Great Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Email

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2015
Campground was great and staff were amazing
Aug 18, 2015
Enjoyed staying at this campground. Good location and nice clean bathrooms. Cons: the setup of the tent area. We found other tenters to be too close to us. This didn't give us much privacy and when the neighbors were loud late at night, or early in the morning, it kept us from getting a good sleep. Also could not authenticate to WiFi at campsite, no problems in office area though.
Aug 18, 2015
Great setup for a camp. Love seeing the animals and farm grown plants everywhere. Very quiet and comfortable campground.
Aug 18, 2015
Campground is great but the cost is very high!! Even with services.
Aug 18, 2015
I liked the bathrooms very much, but even though it wasn't very crowded you did have to wait to get in. So would suggest adding a few more
Aug 18, 2015
Amazing staff, comfortable cabins, clean washrooms, lots of trees and places to walk. Only negative was the sprinklers that turned on at 4am and the water hit the cabins and kept us awake for several hours.
Aug 18, 2015
We stayed in the tent village and were very happy with the space and amenities provided. Bathrooms were exceptionally clean. We will be recommending this KOA to our friends.
Aug 18, 2015
Stayed for a weekend get away, great sites, lots of room, well kept!
Aug 18, 2015
Clean, friendly, fun, and outdoorsy. I'd do it again!
Aug 18, 2015
Cost way too much! By far the most expensive RV park we have ever stayed at!
Aug 17, 2015
Nice place my kids enjoyed it. nice to have a free firewoods. and staff are nice too.
Aug 17, 2015
The campground is fairly basic. The main reason to go is the waterpark. Compared to other KOAs it is very expensive. Would consider going again but perhaps not as long of a stay.
Aug 16, 2015
Loved the campground and the amenitys the only issue that I had was that between the campsites there were bushes with large sharp spikes on then that could be potentially dangerous to children.other than that a wonderful place to stay would go again in a minute
Aug 16, 2015
Entretiens du terrain négligé. Arrosage excessif. Connection Wifi déficiente.
Aug 15, 2015
Great staff very helpful. Amazed a the size of the RV spaces
Aug 14, 2015
Great location, even better people working there.
Aug 14, 2015
Lovely shaded campground,great facilities and activities. Just wish splash park was a tad warmer :-)
Aug 14, 2015
Liked all the plants, beautiful camp ground
Aug 14, 2015
The RV spots were small, but the way they were designed for privacy really worked well. It would have been nice to have a regular pool near the splash park. But we will be coming back!
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
bathrooms were immaculate..private showers were so welcomed and appreciated! staff was very friendly.outdoor kitchen for campers to use was amazing! This has to be the benchmark for what KOAs offer...it was tops!
Aug 13, 2015
Facilities were well cared for and KOA employees were friendly. Site 58 is fairly level but very very limited outdoor living space. It is overgrown and lacks any level living space. Park and little water park is fun for kids 10 and under.
Aug 12, 2015
Aside from the neighbours being very close, we found this campsite clean and close to all the amenities of this KOA. The staff was amazing, helpful and friendly.
Aug 11, 2015
Normally we love it here. However this years stay we were put in the new area (construction zone).Only after I called about an error in my booking was I informed we weren't in the usual part of the park. Bigger sites. Yes. But not completed either. on monday morning at 7am construction crews were out and you couldn't even spend time outside cooking it was so loud. Feels like you aren't part of KOA
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
The staff is very friendly and helpful. We were in the new section, and were able to get out satellite TV without an issue. It was quiet and clean. Would suggest making one hot tub for adults only. Would stay here again.
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice place, but a bit pricy
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We stayed in your new section. When we checked in we were told that there was no shade and we said that's fine. However there was also no grass and no wind shelter. These sites should not be full price yet. When hooking up our water we had to pack down the thistle plants to access the spout. The kids had no where to play because the grassy area was thistles.
Aug 10, 2015
We had everything we needed between the basic cabin we rented and the campground amenities. The whole family loved the Waterpark! The chickens that roamed the campground were also a big hit with the kids. We would often forget that we were just barely off the main road in Great Falls since it was nicely secluded in trees and other vegetation. Great stay, Thank you.
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice staff, open late which was very helpful, nice trees/grounds.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We love the large spots. We also love the couple who play & sign country music.
Aug 09, 2015
Nicest KOA I've ever had the pleasure of visiting
Aug 09, 2015
As we travel by motorcycle, it would be great to see an option to have bedding supplied as to carry bedding on a bike is not practical. This would have us staying at many more KOA's
Aug 09, 2015
It was excellent! They ended up upgrading us to a luxury cabin free because there were a lot of wasps/hornets around our first cabin & my son & I are allergic! So we were very happy, will definitely be coming back!
Aug 09, 2015
Don't book online!!! We booked a site that turned out to be an access gravel road with NO space to have a fire or sit outside. All the surrounding sites were open and they still made us stay in the site we mistakenly booked. Their "new sites" are a big open gravel & dust pit for large RV's. Water park is very very small, but a nice relief from the heat. There is no breakfast served like KOA.
Aug 09, 2015
The campground is very nice however we chose your place because of the water park. It is not geared towards older kids. That was disappointing. It would have been nice if you had a separate pool for the older kids. Otherwise beautiful place to stay.
Aug 09, 2015
The pool playground was a major accomplishment. I was surprised at the cost prior to arrival, but now I see why. The staff was friendly and courteous. The park was clean and convenient to Great Falls.
Aug 09, 2015
Great place, the kids had a blast
Aug 09, 2015
-parked us in an incomplete constrction site with workers starting trucks, loaders etc at 7 am on week days-weeds between campsites were dangerous for kids to play in-didn't check on us the whole 5 nights we were there, didn't clean our firepit etc.-should have been a discount offered for parking in these sites because it felt like we were in a dusty parking lot instead of a beautiful campsite.
Aug 09, 2015
Very expensive. Crowded sites. Over-run vegetation. Poor wi-fi service. Too far off the highway. Very dissatisfied.
Aug 09, 2015
This campground is getting too big for the amenities it has for campers. We hope more bath/shower rooms will be added to keep up with new sites AND it is very expensive
Aug 09, 2015
Absolutely the best washrooms of any KOA we have used to this date.
Aug 09, 2015
We enjoyed our stay we were on the way home from Sturgis Via glacier park came up from Billings and fought some horrible winds, that camping cabin was a welcome sight...... the only thing i would suggest is a early morning round of the rest rooms...the one I used in the morning was out of TP and the paper towel dispensers didn't work!!!
Aug 08, 2015
We decided not to pull our camper through the mountains and enjoyed the Kabin alternative. This campground was first rate! Wonderful individual bathrooms with nice hot water!
Aug 08, 2015
The first site we were given we were not happy with. It was new area which was still under construction, no trees and lots of dust. The lady was nice and moved us back into the treed area, which was a lot nicer. The playground, water park are nice attractions. Restrooms and showers were fairly clean.
Aug 08, 2015
The only down side, there were several campers including ourselves who were woken at 645 am by a youth group or bible camp. I'm not against any religion but they were very disrespectful to the fact it was early and so many people were still sleeping. Maybe next time don't let any group in till 8 am? Most people camp to relax not get a rude awakening.
Aug 07, 2015
Only stayed 1 night passing through Great Falls. Very friendly and helpful staff. I would definitely recommend this KOA to friends and family.
Aug 07, 2015
We had a wonderful stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals