Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Aug 27, 2015
We had a good time, lots of water in the washrooms/showers, the pool was heated perfect for the cooler weather during our stay. The only thing I dislike is the 11 am check out, 12 pm would have been perfect bec. It will give u ample time to pack up. But Will surely go back to camp there again.
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
awesome but need experinced pool people bad experience about attention span to many young people
Aug 26, 2015
Park was clean some staff very friendly other no so much horshoe pits were nice could use some score boards. Bathroom and pool and use a make over. Bike rental were expensive $5.00 for 30 min considering no planed activities. Kids enjoyed them but bruised back from the seats. Enjoyed our site expect the dog next door who bark at everyone walking by and owner doing nothing about. Ive been to Barrie
Aug 26, 2015
miss communication at time of registration. when checked in and paid was not the amount that was told and the young girl cashing me was very rude. Meghan, Parker, Bryce show true customer service and making the stay better, I approached the owner Marcel about my disaffection only to be more upset. the park was clean. the pool was ok.
Aug 25, 2015
My neighbours were great (of course - aren't all campers?) The campsites were clean and nicely wooded. They had a great policy - staff shirts and pails for several of the kids there for the season and in little groups, would go around and pick up any debris. My only complaint was that it stated there was WiFi but, in my two week stay, I was unable to avail this service - even if I tried at 5am.
Aug 24, 2015
Our family appreciates the variety of activities available at or near the campground. The kids enjoy the playground and pool and we all enjoy a quick round of golf and biking at Buckwallow. Bathrooms and showers are generally clean and the sites we stay at are spacious and private.
Aug 24, 2015
We have stayed @ Gravenhurst KOA several times & have always enjoyed our stays. We live in Orillia ; so it's not a great distance from home , but we like it for that reason. It's always quiet & the staff are friendly & the grounds are clean
Aug 24, 2015
Very family oriented campground. All staff were very friendly. We come back every year.
Aug 24, 2015
Beautiful place, staff friendly. Washrooms could be cleaner and having kids activities is a must if they are going to be a KOA.
Aug 24, 2015
I have stayed at a few KOAs and this one was old looking and not up to KOA standards that I stayed at in tge past looks like they take the money and run ! Would not recommend or stay again ! No staff over age 17 doing security was terrible
Aug 24, 2015
Beautiful scenery. Friendly people!
Aug 24, 2015
My parents seasoned here when I was a kid, and bringing my own kids back here has been a treat. As always the place is spotless and the hosts friendly and accommodating. Unfortunately the pool is reaching the point where nothing short of digging a new one will solve the problem. It has seen many repairs but this last visit none of the family felt comfortable in it.
Aug 24, 2015
This was our very first outing with our new trailer. We enjoyed ourselves, we will be back.
Aug 23, 2015
Pool requires upgrade. Washroom shower facilities cleanliness was poor during weekend,better during week. Washroom facilities need upgrade. Grounds were fine. Service at desk prompt and courteous. Comment: all grounds workers should wear closed shoes at a minimum,some wore sandals especially young staff workers
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
always enjoy staying at Gravenhurst/Muskoka KoA .
Aug 21, 2015
We give this KOA a 3. Camp ground gets 3 it's getting tired. Staff gets a 5 for being very accommodating. The bad reviews this camp gets are because of the people who visit. They are rude, do not obey rules, washrooms become dirty because of the people who use them. No respect. If all campers had a little more respect it could be a positive stay for all. Let's try harder people.
Aug 21, 2015
just great
Aug 21, 2015
we had 5 days of nice weather good campsite friendly staff and nice neighboors
Aug 21, 2015
I have not received my points for the stay yet on my card. Had to return to the office three times the first day to get my firewood order correct..two times on the 3rd day..park has many old dirty trailers and messy seasonal sites. Needs major house cleaning through entire park. Pool needs work..Saw male staff member adding pool chemicals all around pool while child was in the wadding pool.should
Aug 19, 2015
Stayed here as a kid growing up from Age 3 to 30. I'm now 38, and with my own kids, decided to spend a few days at the place I used to love. Staff was friendly, no complaints.However, washrooms and showers were a disaster all 4 days of our stay. Pool is in horrible need of repairs. And the Gold course is in BAD shape. Not even worth the $7. KOA Gravenhurst, What happened?
