Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 07, 2015
Very freindly
Jul 06, 2015
Not provided services I booked for even after calling to confirm. Excessive noise after midnight. Too many seasonal sites who do not respect non-seasonal campers. Will never return to this KOA. Worst KOA we have ever stayed at.
Jul 06, 2015
See you next year!
Jul 06, 2015
Love the camp ground and the option to have a game of golf across the street. We enjoy as a family coming every year with a group of friends. If there was anything I would improve on it would be the temperature of the pool. It could have been a little warmer as my kids did not even staty in very long due to the temperature. They don't usually feel the cold! Will be back again!
Jul 06, 2015
We chose this resort due to pools opening this weekend and they were not open due to safety issues. Mid June this should have been corrected. Kids were disappointed. Our original site was still occupied and guest did not check out but thankfully there was another one. I found the seasonal sites run down and lots of junk around them. Our particular site was very nice. Would likely not return.
Jul 06, 2015
It was a 2 night stop over, staff were helpfull and friendly. Seasonal campers made you feel welcome. Would stop by again.
Jul 06, 2015
Only complaint is minor but we found the big pool wasn't geared to non-swimmers with a small area that was always crowded. The open area could have been reduced and more area for ones that cannot swim. Other than that we had a blast.
Jul 06, 2015
This is our 3rd trip to KOA Gravenhurst. The campground is well maintained, mostly private, treed lots for tenters. Lots of activities for the kids, pool, biking trails, golf course, etc. The bathrooms are pretty good (for campground bathrooms). Lots of shower stalls and hot water. And anything that you forgot, will be at the camp store! We'll be back!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Very clean and well kept campground. Staff cheerful, friendly and always helpful. Lots to see and do right at the campground, but also close to activities and shopping in Gravenhurst and Bracebridge. Our campsite was treed, fairly private and had a great "Muskoka feel".
Jul 05, 2015
Parked far from amneties and no activities for the kids like some of the other koa
Jul 04, 2015
Great setting, but not really as kept up as many Koas we have been to. Fire pit was not cleaned out before arrival.
Jul 04, 2015
Only one set of washrooms. Need a 2nd set at the back of the campground. The golf was nice, not something every KOA has. Will stay again.
Jul 03, 2015
Not totally to the standards I'd expect at a KOA Not much planned for the kids. Little kids pool was dirty. Not that friendly upon arrival. No mention of anything going on etc...
Jul 03, 2015
We had a blast! The washrooms were great, the pool was awsome. The kids had a great time, lots to do for them. Will be going again.
Jul 02, 2015
Annual stay was great like usual. Thanks,
Jul 01, 2015
Was very enjoyable. Had a good time, would stay there again anytime.
Jun 30, 2015
Great place, friendly staff, clean. Pool needs some improvements. Clean just dated.
Jun 30, 2015
The site had no privacy I had trees in the middle of my site which made setting up the site horrible with tree route everywhere I wasn't impressed with it I haven't see a KOA so run down before
Jun 29, 2015
We were disappointed with this KOA. Gravenhurst is a great town but this campground is out dated. Not very clean. A lot of seasonal sites that have residents that are there to party on weekends. Not very family friendly. No children's activities. OK for short stay if you have other things to do in the area.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Great feel to the park. A lot for the kids to do and explore.
Jun 29, 2015
We had a good time,but pull through sites are two narrow and no grass areas lots of sand! But was a good first trip to a koa!!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Nice spot, mature trees
Jun 24, 2015
people liked the golfing. With no sewer service charging $20 to dump and only coming Mon & Tues. was the point at which we said we would not be back.
Jun 23, 2015
The park is dated, and do not agree with the separate charge for fishing. $7 to fish and $7 for your catch regardless the size. Fishing should be included in your camping fees especially for little kids.
Jun 23, 2015
The staff were very nice and helpfull. Unfortunately the site we were assigned was primarily sand with a heavy amount of pine needles. Had a grassier area been available I'm sure our stay would have been more comfortable. Again great staff and amenities.
Jun 23, 2015
Very nice lots. Plenty of space to park and maneuver the truck and trailer. Lot servicing well placed, easy to connect to and all works 100%.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
we had intended to stay here for three nights but in the end, we left after one night. The mosquitoes were horrendous everywhere and to be honest and compared with the three other KOAs that we stayed at on this trip, it felt more like a trailer park than a family campground.
Jun 20, 2015
Well tree-lined sites. Clean campground.
Jun 20, 2015
first outing of the season so not much to say as we primarily were testing rig etc so did not do much in site but found everything in good clean shape
Jun 15, 2015
I always have a great time when I get the chance to stay at this koa the owner runs a tight ship and the sites and bathrooms are always super clean and tidy
Jun 15, 2015
After booking at the Gravenhurst KOA several times we once again were let down...each time we have booked we have booked having in mind they have a pool and each time the pool has been closed due to "inspection issues!" Very disappointing for our children!! They had also had a very "too bad" type response when we asked about it, nothjng has ever been offered and not sure if we'll book again!!!
Jun 15, 2015
I had a great time. Clean. Quiet. Safe for the kids. Unfortunately your website said the pool would be open and it wasn't.
Jun 11, 2015
Our stay at your KOA was very enjoyable as it has been in the past. The grounds and buildings are well kept and a joy to use.
Jun 10, 2015
Th guys and girls at the Gravenhurst KOA have never let us down. If is an earlier check in or letting us keep our trailer on site while we use the surrounding facilities has been great. Thanks again for such a wonderful Kamping experience.
Jun 10, 2015
well the site were a great size but it was not like any other KOA that we have stayed at, the pool was not open, they don't do hay rides ect not sure I would stay there again, washrooms were very clean staff were great aswell
Jun 09, 2015
Just an average campground. Pool wasn't open. Thankfully it wasn't too hot. Lots of seasonal trailers on prime sites.
Jun 08, 2015
The washrooms and campground was very clean. Very very young staff with little customer service. The park is in a good location to see what Muskoka has to offer.
Jun 08, 2015
Overpriced because:site placed among deteriorating seasonals, washroom too cold to shower, pool not ready. Not my view of a KOA
Jun 08, 2015
The campsites were very large and spacious, however VERY buggy with mosquitoes from the creek running behind our site. The staff was not the friendliest and washroom were definitely NOT cleaned the entire weekend we were there! They were disgusting by the Sunday we left! Price were a little excessive on wood you HAD to buy from them and the fishes fees were ridiculous as well. We may not come ba
Jun 02, 2015
Great people running this KOA, we loved the quiet area and nice sites.
Jun 02, 2015
The site was perfectly level and easy to back into. The hookups worked great and the parks for the kids were a lot of fun.
Jun 01, 2015
Clean campsites Clean bathrooms
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Great campground, nice wide shady spaces. Lots of mosquitos in May.
May 30, 2015
The Gravenhurst KOA is a very well kept campground. Nice size sites. We found the people in the office/store extremely friendly and helpful. We will be going back again, for sure.
May 25, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.