Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Canada

Open May 13 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

Email

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 17, 2015
Just the perfect location for our visit to the Bala Cranberry festival. Thanks alot.
Nov 07, 2015
I was not happy that the staff was not more outgoing about going around to see if there was anything that we needed or if everything was alright. The bathroom situation was terrible to the fact that it was cold and only warm water to shower in.
Oct 21, 2015
We have been camping here since 1978. Great owners
Oct 20, 2015
when we booked I asked if we could leave our trailer there until 3:pm. The fellow(Marcel) said no problem and it could stay there until 5:pm if we wanted. I got a call on my cell phone at noon on the Sunday and the man had threatened us to get the trailer out of there in one hour or he was locking it in there for the winter and we would be charged. Call me at 705-330-1731.thanks
Oct 19, 2015
We have loved this KOA for over 40 years ,since they opened in 1971 . The only thing needed is better wi-fi !
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Clean well managed.
Oct 19, 2015
Where we stay there are lots of different people that take the spot across from us. Nothing makes my day than kids eating breakfast with helmets and pjs on waiting to ride their bikes. and the place is spotless.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Would like to come back in the summer season, probably the weather made it a bit tough going. Thanks
Oct 19, 2015
Beautiful Park. With us camping in the fall the colours were beautiful and we were surrounded with this colour. We did not have a site with a sewer hookup, however the dump site was very easily accessible. All in all a very nice camping weekend.
Oct 19, 2015
A solid WIFI service would be greatly appreciated.
Oct 19, 2015
We were there late in the fall so swimming was not on the agenda. We would go back for a summer stay for sure. Folks at the camp site were friendly and helpful.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
we had friends coming up with us, asked if they could camp besides us, was told no because it was taken, but there was no one in the spot the time we were there. Did not appreciate that. For $50 a night I would expect to have sewer hook ups.
Oct 19, 2015
We loved the location, the site, & the amenities. Though there was a mixup with the booking date, all was sorted out to our satisfaction, & service was good.
Oct 19, 2015
It was a chilly last weekend of camping and our 1st at a KOA but we loved it!! Loved the old barn transformed into a rec hall. Our daughter really enjoyed all the huge rocks to climb. Can't wait to go back in the summer in 2016 to make use of the pools. This KOA was highly recommended to us by many friends who had stayed there and they were right- GREAT place to camp!! We'll be back for sure!!
Oct 19, 2015
Just a beautiful park. You'd think you were in a provincial park! - At least in October. I imagine it could get more populated in the summer.
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 15, 2015
Very friendly, comfortable camping.
Oct 14, 2015
One of the nicest campgrounds in Muskoka. Every year we have experienced problems with the sewage system which puts a damper on our visit. Maybe it will be different next year.
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 14, 2015
Nice place well maintained
Oct 13, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
I was not pleased with the arcade. One game had a "use at own risk sign", another game ate my loonie. I went to office to request refund, attendant was unapologetic but refunded anyway. I asked if she wanted me to put sign on the machine but she simply said "No, I recommend you don't use that machine". Good proximity to drive-in. Clean, but lacking in service & advertised amenities.
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Fun place. Thx
Oct 10, 2015
Lack of WiFi on the site is a definite downer! Lack of sewers on pull-thru sites is also a hassle. Waking up to no water on Friday morning was a pain. Having no staff to deliver a load of wood to my site and leaving me to lug it around was a real inconvenience.
Oct 10, 2015
We found it very peaceful and quiet. The spots were plenty big for our 30 ft. The facilities were clean.
Oct 05, 2015
It was clean and peaceful
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
We had a wonderfull 5 days at your camp. Our only complaint is that your WI-FI doesn't work well. I was only able to get online for about 1 hour out the whole 5 days. Is it possible to do something about that before next fall when we will be in the area again? Thank you, Lyle & Lynn Sherwin
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
There is a group of us that come every year in the fall and absolutely love it. Great park. Friendly people. Fun for all.
Sep 28, 2015
great stay golf fishing hiking and biking awesome sites go back every fall beautiful location awesome staff
Sep 28, 2015
Not enough access to full service sites. No security presence at night and no one to enforce rules
Sep 26, 2015
very clean park and very friendly staff. Will certainly return to this park next year.
Sep 24, 2015
Staff were excellent but the washrooms and the sites are looking a bit beat up and tired compared to others KOAs we have recently stayed in. The seasonal sites make the place look junky.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Park was clean,pool was unusable I believe it was being shut down for the season. Camping spot was nice,played the par three course it was in good shape. Generally most of the park seemed to be full seasonal units. I will return next season.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
It was surprising your campground did not participate on Sept weekend with one night free as did most other KOA campgrounds in Ontario. Maybe next yr.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
VERY NICE SITE 201. RAINED ON THE SAT BUT OVER ALL RELAXING.
Sep 21, 2015
The campground was clean & quiet which was great. Part of why we tried your campground was because of your fishing pond. Our 5 year old has just learned to fish & was very disappointed about your catch & kill policy. He just wants to fish & release. We had no problem paying the $7 we just didn't want to keep the fish. This should be in your "fishing blurb" online so other kids aren't disappointed.
Sep 21, 2015
I have been here before when my Boys where small an enjoyed it. This time I ended up really Sick so I stayed inside the trailer. But lovely Campground and will Defiantly come back
Sep 21, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals