Great Falls KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-6584

Info: 406-727-3191

Email

1500 51st Street South

Great Falls, MT 59405

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2015
$73 for a sight that is under construction. And very poor wi-fi ! WHAT ripped off!!
Jul 09, 2015
Over all this is a very nice site. I must say though that the reservation system is very frustrating. Repeatedly I have reserved for a 40 ft site and have been given 20ft site and told to park my vehicle off site....
Jul 09, 2015
One of the best I stayed in....staff is excellent !!! Helped me find place and nice...
Jul 08, 2015
We really enjoyed ourselves !
Jul 08, 2015
So much fun!
Jul 08, 2015
Plenty of cabins. Excellent amenities and bathroom facilities.
Jul 07, 2015
Great time. Would have been useful to have signs posted showing designated fireworks spots. People very friendly
Jul 07, 2015
A real mud pit, couldn't get the cable to work and could never get connected to WiFi.
Jul 07, 2015
Very rude owners. Was told can't book online??? Seems to cater to locals only. Was booked 2 months early but other people calling in that day getting spots. And they put us in the "new" area which was under construction. No grass. Uneven ground and no trees. Shouldn't be open unless used for overflow. Stayed at lots of koa and this was the worst.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Linda was amazing. She really helped us out of a tight spot. Thank you Linda!
Jul 07, 2015
Overall the stay was good & the premises is very nice. However, the cabin we got was dirty & there was no broom inside, as there usually is. Also, there was an older lady working on site who was very rude, unfriendly & just had a bad attitude in general. I did not get her name, but she seemed to be a manager of some sort. Not a hospitable person whatsoever.
Jul 07, 2015
I had a great time . Very busy with the 4 th of July I just wish I would of had my grand children with me. Excellent staff, who were super busy, but most accommodating , cheerful and welcoming. Thanks and Best Regards
Jul 07, 2015
Campground to much noise. People do not adhere to the times for quiet. Too crowded. Clean and well kept.
Jul 07, 2015
Excellent facility and staff!
Jul 06, 2015
It wasn't bad, loved the free fire wood. The bike rentals was pricey. 10 dollars for an hour is a little much. The bathrooms was nice and clean. It would be nice if the cabins had air conditioning. Also it would of been nice if the cabins at a little more green space just for sitting. Other than that it was good.
Jul 06, 2015
The site was too small for our camper and very difficult to turn into without scrapping our tires up on the railroad ties. The attempt to give sites privacy causes the sites to be overgrown and narrow.
Jul 06, 2015
excellent campground, nice secluded campspots.
Jul 06, 2015
Small site but loved the shade and the fact that our air worked
Jul 06, 2015
This was my favourite KOA we stayed in our month long trip. Awesome property. We stayed as a family 30 years ago and my parents loved it then. My only and quite major complaint was the manager Linda. We dealt with her more than once with inquires etc about the property and area and she was beyond rude and horrible. She is the only deterrent for us to not return.
Jul 06, 2015
The whole staff were extremely helpful and accomodating. The fireworks for their Canadian guests on July 1st was a wonderful way to say we appreciate your business.
Jul 06, 2015
Great new sites!
Jul 06, 2015
They told me on the phone there was a pool and two hot tubs. When I arrived they gave me 4 wrist bands for the "water park". When I took my two 13 yr olds to the pool we were very disappointed to see that it was a splash pad not a pool. We then thought we could go to one of the two hot tubs but they were jammed packed with small kids including one in diapers. So disgusted. Power kept cutting out.
Jul 06, 2015
ever again! For $101 we slept in a gravel parking lot that turned to a giant mud hole when it rained. The water smelled like sulpher and we couldn't drink it. gross
Jul 05, 2015
Wonderful place to stay, we will definitely be back. VERY friendly staff. The park is the cleanest we have ever seen. Thanks for a great experience.
Jul 04, 2015
Worst stay we have ever had.. 30 amp Power would cut out.. WiFi wouldn't work in the new section. No trees.. May as well have stayed in the wallmart parking lot.. We will NEVER be back,
Jul 04, 2015
The manager was amazing. She understood and help us with our long trailer. I know she was very tired ( I over heard a side discussion with staff) and at no point dos she let that show. That's worthy of Note.... Thanks
Jul 04, 2015
Pitch size was very small. Very noisy. People in office were amazing. Very helpful. Friendly. Nothing was to much trouble. Great for families with children.
Jul 04, 2015
Excellent site friendly helpful staff good level sites
Jul 04, 2015
All of the staff were very friendly, bathrooms clean, and breakfast amazing! Sites were a little close (narrow) but we had enough room to pull through.
Jul 04, 2015
Staff was friendly and very accommodating. Kids loved the splash park. Sites were well treed and private. We would stay there again
Jul 03, 2015
We enjoyed or visit to Great Falls, the KOA was okay, had several electrical outages, they do need to do some dust control on there roadways along the campsites, very little watering of grass, however the staff were extremely friendly, not sure I would stay again.
Jul 03, 2015
Was very nice, clean and staff were very friendly. Will definetetly be coming back again.
Jul 03, 2015
We were put in an area that was not ready for campers. The electricity didn't work and we had to use our generator. The sites were surrounded by weeds and mud. The work campers were frazzled and said the owner didn't care and that campers would understand about not having electricity. We left the next day. Unacceptable!!!
Jul 03, 2015
We had a great time at the KOA Great Falls. This was our first time staying at a KOA with our family and are already planning on our next trip to the KOA.
Jul 03, 2015
Spaces are a little tight for our 33 foot trailer. Hardly any parking space for our towed vehicle. The trees and tall bushes are nice because they give you some sense of privacy. The whole campground had a power outage the evening we arrived. It was record heat. So, we went to sleep without AC and shower (because water was also shut off). The campground has a splash zone and offers free firewood.
Jul 02, 2015
Reserved quite a way in advance and was assigned a crappy site in the tent area. Asked to be moved. No electricity or bathrooms for evening. Charges were adjusted to overflow rate.
Jul 02, 2015
Here's the deal. I have always loved coming to this KOA and as locals choose to spend our money at your establishment. We come at least 6 times a year and normally I would have given 5 stars and a 10 BUT the new manager's lack of professionalism and overall rudeness as left me disappointed and wondering if it's time to find a new place to spend our weekends in the summer.
Jul 02, 2015
Very nice facility.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Liked the grassy, shady tent sites very much; And the shower facilities and friendliness were stellar. My one complaint: WI-FI wasn't working..
Jul 01, 2015
Awesome!!
Jun 29, 2015
This campground is beautiful. The landscaping is incredible the pool area was amazing and the bathrooms were clean. There was plenty of trees between you and your neighbor that you could not see them.
Jun 28, 2015
Thank you for providing my family with an absolutely wonderful 2 days of cabin camping. Great staff - lots to see and do - great waterpark. We are definitely coming back soon!
Jun 28, 2015
very pleasant spot - right on the edge of town. loved all the trees and birds and the Grandkids loved the little water park with the water slides and hot tubs. Showers were clean and hookups for the camper worked fine. Will stay again.
Jun 28, 2015
The clerk choose a site just right for what we described we wanted. Thank you. J and M
Jun 28, 2015
Wonderful stay
Jun 26, 2015
Very nice campground with nice services. Bike rental was quite expensive but the free firewood was very appreciated! Area is much nicer than I had expected!
Jun 25, 2015
Well kept campground, private bathrooms with ice amenities, private sites-shrubbery between each site
Jun 25, 2015
had a great time was a blast for the first time taking my 2 year old out camping. will do it again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals