Great Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Email

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2016
My family and I had a very enjoyable time at your KOA. Thank you for the hospitality and warm welcome! We will definitely be coming back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Excellent! We definitely look forward to seeing you here in Great Falls for you next camping trip!
Aug 14, 2016
The staff was extremely gracious when we arrived without a confirmation, and was able to find lodging for us. The facilities are well kept, and the nature trail is both beautiful and educational. A great place to stay.
Aug 14, 2016
spectacular
Aug 14, 2016
The "newish" expansion of this KOA is in an open area that is dirt and weeds, Thistle. They seem to be trying to grow some bushes/trees near the roads. This will cause clearance problems if they grow. There seem to be no attempt to grow grass. The water, electric and sewer hookups were nice. There was coax connector for cable TV, but that didn't work. At $74 per night, it was way over priced
Aug 13, 2016
Disappointing. This was expensive even relative to other KOAs and we found it poorly kept (grass, weeds, overgrowth) with posted camp rules disregarded. Neighbouring sites looked like a junk yards with campers and vehicles under repair. We will send photos directly to owner. Splash pool nice but in disrepair. Bathrooms were nice. Good to have evening entertainment (singers).
Aug 12, 2016
Too much money for an open field, unkept grounds and too much junk around around long term residents parhing spots. Too far to walk to get rid of garbage bag. Roads don't drain well.
Aug 11, 2016
Showing age
Aug 10, 2016
WiFi should be better Swimming pool is not available for older children
Aug 09, 2016
A garden Oasis in beautiful open plains" country. An amazing staff. A wonderful breakfast menu (very reasonable $29.00 for 5 of us!) Perfect spot to stay before heading to Glacier National Park!
Aug 09, 2016
Great Facilities with lots of extras! Love the waterpark area-it's perfect for younger kids!
Aug 09, 2016
Campground was very nice. Rather small and the town isn't much. Bring whatever you need.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice helpful staff, clean restrooms, lovely RV spots--what more can you ask for?
Aug 08, 2016
Very hard to rate this campground. Parts of it are very nice and parts are not. The new section needs to have the weeds removed before I would stay there again. Plus add paving or gravel. We got lucky and it did not rain when we were there. If it had it would have turned into a mud bowl. The old section for small rigs is very nice.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Stayed in treed spot for 2.5 weeks July 2016. Nice kids swim area but not for adults but hot tubs were nice. Dusty and overgrown trees - had to trim branches for slideouts. Friendly staff and clean bathrooms & showers. Would not want to stay in the new area!
Aug 08, 2016
Allowed fireworks in each space shooting sparks onto motor homes. No result from complaint to office. Refused to renew membership- didn't know how. Bad experience and I'm done with KOA
Aug 08, 2016
KOA in Great Falls was Fantastic... the staff were so friendly and helpful the camp ground was well taken care of the facilities were kept clean and well stocked. We will defiantly be stay there again and look forward to it.
Aug 08, 2016
The campground is nice, but it is too pricey. $93 for 2 adults and 2 kids for one night.
Aug 08, 2016
Terrific location and great sites and water park!
Aug 08, 2016
We had a lovely time. The property is well taken care of. The staff was kind and polite. Breakfast served in the Kamp Kitchen by the staff was economical, quick, and tasty. I would like to see more shower spots (long line every morning) and more lights in the waterpark area after dark. Thank you for a lovely experience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for taking the time to comment. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your experience here. We do have another building with more showers located behind the waterpark. I hope you find this helpful on your next visit!
Aug 07, 2016
We stayed at the KOA three months. My kids loved the wading pool and the play ground. We liked going on walks and picking rasberry's. The only thing I didn't care for was you never new what kind of water pressure you were going to have. Some days it was blow your pipes strong and other days you could hardly get your shower to run. Other then that it really was a great campground.
Aug 07, 2016
overpriced dump cabin was on a slant not level at all old and dirty.
Aug 07, 2016
Staff is very friendly. Nice clean well looked after campsites!
Aug 07, 2016
Everyone was nice but the camground looks like it's in a state of disrepair. Irrigation piping all over everything but not functional as most green spaces are dead. Much of the features / equipment in the pool area in bad shape or not working.
Aug 06, 2016
Great but the pool stuff that doesn't work needs fixing. Pool cold but fun.
Aug 06, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here and were happy with our private site at the back of the campground. The site needed major pruning though, it was difficult to park our trailer with all the overgrowth. Also, the price is quite steep, even if the splash park and firewood are included.
Aug 06, 2016
Prix plus élevé que dans les autres KOA vers l'´Est
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Threat koa. The grounds are fantastic. Good breakfast. Nice showers. Laundry room could use a little work.
Aug 06, 2016
Over priced. Sites are very tightly packed together. Parents rented a cabin and had to provide their own bedding? Rented a bicycle cart thing with my 5 year old and his seat fell off causing me to nearly run him over. Splash park was cool, but even it was run down and half working. No idea how they won a KOA award. As I was leaving a woman was in complaining about cat feces in her cabin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you were disappointed with your stay. The rustic cabins at all KOA's are provide your own linens.I do apologize if you were not made aware of this.It was very unfortunate that our bicycle broke down during use,I am so sorry! The lady was actually complaining of cat FOOD in her driveway.
Aug 05, 2016
Thank you for helping us find a tire place because we had a blowout on the way to Great Falls.
Aug 05, 2016
- nice accommodations - quiet hours could start earlier, pool was open until 10pm
Aug 05, 2016
Our stay was only one night and we didn't get a chance to check out the full features of the campground, but it's a lovely location and very nice place to camp.
Aug 05, 2016
too overpriced if not using the water park
Aug 04, 2016
We had a great time and enjoyed the hospitality.
Aug 04, 2016
Very happy & stay we you a lot. just a couple of things to mention is to put more air conditioners in to some more cabins & lets work on putting in a pool beside the waterpark. Thanks again and see you in September. Darcy & Gwynn
Aug 04, 2016
my stay look forward to next time
Aug 04, 2016
Loved the place. Great breakfast! Great music at night! Nice, quiet, private sites. Thanks for a great stop over place!
Aug 03, 2016
Great KOA, beautiful flowers everywhere. Nice. A great place for kids to play and swim. The only thing we had a problem with was the water is not hot in the showers, had cold showers in the morning. We did report it to the workers there the first day and it did improve a little the second and third days. All of the staff is very friendly and attentive to your needs.
Aug 03, 2016
beautiful trees, free fire wood, privacy, nice folks, pancake breakfast.
Aug 03, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Good mix of ammenities and clean restrooms.
Aug 03, 2016
This is the most expensive KOA I have stayed at in my many years of camping. Several sites near me were occupied by what looked like permanent, hoarding RV owners. I would / could not recommend this campground to anyone. I should have stayed on the side of the road.
Aug 02, 2016
We loved the Great Falls KOA. Wonderful friendly staff, awesome water park and took advantage of the full breakfast service. Wonderful place to stay. Thank you!
Aug 02, 2016
Great campground.Never expect such a nice place considering the countryside.
Aug 02, 2016
The core operations, original campground, staff, breakfast, evening entertainment, etc are great. We stayed in the new pull-through area. This is awful. The area should be finished before offering to guests. It's dusty/muddy with foot high weeds. I appreciate what you've started, but please finish it.
Aug 02, 2016
The waterpark and the dish cleaning/kitchen station were both great resources! The landscaping is very well done. I was impressed with the tent sites with overhanging shelters...very nice!
Aug 02, 2016
I have never stayed at a KOA and it was far more than I expected. Everyone was friendly and accommodating. There wasn't anything they didn't think of in ways of service or options for camping. I will definitely stay at another KOA in my travels.
Aug 02, 2016
Everyone was helpful and went out of their way to be so. We didn't know how long we would be there because of the ball tournament and we were always able to get our spot back at the last minute. My grandson loved the funny bike that you rent out.
Aug 02, 2016
The older part of the campground is great. The new part that we've stayed in for the past two summers is still weed infested(no sign of grass growing yet). Wifi was not very good
Aug 02, 2016
Staff were great, but campsite could use an overhaul! One of first things you see when you pull in is overflowing garbage out in the open! The Waterpark area during a hot day is a disappointment since they allow people from the city to come in, so it is way busier than it should be with no available chairs for campers to sit at! For the expensive price we paid this was a total disappointment!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps