Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2014
This is a very nice KOA with friendly employees. This KOA is clean and people friendly. Our only negative experience for our 5th wheel camper and pickup is that the Full hook-up sites are extremely tight, small and cramped together. We had the unfortunate experience of another camper hitting our pickup because the driver had to swing wider to fit into his spot.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Cleanliness of the restrooms, etc is a bit lacking. Otherwise, this is a GREAT campground.
Aug 12, 2014
Quite pricey. Very crowded spots. We had barking dogs incessantly for 4 days. For over 60 a night they could do much better. Need to get spaces for big rigs
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
We had so much fun our first day/night there that we reserved the same tent village site for a second night. The water park at the KOA was just right for our daughters.
Aug 12, 2014
Sad,when you offer wifi, you do it for every body, could not get it till the morning.breakfast and service was excellent.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
One of the best KOA's we've stayed at. Employees very courteous and always smiling. Restrooms are the best both in cleanliness and style. This KOA should be the KOA of the year.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Really liked the showers and reatrooms. would like to see the roads throughout the Kamp grounds paved, but other than that very nice.
Aug 10, 2014
The staff are all so friendly. This is our 3rd stay here and will definately be back.
Aug 10, 2014
Did not like the water park at all ... wanted a swimming pool as kids were to old for the park. too much gravel and hills to enjoy the rented bikes much.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
An enjoyable stay as usual.
Aug 10, 2014
So much to do! Amenities and supplies right at your finger tips. Care free vacations at its finest!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
A nice place to stay, close to town. Lots of foliage to give you some privacy between sites. Great for 22' trailer though it would be tight for big rigs. Water park is fab way to entertain. Staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 10, 2014
Very friendly staff with lots to do. Loved feeding the livestock.
Aug 10, 2014
While the service was good, site 56 was too tight for our RV, trees were overgrown and need to be trimmed. We could not sit at our table, sewer ran uphill. $68.00 price was most expensive campground we stayed at on our trip to Alaska and back! Noisy.
Aug 10, 2014
Staff was prompt,knowledgeable, and friendly.
Aug 10, 2014
The campground is lovely, with all kinds of greenery and space. Some of the site layouts were very unique, especially for tenters. We did think that many of the RV sites were just too close together and the roadways between sites were difficult to manoeuvre as often parked RV's encroached on the road.
Aug 10, 2014
We were only there for a very short overnight stay. The staff was very welcoming and courteous, but the wifi system was problematic and the site we were given for our 39' motorhome was surrounded by overgrown trees, which scraped the coach and did permanent scratch damage to the paint job. Very disappointing.
Aug 09, 2014
Very helpful staff, beautiful grounds, bathrooms are the nicest I've seen at any campground.
Aug 09, 2014
A fun place to stay. Really busy but the accommodations were nice. Wonderful private bathrooms.
Aug 08, 2014
great place and awesome hosts
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
We had a fabulous. Time and enjoyed the campground.
Aug 07, 2014
We had a great stay through the Aug. 1st weekend. The staff at this campground is awesome!! They are friendly, helpful and seem to really enjoy their jobs!
Aug 07, 2014
The cabins were poorly built; could have been done by a HS tech ed class. The parks and recreation areas were filthy and looked nothing like the online photos. For $190/night One should expect more!
Aug 07, 2014
The workers are great, very helpful
Aug 07, 2014
one of the prettiest & friendliest we've been to! The TLC we rec'd from the host to find the perfect spot was above & beyond customer service .thanks for a great stay! Oh .the flowers growing all around make for smiles too. Oh .since last visit, the mud puddle in front of the office rectified ..nice! Oh, and the raspberries were yummy :) Oh .just a gorgeous place to stay!
Aug 07, 2014
Our family rented a one room cabin as we had done at previous KOA stays elsewhere. We found the ground to be poorly layer out without any washroom facilities even close to the cabin that don't have washrooms. Also found that the Kamp Kitchen area was not accessible for use in the morning due to the KOA selling breakfasts out of them like a restaurant.
Aug 07, 2014
Sites and roads very tight
Aug 07, 2014
Love this place. In one of the many gardens around the KOA I found an artichoke ready to be eaten and we had it for dinner! Freshest one I ever had! I saw chard, kale, tomatoes, cucumbers, tomato, squash, cabbage, lettuce, kohlrabi, raspberries, apples!! The bathrooms are great. The pool and hot tub is a blast. Little pricy for a camper spot but the place makes it worth it. I'm coming back!
Aug 07, 2014
Nice campground with lots of activities but sites are very tight. Barely had room for a mid-size 5th wheel and vehicle to park on site. Had to run over landscape ties to get into site and also to park truck.
Aug 07, 2014
Loved the sites with grass, picnic table and fire pits with some trees to add a little privacy. Free firewood was a major bonus and it burned awesome. The most amazing thing was the very unique waterpark!! My kids spent the whole day there!!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
My son loved the water park. Everyone working and staying there were very courteous and helpful. Loved the shade that the trees provided.
Aug 05, 2014
VG except the air conditioner didn't work
Aug 05, 2014
Very clean, friendly, well decorated with flowers. Our third year and planning again next year.
Aug 05, 2014
This KOA would be just super if it got rid of the dust on the roads in the campground. Either oil the roads or use calcium chloride on them to hold down the dust. The spaces are a little tight but they're private, at least. Everything about the campground is super except for the dust, and I would rate it 4-5 stars if they controlled the dust.
Aug 05, 2014
my family and i stayed there for three nights in a cabin.cabin was perfect and we had a great air conditioner!!! it was great, quiet and very friendly. breakfast was good price and the young adults making and serving were very friendly. we will for sure be back. thank you.
Aug 05, 2014
We had a great visit. Staff where very friendly and helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.