Great Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Email

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2016
Excellent staff and facilities
Sep 04, 2016
We booked a deluxe site and didn't have that site when we arrived. The pool was extremely cold and technical it's only a kiddie pool, but other than that it's a great campground. This KOA has friendly staff. We would stay again.
Sep 04, 2016
We like the get away from our regular lives. Stay there once or twice every summer. Love it
Sep 04, 2016
A little pricier than other KOA we have stayed at. Really enjoyed the performer on Friday night! Lovely, treed sites.
Sep 03, 2016
We stay at the KOA every summer & it's always a great time! Thank you
Sep 02, 2016
What a great welcome, to have Andy meet us in the driveway and take us to our site immediately on our arrival. Friendly staff. Always enjoy a walk on the nature trail to get out and stretch. Nice to see expansion. Great location. Hoping the arrival of the new Walmart doesn't hinder the entrance to the campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are very proud of our expansion project and are glad you liked it as well. We look forward to having you camp with us again sometime!
Sep 02, 2016
It was maintain and everyone there was so friendly. My daughter and Grandson and I had so much fun and the kids loved the water park and loved the bikes were there fav. I loved how the bathrooms were always clean and showers were perfect. My grandson said to me when we come back can you go on bikes again and in the pool so looks like we will be back, but hoping to bring all of my other daughters.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the lovely comments. We so enjoyed having you and your family stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again!
Sep 02, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay ! Our kids enjoyed the water slides and nature walk ! We enjoyed every bit of it and also the folk singers ! We thought breakfast came with price but either way, great stay !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm so sorry for the confusion! We are really glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back!
Sep 01, 2016
Very nice facility, not made for newer larger RVs but lots to do.
Aug 31, 2016
The grounds and facilities are very nice. The amount of trees adds to privacy of each spot. We didn't use the pool but it looked like the kids were having a blast. live music was fun. Only negative was horrible wifi service. It would not stay connected for more than a few minutes the entire week we were there.
Aug 31, 2016
Wasps were bad, get help for the breakfast girl
Aug 30, 2016
The sites are a little narrow for rv's with 3 slides.sites could use a little more upkeep ,could use some small gravel and leveling.
Aug 29, 2016
We booked a month in advance and were shown a site in a field of weeds! We were then put into the main campground which wasn't even full. Bathrooms dirty. Haven't stayed here in 4 yrs and it will be longer before we return if at all. The only positive Betty who assisted.
Aug 29, 2016
Beautiful friendly and welcoming. Thanks!
Aug 29, 2016
This is the Gold Standard for KOA RV Parks. It is a bit pricey however.
Aug 29, 2016
Overpriced for power/water only. Our site hookups were on wrong side. We were told to back in. Noisy at night again his was moms & dads not doing their job.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you didn't feel you received value for your stay. The hook ups are on the correct side if you back in, as it is in fact a back in site.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
The one issue we ran into is the wifi is very poor in the sites if you want to check emails you have to go to the office to get a good connection
Aug 27, 2016
Very clean friendly campground.Will stay again..The couple that sang at night were great.
Aug 25, 2016
Wifi didn't really work at far west ring of campground, I always had to walk to bathroom area. Wish it had been stronger.
Aug 25, 2016
We had a great stay at the Great Falls KOA. The splash park is fun and it's close to lots of amenities. If you rent a cabin I would recommend packing 2 extra sheets to create a bit of a blackout blind :)
Aug 25, 2016
This is the first time I ever rated a KOA RV Park low. The was one of the most expensive camp grounds that we have stayed at. Initially ever thing was good, however on the morning of the 31st at 5:30 am I went to the restroom /shower. The first one I went to was out of tp. I ran the water in the shower for 10 minutes. The water never warmed up in of the three showers I tried.
Aug 25, 2016
Really good but very pricey
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
A park in transition. Older section (pull throughs) were very nice for our truck and 27' TT. Vegetation between spaces provided attractive separation for privacy.
Aug 25, 2016
staff was awesome!!! so helpful. we had 10 guys on bikes and they we willing to help with whatever we needed. facilities were great. thanks to everyone there

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much! We really enjoyed having you stay here. We hope to see you back next time!
Aug 24, 2016
Looks like it was cared for a one time, but everything looks overgrown and old. The long term residents bring the place down and I could have done without the loud motorcycles, long term residents yelling at each other, and the person walking around our tailer at 4am (scary!!). The waterpark is nice, but agin in need of a good clean.
Aug 24, 2016
Best pancakes ever and a great crew working.
Aug 24, 2016
The staff were good people.The campground was A mess dump trucks driving through the camp graders making new sites dust all over we will never go there again five miles west is a good campgrounds.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Great staff! Very pleasant to deal with. Stella was awesome!
Aug 24, 2016
Very attentive staff, well kept grounds, clean, lovely restrooms. A dream place if you want to bring kids, as there is so much available for for them. Smaller back-in sites (for small rigs) have good privacy and more space than pull thru sites.
Aug 24, 2016
Outdated. Sites in older area are too small for larger units. Too expensive for what you get.
Aug 23, 2016
Extremely nice and helpful staff, plenty of things for the kids to do and relaxing for the adults. The coffee is amazing and the breakfast is great. So much to look forward to here!
Aug 23, 2016
Lovely KOA. Amazing actually. All the landscaping. Clean cabins and bathrooms. Nice store but has a leaky roof!!!
Aug 23, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great time. Enjoyed the water park and breakfast. The recommendation I have is to trim the trees and shrubs at the sites. They were overgrown into the pull through and the sitting area making it hard to even walk around.
Aug 22, 2016
I paid in full over the phone on the day I booked. I showed up and they said I owed them extra 50$. The woman working tried to guilt me into paying it because we were getting a 59$ site for 41$ because our tent was bigger than the tent sites you have. Then she said she wouldn't do anything for the 50$, we stood there for 10 minutes and finally she said I can come half way. We ended up paying half.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice,clean,friendly staff. The grandkids enjoyed the pool and slides.
Aug 22, 2016
helpful staff. could prune trees and bushes at camp sites. rv sites just big enough to put 2 chairs out, maybe remove railroad ties to give more room. fire pit about 4 feet from rv's.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
The staff is amazing!
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 21, 2016
Dusty, small, not very good service
Aug 21, 2016
Nice..helpful staff
Aug 21, 2016
Need to adjust sprinkler so they do not hit tents or trailers. Let guest know the wTer is coming on and cover tables and other things. Otherwise a great park and location.
Aug 21, 2016
Very bad experience. I was up talking with my fiancée and our two friends at about midnight around our fire when we had a member of management come by and tell us that it was quiet time. We asked if we were being loud and they said maybe. Such a bad experience, will not go back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience here. The management team came by your site because we received a noise complaint from another nearby site. We didn't notice you being loud, but we are required to respond to all calls.
Aug 21, 2016
Some spaces are quite narrow & sewer drain was not located in a place to make it easy to hook into. Had to back up half way into drive in order to access & so did the guy behind in a motor home. We took turns using the driveway. Need a fully fenced dog run. To charge $60+ without a dog park & cable tv seems like a rip-off.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to leave us constructive criticism. This winter we are working on installing a fully fenced dog park as well as cable tv. We fully understand the need for these amenities!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy