Great Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Email

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
The campground has a lot of potential but overall it just seemed like it was in disrepair. When we arrived they moved us to a different "deluxe" spot that was essentially a gravel parking lot with no vegetation. Overall, things were dirty and broken but it wouldnt take much to get the right management in there to clean things up. Kids loved water park.
Jul 07, 2017
The owners went above and beyond here. Multiple hay rides, fireworks and great breakfasts daily. They also have a great water park that my kids enjoyed daily! I would highly recommend staying here to anyone.
Jul 07, 2017
loved the petting zoo, spray park, well treed campsites, friendly staff, free firewood, cheap breakfasts, free showers
Jul 07, 2017
The stay at Great Falls was ok
Jul 07, 2017
Nice place friendly staff
Jul 07, 2017
Very enjoyable & well run
Jul 06, 2017
There was a mix up in our reservation but the manager brandy went above and beyond to make up for it. Excellent costumer service. Defiantly will be returning
Jul 06, 2017
Great time. The Great Falks KOA bent over backwards to make our time here fantastic
Jul 06, 2017
Our KOA Kabin was dirty with some spider webs in the corners. It made sleeping a challenge. It was not an upscale Kabin with it's own bathroom.
Jul 06, 2017
Barely got the vehicle in park when I was greeted by a pheasant and very helpful young lady. Then things got even better and had a excellent stay.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Great reception staff, very friendly!
Jul 05, 2017
Wish there were more garbage bins and the bushes needed to be trim . Other than that, very nice campground
Jul 05, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful! We stayed in the pull thru lots that are just being developed. It would have been nice if there was a washroom over there, because it is a very long walk to get to the washrooms. It would also be nice if there were grass between the campsites, not thistles. We did really enjoy our stay, and would definitely come back!
Jul 05, 2017
Friendly staff and nice clean campground.
Jul 04, 2017
We booked in April for our July stay, and when we arrived (early) for our check in, none of the two requests were adhered to, but the manager did her best to make it right. My advice, is to call and make sure the booking has a flag for any special requests to avoid any headaches.
Jul 04, 2017
The only reason I did not give it 5 was because of the branches on the trees that stick out into the road ways and camp lots. I can appreciate that it is hard to trim trees but we are your customers and we are want keep you going. Not very happy when I found scratches on my motorhome from them. Please trim them. Campground was very neat and staff were friendly and helpful.
Jul 04, 2017
Our Family Highly Recommends the Great Falls KOA. Everyone was so friendly & kind. We definitely will be coming back to this Awesome KOA!!!
Jul 04, 2017
We loved the shaded space and the great breakfast.
Jul 03, 2017
The owners where very nice. The spray park was amazing with our little one. And the sites supper clean.
Jul 03, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay, staff were extremely friendly and helpful as well we stayed in one of the cabins and that was very unique and fun
Jul 03, 2017
Always a great time. Fun fireworks, hayride and water park!
Jul 03, 2017
The Great Falls KOA is simply the best in the west; a wonderful place to stay with fantastic trees and shad with privacy, nature trail and walking areas, entertainment for the kids, and adults. Great learning opportunity for kids to experience small animals, chickens, goats, and sheep. Add this place to your map when traveling in Montana.
Jul 02, 2017
Improving but in my opinion way to slow over the last four stays.
Jul 02, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Would not let us park where the trees were. We asked before we set up. He said our rig was too big. We have a 30 foot 1/5 wheel. We walked around and took pics of the sites where we could have gotten. No one was in them. Will never go there again
Jul 01, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay here
Jul 01, 2017
Nice site selected for our 31' Airstream. Private, with greenery on both sides - good privacy. Shady. Fantastic water park for younger grandkids. We will be back
Jul 01, 2017
We booked 5 nights a month in advance. Arrived and site changed to "deluxe" gravel parking lot! No trees no shade! Lots of wind! Air cond couldn't keep up! Couldn't use awning! Pool a joke! We left Montana 3 days early! Just wanted to de-stress and unwind but just got more stressed and wound up! Not happy campers!
Jul 01, 2017
Had a quiet site within easy walk to shower/restroom which was clean and nicely appointed. Only stayed onenight.
Jun 30, 2017
It was great to stay at a campground in Montana with good wifi and cell service. We actually stayed a night longer than we had planned since we felt to at home.
Jun 30, 2017
great place to stay, we actually stayed an extra night! great people to be around and very accommodating! above and beyond what we were expecting!!
Jun 30, 2017
Rustic but nice that shrubs shield you from neighbors. Nature walk could have been better groomed. Water park pool is nice for young kids but 3 ft depth kept us from using the slides for adults. Nice firepit and free wood. I'd stay there again!
Jun 30, 2017
This is the third time we visited and had a very small narrow spot every time.Not enough room for sideouts. Tree branches to close. We try to avoid this location in the future.
Jun 29, 2017
If I could give negative stars, I would. We called to say we would be late, she said they would leave the key outside. They forgot. We called and they got us the key. We went to the cabin, only one light worked. The floor in both rooms had sticky jelly globs on it. It didn't look like it had been cleaned at all this year. The light was full of dead bugs. one top of that we were overcharged $40!
Jun 29, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back. The staff were very friendly and inviting.
Jun 28, 2017
-SHOWERS & RESTROOMS=10/10. BETTER THAN GOVERNMENT CAMPGROUNDS. WORTH TO COME BACK AGAIN.
Jun 28, 2017
Clean, comfortable, quiet and easily accessible. Better designated parking would be helpful.
Jun 27, 2017
The staff is very positive and the variety of things to do on site is wonderful! Cabin was clean and we enjoyed ourselves very much!
Jun 27, 2017
A+ the kids loved the water park and I enjoyed the hot tub. Free firewood is a great perk.
Jun 27, 2017
Nice campground with lots of green space. But, for such a large area it seemed everyone was placed right in the same spot instead of spread out, which made for a loud night.
Jun 27, 2017
Loved it!
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Our second stay. Fireworks 150 feet from our rig at 10:30 pm. Manager would do nothing about it. Almost lost my dog due to this. Manager Bob. I do not recommend this facility. Poor representation of KOA. $79 night extreme charge.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is posted that quiet hours start at 11pm, which includes fireworks. We hope everything is well with your dog!
Jun 26, 2017
The staff was VERY helpful, the KOA store is nice, clean with lots of souvenirs and icecream. The pool is really a splash pool for little kids with a few water slides and A TON OF FUN. We will definitely be back.
Jun 26, 2017
Facilities are ok. They allow fireworks during the 4th of july. We witnessed lots of unsafe usage. I can't imagine who thiught this was a good idea. Staff member also reprimanded me for booking the cheapest rate even though my online reservation was made for "2 adults 3 free kids." She seemed to think kids were never free. Lack of training? Lack of homogeny between website and kampground?
Jun 26, 2017
This KOA Campground is the best I've ever been to -- had a great time!
Jun 25, 2017
staff friendly and helpful very quiet spots
Jun 25, 2017
Sites too small for modern day units. This KOA is highly unrecommended. Sites too small for rigs, with trees protruding into roadways, parking and overhead. Our trailer was severely scratched. We barely got into the space and it took 5 people to get us out. It is now 10:36 at night and they are allowing fireworks, it is NOT the 4th of JULY. Contacted manager and he would not stop it.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals