Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Aug 29, 2015
The campgrounds have nice potential. There was no hot water at the main bathrooms, which I am sure they were working on. The brush surrounding our cabin was very overgrown. We parked our minivan and the brush was touching on either side. The sprinkler was on, getting our fire pit and picnic table when we arrived at 6pm and it stayed on until morning. So no fire or sitting outside for us.
Aug 24, 2015
Rude underage staff. Wasp issues in cabin, had to leave at 3am. Have not heard back from manager in 3 days. Spider webs inside cabin, ants covering picnic/firepit area. KOA vehicles blocked our driveway all the time. Never again!
Aug 22, 2015
Facilities are good but WiFi service is almost non-existent.
Aug 22, 2015
I wish all KOA's were as good as this one!
Aug 18, 2015
Great setup for a camp. Love seeing the animals and farm grown plants everywhere. Very quiet and comfortable campground.
Aug 18, 2015
Amazing staff, comfortable cabins, clean washrooms, lots of trees and places to walk. Only negative was the sprinklers that turned on at 4am and the water hit the cabins and kept us awake for several hours.
Aug 18, 2015
Clean, friendly, fun, and outdoorsy. I'd do it again!
Aug 17, 2015
The campground is fairly basic. The main reason to go is the waterpark. Compared to other KOAs it is very expensive. Would consider going again but perhaps not as long of a stay.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We had everything we needed between the basic cabin we rented and the campground amenities. The whole family loved the Waterpark! The chickens that roamed the campground were also a big hit with the kids. We would often forget that we were just barely off the main road in Great Falls since it was nicely secluded in trees and other vegetation. Great stay, Thank you.
Aug 09, 2015
As we travel by motorcycle, it would be great to see an option to have bedding supplied as to carry bedding on a bike is not practical. This would have us staying at many more KOA's
Aug 09, 2015
We enjoyed our stay we were on the way home from Sturgis Via glacier park came up from Billings and fought some horrible winds, that camping cabin was a welcome sight...... the only thing i would suggest is a early morning round of the rest rooms...the one I used in the morning was out of TP and the paper towel dispensers didn't work!!!
Aug 08, 2015
We decided not to pull our camper through the mountains and enjoyed the Kabin alternative. This campground was first rate! Wonderful individual bathrooms with nice hot water!
Aug 06, 2015
The staff were very helpful and went above & beyond to ensure everybody was taken care of & enjoying themselves. Thanks also for the yummy freshmade chocolate chip cookies you gave us to take on our trip back home. Our grandsons loved them. I've already recommended you to several friends. Had a great time.
Aug 06, 2015
Staff were friendly. Campground and facilities were clean. We especially loved the chickens hanging out with us during our stay. Thanks again
Aug 05, 2015
We enjoyed the cabin very much. Our grandaughter loved the water park. Excellent camp ground.
Aug 05, 2015
We had the absolute best stay in the 2room Kabin that we rented. This was the first trip for my daughter's boyfriend and he thought it was truly wonderful. Campground is always clean, staff is Superb and the weather was Fantastic.
Aug 05, 2015
Stayed in a camping cabin which we have done numerous times and always had A C. We learned this time that not all cabins have A C and it was 100 degrees all weekend and no A C. No sleep but I still recommend this KOA but ask for A C when booking first come first serve.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Great water park, clean facilities
Aug 04, 2015
We stayed one night in a cabin. The cabins need to all have AC . It took so long to cool down. Not likely to stay here again. Besides the stuffy cabin the breakfast was cold and you need more staff helping the kitchen staff.
Aug 04, 2015
we loved it where planin on comin down again on the 29th to 31st this month
Aug 03, 2015
This was my family's and my first stay at a KOA. It surpassed my expectations greatly in every way. The staff were all amazing and went to extra care to ensure we received the best experience possible. There was so much to do and see and every corner was lovely and 'cute'. The little details like the veggies growing to pick and the cabin was beautiful. Can't wait to go back next Summer!
Aug 02, 2015
We stay here often. Great staff, nice cabins. Good value
Aug 02, 2015
Our stay was less than acceptable. Upon check in there was to many staff just sitting behind the counter talking to themselves vs helping customers, cabin we rented was over priced. No broom and floor was horribly dirty, wifi did not work, no lamp in cabin other than the big ceiling light. On check out I asked for a call from the manager and no one called. Will not recommend this place to anyone.
