Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Canada

Open May 13 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

Email

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Great Staff!! Never needed for anything.we had to cancel out last nights stay because of a death in the family and they refunded our last nights paid stay. Was not expected...but appreciated nonetheless!!
Aug 11, 2015
The washroom need to be take care of better they weren't looked after very well. Floors need to be mopped and soap need to be refilled.
Aug 11, 2015
The pool atmosphere was awfull, the edges were cracking and we were nervous the kids were going to get cuts, the cement pad that surrounds the pool also poor, the pond was over growing with weeds mostly not very nice to look at, the sites were very tiny and we were so close to our neighbours we could hear them yawn. We will not be visiting this campground again.
Aug 11, 2015
I loved staying at the Gravenhurst KOA. Very beautiful spot. Helpful and friendly staff and a wonderful place to camp. I would've given 5 stars if there were a few extra restrooms throughout the campgroun. It's such a long walk..especially with children. We'll definitely be back.
Aug 10, 2015
Had a great time. Very family oriented.
Aug 10, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay! It was very quiet, very family friendly. We would like to see washrooms more readily available throughout the park, as it is verrrrry dark at night. Staff was very friendly and helpful. All in all, it was a wonderful week!
Aug 10, 2015
Nice campground with good amenities.
Aug 10, 2015
Great campsite. Great service!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We loved the proximity to both Gravenhurst and Bracebridge and the many activities in the area!! Also, loved your little golf course and the wonderful rate you charged for a quick game!
Aug 10, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Love the par 3 golf course. Played it everyday, sometimes twice!
Aug 10, 2015
We liked our site #225, it was spacious and lots of trees so it gave lots of privacy. Campground seemed to be very well maintained. Just got our first trailer so the camping life is new to us. We were there visiting our daughter & grandsons who were vacationing there & who were also in a mountain bike race down the road. Very enjoyable week-end!
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean , super quiet for sleeping and very pleasant staff.
Aug 10, 2015
The tent sites are small. Ivy Lea has a much better set up. You have 2 pools but the second one was not used. It looked like it had a cement thing in the middle. An adult pool or spa would be better or adult only specified hrs. There was no movie night or recreational area if you got a rainy day. The staff was nice.
Aug 10, 2015
First time we stayed at a KOA campground, it was an excellent experience. Thank you
Aug 10, 2015
The campground was in a great location. It's very family friendly, clean and the sites are a good size. I would stay here again in a second
Aug 10, 2015
Camped with our 5 year old grandson. We fished, used the go karts, looked for bears, had a campfire. Had a great time and he didn't even miss his Mom & Dad. Great place for kids and close to Gravenhurst and/or Bracebridge for shopping.
Aug 09, 2015
It was very good and we will return. But some of the employees just drove around on golf carts not doing anything.
Aug 09, 2015
very standard campground, but the pool is extremely dirty and looks very poorly maintained. the bathrooms in the barn were dirty the location in next to a Canadian prison.
Aug 07, 2015
we liked the sight very much .It would have been nice if it had a bigger lake with better fishing for my husband. Had a good time Louise Atkins.
Aug 07, 2015
We stayed for 7 days, had a great time.Will be back again and would recommend this KOA to others who want to enjoy the Muskoka area. The campsite was nicely shaded and good size. We spent most of our days touring around and seeing the towns and beaches. Found the park to be very well maintained.The pool was great, clean and refreshing. Had an awesome time, Thanks KOA Gravenhurst !
Aug 06, 2015
Initial reaction was I felt the area was tired but the longer we stayed the more we enjoyed the camp, it took a bit of exploring to get a feel of all that was offered the loop by the kids playground really appealed to us.
Aug 05, 2015
Our stay was very relaxing. I did find the site (#75) a bit like being on display with the roads circling around the site. Your trail is not much of a trail as we found. More attention to men's washroom is recommended. It would have been nice to be camped in a location with a travel trailer group than the seasonal group. I understand this relates to bookings, but you should advise people of this.
Aug 04, 2015
Nice relaxing campground.
Aug 04, 2015
loved the small golf course otherwise the KOA appeared to be run by teenagers who didn't really have answers to questions. Ws connected to WIFI all weekend but unable to connect to the internet at all and no one seemed to have an answer
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
We had a great stay at this KOA. One thing i was disappointed with, they ran out of ice on a long weekend. Not good. Other than that, everything was excellent.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
The site was great that we had, 225, pool was great, liked the areas for walking, the washrooms, however, male and female could have used a bit of work. Several toilets in both were plugged and still had fecis in them, making one search for a clean one. We were there from Friday until Monday and it didn't appear to us that they were cleaned once. Unfortunate as everything else was very nice.
Aug 04, 2015
The campsite was good. but far too much walking definitely need a bike there.
Aug 04, 2015
This is a very quiet campground. They do not offer activities for the kids. There is numerous seasonal campers mixed in with the transient sites.
Aug 04, 2015
Staff was amazing. Love the grounds it self. Only down fall was that bathrooms needed more attention. Seems like alway dirty and needed supplies.
Aug 04, 2015
I stay there for the long weekend stuff for very friendly campground was clean I felt say the only one complaint I have was that they ran out of ice and it took a long time to get it and I could not get the Wi-Fi to work . Other than that I was happy with the campground and I had a good time there .
Aug 03, 2015
Well cared for facility but quiet hours are on paper only and not enforced. A group of regulars bullied us out on the second night. Loud noises directed at our trailer until at least 2am. No management intervention. I would never recommend a family to attend this facility. Chance of this abuse will continue unless management steps up and begins to enforce the rules.
Aug 02, 2015
Great place to take the kids. Would definitely go back again.
Aug 02, 2015
Staff were polite and friendly. However the toilet block is old and dated. Also stopped at other Koa sites whilst touring Ontario and found the pools to be in the worse condition. They look tired and old. Would stop again only if on route but would not go out of my way.
Aug 01, 2015
The gravenhurst koa is so well run and offers a awesome family experience me and my family had the pleasure of staying there for a full month and it's been just a great experience from start to finish
Jul 31, 2015
The campground was well maintained, facilities very clean. Our site was off the beaten path, large, quiet and shady. We had a great experience!
Jul 31, 2015
we really enjoyed our stay. The site was clean spacious and easy to pull a big rig into. We will be back and will tell others
Jul 31, 2015
Camp sites were good size friendly to many load dogs that people can't seem to control other then the dogs very nice camping
Jul 30, 2015
We enjoyed the well-treed lot. Amazingf how the white pines had lost their apical dominance and were instead growing like giant shrubs. Pool opening at 9:00 am was great. Well stocked store. Anxious to come back.
Jul 28, 2015
Everything was great, as far as cleanliness and staff. The only complaint we would have was it was extremely noisy in our area until 2 in the morning. We don't mind people around a campfire but this was yelling back and forth, etc. This wouldn't stop us from coming again, but we might ask for another area to camp. We stayed here last year and didn't have this problem. We were in another area.
Jul 28, 2015
Clean, and staff were helpful. Need to pay more attention to party people between quiet hours. (Extremely noisy, and hard to sleep)
Jul 28, 2015
nothing special at all
Jul 28, 2015
Good time, we did notice that a lot more seasonal campers have came into the park, most of them being senior citizens. We noticed the park was very quiet and the amount of children at the campground had diminished. Not as much for our young daughter.
Jul 27, 2015
Everything about our camp site was perfect would love to come back again
Jul 27, 2015
The park itself was very well maintained and the sites were very spacious. There was great shading in most of the trailer sites. The pool was too small. The stocked fishing pond was a nice draw for the kids. The bathrooms unfortunately were less than adequate. Very few of the toilets flushed properly, thus leaving them unflushed and very disgusting. They needed to be cleaned more often.
Jul 27, 2015
Need to add children's activities and jumping pillow.
Jul 26, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals