Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2015
The staff is very friendly and helpful. We were in the new section, and were able to get out satellite TV without an issue. It was quiet and clean. Would suggest making one hot tub for adults only. Would stay here again.
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice place, but a bit pricy
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We stayed in your new section. When we checked in we were told that there was no shade and we said that's fine. However there was also no grass and no wind shelter. These sites should not be full price yet. When hooking up our water we had to pack down the thistle plants to access the spout. The kids had no where to play because the grassy area was thistles.
Aug 10, 2015
We had everything we needed between the basic cabin we rented and the campground amenities. The whole family loved the Waterpark! The chickens that roamed the campground were also a big hit with the kids. We would often forget that we were just barely off the main road in Great Falls since it was nicely secluded in trees and other vegetation. Great stay, Thank you.
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice staff, open late which was very helpful, nice trees/grounds.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We love the large spots. We also love the couple who play & sign country music.
Aug 09, 2015
Nicest KOA I've ever had the pleasure of visiting
Aug 09, 2015
As we travel by motorcycle, it would be great to see an option to have bedding supplied as to carry bedding on a bike is not practical. This would have us staying at many more KOA's
Aug 09, 2015
It was excellent! They ended up upgrading us to a luxury cabin free because there were a lot of wasps/hornets around our first cabin & my son & I are allergic! So we were very happy, will definitely be coming back!
Aug 09, 2015
Don't book online!!! We booked a site that turned out to be an access gravel road with NO space to have a fire or sit outside. All the surrounding sites were open and they still made us stay in the site we mistakenly booked. Their "new sites" are a big open gravel & dust pit for large RV's. Water park is very very small, but a nice relief from the heat. There is no breakfast served like KOA.
Aug 09, 2015
The campground is very nice however we chose your place because of the water park. It is not geared towards older kids. That was disappointing. It would have been nice if you had a separate pool for the older kids. Otherwise beautiful place to stay.
Aug 09, 2015
The pool playground was a major accomplishment. I was surprised at the cost prior to arrival, but now I see why. The staff was friendly and courteous. The park was clean and convenient to Great Falls.
Aug 09, 2015
Great place, the kids had a blast
Aug 09, 2015
-parked us in an incomplete constrction site with workers starting trucks, loaders etc at 7 am on week days-weeds between campsites were dangerous for kids to play in-didn't check on us the whole 5 nights we were there, didn't clean our firepit etc.-should have been a discount offered for parking in these sites because it felt like we were in a dusty parking lot instead of a beautiful campsite.
Aug 09, 2015
Very expensive. Crowded sites. Over-run vegetation. Poor wi-fi service. Too far off the highway. Very dissatisfied.
Aug 09, 2015
This campground is getting too big for the amenities it has for campers. We hope more bath/shower rooms will be added to keep up with new sites AND it is very expensive
Aug 09, 2015
Absolutely the best washrooms of any KOA we have used to this date.
Aug 09, 2015
We enjoyed our stay we were on the way home from Sturgis Via glacier park came up from Billings and fought some horrible winds, that camping cabin was a welcome sight...... the only thing i would suggest is a early morning round of the rest rooms...the one I used in the morning was out of TP and the paper towel dispensers didn't work!!!
Aug 08, 2015
We decided not to pull our camper through the mountains and enjoyed the Kabin alternative. This campground was first rate! Wonderful individual bathrooms with nice hot water!
Aug 08, 2015
The first site we were given we were not happy with. It was new area which was still under construction, no trees and lots of dust. The lady was nice and moved us back into the treed area, which was a lot nicer. The playground, water park are nice attractions. Restrooms and showers were fairly clean.
Aug 08, 2015
The only down side, there were several campers including ourselves who were woken at 645 am by a youth group or bible camp. I'm not against any religion but they were very disrespectful to the fact it was early and so many people were still sleeping. Maybe next time don't let any group in till 8 am? Most people camp to relax not get a rude awakening.
Aug 07, 2015
Only stayed 1 night passing through Great Falls. Very friendly and helpful staff. I would definitely recommend this KOA to friends and family.
Aug 07, 2015
We had a wonderful stay.
Aug 06, 2015
The staff were very helpful and went above & beyond to ensure everybody was taken care of & enjoying themselves. Thanks also for the yummy freshmade chocolate chip cookies you gave us to take on our trip back home. Our grandsons loved them. I've already recommended you to several friends. Had a great time.
Aug 06, 2015
I actually used my overnight stay as a test run for my newly purchased travel trailer. I learned so much and I'm ready to take my family out to other distant KOA's. Thank you for the experience.
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Staff were friendly. Campground and facilities were clean. We especially loved the chickens hanging out with us during our stay. Thanks again
Aug 06, 2015
This is one of the best campgrounds. Friendly staff, clean washroom (even better than hotel washroom), family/kids friendly, sheep/chickens.. We are always enjoyed whenever I visited there with my family. Please keep it up, I would like to bring my friends for next time. Thank you !
Aug 06, 2015
Site area still under construction. Dust all over; had to wash truck and trailer to get construction dust off. No services such as wifi, TV except CBS Weeds all over the place. Chared $66+ for one night. Way too much even if conditions were right. We will find some place else to stay on our way back from Canada!!
Aug 06, 2015
Friendly staff, however sites are very tight and overpriced for nothing to do. We are staying @ Koa ft. Collins. Co right now @ half the price for a site and lots to do
Aug 05, 2015
We enjoyed the cabin very much. Our grandaughter loved the water park. Excellent camp ground.
Aug 05, 2015
One of the nicest KOAs we have stayed in, since leaving NY. We are currently in MT
Aug 05, 2015
We had the absolute best stay in the 2room Kabin that we rented. This was the first trip for my daughter's boyfriend and he thought it was truly wonderful. Campground is always clean, staff is Superb and the weather was Fantastic.
Aug 05, 2015
Stayed in a camping cabin which we have done numerous times and always had A C. We learned this time that not all cabins have A C and it was 100 degrees all weekend and no A C. No sleep but I still recommend this KOA but ask for A C when booking first come first serve.
Aug 05, 2015
We like the fact you have wifi, allows us to monitor our home when we are away. however its needs some Improvement.
Aug 05, 2015
Interesting place. Requires some bush trimming to fit chairs around the fire. And a few more chairs for the pool side. And some maintenance done to the pool and few things didn't work at all.
Aug 05, 2015
We had a fantastic stay! The atmosphere was perfect! The sites were great! We have children, and they loved the pool, hayride, animals, music, and available breakfast. Thank You!
Aug 05, 2015
We have stayed here before, and usually love it. Love the Waterpark, love the animals, and the hayrides. HOWEVER.... Deal breaker: both last summer and this summer, he electricity blew because the park was full. This park needs to upgrade the electric load. When it happened this time, the older female employe was SO RUDE to the people inquiring. Second negative: the "free wifi". It never wo
Aug 05, 2015
We really enjoyed the beautiful foliage this KOA had to offer. If we had stayed longer and had kids, the water park looked awesome! My biggest complaint and what really makes me not want to return is the lack of cleanliness. The bathrooms were really not to the standard of clean I felt comfortable using, especially if we were there longer. they need to focus on this detail more.
Aug 05, 2015
We had a good experience camping in the Great Falls KOA.
Aug 05, 2015
We feel that threr should be a reduced rate for sites that are in a developing area. There was no grass anywhere and when it rained thr mud was ankle deep
Aug 05, 2015
(1) asked to be close to dog run; they gave us a spot 2nd furthest from run. Spots closer were available. (2) Crowing rooster at 5:30 in the morning woke us up. (3) Noisy group to the back of us-maybe 15 people. Lasted until after 1:30 A.M. No quiet hours and no security to talk to. (4) $74.00 per night seemed outrageous. (5) No WIFI connection. Ripped off. Next stay at Dicks or Malmstrom
Aug 05, 2015
Great camp ground .
Aug 05, 2015
Great for small kids as the splash park was wonderful. The free firewood makes for a true camping experience. Wifi is pitiful, even after going to the main room and going back to site, UPGRADE required.
Aug 05, 2015
Nice to see new upgrades the existing stalls are a little tight
Aug 05, 2015
Only issue was the terrible Wi-Fi . We were parked close to the office and could not get connected.
Aug 05, 2015
Lots going on at this KOA including waterpark and lots of kids activities downside is narrow roads and sites with barely enough room to handle todays RV sizes. Overall good stay with lots to do in the campground itself.
Aug 04, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.