Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Nov 18, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
We stayed two nights and it was great. The set up for handicapped was a real plus. Thank you. The hukkleberry Ice cream was very good.
Oct 17, 2013
Horrible!!! 1st kabin we were booked into: dirty, hugh cob/spider webs inside & out, muddy porch, hugh gap in door. 2nd kabin: tons of moths, had to ask for a can of bug sray from office to help kill them, killed at least 60 before we could go to sleep. No concern shown from KOA staff at all. Way over priced for shape/cleanliness of cabins. Have stayed in plenty of nicer & better priced KOAs.
Oct 14, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
I wish I could post pictures. The gardens were amazing. So many fruit trees. The bathrooms and store were beautiful. Making plans to go again very soon!
Sep 18, 2013
Wonderful water park for family and hot tubs foe adults..advertised wheat pancakes but not available and they were short staffed at the office
Sep 18, 2013
We enjoyed the two room Kabin close to the Washrooms!The Kabin was Comfortable with the Air C.,Thankyou for the great Rates!The staff Sarah and Sam. were very helpful!We enjoy G.Falls Mucho!
Sep 13, 2013
Not enough washrooms. Definitely had to wait our turn. Campground smelled like urine. Great staff.
Sep 10, 2013
We were given cabin #131 with a handicapped ramp. Asked to switch, told all were booked. Ramp was in the way for everything. The two nights we stayed NO ONE stayed in the two cabins next to us. My husband asked the girl about another one to see if we could switch and she said it was as two room cabin. Someone should tell her so is #131! She just didn't want to hassle it. Will not be back.
Sep 07, 2013
Great individualized modern RR's. Sites are partitioned by landscaped bushes, flowers and trees. The campground is a green oasis in the middle of a vast prairie. Very clean. We will return.
Sep 05, 2013
One of the best KOA visited. Commodities are just great.
Sep 05, 2013
We would like to tell you we had a great time like always, as we come to Greatfalls every year. Also would like to take a moment to say that a guy named Rich was very nice and helpful on our stay. As we stay at a lot of Koa's we always come back to the ones we enjoy the most. Thanks from a camping buddy
Sep 04, 2013
room not clean when checked in. key didnt work, tried to light bbq and ingnition switch was out so had to make 3rd trip to front desk. bathroom smelled like urine, toilet dirty!! I went and brought clorox wipes and cleaned surfaces in bathroom and table in living area myself! picnic table was filthy, had to clean that myself. floors not swept since who knows when!$150/night,really?Disappointed!!
Sep 03, 2013
The stay was great we enjoyed the deluxe cabins, they had a great view. The floor could have been cleaner, not swept often enough, but everything else was great.The entertainment was a great added feature and was really good. I would stay there again for sure.
Sep 02, 2013
Very nice campground. The little cabin was great! Bathrooms were clean.
Sep 01, 2013
Definately one of the best campgrounds i have ever stayed at.
Sep 01, 2013
Loved it
Aug 30, 2013
The Cabin We had had a broken screen boor. the slat holding the screen was broken so bug could get in. .
Aug 30, 2013
We really enjoy our stay at Great Falls Montana each and every time we come. The staff if always so friendly, the pool area and the entertainment is great and best of all it is very clean!!
Aug 29, 2013
Had a issue with the AC unit in our cabin on arrival. They quickly switched us to another cabin and our stay was great.
Aug 27, 2013
We stay every year and my grandkids think this is the best place ever!Staff is nice and helpful.Waterpark is fun.Cabins are nice.Enjoyable experience.
Aug 26, 2013
We had a lot of fun, we are from Great Falls but decided to go here, its like getting away w/o actually leaving. Lots to do at this campground...it will be a yearly tradition for sure!
Aug 23, 2013
great time friendly staff nice location
Aug 21, 2013
This campground was set up for lots of kid activities like the water park and hay rides. Many of the activities were an extra charge. The restaurant style breakfast was a nice touch and personally I really liked the edible agriculture on site. We did have some issues with our door during our stay which made for a less comfortable stay.
Aug 20, 2013
Our stay was great. But at the beginning, not so much. I had called ahead to see what our cabin included, and the lady who I spoke to looked up our reservation and said our cabin included dishes, linens and so on. So I didn't pack any of that. Only to find that wasn't the case. The staff moved us to a different cabin that was incomplete with supplies. 2 forks, 2 bowls. Should have been 4 of everyt
Aug 20, 2013
We only stayed one night but my daughters said it was the best KOA of the 6 KOA's we stayed at on our trip.
Aug 19, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. Great experience!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Awesome place to stay, everything about this camp is top notch!
Aug 15, 2013
We love the campground, however we pay $140/ night for 6 nights for 2 years in a row (this is our 3rd year there) & wifi doesn't reach cabin 29. That's ridiculous! Also, the beds are very uncomfortable. In Missoula they have pillow top Queen size mattresses. I know the rooms are small, but those mattresses are way too uncomfortable :( the staff, RICH especially...are fabulous!
Aug 15, 2013
We have stayed at several KOA's, we think this is the best one yet. We enjoyed our Cabin very much, the restrooms were top notch , wish every campground had this set-up. We enjoyed the nightly music.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
It is a beautiful location but the bathrooms are too far away from the back cabins and not enough of the. Didn't work well for a little kid.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Love this place... BUT you've gotta tell peeps about the raccoons!! We had some furry 'friends' come by our cabin at 4am.
Aug 07, 2013
Campground is well-maintained, and the staff is extremely friendly. We had a great time.
Aug 07, 2013
We all enjoyed staying in your KOA campsite.
Aug 07, 2013
We love your establishment. This was our third stay when coming to Great Falls. The first year was camping, the next two years were a cabin. The whole staff was super helpful. Always smiling.
Aug 07, 2013
Great Falls, Mt KOA: Love this place. Green, nature, gardens, smiles, camping. Apples, raspberries, corn, sunflowers, squash, choke cherries, tomatoes for all to pick. Staff, bathrooms, water park and hot tubs are great. Fabulous.
Aug 05, 2013
Well kept grounds - friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 02, 2013
The mattresses are old and thin, The cabin was dirty when we arrived. The bathrooms are a long ways from the cabins
Aug 02, 2013
I find it interesting that a survey was sent to one person who had a great experience, but not to another person who actually made a complaint during the stay. Be aware that the cabins are inconsistent. Some have ceiling fans, and screen doors, others have doors that will not open all the way, smoke detectors dismantled and sitting on shelves, wasp nests on the porches, no screen doors, etc.
Aug 02, 2013
Loved it. Breakfast cook made a canadian slam for me . Which is small pancake , bacon and one egg. Love the whole place. They made our dog (Archie) feel welcome as well. Thanks
Aug 02, 2013
All the basics are excellent and the creative additions to this campground - unusual flower pots, wild berries, great foliage - are really nice.
Aug 02, 2013
I loved the grounds. The only issue I had was the trash from the previous occupants was still there.
Aug 01, 2013
Had the most amenities at a KOA that I have ever been to. The availability of a breakfast cooked there was superb. thanks
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.