Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2015
We arrived late but the staff waited up for us and helped us into our spot.
May 25, 2015
Quick overnight stay - check in was smooth, bathrooms were a little dirty, campfire was GREAT.
May 23, 2015
I have always had an excellent stay at KOA in Great Falls, Mt. I live right here in Great Falls and our KOA is GREAT !
May 23, 2015
Stay was great a nice quite place,beautiful tree stalls.great showers good service,great water park for kids . Close to town. Like to see parking are a little neater,gets a little muddy when it rains,
May 22, 2015
I am over 60 years old and my mother is over 80. We reserved a deluxe cabin months in advance and found no parking or any accommodations to unload our vehicle. Every incoming guest had to drive by our cabin and we were forced to keep moving our car just to unload. The grounds were muddy. There were bath towels in our deluxe cabin but no washcloths.
May 21, 2015
Despite despicable weather - the staff were friendly and welcoming!
May 20, 2015
The only thing I missed that I found in other KOA locations was a mirror and wooden pegs to hang clothes from. Apparently people steal the pegs, so I understand why they weren't in place.
May 20, 2015
This campground was very trashy, unkeep, and way overpriced for dirt--- muddy roads. Bushes were wild, tree limbs hit your camper and way to many perminant camper that were trashy.
May 20, 2015
Really nice laundry room. Friendly staff!
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Unfortunately it was rainy both days we stayed and the area around our trailer was muddy; the water pooled around the sewage outlet making unhooking somewhat inconvenient. I found the price a bit high;, could have stayed in a decent motel for very little more.
May 16, 2015
Would liked to be able to stay next time.
May 12, 2015
We had not stayed at this KOA in a long time, I forgot how nice it is. We stayed in one of the cabins, and it was very clean and comfortable.Staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable.
May 11, 2015
Beautiful koa, it was very loud at night, it was like being in a hotel. We would stay again.
May 05, 2015
We had a great stay there last weekend! The employee, I think she was the new owner, went out of her way to accommodate us! Love love love staying here!!!
May 04, 2015
Best groomed and appointed stay we had in memory. We were not KOA members at that time; but are now. The girl on staff could not tell us much about the membership or how to get one. We of course took care of that on line. We appreciated the availability of wifi from our unit.
May 04, 2015
Dirty and unkempt
Apr 29, 2015
The campground is one of our favorite places to stay because of the location, the trees, and the friendly and helpful staff. only complaint is that the bathrooms could use a thorough cleaning around the edges and in the cracks.
Apr 28, 2015
One of the best KOA Campgrounds at which we have stayed! Bathrooms were clean, staff was incredibly helpful, and we had a phenomenal time.
Apr 26, 2015
Hosts were very friendly and went out of their way to help weary travelers.
Apr 25, 2015
The people are always friendly and helpful. The campground has lots of trees, is located off the main street in Great Falls and is quiet. The spots are clean. We have stayed here many times over the past few years, it is our favorite.
Apr 19, 2015
Even though it was the off season, they made sure everything was ok.From getting propane in the evening,to making sure you had power and running water. They have a great waking path for you and your pets. Thanks for the great 2 weeks.
Apr 15, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
This was my first day at a KOA campground. Linda was wonderful and the place was beautiful
Apr 10, 2015
The most expensive campground we've been to. Nice people, good wifi, nice clean bathrooms.
Apr 09, 2015
Spaces too small and very pricey $58.00/night during off season
Apr 08, 2015
Great staff somewhat disappointed with the cabin we rented but it was still a very nice weekend and super friendly
Apr 07, 2015
Booked on Internet. When arrived I had to stay out in freezing cold waiting for lady to come over. She complained that the sights weren't open even though Internet said open all year round. Had no water and our sight was basically a driveway with the plug in sitting on the top of the ground. Wifi didn't work either. She was very apologetic though and credited us for having no water.
Apr 07, 2015
Second time staying there - lovely KAO, very friendly staff, delighted to recommend!
Apr 05, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
The hosts were great. Very friendly and were not afraid to stay open beyond regular hours. WiFi was the best we encountered. It had good speed. The only drawback is the price of over $60 for the night. Good Sam down the road is advertised at $38.
Apr 01, 2015
Our hosts, Joel and Samantha went the extra mile to satisfy our requests. Rates are so costly which deters us to use KOA's sparingly.
Apr 01, 2015
The most expensive KOA we stayed at while traveling all throughout the U.S.A.
Mar 31, 2015
Very friendly and helpful - even when arriving late.
Mar 17, 2015
Friendly, clean, and quiet
Mar 15, 2015
Very clean bathrooms
Mar 05, 2015
Sites are too narrow. Got a flat tire from the sharp, frozen hedge twigs puncturing the side of one tire on exiting!
Nov 16, 2014
Nov 08, 2014
Far too expensive. Didn't really have any amenities.
Nov 01, 2014
I stayed in a tent site, with electricity, on Aug.29. They were prepared for my arrival. A fabulous new washroom building, and I had a great morning shower! Wireless internet worked well at my site. Thanks!!
Oct 27, 2014
Very easy to find, I rolled in off the main highway and there it was. I went in October, so it wasn't super busy, the host was very helpful and nice to deal with. The facilities are very nice. And the site is handy to the town
Oct 26, 2014
WE LOVED YOUR SMALL WATERPARK VS. A POOL AS THIS DEFINITELY CATERED TO THE CHILDREN MORE AND LET THE PARENTS NOT BE QUITE AS APPREHENSIVE ABOUT WATCHING THERE CHILDREN. WE USED YOUR CAMPGROUND AS AN OVERNIGHT STOP ON THE WAY TO GLACIER BUT WITH AS MUCH TO DO IN THE AREA SUCH AS THE LEWIS AND CLARK INTERPRETIVE CENTER WE COULD HAVE EASILY STAYED LONGER. NOT SURE ABOUT THE HEDGEROWS BETWEEN SI
Oct 26, 2014
This was our first night coming across the border from Canada. The staff was very helpful and accommodating.
Oct 21, 2014
The campground is very well maintained and staff very friendly. However, it does seem very overpriced for this time of year when a lot of the services are not provided.
Oct 20, 2014
Beautiful place to stay, friendly and helpful hosts.
Oct 17, 2014
Loved our site, nice open area, only downfall was the guy cutting wood with a chainsaw next door. Only for about an hour in total, but still bothersome. Everything else was amazing.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Fabulous campground. It felt like we were staying in a park and not a campground. The shrubs and trees between the sites really gave a sense of privacy. There is real sense of feeling at home with the garden, flowers and nature walk. This is not a campground that you want to come into late at night and leave at the crack of dawn. You want to take your time and enjoy this KOA. We will be back!
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 11, 2014
the camp spots are not "big rig" friendly barely made it in , had to unhook the tow car

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.