Great Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Email

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2015
Interesting place. Requires some bush trimming to fit chairs around the fire. And a few more chairs for the pool side. And some maintenance done to the pool and few things didn't work at all.
Aug 05, 2015
We had a fantastic stay! The atmosphere was perfect! The sites were great! We have children, and they loved the pool, hayride, animals, music, and available breakfast. Thank You!
Aug 05, 2015
We have stayed here before, and usually love it. Love the Waterpark, love the animals, and the hayrides. HOWEVER.... Deal breaker: both last summer and this summer, he electricity blew because the park was full. This park needs to upgrade the electric load. When it happened this time, the older female employe was SO RUDE to the people inquiring. Second negative: the "free wifi". It never wo
Aug 05, 2015
We really enjoyed the beautiful foliage this KOA had to offer. If we had stayed longer and had kids, the water park looked awesome! My biggest complaint and what really makes me not want to return is the lack of cleanliness. The bathrooms were really not to the standard of clean I felt comfortable using, especially if we were there longer. they need to focus on this detail more.
Aug 05, 2015
We had a good experience camping in the Great Falls KOA.
Aug 05, 2015
We feel that threr should be a reduced rate for sites that are in a developing area. There was no grass anywhere and when it rained thr mud was ankle deep
Aug 05, 2015
(1) asked to be close to dog run; they gave us a spot 2nd furthest from run. Spots closer were available. (2) Crowing rooster at 5:30 in the morning woke us up. (3) Noisy group to the back of us-maybe 15 people. Lasted until after 1:30 A.M. No quiet hours and no security to talk to. (4) $74.00 per night seemed outrageous. (5) No WIFI connection. Ripped off. Next stay at Dicks or Malmstrom
Aug 05, 2015
Great camp ground .
Aug 05, 2015
Great for small kids as the splash park was wonderful. The free firewood makes for a true camping experience. Wifi is pitiful, even after going to the main room and going back to site, UPGRADE required.
Aug 05, 2015
Nice to see new upgrades the existing stalls are a little tight
Aug 05, 2015
Only issue was the terrible Wi-Fi . We were parked close to the office and could not get connected.
Aug 05, 2015
Lots going on at this KOA including waterpark and lots of kids activities downside is narrow roads and sites with barely enough room to handle todays RV sizes. Overall good stay with lots to do in the campground itself.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Wonderful private campsites. The splash pool was a lot of fun for everyone from age 2 to 61! Great staff too!
Aug 04, 2015
Great people running the camp grounds. Very helpful and accommodating.
Aug 04, 2015
Great water park, clean facilities
Aug 04, 2015
There is far too much camper congestion in the entrance as the employees are busy and campers are made to wait to be taken to their site. Some of the younger staff really do not know their job well. Many of our questions were answered with an "I don't know". But we loved the pool and shower facilities. Which made up for some of the poor service we received.
Aug 04, 2015
To Much money for the stay. We only needed Electric and was also charged for water. We were way on the south end had to walk uphill for the restrooms and showeres nothing on our end. Roads were very narrow. On a good note there was great service.
Aug 04, 2015
Great camping, lots of activities, and fun things to do!
Aug 04, 2015
We stayed one night in a cabin. The cabins need to all have AC . It took so long to cool down. Not likely to stay here again. Besides the stuffy cabin the breakfast was cold and you need more staff helping the kitchen staff.
Aug 04, 2015
Bad electric. Many failures even with site change. Staff is excellent. Responsive, understanding, and efficient. Loved the cookies and the free newspaper, but , for the rate it should have some perks.
Aug 04, 2015
we loved it where planin on comin down again on the 29th to 31st this month
Aug 04, 2015
Was great. The waterpark is very unique, and obviously lots of fun! The newly-opened area will be wonderful in a few years, after the trees and shrubs grow up, and when grass is planted or sod is laid. Right now it's pretty sunny and bare, but there is plenty of room for rigs of any size! And the view is terrific from there! Staff at this park are very friendly and helpful!!
