Great Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Email

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2016
My young family of 4 rented a small cabin. My girls loved the bunk beds! The spray park was great, but chilly. They loved the petting zoo. The ground were very well maintained, but the girls in the office were the opposite of friendly!
Jul 09, 2016
This KOA was way to expense. Rate was $69.00 a night with the 10% off. no cable and iffy wifi. Happy it didn't rain because it would have been super muddy.
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Beautiful campground, clean and comfortable. I stayed in a tent site. My site was a little too open to the family next door compared to the others; most of the sites I saw had foliage or fences between, which is nice. Great garden areas and the nature trail was a nice addition.
Jul 08, 2016
Muddy sites. Very poor wifi and the highest Kia we have stayed at over this past year. The explanation was we need to pay for our water park.
Jul 07, 2016
Location was tight for our trailer, but we managed. Even though sites are close together, trees/bushes make the sites private. Clean amenities and great pool!
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
The pull through sites weren't made for long rigs. Everyone who pulled in hit the curb and pulling out scraped along trees. If anyone had a vehicle sticking out you could not get out of your sight. But otherwise awesome time and friendly staff!
Jul 07, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay and will be returning. Been home one day and have told all our friends about how great it was. Thank you again.
Jul 07, 2016
We stayed in the new dirt field for larger campers. It's a field with no indication that it's a KOA campground. Don't charge full price for an unfinished park.
Jul 07, 2016
Enjoyable
Jul 07, 2016
Best of the best! Out of 20+ campgrounds we have stayed these last few weeks, this is the best.
Jul 06, 2016
Very accommodating. Nice rural setting in the city.
Jul 06, 2016
Lots of shade trees,excellent breakfast
Jul 06, 2016
Reservation not correct- we reserved with towing but that did not show on the assigned site. Grass and bushes not mowed or trimmed. Not pleasant for sitting outside. Not what we expected for the price. Do not want to go there again.
Jul 06, 2016
excellent campground, clean, well kept and well managed. I would recommend anyone coming through the Great Falls area to stop here.
Jul 06, 2016
Our grandkids had a great time at the waterpark, and we really enjoyed the firework show
Jul 06, 2016
Very nice and clean and quiet.awesome staff,great breakfast .all in all awesome place
Jul 06, 2016
I love the Great Falls KOA! The water park is perfect for kid's! My only negative is our campsite had cigarette butts and garbage all over, the rest of the campground is very well maintained.
Jul 06, 2016
This is the most significant KOA we have ever camped. A few areas where they exceed the typical KOA are the free SPLASH PARK, free firewood, and very high-end individual bathrooms. The nature trail has great views of the Little Belt and Highwood mountains and great prairie views. There are other features we didn't even sample like live music, awesome pay as you go breakfast, and petting zoo.
Jul 05, 2016
Good campground they need more restrooms and the WI FI is there but wont download much at all not a good system.
Jul 05, 2016
Campsite was infested with thistle weeds so bad you couldn't walk on it without boots. Our dog wouldn't even walk on the site. It's hard to enjoy a site when the only part you can walk on is the gravel pad that your trailer is parked on.
Jul 04, 2016
Loved this KOA...
Jul 04, 2016
Pleasant surprise.
Jul 04, 2016
A wonderful place to stay, the staff and our "neighbor" campers made it a great time. Of course, Yellowstone didn't hurt anything either.
Jul 04, 2016
We love coming here for the pool! Sad that it was closed on Sunday over the fourth before we could check out though....disappointed that noise control wasn't taken very serious either...besides fireworks everywhere else a live band next door that no one did anything until 12:30 after I called non emergency to tell them to quit! Very disrespectful
Jul 04, 2016
The kids loved the water park but the quiet hours apparently were not enforced as there was a live band playing until after midnight which kept our kids awake and grumpy. The washrooms were very nice.
Jul 03, 2016
This was a nice KOA. The sites were big enough & the landscaping between each one gave some privacy. The Wifi worked well & there was some over the air TV. The only negative was the narrow entrance which sometimes created traffic problems when trying to enter or leave the park. We enjoyed our five nights in Great Falls.
Jul 03, 2016
Do to the fact that we had a lager RV we were put in the back newer part of the park. Our area was quite large however the thistle bushes greatly out numbered the grass in this area. I was quite surprised to see this bad of site in a KOA campground, I cannot give a great rating on this KOA until that area of the park is repaired with actual grass and the weeds are under control.
Jul 03, 2016
In my option the grass was need of cutting. the trees was way pass needing trimming and got scratches from the brush. Fire works was allowed where it was posted that they would be on the 1st and 4th and we was there on Jun 29.I am PDST from the war and would not have stopped if I knew that they was going to allow fire work. again I was dispointed in my stay
Jul 02, 2016
Would be a TEN but, the trees kept us from using our awning. Trees are a great benefit except for allowing full use of the trailer.
Jul 02, 2016
The Great Falls KOA is one of our favorites. We try to go on Quarterly two or three day trips to Great Falls each year and if possible stay in the KOA.
Jul 02, 2016
Noise and fireworks until 11:00 PM. The setting is nice and the management is friendly but the noise was outrageous. We stayed there on June 30 and fireworks were being set off right outside our camper. Maybe it is better at other times of the year, but this was damaging to anyone with PTSD. Management said they were supposed to notify everyone. We weren't notified.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Great RV KOA! Returning on our Harley's in August on our way to Sturgis. Also loved the Pancakes.
Jul 01, 2016
Andy and the KOA staff were amazing. Super nice, attentive, responsive, and engaging. Our kids loved the waterpark. That was about it. Construction ALL DAY/night behind our site near the playground. I'm talking there were tanks going by. My husband and I were up all night. We were shocked that there were fireworks until midnight & construction even at 3am. Dirty bathrooms too. Great staff thou
Jul 01, 2016
Nice KOA. Friendly staff. Yummy breakfast food, coffee bar and ice cream. Some sites are a little tight for longer RV's/campers.
Jul 01, 2016
Horrible, rundown, unkempt. Avoid this place. Not worthy of the KOA name and certainly not worth the price.
Jul 01, 2016
Fabulous kampground luxury everywhere staff wonderful
Jun 30, 2016
Your campground need updating. 50 amp sites are too small for bigger rigs. Weeds need pulling and grass needs cutting. I won't stay again because it was too hard to get into the pull through site with a 36 foot 5th wheel. Staff was friendly.
Jun 30, 2016
AWFUL! This place has gone downhill. Unkept, not maintained. Sites are too small, untrimmed trees put nice scratches in our camper. Permanent campers seem to be taking over. Water park area needs serious attention. Will not return or recommend.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Even though I had reserved in my spot in March for a June stay, I was put in a weedy field outside of the campground. Will never stay here again. Very disappointed with KOA on this one
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Great stay...though in the hexagonal camping areas there was a lot of noise of people rustling about.
Jun 28, 2016
Very tight RV site due to un-kept foliage. I was attacked by ticks while staying only one night. At 1:00am, my wife and I took our 2 small dogs outside to go to the bathroom. This small group of young teenagers were being loud and wouldn't be quiet. The manager didn't have a TV antenna channel list (no cable)saying "I live here, but I don't watch TV."
Jun 28, 2016
Over all great. Didn't like the guy doing laps around the camp on the motorcycle.Most KAO's don't allow that. We would come back.
Jun 28, 2016
It was a great campground. We especially enjoyed the privacy and the patio with the picnic tables. everything we needed was so convenient. You can be sure we will stay there again when we come through.
Jun 27, 2016
this KOA is starting to show some age and is need of some serious spring cleaning, there was fuzz from the trees everywhere when we were trying to eat breakfast( by the way very good) dead flowers and plants should be replaced not left hanging
Jun 27, 2016
Not my cup of tea. The sites are tight for today's 3/4 slide RVs. We were up against bushes on the driver side, and had 1 foot of clearance on the passenger side. Grounds need major trimming, pruning, weeding work.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals