Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2013
Love the tent village!!! Really clean and well maintained bathrooms. Staff was awesome.
Aug 19, 2013
It was very relaxing and fun.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
like the area. just wish there was a better set of maps at the camping store, and a well put together ie. complete business directory of great falls. this may be something for the town office to help with, as others like my family spent 2 days at local stores and shop any time we are down there. Thanks for the stay, we will see you soon
Aug 19, 2013
absolutely amazing. good sites, friendly service. will definitely use again.
Aug 19, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. Great experience!
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
This is a very pretty place, with many activities especially for the younger children. But, kids older than 7 will likely be bored with the waterpark & playground. The bushes need to be trimmed, and then the sites wouldn't seem so small. They are very lovely though, and nice fire boxes, tables & free, dry wood!
Aug 18, 2013
We loved everything about Greatfalls. The campground is the prettiest we've ever seen! The staff are all awesome. The entertaint was great. Loved the gardens. We picked cucs and squash. Best stay ever! Great breakfast too and biggest 2 scoops of icecream ever.
Aug 18, 2013
The staff were very friendly always around to help out or if you need anything. The evening hay ride was great the kids enjoyed every minute of it and very knowledgable. Thanks
Aug 18, 2013
next time we will stay longer. really enjoyed the stay.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Would rate even higher if staff could be trained to operate the office properly. The place is great! But I tried to buy a coffee during 37 deg heat with my 10 month old and wife in the car. The computers were down and the girl behind the counter kept saying "just a min or two". 20 min later is just left. She couldn't even find the keys to the cash drawer to accept cash. Next time, just comp it!
Aug 18, 2013
My daughter loved the water park! We definiately will be stopping in again.
Aug 17, 2013
This was a great place to stay after a day of sightseeing and shopping. We appreciated being shown to our campsite. There is so much for a family to do from the play ground to the hay ride by a great host Rich. The water park was refreshing and our kids excelled in their swimming. The nightly live music and singing entertainment was very enjoyable. We loved the family style bathrooms. The ca
Aug 16, 2013
Awesome place to stay, everything about this camp is top notch!
Aug 16, 2013
Great stay but the pool was shallow for older kids, great for younger ones (0-5) though. Everything else was top notch.
Aug 16, 2013
Our stay was great. The campground was well layer out, with trees and flowers. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. Very clean. Thank you so much, we will be back and recommend this place to everyone.
Aug 16, 2013
Last year I had a bad experience. There was a domestic occurance that involved the police in the tent site next to mine that tainted my view. This year I had an exceptional stopover. I am most impressed with the work that is continually being done.
Aug 16, 2013
Loved the waterpark and the live music!
Aug 16, 2013
This Koa has amazing staff who go out of their way to help guests. It is clean and well maintained. The only challenge we have us that there is no control over birthday party groups. The water park looked amazing but thanks to uncontrolled kids and limited staff involvement it left a bitter taste in our mouths. We will try this Koa again and hope that the water park is better! Overall though +
Aug 16, 2013
Nice place.
Aug 15, 2013
We love the campground, however we pay $140/ night for 6 nights for 2 years in a row (this is our 3rd year there) & wifi doesn't reach cabin 29. That's ridiculous! Also, the beds are very uncomfortable. In Missoula they have pillow top Queen size mattresses. I know the rooms are small, but those mattresses are way too uncomfortable :( the staff, RICH especially...are fabulous!
Aug 15, 2013
Very clean. Great entertainment!
Aug 15, 2013
We have stayed at several KOA's, we think this is the best one yet. We enjoyed our Cabin very much, the restrooms were top notch , wish every campground had this set-up. We enjoyed the nightly music.
Aug 14, 2013
Always love staying here, staff are friendly, facilities are clean and everything runs smooth
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Only 4 stars because I thought the price for tent camping was too high. Other than that it is a great kamp ground.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
We loved this campground so much that we stayed an extra night! Friendly staff! Great breakfast and nightly entertainment in the Kamp Kitchen. Loved all the flowers and gardens everywhere. Nice sites and bathrooms. Waterpark was great! Free firewood! Access to shopping and restaurants, museaums and parks. Will come again! would love to stay in the new cabin!!!!
Aug 14, 2013
Kids loved this place!
Aug 13, 2013
All good
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We had a great stay at the Great Falls KOA! The sites and grounds were clean and well tended and the staff were very friendly and helpful! Thanks so much...would definately come back!😊
Aug 13, 2013
Only problem I saw was that the entry road was very narrow for the bigger units & the kids got in the way with the little riding units. The staff was very friendly though & helpful! The pool area could use some clean-up & maintenance.
Aug 13, 2013
It is a beautiful location but the bathrooms are too far away from the back cabins and not enough of the. Didn't work well for a little kid.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Everyone was great & friendly very helpful,maintenance issues a fan in the shower rooms ceiling was left open,one shower room light did not work when the door was activated & the main store was suppose to open at 7 am the next morning but we had to wait an extra 10 minutes .
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Awesome Fun Time Hayride was really enjoyed, the driver was great. Great Service Great Staff thank you very much !!!!!
Aug 13, 2013
Site small. Broke CB antenna on low hanging limbs.
Aug 12, 2013
Really good place to stay. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Very vlose to all that Great Falls has to offer. Site is a little tight in places but we still managed with our large fifth wheel. Could use just a little trimming and pruning in places to open up the sites just a bit. But highly recommended if in Great Falls as a place to stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.