Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Canada

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

Email

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 02, 2017
The park was so well kept and the staff was very friendly.
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
it is very nice there but false hope on some things went there to catch fish theres like no fish in the fish pond and they charge u twice to fish there buy a koa fishing lic,and it 7 $ a fish u catch wood was very wet and now rain for a week so very wet wood was no good to us but the staf was awsome great great pool it was heated give it a 50% very nice place
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
I would not recommend this KOA campsite ......... seems poorly kept and maintained Caters primarily to seasonal campers Our campsite neighbour (seasonal) played his music constantly throughout the day/evening and all we could hear at our picnic table was the "booming of his bass" ....... Not to mentioned the constant barking of his dogs when he left his campsite to go play golf
Aug 30, 2017
No privacy at all. In fact we felt like we were on top of the campers around us. Nice camp grounds.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Had a great time! ð
Aug 29, 2017
The park was very quiet. Our site was large and fairly private in comparison to other KOA's we have stayed at. One major negative aspect was that there were no planned activities for the children that we were made aware of. I highly recommend better signage at the major intersections leading to the park. Overall, our family had a nice time.
Aug 29, 2017
Nice campground. Site maintained. Facilities are good.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
My family barely lasted one night. Our dog was poisoned by something on the campground lot. She was absolutely fine all day prior to arriving, and fell ill at 4:30AM. We rushed her to the vet where, luckily, she recovered. Also, our neighbor partied loudly all night long (staff did NOT enforce the rule of no loud noises after 11PM). The WiFi also did not work. We will never be returning.
Aug 29, 2017
Had a great weekend enjoyed the pool and the friendly staff
Aug 29, 2017
Large sites and clean facilities. Loved this campground, except for our neighbours who talked loudly outside til 4am our first night.
Aug 29, 2017
Great site..no problems!!
Aug 29, 2017
Very nice site and quiet. Nice grounds and facilities. Hydro outlets / water services on posts looked old but worked well.
Aug 28, 2017
Had a large treed lot. Was surprised at $30 charge for pump out. Fortunately had friends who did it for free. Had to leave a day early. No refund, but re-sold site immediately. Felt that was a bit chintzy. Overall, loved the site.
Aug 28, 2017
We had a great time and we definitely be going back!
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice staff Great sites Firewood not seasoned poor fire Overall very satisfied.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Very much enjoyed our stay. Very quiet on this particular weekend and very relaxing. Friendly staff. Nice mature trees with plenty of greenery in the park. Will be sure to return.
Aug 28, 2017
Had a great time. The site we had was very roomy. My only complaint is the young girl at the desk when we checked and asked if there was a bigger site. She was very rude. She talked down to me. I had just asked if it was possible to move. She needs a lesson on manners.
Aug 28, 2017
Might not have selected a spot right next to the playground if I had known that parents would send their kids unsupervised to play(yell) at 6:30 am on a Saturday. Limited washrooms.
Aug 28, 2017
Arrived Friday afternoon. Left Sunday morning It was a good site with lots of room
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Lots are very spacious. Easy in and out for big trailers. Only downfall is the dumping station. Impossible to manouver through with a big trailer.
Aug 26, 2017
With 4 grandchildren, we were looking forward to the Tues/Thurs children's programs. Sadly, this has been discontinued! We have stayed at many KOAs and have come to expect a certain level of excellence. Disappointed again. The focus is clearly geared to the retired, seasonal residents. We will not return.
Aug 25, 2017
Overall the stay was pleasant... The washrooms could definitely be a little more spread out. Most off the girls up front were pleasant and helpful. But overall it was ok
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Nice size lots,friendly staff The kind of place that I like to camp at.
Aug 24, 2017
A great rustic campground. Staying here you certainly feel as though you are camping in a provincial park. I would've liked some organized activities for the children. The store was great, and very fair prices, the staff in there was very friendly, maintance guys seemed very grouchy.
Aug 24, 2017
Nice pontential as a campground, however staff was not Up to koa standards as friendly. Very cold to deal with.
Aug 23, 2017
Great stay
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
very enjoyable
Aug 22, 2017
Love it at the back, we call wagon wheels so private
Aug 22, 2017
Always great to be here! Would have liked to see some planned activities for the kids. All in all very good! See you May Long Weekend 2018!
Aug 22, 2017
Our stay was great. The only hold up was the poor internet in the camp. In this day and age of computers---most camps are upbrading their internet to service the whole camp.
Aug 22, 2017
they gave me the wrong site and I had a hard time to get the right site that I had ordered. staff no helpful.
Aug 22, 2017
We had a lot of rain. We were very disappointed with the wifi. We were there from Wednesday till Sunday and could not get internet access. The connection was available but you could never get an internet connection. We had 4 devices, which we tried each of at different times over the stay, but none could ever connect. Very disappointing, perhaps too many seasonal permanently connected to it?
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Awesome site. Awesome nearby options. Awesome family canoeing option. Awesome woodsy-feel. Awesome staff. Awesome location.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The toilet block was old and smelly and the roads to the sites were very dark at night. Apart from the above the camp sites were good and well maintained.
Aug 21, 2017
We usually stay at your campground a couple of times per year. We will be back again next year. Also, a big thank you for printing and posting the posters for the Dockside Arts and Crafts show. See you next summer.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy