Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2013
Rich Conner makes your KOA rate skyrocket. You found a diamond when you found him. the grounds are awesome I love your KOA/property. Suzanne and dave pickens
Jul 08, 2013
We paid for an a/c kabin and did not receive one as the a/c was broken. We were not offered a reduction in rate to a reg kabin. They tried to get the a/c to work (cleaned out filter) but the best they said they could do was a large, very noisy fan to accompany the one in the kabin that only blew reg air (no a/c). No sleep for two days. After 5 years of staying here, may rethink it in 2014.
Jul 08, 2013
Fine stay.However, the site was not checked before our arrival. We found fecis around and on the dump hole. This was not a " happy" finding. Also, the dumpsters were overloaded. Otherwise, nice KOA. Jessica was very cooperative!! A keeper. Lt. Col. Paul Bourque
Jul 08, 2013
space is very tight, shrubs/trees are over grown, rigs 36' or longer have tight corners & little space for slide outs. not the worst KOA I've stayed at but rates in the bottom 3! I will NEVER go back to this site!
Jul 08, 2013
Nice and clean restrooms and showers.
Jul 08, 2013
We loved the privacy and shade of the sites; pool was refreshing; daughter (and husband) loved the cookies; showers were super clean; grounds were BEAUTIFULLY landscaped and the staff very friendly and helpful. The only drawbacks were the narrow roads - we had a really hard time getting our trailer out; and the cost - we found it very expensive for a campground.
Jul 08, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the food was so delicious, even the coffee! Matthew even saw us carrying wood and came and got it and brought it to our sight for us. We enjoyed the friendliness and smiles most of all and the water park which has many slides for all different ages, a perfect fit for our family. We'll be back!
Jul 07, 2013
Sites small; front desk run by a bunch of kids; the check-in area is congested, cramped; the mobile home is shabby; dusty; no cable; no class.
Jul 07, 2013
we had a wonderful time and all staff are so helpful will definitely go back
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Trees and bushes need cutting back a little. Entrance to office and sights a little cramped. No internet service which for a lot of people these days is a must.
Jul 07, 2013
The stay was good! But we were unhappy that you charged us extra for our children staying with us as they are only 12 & 10 years old. The next time we may go else where as it is getting too expensive to camp there.
Jul 07, 2013
thankyou so much for a great holiday. We calles your Koa our little oasis. We will see you again.
Jul 07, 2013
Best KOA ever!
Jul 06, 2013
The stay was fine, but overpriced - $100 for a campsite is too much.
Jul 06, 2013
Camp ground GREAT. Service, not so much. Too young and inexperienced, and not helpful.
Jul 06, 2013
Nice park, only issue was the turn-ins to the spots were a little tight for a Big trailer. Nice pool area and playground, nice people, nice town!
Jul 06, 2013
Expensive compared to other KOA's. Grounds are like a maze trying to find your way around. Bathrooms are nice.
Jul 05, 2013
What a wonder place!!! Thanks for the awesome bathroom/showers and nature trail. We will stay longer next time.
Jul 05, 2013
We had to cut our stay short due to cabins not having air conditioning as we would have had to move our last night to one. We found the walk to the washrooms from the end cabins to be just too far. The washrooms are not attended to frequently enough thus we experienced no toilet paper, no hand soap and the floors got very dirty, this is not acceptable.
Jul 05, 2013
Thanks for a great stay! Very helpful staff & awesome facilities.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Awesome pool; great store; lots of activities; employees were very courteous, happy & helpful; incredible customer service; very clean campground - loved the free firewood & cookies!! Overall - a great experience!
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay, with only one complaint!! The cabin we had was not very clean...Floors especially need a really good sweeping under beds ...I guess a washing of floors and windows would make the cabin more appealing...We will definately be back..
Jul 03, 2013
Everything was great. Did have a couple of nights where there were fireworks and lots of noise after 11pm and woke up early due to some kids setting them off too early in the morning. But as usual all staff were super helpful and courteous. Campground was it's usual meticulous condition
Jul 03, 2013
All the staff are very friendly and helpful. The sing along with the River Town Rounders was awesome as was the breakfast cooked by Kenneth! Will definitely return.
Jul 03, 2013
This is my 4th stay here and I love this campground! However, I did find this time that it seemed a bit understaffed. The washrooms were not kept up quite as well as before. I stayed in tent village which is very nice, but the location by the road was a little too noisy, compared to the Kabins. I will be back though!!
Jul 03, 2013
The park was fanatastic. Everyone working there was very friendly and helpful. The waterpark was really great as well. Only negative aspect was our last night there we had noisy neighbours move in. They were quite loud till about 1am. Is there anyone tht moniters noise levels after quiet time at 11pm? But all in all a great trip and will most definately stay again.
Jul 02, 2013
Very nice campground, great staff amenities & extras are excellent. Spots are a little small for maneuvering a large rv & they lost power the one night we were there, so that was unfortunate, but didn't really affect us. Overall, if we ever plan to camp in the Great Falls area, we would choose this campground
Jul 02, 2013
I was quoted a different price than was charged. would never pay 62.50/night, especialy not for that place. they take you to your site & tellyou to come pay after your set up. Sneeky, sneeky they know no one will leave then. everyone around us were very upset. will tell everyone not to go there.
Jul 01, 2013
Great time as always!
Jul 01, 2013
Our stay was awesome!!! The employees were both courteous and helpful and always with a smile. Kenneth served awesome food for breakfast. The camp itself is very pretty and inviting and the extras were greatly appreciated.
Jul 01, 2013
please remove popular tree by office . the cotton was u belivable .was hard for me to breath
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
My stay was nice. I do wish that you had a regular pool to swim in for the adults.
Jul 01, 2013
As always, the grounds are very clean, beautiful & very well maintained. The staff is extremely helpful & very friendly! We had a great time & will be back very soon...as in this weekend! Thanks for everything!
Jun 30, 2013
Way too expensive - $80 for a pull thru, water & electric? Perhaps water park use could require a separate charge to bring the cost down. Check in took forever. The boy in the golf cart directing us to our site took the wrong way and it was impossible to enter the site from that direction. He drove his golf cart way too fast with small children present.
Jun 30, 2013
The landscaping was amazing. The spots are way too close together. We believe the pet policy pertains to all including the resident in the mobile home - barking dog woke us up at 2:30 am, at 6:00 am... We also were given full hook up instead of the electric/water only option we reserved. When asked we were told they were used by one nighters, but in the morning they were open. Spread us out!
Jun 30, 2013
Everyone was very nice and helpful! Tons of activities to do or attend to. Cabin and tent sites were wonderful!!!
Jun 29, 2013
Very pleased with campground. Staff accommodated me when I needed to extend my stay. Would return if in the area.
Jun 29, 2013
Great place to stay. Internet was fantastic as was staff. Washroom floors could be swept and showers cleaned a bit better.
Jun 29, 2013
Best KOA we have stayed at. Sites were private, large and well landscaped. Bathrooms were very clean. Staff was great. Only wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 28, 2013
We've only stayed at three KOA's so far, and this one was by far the best. It's extremely nice that every site has a fire pit, and they have Free Wood! Also, the sites have tree's in between! Nice and private. I have a major compliment for the manager here that characters will not let me comment on, so I will try the website to see if I can pass something along for her. We will stay here again.
Jun 27, 2013
We loved our stay, but, the irrigation system created a mud puddle outside our trailer door. One observation: staff should obey the Kampground speed limit while driving carts. We DID appreciate the complemtary cookies!
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Space #100 was all weeds, no grass, too narrow , fire pit too close to rv
Jun 27, 2013
I would recommend placing pet owners away from the non pet travelers. The pele next to us did not keep dog on leash, and he kept trying to get in our tent...very annoying

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.