Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 25, 2014
This campground was clean,beautiful lots, lots for the kids to do. Nice playgrounds, horseshoe pits, clean pools, golf course near by, and lots of room to walk the dog. We will be back! Thanks!
Jun 25, 2014
The campground is quiet and well-maintained. Large trees in the transient area. A little disappointed that the pool was closed. Would have been nice to take a dip after hitting the golf balls around.
Jun 24, 2014
Only issiue was the po was closed, and that one of the campers dogs were runnig free its a nice park only wish there where more full service sites, as most are taken with seasonal sites we will returne again in Aug, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Lisa was very helpful in making our first travel trailer experience easy for backing into a spot and ensuring the spot was shaded and semi private thank you Lisa and KOA we will be back
Jun 22, 2014
We stayed at a KOA a year ago when we first ventured out to try RVing and enjoyed the stay so decided to not only try it again but actually join KOA, which we did. We were extremely pleased again with service, cleanliness and the friendliness of this KOA. It did not disappoint. We forgot to get firewood and kindling when we arrived so they delivered it. Awesome service and staff.
Jun 19, 2014
It was pretty cool so we didn't use the pool at all, but the campground is well kept, has everything you need and yet still feels rustic enough to feel like you really went to the wilderness. We have been here before and will definitely come back again.
Jun 18, 2014
We had a great visit and can't wait to come back again. Our boys had a fantastic weekend! It's a new family favourite!
Jun 17, 2014
Always a great place to spend a weekend with family and friends
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Never been to a KOA camp ground with a RV. Looking to return ASAP
Jun 17, 2014
Nice place but the pool was not open and kids had no where to swim.
Jun 17, 2014
It was very disappointing to bring the kids and to find out that the pool was not open due to waiting on the health unit to approve. They also had nothing for the kids to do as they told us they don't start them till after school is out. Even though friends of ours stayed at another KOA same weekend and had all kinds of things to do. We paid full price and didn't get anything but a site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We contacted all campers prior to arrival to let them know about the pool. Kid's days start July 1st. We do provide, at this time of year, 7 activities for our guests.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Nice campground, well kept but too many mosquitos
Jun 11, 2014
The Campground is great. The pool could have been opened as it was a hot weekend. I also hate the 11:00 checkout time. it gives you a 1 day weekend. They should also have another bathroom facility in the loop area. Then it would be the best campground ever.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Very disappointed in service needed to repair potable main water line on campsite ( never did get repaired) no call back, no reply to our call for assistance/repair. Disappointed to find this late in start up that the pools were not open nor activities for the children over the weekend. Lack of visible KOA support staff and the number of seasonal sites noted.
Jun 03, 2014
The Campground itself was very lovely.Our site was nicely shaded.However, in terms of a KOA and the amenities they offer we were very disappointed. There were no family activities and swimming was not available. Nobody offered information about go-karts, trout pond etc.Every time we inquired about an activity we were told they started in July.This information would have been helpful to know ahead.
Jun 03, 2014
Great location, was quiet at night, nice site, near large towns. Bad time of year for mosquitos though!
May 28, 2014
May 23, 2014
May 23, 2014
Great staff, grounds, super clean facilities and proximity to Buckwallow!
May 21, 2014
nice clean grounds. employees were very friendly!
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
Always a great weekend
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Love this campground. Ideally situated. Personnel very polite. Internet a little iffy but not bad. We had only a minor issue: cap for sewer connection came off (probably wasn't properly connected with sylicone to underground tube).
May 20, 2014
May 16, 2014
May 13, 2014
The campground was nice but the water pressure was very low, and with this day and age WIFI would have been a nice addition.
Dec 29, 2013
Thats was much more then i expected, some people when writing review just look at the down side view, but ill definetly go back next year!
Nov 06, 2013
this was our 13th season so I guess that sums it up
Oct 24, 2013
The bathrooms were not cleaned at all weekend there were plugged toilets from Friday night till Sunday, no heat in bathrooms couldn't shower too cold. the games rooms was closed early, the store was closed early and it was raining and my young children got wet but the laundry was closed early also. We were told the golf course was going to be open and it was closed, the wifi didn't work. Bad stay
Oct 23, 2013
this was our 3rd year camping on thanksgiving it was awesome and more of our family join us every year
Oct 22, 2013
Even though this was the last weekend of the season, the staff at KOA Gravenhurst were extremely friendly. Will stay there again next year.
Oct 22, 2013
The very best staff we love going here.
Oct 22, 2013
Really not much to do at that time of the year at the site. However went abroad to Bala for Cranberry festival. Rained most of the time, but I knew that before I went there. I like this camp ground.
Oct 22, 2013
Great area, beautiful colours in the fall. Too bad you can't control the rain. Enjoyed the drive-in just down the road.
Oct 18, 2013
We enjoyed our stay, but you need another washroom, complex. One washroom for the entire campground, is not enough.
Oct 16, 2013
The physical campground is beautiful. The staff on duty was very nice. The washrooms need renovating.
Oct 16, 2013
We had an absolutely beautiful 6 days at the KOA in Gravenhurst. The staff were wonderful and the campground was fantastic. We would definitely recommend this campground to all our friends!
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
great for the kids who love outdoors. not much planned activities but it was the last week of the season (thanksgiving) whole family loved the fishing and golfing
Oct 15, 2013
Very nice KoA. We liked walking through the woods and smelling the pine trees along with the rustle of the leaves.
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Stayed 3 nights in a pull-through site while on a fall colour tour. Only a few campers. Everything was very good.
Oct 11, 2013
Beautiful campground! Lots of trees! Nice fall colours! Would come again!
Oct 07, 2013
Always nice to stay at the KOA in Gravenhurst, beautiful sites and staff is friendly and accomodating.
Oct 07, 2013
Pros : pleasant staff. Beautiful trees. Cons : very tight fitting sites. Nothing to do in Fall season.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.