Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Canada

Open May 13 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

Email

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
We totally enjoy our stay. The campground is clean and tidy and the service is excellent. Golf game was also great.
Aug 08, 2016
Full service campsites were extremely clean, nice large sites, lots of shade. Excellent young staff. Would stay again. Had a wonderful time.
Aug 08, 2016
Grew up going to this park as a child, teenager, and young adult. Now in my 40's bringing my kids here was fun and nostalgic. I will say however that the washrooms are in need of some work. The doors are off their hinges, and toilets were messsy and in need of some new seats. Little has been done in the way of renos since I remember from 10+years ago. Pool was also cloudy, and too much chlor
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Staff extremely friendly and helpful
Aug 08, 2016
Well managed, clean and nice washrooms
Aug 08, 2016
I rely on the internet for communication while away from home.I was very disappointed with this "HOT SPOT" I rated as a very "COLD SPOT"
Aug 08, 2016
The stay was good. Kids had a great time meeting new friends. The site was ok. The staff was polite and helpful. Are family camps there twice a year for a week. Will be back next year.
Aug 07, 2016
Very family oriented with lots of activities for children (although we did not have any with us) Quiet nights Garbage container very full the first night The only bathroom required some attention. Easy access to lot Friendly staff
Aug 07, 2016
Good for overnite stop or if your plans include touring area. As for camping experience itself we prefer provincial parks- more for the nature. Noisey dogs across from us. Our dog is old, well trained and never barks. I do think 3 dogs on one site is a bit much.
Aug 07, 2016
Good value for the money. Well maintained and friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2016
Campground very clean and site has a lot of shade because u r in the bush not out in the open just need to have more Kid activities during the week and maybe a bulletin board near the pool with activities that r going on or at the horseshoes pits pool could use a little work but over all a nice park with friendly seasonal campers
Aug 06, 2016
We had a great time! Centrally located for our day excursions. Clean pool. I would only suggest a flush toilet be setup at the back of the park.
Aug 05, 2016
We had a great vacation. The park is very neat and clean. Bathrooms were clean but need more of them. Sites were big and lots of trees. Only bad thing was the fishing not worth it.
Aug 05, 2016
Sites are well situated. Happy, helpful staff who pay attention and keep the campground and facilities clean.
Aug 04, 2016
Enjoyed semi wooded electrical sites and location to drive in, cycling, gravenhurst,santas village.
Aug 03, 2016
sewers were full and overflowing couldn't dump and no water pressure it took me 20 minutes to remove soap from my hair and shower. the water was a pathetic trickle
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Staff is courteous. Park is clean. Large lots providing lots of shade. All around a great park.
Aug 03, 2016
We had an awesome time there!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
It was a very enjoyable stay. Washrooms and site was very clean. Sites are a little to close sometimes, but we try to survive. thank you for a great stay.
Aug 01, 2016
Loved our stay!!
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great visit and are already looking forward to next summer when we are planning on staying even longer. :)
Aug 01, 2016
Not a lot of overnight spots. Largely a seasonal campground.
Jul 31, 2016
We have stayed @ Gravenhurst KOA several times & have always been pleased. We will be back.We stayed 13 nights this time.
Jul 31, 2016
Great site. Fun canoeing. Own golf course, par 3! Between two great towns! Great location!
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
The park is very nice. The washrooms and dump station need improvement. They should have children's activities but they don't like most KOA's. The park speed limit is a concern. The cars were going much faster than posted speed limit. Especially through the playground areas and pool as well which is by the main entrance. Although this park was staffed with Pre teens they did the best they could.
Jul 30, 2016
We stayed at a beautiful site in a really clean, quiet, and well maintained campground. The proximity to Buckwallow cycling center is a mountainbiker's dream. Will definitely be back!!
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Great private campsites, close to town. WiFi could be better.
Jul 29, 2016
Everything was ok
Jul 28, 2016
The campground is very poorly lit at night. We mentioned this to them 3 years ago and still most of the lights we out. We saw lots of young KOA employees riding around on golf carts that should be capable of changing a light bulb. The washrooms could be kept cleaner. We also found gate security is very laxed.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Staff were very friendly. The fish pond was expensive and kids were unable to catch anything
Jul 27, 2016
Pretty good camp site. Liked it was kid friendly. Pool fairly clean. Bathrooms were disgusting. I'm very disappointed with the lack of cleaning and how gross every one of the toilets got due to no water. I have never been so disgusted. If there are water problems, and this was a Monday and Tuesday never mind a weekend, there should be additional outhouses so customers have somewhere to go.
Jul 27, 2016
We booked again for end of September. Enjoy our stay very much.
Jul 27, 2016
The people camping next to us were loud and played music until 2 am. The bathrooms and showers had no water pressure due to some plumbing issue. My family was unable to use the showers. We left early and went home.
Jul 26, 2016
Very clean and quiet
Jul 26, 2016
The camp had a lot of activities to do the staff was very helpful. Just have to book a little earlier to get a better site. 😎
Jul 26, 2016
Trop de poussière. Pas de limites de vitesse. Eau brune lorsque nous avons quitté. Très Dommage car il y a beaucoup d'arbres.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Second time staying at this KOA. Love it. Very clean only recommendation is to build a gated dog park. They have the room.
Jul 25, 2016
First off this is not our first time at the park and all other times have been great. Just a few places for improvement. #1 Noise Levels at night seems to be no one monitoring this, didn't see any staff looking after this.# 2 Open liquor in the pool area and in golf carts running around the park. One person one person told my 5 year old to watch out as she drives by drinking a beer.
Jul 25, 2016
I stayed two nights only because they were booked up for other nights we wanted. Nice well run campground. No full hookup pull through sights is the only problem I noticed.
Jul 25, 2016
nice sites, lots of room, lots of things for kids to do
Jul 25, 2016
Great place, great staff but bathrooms/showers need to be better maintained and 11pm no loud noise needs to be enforced!! Kids/teens in the playground being very loud all hours of the night 1 n 2 am!! And campers yelling and very proud till 3 or 4 am!! And this was near the playground where lots of children and parents were trying to sleep!!
Jul 24, 2016
Our full service site was great. It was large, clean and in a great location. The park was quiet and peaceful and not to busy. We will be returning.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy