Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2014
Did not like the water park at all ... wanted a swimming pool as kids were to old for the park. too much gravel and hills to enjoy the rented bikes much.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
An enjoyable stay as usual.
Aug 10, 2014
So much to do! Amenities and supplies right at your finger tips. Care free vacations at its finest!
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
A nice place to stay, close to town. Lots of foliage to give you some privacy between sites. Great for 22' trailer though it would be tight for big rigs. Water park is fab way to entertain. Staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 10, 2014
Very friendly staff with lots to do. Loved feeding the livestock.
Aug 10, 2014
While the service was good, site 56 was too tight for our RV, trees were overgrown and need to be trimmed. We could not sit at our table, sewer ran uphill. $68.00 price was most expensive campground we stayed at on our trip to Alaska and back! Noisy.
Aug 10, 2014
Staff was prompt,knowledgeable, and friendly.
Aug 10, 2014
The campground is lovely, with all kinds of greenery and space. Some of the site layouts were very unique, especially for tenters. We did think that many of the RV sites were just too close together and the roadways between sites were difficult to manoeuvre as often parked RV's encroached on the road.
Aug 10, 2014
We were only there for a very short overnight stay. The staff was very welcoming and courteous, but the wifi system was problematic and the site we were given for our 39' motorhome was surrounded by overgrown trees, which scraped the coach and did permanent scratch damage to the paint job. Very disappointing.
Aug 09, 2014
Very helpful staff, beautiful grounds, bathrooms are the nicest I've seen at any campground.
Aug 09, 2014
A fun place to stay. Really busy but the accommodations were nice. Wonderful private bathrooms.
Aug 08, 2014
great place and awesome hosts
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
We had a fabulous. Time and enjoyed the campground.
Aug 07, 2014
We had a great stay through the Aug. 1st weekend. The staff at this campground is awesome!! They are friendly, helpful and seem to really enjoy their jobs!
Aug 07, 2014
The cabins were poorly built; could have been done by a HS tech ed class. The parks and recreation areas were filthy and looked nothing like the online photos. For $190/night One should expect more!
Aug 07, 2014
The workers are great, very helpful
Aug 07, 2014
one of the prettiest & friendliest we've been to! The TLC we rec'd from the host to find the perfect spot was above & beyond customer service .thanks for a great stay! Oh .the flowers growing all around make for smiles too. Oh .since last visit, the mud puddle in front of the office rectified ..nice! Oh, and the raspberries were yummy :) Oh .just a gorgeous place to stay!
Aug 07, 2014
Our family rented a one room cabin as we had done at previous KOA stays elsewhere. We found the ground to be poorly layer out without any washroom facilities even close to the cabin that don't have washrooms. Also found that the Kamp Kitchen area was not accessible for use in the morning due to the KOA selling breakfasts out of them like a restaurant.
Aug 07, 2014
Sites and roads very tight
Aug 07, 2014
Love this place. In one of the many gardens around the KOA I found an artichoke ready to be eaten and we had it for dinner! Freshest one I ever had! I saw chard, kale, tomatoes, cucumbers, tomato, squash, cabbage, lettuce, kohlrabi, raspberries, apples!! The bathrooms are great. The pool and hot tub is a blast. Little pricy for a camper spot but the place makes it worth it. I'm coming back!
Aug 07, 2014
Nice campground with lots of activities but sites are very tight. Barely had room for a mid-size 5th wheel and vehicle to park on site. Had to run over landscape ties to get into site and also to park truck.
Aug 07, 2014
Loved the sites with grass, picnic table and fire pits with some trees to add a little privacy. Free firewood was a major bonus and it burned awesome. The most amazing thing was the very unique waterpark!! My kids spent the whole day there!!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
My son loved the water park. Everyone working and staying there were very courteous and helpful. Loved the shade that the trees provided.
Aug 05, 2014
VG except the air conditioner didn't work
Aug 05, 2014
Very clean, friendly, well decorated with flowers. Our third year and planning again next year.
Aug 05, 2014
This KOA would be just super if it got rid of the dust on the roads in the campground. Either oil the roads or use calcium chloride on them to hold down the dust. The spaces are a little tight but they're private, at least. Everything about the campground is super except for the dust, and I would rate it 4-5 stars if they controlled the dust.
Aug 05, 2014
my family and i stayed there for three nights in a cabin.cabin was perfect and we had a great air conditioner!!! it was great, quiet and very friendly. breakfast was good price and the young adults making and serving were very friendly. we will for sure be back. thank you.
Aug 05, 2014
We had a great visit. Staff where very friendly and helpful.
Aug 05, 2014
The staff you have are awesome, keep up the good work.
Aug 05, 2014
Very nice facilities, friendly folks, the super Walmart is great. The falls are lovely. The family showers are elderly friendly. The roads could use a little work.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Pull thru are small, hard to get in and out. Had to unhook tow from unit and leave it in ogffice parking lot. These items should be posted on website. I have 39' unit and scratched sides due to close bushes on each sides. Stay away from this location!
Aug 05, 2014
Campground is not big rig friendly. They overprice and under deliver. Teenagers who guide you have no clue about the value of your rig.To top it all off, it's a dust bowl. If you care about your big rig, stay away! To be truly honest this is the first time that koa has disappointed us in 7 years! Management was AWOL.!
Aug 05, 2014
Great facility, clean, quiet, great splash park for the kids.
Aug 05, 2014
The cabins are nice and cozy. The water park is fun for the kids and hot tubs for us adults to relax. Very friendly staff. Only stayed one night. Definitely will stay the whole weekend next time.
Aug 05, 2014
The staff is always friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2014
Tent lots are too close to the water park so it is a bit noise. The sites are also very small and our tent almost did not fit! Free wood was nice and bathrooms are the best.
Aug 04, 2014
Best KOA kampground in Montana, but need a pool. Thinking of the management and our prayers are with them in this time of illness. Get well soon, we will see you next year. Please pass this on. Thank you.
Aug 03, 2014
Great site, friendly staff. Sites are a little narrow.
Aug 03, 2014
Great facility. Excellent sites.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
The KOA was one of the nicest KOAs I've ever stayed at. Kudos to the owners for a great nature trail. My main problem is with the other tent campers. Loud drunks on both sides of my tent. Had to tell them to shut up at 2am. But in my experience this is par for the course at KOA
Aug 02, 2014
This place is awesome! Great facilities and really friendly people. Loved the wild raspberries growing all over the site as well.
Aug 02, 2014
Staff(Linda and Ray) was amazing and very accommodating and the park was very well kept with an excellent nature trail for walking. Fire wood was provided free and the sites were cozy and well landscaped--a little tight for 40 ft or more but doable. loved feeding the animals around the park.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.