Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2013
A very nice kamp also never been anywhere with free wood what a good idea! we had a great stay!
Jul 14, 2013
Pull through sites are easy to navigate. Showers and laundry are close and clean however showers need more ventilation. Your staff is very friendly, professional and even took the time to escort my niece & nephew to the water park while I shopped for dinner in your well stocked grocery store. Price was kind of steep however given the amenities well worth it. Thanks for a great stay! Troy Johnson
Jul 13, 2013
Condition?Clumps of pet hairs on the floor!A vacuum should be used!Some Kabins should be pet free!West facing windows should have shutters or awnings to keep the Kabin cool!Bathrooms should be checked more frequently for toilet and paper towels!Other than these,We enjoyed our stay!The greenery,plants and animal life were Enjoyable!The travel through the mountains to Helena and Butte were scenic!
Jul 13, 2013
Although I personally feel that your sites are a bit pricey, we had a great time. Your staff is very kind and courteous. Facilities were very clean. Free firewood is a great idea, we enjoyed the nightly campfires.
Jul 13, 2013
Good location to see Bozeman. Staff was very accommodating in making overflow available while visiting Bozeman for the day.
Jul 13, 2013
great time, staff was really helpful and nice.
Jul 12, 2013
We were very pleased with the KOA as a whole. The water park,cabins and parks were well kept with flowers. Staff out and about in the campground were very friendly. The only improvement to make is to do some repairs on the "go carts". Also, I feel it is very important the front desk person get assistance to keep from bring frustrated.
Jul 12, 2013
This koa is really clean. They have restrooms with individualized showers. They also have a 3 piece and playing every night. They have a great little pool for the kids and hay rides too! Well worth the fee!
Jul 12, 2013
Nice and private sites!
Jul 12, 2013
We often visit this usually outstanding KOA; it is our favorite! On this July 4th holiday, the Kamping Kabin was dirty inside with spilled trash from previous occupants. The bathrooms were not cleaned up to par; there were lines waiting for the showers & restrooms. This was our first time this KOA was not outstanding--but the staff did apologize for being busy with holiday disorganization.
Jul 11, 2013
Staff were exceptional, friendly and very helpful!
Jul 11, 2013
The staff though friendly need more training. Morning meetings also would be nice so they can chat about complaints. The screw in the seat in the water park I bet anything is still there. Will not be returning to this park.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
campsites are to small and hard to get into and not much area to do much around the campsite
Jul 11, 2013
Nice campground my only complaints are that the sites are a bit tight-hard to get in and out. The bathrooms are wonderful just need to be cleaned a little more often.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
It was lovely other than the fireworks got a little annoying. Tight fit for long units but we made it. Our site in particular (site #100) had a large rock that would have made life much easier if it wasn't there.
Jul 11, 2013
Awesome time lots of things to do a plenty of friendly staff. The only thing out site wasn't very flat and everything was on a hill kinda hard to sit on picnic table or lawn chair.
Jul 10, 2013
The sites are too small (length & width) for a forty foot motorhome with slides. I had to back up and cut my wheels left and then right to negotiate one of the turns on the way to my site. Your registration page questions lead one to believe that you have adequate sites. This KOA is only good for trailers and fifth wheels less than forty feet.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Staff was very friendly grounds well maintained. Enjoyed out stay.
Jul 10, 2013
Love the bathroom set-up and the tent villages. Wish all KOAs were like this one.
Jul 10, 2013
KOA and I seem to differ on the definition of "campground." If I wanted to go to a water park with screaming children, I'd have gone to a water park with screaming children.
Jul 10, 2013
One of the most enjoyable koas that I've stayed at...I was impressed with the hospitality and the well planned out park with the privacy of the mature trees and foliage. Thank you!
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Great KOA, but didn't know the fireworks/fire crackers would keep us from sleeping.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Most expensive KOA we have stayed at and disappointingly dusty/dirty. I found the toilets poorly tended, one with unmentionables-two types, floating in them and they weren't air-conditioned! The fireworks display put on for the Canadian July 1st holiday was loud, long and nearly drove our dog crazy. I wonder if it's a good idea to have fireworks in a campground at all?
Jul 09, 2013
Rich Conner makes your KOA rate skyrocket. You found a diamond when you found him. the grounds are awesome I love your KOA/property. Suzanne and dave pickens
Jul 08, 2013
We paid for an a/c kabin and did not receive one as the a/c was broken. We were not offered a reduction in rate to a reg kabin. They tried to get the a/c to work (cleaned out filter) but the best they said they could do was a large, very noisy fan to accompany the one in the kabin that only blew reg air (no a/c). No sleep for two days. After 5 years of staying here, may rethink it in 2014.
Jul 08, 2013
Fine stay.However, the site was not checked before our arrival. We found fecis around and on the dump hole. This was not a " happy" finding. Also, the dumpsters were overloaded. Otherwise, nice KOA. Jessica was very cooperative!! A keeper. Lt. Col. Paul Bourque
Jul 08, 2013
space is very tight, shrubs/trees are over grown, rigs 36' or longer have tight corners & little space for slide outs. not the worst KOA I've stayed at but rates in the bottom 3! I will NEVER go back to this site!
Jul 08, 2013
Nice and clean restrooms and showers.
Jul 08, 2013
We loved the privacy and shade of the sites; pool was refreshing; daughter (and husband) loved the cookies; showers were super clean; grounds were BEAUTIFULLY landscaped and the staff very friendly and helpful. The only drawbacks were the narrow roads - we had a really hard time getting our trailer out; and the cost - we found it very expensive for a campground.
Jul 08, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the food was so delicious, even the coffee! Matthew even saw us carrying wood and came and got it and brought it to our sight for us. We enjoyed the friendliness and smiles most of all and the water park which has many slides for all different ages, a perfect fit for our family. We'll be back!
Jul 07, 2013
Sites small; front desk run by a bunch of kids; the check-in area is congested, cramped; the mobile home is shabby; dusty; no cable; no class.
Jul 07, 2013
we had a wonderful time and all staff are so helpful will definitely go back
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Trees and bushes need cutting back a little. Entrance to office and sights a little cramped. No internet service which for a lot of people these days is a must.
Jul 07, 2013
The stay was good! But we were unhappy that you charged us extra for our children staying with us as they are only 12 & 10 years old. The next time we may go else where as it is getting too expensive to camp there.
Jul 07, 2013
thankyou so much for a great holiday. We calles your Koa our little oasis. We will see you again.
Jul 07, 2013
Best KOA ever!
Jul 06, 2013
The stay was fine, but overpriced - $100 for a campsite is too much.
Jul 06, 2013
Camp ground GREAT. Service, not so much. Too young and inexperienced, and not helpful.
Jul 06, 2013
Nice park, only issue was the turn-ins to the spots were a little tight for a Big trailer. Nice pool area and playground, nice people, nice town!
Jul 06, 2013
Expensive compared to other KOA's. Grounds are like a maze trying to find your way around. Bathrooms are nice.
Jul 05, 2013
What a wonder place!!! Thanks for the awesome bathroom/showers and nature trail. We will stay longer next time.
Jul 05, 2013
We had to cut our stay short due to cabins not having air conditioning as we would have had to move our last night to one. We found the walk to the washrooms from the end cabins to be just too far. The washrooms are not attended to frequently enough thus we experienced no toilet paper, no hand soap and the floors got very dirty, this is not acceptable.
Jul 05, 2013
Thanks for a great stay! Very helpful staff & awesome facilities.
Jul 05, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.