Aug 19, 2015
Beautiful place. We loved it that we are telling all friends and relatives. We are booking our 2nd camping.
Aug 18, 2015
we were in the area to visit family. Check-in was quick, staff were friendly, sites were clean and good-sized.
Aug 17, 2015
Lack of care and concern by staff re: complaint about neighbor draining grey water onto our site - staff (who replaced our broken picnic table) told the people we were bothered by their hose and nervous about it draining on our site. complaints should be anonymous. could have said draining grey water tanks on sites isn't allowed even if the hose doesn't reach the drain hole. very disappointed.
Aug 17, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the park. They need to however do something about the WiFi. It does not work and even the seasonal campers complained about it. Also I don't feel you should have to pay extra because your child is 18. I am glad my son still wants to camp with us. Otherwise it is a good camp. We will go back.
Aug 17, 2015
Quiet, clean.
Aug 17, 2015
Not a very clean site Little to do for our middle aged children Showers don't work properly and need a good scrub.. Not even close to other KOA standards we've stayed at. This KOA appears to be run by children / teens..
Aug 17, 2015
Unable to access the internet during our 5 day stay. Dump station full, no one available during the night for noisy campers and animals.
Aug 17, 2015
The washrooms and pool need some work. Other than that a very nice park. Posted speed limit signs would be a great addition also as a lot of vehicles were going fast
Aug 17, 2015
Great location, excellent amenities but not a lot of privacy.
Aug 16, 2015
we had a great time but was disappointed no interaction with kids while we stayed
Aug 16, 2015
Many times myself and my 2 girls...single dad having a place that is safe for them to explore on their own plus have the atmosphere of a provincial campground in regards to the sites with the benefits of a pool makes it always a great stay for us
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Enjoyed our stay very much. Nice quiet clean site. Only problem was that it was hard to level the trailer due to uneven ground. Nice helpful pleasant staff.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
i will come back.
Aug 14, 2015
We really liked the campground and will be back. Pool and washroom facilities were great. wife would have liked the pool a little warmer. we travelled in a 31 foot 5th wheel.
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
very clean, grounds and washrooms were looked after constantly and the pool was checked often.
Aug 12, 2015
I've always enjoyed myself at the buckwallow KOA . Facility is great but the bathrooms are tired and need upgrading
Aug 12, 2015
our large trailer had problems with the path out of the dump site. not easy path in and out for a large rig
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
This was truly a beautiful park. The lots were big, we felt like we were staying in a provincial park, but with the accommodations of a KOA
Aug 11, 2015
I grew up at this campground Having said that I was extremely dissatisfied when from day 1 of our 10 day stay I tried to setup a black water pump out only to end up paying extra and having it pumped out after being full for three days. What happened to Bingo? Movie night?
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Great Staff!! Never needed for anything.we had to cancel out last nights stay because of a death in the family and they refunded our last nights paid stay. Was not expected...but appreciated nonetheless!!
Aug 11, 2015
The washroom need to be take care of better they weren't looked after very well. Floors need to be mopped and soap need to be refilled.
Aug 11, 2015
The pool atmosphere was awfull, the edges were cracking and we were nervous the kids were going to get cuts, the cement pad that surrounds the pool also poor, the pond was over growing with weeds mostly not very nice to look at, the sites were very tiny and we were so close to our neighbours we could hear them yawn. We will not be visiting this campground again.
Aug 11, 2015
I loved staying at the Gravenhurst KOA. Very beautiful spot. Helpful and friendly staff and a wonderful place to camp. I would've given 5 stars if there were a few extra restrooms throughout the campgroun. It's such a long walk..especially with children. We'll definitely be back.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.