Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Enjoyed our stay very much. Nice quiet clean site. Only problem was that it was hard to level the trailer due to uneven ground. Nice helpful pleasant staff.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
i will come back.
Aug 14, 2015
We really liked the campground and will be back. Pool and washroom facilities were great. wife would have liked the pool a little warmer. we travelled in a 31 foot 5th wheel.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
very clean, grounds and washrooms were looked after constantly and the pool was checked often.
Aug 12, 2015
I've always enjoyed myself at the buckwallow KOA . Facility is great but the bathrooms are tired and need upgrading
Aug 12, 2015
our large trailer had problems with the path out of the dump site. not easy path in and out for a large rig
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
This was truly a beautiful park. The lots were big, we felt like we were staying in a provincial park, but with the accommodations of a KOA
Aug 11, 2015
I grew up at this campground Having said that I was extremely dissatisfied when from day 1 of our 10 day stay I tried to setup a black water pump out only to end up paying extra and having it pumped out after being full for three days. What happened to Bingo? Movie night?
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Great Staff!! Never needed for anything.we had to cancel out last nights stay because of a death in the family and they refunded our last nights paid stay. Was not expected...but appreciated nonetheless!!
Aug 11, 2015
The washroom need to be take care of better they weren't looked after very well. Floors need to be mopped and soap need to be refilled.
Aug 11, 2015
The pool atmosphere was awfull, the edges were cracking and we were nervous the kids were going to get cuts, the cement pad that surrounds the pool also poor, the pond was over growing with weeds mostly not very nice to look at, the sites were very tiny and we were so close to our neighbours we could hear them yawn. We will not be visiting this campground again.
Aug 11, 2015
I loved staying at the Gravenhurst KOA. Very beautiful spot. Helpful and friendly staff and a wonderful place to camp. I would've given 5 stars if there were a few extra restrooms throughout the campgroun. It's such a long walk..especially with children. We'll definitely be back.
Aug 10, 2015
Had a great time. Very family oriented.
Aug 10, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay! It was very quiet, very family friendly. We would like to see washrooms more readily available throughout the park, as it is verrrrry dark at night. Staff was very friendly and helpful. All in all, it was a wonderful week!
Aug 10, 2015
Nice campground with good amenities.
Aug 10, 2015
Great campsite. Great service!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We loved the proximity to both Gravenhurst and Bracebridge and the many activities in the area!! Also, loved your little golf course and the wonderful rate you charged for a quick game!
Aug 10, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Love the par 3 golf course. Played it everyday, sometimes twice!
Aug 10, 2015
We liked our site #225, it was spacious and lots of trees so it gave lots of privacy. Campground seemed to be very well maintained. Just got our first trailer so the camping life is new to us. We were there visiting our daughter & grandsons who were vacationing there & who were also in a mountain bike race down the road. Very enjoyable week-end!
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean , super quiet for sleeping and very pleasant staff.
Aug 10, 2015
The tent sites are small. Ivy Lea has a much better set up. You have 2 pools but the second one was not used. It looked like it had a cement thing in the middle. An adult pool or spa would be better or adult only specified hrs. There was no movie night or recreational area if you got a rainy day. The staff was nice.
Aug 10, 2015
First time we stayed at a KOA campground, it was an excellent experience. Thank you
Aug 10, 2015
The campground was in a great location. It's very family friendly, clean and the sites are a good size. I would stay here again in a second
Aug 10, 2015
Camped with our 5 year old grandson. We fished, used the go karts, looked for bears, had a campfire. Had a great time and he didn't even miss his Mom & Dad. Great place for kids and close to Gravenhurst and/or Bracebridge for shopping.
Aug 09, 2015
It was very good and we will return. But some of the employees just drove around on golf carts not doing anything.
Aug 09, 2015
very standard campground, but the pool is extremely dirty and looks very poorly maintained. the bathrooms in the barn were dirty the location in next to a Canadian prison.
Aug 07, 2015
we liked the sight very much .It would have been nice if it had a bigger lake with better fishing for my husband. Had a good time Louise Atkins.
Aug 07, 2015
We stayed for 7 days, had a great time.Will be back again and would recommend this KOA to others who want to enjoy the Muskoka area. The campsite was nicely shaded and good size. We spent most of our days touring around and seeing the towns and beaches. Found the park to be very well maintained.The pool was great, clean and refreshing. Had an awesome time, Thanks KOA Gravenhurst !
Aug 06, 2015
Initial reaction was I felt the area was tired but the longer we stayed the more we enjoyed the camp, it took a bit of exploring to get a feel of all that was offered the loop by the kids playground really appealed to us.
Aug 05, 2015
Our stay was very relaxing. I did find the site (#75) a bit like being on display with the roads circling around the site. Your trail is not much of a trail as we found. More attention to men's washroom is recommended. It would have been nice to be camped in a location with a travel trailer group than the seasonal group. I understand this relates to bookings, but you should advise people of this.
Aug 04, 2015
Nice relaxing campground.
Aug 04, 2015
loved the small golf course otherwise the KOA appeared to be run by teenagers who didn't really have answers to questions. Ws connected to WIFI all weekend but unable to connect to the internet at all and no one seemed to have an answer
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
We had a great stay at this KOA. One thing i was disappointed with, they ran out of ice on a long weekend. Not good. Other than that, everything was excellent.
Aug 04, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
The site was great that we had, 225, pool was great, liked the areas for walking, the washrooms, however, male and female could have used a bit of work. Several toilets in both were plugged and still had fecis in them, making one search for a clean one. We were there from Friday until Monday and it didn't appear to us that they were cleaned once. Unfortunate as everything else was very nice.
Aug 04, 2015
The campsite was good. but far too much walking definitely need a bike there.
Aug 04, 2015
This is a very quiet campground. They do not offer activities for the kids. There is numerous seasonal campers mixed in with the transient sites.
Aug 04, 2015
Staff was amazing. Love the grounds it self. Only down fall was that bathrooms needed more attention. Seems like alway dirty and needed supplies.
Aug 04, 2015
I stay there for the long weekend stuff for very friendly campground was clean I felt say the only one complaint I have was that they ran out of ice and it took a long time to get it and I could not get the Wi-Fi to work . Other than that I was happy with the campground and I had a good time there .
Aug 03, 2015
Well cared for facility but quiet hours are on paper only and not enforced. A group of regulars bullied us out on the second night. Loud noises directed at our trailer until at least 2am. No management intervention. I would never recommend a family to attend this facility. Chance of this abuse will continue unless management steps up and begins to enforce the rules.
Aug 02, 2015
Great place to take the kids. Would definitely go back again.
Aug 02, 2015
Staff were polite and friendly. However the toilet block is old and dated. Also stopped at other Koa sites whilst touring Ontario and found the pools to be in the worse condition. They look tired and old. Would stop again only if on route but would not go out of my way.
Aug 01, 2015
The gravenhurst koa is so well run and offers a awesome family experience me and my family had the pleasure of staying there for a full month and it's been just a great experience from start to finish

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.