Great Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Email

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
Nice grounds. Well kept and maintained. Clean, modernized showers. Music every night was very nice. Well done. Just a few mosquitos.
Jun 24, 2016
I've been staying at different koas across the country and this was one of the best. The bathrooms were reallY nice.
Jun 22, 2016
The guide suggested we be in a closer to the restroom site than our website reservation. Thanks for her considerate suggestion.
Jun 21, 2016
A growing KOA. Very quiet. Wonderful and hard working people. The only downside was no Wi-Fi in the big rig area.
Jun 21, 2016
Great stay - nice laundry facilities. Trees for shade
Jun 20, 2016
Nice quiet campground. Super friendly helpful staff.Enjoyed our stay very much.
Jun 20, 2016
Dust, dirty and unkempt.
Jun 20, 2016
Great shade trees
Jun 18, 2016
I do not know how KOA indorsed this park. When we were told this park would be $75, we really expected the best. What a surprise. This was an older park in various degrees of disrepair. The newer part was dirt and weeds no gravel, pavement, or grass. It rained and became a muddy mess. Dirt/mud splattered the sides of or RV and we had to drive through mud puddles. This was a $25 park not $75.
Jun 18, 2016
This is a large well run park. If I had one criticism the bushes along the road and campsites needs to be trimmed back. A lot of paint rubbing getting to and in our site
Jun 17, 2016
Friendly staff and great amenities!! Little hectic around the check in parking lot but was a great KOA!
Jun 17, 2016
Friendly staff, nice pull thru sites.
Jun 17, 2016
I like the settings. Lots of shade
Jun 15, 2016
Have been there before and always love it.
Jun 15, 2016
Dirty, Dusty, Noisy campsite (79) hard to get into. NOT a pull thru.
Jun 14, 2016
It's a little bit run down from when we stayed here 3 years ago! Grass was unmowed so there were lots of mosquitoes and bushes and trees were not trimmed above our fire pit which was dangerous! Awesome water park though!! That makes it all worth it!!!
Jun 14, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice to have covered shelter over picnic table as we had rain. Tent Sites very close together and small. Had very loud neighbors. The kids were screaming and playing well past midnight. The adults in the site were waking us up with talking and yelling after 3am.
Jun 14, 2016
Old section not long enough to accommodate RV plus towed vehicle. New section had only dirt roads which made the area undesirable when it rains.
Jun 13, 2016
Great bathrooms and showers. Fun pool/water park. Great Kamper Kitchen. Nice store. Cool nature walk. Safe and fun for families. Not recommended if you want peace and quiet. Its full of kids and dogs. Super fun campground and great staff!
Jun 13, 2016
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Great for kids. Lots of fun stuff to do. The staff was excellent and always helpful. We will be back!
Jun 13, 2016
I would definitely say they are going thru some growing pains with their new sites and the staff was good but the facility left a lot to be desired w/ lack of cable, grass and right next to construction. We were not told that would be our pad at time of booking as we have always stayed in a nice spot with other Koa's. Getting woken up at 5a.m. was not fun from the construction right out our door
Jun 13, 2016
Best KOA experience I have ever had. Kid friendly, and the staff was very helpful. Would totally stay there again!!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
This was my first time staying at a KOA and I was extremely impressed with both the environment and the customer service!! I will definitely be returning to the Great Falls KOA very soon!
Jun 13, 2016
to pricey for what was at the koa
Jun 12, 2016
Nice location but needs maintenance. The outdoor kitchen was a cool concept but the water was not working. The heater in the cabin was disabled and the controls stuffed inside. The water faucet was in some prickly bushes and hard to get to.
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
Had a great time. Do not stay at full service camps often. Far exceeded expectations. Will stay again whene ever the situation arises.
Jun 11, 2016
This is turning into one of the worst campgrounds I've ever stayed at, not just KOA, ALL campgrounds. The grounds are unkept, bathrooms a mess, some of the most trashiest long term tenants I've ever seen. At $68.00 per night, I will NEVER stay here again!! It's been 2 days and I'm still upset about my stay there. Do the right thing KOA, refund my money, kick out the horrible long terms....
Jun 10, 2016
Nice people, lots of trees making each spot secluded. Only wish they'd had a fenced in dog run so the could be free. We would gladly come back
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
The best RV park we've stayed in during our 5 week trip to Montana from Lake Arrowhead, CA. The only problem was the wi-fi was marginal. But then 60% of the time, no matter where you are the wi-fi sucks. Also, no cable. But that's why we bring a 100 DVDs with us
Jun 06, 2016
Loved the nature walk. Pet pen needed some TLC but we just walked & scooped. Showers awesome. Pool incredible for family.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Very nice close to everything we wanted to do!Would stay again!
Jun 03, 2016
We have camped at Great Falls KOA for many years, however, have not for some time now as the price is prohibitive. We only camped this time, because we could redeem some points. We are seniors and do not use the pool etc - it would be nice if there was a reduced price for this. Otherwise, the setting is lovely and perhaps with the new managers, the cleanliness of the bathrooms will improve.
Jun 02, 2016
Horrible - I don't even know why KOA would even endorse this location - it looks like a transient work camp. They didn't even take the iniative to cut the ankle-high weeds between sights. The older section of this park is just that old and decrepit .
Jun 01, 2016
Site was nice, level, and private. Close to town location great.
May 31, 2016
A nice place to stay. We thoroughly enjoyed your breakfast at the Kamping Kitchens. The bathroom/showers in the Tent Village were very clean and easily accessible! A little road noise from the construction next to the KOA but not unbearable.
May 30, 2016
It was absolutely wonderful. Pet friendly cutest cabin. Breakfast made to order. Friendly staff..we will be back
May 30, 2016
May 29, 2016
Very over priced!! Maintenance was very far behind and nothing was clean and toddy. Wonderful managers and great help they just let it get way ahead of them
May 29, 2016
Awesome place!!
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
Just what we needed for a friend's get-together. Friendly staff and convenientlyrics located.
May 23, 2016
The trees/bushes in our spot are severely overgrown and we were constantly running into them. Not fun when they were wet. Also, I didn't feel like there was enough room for our camper and our truck. Otherwise it was fine.
May 23, 2016
Overall fine. Bathrooms smelled a bit moldy. Did not shower, but suspect rating may have been lower if I had.
May 22, 2016
This KOA is very poorly maintained. Instead of expanding with additional spaces, KOA should focus on maintaining the existing infrastructure, which is in extremely poor condition.
May 22, 2016
Everything was great. Campground was nice and the people were friendly.
May 22, 2016
Overnight stay in cabin, every thing was very good. Enjoyed talking to new Manager about upcoming park plans!! Will be back!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals