Great Falls KOA

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Only 4 stars because I thought the price for tent camping was too high. Other than that it is a great kamp ground.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
We loved this campground so much that we stayed an extra night! Friendly staff! Great breakfast and nightly entertainment in the Kamp Kitchen. Loved all the flowers and gardens everywhere. Nice sites and bathrooms. Waterpark was great! Free firewood! Access to shopping and restaurants, museaums and parks. Will come again! would love to stay in the new cabin!!!!
Aug 14, 2013
Kids loved this place!
Aug 13, 2013
All good
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We had a great stay at the Great Falls KOA! The sites and grounds were clean and well tended and the staff were very friendly and helpful! Thanks so much...would definately come back!😊
Aug 13, 2013
Only problem I saw was that the entry road was very narrow for the bigger units & the kids got in the way with the little riding units. The staff was very friendly though & helpful! The pool area could use some clean-up & maintenance.
Aug 13, 2013
It is a beautiful location but the bathrooms are too far away from the back cabins and not enough of the. Didn't work well for a little kid.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Everyone was great & friendly very helpful,maintenance issues a fan in the shower rooms ceiling was left open,one shower room light did not work when the door was activated & the main store was suppose to open at 7 am the next morning but we had to wait an extra 10 minutes .
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Awesome Fun Time Hayride was really enjoyed, the driver was great. Great Service Great Staff thank you very much !!!!!
Aug 13, 2013
Site small. Broke CB antenna on low hanging limbs.
Aug 12, 2013
Really good place to stay. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Very vlose to all that Great Falls has to offer. Site is a little tight in places but we still managed with our large fifth wheel. Could use just a little trimming and pruning in places to open up the sites just a bit. But highly recommended if in Great Falls as a place to stay.
Aug 12, 2013
Awesome! We love this KOA! Well kept up, beautiful sites & friendly staff! Our kids love the pool!
Aug 12, 2013
beautiful site, great staff, good size private sites. Too bad we arrived so late and only had 1 night.
Aug 12, 2013
great stay as always
Aug 12, 2013
This KOA has amazing potential but has not been kept up. The spots are far too tight for modern trailers with slide-outs. The trees and bushes that give the spaces privacy are so overgrown that they interfere with pulling in & out of the space (scraping the side of the rv). Upkeep would be a great help to this KOA
Aug 12, 2013
Great facility. Well maintained - bathrooms/showers were clean as was the campsite.
Aug 12, 2013
I was overly impressed by the staffs attitude toward it's guest's. Upon arrival I was met by a nice young man who did not even allow me to get out of my truck and escorted us to our site and replied just register when you can. When our cooler was taken at night the manager came by the next night to ask if everything was going okay and thanked us for our patronage. Thank you for a wonderful stay
Aug 11, 2013
Nice, lots of trees but disappointed with the pool area. Should state in brochure that there is no adult pool.
Aug 11, 2013
The site was perfect for our truck and 25' trailer. The showers were clean and well maintained. We would choose KOA again when going through Great Falls.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Beautiful, well maintained campground.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Love this place... BUT you've gotta tell peeps about the raccoons!! We had some furry 'friends' come by our cabin at 4am.
Aug 10, 2013
A bit crowded, but tree shaded. Very responsive management when a dog was left barking in a trailer - they telephoned the owner at once. Nice! Lots of families. Great little used hiking trail at the back of the property with interpretive signs. Best campground in Great Falls from what we could see. Convenient to everything.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Extremely impressed. I live in great falls and I would stay there. It's like you're not even great falls. Camping at its finest
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Really nice staff. The space was large enough and very level. Very quiet got a good night sleep. Camped in a 29ft travel trailer.
Aug 08, 2013
Awesome campground! sites could be a bit bigger without railroad ties! cable would be a nice touch but was very clean, nice services and free wood! A definate must!
Aug 08, 2013
Great, cheap breakfast. Friendly people - wonderful time! Kids loved pool - Thanks!
Aug 08, 2013
the site we had was cramped and there was barely room for our tow vehicle
Aug 08, 2013
We were at site 57. Very difficult spot to get in. It is too bad that you don't have a swimming pool. When we arrived it was 91, great idea for the kids, but there really isn't anywhere for the adults to cool off.
Aug 07, 2013
Great stay, the ladies at check-in are really nice and the fresh cookies didn't hurt either. My family thought Rick was funny and did a great job on the hayride.
Aug 07, 2013
wonderful place to stay, will be back for sure. Staff were wonderful and friendly, even gave my Grandson a birthday present for his 1st birthday! Have recommented you to many people already, friends family and strangers. The evening entertainment was a bonus!
Aug 07, 2013
Campground is well-maintained, and the staff is extremely friendly. We had a great time.
Aug 07, 2013
I have stayed in a lot of KOAs and was totally dissatisfied by this location. The sites are small and are bordered by thick thorn bushes.there was not even any room for my slide. I had to prune the worst of the branches, but still scratched my trailer when getting out of the spot. I did not even have room to park my truck in the spot. I will never be back.
Aug 07, 2013
We all enjoyed staying in your KOA campsite.
Aug 07, 2013
Great location for us. The park was fairly noisy and the bathrooms could have been cleaner. Staff was very friendly but not always helpful. Great for families with young children! would not recommend for older couples.
Aug 07, 2013
We love your establishment. This was our third stay when coming to Great Falls. The first year was camping, the next two years were a cabin. The whole staff was super helpful. Always smiling.
Aug 07, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.