Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

RV Reviews

Aug 30, 2014
as always the time spent there was great
Aug 29, 2014
This KOA was good. We had 2 grandchildren that had fun in the well kept pool and biking around the park. My grandson and husband said the shower was dirty. I decided to use the shower in the trailer. No TV hook up was a surprise. I thought Cable TV was a standard with KOA's. We didn't need it, but it rained a lot and TV would have been handy. The pull-through site was very clean and level
Aug 28, 2014
We spent 6 days at KOA with grand kids. Facilities were good. Staff helpful and friendly.
Aug 28, 2014
The only down side was the dirty showers. Daily detailed cleaning of men's washroom/ showers would resolve this. Everything else was great!
Aug 27, 2014
always a pleasure staying at Gravenhurst/Muskoka KOA Highly recommend this campground to anyone looking for spacious sites and friendly couteous staff.
Aug 26, 2014
Brought 2 other families with us this year. Lots of great ammenities for families with children. We are already planning a visit next year. Only complaints, showers were not overly clean &/or draining properly and we were kept up until 2am with a very noisy party on the Saturday of our stay. (first time in 3 yrs of staying there) Still remains a preferred spot to camp for our family & now friends.
Aug 26, 2014
Our two grandsons really enjoyed the pools and the go karts. Our site was spacious and the people are friendly BUT two items really need attention- the washrooms need major work and the roads were patched but not effectively- I felt neither of these were up to KOA standards I have seen before.
Aug 25, 2014
Great park lots of stuff to do for the kids. One and only problem bathrooms way too far away from campers at the back
Aug 25, 2014
Gravenhurst KOA is always a great place to go camping. Staff is friendly. Kids pool was rather cold though, it should probably be fitted with a pool heater, as it is often not warm in Muskoka, especially in the shoulder seasons.
Aug 25, 2014
Always enjoy our stay at KOA Gravenhurst. Thank you!
Aug 25, 2014
It was a great stay as it always has been at this location
Aug 25, 2014
Great staff and i love the lake to fish with my kids, i dint like the privacy all the sites are to close and the washroom cleanliness.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Fantastic fun and friendly park. Everyone was very approachable from staff to seasonal campers. The facilities were always clean and supplies well stocked. The band for music night was an added bonus. Thanks for a wonderful stay, we will definitely be back!
Aug 25, 2014
Very neat and tidy. Everyone very friendly. Rose & Jim Manhard
Aug 24, 2014
Great campsites ,people and staff !would go back in a heartbeat
Aug 24, 2014
Only 1 set of wash rooms for entire site (long walk from some locations)and were dirty when we used them. Water pressure for toilets is low. Standing water on floor.
Aug 23, 2014
You took care of our needs well except for one thing, the WIFI. With a stronger WIFI we could have provided ourselves with some morning and evening TV. With a strength of one and a half out of five, Me computer was very slow and unusable at many times.
Aug 22, 2014
Friendly checkin. Level, easy access site. Washrooms were dirty when we arrived Sun p.m. Had been cleaned by Mon a.m. but still old - I wouldn't shower. No real dog area. Good for a quick overnight stop - wouldn't stay longer.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and are already planning to return next year. The staff were extremely efficient.
Aug 19, 2014
Nice clean campground. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Staff could be more present throughout the campground & more often. Overall a good stay
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
I wanted to let you know about my recent stay there. My family of three stayed there for two nights recently. I was pretty disappointed with the state of the bathrooms. I have stayed in 2 KOA's in my life many years ago but I remember the lack of nature. There is quite a bit in this campground, it is a nice little spot of nature. Unfortunately the filthy showers and bathrooms completely turne
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
The campground itself was very nice and clean. My only issue is the only employees I met were kids (less than 18). I guess I have been spoiled at other KOAs where the owners are always around seeing how everything is going.
Aug 17, 2014
Great location for the area, clean and friendly.
Aug 16, 2014
We liked the well shaded sites here & it was very quiet. The staff were very friendly & helpful. Wished the weather could have better. It rained every day except for the days we arrived & left.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Kids had a blast, camp ground was clean.
Aug 14, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at KOA Gravenhurst. We will likely be back next year as our children live nearby and it's convenient and always clean and friendly.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Great customer service, very clean, well treed, some large sites. Overall great stay
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
the mans washroom was disgusting and was not clean the whole weekend. not a enough washroom in the campground washrooms in front of the camp but need more washrooms or portapotty in the middle and at the back of the campgroud.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Had a great time. Staff at this KOA are awsome My family had a time to remember thank you
Aug 11, 2014
Other than the dirty ground around our site, it was a beautiful site and we were very happy with the campgroud
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
staff very friendly and helpful. just back to camping with a trailer and one of your staff members showed us to set up our canopy the right way and how to put up tv aerial. it was greatly appreciated. will back again
Aug 09, 2014
It would be nice if the sites were levelled!!!
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
very small site, no grass. It seemed to be park policy for campers (seasonal) to discharge their grey water, one had his running down the gravel road between trailers. A very unpleasant smell as you can imagine, this was on the road to the pool. Another person complained that again a seasonal had his grey water hose 3 feet from their fire ring.
Aug 08, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay and will likely return. There are a few areas that need improvement. The washrooms were not very clean, the pool was very cold, and the wifi was useless. On the upside, the staff were great.
Aug 07, 2014
Always a good time
Aug 06, 2014
Just had the worst KOA experience ever. Should have seen the writing on the wall when they changed our reservation twice before we even arrived; could not figure out how to apply our points& did not apply credit to our credit card even when we called & gave them our information. There is no pride in ownership at this KOA - the rules I think are written just to fill the back of the brochure. It i
Aug 06, 2014
Excellent campground. Met all our expectations. Clean, quiet and well maintained services and activities!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.