Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2013
Our stay was wonderful, being our second year. We were there during the big storm a week ago in Gravenhurst and left one day earlier due to no power and no services - fault of KOA. We requested a credit for our last night which would have been our free night and use it at end of August and would have added another two paying nights but management at KOA have not responded and we are disappointed
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
repeat visitor to this camp ground, would be nice if they invested into a new pool area...
Jul 18, 2013
I always feel very welcomed and appreciate the friendly services extended by the staff. Greatly impressed by the maintenance of the campground.
Jul 18, 2013
very nice people, No sewer hook-ups aqnd their sanitary station was overflowing...yuk
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
the lot was a little small but other then that its a very nice camp and would come back again very clean ,pools really nice and the staff were very good too...thanks we will come again
Jul 17, 2013
There were too many teenagers hanging out in the store sitting on the counter and not looking like they were doing anything. The washrooms were the worst that they have been as far as clean no one seemed to go in at all during the day to clean, paper towels ran out and paper on the floors toilets dirty not a pleasant experience for that part The time we had was good other than that.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Great wilderness sites! We were on site 14and loved how it backed onto Wooded area. Pool was nice and washrooms clean. Really went there as next to buck wallow mountain biking place and got discount for it! Will be back and next bringing golf clubs to go golfing!
Jul 17, 2013
The people were very friendly (staff and campers ). Luckily we have a usable washroom in our motorhome as there is only one bathhouse in the whole complex which is a good five minute walk from where we were. The camp store had everything you could want. The pool area was fun for the kids but a little small; not too packed as we were there during the week. I would say the use of bikes are a must.
Jul 16, 2013
staff friendly and helpful thanks for fitting us in on such short notice great park will be back
Jul 15, 2013
Great site, stayed twice now as it's convienent for a local race. Shaded lot, full hookup, friendly and stress free check in. We will be back next year.
Jul 15, 2013
The camp sites we had were poor no 1 spec of grass 0 privacy, our fire pit was 8 ft from our neibours, with nothing in between, not even 1 tree between sites, u could not tell were ours started and there's ended, they were numerous parties and no one came around to stop them. We have 2 kids 3 and under and midnight these parties still going, unacceptable
Jul 15, 2013
Very noicey. People that had the cabins rented were very loud and keep crossing through your campsite,there seemed to be a lot of people in those small cabins
Jul 15, 2013
We live in Gravenhurst but can not accommodate overnight guests. This was the BEST and most affordable option for maximizing meaningful family time :-) Thank you Gravenhurst KOA
Jul 15, 2013
This was our first time campin with our four kids and we had a great experience,, the staff and other campers were great and the campground was so clean :0) we will come again :0)
Jul 15, 2013
Stay was great staff was nice sites were lovely
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
We enjoy the camp and area very much. However, this time we found that too many very young children were operating golf carts. With small children always out and about on the roads this is not a safe practice. We liver in a 4 season park where you have to be 16 and have a valid drivers license to drive a golf cart.
Jul 12, 2013
Nice quiet park. The weather didn't turnout to bad after all. We will be back again!
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
very pleasent love it 5 star
Jul 11, 2013
Clean,roomy sites,and staff friendly
Jul 11, 2013
Very friendly staff and clean washrooms. The little golf course is fun too.
Jul 10, 2013
Would like internet access at all campsites.
Jul 09, 2013
Nice camp but not a very good washroom distribution. Also was not very impressed with all the young children driving around in the golf carts I think there should be an age limit like 12-14 not 8 and under
Jul 09, 2013
I always thought that KOA campgrounds were in a field with no shade and no trees. Not so we found. The KOA at Gravenhurst was great. Thanks for a great place to stay while attending the Wooden Boat show.
Jul 09, 2013
We always enjoy our KOA stay. We will definitely be back. The staff is friendly and courteous and is quick to fix any problems you might have. Great job to all staff at KOA Gravenhurst.
Jul 08, 2013
Would be nice if there was a washroom at the far end of the camp as well as by the pools. Makes for a long dark hike late at night
Jul 08, 2013
we have made this a yearly visit and once again we were not let down , clean , quiet and large sites , I would recommend this KOA all day long
Jul 08, 2013
We were attending a boating event in Gravenhurst and were extremely impressed with the layout and amenities at the KOA...GREAT job guys!!!
Jul 08, 2013
Fire pit in middle of site screwed up location to place trailer.
Jul 08, 2013
no speed bumps... Thank you.. WiFi a little slow at times. We will return. Good experience.
Jul 08, 2013
Nice place to stay, My husband had a great time golfing and the girls loved the pool, tho the pool could have been open a wee bit later but otherwise good.
Jul 08, 2013
The sites are large, clean and well shaded. The staff was warm and welcoming. We had a nice stay and will return again.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Was a great campground! Super clean and well kept. It was so relaxing and quiet, there was no night time noise at all. Only strike for them ws the girls and lady working the front officewerent your typical KOA friendly. They were more unenthusiatic about being there and greeting guests. It was uncomfortable. But they were polite.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
This was the first year in 6 years that the bathrooms haven't been clean. Also the Wi-Fi wasn't very good, it always cut out.
Jul 06, 2013
Time was short, just a quick stopover but enough to make us want to return.
Jul 04, 2013
Always a great time at the KOA in Gravenhurst
Jul 03, 2013
This. Campground needed some rules. Kids riding gulf carts under 16 years of age. Men drinking and driving around in trucks with no less than three others drinking beer in the bac. Taking beer into pool area . All accidents waiting to happen. Neighbours very helpful. But late night party's going on to 12:45 p.m. Not impressed.
Jul 02, 2013
Not my favourite KOA! Partying until 5 am at some seasonal sites. Apparently rules do not apply to them. 5 & 6 vehicles at one campsite making the park look junky.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.