Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Canada

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

Email

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
Mountain biking next door at Buckwallow is why we come here. Great location, clean bathrooms, comfy cabins.
Aug 14, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Great staff? Helpful and polite.
Aug 12, 2017
It was great, the staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. The cabin we stayed in was clean and very nice. The bathrooms were clean and the showers had hot water and were free to use. By far the best place I have ever stayed at. We can't wait to go back and stay with you again. Thanks for a great trip.
Aug 08, 2017
We had a good cozy place.. good size cabin .beautiful clean place and been to nearby place and beach. Looking forward to your OWEN SOUND KOA FOR NEXT YEAR CAMPING. Hoping for early reservation like Gravenhurst.
Aug 05, 2017
The grounds and staff were okay but when you advertise wifi you shouldn't have to walk from anywhere on the grounds to sit in a barn where they have the only connection! Plus the barn was only open from 9-9 so after 9 at night you were unable to use it! Plus our cabin was right by a big garbage bin that wasn't emptied while we were there or by the contents awhile before either!
Aug 04, 2017
Staff was amazing, very clean park the wi-fi really sucks though
Aug 04, 2017
That's great
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Staff could have been more welcoming/outgoing (appeared to be shy) and spoken louder. Pools could use some TLC in the very near future. Cabins were very clean
Jul 29, 2017
The campground was dated and did not offer much to do in the form of activities like I have seen at other KOA campgrounds. However, the cabin was clean and the staff friendly!
Jul 29, 2017
3rd year staying here. Loved staff, everyone super helpful and great to deal with. Very clean place! Disappointed no children's activities offered this year, had 3 with us. Recommend upper barn area open for kid area during bad/rainy weather at least. Other recommendations include pool being a salt water pool, would enjoy more, better quality toilet paper, and dry wood sold (ours bought was wet).
Jul 29, 2017
Staff was friendly, grounds were picturesque, Cabin and Washrooms were clean. The only thing that took away from our enjoyment were the people beside us who smoked constantly. We literally had to hide in the cabin with windows closed to get away from the second-hand smoke as I am a severe asthmatic. It made me wish that the grounds could be divided in to smoking and non-smoking sections.
Jul 29, 2017
Great location but too much distance for rest-areas. Too much space but except pool not much..
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
The washrooms were not very clean. They also are outdated. The washrooms are far from where we were camping.
Jul 25, 2017
great place to stay, perfect for Buckwallow, needs better Wi-Fi and washrooms upgraded, this is our 8th year there and will return again and again
Jul 24, 2017
Friendly staff, clean washrooms and showers great trails for mountain biking at Buckwallow next door
Jul 24, 2017
Great location. Close to mountain bike trails, road cycling, and the town of Gravenhurst and Bracebridge. The campground is clean and the staff are friendly
Jul 18, 2017
The WIFI mentioned on the website doesn't work always. Secondly the heated pool has cold water and very poor Customer service. The staff is not ready to make any effort for any inconvenience
Jul 11, 2017
As return customers to KOA Gravenhurst, we always know what to expect. The location is excellent as it is next door to Buckwallow cycling centre and we are avid mountain bikers. The check-in and check-out are quick and easy. The store has everything we need. The bathrooms are cleaned at an inconvenient time (7 am to 7:30 am) but they are very clean and well stocked.
Jul 09, 2017
First night we were kept up with the sounds of carpenter ants in the ceiling of our cabin. The next day we switched cabins for the rest of our stay. Internet description indicated that there were kids activities on Tuesdays and Thursdays but when we asked about it we were told that they didn't do activities anymore. The kids (aged 6 and 7) did enjoy the pool and playground but no other activities
Jul 06, 2017
The cabin was very cozy, neat and clean, very relaxing, perfect for a family getaway. Has a lot of trail for trekking and the pool was great for the kids. Good job!!!
Jul 05, 2017
Love how friendly the staff are. Quiet, clean, safe campground and cabins. Also, great playgrounds and pools for the kids and lots to do in the area.
Jun 27, 2017
The deluxe cabin was amazing, it was clean and comfortable. The campground was clean and the pool was great as well. washrooms were clean and spotless. Have more portable washrooms would be my only suggestion up by all cabins.
Jun 26, 2017
Cabin 8 was great! Pool was clean. Only improvement would be additional washroom facilities for better nighttime access.
Jun 06, 2017
rented a cabin for 2 nights only stayed 1 the smell of the cabin was musty musty! we asked for firewood to be dropped of the lady said everyone was gone home? 2:30 in afternoon? we would have to come get it! never saw one KOA person except for at front desk while we were there.
Jun 05, 2017
Thank you as it was a great stay in the Kabin. We always have a great time there.We will for sure be renting there again!!!
May 22, 2017
We arrived late Friday and our cabin was easy to locate and clean. Bathrooms were well maintained. Star was friendly and helpful. Looking forward to the next visit.
May 22, 2017
Oct 05, 2016
We rented a cabin this time because of the cooler nights. To our surprise the cabin had electricity and a small heater. The bed was comfortable and the cabin was very clean. The washrooms including the showers are also very clean. A great place to stay. Close to mountain biking trails and road cycling trails as well as the town of Gravenhurst.
Sep 23, 2016
Quiet. Lovely location. Close to Gravenhurst and Bracebridge. Enjoyed the cabin.
Sep 22, 2016
Perfect as usual!!
Sep 06, 2016
Quiet wooded area close to Buckwallow MTB center which was our main reason to stay.
Sep 06, 2016
The cabin was the perfect size for six of us. We enjoyed the golf and pool. The showers were good and also washrooms.We would definitely come back. The staff was very helpful.
Sep 06, 2016
When we arrived. Our room was not ready. washroom are gross. And the pool was very dirty
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Great stay in the cabin.
Sep 03, 2016
My family and I had great time as it was our first time staying at a KOA. We will definitely will be back.
Aug 31, 2016
The staff is not very welcoming and the pool is in poor shape. The Barrie KOA is a lot more friendly and better upkeep.
Aug 26, 2016
In need of upgraded shower and toilet facilities! No organized kids events that we saw or heard of, unlike other KOAs. No information provided about amenities. Overall lack of good customer service and cleanliness of the camp is why we probably would not recommend this KOA.
Aug 23, 2016
Very clean and lots of fun activities for the kids!
Aug 22, 2016
My first KOA experience. I was referred to KOA by a friend. Glad I tried it. It was a good experience. The kids all had fun. Loved the convenience of the cabins. Good location to Santa's Village too. Cheers!
Aug 17, 2016
Pool needs to be upgraded.
Aug 17, 2016
The place was clean. The young staff members at the store at check in/out were not very customer service oriented.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Staff were great, facilities well maintained and clean.
Aug 13, 2016
Great spot! Nice and close to Santa's Village!
Aug 13, 2016
Staff weren't friendly or helpful at all. Stayed at a different koa and our basic cabin was great! This one not so much. Not worth the money that's for sure.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
We enjoyed our first stay at a KOA. Once the wind died down at night you could hear the highway traffic, but it wasn't unbareable. This location was located well for doing day trips in the Muskoka area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy