Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Extremely impressed. I live in great falls and I would stay there. It's like you're not even great falls. Camping at its finest
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Really nice staff. The space was large enough and very level. Very quiet got a good night sleep. Camped in a 29ft travel trailer.
Aug 08, 2013
Awesome campground! sites could be a bit bigger without railroad ties! cable would be a nice touch but was very clean, nice services and free wood! A definate must!
Aug 08, 2013
Great, cheap breakfast. Friendly people - wonderful time! Kids loved pool - Thanks!
Aug 08, 2013
the site we had was cramped and there was barely room for our tow vehicle
Aug 08, 2013
We were at site 57. Very difficult spot to get in. It is too bad that you don't have a swimming pool. When we arrived it was 91, great idea for the kids, but there really isn't anywhere for the adults to cool off.
Aug 07, 2013
Great stay, the ladies at check-in are really nice and the fresh cookies didn't hurt either. My family thought Rick was funny and did a great job on the hayride.
Aug 07, 2013
wonderful place to stay, will be back for sure. Staff were wonderful and friendly, even gave my Grandson a birthday present for his 1st birthday! Have recommented you to many people already, friends family and strangers. The evening entertainment was a bonus!
Aug 07, 2013
Campground is well-maintained, and the staff is extremely friendly. We had a great time.
Aug 07, 2013
I have stayed in a lot of KOAs and was totally dissatisfied by this location. The sites are small and are bordered by thick thorn bushes.there was not even any room for my slide. I had to prune the worst of the branches, but still scratched my trailer when getting out of the spot. I did not even have room to park my truck in the spot. I will never be back.
Aug 07, 2013
We all enjoyed staying in your KOA campsite.
Aug 07, 2013
Great location for us. The park was fairly noisy and the bathrooms could have been cleaner. Staff was very friendly but not always helpful. Great for families with young children! would not recommend for older couples.
Aug 07, 2013
We love your establishment. This was our third stay when coming to Great Falls. The first year was camping, the next two years were a cabin. The whole staff was super helpful. Always smiling.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
the staff and facilities are great. My only concern is that the trailer areas are a little small. I scratch the side of my unit every time I come there. Love the area and the campground
Aug 07, 2013
The only thing I didn't thoroughly enjoy was the $70 per night price tag for three people (2adults,one child). The staff were awesome. Watermark, free firewood, clean bathrooms, everything else was great.
Aug 07, 2013
Great Falls, Mt KOA: Love this place. Green, nature, gardens, smiles, camping. Apples, raspberries, corn, sunflowers, squash, choke cherries, tomatoes for all to pick. Staff, bathrooms, water park and hot tubs are great. Fabulous.
Aug 06, 2013
Some of the stall could have the bushes trimmed back at the entrance and exits of the stalls to let larger units easier entry and exits from stalls
Aug 06, 2013
wonderful place to stay! could use a bit more privacy while tenting! overall love it! everyones so friendly and outgoing. perfect place for a family with the swimming pool and park. LOVED IT!!
Aug 06, 2013
Blowing dust from roads. Kamp breakfast generous but inexpertly cooked.
Aug 06, 2013
Have been here 3 yrs ago and thought it was great! Since we have upgraded our unit and found our site was very tight, neighbours too close, and not everyone could sit around the pit. Staff is always great, and kids love the free cookies, so that's a bonus!!
Aug 06, 2013
Great Campground. Lots are a little small, but will be back next year.
Aug 06, 2013
We have stayed at this KOA many times, and have always enjoyed our stay. This particular stay, however, was most unpleasant. It became a series of inconveniences, from the phone call to reserve, to the site we were finally allotted. The sad part was that no one seemed to care. It's very clear that not having enough staff is becoming an issue that needs to be addressed by the owners.
Aug 06, 2013
Spots are tight to get into but campground is great , lots to do and keep you entertained , very close to town as well which is a bonus , Thanks Gil Pike
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Great friendly staff. Nice campground with the exceptiation of the over grown tree. Need to trim the tress badly. This was my 4th year staying hear and maybe my last. Sick of getting my 5th wheel scratched up by the over grown trees. Also laundry was the worst I've seen at any campground.
Aug 05, 2013
Staff very friendly and helpful. Sites were very nice but crammed a little too close together. Overall enjoyed our stay.
Aug 05, 2013
Very nice campsite. Very nice facilities. Would recommend to anyone. Only suggestion would to be trim some of the shrubbery around the campsites. We had a tough time walking into our site due to some overgrown bushes. But that would be my only suggestion.
Aug 05, 2013
Wonderful, hardworking staff. A very clean resort. Perfect for families with children under 10. Free firewood was nice. Easy pull through sites.
Aug 05, 2013
overall this stay was great. the staff are very friendly and accommodating. only had a few complaints. 1. the access roads and campsites are very narrow. 2. need to designate an adults only time for hot tubs, kids are everywhere, 3. update the speed for wi-fi. we plan on returning next year.
Aug 05, 2013
Very muddy sites, packed in too close and sites very tight for larger RV's. No swimming pool for adults and wifi was terrible in most areas. Would not stay again and glad we only did one night.....sorry!
Aug 05, 2013
Well kept grounds - friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Wish there was a play ground love the water park!!
Aug 03, 2013
Great campground. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay. Would stay again.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Front desk attendant was under staffed, someone phoned in sick? Site was messy and not cleaned! Noisy neighbors drinking and using profane language until 2:30 am
Aug 03, 2013
Everyone was very helpful and courteous. Wonderful set up and clean bathrooms/showers!
Aug 02, 2013
Beautiful campground! Lots of trees and flowers. However, spaces are very close and not really large enough for big rigs!
Aug 02, 2013
We had a great stay at your campground. The friendly staff and great services made the difference. We will stay at your KOA campground next time we are in Great Falls. Thanks. Rob Z
Aug 02, 2013
The mattresses are old and thin, The cabin was dirty when we arrived. The bathrooms are a long ways from the cabins
Aug 02, 2013
Hard to get into pull trailer campsite due to tree branches, can't sleep due to barking dogs all nite, children driving carts in entryway (very unsafe), weeds in campsite, trashy. Will never stay at this campsite again and will NOT recommend to friends.
Aug 02, 2013
I find it interesting that a survey was sent to one person who had a great experience, but not to another person who actually made a complaint during the stay. Be aware that the cabins are inconsistent. Some have ceiling fans, and screen doors, others have doors that will not open all the way, smoke detectors dismantled and sitting on shelves, wasp nests on the porches, no screen doors, etc.
Aug 02, 2013
We have stayed there many times. This particular weekend was a busy one with the state fair and a big baseball tournament. Several times throughout the weekend there was a lot of congestion in the area in front of the office. Some people don't realize they are keeping others from being able to move. I don't know how it can be fixed but it certainly was a problem.
Aug 02, 2013
Loved it. Breakfast cook made a canadian slam for me . Which is small pancake , bacon and one egg. Love the whole place. They made our dog (Archie) feel welcome as well. Thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.