Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 10, 2013
it was still winter when we were here so it is hard to give a fair rating. I did love the setting and cleanliness and once the trees bud it will be nice place to return to
Apr 10, 2013
We had a great stay. I did not give it the full five stars as we were there in the late winter and could not take advantage of all that is at the park. People were really nice, very clean, and lots of attention to details and features around the park.
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
Clean facilities and friendly, helpful people --- thanks so much!!
Apr 04, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
The only dislike was that the dog area was quite a hike from our campsite, the gate didn't close completely, and the receptacle for poop was nearly full.
Apr 03, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
Staff here were very accommodating and helpful. I arrived late and they met me at the office and got me a great site that handled my trailer.
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 21, 2013
We stayed in March. It was cold and snowy but the heater in the cabin worked so great. I love this KOA.
Mar 15, 2013
Sucked!
Mar 11, 2013
Our stay was very comfortable. Thanks!
Mar 09, 2013
Mar 08, 2013
To be fair - we arrived about 6 pm, so it was nearly dark, and lighting was poor. Snow was not shoveled from sidewalks to bathrooms. Perhaps in the summer this KOA would be more welcoming.
Feb 06, 2013
It was perfect for us
Jan 15, 2013
We had another great winter camping experience at the Great Falls KOA. We appreciate how Joel and Samanthan continue to make their guests feel at home, even when the campground is snowbound. Samantha was available immediately to get our cabin ready for us, and she was just as helpful when we decided to stay on an extra day and spend New Year's Eve at a Kamping Kottage. Thanks for a perfect stay!
Jan 12, 2013
Dec 13, 2012
The campground was nice and the kids loved the waterpark and playground area. The site we were given was a pull through site which was a gravel road between some trees with hookups. It was dusty, dirty and there was nowhere for the kids and dogs. KOA did move us when we asked which was good. This site should be kept for LARGE units like big diesel pushers staying one night so make sure you ask
Dec 02, 2012
the sites are small for big rigs but very nice campground
Dec 01, 2012
Dec 01, 2012
This campground is pretty much closed this time of the year We were shown to a site that was pretty much parking on a drive thru from an adjoining business. We were then given a diff site. Disappointed all around. Thxs for asking :-)
Nov 10, 2012
Expensive, but nice. WE arrived in the dark and left in the dark so not much opportunity to see the place.
Nov 03, 2012
we stayed in several KOA campgrounds this summer & in summers past - the KOA in Great Falls is the most beautiful one of all - keep up the great work!
Nov 01, 2012
Oct 27, 2012
First time we have stayed in a cabin rather than our camper. Cabin was nice, near bathrooms, and plenty of room. The floor, however, needed cleaning. Our diabetic dog found licorice under one of the bunk beds, plus there were other spots that needed wiped up.
Oct 26, 2012
The spaces were very poorly maintained.Very little gravel or grass.We had mud due to a water leak somewhere on the property. We tried to contact the manager several times so we could move to different location, but were never contacted in return. The office was closed the whole time we were there. This was not good experience,and we will probably not stay there again.
Oct 26, 2012
quiet, large sites, lots of trees to break wind.
Oct 26, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
They always treat me very well.
Oct 07, 2012
Oct 06, 2012
really nice koa.
Oct 05, 2012
Great Falls, Great place, great people
Oct 05, 2012
Another oasis in the desert of a long journey - this time between Glacier and Cody. Difficult to find without an address (my own fault) and an unpromising location at the edge of the commercial area but the usual good welcome, helpful staff and good facilities. There was even a horned owl on the site!
Oct 04, 2012
The site we were allocated was not designed for a 40 foot motor coach, along with the roads through the camp ground.
Oct 02, 2012
Sep 30, 2012
Quiet and had great facilities. Cabin nice and loved the flowers and private area around each cabin. Lots of trees. Bathrooms were good.
Sep 29, 2012
Well kept grounds, nice and accommodating staff, variety of activities particularly for children, bathroom/showers were clean, cabin stay was pleasant (a/c and heater, wow)-great experience!
Sep 29, 2012
One of the best
Sep 29, 2012
Sep 29, 2012
The park was beautifully set up however the restrooms were dirty the whole time we were there. It was also by far the most expensive KOA park even though it was off season and there were very few people there.
Sep 27, 2012
Barren and all gravel. Dirty
Sep 25, 2012
This is one of the nicest parks I've ever stayed in. The mature trees sold me. Then I walked the nature trail, saw the garden plots planted for us, looked in at the elaborate water park... Everywhere I turned this park held something new and fun!
Sep 24, 2012
Have visited this campground three/four times before and it is always really good. I would definately recommend. Still haven't tried the water park on camp but there is always next year!!!
Sep 24, 2012
We had a wonderful stay. The only thing you could improve on is directions into the sites. There is no way of knowing which road to turn off to get into the site. We had someone there so show us the way in, but unlike others they didn't know the way in and took the wrong roads. Thank you.And we will see you next year. Lizanne
Sep 24, 2012
Great campground. Would stay again and recommend it. Beautiful bathrooms.
Sep 24, 2012
Not big rig friendly and a bit on the pricey side.
Sep 20, 2012
We stayed here for our honeymoon - really friendly staff, awesome waterpark and right in town. Especially liked the restrooms - shower and bathroom in individual rooms. Very well taken care of.
Sep 20, 2012
The price for a site is completely overinflated! There is no way my family could afford or justify the price for a site if it wasn't for the second night being free.
Sep 19, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.