Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 03, 2013
Fantastic site great facilities and lovely staff
Jun 02, 2013
The site was small and extremely overgrown. There was a bush with large thorns encasing the electric and water hook ups. The sewer hook up was hard to find because of the weeds and bushes. The KOA was extremely over priced even with the use of points and reward discount. For $62.40 per night cable is definitely expected! There was no cable. One of 2 KOAs that have disapointed us in our 11 years.
Jun 02, 2013
Everyone that we encounter was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 01, 2013
Had a great stay at the Great Falls KOA!
Jun 01, 2013
Great campground! We would definitely recommend it.
Jun 01, 2013
This KOA has not improved since we first stayed there in 2007. It is overpriced, has very little gravel in the narrow sites and is very dirty when it rains. Poorly maintained roads.
Jun 01, 2013
May 29, 2013
We had a great stay. Thanks to the free firewood we grilled corn on the cob and hot dogs. the Camping Kitchen was great, and we thoroughly enjoyed the River Rounders and their music. thank you for a great stay!
May 26, 2013
May 26, 2013
Too expensive for what is provided....lack of gravel at RV sites...like parking in a mud pit. Does not come up to standards of other KOAs. Would not stay there again.
May 24, 2013
Over priced for KOA but the showers were very nice, and the site was beautiful.
May 23, 2013
May 22, 2013
Friendly staff and overall nice area.
May 22, 2013
It was awesome people there very helpful. The only thing was the pool was not open yet.
May 22, 2013
Short stay but good facilities. Sites a little bit tight for space specially with a big rig (ours 32ft + Dodge truck).
May 21, 2013
Enjoyed it very much, it was our first time but won't be the last. But kind of wished that the workers had been done earlier, it was a little noisy.
May 20, 2013
NO HOT WATER in the showers on the 1 night. The 2 young inexperienced girls in attendance lack in customer service, knowledge. Bathrooms had not been cleaned from Friday and the same dirt was still in there on the Sunday. No cable tv hook up.Camp sites aren't the best but that unfortunate was the better part of the stay. Very disappointing. We have stayed at others KOA's and much better. :(
May 20, 2013
May 15, 2013
I love love LOVE this KOA. This is the place to stay. You will have great memories forever and a longing to come back over and over. Its a little piece of paradise right outside of Great Falls. It has wonderful green grass, trees, berries, and gardens. Can not wait until the hot tub, pool, and Beakfast open for the summer! Ill be back soon.
May 13, 2013
We always love staying here. Our dog loves to chase and look at all the rabbits and the nature trail gives her great exercise! We will be coming back again soon!
May 11, 2013
May 11, 2013
May 10, 2013
Beautiful landscaping. Very quiet. Somewhat more difficult for big rigs perhaps. Very Very nice staff!
May 07, 2013
We feel secure at KOAs. This stay was early season so not all sites where up. Access and egress was trying. Nothing to do on site, but close to town for shops & dining.
May 01, 2013
We had a nice quiet stay. With this being the off season, we didn't have to content with alot of noise. The bathrooms were clean as well as the cabin. Nice place. We look forward to staying there again.
Apr 30, 2013
This is getting a little expensive for essentially a winter camp experience with limited facilities open.
Apr 30, 2013
the only problem we had was our site was to small and we had to park truck on an other lot.
Apr 30, 2013
Stayed April 28th:Great place to stay. Beautiful trees and bushes. The nature trail was long and beautiful. Beautiful view!! Kind of expensive for just a cabin espeically in the off season.
Apr 11, 2013
They need to go around the camp ground with a 16 foot pole and trim all the trees back as it was hard to avoid scratching my motorhome.
Apr 10, 2013
it was still winter when we were here so it is hard to give a fair rating. I did love the setting and cleanliness and once the trees bud it will be nice place to return to
Apr 10, 2013
We had a great stay. I did not give it the full five stars as we were there in the late winter and could not take advantage of all that is at the park. People were really nice, very clean, and lots of attention to details and features around the park.
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 07, 2013
Clean facilities and friendly, helpful people --- thanks so much!!
Apr 04, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
The only dislike was that the dog area was quite a hike from our campsite, the gate didn't close completely, and the receptacle for poop was nearly full.
Apr 03, 2013
Mar 29, 2013
Staff here were very accommodating and helpful. I arrived late and they met me at the office and got me a great site that handled my trailer.
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 21, 2013
We stayed in March. It was cold and snowy but the heater in the cabin worked so great. I love this KOA.
Mar 15, 2013
Sucked!
Mar 11, 2013
Our stay was very comfortable. Thanks!
Mar 09, 2013
Mar 08, 2013
To be fair - we arrived about 6 pm, so it was nearly dark, and lighting was poor. Snow was not shoveled from sidewalks to bathrooms. Perhaps in the summer this KOA would be more welcoming.
Feb 06, 2013
It was perfect for us
Jan 15, 2013
We had another great winter camping experience at the Great Falls KOA. We appreciate how Joel and Samanthan continue to make their guests feel at home, even when the campground is snowbound. Samantha was available immediately to get our cabin ready for us, and she was just as helpful when we decided to stay on an extra day and spend New Year's Eve at a Kamping Kottage. Thanks for a perfect stay!
Jan 12, 2013
Dec 13, 2012
The campground was nice and the kids loved the waterpark and playground area. The site we were given was a pull through site which was a gravel road between some trees with hookups. It was dusty, dirty and there was nowhere for the kids and dogs. KOA did move us when we asked which was good. This site should be kept for LARGE units like big diesel pushers staying one night so make sure you ask
Dec 02, 2012
the sites are small for big rigs but very nice campground
Dec 01, 2012
Dec 01, 2012
This campground is pretty much closed this time of the year We were shown to a site that was pretty much parking on a drive thru from an adjoining business. We were then given a diff site. Disappointed all around. Thxs for asking :-)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.