Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2014
Best KOA kampground in Montana, but need a pool. Thinking of the management and our prayers are with them in this time of illness. Get well soon, we will see you next year. Please pass this on. Thank you.
Aug 03, 2014
Great site, friendly staff. Sites are a little narrow.
Aug 03, 2014
Great facility. Excellent sites.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
The KOA was one of the nicest KOAs I've ever stayed at. Kudos to the owners for a great nature trail. My main problem is with the other tent campers. Loud drunks on both sides of my tent. Had to tell them to shut up at 2am. But in my experience this is par for the course at KOA
Aug 02, 2014
This place is awesome! Great facilities and really friendly people. Loved the wild raspberries growing all over the site as well.
Aug 02, 2014
Staff(Linda and Ray) was amazing and very accommodating and the park was very well kept with an excellent nature trail for walking. Fire wood was provided free and the sites were cozy and well landscaped--a little tight for 40 ft or more but doable. loved feeding the animals around the park.
Aug 01, 2014
Great RV camping facility,lots of privacy between the sites,love the landscaping layout,very quiet.Restrooms are clean. Staffing is friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Fabulous. You feel as though you are in an oasis in the middle of the high plains. Plentiful bathrooms and showers. A great nature trail. Breakfast and entertainment. Probably the most enjoyable KOA we ever stayed in. Too bad it was only for 1 night.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
loved the nature trail, the entertainment, and the pancake breakfast. Also the extensive landscaping really helps shelter the campsites from the wind. Much appreciated!
Jul 31, 2014
Sites have too much foliage and hooking up and leaving the sites are difficult. The road entering and leaving has way too much congestion. Our Rv was 42 ft much to long and tall for trees. Damaged our Rv upon leaving. Should let rvers know not large rig friendly!!
Jul 31, 2014
We have been traveling for 2 months, from Texas to Alaska and this was the best KOA by far. The owners placed a lot of thought and consideration into their campground and it shows. The staff was great as well. Your property adds to the joy of vacationing. Thanks for everything!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
We have stayed here before, and once again we had a nice stay. Highly recommend this campground to anyone wanting to stay in the Great Falls area. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2014
great place to stay when you have kids
Jul 31, 2014
Absolutely hands down the worst KOA I have stayed in.
Jul 31, 2014
The campground has many mature trees and shrubs for privacy.The bathrooms/showers being private rooms was perfect.Very clean campground!The only downfall was your spray park.The water was ice cold!Too cold even for hot weather!Wish youhad a pool instead for all ages to enjoy.Not just a spray park for very young children.No where to cool off when it was very hot!We had a wonderful stay.:)
Jul 31, 2014
We had a lot of fun! Lots of great activities for the whole family!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
it was very clean and friendly we really enjoyed our stay
Jul 31, 2014
Excellent location with friendly helpful staff.Narrow sites with tight turns the only drawback.
Jul 31, 2014
When we arrived the battery in out towed vehicle was dead. One staff member volunteered to bring his own vehicle to provide a jump start. We were also upgraded to a full hookup site at no additional cost for our stay. Thank you very much for an enjoyable stay
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
a great place to camp.
Jul 31, 2014
We liked this campground very much. Friendly and helpfull staff , nice grounds and amenitie. The sites are the best, they all have a little private back space or garden, very nice detail.
Jul 31, 2014
This KOA is lovely. We love the flowers, the privacy, the friendly staff and the nightly music. Our only concern would be that the splash park needs a serious paint job and maybe an update? Otherwise great stay.
Jul 31, 2014
Great bathrooms/showers, loved the tent sites set up like a wheel
Jul 30, 2014
I reserved a cabin for reunion to accommodate 3 widowed seniors, 87,85 & 83. Was put in 1 room with bunk beds and 1 double bed. Do you not keep notes in your computer? None of us could use upper bunk, plus sister and brother pretty broken down. Very poor management; The summer teen cleaners were not properly supervised on quality of cleaning or stocking of supplies. I am not happy!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
A great family friendly campground. great restrooms, pool, check-in and pool area as well as a breakfast!
Jul 30, 2014
Very pleasant campground, very green with many trees, bushes, grass, and beautiful flower beds! My family appreciated the family-style bathrooms, the Kamper Kitchen, the wonderful Waterpark, and the staff, who were helpful and friendly.
Jul 29, 2014
We Loved the KOA in Great Falls. The staff at KOA were so friendly and accommodating. Great Place to Camp!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Campgrounds were clean and nicely treed. Website advertises a pool but it is a waterpark, not a pool.
Jul 29, 2014
This was perfect for our stay. The kids loved the splash park and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. This was a very clean campground.
Jul 28, 2014
Very tight campsites for larger units. Management completely unresponsive to complaints.
Jul 28, 2014
we will be back next summer Thank-you
Jul 28, 2014
My children and their families joined me at the KOA in Great Falls for 4 nights. We had a marvelous time together and loved the water park especially. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 27, 2014
The accomidations left a lot to be desired,the cabin was small, the chairs were hard, the beds were impossible. Dust coated our car, you could not open windows for dust of vehicles what happened to Calcium Cloride for dust. The food was expensive and so was the stay at $196.07 per night we should of had luxury accommidations not what we got. The workers were polite & tried, total disappointed.
Jul 27, 2014
Such a lovely setting!
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
This was a very nice facility, lots of little extras, shows hard work and caring by owners. Map of campground indicates addition of big rig sites coming. Absolutely unacceptable at present for big rigs . Damaged my vehicle trying to get out. Could not turn off my row to maneuver to exit. I am 42 feet and would never go back there as facility presently exists.
Jul 26, 2014
Easy on/off from express way
Jul 26, 2014
We loved every moment! The hayrides, bikes, super helpful staff, and overall experience was amazing!!!
Jul 26, 2014
Great full service site. Very good service. Excellent breakfast. Very nice nature walk.
Jul 26, 2014
Lovely trees and landscaping. Everything was very nice. Friendly people at the office to check us in and show us to the cabin. Close to attractions in Great Falls. Will definitely stay here again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.