Aug 04, 2015
Large campground. Staff were very attentive and friendly.
Aug 04, 2015
pros- water park Cons- campers loud well after quiet hours, dogs not kept on leashes, small tent village sites, not enough toilets, expensive, no regular pool, very weak wifi Highly doubt we will be back.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great time at the Great Falls KOA. Beautiful campground and very clean facilities. Kudos to the staff, they are very friendly and helpful, the staff is definitely the best thing about Great Falls KOA. My only suggestions would be to provide more lounge chairs in the pool area, and adjust camp prices ( Very high priced KOA ) Thank you, see you next year.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
It was VERY noisy due to the swimming pool and the movie.
Aug 03, 2015
The kids really enjoyed the waterpark. The music was very good the night we heard. Feedback - site was quite muddy. Very tightly packed.
Aug 03, 2015
This was my family's and my first stay at a KOA. It surpassed my expectations greatly in every way. The staff were all amazing and went to extra care to ensure we received the best experience possible. There was so much to do and see and every corner was lovely and 'cute'. The little details like the veggies growing to pick and the cabin was beautiful. Can't wait to go back next Summer!
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Love the water park.
Aug 03, 2015
We pulled in late at night & were unhappy with the site we were first given- we paid for a 30 amp back-in RV site that appeared to be a tent site with 110 electric. (Or an extremely narrow RV site with no 30 amp hook up.) Luckily, the office is open late & the kids who had been left in charge were able to switch us to better site. Excellent restrooms, clean and private.
Aug 02, 2015
We stayed at several KOAs during our vacation, and this one was our favorite. shady, natural, pull-through site. still could have a campfire. loved the nature walk, well-written information signs at each stop. breakfast was great, too.
Aug 02, 2015
We stay here often. Great staff, nice cabins. Good value
Aug 02, 2015
Our stay was less than acceptable. Upon check in there was to many staff just sitting behind the counter talking to themselves vs helping customers, cabin we rented was over priced. No broom and floor was horribly dirty, wifi did not work, no lamp in cabin other than the big ceiling light. On check out I asked for a call from the manager and no one called. Will not recommend this place to anyone.
Aug 02, 2015
Great staff, KOA is improving and growing.
Aug 02, 2015
Very nice location with friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 02, 2015
Our first KOA and a great experience! We've travelled the world on motorcycles and loved this place :)
Aug 01, 2015
Poor wifi!! Expensive compared to other Koa's...no idea why. Staff was great and spots are nice with lots of trees!
Aug 01, 2015
Sites are too small restrictive
Aug 01, 2015
Thank goodness it was not to hot the fan did not work
Aug 01, 2015
Stayed in the deluxe cabin, clean and very nice. A bit pricey but worth it. Staff was friendly as always
Aug 01, 2015
They put new trailers in a mud pit. I realize they are expanding however just because you have sewage and electric a place is not ready unless you at least have it gravel ed or paved!
Aug 01, 2015
Upon arrival we were placed on a site that was not suitable for our size 5th wheel (39'). They moved us to their new sites which are still being developed. The sites had a nice view and that is the only nice thing you can say about them. Very dusty and when it rained nothing but mud. Would not recommend this park at this time. One nice feature is they provide free firewood.
Aug 01, 2015
Very lovely facilities and well mannered staff. We will visit more often and already have suggested to many friends to select this place to stay.
Aug 01, 2015
great stay, all we hoped for. Thanks
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Very happy with our stay . The water park is fantastic ! The only down fall would have been we were put in the field which is not complete and because it rained the day of our arrival it was very messy for us . Rain is uncontrollable but if there had been some grass down it would have helped with the mess. That's being picky :) we really like the campground and would stay there again.
Aug 01, 2015
This KOA was a muddy mess! It was raining and we were put in a new part of the park that was not complete. Did not have all of the services available yet. When I complained about the situation I was told the rate was $10.00 less. You had to stand on rocks to hook up so you wouldn't sink in the mud. They should not even be putting people in there when it is such a mess!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals