Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
This was the worst koa I've have stayed at this year . The problems was from the girl that took our reservation never enter it into the system . The site I was given site 50 was a road to which people constantly cut though, also there were remains of some else's sewage problem on the ground . That night it was any thing but quite as there were kids still playing basket ball till 0300 ,
Jul 21, 2013
Very friendly and helpful staff. Thanks!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Campground sites are extremely close together, not much privacy, but quite well-maintained. The numerous Bikers revvin gup their Harley's starting before 6 a.m. was not a pleasant experience. The little Camp KItchen where they serve breakfast is a nice idea though as is the covered coooking area over the back of tent sites.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Great service. Perfect place to stay.
Jul 18, 2013
We liked the campground. Really liked the bathroom facilities. Great WiFi connection.
Jul 18, 2013
This was our first time staying at a KOA and I think we are spoiled now! This Kampground was amazing! The waterpark was incredible, the breakfasts were great, and every single staff member we met was friendly and made us feel welcome and at home. Seriously great!
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
a Good and Clean KOA! The country evening was very nice. But make your Wifi Speed faster, this kind of Internet isn't enough, we can't reserve our next campground and have to go to starbucks casue they have better wifi than yours for free!
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Great place to stay. Free firewood and cookies. Hot breakfast for minor charge. Animals to feed and a great pool. Spaces a little tight for a large motorhome but beautiful flowers.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Overpriced!! Narrow, dusty sites with burn pit too close to rv to use. Prefer swimming pool to waterpark. This KOA does have good wi-fi service. If your camping preference is a cabin stay, this KOA has several with many more planned.
Jul 17, 2013
My site was too short. The trees need to be trimmed so all the length could be used. Wifi was terrible, essentially unusable. This sounds like a small thing but for such a premium rate things should be done well. Restrooms were very good.
Jul 17, 2013
loved the pancakes
Jul 16, 2013
Didn't seem like they were keeping up with the upkeep. Can tell it was very nice at one time. Water park was great,but 3-4 features were not working.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Did not like policy about fireworks until 11 PM. Otherwise nice place. Won't go back because of noise.
Jul 16, 2013
Read reviews before arriving so didn't expect much. It's the kind of place you can't leave belongings alone. Run by too many young kids. Spaces are on top of each other. Water area is fun for kids but water is very cold. Breakfast is ala carte and adds up quickly. Next to a busy road so hard to walk anywhere with family.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Expensive for what you get. The playground doesn't look anything like the pictures...half of it was ripped down. The pool was good if your kids are young..as its not much deeper than 1.5 Feet. Hot tubs leave much to be desired. Campsites are way too close to each other..and very small..as with other KOA's we've been to. The yard and flower upkeep left much to be desired..The staff was very nice
Jul 15, 2013
Great koa! Rich made our stay entertaining and fun. Had a blast and will recommend.
Jul 15, 2013
The most beautiful and well kept KOA I have ever stayed at. Waterpark for kids and 2 wonderful hot tubs for adults all in a hidden secluded area. Large spages all secluded from neighbors. Entertainment, free firewood for campfires, great gift shop. Friendly, funny, helpful staff that really cared. I am planning a family reunion at this KOA. This campground should be an examples for others.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
the staff were extremely friendly and very accommodating. The splash park was a great change from a pool.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Shrubs and trees need trimming.
Jul 14, 2013
It was our first trailer camping experience - both staff & fellow campers were helpful re general camping issues. Facilities were clean & neat. Campground was beautiful with lovely private, shady spaces. Liked nature trail with local info.
Jul 14, 2013
A very nice kamp also never been anywhere with free wood what a good idea! we had a great stay!
Jul 14, 2013
Pull through sites are easy to navigate. Showers and laundry are close and clean however showers need more ventilation. Your staff is very friendly, professional and even took the time to escort my niece & nephew to the water park while I shopped for dinner in your well stocked grocery store. Price was kind of steep however given the amenities well worth it. Thanks for a great stay! Troy Johnson
Jul 13, 2013
Condition?Clumps of pet hairs on the floor!A vacuum should be used!Some Kabins should be pet free!West facing windows should have shutters or awnings to keep the Kabin cool!Bathrooms should be checked more frequently for toilet and paper towels!Other than these,We enjoyed our stay!The greenery,plants and animal life were Enjoyable!The travel through the mountains to Helena and Butte were scenic!
Jul 13, 2013
Although I personally feel that your sites are a bit pricey, we had a great time. Your staff is very kind and courteous. Facilities were very clean. Free firewood is a great idea, we enjoyed the nightly campfires.
Jul 13, 2013
Good location to see Bozeman. Staff was very accommodating in making overflow available while visiting Bozeman for the day.
Jul 13, 2013
great time, staff was really helpful and nice.
Jul 12, 2013
We were very pleased with the KOA as a whole. The water park,cabins and parks were well kept with flowers. Staff out and about in the campground were very friendly. The only improvement to make is to do some repairs on the "go carts". Also, I feel it is very important the front desk person get assistance to keep from bring frustrated.
Jul 12, 2013
This koa is really clean. They have restrooms with individualized showers. They also have a 3 piece and playing every night. They have a great little pool for the kids and hay rides too! Well worth the fee!
Jul 12, 2013
Nice and private sites!
Jul 12, 2013
We often visit this usually outstanding KOA; it is our favorite! On this July 4th holiday, the Kamping Kabin was dirty inside with spilled trash from previous occupants. The bathrooms were not cleaned up to par; there were lines waiting for the showers & restrooms. This was our first time this KOA was not outstanding--but the staff did apologize for being busy with holiday disorganization.
Jul 11, 2013
Staff were exceptional, friendly and very helpful!
Jul 11, 2013
The staff though friendly need more training. Morning meetings also would be nice so they can chat about complaints. The screw in the seat in the water park I bet anything is still there. Will not be returning to this park.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
campsites are to small and hard to get into and not much area to do much around the campsite
Jul 11, 2013
Nice campground my only complaints are that the sites are a bit tight-hard to get in and out. The bathrooms are wonderful just need to be cleaned a little more often.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.