Great Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Email

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you. It was our second time now, and if we pass through at another time, we'll likely stay there again. We tried to find the Great Falls with a resident's directions, but failed to find them. We're sure they must be great, though! ð
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much! The KOA is a beautiful site and is located in a great area! I recommend it to everyone!
Aug 17, 2017
Stayed several times. Always pleasant. This last time we had some issues at check-in. Although pre-paid it took nearly 15min. Not that it was busy, it was 3 kids at the counter that really didn't have the experience which was obvious. Late afternoon check-in should have an experienced adult to help mentor and work with the younger ones....like the KOA, but that was a tad frustrating.
Aug 16, 2017
I PAID ALMOST $200 FOR A DELUXE CABIN FOR ONE NIGHT, THE CAMBIN WASN'T READY @ CHECK IN OR CLEAN, HAD PET HAIR ON THE SHEETS, UNDER THE BED WASN'T SWEPT. WENT TO WATCH MOVIE IN THE PARK AND GOT BACK ABOUT 11PM, AND REALIZED WE HAD NO TOILET PAPER, LOOKED AND THERE WAS NONE, GOING TO SHOWER, AND COULDN'T WE HAD ONLY 2 HAND TOWELS! OFFICE WAS CLOSED SO NO CHOICE. WATERPARK/BIKES ARE AWESOME!
Aug 15, 2017
I love this campground. Friendly staff that help however they can. I will be back. Can't wait to see all the changes you will make while we are gone. Good luck B and Both your new house.
Aug 15, 2017
Overall we enjoyed our stay at the Great Falls KOA. The staff were super friendly and helpful, the bathrooms were very nice and very clean. The cabin however, was quite run down. The picnic table and porch swing were in need of maintenance and the hanging flower basket was completely dried out and the flowers were all dead. We loved having the fire pit and the free firewood was a total bonus.
Aug 14, 2017
The KOA in Great Falls is GREAT!. I was amazed as the size of it and all the amenities available. It's very conveniently located with a WalMart next door that also has fuel. For us Harley riders the dealership is just a couple blocks away and there are restaurants near by. We would love to come and stay again sometime.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
An awesome place. Clean bathrooms and clean site overall. Only complaint is the Wi-Fi is not set up to reach to the far out sites and could not hold the capacity of all the visitors so we were constantly kicked off. We will come back anytime.
Aug 14, 2017
The absolute worst KOA we have ever stayed at. The bushes and trees are overgrown, it is like staying in a jungle, it is dark and does not seem safe like most KOA's. Barely room to park the truck, the first cabin was a mudhole, second was a little better but truck was covered in bird poop next morning. Bathrooms not clean and I had to escort my wife, the bathhouse is coed and she didn't like that
Aug 14, 2017
We stayed last yr for an end of summer celebration before sending the kids back to school and had so much fun we decided to make it a tradition. This year was just as much fun for us and our kids. They love the water park, the hot tubs, seeing and petting the goats. All a great experience. And Bobby was such a kind, Smiling, friendly face and we will be back due to the hospitality alone!
Aug 14, 2017
We have been coming down for a few years now, we love the Greatfalls KOA. However, as a returning customer, we had some issues: more bathrooms needed (esp by the cabins)! Breakfast spot is understaffed, we left after the one person working was so overwhelmed, no coffee refills, trying to keep up. Too many non paying locals dominating the spray park, like 20 cars of them, occupying all the space!
Aug 14, 2017
Definitely worth the cost, can't wait to go back. Nicest most hard working people you'll ever meet!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We had an issue with a couple of things - the most disturbing was the daily condition of any and all of the common area washrooms - however when this was brought to the attention of the staff - they were cleaned - and I did appreciate the way you-as new owners-handled our check out - I hope this KOA continues to improve. Also - your Water Park and pool area needs maintenance. Thanks
Aug 13, 2017
Very clean bathrooms, staff is wonderful and will do there best to meet your every need. Thanks Great Falls KOA!!
Aug 12, 2017
Very clean campground! Camper cabin and bathrooms were well maintained and clean. Wifi would not connect. Staff very friendly. Would stay here again!
Aug 12, 2017
Awesome friendly location! We will continue to come to this KOA whenever we come to Great Falls.
Aug 11, 2017
We have stayed here a number of times and are certainly impressed with the amenities, but found that it is the most expensive campground that we have stayed in. The staff were great, The Breakfast yummy and affordable.
Aug 11, 2017
Did like washroom facility at all, not enough capacity for shower for given size of the camp site. Waiting is too long for shower. Anyway like free fire wood.
Aug 10, 2017
Staff were prepared for us us as we arrived. Nice campground....only comment...The tree's and shrubs could use some attention. Falling into parking areas and just look a little un-cared for.
Aug 10, 2017
Unfortunately when i went to check a kabin was not available for us. I secured a one room kabin and needed to wait as the staff had to figure out what to do. Yes it was eventually sorted out but after driving 8 hours and this being approx 15 yrs of coming to this koa was disappointing. One other issue was the make shift electrical cord from the ac unit in kabin 160.
Aug 10, 2017
This KOA is beautiful and the kids had a blast! Our cabin wreaked of smoke when we first walked in. The manager came 30 minutes later which held us up. Once she arrived, she was very nice and checked to see if there were any other cabins. There weren't so she came back and washed the walls. It smelled a lot better but not perfect. Getting some money back would have been a nice gesture.
Aug 10, 2017
I have been to KOAs everywhere and this is my favorite. The staff is always friendly, the grounds are super clean, I appreciate the single shower bathrooms, and the cabins seem secluded even though the neighbors are close. It's just a beautiful place. Thank you!
Aug 09, 2017
Cabin wasn't clean, parking wasn't great.
Aug 09, 2017
Weather was great, the hosts and staff were friendly and accommodating and the cabins were fantastic. Really enjoyed our stay - thank you.
Aug 09, 2017
It was a wonderful stay. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. The pancakes hot of the grill were amazing!
Aug 09, 2017
Great clean facility, fun pool area, decent rates
Aug 09, 2017
We have stayed at this campground over 3 years and it is a very nice campground. Since it has been under new management we've notice some changes which are awesome. They have upgraded the windows in the cabins which was needed. Also they have opened some more site. They do keep the cabins and campground clean. Only suggestion would be to upgrade the park for the kids and put in more cabins :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us again! We will be making upgrades to the park hopefully soon, we appreciate your feedback!
Aug 06, 2017
The camp ground was beautiful. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. I believe the restrooms could have been kept a little cleaner. There was always paper and water on the floor. Not sure when they were cleaned. But we would stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad that you enjoyed yourself! We appreciate your feedback and will be working harder to make sure things are kept tidy.
Aug 05, 2017
Thereally was a domestic altercation near us one night. Yelling and threatening violence. Other campers intervened. When asking staff the next day, the woman said there was nothing they could do. I understand that, but I wanted to hear that she was concerned for the campground's safety and reputation. Teenagers need instruction on how to clean, especially bathrooms. The grounds need help! Maybe it

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are primarily concerned about the safety of our customers. We were not informed about the situation until the next day, and upon investigation the individuals involved in the altercation had already left. There fore there wasn't anything further we could do.
Aug 03, 2017
We found this to be a very clean campground with friendly, helpful staff. It is landscaped very nicely and all the trees planted around and within the grounds make for a very nice setting. Love that we were able to pick fresh cherry tomatoes from the planter hanging on the front porch of the cabin!
Aug 02, 2017
The only problem I had was that the manager was very rude. Other then that it's a very nice place lots of things for the children to do..
Jul 30, 2017
We arrived very late and our key was waiting for us. Wonderful playground and water park. Our only complaint would be there are not enough washrooms for the size of the campground. Would be great to have a second washroom building in another section of the campground.
Jul 27, 2017
Love the new owners!! Making a great place better for family's!! We will be back!!!
Jul 26, 2017
good location, great fun for kids
Jul 25, 2017
We had so much fun with all the amenifies. Only concern was what the public's access to the pool.This caused over crowding and what seems to be a liability for KOA.
Jul 25, 2017
We stay here every summer! The kids love the water park, and we all enjoy the live music in the evening. Our favorite KOA!
Jul 24, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay at this KOA. I like how private our Kabin was, as well as all the green space. I found the staff was friendly for the most part. However there wasn't much for communication and organization as a campground. We weren't informed about how the kitchen worked, that there was tractor rides, or the nature hike.
Jul 23, 2017
Quiet, clean, great night entertainment and friendly hosts.
Jul 20, 2017
The campground met our needs and the staff was very friendly. The price was rather high. The cleaning staff needs to have a lot of supervision. There were dirty towels and soap left in the bathroom. The floor in the entire lace needed swept.
Jul 20, 2017
Didn't know what to expect and was pleasantly surprised. Kids had so much fun. Will certainly be back!
Jul 19, 2017
First stay at a KOA Kampground in a long time. The Host are doing their best to make this on of the best Kampground. We look forward to staying here again and the improvements they will make, thanks for a wonderful stay.
Jul 16, 2017
Very hot cabin..........It would have been nice to have had the cabin windows open and definitely there should have been a fan.
Jul 15, 2017
staff was very helpful
Jul 07, 2017
The owners went above and beyond here. Multiple hay rides, fireworks and great breakfasts daily. They also have a great water park that my kids enjoyed daily! I would highly recommend staying here to anyone.
Jul 06, 2017
There was a mix up in our reservation but the manager brandy went above and beyond to make up for it. Excellent costumer service. Defiantly will be returning
Jul 06, 2017
Great time. The Great Falks KOA bent over backwards to make our time here fantastic
Jul 06, 2017
Our KOA Kabin was dirty with some spider webs in the corners. It made sleeping a challenge. It was not an upscale Kabin with it's own bathroom.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals