Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Wish there was a play ground love the water park!!
Aug 03, 2013
Great campground. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay. Would stay again.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
Front desk attendant was under staffed, someone phoned in sick? Site was messy and not cleaned! Noisy neighbors drinking and using profane language until 2:30 am
Aug 03, 2013
Everyone was very helpful and courteous. Wonderful set up and clean bathrooms/showers!
Aug 02, 2013
Beautiful campground! Lots of trees and flowers. However, spaces are very close and not really large enough for big rigs!
Aug 02, 2013
We had a great stay at your campground. The friendly staff and great services made the difference. We will stay at your KOA campground next time we are in Great Falls. Thanks. Rob Z
Aug 02, 2013
The mattresses are old and thin, The cabin was dirty when we arrived. The bathrooms are a long ways from the cabins
Aug 02, 2013
Hard to get into pull trailer campsite due to tree branches, can't sleep due to barking dogs all nite, children driving carts in entryway (very unsafe), weeds in campsite, trashy. Will never stay at this campsite again and will NOT recommend to friends.
Aug 02, 2013
I find it interesting that a survey was sent to one person who had a great experience, but not to another person who actually made a complaint during the stay. Be aware that the cabins are inconsistent. Some have ceiling fans, and screen doors, others have doors that will not open all the way, smoke detectors dismantled and sitting on shelves, wasp nests on the porches, no screen doors, etc.
Aug 02, 2013
We have stayed there many times. This particular weekend was a busy one with the state fair and a big baseball tournament. Several times throughout the weekend there was a lot of congestion in the area in front of the office. Some people don't realize they are keeping others from being able to move. I don't know how it can be fixed but it certainly was a problem.
Aug 02, 2013
Loved it. Breakfast cook made a canadian slam for me . Which is small pancake , bacon and one egg. Love the whole place. They made our dog (Archie) feel welcome as well. Thanks
Aug 02, 2013
The campground is very well kept. Back in sites are tight. We thought the pool hours were too long, with closing @ eleven. Our site was right across from the pool so it was very noisy.
Aug 02, 2013
All the basics are excellent and the creative additions to this campground - unusual flower pots, wild berries, great foliage - are really nice.
Aug 02, 2013
We were impressed with the facility.We do like to frequent the KOA's as we know that we will get what we pay for. The bathrooms here are outstanding, the staff was incredible. My only complaint was the noise from the pool!There seemed to be a number of children that were not controlled and it might be nice if the pool closed a little earlier.Other than that it was an excellent time.Thanks.
Aug 02, 2013
We have already recomended it to several friends. We really appreciated the cleanliness of the restrooms and showers and also that there were a lot of them!!! We were a little surprised that there was a VERY LOUD neighbor who was allowed to carry on very late into night/early morning....but that is our only complaint. Thanks!!
Aug 02, 2013
Loved the our camping experience and would continue to book future reservations across the USA
Aug 02, 2013
The facilities were lovely - perhaps the nicest I've seen at KOA. However, the service I received during the weekend of the Montana State Fair was well below average. First, I was assigned to a site more expensive that what I had reserved, then charged extra. Staff couldn't explain why. The site we were assigned was occupied, and we had to return to the desk. The overcharge was fixed, but rudely.
Aug 02, 2013
I loved the grounds. The only issue I had was the trash from the previous occupants was still there.
Aug 01, 2013
Had the most amenities at a KOA that I have ever been to. The availability of a breakfast cooked there was superb. thanks
Aug 01, 2013
Nice campsite, helpful check-in staff. Two hot tubs, family friendly water park. Bathrooms could have been tidier, and didn't appreciate the way someone presumed to be plain clothes management person talked to staff during our check in process. People helping us were great. If you post a quiet time, it would be nice if someone attempted to re-inforce it, especially at 1:30am.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Best and finest Facility from Great Falls to Gakona, Alaska period. I will recommend to our Clum and friends DEFINATELY!!!
Jul 30, 2013
Wonderful Campground with lovely places. Nice Restrooms!
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Very crowded, dusty roads, dry unkept lawn area, Very poorly managed. J&E WITTS
Jul 29, 2013
Reservation mess up! They had us for our motorhome and another spot for the trailer. Also, they had no maps of the city. The three girls seemed like squirrels in the office :-(
Jul 29, 2013
We were very pleased with our stay at KOA. Clean campsites, friendly staff, and a great water park made it very enjoyable. We will definetly stay again!
Jul 29, 2013
Cabin was not as clean as the other's we had stayed at this trip. And othr guests were loud untill 2am, let office no in am
Jul 28, 2013
The Kabin was great, very clean and comfy. The bathrooms were close by and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 28, 2013
Short stay on way to Glacier National Park. Kids had a great time.
Jul 28, 2013
Great rest rooms. Great breakfast!!!
Jul 28, 2013
Railroad ties in sites are safety hazard,my wife stumbled on them. Should be at ground level not above ground. Not good for older people.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
To small for units over 36 ft with slides, small site had over grown trees & bushes, no satellite due to over growth, no cable available, thorny bushes, trees with berries stained roof & made mess on ground that could be tracked into unit, used railroad ties in lieu of curbs withsharp edges & nails that could damage tire sidewalls. Unhook tow before entering. Small entrance-wait in line for turn
Jul 27, 2013
Very Clean and well maintained, however,even due to the location, I personally feel that the cost are a bit high
Jul 27, 2013
We have always enjoyed our stay at Great Falls KOA. we do not have an RV so we stay in the cabins. The peace and privacy is wonderful. The kids play area makes it a place to head to.
Jul 26, 2013
This was a very clean, well maintained park that was staffed by efficient people. Tons of amenities that appeal to families with kids (water park, breakfast, nice store, etc.). Very quiet location, trees provided shade and privacy despite the narrow spaces, the best bathrooms and showers anywhere. Our biggest negs were the narrow spaces and it was expensive, but probably the best game in town.
Jul 26, 2013
We have stayed here several times as we have family residing in the area (Highland Cemetery). Great hosts and a very family friendly facility.
Jul 26, 2013
It was clean and is always quiet
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Exactly what we were after, relaxing nights after running around all day.
Jul 26, 2013
The drastic increase in price will make me go elsewhere on my next visit to Great Falls. This was our 4th time to stay here and each time the price has increased but this is ridiculous! Sorry we won't be back.
Jul 25, 2013
Our overnight stay was great. We were the last people to check in that evening and were escorted to the site by a very pleasant employee. The bathroom/showers were exceptional. New, clean, attractive, private, well-lit (loved the skylight) and there was plenty of hot water. The campus was very attractive with lots of flowers, "stone" signage and landscaping that give privacy to the sites.
Jul 25, 2013
the staff are very friendly, Rich in particular made sure us, the guests had our needs met! Is there anything that can be done about the lack of seating (on flat ground!) in the pool area?? And some of the shrubs and trees need to be pruned. We love KOA and will return for sure!
Jul 25, 2013
This was a good KOA, a little over priced, 9 dollars per kid extra, adds up when you have 4. They did enjoy the water park and the host were very friendly.
Jul 25, 2013
Noticed the improvements to the water park. Very nice. Will be staying here again. Absolutely love this KOA. Free firewood, free cookies, the WIFI actually works, not like at Palmer Gulch KOA. Had a good conversation with Rich.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.