Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2014
Great place to stay! Beautiful campground and friendly people! Lots of freebies too.
Aug 26, 2014
The petting zoo and water park were nice. The breakfast was well done. The playground needs to be redone, and perhaps a high quality play structure could be installed.
Aug 26, 2014
I have a 35' fifth wheel, and our travelling companions had a 13' travel trailer. I was very disappointed to find my 'site' was a road to and view of the commercial area. Then, I dragged my hose and electrical cord through the mud to his services. Far too pricey for the substandard site. I was given a modest refund when I complained. Next time please advise people in advance for this poor site.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
We specified that we would be arriving by motorcycles. The first spot we were lead too, was really not very acceptable at all for purpose. While the staff was happy to move us, perhaps more thought could be given initially as to where to put motorcycle campers to make the site more motorcycle friendly. We decided to upgrade to a cabin. Front porch light was out. Additional restroom at back
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
The railroad ties that you have in most of your campsite are a hazard to elder and young kids. We were in site 89 and you had to step over it all time and our step came have way I. Between it. I have bad arthritis , had to be more cautious in my walking. Sites would be much better without them and the price for such a site is way to high with not to many imentities
Aug 26, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the cabins at the KOA Kampground in Great Falls. The facilities were clean and well maintained.
Aug 26, 2014
Found the sites very tight and small, couldn't extend our stairs. Trees are nice but sites are overgrown and had lots of weeds. Several pot holes on the roads. Cars and trucks roaring way above speed limit (which we found in all the KOA's) Over priced and would not recommend. Could not enjoy sitting outside for all the noise of construction on the sites,
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Our stay was great. The staff were so friendly and polite. Prices were a little high for daily charges so I thought the bikes would be included in this. Was shocked at the price of rental for the banana bikes. My kids would of loved to do this everyday but it was too expensive. Loved the entertainment, waterpark and petting zoo. Will definitely be back.
Aug 25, 2014
The great staff here is the only thing going for it. Price is ridiculous $70 for 1 night, 2 ppl. Have stayed 3 yrs, will hotel it next year.
Aug 25, 2014
We loved staying at this KOA. The staff was friendly and guided us to our camp site. The free water park and free firewood was a big reason we chose this campground. This place is such an oasis, you wouldn't know how quiet and peaceful it is from the main street. We also enjoyed the convenient store, the rental of the bikes and the free vegetable garden. The bathroom were clean and private.
Aug 24, 2014
This campground is overpriced, has very tight and small campsites. It took us almost 48 hours to connect to the internet as the network isn't big enough to support the whole campground. Waterpark is a great idea and the free firewood is nice but those are the only good things about the KOA!! Very disappointed!!
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
The Great Falls KOA was the nicest out of the 8 we stayed at on our vacation. The bathrooms were the nicest of any campground I have been at in my many years of camping. They were all single private bathroom/shower rooms. Impressive!
Aug 23, 2014
We enjoy the service and the stuff we had to do in the camp area
Aug 23, 2014
Everything is fine. Do not like kombination of Shows and toilet.
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
There are a lot of activities to keep the kids entertained. The grounds are well kept. The best part of our stay was an employee named Rich. Not only did he do an amazing job with the hay rides but he made us feel incredibly welcome! Rich made our stay at the KOA! He is a great asset to the organization!
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Fantastic
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
AS always this is our favorite KOA. It is clean and there's so much to do. Nature walks, water park etc. We love it.
Aug 22, 2014
The staff is the best !!!!! The grounds were fabulous!! We enjoyed the beautiful grounds and the garden
Aug 22, 2014
the camp is not bad, the swimming pool for kids only, and some campers are annoying, don t talk don t, listen to the radio at 9 pm summer time???? will not come back
Aug 20, 2014
Great stay for parents, grandparents, children and grandchildren. Laundry facilities were very good. We enjoyed the privacy between sites although the sites were rather small.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Stayed here before, will be back. Great ameneties, clean facilities friendly staff.
Aug 17, 2014
Very expensive ,left koa in spearfish at 32.00 night. To great falls at 62.00 same services....
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Overall stay was good. Some of the water features were not operating , and some of the rocks around the splash park are very loose and need attention. Bee and wasp control was non-existent, and needs to be addressed. Found price of breakfast outrageous when you pay double the price of a regular campground. Feel like we were being punished for having kids at $10 a head per child.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we've ever stayed in! The water park was great, the showers are the best we've ever seen! Can't say enough great things about it!
Aug 15, 2014
Very friendly environment. Good for kids with nice pool and evening entertainment. One concern. The sites are very short. Make sure you park your rig at the extreme end of the plot or you will not have room for your car.
Aug 15, 2014
A great deal of thought seems to have gone into making this place shine. LOVED the flowers all over the place. The ammenities of the pool and well designed bathroom/showers! You should be proud.This one lives up to its claims
Aug 14, 2014
Spot too small for big rigs. Ended up ripping front tire on truck by rerod on railway tie..trying to get out...trees on both sides & trailer touched down on back because of hill coming out of site. Cost us $250. & 5 hours delay.
Aug 14, 2014
Although our stay was brief it was most pleasant. All the staff were extremely helpful. We will stay again.
Aug 13, 2014
We had a great time. The grounds are beautiful. The staff were amazing and very knowledgable. So many activities for the family.
Aug 13, 2014
the sites we had were very private with lots of trees. The young lady who showed us to our campsite on our first visit and who greeted us on our second was very friendly and a real asset to your company. i feel terrible that I do not know her name.
Aug 13, 2014
The rate is high. The water park does not accommodate adults. The sites are very tight for large RVs. The roads are small for large RVs. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 12, 2014
It was a great stay. We stayed in a Pop up camper. We were met outside the office and did not have to go check in till after set up. The sites were very nice, shaded and level. Showers and bathrooms were wonderful, clean and very appreciated.
Aug 12, 2014
We held our VBS program for a full day at the campgrounds and rented a 6 pod for our use. It was wonderful and everyone was so willing to help us make our program great and it was.
Aug 12, 2014
We love this campground! It is a long way from home, but it is our 5th year coming here because it is worth it! The staff is so friendly and work hard to keep it clean and beautiful! Keep up the good work!
Aug 12, 2014
This is a very nice KOA with friendly employees. This KOA is clean and people friendly. Our only negative experience for our 5th wheel camper and pickup is that the Full hook-up sites are extremely tight, small and cramped together. We had the unfortunate experience of another camper hitting our pickup because the driver had to swing wider to fit into his spot.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Cleanliness of the restrooms, etc is a bit lacking. Otherwise, this is a GREAT campground.
Aug 12, 2014
Quite pricey. Very crowded spots. We had barking dogs incessantly for 4 days. For over 60 a night they could do much better. Need to get spaces for big rigs
Aug 12, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.