Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2015
young worker in golf cart every 10 min driving by was getting annoying and cement pad around the pool has been plagued with black mold since we have been camping at this KOA for the past 6 years. All it needs is pressure washed and resealed and the pool area would be rated 10/10. Roads need to be fixed.. no changes for the past 6 yrs More adult staff required vs kids
Jul 21, 2015
Full hook up usually means exactly that (water/hydo/sewer) to here you must specify full hook up "with sewer" or you'll only get water & hydro. Hydro is poor if you plan on running your air conditioning you won't get much else running without tripping breakers. Dated facility but good location. Pool and par 3 golf course on the grounds.A drive-in & Buckwallow cycling/hikeing centre close by.
Jul 21, 2015
Nice campground convenient to Gravenhurst where we enjoyed the boat trip, our site -202- rather hard to get into and could do with some levelling.
Jul 21, 2015
Great and friendly environment. Too many trees on the site we had. Kids loved the pool and washrooms were clean.
Jul 20, 2015
The campground location was great! Close to attractions in the Muskokas. It was friendly,clean,quite, beautiful mature sites.
Jul 20, 2015
fantastic treed lots. Friendly staff. Lots to do ++
Jul 20, 2015
Compared to other KOAs, this was poorly run, apathetic staff and little effort made for kids on a rainy day. For $42 a day for campsites with no hook ups, showers that didn't work (on July 18th), no hot water (it was tepid at best), I feel I wasted my and my family's time. To have no activities for the kids on a rainy day is inexcusable. We can't guarantee rain on a Tuesday or Thursday.
Jul 20, 2015
Really nice campsites & friendly staff.We will return!!
Jul 20, 2015
Showers either didn't turn on or the ones that did were scorching hot ~ not pleasant when you come out of stall in towel asking others if there's a working shower. I suggest having a female cleaning the female washroom and not a male teenager which is innropriate & uncomfortable with campers showering & using the toilets when there are females employed at the campground.
Jul 20, 2015
I agree that the pools should be central to the park but the washrooms/showers should be closer to the tent zone because RVs don't need them as much.
Jul 19, 2015
Was awesome and glad we could arrange to stay an extra night
Jul 18, 2015
We often stay at KOA accross Canada and this one was disappointing. We find KOA to be all pretty much the same except for lanscape and have enjoyed them a lot. This KOA is NOT the same. The staff at the store and around the park are not friendly and seem to be bothered by having to talk to you. There was only one event for out kids to do that was a little craft they did on the 14th. There was no
Jul 17, 2015
Shower heads need to be further away from the wall. Unable to get under due to the wall being right there. Par 3 golf course is good fun. Little improvements would make it great. Thanks.
Jul 17, 2015
just great
Jul 16, 2015
Very accomdating. Stayed during the week so we missed out on some wknd activities. Nice large sites.
Jul 15, 2015
always enjoy our stay here. staff friendly and helpful. campgrounds very well looked after.
Jul 15, 2015
Great, very happy with our site and service.
Jul 14, 2015
Lots to do, big sites with more privacy than a regular KOA. The heated pool just seems a little small for the size of the park. Got a little crowded. Otherwise, fantastic!
Jul 13, 2015
Great Spot! We had a nice big site and still felt like we had some privacy which you don't always get in a KOA. Will stay here again!
Jul 13, 2015
This trip was a quick overnight stop with a ride before leaving the next day at Buckwallow. It was an easy check in and out and the campsite was clean with all the ammenities.
Jul 13, 2015
Clean place, friendly staff. Site was far too small.
Jul 13, 2015
Good peace of mind. Washroom very clean and staff very friendly.
Jul 12, 2015
The bathroom and showers need a serious upgrade. Old fixtures and some are missing. Could also use exhaust fans.
Jul 12, 2015
Loved it!!!!
Jul 12, 2015
Has been a great campground for more than 35 years. We still love coming here. Improvements are great - love the kids play area. Staff are really friendly and accommodating, pool was clean and good temperature. Thanks!
Jul 11, 2015
Marcel was particularly accommodating. Handling everything from directions to local attractions, to helping us with our inability to back up (and attach) a trailer, to some less than respectful guests. We enjoyed the fishing, the pool, the golf and the clean facilities. We would definitely return.
Jul 11, 2015
The showers were no more than a trickle on your back and the toilets kept running. The whole washroom needs to be upgraded. The Gravenhurst KOA offer wifi at the tent sites but, you can NEVER get connected; you needed to sit by the camp store for any connection. We tried on several times to phone the campground to find out what our campsite number was and we got NO answer and NO reply to voice
Jul 10, 2015
It was a great park! There was not any park rangers wearing bullet proof vest driving around every thirty minutes harrasing us like they do at the provincial parks. Great job KOA you know what camping is about and i hope to see you guys again soon i will never go to a provincial site again now! And yes they actually wear bullet proof vests in ontario parks its an absolute disgrac
Jul 08, 2015
good
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Très bon service dans l ensemble
Jul 07, 2015
Very freindly
Jul 06, 2015
Not provided services I booked for even after calling to confirm. Excessive noise after midnight. Too many seasonal sites who do not respect non-seasonal campers. Will never return to this KOA. Worst KOA we have ever stayed at.
Jul 06, 2015
See you next year!
Jul 06, 2015
Love the camp ground and the option to have a game of golf across the street. We enjoy as a family coming every year with a group of friends. If there was anything I would improve on it would be the temperature of the pool. It could have been a little warmer as my kids did not even staty in very long due to the temperature. They don't usually feel the cold! Will be back again!
Jul 06, 2015
We chose this resort due to pools opening this weekend and they were not open due to safety issues. Mid June this should have been corrected. Kids were disappointed. Our original site was still occupied and guest did not check out but thankfully there was another one. I found the seasonal sites run down and lots of junk around them. Our particular site was very nice. Would likely not return.
Jul 06, 2015
It was a 2 night stop over, staff were helpfull and friendly. Seasonal campers made you feel welcome. Would stop by again.
Jul 06, 2015
Only complaint is minor but we found the big pool wasn't geared to non-swimmers with a small area that was always crowded. The open area could have been reduced and more area for ones that cannot swim. Other than that we had a blast.
Jul 06, 2015
This is our 3rd trip to KOA Gravenhurst. The campground is well maintained, mostly private, treed lots for tenters. Lots of activities for the kids, pool, biking trails, golf course, etc. The bathrooms are pretty good (for campground bathrooms). Lots of shower stalls and hot water. And anything that you forgot, will be at the camp store! We'll be back!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Very clean and well kept campground. Staff cheerful, friendly and always helpful. Lots to see and do right at the campground, but also close to activities and shopping in Gravenhurst and Bracebridge. Our campsite was treed, fairly private and had a great "Muskoka feel".
Jul 05, 2015
Parked far from amneties and no activities for the kids like some of the other koa
Jul 04, 2015
Great setting, but not really as kept up as many Koas we have been to. Fire pit was not cleaned out before arrival.
Jul 04, 2015
Only one set of washrooms. Need a 2nd set at the back of the campground. The golf was nice, not something every KOA has. Will stay again.
Jul 03, 2015
Not totally to the standards I'd expect at a KOA Not much planned for the kids. Little kids pool was dirty. Not that friendly upon arrival. No mention of anything going on etc...
Jul 03, 2015
We had a blast! The washrooms were great, the pool was awsome. The kids had a great time, lots to do for them. Will be going again.
Jul 02, 2015
Annual stay was great like usual. Thanks,
Jul 01, 2015
Was very enjoyable. Had a good time, would stay there again anytime.
Jun 30, 2015
Great place, friendly staff, clean. Pool needs some improvements. Clean just dated.
Jun 30, 2015
The site had no privacy I had trees in the middle of my site which made setting up the site horrible with tree route everywhere I wasn't impressed with it I haven't see a KOA so run down before

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.