Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the food was so delicious, even the coffee! Matthew even saw us carrying wood and came and got it and brought it to our sight for us. We enjoyed the friendliness and smiles most of all and the water park which has many slides for all different ages, a perfect fit for our family. We'll be back!
Jul 07, 2013
Sites small; front desk run by a bunch of kids; the check-in area is congested, cramped; the mobile home is shabby; dusty; no cable; no class.
Jul 07, 2013
we had a wonderful time and all staff are so helpful will definitely go back
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Trees and bushes need cutting back a little. Entrance to office and sights a little cramped. No internet service which for a lot of people these days is a must.
Jul 07, 2013
The stay was good! But we were unhappy that you charged us extra for our children staying with us as they are only 12 & 10 years old. The next time we may go else where as it is getting too expensive to camp there.
Jul 07, 2013
thankyou so much for a great holiday. We calles your Koa our little oasis. We will see you again.
Jul 07, 2013
Best KOA ever!
Jul 06, 2013
The stay was fine, but overpriced - $100 for a campsite is too much.
Jul 06, 2013
Camp ground GREAT. Service, not so much. Too young and inexperienced, and not helpful.
Jul 06, 2013
Nice park, only issue was the turn-ins to the spots were a little tight for a Big trailer. Nice pool area and playground, nice people, nice town!
Jul 06, 2013
Expensive compared to other KOA's. Grounds are like a maze trying to find your way around. Bathrooms are nice.
Jul 05, 2013
What a wonder place!!! Thanks for the awesome bathroom/showers and nature trail. We will stay longer next time.
Jul 05, 2013
We had to cut our stay short due to cabins not having air conditioning as we would have had to move our last night to one. We found the walk to the washrooms from the end cabins to be just too far. The washrooms are not attended to frequently enough thus we experienced no toilet paper, no hand soap and the floors got very dirty, this is not acceptable.
Jul 05, 2013
Thanks for a great stay! Very helpful staff & awesome facilities.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Awesome pool; great store; lots of activities; employees were very courteous, happy & helpful; incredible customer service; very clean campground - loved the free firewood & cookies!! Overall - a great experience!
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay, with only one complaint!! The cabin we had was not very clean...Floors especially need a really good sweeping under beds ...I guess a washing of floors and windows would make the cabin more appealing...We will definately be back..
Jul 03, 2013
Everything was great. Did have a couple of nights where there were fireworks and lots of noise after 11pm and woke up early due to some kids setting them off too early in the morning. But as usual all staff were super helpful and courteous. Campground was it's usual meticulous condition
Jul 03, 2013
All the staff are very friendly and helpful. The sing along with the River Town Rounders was awesome as was the breakfast cooked by Kenneth! Will definitely return.
Jul 03, 2013
This is my 4th stay here and I love this campground! However, I did find this time that it seemed a bit understaffed. The washrooms were not kept up quite as well as before. I stayed in tent village which is very nice, but the location by the road was a little too noisy, compared to the Kabins. I will be back though!!
Jul 03, 2013
The park was fanatastic. Everyone working there was very friendly and helpful. The waterpark was really great as well. Only negative aspect was our last night there we had noisy neighbours move in. They were quite loud till about 1am. Is there anyone tht moniters noise levels after quiet time at 11pm? But all in all a great trip and will most definately stay again.
Jul 02, 2013
Very nice campground, great staff amenities & extras are excellent. Spots are a little small for maneuvering a large rv & they lost power the one night we were there, so that was unfortunate, but didn't really affect us. Overall, if we ever plan to camp in the Great Falls area, we would choose this campground
Jul 02, 2013
I was quoted a different price than was charged. would never pay 62.50/night, especialy not for that place. they take you to your site & tellyou to come pay after your set up. Sneeky, sneeky they know no one will leave then. everyone around us were very upset. will tell everyone not to go there.
Jul 01, 2013
Great time as always!
Jul 01, 2013
Our stay was awesome!!! The employees were both courteous and helpful and always with a smile. Kenneth served awesome food for breakfast. The camp itself is very pretty and inviting and the extras were greatly appreciated.
Jul 01, 2013
please remove popular tree by office . the cotton was u belivable .was hard for me to breath
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
My stay was nice. I do wish that you had a regular pool to swim in for the adults.
Jul 01, 2013
As always, the grounds are very clean, beautiful & very well maintained. The staff is extremely helpful & very friendly! We had a great time & will be back very soon...as in this weekend! Thanks for everything!
Jun 30, 2013
Way too expensive - $80 for a pull thru, water & electric? Perhaps water park use could require a separate charge to bring the cost down. Check in took forever. The boy in the golf cart directing us to our site took the wrong way and it was impossible to enter the site from that direction. He drove his golf cart way too fast with small children present.
Jun 30, 2013
The landscaping was amazing. The spots are way too close together. We believe the pet policy pertains to all including the resident in the mobile home - barking dog woke us up at 2:30 am, at 6:00 am... We also were given full hook up instead of the electric/water only option we reserved. When asked we were told they were used by one nighters, but in the morning they were open. Spread us out!
Jun 30, 2013
Everyone was very nice and helpful! Tons of activities to do or attend to. Cabin and tent sites were wonderful!!!
Jun 29, 2013
Very pleased with campground. Staff accommodated me when I needed to extend my stay. Would return if in the area.
Jun 29, 2013
Great place to stay. Internet was fantastic as was staff. Washroom floors could be swept and showers cleaned a bit better.
Jun 29, 2013
Best KOA we have stayed at. Sites were private, large and well landscaped. Bathrooms were very clean. Staff was great. Only wish we could have stayed longer.
Jun 28, 2013
We've only stayed at three KOA's so far, and this one was by far the best. It's extremely nice that every site has a fire pit, and they have Free Wood! Also, the sites have tree's in between! Nice and private. I have a major compliment for the manager here that characters will not let me comment on, so I will try the website to see if I can pass something along for her. We will stay here again.
Jun 27, 2013
We loved our stay, but, the irrigation system created a mud puddle outside our trailer door. One observation: staff should obey the Kampground speed limit while driving carts. We DID appreciate the complemtary cookies!
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Space #100 was all weeds, no grass, too narrow , fire pit too close to rv
Jun 27, 2013
I would recommend placing pet owners away from the non pet travelers. The pele next to us did not keep dog on leash, and he kept trying to get in our tent...very annoying
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Love the set up!! The tent village is great!! Best feature to the place is the staff!!!! already have reservations to go back!!!!
Jun 25, 2013
Wishing there was a bath mat, hand towels, wash clothes, and a garbage can in the bathroom. If it weren't for our extremely loud neighbors I would have ranked our stay a 10....all in all it was a great experience and we would stay again...the kids had a blast at the water park and feeding the animals.
Jun 25, 2013
Wonderful location to stay when in town for soccer tourney. Staff was friendly and helpful. Site was clean. Lots of activities. Perfect for families and couples. Rich is an excellent team member. Great energy and friendliness!
Jun 25, 2013
Best camp ground we've ever stayed it. Super staff! This was our first time at a KOA camp ground, and now we will be staying exclusively with KOAs. Thanks for taking good care of us!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.