Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
Loved our stay. Have been coming every since I was little and will keep coming back!!
Jul 13, 2015
Our stay was wonderful at the Great Falls KOA. The bathrooms were clean the staff was friendly. There was lots to do with my little family. We went on the hay ride and listened to the classic entertainment!
Jul 13, 2015
Sites too close together. staff completely unorganized. New part not done but putting people out there but not monitoring sites. Strange cars coming through all night in the the new spots. Not a comfortable feeling!
Jul 13, 2015
THIS IS 3RD YEAR IN A ROW WE HAVE STAYED HERE. HAVE NOTICED A DECLINE IN SERVICE SUCH AS INEXPERIENCED HELP AT FRONT DESK, CAMPSITE NOT PROPERLY PREPPED (IE. ASHES IN FIRE PIT, CUT BRANCHES NOT REMOVED, NO PICNIC TABLE ON SITE)
Jul 13, 2015
I wish the pool was more extensive and had a depth of more than 3 feet because we love to swim, but everything else was fantastic!
Jul 13, 2015
This KOA rocks. I love all the trees, rabbits, and birds. Free cookies. Ice cream and coffee shop. Great Hot tubs. Gardens!
Jul 13, 2015
Awesome place to stay!!everyone is friendly and I would recommend any one to stay at this KOA!!
Jul 12, 2015
Nothing as stated in directory. Unfinished construction - dirt lot - no trees. No wifi or cable tv. Overpriced with many permanent tenants not keeping areas clean. Ghetto!! Expected more of KOA.
Jul 12, 2015
the site we were assigned was out in a farmer's field, no shade, dusty and weed infested, the garbage dumpsters located in front of the pool was overflowing, wifi didn't work and the staff were rude when asked if it could be fixed, to us and other customers we heard ask, swimming pool is NOT adult friendly, facility not worth the high cost
Jul 11, 2015
I was amazed at how fun and captivating the water park was. I was impressed with the vegetable gardens throughout the campground.
Jul 11, 2015
Great showers, good feeling, wonderful tent sites.
Jul 10, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 10, 2015
Kids really enjoyed the splash park and hot, we all enjoyed the great fireworks on July 4. Breakfast was great, entire campground well kept Great Job
Jul 10, 2015
Nice people, excellent bathrooms and showers but...the "new" section is not ready yet. No fun camping midst dirt, dust, and weeds. Might return in 5 years. No cable yet either. The music duo who played at night were a nice touch.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
$73 for a sight that is under construction. And very poor wi-fi ! WHAT ripped off!!
Jul 09, 2015
Over all this is a very nice site. I must say though that the reservation system is very frustrating. Repeatedly I have reserved for a 40 ft site and have been given 20ft site and told to park my vehicle off site....
Jul 09, 2015
One of the best I stayed in....staff is excellent !!! Helped me find place and nice...
Jul 08, 2015
We really enjoyed ourselves !
Jul 08, 2015
So much fun!
Jul 08, 2015
Plenty of cabins. Excellent amenities and bathroom facilities.
Jul 07, 2015
Great time. Would have been useful to have signs posted showing designated fireworks spots. People very friendly
Jul 07, 2015
A real mud pit, couldn't get the cable to work and could never get connected to WiFi.
Jul 07, 2015
Very rude owners. Was told can't book online??? Seems to cater to locals only. Was booked 2 months early but other people calling in that day getting spots. And they put us in the "new" area which was under construction. No grass. Uneven ground and no trees. Shouldn't be open unless used for overflow. Stayed at lots of koa and this was the worst.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Linda was amazing. She really helped us out of a tight spot. Thank you Linda!
Jul 07, 2015
Overall the stay was good & the premises is very nice. However, the cabin we got was dirty & there was no broom inside, as there usually is. Also, there was an older lady working on site who was very rude, unfriendly & just had a bad attitude in general. I did not get her name, but she seemed to be a manager of some sort. Not a hospitable person whatsoever.
Jul 07, 2015
I had a great time . Very busy with the 4 th of July I just wish I would of had my grand children with me. Excellent staff, who were super busy, but most accommodating , cheerful and welcoming. Thanks and Best Regards
Jul 07, 2015
Campground to much noise. People do not adhere to the times for quiet. Too crowded. Clean and well kept.
Jul 07, 2015
Excellent facility and staff!
Jul 06, 2015
It wasn't bad, loved the free fire wood. The bike rentals was pricey. 10 dollars for an hour is a little much. The bathrooms was nice and clean. It would be nice if the cabins had air conditioning. Also it would of been nice if the cabins at a little more green space just for sitting. Other than that it was good.
Jul 06, 2015
The site was too small for our camper and very difficult to turn into without scrapping our tires up on the railroad ties. The attempt to give sites privacy causes the sites to be overgrown and narrow.
Jul 06, 2015
excellent campground, nice secluded campspots.
Jul 06, 2015
Small site but loved the shade and the fact that our air worked
Jul 06, 2015
This was my favourite KOA we stayed in our month long trip. Awesome property. We stayed as a family 30 years ago and my parents loved it then. My only and quite major complaint was the manager Linda. We dealt with her more than once with inquires etc about the property and area and she was beyond rude and horrible. She is the only deterrent for us to not return.
Jul 06, 2015
The whole staff were extremely helpful and accomodating. The fireworks for their Canadian guests on July 1st was a wonderful way to say we appreciate your business.
Jul 06, 2015
Great new sites!
Jul 06, 2015
They told me on the phone there was a pool and two hot tubs. When I arrived they gave me 4 wrist bands for the "water park". When I took my two 13 yr olds to the pool we were very disappointed to see that it was a splash pad not a pool. We then thought we could go to one of the two hot tubs but they were jammed packed with small kids including one in diapers. So disgusted. Power kept cutting out.
Jul 06, 2015
ever again! For $101 we slept in a gravel parking lot that turned to a giant mud hole when it rained. The water smelled like sulpher and we couldn't drink it. gross
Jul 05, 2015
Wonderful place to stay, we will definitely be back. VERY friendly staff. The park is the cleanest we have ever seen. Thanks for a great experience.
Jul 04, 2015
Worst stay we have ever had.. 30 amp Power would cut out.. WiFi wouldn't work in the new section. No trees.. May as well have stayed in the wallmart parking lot.. We will NEVER be back,
Jul 04, 2015
The manager was amazing. She understood and help us with our long trailer. I know she was very tired ( I over heard a side discussion with staff) and at no point dos she let that show. That's worthy of Note.... Thanks
Jul 04, 2015
Pitch size was very small. Very noisy. People in office were amazing. Very helpful. Friendly. Nothing was to much trouble. Great for families with children.
Jul 04, 2015
Excellent site friendly helpful staff good level sites
Jul 04, 2015
All of the staff were very friendly, bathrooms clean, and breakfast amazing! Sites were a little close (narrow) but we had enough room to pull through.
Jul 04, 2015
Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Kids loved the splash park. Sites were well treed and private. We would stay there again
Jul 03, 2015
We enjoyed or visit to Great Falls, the KOA was okay, had several electrical outages, they do need to do some dust control on there roadways along the campsites, very little watering of grass, however the staff were extremely friendly, not sure I would stay again.
Jul 03, 2015
Was very nice, clean and staff were very friendly. Will definetetly be coming back again.
Jul 03, 2015
We were put in an area that was not ready for campers. The electricity didn't work and we had to use our generator. The sites were surrounded by weeds and mud. The work campers were frazzled and said the owner didn't care and that campers would understand about not having electricity. We left the next day. Unacceptable!!!
Jul 03, 2015
We had a great time at the KOA Great Falls. This was our first time staying at a KOA with our family and are already planning on our next trip to the KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.