Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2014
The cabins were poorly built; could have been done by a HS tech ed class. The parks and recreation areas were filthy and looked nothing like the online photos. For $190/night One should expect more!
Aug 07, 2014
The workers are great, very helpful
Aug 07, 2014
one of the prettiest & friendliest we've been to! The TLC we rec'd from the host to find the perfect spot was above & beyond customer service .thanks for a great stay! Oh .the flowers growing all around make for smiles too. Oh .since last visit, the mud puddle in front of the office rectified ..nice! Oh, and the raspberries were yummy :) Oh .just a gorgeous place to stay!
Aug 07, 2014
Our family rented a one room cabin as we had done at previous KOA stays elsewhere. We found the ground to be poorly layer out without any washroom facilities even close to the cabin that don't have washrooms. Also found that the Kamp Kitchen area was not accessible for use in the morning due to the KOA selling breakfasts out of them like a restaurant.
Aug 07, 2014
Sites and roads very tight
Aug 07, 2014
Love this place. In one of the many gardens around the KOA I found an artichoke ready to be eaten and we had it for dinner! Freshest one I ever had! I saw chard, kale, tomatoes, cucumbers, tomato, squash, cabbage, lettuce, kohlrabi, raspberries, apples!! The bathrooms are great. The pool and hot tub is a blast. Little pricy for a camper spot but the place makes it worth it. I'm coming back!
Aug 07, 2014
Nice campground with lots of activities but sites are very tight. Barely had room for a mid-size 5th wheel and vehicle to park on site. Had to run over landscape ties to get into site and also to park truck.
Aug 07, 2014
Loved the sites with grass, picnic table and fire pits with some trees to add a little privacy. Free firewood was a major bonus and it burned awesome. The most amazing thing was the very unique waterpark!! My kids spent the whole day there!!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
My son loved the water park. Everyone working and staying there were very courteous and helpful. Loved the shade that the trees provided.
Aug 05, 2014
VG except the air conditioner didn't work
Aug 05, 2014
Very clean, friendly, well decorated with flowers. Our third year and planning again next year.
Aug 05, 2014
This KOA would be just super if it got rid of the dust on the roads in the campground. Either oil the roads or use calcium chloride on them to hold down the dust. The spaces are a little tight but they're private, at least. Everything about the campground is super except for the dust, and I would rate it 4-5 stars if they controlled the dust.
Aug 05, 2014
my family and i stayed there for three nights in a cabin.cabin was perfect and we had a great air conditioner!!! it was great, quiet and very friendly. breakfast was good price and the young adults making and serving were very friendly. we will for sure be back. thank you.
Aug 05, 2014
We had a great visit. Staff where very friendly and helpful.
Aug 05, 2014
The staff you have are awesome, keep up the good work.
Aug 05, 2014
Very nice facilities, friendly folks, the super Walmart is great. The falls are lovely. The family showers are elderly friendly. The roads could use a little work.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Pull thru are small, hard to get in and out. Had to unhook tow from unit and leave it in ogffice parking lot. These items should be posted on website. I have 39' unit and scratched sides due to close bushes on each sides. Stay away from this location!
Aug 05, 2014
Campground is not big rig friendly. They overprice and under deliver. Teenagers who guide you have no clue about the value of your rig.To top it all off, it's a dust bowl. If you care about your big rig, stay away! To be truly honest this is the first time that koa has disappointed us in 7 years! Management was AWOL.!
Aug 05, 2014
Great facility, clean, quiet, great splash park for the kids.
Aug 05, 2014
The cabins are nice and cozy. The water park is fun for the kids and hot tubs for us adults to relax. Very friendly staff. Only stayed one night. Definitely will stay the whole weekend next time.
Aug 05, 2014
The staff is always friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2014
Tent lots are too close to the water park so it is a bit noise. The sites are also very small and our tent almost did not fit! Free wood was nice and bathrooms are the best.
Aug 04, 2014
Best KOA kampground in Montana, but need a pool. Thinking of the management and our prayers are with them in this time of illness. Get well soon, we will see you next year. Please pass this on. Thank you.
Aug 03, 2014
Great site, friendly staff. Sites are a little narrow.
Aug 03, 2014
Great facility. Excellent sites.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
The KOA was one of the nicest KOAs I've ever stayed at. Kudos to the owners for a great nature trail. My main problem is with the other tent campers. Loud drunks on both sides of my tent. Had to tell them to shut up at 2am. But in my experience this is par for the course at KOA
Aug 02, 2014
This place is awesome! Great facilities and really friendly people. Loved the wild raspberries growing all over the site as well.
Aug 02, 2014
Staff(Linda and Ray) was amazing and very accommodating and the park was very well kept with an excellent nature trail for walking. Fire wood was provided free and the sites were cozy and well landscaped--a little tight for 40 ft or more but doable. loved feeding the animals around the park.
Aug 01, 2014
Great RV camping facility,lots of privacy between the sites,love the landscaping layout,very quiet.Restrooms are clean. Staffing is friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Fabulous. You feel as though you are in an oasis in the middle of the high plains. Plentiful bathrooms and showers. A great nature trail. Breakfast and entertainment. Probably the most enjoyable KOA we ever stayed in. Too bad it was only for 1 night.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
loved the nature trail, the entertainment, and the pancake breakfast. Also the extensive landscaping really helps shelter the campsites from the wind. Much appreciated!
Jul 31, 2014
Sites have too much foliage and hooking up and leaving the sites are difficult. The road entering and leaving has way too much congestion. Our Rv was 42 ft much to long and tall for trees. Damaged our Rv upon leaving. Should let rvers know not large rig friendly!!
Jul 31, 2014
We have been traveling for 2 months, from Texas to Alaska and this was the best KOA by far. The owners placed a lot of thought and consideration into their campground and it shows. The staff was great as well. Your property adds to the joy of vacationing. Thanks for everything!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
We have stayed here before, and once again we had a nice stay. Highly recommend this campground to anyone wanting to stay in the Great Falls area. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2014
great place to stay when you have kids
Jul 31, 2014
Absolutely hands down the worst KOA I have stayed in.
Jul 31, 2014
The campground has many mature trees and shrubs for privacy.The bathrooms/showers being private rooms was perfect.Very clean campground!The only downfall was your spray park.The water was ice cold!Too cold even for hot weather!Wish youhad a pool instead for all ages to enjoy.Not just a spray park for very young children.No where to cool off when it was very hot!We had a wonderful stay.:)
Jul 31, 2014
We had a lot of fun! Lots of great activities for the whole family!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
it was very clean and friendly we really enjoyed our stay
Jul 31, 2014
Excellent location with friendly helpful staff.Narrow sites with tight turns the only drawback.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.