Aug 01, 2015
Poor wifi!! Expensive compared to other Koa's...no idea why. Staff was great and spots are nice with lots of trees!
Aug 01, 2015
Thank goodness it was not to hot the fan did not work
Aug 01, 2015
Stayed in the deluxe cabin, clean and very nice. A bit pricey but worth it. Staff was friendly as always
Jul 29, 2015
what I registered for was different than what they gave me for a cabin.
Jul 28, 2015
Of the five KOAs stayed at on this trip, this was tops.
Jul 28, 2015
No water hook up first day. No hot water in showers for 2 days. Bathrooms not clean. Roof leaks in office. Pool too shallow. 1.5 ft. Only for small children. Cabin floor dirty
Jul 27, 2015
We love this campground, we have stayed before. The people are usually very friendly but this time we had a few occasions when the younger staff seemed uninformed. Also the internet was almost utterly useless which made searching for things to do very difficult. Also sometimes when we sat at our site during the day it smelled bad.
Jul 25, 2015
The campground was very busy. The sites are small and it is overpriced.
Jul 20, 2015
Loved the cabin, the Kamper Kitchen, the bike rentals, and especially the pool for our kids. Only thing I was disappointed in was the cabin showed online that it had a partial kitchen with cookware, dishware, and utensils. It had none of that. So all the food I had brought was a waste with nothing to fix it with. That was disappointing and a bit upsetting.
Jul 20, 2015
Stayed in a Kamp. Kabinmand had a great nights sleep. Bathrooms were convenient as was the breakfast area. BYW, the breakfast was great!
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
It was an interesting stay. While I enjoyed watching the bunny and chickens nibble at the grass and apples. The chicken "stuff" on the picnic table was a bit of a "put off". Also, it would be nice to have one of the hot tubs reserved for adults only. The young children bouncing in and out of both hot tubs made the "soaking experience" not so enjoyable. I did appreciate the campsite privacy.
Jul 18, 2015
This is normally a lovely KOA. I deliberately returned for a second visit after a very favourable first visit 3 years ago. Unfortunately, this time there were a bunch of tame chickens that had defecated all over our site...disgusting. To their credit, staff moved me to a different site upon my request, but it left a poor first impression. Staff need to remove the chickens ASAP.
Jul 18, 2015
We have stayed at many KOA and this one leads the way with keeping things up dates and providing extras ie: swimming facilities, privacy at campsites, nightly musical entertainment, family style bathroom/shower to name a few
Jul 13, 2015
We stayed over Canada Day & Independence Day fireworks displays July2015. Wonderful location!
Jul 13, 2015
Loved our stay. Have been coming every since I was little and will keep coming back!!
Jul 13, 2015
Our stay was wonderful at the Great Falls KOA. The bathrooms were clean the staff was friendly. There was lots to do with my little family. We went on the hay ride and listened to the classic entertainment!
Jul 08, 2015
We really enjoyed ourselves !
Jul 08, 2015
Plenty of cabins. Excellent amenities and bathroom facilities.
Jul 07, 2015
Overall the stay was good & the premises is very nice. However, the cabin we got was dirty & there was no broom inside, as there usually is. Also, there was an older lady working on site who was very rude, unfriendly & just had a bad attitude in general. I did not get her name, but she seemed to be a manager of some sort. Not a hospitable person whatsoever.
Jul 07, 2015
Excellent facility and staff!
Jul 06, 2015
It wasn't bad, loved the free fire wood. The bike rentals was pricey. 10 dollars for an hour is a little much. The bathrooms was nice and clean. It would be nice if the cabins had air conditioning. Also it would of been nice if the cabins at a little more green space just for sitting. Other than that it was good.
Jul 02, 2015
Here's the deal. I have always loved coming to this KOA and as locals choose to spend our money at your establishment. We come at least 6 times a year and normally I would have given 5 stars and a 10 BUT the new manager's lack of professionalism and overall rudeness as left me disappointed and wondering if it's time to find a new place to spend our weekends in the summer.
Jun 28, 2015
Thank you for providing my family with an absolutely wonderful 2 days of cabin camping. Great staff - lots to see and do - great waterpark. We are definitely coming back soon!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.