Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Canada

Open May 13 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

Email

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 11, 2016
I was very satisfied with my tenting experience at KOA, and that my Shitsu was allowed to stay all in the 4-night, 2-night,2-night stays the past 3 weeks. There's plenty of (potable) water supply, and clean washroom and shower facilities. While there's more that a camper can enjoy like the swimming pool, picnic areas, and playground, those I can avail on my future visits.
Sep 01, 2016
Good location Old facilities
Aug 29, 2016
Nicely planned and maintained campground. The staff was present on the premises at all times. It is located next door to one of the beat MTB centres in Ontario where we got 20% discount since we stayed at the KOA. I just wish someone was there to answer the phone (and the questions we had) when we called numerous times before registering online. Overall, very nice.
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Great service and very accommodating!
Aug 22, 2016
Nice camp area but some other campers where very ignorant. Up drinking and being loud all night. This puts a negative spin on the experience.
Aug 22, 2016
Had a great time. Kids loved the pool. Perfect break between baseball playoffs. Nice big private sites. Thanks. Will come again next year
Aug 19, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, the campground was very clean and staff were very friendly!
Aug 12, 2016
Loved the facility...very clean. Great, friendly staff, and the golf was a nice bonus. See you next year!
Aug 08, 2016
I enjoyed it very much but it would be great if your dog walk area had a fenced in section for a leash free area.
Aug 02, 2016
Great stay. Ran out of water last day, didn't really affect us too much except we had to buy water to drink. Great location.
Jul 30, 2016
Enjoyed the nice big tent site and the proximity to pool and washroom. Everything nice and clean. Too bad it's not close to a lake
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Friendly staff, good sized sites so you were not on top of the next site.
Jul 07, 2016
Our campsite was awesome but because it was located so close to the water the bugs were almost unbearable. Great people and also very quite, slept like a baby.
Jun 27, 2016
The non-electrical tent sites were great--wooded with fair privacy. Sites ranged in size. Great access to Buckwallow MTB park!
Jun 27, 2016
KOA is always a clean and fun place to stay. Consistently reliable for a great family camping experience. Its now our 'go to'.
May 30, 2016
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly and good service. Store provided everything you needed. Park area was clean and well maintained. I would have liked to see the bathrooms and pool area cleaner, but understand due to large volume of visitors at one time, this is difficult to maintain.
Sep 04, 2015
Everything was clean. I just would like to see the Wi Fi to work in all areas. Could not get a signal at our site and when I did find one it wouldn't let me do anything.
Sep 01, 2015
Extremely disapinting compared to other KOA campsites. No activities for kids.
Sep 01, 2015
It was great. Wish I found out that we could get firewood from you guys at checkin. When I was told by another guest the office was already closed.
Aug 31, 2015
Bathrooms were poorly maintained. Took a look around pool area and did not want to use, poorly kept as well. Actual campsite very small...Suggest that you have the site raked prior to guests coming as this would help pick up garbage and make site more attractive. Also empty firepit of ashes from previous campers.
Aug 29, 2015
Very nice treed tent site.
Aug 25, 2015
First time we ever did a KOA and booked at the last minute not expecting much. Our site was great the camp site clean quite and we really enjoyed it. The golf course was a bonus, we will return
Aug 22, 2015
It was good. Firewood didnt burn very well spent quite a bit on kindling wood and fire starter. Nice sight. Bathrooms a little dirty and shower handles dont work properly.
Aug 19, 2015
Awesome service when checking in lots of things to do park was great my son loved the little pool with the little island
Aug 17, 2015
This KOA is in a convenient location and that is the only reason I stay here. The owner shows a bias to the determinant trailer owners and has a disregard to very regular customers. I have also brought up a safety concern with the showers that the owner failed to rectify, I'm glad I am not a parent there for the first time giving my child a shower, cold tap is hot water and hot tap is cold water.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
*Campground and pool (especially) was clean *Campground was quiet at night *Playground was nice *Staff was friendly *Enjoyed the rentable 4 wheelers *The store had plenty of camping type items and toys for the kids *Bathrooms could be a bit nicer *Recommend that the barn be fully opened for campers to escape on rain filled days *Nice if store had hamburgers/buns and other general food item
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Water was warm in the showers but the stalls were very small. Bathroom needs an update. Campsite itself was very nice with unique and spacious unserviced site.
Aug 10, 2015
This was quiet and clean camp ground with good access to the bike race that we were there for.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Great location, easy check in, nice sites, clean bathrooms.
Aug 01, 2015
family was discriminated against and we have had an issue every year we have attended except one my family and I gave it one last chance the woman's bathroom was dirty went for a shower and the floor was full of mud
Aug 01, 2015
Out break of headlice within the park, broken laundry facilities, and discrimination of my family because of our looks and my special needs son different behaviour. We will not be returning or referring this park to anyone.
Jul 28, 2015
Excellent staff and excellent facility ...lots for the family to do!
Jul 26, 2015
The campground itself was enjoyable - some of the company was not. There was a LOT of inconsideration from other campers - yelling at kids in the early am, banging on camper doors, dogs being left alone for long periods of time, and whining constantly.
Jul 17, 2015
Convenient location. Clean site. Hot showers. Friendly service. Quiet past curfew.
Jul 13, 2015
simple and cheap, that's how I like a campground. And I was really happy here!
Jul 13, 2015
The shower for women need to be better pointed down and couldn't move the shower head can't wash my hair. Also one shower not working and no sign saying it's not working.
Jul 12, 2015
Great pool, great playground, great owner and his friendly and helpful son, great barn to escape to if it rains, close to town if we need anything, close to Santa's Village, great fishing in the pond, great par 3 golf course....we loved it!
Jul 06, 2015
Nothing special. Regular camp ground.
Jul 06, 2015
The site was nice. Bathrooms were clean but only 3 working showers. The pool area was nice but the water was chilly. You can hear EVERYTHING the people around you are saying so that gets a little bit annoying. Woken up by barking dogs at 5:30 am, continued to bark until around 9am. People should leave their dogs at home if they can not be controlled. We have a dog and he did not make a peep.
Jun 15, 2015
Oct 01, 2014
Always have a very good time. Sites are clean and spacious. Help always close at hand. Very clean showers, washroom facilities and laundry! Thanks again.
Aug 25, 2014
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy