Great Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Email

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
The staff's extremely friendly. The grounds well taken care off. The pool, water park was perfect for my 3 and 5 year olds.
Jul 25, 2016
The staff was awesome! Friendly & helpful. Good amenities & activities. Enjoyed the live music. Nice, well maintained campground!
Jul 24, 2016
The campground was full of campers but still quiet thanks to the many beautiful trees! The children loved the water park, and we all enjoyed the breakfast and cabin.
Jul 24, 2016
This KOA was fantastic! Andy, the manager, was so very helpful with all of our traveling questions and went out of his way to help us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am so happy to hear you had a great experience here in Great Falls and that Andy went out of his way to make your trip great!
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great stay! This is the second time we've stayed at this KOA and the service has been very good.
Jul 18, 2016
The cabins are absolutely beautiful and campground was a fun place for the kids. When we arrived the cabin had coffee grounds and moths all over the kitchen counter. The garbage under the kitchen sink had not been emptied. The top of the refrigerator was covered in dirt. The shower was dirty, and I did not have any linens for the futon(until I went to the office and asked for them the next day).
Jul 18, 2016
This campground was probably the best KOA campground I have ever stayed at. Lots of trees and friendly staff!
Jul 17, 2016
Great food, beautiful views, an amazing place!
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Nice campground but wifi does not work well at all. Do not count on it working.
Jul 11, 2016
Beautiful campground! We would give it 5 stars but our cabin was not clean. A pair of shorts from a previous camper was under the bed, all was dusty, and there was fecal matter in backed up toilet. However the response was immediate and friendly and the overall experience was awesome.
Jul 11, 2016
Very nice cabin, pleasant surroundings. Had trouble with one washer but it was quickly fixed. Would stay again given the chance
Jul 11, 2016
We stayed only one short night. We will come back again.
Jul 09, 2016
We stayed 3 nights in a kamping kabin and loved it. We have stayed twice before and will definitely stay again. Staff was great. Free firewood a bonus
Jul 09, 2016
My young family of 4 rented a small cabin. My girls loved the bunk beds! The spray park was great, but chilly. They loved the petting zoo. The ground were very well maintained, but the girls in the office were the opposite of friendly!
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Lots of shade trees,excellent breakfast
Jul 06, 2016
Very nice and clean and quiet.awesome staff,great breakfast .all in all awesome place
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
this KOA is starting to show some age and is need of some serious spring cleaning, there was fuzz from the trees everywhere when we were trying to eat breakfast( by the way very good) dead flowers and plants should be replaced not left hanging
Jun 15, 2016
Have been there before and always love it.
Jun 13, 2016
Great bathrooms and showers. Fun pool/water park. Great Kamper Kitchen. Nice store. Cool nature walk. Safe and fun for families. Not recommended if you want peace and quiet. Its full of kids and dogs. Super fun campground and great staff!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Nice location but needs maintenance. The outdoor kitchen was a cool concept but the water was not working. The heater in the cabin was disabled and the controls stuffed inside. The water faucet was in some prickly bushes and hard to get to.
Jun 11, 2016
May 30, 2016
It was absolutely wonderful. Pet friendly cutest cabin. Breakfast made to order. Friendly staff..we will be back
May 25, 2016
Just what we needed for a friend's get-together. Friendly staff and convenientlyrics located.
May 23, 2016
Overall fine. Bathrooms smelled a bit moldy. Did not shower, but suspect rating may have been lower if I had.
May 22, 2016
Everything was great. Campground was nice and the people were friendly.
May 22, 2016
Overnight stay in cabin, every thing was very good. Enjoyed talking to new Manager about upcoming park plans!! Will be back!!
May 16, 2016
Love coming to Great Falls!!! Cabin had an electrical issues so we were upgraded!!! We will be regulars returnees!!
Apr 15, 2016
There was a half a roll of toilet paper, no pillows for bigger bed, no garbage can anywhere , a big hunk of beef jerky on window ledge, no sheets on one of the bunk beds, no coffee for the coffee maker and the sheets were very scratchy. Under new management and we are not impressed
Apr 02, 2016
The hospitality was just neat, even given the down/slow season at this point. Our only disappointment was to find out later that the power to the kitchen was not yet connected - which, during our conversations while booking, we understood was connected - but Boston's Pizza benefited and so did Lippi's and some local establishments. Would like to come back some day in spring/summer.
Mar 26, 2016
the cabin and facilities were clean and warm and the staff were so pleasant and helpful.
Oct 24, 2015
It amazes me the price they charge for a dusty, dirty cabin. The height of summer with the hot tub and water park or barely open no water park or hot tub, same price. The locals come to pay $150 for THE MONTH, and I pay that for a night. Construction, no parking at our site. Very disappointing the whole experience.
Sep 16, 2015
No hot water and the WiFi didn't work. Otherwise, it was the usual great place to stay.
Sep 13, 2015
Great campground the entire cqmp ground was beautiful the only bad this after a long day of driving about 400 miles a cold shower is not a good relax
Sep 08, 2015
I do have to tell you we did have issues this time. But Linda & her Husband did a great job trying there best to make them all go away. Res made in July got messed up/ Kabin full of wasps which we moved 3 times & the water heater for dishes & showers were off & on at times. And just to let you know we have been coming there every year for the last 30 & will still keep coming to Koa's
Sep 08, 2015
We absolutely loved it! Enjoyed the music both evenings and there was so much to do there at the campground! Thank you! We will most definitely return!
Sep 07, 2015
Our first overnight at KOA cabins on a road trip that included 16 nights at 9 different locations across western states. The cabin was exactly as expected, the waterpark was great for anyone with kids. Will return if ever passing through again.
Sep 02, 2015
Every time my family stays here we love it! Thanks to a fantastic staff that caters to their guests and makes you feel welcome. The waterpark is fantastic and your cabins are great!
Aug 29, 2015
The campgrounds have nice potential. There was no hot water at the main bathrooms, which I am sure they were working on. The brush surrounding our cabin was very overgrown. We parked our minivan and the brush was touching on either side. The sprinkler was on, getting our fire pit and picnic table when we arrived at 6pm and it stayed on until morning. So no fire or sitting outside for us.
Aug 24, 2015
Rude underage staff. Wasp issues in cabin, had to leave at 3am. Have not heard back from manager in 3 days. Spider webs inside cabin, ants covering picnic/firepit area. KOA vehicles blocked our driveway all the time. Never again!
Aug 22, 2015
Facilities are good but WiFi service is almost non-existent.
Aug 22, 2015
I wish all KOA's were as good as this one!
Aug 18, 2015
Great setup for a camp. Love seeing the animals and farm grown plants everywhere. Very quiet and comfortable campground.
Aug 18, 2015
Amazing staff, comfortable cabins, clean washrooms, lots of trees and places to walk. Only negative was the sprinklers that turned on at 4am and the water hit the cabins and kept us awake for several hours.
Aug 18, 2015
Clean, friendly, fun, and outdoorsy. I'd do it again!
Aug 17, 2015
The campground is fairly basic. The main reason to go is the waterpark. Compared to other KOAs it is very expensive. Would consider going again but perhaps not as long of a stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals