very clean bathrooms
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
WHATS NOT TO LOVE ABOUT THIS KOA!?!?! Gorgeous cabin, FREE FIREWOOD! We had a quiet time and an amazing time. Would gladly stay here again.
Sep 26, 2014
We stayed in a camping cabin which was in great shape. Loved the idea of the camping kitchen and used it instead of setting up our camp stove. Washrooms and showers were in excellent shape and close to the cabin which was nice at 5am.
Sep 20, 2014
We had a wonderful relaxing time at the camping cottage was perfect. The staf were amazing nothing was too much trouble we will definitely be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy