Great Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Email

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2015
Beautifully maintained campgroud. Hosts were great. Campground had small band (husband and wife) that played guitar, bango, and violin and sang each night. Very enjoyable.
Sep 07, 2015
Loved it will definitely stay again😀
Sep 07, 2015
new section under construction muddy and lots of dog poop. also the most expensive RV park we stayed in from Florida to Alsaka and back. worst KOA I ever stopped at.
Sep 07, 2015
BEST hot showers/bathrooms I've EVER seen for tenting. Hot tub was a perfect temp. The many trees really cut down on the wind, lovely nature walk nearby, great for a stretch after a long day on the road. Super friendly staff!
Sep 03, 2015
This is a great campground, the people are alway helpful and very friendly. We always stay at this KOA when were in Great Falls.
Sep 02, 2015
Every time my family stays here we love it! Thanks to a fantastic staff that caters to their guests and makes you feel welcome. The waterpark is fantastic and your cabins are great!
Sep 02, 2015
Great campground w/ live entertainment at night and beautiful setting. Summer mornings there is a pancake breakfast made from grain from their field beside the campground, and they have the chokecherry syrup and jam for sale in the office.
Sep 02, 2015
Big rigs need to be in the new section. Still work in progress right now all dirt. Large easy pull through spaces. Water electric and sewer very easy to hook up.
Sep 01, 2015
No hot water. Hot showers is why we were willing to pay $66 / nite for a KOA site. Sink 100% plugged. Three children appeared to running the place.
Sep 01, 2015
Hopefully the problems will go away once the construction is done. Check-in was slow, even with a KOA account and reservation.
Sep 01, 2015
Had a nice, relaxing weekend although the showers weren't working most of the weekend.
Sep 01, 2015
wonderful entertainment
Sep 01, 2015
Loved the tent shelters with the light, picnic table and the safe or valuables. Staff members were very nice and helpful. We were hoping to get into the water park but it was too windy!!
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
owner kept yelling at me to slow down thru the park. I made sure I only did the limit, however the girls excourting the rigs to the sites would do 40 thru the gravel and dust.
Aug 29, 2015
Pleasant location, friendly staff, great unexpected Blue Grass / Folk live music, great facilities for kids
Aug 29, 2015
Campground is tight to get in to. It was too cold to use the pool and to have a fire. The price per night seems high for what you get. We like the nightly entertainment. If price stays high we will be looking at a different campground next year.
Aug 29, 2015
The campgrounds have nice potential. There was no hot water at the main bathrooms, which I am sure they were working on. The brush surrounding our cabin was very overgrown. We parked our minivan and the brush was touching on either side. The sprinkler was on, getting our fire pit and picnic table when we arrived at 6pm and it stayed on until morning. So no fire or sitting outside for us.
Aug 29, 2015
Excellent people greating us
Aug 28, 2015
We had a great tent site and the water park was great. We were, however, woken up before dawn by a rooster perched in the rafters above our picnic table.
Aug 28, 2015
Short narrow spot but the bathrooms were great!
Aug 28, 2015
too expensive
Aug 27, 2015
everybody was friendly and helpful
Aug 26, 2015
Our grandchildren enjoyed the water park, but it's very costly to stay here. The showers are very nice, but the landscaping isn't as well taken care of as it was years ago.
Aug 26, 2015
Love the atmosphere at this KOA. It is quiet, clean, and beautiful.However,The price is high.The water park is free, fun and cold(but there are two hot tubs).The banana bikes are overprices to rent though.My parents stayed at a hotel for less than $70.We stayed here for $105!!Really nice place though,but may stay elsewhere due to cost.
Aug 26, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at the Great Falls KOA. The sites are all too small but we got the best and biggest one so it was a very enjoyable stay. Our kids love the spray park and all the animals.
Aug 26, 2015
It seemed like there wasn't much room to get seating around our campfire. Possibly in the future it could be relocated.
Aug 24, 2015
very nice KOA but very expensive, so we probably can't afford to stay there again
Aug 24, 2015
Beautiful trees and vegetation on all sites. Ours was not very wide but still felt that it had lots of privacy.
Aug 24, 2015
Rude underage staff. Wasp issues in cabin, had to leave at 3am. Have not heard back from manager in 3 days. Spider webs inside cabin, ants covering picnic/firepit area. KOA vehicles blocked our driveway all the time. Never again!
Aug 24, 2015
This is a fantastic campsite for kids. The water park is great!! My daughter fell in love with the sheep and chickens and made multiple trips over to see them each day. Friendly staff, spotless sites, free firewood and showers, and beautiful grounds. Definitely coming back every year!!
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
Our stay at the Great Falls KOA was great, our truck had broken down just outside Great Falls and we had to extend our stay by several days, all of the staff were very understanding and helpful. Great place
Aug 23, 2015
Was a nice campground but pretty expensive when the main bathrooms did not have hot water 2 or the 3 days we were there so had to wait in lines at the other ones. Lela
Aug 22, 2015
The staff were very friendly. The facilities very clean. Our only issue is the size of the site. We and our friends and family have larger units and we found the sites really tight to get and out of.
Aug 22, 2015
Facilities are good but WiFi service is almost non-existent.
Aug 22, 2015
I wish all KOA's were as good as this one!
Aug 22, 2015
Very good, pleasant surrounding, kind and helpful staffs.
Aug 22, 2015
Stayed in the new part that had good hook-ups but no grass yet. Pretty weedy with a lot of thistles. Thought it was priced high for the lack of landscaping.
Aug 21, 2015
The only thing I would like to see changed is maybe heat the water park a little. If it is below 80 the water is to cold for my kids to swim in and they are used to swimming in lakes in Canada
Aug 20, 2015
Nice campground have stayed here several times
Aug 20, 2015
Great campground and staff
Aug 19, 2015
Needs updating, more space for campers and rigs. Trim the trees. Fire pits way to close to camper. Staff was nice and helpful. Gardens were nice and free firewood great. But no space for anything and sitting on top of each other.
Aug 18, 2015
The reservations were paid for months in advance and when it came time for my stay the number of adults staying reduced by 1. I asked the person at the counter if I would be getting any money back since they charge per person and she said it did not matter if I had less people the rate is the same. When I returned home and checked the rate online it showed a lower rate for 3 instead of 4 people...
Aug 18, 2015
Campground was great and staff were amazing
Aug 18, 2015
Enjoyed staying at this campground. Good location and nice clean bathrooms. Cons: the setup of the tent area. We found other tenters to be too close to us. This didn't give us much privacy and when the neighbors were loud late at night, or early in the morning, it kept us from getting a good sleep. Also could not authenticate to WiFi at campsite, no problems in office area though.
Aug 18, 2015
Great setup for a camp. Love seeing the animals and farm grown plants everywhere. Very quiet and comfortable campground.
Aug 18, 2015
Campground is great but the cost is very high!! Even with services.
Aug 18, 2015
I liked the bathrooms very much, but even though it wasn't very crowded you did have to wait to get in. So would suggest adding a few more
Aug 18, 2015
Amazing staff, comfortable cabins, clean washrooms, lots of trees and places to walk. Only negative was the sprinklers that turned on at 4am and the water hit the cabins and kept us awake for several hours.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps