Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 19, 2015
Great campground. The live music every night was a real treat. More expensive than most KOA's but the amenities to justify the price.
Jul 19, 2015
great kampground. just had a problem with the little green hair girl who first showed us to our site. firstshe ran the 4 wheeler about 15 to 20 mph. then when she showed us the site and i sawed it was not motorclycle friendly for us and told her that this site was not going to workfor us SHE GOT VERY RUDE WITH ME.. AND WOULD NOT TRY TO HELP US. i went to the office and they were GLAD TO HELP
Jul 19, 2015
Lots of room. Staff was great. Our water tap was leaky leaving a mud pool by our tent and people were blowing up air mattresses late at night but would still recommend!
Jul 19, 2015
It was amazing. Great pool & petting zoo for the kids. Staff are excellent and very friendly. Overall this is a great place to stay. Lots to see and do.
Jul 19, 2015
Good quiet stay. New construction with a lot of work needed in the new section...the older part of the park is lovely. Staff is great
Jul 19, 2015
Put us in a new area still under construction. Nothing but dusty dirt. Internet not available in new section. Office staff seemed very young and inexperienced. They should warn travellers about unfinished section and certainly not charge full price especially when no internet at site. Will never return to this KOA. KOA should not franchise a business like this.
Jul 19, 2015
Very expensive with very cramped spaces. Campground is quiet and well landscaped with clean facilities. We had horrendous drunk neighbors who were singing over their own loudspeaker until after midnight.
Jul 18, 2015
The people running this KOA are just the nicest most accommodating people. They really make an effort to make you feel welcome! We loved it!
Jul 18, 2015
It was an interesting stay. While I enjoyed watching the bunny and chickens nibble at the grass and apples. The chicken "stuff" on the picnic table was a bit of a "put off". Also, it would be nice to have one of the hot tubs reserved for adults only. The young children bouncing in and out of both hot tubs made the "soaking experience" not so enjoyable. I did appreciate the campsite privacy.
Jul 18, 2015
This is normally a lovely KOA. I deliberately returned for a second visit after a very favourable first visit 3 years ago. Unfortunately, this time there were a bunch of tame chickens that had defecated all over our site...disgusting. To their credit, staff moved me to a different site upon my request, but it left a poor first impression. Staff need to remove the chickens ASAP.
Jul 18, 2015
Not really the campsites fault but we were kept up by a bunch of drunks setting off fireworks during our stay. We left pretty early and there was no water in the morning.
Jul 18, 2015
We have stayed at many KOA and this one leads the way with keeping things up dates and providing extras ie: swimming facilities, privacy at campsites, nightly musical entertainment, family style bathroom/shower to name a few
Jul 18, 2015
The gals at the counter were so friendly. Loved the free firewood and I couldn't get my grandson out of the water. The only thing I would say is Please tell people they need a wristband for the waterpark when they check in. I saw it everyday where you get all settled in and someone comes along and makes you go to the office for a wristband. Very annoying when it's a simple fix.
Jul 18, 2015
This KOA is too expensive and felt a bit crowded.
Jul 18, 2015
Great stay wish we could have stayed longer. Site and grounds top notch as was the evening entertainment, bathrooms and breakfasts
Jul 18, 2015
It sucked, we were stuck out in the new construction & it was noisy dirty & dusty? No place for our pets or us to walk besides the busy park roads all thistle beside our camp. Work campers all around leaving early and incoming heavy equipment folks coming in to get ready to start on the project bright and early. Oh and the laundry has a hole beside the door that has a bee hive in it time your exit
Jul 16, 2015
We were very disappointed with our stay this time at KOA Great Falls we were parked in the new area that needs to have top soil and sod put down when we were there the lots were full of weeds that are sharp on our daughters feet. We were told at the time of booking we would be in the old part and were put in the new side. The power was flickering on and off through out our stay please fix my conce
Jul 14, 2015
On March 2 we booked 2 sites for beginning of July. We booked and were charged for "fully landscaped, 50amp pull through sites" when we arrived we were put in NOT landscaped back in sites. My sister in law talked to the manager and was told of we didn't like it the campground was full and there were people in line behind us. We should not have been charged full price. We didn't get what we reserve
Jul 14, 2015
Fireworks were awesome. The sites were pretty tight to get in and out of with a big rig. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 14, 2015
Campground allowed fireworks to be shot off right in the campsites. July 3-6th. Quiet time not enforced.
Jul 13, 2015
We stayed over Canada Day & Independence Day fireworks displays July2015. Wonderful location!
Jul 13, 2015
Loved our stay. Have been coming every since I was little and will keep coming back!!
Jul 13, 2015
Our stay was wonderful at the Great Falls KOA. The bathrooms were clean the staff was friendly. There was lots to do with my little family. We went on the hay ride and listened to the classic entertainment!
Jul 13, 2015
Sites too close together. staff completely unorganized. New part not done but putting people out there but not monitoring sites. Strange cars coming through all night in the the new spots. Not a comfortable feeling!
Jul 13, 2015
THIS IS 3RD YEAR IN A ROW WE HAVE STAYED HERE. HAVE NOTICED A DECLINE IN SERVICE SUCH AS INEXPERIENCED HELP AT FRONT DESK, CAMPSITE NOT PROPERLY PREPPED (IE. ASHES IN FIRE PIT, CUT BRANCHES NOT REMOVED, NO PICNIC TABLE ON SITE)
Jul 13, 2015
I wish the pool was more extensive and had a depth of more than 3 feet because we love to swim, but everything else was fantastic!
Jul 13, 2015
This KOA rocks. I love all the trees, rabbits, and birds. Free cookies. Ice cream and coffee shop. Great Hot tubs. Gardens!
Jul 13, 2015
Awesome place to stay!!everyone is friendly and I would recommend any one to stay at this KOA!!
Jul 12, 2015
Nothing as stated in directory. Unfinished construction - dirt lot - no trees. No wifi or cable tv. Overpriced with many permanent tenants not keeping areas clean. Ghetto!! Expected more of KOA.
Jul 12, 2015
the site we were assigned was out in a farmer's field, no shade, dusty and weed infested, the garbage dumpsters located in front of the pool was overflowing, wifi didn't work and the staff were rude when asked if it could be fixed, to us and other customers we heard ask, swimming pool is NOT adult friendly, facility not worth the high cost
Jul 11, 2015
I was amazed at how fun and captivating the water park was. I was impressed with the vegetable gardens throughout the campground.
Jul 11, 2015
Great showers, good feeling, wonderful tent sites.
Jul 10, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 10, 2015
Kids really enjoyed the splash park and hot, we all enjoyed the great fireworks on July 4. Breakfast was great, entire campground well kept Great Job
Jul 10, 2015
Nice people, excellent bathrooms and showers but...the "new" section is not ready yet. No fun camping midst dirt, dust, and weeds. Might return in 5 years. No cable yet either. The music duo who played at night were a nice touch.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
$73 for a sight that is under construction. And very poor wi-fi ! WHAT ripped off!!
Jul 09, 2015
Over all this is a very nice site. I must say though that the reservation system is very frustrating. Repeatedly I have reserved for a 40 ft site and have been given 20ft site and told to park my vehicle off site....
Jul 09, 2015
One of the best I stayed in....staff is excellent !!! Helped me find place and nice...
Jul 08, 2015
We really enjoyed ourselves !
Jul 08, 2015
So much fun!
Jul 08, 2015
Plenty of cabins. Excellent amenities and bathroom facilities.
Jul 07, 2015
Great time. Would have been useful to have signs posted showing designated fireworks spots. People very friendly
Jul 07, 2015
A real mud pit, couldn't get the cable to work and could never get connected to WiFi.
Jul 07, 2015
Very rude owners. Was told can't book online??? Seems to cater to locals only. Was booked 2 months early but other people calling in that day getting spots. And they put us in the "new" area which was under construction. No grass. Uneven ground and no trees. Shouldn't be open unless used for overflow. Stayed at lots of koa and this was the worst.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Linda was amazing. She really helped us out of a tight spot. Thank you Linda!
Jul 07, 2015
Overall the stay was good & the premises is very nice. However, the cabin we got was dirty & there was no broom inside, as there usually is. Also, there was an older lady working on site who was very rude, unfriendly & just had a bad attitude in general. I did not get her name, but she seemed to be a manager of some sort. Not a hospitable person whatsoever.
Jul 07, 2015
I had a great time . Very busy with the 4 th of July I just wish I would of had my grand children with me. Excellent staff, who were super busy, but most accommodating , cheerful and welcoming. Thanks and Best Regards
Jul 07, 2015
Campground to much noise. People do not adhere to the times for quiet. Too crowded. Clean and well kept.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.