Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Canada

Open May 13 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

Email

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
Staff was friendly. Site was nice. No activities advertised for children. Good for adults who just want to get away.
Sep 14, 2015
Nice site but needs some desperate TLC. Bathrooms are the main issue; shower curtain was black with mould at the bottom, curtain hooks were broken, one shower didn't even work, water pressure was non existent and hot water limited. The toilet door locks were few and far between. The lights were on a motion sensor that took until I got to the third stall to come on; not a very good motion sensor!
Sep 13, 2015
Found there are way to many seasonal campers here that have taken up the better sites. The youngsters running the store were very polite.
Sep 13, 2015
peaceful last long weekend
Sep 13, 2015
Clean, noisy near highway sites, nice staff, large sites, quiet, bathroom showers need upgrade
Sep 12, 2015
Super, devriez avertir les campeurs de tentes- roulottes que les services sont éloignés et nécessitent la voiture par ailleurs propreté impeccable. Merci.
Sep 12, 2015
Really nice staff. Good site.
Sep 11, 2015
A nice quiet place to stay in the off season. The site we were assigned was easy to get into with our 5th wheel.
Sep 10, 2015
We had a great weekend. Staff were helpful and facility grounds well kept
Sep 09, 2015
After staying at this site,like we have before.I found the pool was in very pool up keep.It needs alot of tlc,not just because the siding was coming off but also the regular maintaince.the pool was very cloudy and lots of pine needles in the pool and what ever in the bottom of the pool.(very dirty).We find that the lighting going to and from our site was nil.and the ladies didn't feel safe.
Sep 09, 2015
site was roomy and well laid out ,quiet ,and bathrooms clean . I liked the place
Sep 09, 2015
We liked the location of the campground. Close to both Gravenhurst and Bracebridge. The sites a kept very clean. We did find the pathways not lit very well at night. They have nice lights along the path, but they need to replace the blown out bulbs. We also found that many of the transient sites are very sandy and have little or no grass. The showers could use a matt in the wet/sandy dressing area
Sep 08, 2015
love this KOA always have a great time when we stay here
Sep 08, 2015
Good Campground, close to Toronto, wish pool was warmer, busy but staff keep the place clean
Sep 08, 2015
This is a great campground. Staff are extremely friendly and the campers are very respectful to each other. Highly recommend this park.
Sep 08, 2015
Staff was very nice and helpful. We will be looking forward to our next visit. Just one satisfaction the washrooms could use more cleaning though out the day.
Sep 07, 2015
campground, and site was nice.The person that checked us in, and anyone else I had dealings with staff wise needs to be more personable, and friendly. Very hard for any of them to crack a smile, never heard or seen the owners in our 6 day stay. Disappointed in the customer service end of things.
Sep 07, 2015
Very enjoyable, quiet at night, staff and other campers very friendly. Great for young grandchildren, able to ride bikes without fear on roads. Kids really enjoyed the pool and wading area. My wife and I plan to go back this fall for a little get away.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
It is a great place to bring a family.
Sep 05, 2015
We have used this KOA for app 15 years for a quick getaway
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
The park provided an enjoyable experience and offered something different in the way of recreational activities. We were close to all Bracebridge had to offer, including Santa's Village. In the past we stayed across from the theme park, but this campground provided us a different experience.
Sep 03, 2015
Very relaxing
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Disappointed that I was trying to start a fire with the wood bought at their store that was NOT dry.
Sep 02, 2015
I was disappointed that I did not see any adult from the cook family. only teenages at the desk, they did a great job but it would of been nice to see a adult. the washrooms could for been cleaner. wifi was really bad. could not get service ever.
Sep 01, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Great campground, lots of great activities, but the washrooms/showers were in really terrible shape when we went to use them. At least 50% of the toilets were full of unflushed fecal matter when we went to use them (sunday 6:30pm) and the showers were extremely dirty (Sunday 8am).
Sep 01, 2015
Great 3 night stay. Free upgrade to elec/water site. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean facilities, and lots of activities. Look forward to going again.
Sep 01, 2015
Love this place,great little golf course,internet needs improvements and firewood was to green but will be back...Kids love it too...
Sep 01, 2015
Older dated facility but we enjoyed the stay. Read posted comments about the place being " run by teenagers" but I will commend them on a job well done. They certainly are commited to making your stay as trouble free as possible.
Aug 31, 2015
Too many permanent sites with junk piled everywhere. Needs stricter control.
Aug 31, 2015
Was led to believe there was wifi at sites. Not true!! We are business folk, and need to be connected. We're told to hang out in the barn if we wanted wifi! Noisy seasonal people across the road with many dogs. Won't be back to this koa.
Aug 31, 2015
😊
Aug 31, 2015
Very clean sites & campground. Wish we could of stayed longer! We'll be back!
Aug 31, 2015
Wouldn't have know it was a KOA except for the sign. Not one yellow shirt and the number of run down permanent sites was a turn off. It was sure not up to the standards of the other KOA's I have stayed in.
Aug 30, 2015
It was a great stay! Would have been nice if there were more children activities and the fire wood we kept buying was all damp. Otherwise it was great!
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
The washrooms were never cleaned properly the whole week we were there. A quick mop on the main floor twice a day was it. Floor drains in showers never cleaned. No apparent adult supervision camp run by young teenage employees. Good site, close to all amenities in the area, quiet at night. Will probably stay at Prov. Park if in area again. Should report washrooms to Health Officials
Aug 30, 2015
We started out on our months holiday at Koa and enjoy it very much and on the way back stayed again and this time even had a better sight than you very much Mel and Louise Atkins
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Loved the golf course, and our kids found lots of freedom to cycle around the campground. Thanks for having recycling facilities, and a well stocked camp store. We'll try to return in the future. God bless!
Aug 27, 2015
We had a good time, lots of water in the washrooms/showers, the pool was heated perfect for the cooler weather during our stay. The only thing I dislike is the 11 am check out, 12 pm would have been perfect bec. It will give u ample time to pack up. But Will surely go back to camp there again.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
awesome but need experinced pool people bad experience about attention span to many young people
Aug 26, 2015
Park was clean some staff very friendly other no so much horshoe pits were nice could use some score boards. Bathroom and pool and use a make over. Bike rental were expensive $5.00 for 30 min considering no planed activities. Kids enjoyed them but bruised back from the seats. Enjoyed our site expect the dog next door who bark at everyone walking by and owner doing nothing about. Ive been to Barrie
Aug 26, 2015
miss communication at time of registration. when checked in and paid was not the amount that was told and the young girl cashing me was very rude. Meghan, Parker, Bryce show true customer service and making the stay better, I approached the owner Marcel about my disaffection only to be more upset. the park was clean. the pool was ok.
Aug 25, 2015
My neighbours were great (of course - aren't all campers?) The campsites were clean and nicely wooded. They had a great policy - staff shirts and pails for several of the kids there for the season and in little groups, would go around and pick up any debris. My only complaint was that it stated there was WiFi but, in my two week stay, I was unable to avail this service - even if I tried at 5am.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals