Great Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Email

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
Great staff! Very pleasant to deal with. Stella was awesome!
Aug 24, 2016
Very attentive staff, well kept grounds, clean, lovely restrooms. A dream place if you want to bring kids, as there is so much available for for them. Smaller back-in sites (for small rigs) have good privacy and more space than pull thru sites.
Aug 24, 2016
Outdated. Sites in older area are too small for larger units. Too expensive for what you get.
Aug 23, 2016
Extremely nice and helpful staff, plenty of things for the kids to do and relaxing for the adults. The coffee is amazing and the breakfast is great. So much to look forward to here!
Aug 23, 2016
Lovely KOA. Amazing actually. All the landscaping. Clean cabins and bathrooms. Nice store but has a leaky roof!!!
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great time. Enjoyed the water park and breakfast. The recommendation I have is to trim the trees and shrubs at the sites. They were overgrown into the pull through and the sitting area making it hard to even walk around.
Aug 22, 2016
I paid in full over the phone on the day I booked. I showed up and they said I owed them extra 50$. The woman working tried to guilt me into paying it because we were getting a 59$ site for 41$ because our tent was bigger than the tent sites you have. Then she said she wouldn't do anything for the 50$, we stood there for 10 minutes and finally she said I can come half way. We ended up paying half.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice,clean,friendly staff. The grandkids enjoyed the pool and slides.
Aug 22, 2016
helpful staff. could prune trees and bushes at camp sites. rv sites just big enough to put 2 chairs out, maybe remove railroad ties to give more room. fire pit about 4 feet from rv's.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
The staff is amazing!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Dusty, small, not very good service
Aug 21, 2016
Nice..helpful staff
Aug 21, 2016
Need to adjust sprinkler so they do not hit tents or trailers. Let guest know the wTer is coming on and cover tables and other things. Otherwise a great park and location.
Aug 21, 2016
Very bad experience. I was up talking with my fiancée and our two friends at about midnight around our fire when we had a member of management come by and tell us that it was quiet time. We asked if we were being loud and they said maybe. Such a bad experience, will not go back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience here. The management team came by your site because we received a noise complaint from another nearby site. We didn't notice you being loud, but we are required to respond to all calls.
Aug 21, 2016
Some spaces are quite narrow & sewer drain was not located in a place to make it easy to hook into. Had to back up half way into drive in order to access & so did the guy behind in a motor home. We took turns using the driveway. Need a fully fenced dog run. To charge $60+ without a dog park & cable tv seems like a rip-off.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us constructive criticism. This winter we are working on installing a fully fenced dog park as well as cable tv. We fully understand the need for these amenities!
Aug 20, 2016
Beautiful tent area with new bathrooms. Loved the attention to detail in the planting. Staff was fabulous!
Aug 20, 2016
This KOA has amazing privacy. There are gardens and flowers everywhere (except the new RV section that is under development. The staff and management were helpful and accommodating. While they don't have a dog play yard, there is a great dog park only 15 minutes away that is fantastic. Breakfast was great (I could only eat one of the HUGE pancakes!) Big Horn is nearby and worth visiting
Aug 19, 2016
My family really enjoyed our stay as we traveled to and from GNP. The friendly staff was very helpful, and the breakfast was really good. We will definitely be staying again!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks! We look forward to having you back again another time!
Aug 18, 2016
great place! Super nice employees, very accommodating to our requests, well maintained. highly recommend!
Aug 18, 2016
Very overpriced for services available. Kids splash pad was not worth the surcharge for each child
Aug 17, 2016
We had a wonderful time, the camp ground is clean and well maintained. The morning breakfast and evening music were great. We loved all trees and flowers, just a great KOA. the only reason for the "9" is because, I would have liked the pool/water park area to have had a swimming area, our kids had a great time on the water sides.
Aug 17, 2016
This is a very nice KOA. The sites in the trees are nice and have a good degree of privacy. The staff is great and go out of their way to be accommodating. The WiFi is so-so as with most campgrounds.
Aug 17, 2016
the grounds were beautiful
Aug 17, 2016
fantastic!
Aug 17, 2016
This was without question the best camp ground we stayed at during our 17-day trip. Very clean, wonderful, family-style private bathrooms (large shower, toilet, washbasin). Well located for seeing Great Falls attractions.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to comment. We appreciate all your wonderful comments!
Aug 16, 2016
Very friendly staff. Sites are a bit narrow with slides out. Overall it is a nice RV park.
Aug 16, 2016
Weeds over 1 ft tall, grass uncut, older section looked like a jungle, newer section was horrible. All roads were dirt, horrible place!
Aug 15, 2016
nice cabin - nice location - clean camp site, nice trail for dog walkers
Aug 15, 2016
Lots of trees. Loved the bathroom/showers. Pool needs an "adult" area or a deeper section
Aug 15, 2016
We always stay in a camping cabin and have been to this camp ground lots. One of my favourite KOA's, secluded lots with many trees and plenty of clean washrooms on site. Will be back soon.
Aug 15, 2016
Lovely trees, nice big private back-in lots, nice to have free firewood and lots of kindling. We found it to be quite a buzz of activity, so not as relaxing as most KOA's. The water park was fun, nice little slides but the water was way too cold and we did miss having a swimming pool. We enjoyed this KOA as it was on the last leg of our summer vacation and did some shopping in Great Falls.
Aug 15, 2016
Dog poo in the campsites campers sites were unkept and nobody seemed to care and dogs running around not kept on leases and we were in the so called new area!!!
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice manager. New section under construction. Like camping in a work zone. Truck constantly going by.
Aug 15, 2016
My family and I had a very enjoyable time at your KOA. Thank you for the hospitality and warm welcome! We will definitely be coming back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Excellent! We definitely look forward to seeing you here in Great Falls for you next camping trip!
Aug 14, 2016
The staff was extremely gracious when we arrived without a confirmation, and was able to find lodging for us. The facilities are well kept, and the nature trail is both beautiful and educational. A great place to stay.
Aug 14, 2016
spectacular
Aug 14, 2016
The "newish" expansion of this KOA is in an open area that is dirt and weeds, Thistle. They seem to be trying to grow some bushes/trees near the roads. This will cause clearance problems if they grow. There seem to be no attempt to grow grass. The water, electric and sewer hookups were nice. There was coax connector for cable TV, but that didn't work. At $74 per night, it was way over priced
Aug 13, 2016
Disappointing. This was expensive even relative to other KOAs and we found it poorly kept (grass, weeds, overgrowth) with posted camp rules disregarded. Neighbouring sites looked like a junk yards with campers and vehicles under repair. We will send photos directly to owner. Splash pool nice but in disrepair. Bathrooms were nice. Good to have evening entertainment (singers).
Aug 12, 2016
Too much money for an open field, unkept grounds and too much junk around around long term residents parhing spots. Too far to walk to get rid of garbage bag. Roads don't drain well.
Aug 11, 2016
Showing age
Aug 10, 2016
WiFi should be better Swimming pool is not available for older children
Aug 09, 2016
A garden Oasis in beautiful open plains" country. An amazing staff. A wonderful breakfast menu (very reasonable $29.00 for 5 of us!) Perfect spot to stay before heading to Glacier National Park!
Aug 09, 2016
Great Facilities with lots of extras! Love the waterpark area-it's perfect for younger kids!
Aug 09, 2016
Campground was very nice. Rather small and the town isn't much. Bring whatever you need.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice helpful staff, clean restrooms, lovely RV spots--what more can you ask for?
Aug 08, 2016
Very hard to rate this campground. Parts of it are very nice and parts are not. The new section needs to have the weeds removed before I would stay there again. Plus add paving or gravel. We got lucky and it did not rain when we were there. If it had it would have turned into a mud bowl. The old section for small rigs is very nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy