Great Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Email

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2016
my stay look forward to next time
Aug 04, 2016
Loved the place. Great breakfast! Great music at night! Nice, quiet, private sites. Thanks for a great stop over place!
Aug 03, 2016
Great KOA, beautiful flowers everywhere. Nice. A great place for kids to play and swim. The only thing we had a problem with was the water is not hot in the showers, had cold showers in the morning. We did report it to the workers there the first day and it did improve a little the second and third days. All of the staff is very friendly and attentive to your needs.
Aug 03, 2016
beautiful trees, free fire wood, privacy, nice folks, pancake breakfast.
Aug 03, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Good mix of ammenities and clean restrooms.
Aug 03, 2016
This is the most expensive KOA I have stayed at in my many years of camping. Several sites near me were occupied by what looked like permanent, hoarding RV owners. I would / could not recommend this campground to anyone. I should have stayed on the side of the road.
Aug 02, 2016
We loved the Great Falls KOA. Wonderful friendly staff, awesome water park and took advantage of the full breakfast service. Wonderful place to stay. Thank you!
Aug 02, 2016
Great campground.Never expect such a nice place considering the countryside.
Aug 02, 2016
The core operations, original campground, staff, breakfast, evening entertainment, etc are great. We stayed in the new pull-through area. This is awful. The area should be finished before offering to guests. It's dusty/muddy with foot high weeds. I appreciate what you've started, but please finish it.
Aug 02, 2016
The waterpark and the dish cleaning/kitchen station were both great resources! The landscaping is very well done. I was impressed with the tent sites with overhanging shelters...very nice!
Aug 02, 2016
I have never stayed at a KOA and it was far more than I expected. Everyone was friendly and accommodating. There wasn't anything they didn't think of in ways of service or options for camping. I will definitely stay at another KOA in my travels.
Aug 02, 2016
Everyone was helpful and went out of their way to be so. We didn't know how long we would be there because of the ball tournament and we were always able to get our spot back at the last minute. My grandson loved the funny bike that you rent out.
Aug 02, 2016
The older part of the campground is great. The new part that we've stayed in for the past two summers is still weed infested(no sign of grass growing yet). Wifi was not very good
Aug 02, 2016
Staff were great, but campsite could use an overhaul! One of first things you see when you pull in is overflowing garbage out in the open! The Waterpark area during a hot day is a disappointment since they allow people from the city to come in, so it is way busier than it should be with no available chairs for campers to sit at! For the expensive price we paid this was a total disappointment!
Aug 02, 2016
I love this campground! The facilities are clean, new, and comfortable. Breakfast is delicious and the staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Thank you for a great time!
Aug 02, 2016
The wifi pretty much doesn't work at all. But hey, good wifi isn't why I chose to stay at a campground!
Aug 02, 2016
The campground is not finished and is Very dusty. Where we stayed there were run down trailers and a lot of wires above ground. When we called for a reservation they said the landscaping had not been finished. It didn't appear to be started and our spot was 70.00 per night. No trash receptacles around except the dumpster near the entrance. The manager who took us to our site was very nice.
Aug 02, 2016
we enjoyed our quick overnight, the grounds and facilities are well kept, our 2 issues would be the extra cost for Waterpark and the rate per night. but overall we enjoyed it. Thanks.
Aug 02, 2016
The campground was very nice (one of the nicest we have stayed in) though there was no hot water when tried to shower at 6:30 am. We were told by others that the water was cold for at least the previous three early mornings because the water heater shuts off at night. This is an unacceptable practice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi, I am so sorry about the hot water heater. We were having maintenance issues that caused the heater to reset overnight. It certainly is not our practice to not have hot water for our showers!
Aug 01, 2016
LOVED WATER PARK, THE EXTENDED LOCATION WAS REALLY BARE, AND THE GROUND WERE NOT YET ESTABLISHED- WAS GREAT FOR THE G-KIDS- WEWERE IN CLASS A MOTORHOME
Aug 01, 2016
Sites are really tight and not a lot of room to sit outside by your camper. Lanes are not marked for directions. Great kitchen area best I have seen at a KOA. Forget trying to use the WIFI as most of the time it is impossible to get on due to being overloaded.
Aug 01, 2016
Everything was wonderful! The pool was so much fun, and the breakfast was delicious!
Aug 01, 2016
The part of the park we stayed in looked like it had been added on for bigger rigs. If you looked closely you could see that at one time it had been landscaped but the weeds and some kind of briar plant had been allowed to take over. We have a dog so no way could I let him any where but on the gravel. The were no trees in this area. Sites were long and easy to get in and out.
Aug 01, 2016
Our stay was great,excellent facility and service.The family friendly water park was the highlight.
Aug 01, 2016
Nice private sites. A bit tight with an RV with slides.
Jul 31, 2016
Much better than some KOAs we've stayed at. Vegetation between sites. Friendly staff.
Jul 31, 2016
Unfortunately, we were not thrilled with this KOA. We were parked in the expansion part with NO TV, the "free" WiFi was non existent & the price was outrageous. We picked the KOA so our 12 yr old & her friend would have a pool. This was more of a splash park, at best. $85.00 a night is way too expensive. However, the staff was super friendly
Jul 31, 2016
Very nice property and the staff was extremely helpful. Great water park for the kids
Jul 31, 2016
Extremely expensive even over other KOA's. Internet service was a joke...it connected on and off some times but not long enough to use it. It did the same at the office. There was no cable TV. All this for a higher fee! Staff seemed sympathetic but blamed every thing on the owner. I also got repeated pressure to renew my membership...no, not after this stay.
Jul 31, 2016
Parked by a weed patch. Needed the lawn cut, weeds sprayed,water hard to connect dirt road to get into sight and out.like parking in a pasture.
Jul 31, 2016
outstanding staff, great showers
Jul 30, 2016
Stayed two months and loved it there. The staff, especially Lara & Andy were awesome!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We loved having you here!
Jul 29, 2016
Excellent family vacation spot! We had so much fun and wished we would have stayed longer!
Jul 29, 2016
best KOA we've stayed at
Jul 29, 2016
WE had a great time,as usual,I brought a work mate of mine this time,she really enjoyed her stay as well,and will be telling other people about it like I do
Jul 29, 2016
Sites were a little tight to get into. Trees need to be trimmed. Also, the price is slightly high!
Jul 29, 2016
sites are a little to short lots of empty sites. should make 2 into one in a few areas also a pool would fill more sites serve a supper at affair price would be nice
Jul 28, 2016
Spots were a little tighter than other KOAs, BUT the trees & schrubs gave good privacy. STAFF WAS GREAT! Kitchen cook was WONDERFUL, LOVED HER, VERY NICE.
Jul 27, 2016
How is it we haven't stayed at this little gem of a spot before? Great staff, beautiful setting, quiet, well treed Kabin sites. I could go on and on but our grandson would say don't forget the awesome Waterpark and playground. Looking forward to our next visit!
Jul 27, 2016
The campground is clean, and the employees / managers are nice. $41 for a tenter is exorbitant. All KOAs have restrooms and wifi, so why is the rate double the average??? One can choose to purchase food grown on site, yet is there some reason this (optional) cost is passed on to the guests?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry for the confusion. The food(both the fresh berries, apples, herb planters and our vegetable gardens) are free!
Jul 26, 2016
The staff was so friendly and the location was perfect allowing us time to explore Yellowstone the very day we checked in.
Jul 26, 2016
During our stay in our 33 ft fifth wheel we wea placed Ina spot which had a very small turning radius. We expressed our concern but we're unAble to move. We scrapped the trees on the way in. On departure our Edph roof was torn in two places as we scrapped the trees and bushes on the way out. In addition an RV park should not have hawthorn bushes any where near the r v spots. Park needs to be renov
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Me gusto mucho el lugar, pero me hubiera gustado mas cerca de un rio o Laguna algo asi
Jul 26, 2016
Love this place. Best one we have been to so far.
Jul 26, 2016
The facility was very accommodating. The staff very friendly. Everything we wanted for a "camp" out was provided. Clean spacious sites with all the provisions (water, electrical, sewer). The water park provided endless entertainment for the kids. The facility had sooo much to offer.. And best of all was the very very individual private bathroom/shower rooms
Jul 25, 2016
This was such an awesome KOA! Great pool and atmosphere. The bathrooms were clean and so nice. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Loved the kamp kitchen. Such pretty grounds. Kids loved the pool! Great stay! Thank you!
Jul 25, 2016
Very small sites. WIFI was horrible, staff wasn't that friendly. Would not stay again. Way to over priced
Jul 25, 2016
The staff's extremely friendly. The grounds well taken care off. The pool, water park was perfect for my 3 and 5 year olds.
Jul 25, 2016
Loved the campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy