Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 23, 2013
Always a great time.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
It was quiet, clean and relaxing. Exactly what we needed to get away :)
Sep 22, 2013
We had a really nice stay at this KOA, which is a beautiful park. Unfortunately, when we arrived we noticed that a bearing had gone on our trailer. The campground staff, especially Jigs, was so helpful and got in touch with a mechanic who also has a permanent site in the park. He came out from town twice and fixed the bearing and charged a very reasonable rate. Thank you everyone.
Sep 21, 2013
No staff around to ask if there was a problem
Sep 21, 2013
Campground was nice. We enjoyed the golf course, and biking at Buckwallow trails. Not to many staff around.
Sep 21, 2013
Will most definately come back to this KOA
Sep 20, 2013
Forest area is excellent, very rustic and a feeling of the being in the wild
Sep 19, 2013
Love the atmosphere nestled in trees and close golf course.
Sep 18, 2013
Great stay.....love this campground and area. Staff are very friendly aand helpful.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Fun place to stay lots to do even in cold weather
Sep 16, 2013
Wonderful KOA campground was clean, just wish this campground had an enclosed Kamp K9 like other KOA'S we've stayed at.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Always a great time, stayed an extra night it was so relaxing.
Sep 11, 2013
Nice woodsy country campground...only minor drawback is no 50 amp in the RV area
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
sed to visit every year but had not been lately. Returned for another week and things were the same-great.
Sep 09, 2013
Rest place. Kids lived the bikes. Would love to see fenced area for dogs to run free
Sep 08, 2013
enjoyed our stay, a nice quiet campground
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
The camp ground was clean,the washrooms could be cleaner.I think they need a washroom over by the park.it is a long way for a small child to go to get to the washrooms,and if you have a popup it doesn't help.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Our stay was wonderful! It was great to camp and have a wonderful park for the kids to play at. The office was always helpful with any questions that we had. Look forward to coming back!!
Sep 03, 2013
Friendly & Great Service
Sep 03, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
We love all the amenities that one expects from a KOA nestled into the natural beauty and outdoor recreational opportunities that await you in Muskoka. KOA Gravenhurst gives you the best of camping the way it should be...whatever your preference...rustic to full service, it's the perfect getaway.
Aug 31, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. Particularly appreciated the fact that we were not charged for the one night of our stay where we went home due to a rainfall warning. I didn't even ask, it was just generously offered.
Aug 31, 2013
A good campground, campsites not too close to each other. Clean, well kept. WiFi at our site (62) was unusable, no excuse for this when it is advertised as included. Telephone/reception person not very helpful or friendly.
Aug 30, 2013
Very nice campground with excellent amenities & great location.
Aug 29, 2013
The natural setting was pleasant, the site was large and quiet. Water pressure was a bit low. My only complaint was the wifi went out during a storm and I suggested to the girl in the office that the main router needed to be reset. Nothing was done until 5 hours later when I located one of the owners. Within minutes he reset the router and all was well. Very nice park.
Aug 28, 2013
You camp site had many activities: swimming in a heated pool, fishing in the pond, golf across the street, trails, activites set up (volleyball, horse shoe,etc...). We even went to the drive-in during the evening. We had a great time!
Aug 28, 2013
1st night there was a bunch of kids partying in the campground until 4:30 no staff members were arround to tell them about the 11:00 rule The pool was dirty and the liner was falling out and ripped. Bathrooms were cleaned on a regularly.Staff were freindly
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
We always have a wonderful time at Gravenhurst KOA. We strongly recommend a stay here. The staff is friendly and the grounds are kept immaculate.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Very nice stay and camp site was great. Prices for the wood a little ridiculous which is expected...I guess. Will likely come back in the future.
Aug 26, 2013
had a freat time ....golf put it over the top...
Aug 26, 2013
The cleanliness of the washrooms at this campground was extremely disappointing. Having stayed at a few of you campgrounds this year and we found this one the dirtiest. Other than that the campground itself is well laid out, family oriented and the grounds were beautiful.
Aug 24, 2013
bathrooms could have been cleaner & better stocked with supplies
Aug 23, 2013
Loved the park, the staff was friendly. Could have done without the noise from the well-driller(?) the last afternoon and final morning. Would definitely come back again!
Aug 23, 2013
We paid for a full service site which was located the farthers away from all amenities as any good be and still be in the camp ground
Aug 22, 2013
Beautiful scenery but bathrooms horrible. Friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
This park has a heavy emphasis on seasonal campers and their sites surround the short term sites, which is a bit unusual. We had a pullthru site that was nicely isolated by trees on both sides. Other pullthru sites have no bushes between them. Compared to other parks in this area this is a very nice park.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.