Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
very nice park and friendly staff
Jul 02, 2013
It's a great campground. We have been staying here for years. Clean, lots of activities, and great location.
Jul 02, 2013
It was a great weekend getaway for me and my family. we would do it again
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
The staff are awesome, very friendly and accommodating. Golfing was very fun and the park was dog friendly which was nice for our little pooch. The park was very clean and nice to be in.
Jul 02, 2013
The highlights were the bike trail (buckwallow), movie night in the barn and the heated pool! The dog park area was a nice size and the parks were a hit with the younger kids :) Also, having the drive-in down the road and quick access to downtown Gravenhurst was fantastic!
Jul 02, 2013
Our stay here was great. The only concern we had was the kids driving around on the golf carts. Some of them were very responsible, others were just too young to understand all the things they should be watching out for and able to control the vehicle at the speeds they were going. There should be a strict rule that no one under 14 (or 16) be driving around in a cart unless they're staff of KOA
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Was not told in advance that there was problem with the water they did call but did not leave a message so we unable to make other arrangements. We in fact spent a night in a hotel
Jun 25, 2013
I booked 3 sites this visit and once again there was a problem at the campground, water problems. Last year it was pool problems. Here's hoping next year we will get lucky and have no problems...
Jun 24, 2013
We had a fabulous time--asked for and rec'd a somewhat secluded/private spot and got it. The park was very clean, had many facilites wuhich we did not use but great choice. The store is WELL stocked and godo prices as well!
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
We stayed on site 234 near the back (back in site full hook ups) I would highly recommend this site as it is pie shaped and very spacious. two playgrounds for the kids with lots of toys, two nice sized pools as well. Washrooms very clean! I would recommend this to friends and will come back!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
We had a wedding in the area, and we want to take the motorhome out for our first outing. For our needs for this trip, we had everything we wanted. Next time we will take the time to explore and try out the pool. Pleasant personnel who checked us in.
Jun 15, 2013
Good facilities, friendly staff, clean environment, good campsites.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Great campground!! Lots to do, friendly staff. Only down fall was that the pool wasn't up and running. Would definitely stay again!!
Jun 03, 2013
If only you could stop the rain. Otherwise we had a good time.
Jun 03, 2013
Level hookup with electricity and water together..excellent. Wooded lots and spacious. Great koa near Gravenhurst.
May 29, 2013
I'm not very familiar w/ KOAs, but I thought the value wasn't there. $41 for a campground spot? Yes the showers/restrooms were clean and nice, but we'll try roughing it next time!
May 27, 2013
This is a great place to camp big spots. There is lots to do to keep buzy
May 24, 2013
Campground was very clean and prepped for the campers. Fun activities for the family to do. Having the Par 3 golf course right there is excellent and the prices are affordable. Only downside is the centralized washrooms - can make for a bit of a walk to get there.
May 23, 2013
May 22, 2013
VISITED FAMILY WHICH WAS GREAT BUT THE POOLS WERE NOT READY WAY TO MANY DOGS. BUTNTHE BIGGEST CONCERN IS THE NUMBER OF GOLF CARTS DRIVEN BY CHILDREN AT HIGH SPEEDS AND AT NIGHT WITH NO LIGHTS.PARENTS ARE USING THIS AS ENTERTAINMENT FOR THERE CHILDREN. A BIG SAFETY CONCERN THAT NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED.
May 21, 2013
Oct 18, 2012
Great campsites, lots of local activities.
Oct 18, 2012
I have one request and that is to have reflecter stakes on either side of the two little bridges we went over to get to our lot # 30. With the leaves on the ground, everything looked the same. Thanks. Norma
Oct 15, 2012
Quiet and very beautiful with the fall colours.
Oct 14, 2012
good
Oct 13, 2012
We enjoyed the camp ground very much. I just think there should be more lighting, because it was so dark when we arrived, we had to go back to the office, to ask the manager/owner, to show us where our site was, we couldn't see it ourselves the first try, in the dark. I feel they should be offering this services, like a lot of other KOA's do. Cindy and Marek Grzeskowiak
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
Maintenance is lacking, not up to KOA standards at all. On a full camp weekend the washrooms were not cleaned before 11AM. The same garage cans overflowing from the previous night, Toilets not flushing properly, low water pressure. Large number of seasonal sites seem to be the focus of this KOA. The location is the best thing about this KOA. We will try another campground next visit to the area.
Oct 09, 2012
The amenities were disappointing; the playground for Children was tired, bare and run down, the 'Rec Centre' was tired and run down, 1/2 of the 'arcade games' were broken; I would Not recommend this for a family. I was not impressed with 'this' KOA.
Oct 09, 2012
Very friendly staff. Great services, sites a bit smaller than we are used to but definitely coming back!!!
Oct 03, 2012
beautiful surroundings, friendly management and staff, had a great time
Sep 17, 2012
Beautiful sites, staff friendly, only complaint that they did not honour free stay day as we stayed three nights during the customer appreciation weekend.
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 14, 2012
Wonderful campground. Clean, quiet and comfy
Sep 14, 2012
Sep 13, 2012
We always feel quite comfortable and welcomed at this campground. We always look forward to enjoying our visits and are definitely booking in a few times or more in 2013. Thank You.
Sep 13, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
Excellent
Sep 11, 2012
I have stayed here before and it continues to be a favourite. quiet campground and well run.
Sep 11, 2012
the weather was awful so we did not get a chance to use the facilities. we were in town for a funeral not a vacation so it wasn't a big deal. we normally stay at provincial parks...this was our first koa. we are planning on coming back for our family vacation in 2013. see you then.
Sep 10, 2012
Great place love it!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.