Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Canada

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

Email

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
The one owner we met was so arrogant and rude! Talking to us with his hands in his hips..no smile..no hello! Because of HIM we will NOT be back!
Jun 26, 2017
Clean campground perfect time with the pool and great friends , we will be booking again soon. Thanks again and keep up the great work
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Nice park :)
Jun 26, 2017
The stay was good, I only had one complaint and that was about the water pressure. It was terrible. Just a trickle coming out. It was early in the season so not to many people so it was quiet. Would come back probably in the quiet times. Overall not to bad and liked the area.
Jun 26, 2017
No internet at trailer sites.
Jun 26, 2017
We always have great time here. Have been coming back every since 1999. Great staff.
Jun 24, 2017
Filthy washrooms ,terrible wi-fi reception, no help after calling to move picnic table.no one in the office most of the day_left early
Jun 23, 2017
OK except for mosquitos ate us alive and wifi not available on the site. Site size, layout and hookups very good
Jun 22, 2017
Was quiet. Pool area sometimes looked too early. Pool heated but felt quite cold. Washrooms clean and staff were friendly.
Jun 21, 2017
The people and the staff are great. They are very understanding if something comes up and u have leave. They make it right with you by a credit or money back.
Jun 20, 2017
It was truly a wonderful experience...We spent our wedding night in a prospector tent our friends set up for us. The staff and owners were very helpful, friendly and accomodating!
Jun 20, 2017
Not a lot for kids to do Fishing is fun
Jun 19, 2017
Bathrooms were not cleaned very often, by Saturday evening they were very dirty we didn't see any staff driving or walking around the park (perhaps they were but they were unidentifiable. We requested a spot next to our friends and were placed about down the road from them. I understand they can't always make this work but a phone call prior to arrival would have been nice
Jun 19, 2017
The road leading to the KOA needs some serious trimming. I had to ride in the center or on the left side of the road and still branches would hit the top and scrape the side of the MH. Not pleasant at all. The park itself is getting old and too many old trailers with sheds are installed. Not a good KOA feel at all.
Jun 19, 2017
This is a great place to stay I would go back
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Nice large clean sites. Staff are friendly and helpful.
Jun 16, 2017
Clean showers and bathrooms, very friendly staff and helpful. Very quiet and the sites are awesome. Open and lots of space. Dog friendly.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
We were tol we could get satellite but we could not. Also would like to get WIFI. Otherwise it was good
Jun 12, 2017
这里的蚊子有点多!
Jun 12, 2017
Rustic scenery. Lots of trees which gives the true camping experience. Clean washrooms and nice heated pool with children's pool.
Jun 12, 2017
The full service sites were spacious and nice, but I can't speak to the rest of the park
Jun 12, 2017
It was great! Nice clean camp ground with lots to do . Thank you. The wood is a little expensive though :(
Jun 11, 2017
Loved the campground and the lots are good and big for the big rigs. Will definitely return.
Jun 06, 2017
Asked to be close to the washrooms due to health issues. No bathrooms in site. The clerk was a snob to my husband. She just handed the map to him. He goes 'and where am I to go .?' Then she finally showed him..
Jun 06, 2017
Friendly staff, clean washrooms. Really geared to seasonal with the available sites close together. We were lucky and the camp ground was not full but if it were you might be looking right at your neighbour. Wi-Fi was a joke and unless you were right at the barn/office there was no reception, mentioned it to the staff, no reaction.
Jun 05, 2017
This park does not meet the koa standards. There was not one single activity offered there. The Park is dumpy looking mostly due to all of the seasonal sites. This park reminded me of a seasonal trailer park not a KOA. We went with 3 other families and none of us would return to this park.
Jun 05, 2017
The trees were beautiful, but that was about it. There were no events for the kids, the play area was lacking, and the sites were not kept up to the standards that we are use to with KOA.
Jun 05, 2017
This location should not be considered a KOA. Doesn't meet KOA standards what so ever. No activities for the kids, parks are outdated and food in the store was expired.
Jun 05, 2017
We enjoyed our stay the only thing that should change is the pool. One swimming pool should have been open by June 1st.
Jun 04, 2017
Front desk ppl not helpful. Had a nice stay though..big site. They charge too much for fishing.
Jun 04, 2017
May 30, 2017
Very clean laundry facility. Nice large site. Only negative was no WiFi at the site and we had to go down to the Office area to connect to WiFi
May 29, 2017
we loved the camp ground..great sized lots...great staff...this is our second time there and hope to go there again sometime
May 29, 2017
Good site, people friendly, sites clean. Would have liked a little more private. All things considered, I would stay again.
May 28, 2017
May 28, 2017
Was ok Missed the sewage hook up
May 28, 2017
A nice site but a little too far from town for our liking. Also the pitch we had, 221, was overrun with bugs of some description which made going outside problematic. If you are looking for peace and quiet i would recommend this site.
May 24, 2017
Other than the weather it was great !
May 24, 2017
Well kept grounds. We really enjoyed the fireworks!
May 24, 2017
May 23, 2017
the long weekend in May is an annual stay for us. We have several other families that stay as well. The fireworks display is well done and karaoke on Sunday nights are a great time.
May 23, 2017
The Victoria weekend fireworks were amazing and my kids loved it. I must say though, there wasn't much else for the kids to do. The playgrounds were very old and need a huge upgrade. Normally other KOA's we've been to will have kid themes events but there was nothing this time. Everything was very clean and well maintained but had so many seasonal sites, felt like we were intruding.
May 23, 2017
We have stayed many times and will come again. We were disappointed that our fire pit was half filled with leaves and ash. We also called the office about a problem with the electric post and never had a response. We never saw a KOA staff all weekend or one that identified as such.
May 23, 2017
Full Service site-great! Golf, Fishing, Pedal cars, Karoke, Arcade, canoes, lots to do even on rainy day with teens. Owners were kind enough to let us check out 1.5 hours later, no charge-terrific!!
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
book said they had wifi and didn't, said they had cable t.v., they didn't, empty promises
May 23, 2017
Had a nice stay with the family this long weekend.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy