Great Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Email

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
Love the water park.
Aug 03, 2015
We pulled in late at night & were unhappy with the site we were first given- we paid for a 30 amp back-in RV site that appeared to be a tent site with 110 electric. (Or an extremely narrow RV site with no 30 amp hook up.) Luckily, the office is open late & the kids who had been left in charge were able to switch us to better site. Excellent restrooms, clean and private.
Aug 02, 2015
We stayed at several KOAs during our vacation, and this one was our favorite. shady, natural, pull-through site. still could have a campfire. loved the nature walk, well-written information signs at each stop. breakfast was great, too.
Aug 02, 2015
We stay here often. Great staff, nice cabins. Good value
Aug 02, 2015
Our stay was less than acceptable. Upon check in there was to many staff just sitting behind the counter talking to themselves vs helping customers, cabin we rented was over priced. No broom and floor was horribly dirty, wifi did not work, no lamp in cabin other than the big ceiling light. On check out I asked for a call from the manager and no one called. Will not recommend this place to anyone.
Aug 02, 2015
Great staff, KOA is improving and growing.
Aug 02, 2015
Very nice location with friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 02, 2015
Our first KOA and a great experience! We've travelled the world on motorcycles and loved this place :)
Aug 01, 2015
Poor wifi!! Expensive compared to other Koa's...no idea why. Staff was great and spots are nice with lots of trees!
Aug 01, 2015
Sites are too small restrictive
Aug 01, 2015
Thank goodness it was not to hot the fan did not work
Aug 01, 2015
Stayed in the deluxe cabin, clean and very nice. A bit pricey but worth it. Staff was friendly as always
Aug 01, 2015
They put new trailers in a mud pit. I realize they are expanding however just because you have sewage and electric a place is not ready unless you at least have it gravel ed or paved!
Aug 01, 2015
Upon arrival we were placed on a site that was not suitable for our size 5th wheel (39'). They moved us to their new sites which are still being developed. The sites had a nice view and that is the only nice thing you can say about them. Very dusty and when it rained nothing but mud. Would not recommend this park at this time. One nice feature is they provide free firewood.
Aug 01, 2015
Very lovely facilities and well mannered staff. We will visit more often and already have suggested to many friends to select this place to stay.
Aug 01, 2015
great stay, all we hoped for. Thanks
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Very happy with our stay . The water park is fantastic ! The only down fall would have been we were put in the field which is not complete and because it rained the day of our arrival it was very messy for us . Rain is uncontrollable but if there had been some grass down it would have helped with the mess. That's being picky :) we really like the campground and would stay there again.
Aug 01, 2015
This KOA was a muddy mess! It was raining and we were put in a new part of the park that was not complete. Did not have all of the services available yet. When I complained about the situation I was told the rate was $10.00 less. You had to stand on rocks to hook up so you wouldn't sink in the mud. They should not even be putting people in there when it is such a mess!!
Aug 01, 2015
Great sites for large rigs. Enjoyed the pan cake breakfast and evening entertainment.
Aug 01, 2015
Great pla e and view. Too bad the fire mept us from going in the park. Next time!
Aug 01, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 31, 2015
very expensive for overnight stay
Jul 31, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
The staff is friendly. The new part that was under construction where we stayed, was overpriced for the weed infested area. Just a good thing we never got a whole bunch of rain or we would have been walking in mud because of a lack of gravel
Jul 30, 2015
This was a quick trip for us, so didn't have much time to hang out. However my kids loved the pool, and also the playground area. Nice showers, plenty of bathrooms, therefore didnt have to wait to take shower. Tt was a little slow moving in getting out of the campground as everyone seemed to be leaving at the same time, so dump station was not available right away, and congested
Jul 29, 2015
Very nice amenities. My kids loved the pool!
Jul 29, 2015
Great accommodations. Would definitely return to this campsite again.
Jul 29, 2015
We absolutely loved your staff and campground. The only bump we hit was the size of the tent sites. The sites were great, but too small if you have a large tent like ours. We would just like to see space for larger families with big tents.
Jul 29, 2015
what I registered for was different than what they gave me for a cabin.
Jul 29, 2015
Staff was very very helpful and patient, even when I was quite stressed. There is a warm friendly feeling at the Great Falls KOA. We'll be back.
Jul 28, 2015
Paid an additional 10 dollars a child so a told of 84 per night, was put in the new area where it was just dirt in a wide open field where the wind never stopped blowing being on the top of a hill, power never worked even tho we paid for it, with the staff either caring or willing to help
Jul 28, 2015
Of the five KOAs stayed at on this trip, this was tops.
Jul 28, 2015
Ray and Linda made a difficult day better!! Thank you so much pointing us to the nature trail so Oliver could stretch, also letting us feed the lambs their bottles and for simply being wonderful a host and hostess. Hope to see you next year!!! LaVern, Shirley and Oliver
Jul 28, 2015
Stayed in the new area which was not nice. Weeds and no trees. Construction woke us up early and was very noisy. Older area of campground very nice, but new area is not.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
We've never stayed at a KOA before. Our family usually only mountain camps. We were in town for a baseball tourn. and decided to give the KOA a whirl. So glad we did! There was so much for the kids to do, everything was clean and the breakfast area was awesome! The staff were all so friendly. A litte street noise at night but the price was right. I'd write more but my 400 characters are up.
Jul 28, 2015
Great spot!! Amazing that it's so close to town.. Really feels like your way out in the country.. Friendly staff.. Very clean facilities
Jul 28, 2015
This is one of my favorite campgrounds! Love the shaded, private campsites, and the great facilities. I also loved seeing the happy children - they obviously liked your water park a LOT!
Jul 28, 2015
No water hook up first day. No hot water in showers for 2 days. Bathrooms not clean. Roof leaks in office. Pool too shallow. 1.5 ft. Only for small children. Cabin floor dirty
Jul 28, 2015
Nice facility but the design of the tent villages is not appealing and the internet is sorely lacking.
Jul 28, 2015
We are new RVers. We were extremely disappointed with the Great Falls KOA. The "new area" is like a desert waste land. First site assigned had no power. Neighbor told us the previous campers also experienced problems. When I went to the office a fellow told me he was aware site had no power. Next site assigned occupied. It was a depressing KOA. Pass by if possible.
Jul 27, 2015
We love this campground, we have stayed before. The people are usually very friendly but this time we had a few occasions when the younger staff seemed uninformed. Also the internet was almost utterly useless which made searching for things to do very difficult. Also sometimes when we sat at our site during the day it smelled bad.
Jul 27, 2015
WAY OverPriced, Tight to get trailers into stalls, would have been same price to stay at a hotel.
Jul 26, 2015
My wife and I have stayed in many KOA's, and have always been happy. However with this KOA we were not happy with our stay. From the original spot which was not long enough, to the super site it was awful to say the least. From the construction starting at 6AM, to the dust from the road machinery to the ultimate of the electricity going out for over 21/2 hrs due to over capacity was bad.
Jul 26, 2015
We stayed overnight. 2 retired people, no kids.
Jul 26, 2015
We had a great space in the new section and the breeze was just right at the time . The girls were very helpful when needed ,and your KOA is s great spot to pull in off the highway . Having new spaces added is a great thing because how popular your camp fills up so fast we loved staying there . When we come threw again this way we will call for resv.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
The campground was very busy. The sites are small and it is overpriced.
Jul 25, 2015
A very pleasant stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals