Great Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Email

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2017
I love to camp and this is one of the better KOA's I have been to. The staff is friendly helpful and over all this is a wonderful place. Will be back for sure.
Sep 06, 2017
Most expensive KOA we have ever stayed at and we only had a electrical and water connections. Other KOA's stays with sewer and cable were 1/3 cheaper. The sites were clean, the staff friendly, the free evening music was great, the restrooms were dated but clean, and they have a nice new section for larger units but no trees there so stay in the old section if you want shade and some privacy.
Sep 06, 2017
This is the 2nd visit I've had at your KOA. The office staff is very friendly & helpful, the site & cabin were clean & comfortable. I would suggest that each cabin has a screen door to let the breeze in & keep bugs out.
Sep 06, 2017
The staff was very friendly. We were put in a site that was entirely too small for our RV, and getting in and out of it was a nightmare. They have 2 sections, one with a lot of trees and shrubbery that is very pretty and well suited for smaller rigs, and one in an open field that is well suited for larger rigs. Unfortunately, they did not offer us the choice. The bathrooms were disgusting.
Sep 05, 2017
Wonderful. Had no problems and when my family came over to visit, my kids wanted to spend more time in the waterpark than with their dad! Would most definitely stay here again.
Sep 05, 2017
Lots of fun and the people who work there are great.
Sep 05, 2017
Was great for the most part. Staff was friendly Only complaint and not a big complaint is the outdoor water park could use some updating and cleaning. Washrooms could use more cleaning. Otherwise that love the service and location, been going to this koa for 20 + years..
Sep 04, 2017
Old growth trees are fantastic. Chickens were a nice touch.
Sep 04, 2017
Lovely stay, Managers were constantly present to take care of us. The whole campground was very clean and friendly.
Sep 04, 2017
Managers are charming people, the campground is Gorgeous!!! Not to mention well maintained and clean.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Nice park. Friendly staff
Sep 02, 2017
I lived here at the Great Falls Montana KOA for 1.5 yrs. in a 40' fifth wheel. Great friendly staff. Absolutely no difficulties with the utilities, summer or winter. Property well maintained. Would gladly stay here again
Sep 01, 2017
Very tight spots. Unfriendly. Paid for full hookups. Very overpriced. Couldn't reach sewer hose. Told us to use dump station for no charge. Big deal. I already paid for sewage. 90$
Sep 01, 2017
Good just dusty from severe drought but trees should be trimmed for bigger RVs also lots of wasps around
Aug 31, 2017
It is a pretty park with added amenities
Aug 31, 2017
We have stayed at this campground on and off for 30 years and the quality of the facilities and the sites have gone down hill. There was a tarp in the main office as the roof was leaking. The young staff that were working look after us well but the management was no where to be found. This campground needs to be updated and renovated
Aug 31, 2017
This campground was a bit difficult to get to. We had to travel through a busy section of Great Falls to get to it. It was also not obvious were the campground was located. That said, the campsite was level with sufficient landscaping to provide considerable privacy. The bathroom facilities were outstanding and very clean. The campground was located right next to a Walmart Supercenter
Aug 31, 2017
Nice place close to town.
Aug 31, 2017
Very friendly people working at this campground and they keep it very clean and orderly. The pool area is great fun and is a nice change from the normal rectangular pool at most campgrounds.
Aug 30, 2017
This is the second time we've stayed at this KOA. In general we found the campground had gone downhill. Service in the Office was terrible and the grounds looked unkempt. Leaves in the hot tubs. Dead grass at the tent sites. Litter in the drive ways. We love the splash park so will probably stay there again. but we were disappointed this time..
Aug 30, 2017
The only draw backs for us was the dirt road. Caused a lot of dust when cars drove by and there was dust all over the cabin.
Aug 30, 2017
Wasn't worth the $75 charged, and we won't go back. Across the road from our campsite was a work type trailer with two 4 wheelers and a lot of trash around it. Unknown if it belongs to KOA or some visiting workers. No pool for adults.
Aug 29, 2017
loved the music in the evening, but was a bit disappointed with the swimming pool, it was really a kidy pool as adults and having older children 18 and 20 they were disappointed. the facility was very clean and the staff was enjoyable. thanks
Aug 29, 2017
Over the top, loved it!
Aug 29, 2017
Perfect mini vacation with toddlers
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice campground, and the staff was very helpful. Some trucks from a nearby business were noisy, though.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
This is a treed oasis overlooking the plains and on the edge of Great Falls. Easy to find and near major highways but quiet and secluded. Clean and working facilities - including hot tub, waterpark, firewood, ice cream and drinks (huckleberry milkshakes recommended) and walmart within walking distance for supplies not in the store. Friendly staff and free veg grown on site, wonderful!.
Aug 28, 2017
Thought we were getting a grass and shade spot, put in weeds and dead grass. Hope this is a project that will someday be completed. I think there should be an adjustment made, for those sites. Awesome views of the open fields though. Did enjoy our stay.
Aug 28, 2017
It was quiet and location was great!
Aug 28, 2017
Our first stay at a KOA and can say it was very nice. Staff was always friendly and willing to chat. Couple of very minor issues during our stay but overall pleasant.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
A little cramped in put a nice place to visit. Great breakfast and lots of sites to visit in the area. Would go back.
Aug 27, 2017
Made the reservation June 10, checked in Aug 23 and nothing was done right. HAd to be redone and/or corrected. Card was renewed on June 10th (not)!! Was redone on Aug 23, and changed from my deceased ( June 25, 2016) husbands name Ben Flanagan to my name Kathy Flanagan but I probably lost all of our rewards. !! Ended up pay more for the cabin then originally quoted!! What a nightmare!!
Aug 27, 2017
Really nice place. A little bit of traffic noise but it's an urban setting so to be expected. Awesome water park and nightly entertainment. Good location with lots to see and do in the area.
Aug 27, 2017
I loved all the landscaping. Felt like we were in a garden at our site. The staff was very helpful even when we needed to have an important document printed! Very nice and updated laundry and bath.
Aug 27, 2017
I was just there for two nights. I found the tent sites very comfortable with a nice grass area to set my tent and a covered area for the picnic table. The people were very friendly. You have an option to have them cook you breakfast at a very reasonable price. It was very good. Thank you KOA Great Falls. I'll be back.
Aug 26, 2017
Great stay. Well maintained, just beautiful!
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Overall I really like this KOA but was disappointed in the free Wi-Fi. Didn't work from our camp spot. Had to be right next to the main building.
Aug 25, 2017
Great pool. Convenient location. Courteous staff. Easy in and out. Spacious site. Walking distance to Walmart. Breakfast available on site. Free fire wood.
Aug 25, 2017
We were very disappointed with the KOA in Great Falls. There is no signage for the entrance or for the sites or an exit sign. The washrooms and showers were filthy dirty as were the sites. we had reserved from the Billings KOA and paid for the site. The girl checking us in charged us again and I had to point it out that she charged me twice. pricier than any other KOA's we have stayed in.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Cosy cabins overpriced not clean and poor parking. Will not stay there again.
Aug 24, 2017
Great sites, bathrooms/showers, breakfast, musical entertainment, water park, and overall helpfulness!
Aug 24, 2017
Great stay, will recommend to others
Aug 24, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA. The kids have things to do, staff is excellent, and the restrooms are always clean.
Aug 24, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy