Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
most impressed as I am with all KOA's ive stayed at and will again
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
The kids loved it and couldn't get enough of the pool. We will definitely go back.
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Camp sites are OK. Did not get site with dump facilities. Dump station not access able to my Motorhome and trailer - to tight and trees to low.
Jul 24, 2014
Always enjoy the stay at Gravenhurst/Muskoka KOA. Highly recommend this campground to anyone!
Jul 24, 2014
Great for the kids, Trout pond, Golf and a deep pool!
Jul 24, 2014
As always, a finely run KOA with all facilities and staff amiable and considerate. Will return when in the area. Most enjoyable.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We had the most incredible time as a family. There was so much to do and see. We didn't have to leave the park. The store was stocked with all kinds of supplies and the staff were hardworking, accommodating and very friendly. The park was well manicured. We will definitely be back and for longer this time. Thank you KOA Gravenhurst :)
Jul 22, 2014
Our stay was very enjoyable. The only request that we would have would be for more activities for the kids during the afternoon.But very enjoyable and are planning to return hopefully this summer again with thanks Greg
Jul 22, 2014
Great pool, nice amenities...site 208 needs some more green on the ground. I'd return tho, nicely kept.
Jul 21, 2014
Bad interior roads.Unlevel site. Low water pressure. Bad wifi. Sewer back corner and too far to hook up.Dirty washrooms.4 toilets plugged. 80% seasonal sites, many in disrepair. Owners clearly not reinvesting in upkeep. Not in keeping with what we expect from KOA. We camp year round and this is by far the worst campsite we have been in a long while.
Jul 21, 2014
No activities going on very boring nothing to do
Jul 21, 2014
Back in site was large but tricky to get into. Full hookup sites are far from washrooms, pool and amenities. Pond was hard to reach, no boardwalk. Fishing was expensive ($7 license plus $7 per fish), no catch and release allowed. Nice playgrounds for little kids and pools, not much else to do. Expected a little more based on previous KOA stays at different locations.
Jul 20, 2014
I love this KOA and have been coming here for over 30 years. Now I'm the father of two great kids. The playground areas need to be updated and made larger, the barn needs to be open all the time (upstairs) with ping pong,all the arcade games need to be 25 cents. All the geese droppings around the pond made it impossible to walk around and play, a real shame. Also, bring back the mini putt.
Jul 19, 2014
get wifi or and cable
Jul 19, 2014
It was great,staff awsome, kids had a blast!! N very clean!! Will go back in a heart beat!!
Jul 19, 2014
It was very clean which was nice. We were a family with a dog. There was no where to take our dog and let her run to wear of some steam. A trail or fenced of area for dogs would have been a huge improvement.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
The campground was quiet. The staff was friendly. We enjoyed our week there. It was very relaxing
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
Always a great time with friends and family
Jul 14, 2014
Seasonal campers who have dogs just let them bark. Pretty annoying especially if you want to walk your own dog. Over all, very clean and quiet ( except for barking dogs ), and friendly staff with cleanup staff doing the rounds every 15 minutes. Nice place to camp.
Jul 14, 2014
The only problem that I had over the weekend, was when I purchased a bag of wood for $9.00. I realize that we are having a problem with the ash beetle, but walking around the campground and the seasonal sites. They have brought in their own wood and have it stacked 3 or 4 rows high. I burn at home, and respect the problem, but at that price it is not right. The pool and washroom staff were great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The MNR sets the regulations for the transfer of firewood from one district to the next and is beyond our control.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
The lots were large and well treed and the staff helpful. There has to more attention paid to the overall upkeep of the men's and women's restrooms/showers. Twice daily cleaning would benefit the campers who must use them at all times.
Jul 04, 2014
Everyone was very friendly and the campground was neat and clean. I did not have reservations, but was able to get a campground space without any trouble and they were busy. Would recommend this KOA.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Another great holiday at your KOA. Just a few things, the washrooms were extremely dirty. Have you considered using a third party to come in and clean twice a day. We feel the kids just aren't doing a good job at this (whether its lack of supervising or training, not sure). I will say kudos to a new employee, Kyle (training by Clinton) he is extremely friendly and helpful. Very impressed
Jul 03, 2014
Campground was nice. Only thing is they wouldn't turn the heater on for the pool. And the reason we wanted to stay there was because of the heated pool.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
This was an average camp ground, nothing special. Pool was freezing, and was told heater was broken. We were without water for a couple hours as well. Might have be due to a storm? The staff were friendly and accommodating
Jul 02, 2014
Washrooms were very dirty. 3 toilets plugged in both men's & ladies, more than once. Floor was washed but hair all over and gritty. Pool cold 68o..heater broke for a month. People drinking alcohol at pool as well as eating. Staff member also eating beside pool. No water to our trailer on Monday starting @ 6pm..no one told us it was off. We had on our propane heater and may have had an issue.
Jul 02, 2014
beautiful site, met some awesome campers, a truly great weekend
Jul 02, 2014
A great stay! Sites are a little close together and pool was freezing. But otherwise a really nice campground with friendly staff.
Jul 02, 2014
Nice park. Liked lot 208 but some people were letting their dogs bark and the shower and bathroom facilities were filthy
Jul 02, 2014
Quiet location in the field in the high #140's lots was an excellent recommendation. Thanks.
Jul 02, 2014
We enjoyed the place so much. The staff are so nice, friendly & accommodating. Place is clean and the sites are big can be compared to provincial park camp sites. The only little complain is that the pool is a bit small considering the fact that the camp is huge. Thanks KOA for a nice camping! You made the difference!
Jul 02, 2014
It was amazing! Very clean and very friendly and helpful staff! My boyfriend and I LOVED the pool and the girl on duty on the Saturday was great, always skimming to make sure it was clean! We will definitely be back again. :)
Jul 02, 2014
The Campground is great, we have no complaints. However, a dumping service should be included as part of the stay for trailers that cannot be hooked up to a sewer outlet on some of the sites that don't offer sewage hookup.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a free dump station for our guests.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Staff was very helpful and went out of their way to help us with a communicaton problem Thanks so much
Jun 25, 2014
This campground was clean,beautiful lots, lots for the kids to do. Nice playgrounds, horseshoe pits, clean pools, golf course near by, and lots of room to walk the dog. We will be back! Thanks!
Jun 25, 2014
The campground is quiet and well-maintained. Large trees in the transient area. A little disappointed that the pool was closed. Would have been nice to take a dip after hitting the golf balls around.
Jun 24, 2014
Only issiue was the po was closed, and that one of the campers dogs were runnig free its a nice park only wish there where more full service sites, as most are taken with seasonal sites we will returne again in Aug, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Lisa was very helpful in making our first travel trailer experience easy for backing into a spot and ensuring the spot was shaded and semi private thank you Lisa and KOA we will be back
Jun 22, 2014
We stayed at a KOA a year ago when we first ventured out to try RVing and enjoyed the stay so decided to not only try it again but actually join KOA, which we did. We were extremely pleased again with service, cleanliness and the friendliness of this KOA. It did not disappoint. We forgot to get firewood and kindling when we arrived so they delivered it. Awesome service and staff.
Jun 19, 2014
It was pretty cool so we didn't use the pool at all, but the campground is well kept, has everything you need and yet still feels rustic enough to feel like you really went to the wilderness. We have been here before and will definitely come back again.
Jun 18, 2014
We had a great visit and can't wait to come back again. Our boys had a fantastic weekend! It's a new family favourite!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.