Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2013
Love the waterpark here! Staff are friendly and helpful. Samantha is great and the hayrides with Rich are a big hit. He is highly entertaining! Because it's out of town, the stars at night are spectacular! Yummy breakfast too.
Aug 30, 2013
The Cabin We had had a broken screen boor. the slat holding the screen was broken so bug could get in. .
Aug 30, 2013
We really enjoy our stay at Great Falls Montana each and every time we come. The staff if always so friendly, the pool area and the entertainment is great and best of all it is very clean!!
Aug 30, 2013
This is a wonderful campground and though expensive as far as camping goes, there are so many amenities it justifies the cost. The staff are friendly and helpful. Each person is greeted and a staff member shows then to their spot and helps them get parked. There is entertainment enough that you really don't need to leave the campground at all. Swimming, playground, animals, hayrides, music...
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
Great Falls KOA is our favorite. We hadn't been up there for a few years and it was great to be back. We love the landscaping, the flowers, the privacy of the sites, and the excellent bathrooms.
Aug 29, 2013
Had a issue with the AC unit in our cabin on arrival. They quickly switched us to another cabin and our stay was great.
Aug 29, 2013
The campground roads are too narrow for large RVs and the sites are cramped. It was difficult to get into and out of our site # 90.
Aug 29, 2013
well, there won't be enough space. Basically our trailer is too big for your KOA and that would have been something we should have known prior to registering online. We incurred a lot of damage to our trailer as a result of the poor layout of the campsites. The camp spots are too small for a 40 Foot trailer with slide-outs.
Aug 29, 2013
Weeds Trees Bushes all overgrown and blocking roads..Sites poorly layed out..No cable.. No sat.. Not up to KOA standards at all.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Great Place to Stay
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
We loved our stay at KOA-Great Falls
Aug 27, 2013
We stay every year and my grandkids think this is the best place ever!Staff is nice and helpful.Waterpark is fun.Cabins are nice.Enjoyable experience.
Aug 27, 2013
Was a pleasant stay
Aug 26, 2013
the campground sewer backed up into our stall on the Thursday evening and then smelled for the balance of the weekend. the guy that made it stop coming out (Rich) was awesome, however someone could have come and raked up the toilet paper that was left behind. otherwise, this is one of our fave campgrounds of all time - very friendly!
Aug 26, 2013
The grounds were clean. Our site was too small for our unit. Did not like the small area outside for table.
Aug 26, 2013
Had a great time, brought along family and friends. There was a really great guy doing hayrides, fun and extremely helpful. As always enjoyed the RiverTree Rounders, they promised to look up a song for next summer. Will definitely be Back! Janice and Frank Dwyer, AB
Aug 26, 2013
Beautiful grounds.
Aug 26, 2013
The KOA is nice but the most expensive campground we have ever stayed. The nightly fee was $64 for a full hook up. That is outrageous for a campground in a city in Montana. We recently stayed at the KOA in Polson which was $52, with a view of the lake, a beautiful patio, beautiful patio chairs and table and our own Bar B Q for cooking. The Gt Falls KOA was NOT WORTH IT
Aug 26, 2013
We had a lot of fun, we are from Great Falls but decided to go here, its like getting away w/o actually leaving. Lots to do at this campground...it will be a yearly tradition for sure!
Aug 26, 2013
Very good campground except: checked in at office and looked at three campsites, picked one and registered for it, went to pull in and another rv was there. Office said "pick another, sorry about that." Poor communication by employees and bad start, all else was very good.
Aug 26, 2013
Way over priced!!! Gravel roads, no cable TV, Very cramped spaces. This park has done nothing in the way of improvements since my last stay 10 years ago
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Fun place, wish we could have stayed longer. Very friendly staff that even offered us the member card which no other KOA on our trip(3 of them) had offered us. Lead right to our sight by golf cart in the dark! very helpful. Sites are a little small, but I would expect that is because it is an old park built when trailers were much smaller. Can't wait to go back!
Aug 26, 2013
Wonderful campground, the only thing that prevents me from giving this campground a 10 is the sites themselves, their isn't much room in the site or privacy. On the plus side, the staff were wonderful, the pool was great and the horses were so gentle. We spent most of our time in the pool area and feeding the horses.
Aug 26, 2013
Nice property, but not Big Rig friendly.
Aug 25, 2013
I have to rate this as one of the best, if not the best campground ever. Showers and toilet cleanliness are a big item in my book and you have the best showers I've seen in any campground. First class
Aug 24, 2013
All was ok, but not really big rig friendly.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
I enjoyed the lush greenery and the walking tours. The teepee and the swing was great but the view was super. I wish we could of stayed longer.
Aug 24, 2013
I really liked the campground. the space was tight to get into and the signage coming in was not well marked. Awesome number of things to do.
Aug 24, 2013
We had a great stay at the Great Falls KOA. It is a very clean and quiet campground. The washrooms are very nice and private. The water/ spray park is fun for kids and adults too. The fire pits and free firewood is great. The hay ride was fun. The Campground rates are Higher than others but it was definitely worth the extra for a great campground and the friendly atmosphere. Will stay here again .
Aug 24, 2013
Great campground, but would be nice to have paved roads and real grass by each campsite. Not just a dirt patch.
Aug 23, 2013
great time friendly staff nice location
Aug 23, 2013
Lots to do; liked the nature walk. Shrubs and trees between sites gave more privacy. Good internet. No freight trains nearby!
Aug 23, 2013
this koa offers free fire wood, nice
Aug 22, 2013
Breakfast was awesome
Aug 22, 2013
Enjoyed using the kamper kitchen & campsite. Cleaning of rest rooms - toilet bases , back of seats & top vents seems to have been overlooked for quite a while- would be great if this can be attended to & cleaned regularly
Aug 22, 2013
Our campground fee seemed extremely high. At first, we were happy to hear you had a breakfast but not happy to find the breakfast was priced per item -- expensive. We did go by the Kamper Kitchen, but the the person there did not have change for my $20 so we got nothing. We were there only for one night and not interested in the waterpark -- I'm assuming that's the reason for the higher price.
Aug 21, 2013
This campground was set up for lots of kid activities like the water park and hay rides. Many of the activities were an extra charge. The restaurant style breakfast was a nice touch and personally I really liked the edible agriculture on site. We did have some issues with our door during our stay which made for a less comfortable stay.
Aug 21, 2013
Like the set up the privacy hedges and flowers really unique.
Aug 21, 2013
Thought it was a great facility. Well treed and more private than many of the KOA campgrounds that we have been to. Found prices a bit high compared to other KOAs which is its only down fall.
Aug 20, 2013
Our stay was great. But at the beginning, not so much. I had called ahead to see what our cabin included, and the lady who I spoke to looked up our reservation and said our cabin included dishes, linens and so on. So I didn't pack any of that. Only to find that wasn't the case. The staff moved us to a different cabin that was incomplete with supplies. 2 forks, 2 bowls. Should have been 4 of everyt
Aug 20, 2013
We only stayed one night but my daughters said it was the best KOA of the 6 KOA's we stayed at on our trip.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Good place, had fun.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.