Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
had a wonderful stay will definitely be back.
Jun 29, 2015
Always have a great time! Kids love it, lots to do. Everyone is super friendly!
Jun 25, 2015
I will definitely be bragging about the KOA to all my friends and Family the staff members are incredibly Nice and very Helpful the cabins we stayed in were clean and perfect t for our family.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
great service
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Great fishing in the pond , however $ 7 daily for fishing licence and $ 7 for each trout felt little bit too expensive. Some fish were not so big and you cant release them back. There are canoes and rowboat for rent for the lake across the road. We enjoyed our stay!
May 31, 2015
We tried to check out a day early because of rain and storms and they wouldn't give us our money back for the second night or let us move it to another night. There is no lake near by.
May 25, 2015
The stay is great with friendly staff in the reception area that explained all details of the camp. Set up is more or less as expected but the mosquitoes are everywhere and harmful to the camping mood.I would suggest the camp management to think about some measures to alleviate the effect of this issue.
May 19, 2015
The cabin was very comfortable. The bathrooms and showers were clean and functioned well. The close proximity to Buckwallow Cycling Center will keep us coming back!
May 17, 2015
Not sure why someone would stay there other than Buckwallow as there is no lake or river. The facilities were nice, but main office smelt like air freshener (didn't like that).
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Top rate! Well stocked store. Nice pond. Great cabins. Mountain biking a skip away!! Oh and brand new shower curtains!
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 01, 2014
Have stayed at these Kabins multiple times and have no issues.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Very accommodating and clean
Sep 08, 2014
Campground is clean and the staff was awesome
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
The campground provided areas for all different types of campers and offered all the amenities. We enjoyed the camping cabins and the help that the staff gave us. The grounds offer a variety of activities for all ages and the pool area was great! Thanks and see you next year.
Sep 02, 2014
My first time at a KOA campground and staying in a cabin so I won't have enough to compare. Overall I thought everyone staff side was extremely polite. The grounds were clean and the bathrooms were also managed quite well. The cabin was cozy and clean as well. The only thing we would change is more seclusion and the annoying 20 somethings tearing up the grounds behind us.
Sep 02, 2014
It was good, me and my friends had a wonderful stay. It isn't exactly like Barrie Koa though that's our only complaint it seems like its an older campground then Barrie not a whole lot to do there's not a pizza play in the store like Barrie and the arcade isn't as good. But staff was ftiendly the camping was camping.
Aug 31, 2014
Everything was wonderful as usual! We have a great time every year and this year was just as great! Thanks again Gravenhurst KOA! See you next year:)
Aug 29, 2014
Had a great time with the grandchildren.
Aug 22, 2014
The Gravenhurst KOA is absolutely beautiful. We've been staying there every year for over 20 years, first in tents, and now in a cabin. We highly recommend this campground.
Aug 20, 2014
OUR CABIN I BELIEVE HAD MOLD ON THE CEILING WOOD BEAM, AND THE BARBECUE WAS OUTFRONT RIGHT BESIDE THE CABIN BESIDE US AND THE PEOPLE WERE SITTING ON THEIR BENCH NO PRIVACY HAD TO COOK ON FIRE PIT. USUALLY ENJOY THE STAY BUT FOUND NOT MUCH TO DO AT THIS LOCATION AND NO PRIVACY IN THIS CABIN #5 SPOT. THANKS WILL STILL CAMP AT KOA'S ACROSS ONTARIO.
Aug 18, 2014
Was pleased with the overall site, service and Kabin. Location and rates were reasonable given what we needed for the weekend. I was surprised the learn that other Kabin's had heaters. Not sure if this was an extra or standard. Given the weather it would have a nice extra.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
It is a great campground. Cottage too far from BR, no water or hand sanitizer, no pillows,no chair to sit on. I will never rent a cootage again. Not a good experience.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
I really loved Kyle and the young girl that help us at the camp she was so helpful, trying to accommodate us as much as possible- I forgot her name but she is a major benefit to anyone that comes into contact with her she helped us in many ways. thank you for everything. chantal
Aug 11, 2014
Nice treed area, the cabin was clean and cozy and smelled like beautiful pine inside. Would do this again.
Aug 11, 2014
We were only there for one night so not much to really comment on. But we had a good stay and enjoyed our time.
Aug 10, 2014
Cabin was great location okay. Better privacy then Barrie KOA. Only draw back was no activities for kids until Friday and Saturday we were there Monday to Thursday. Kids loved the bike rentals.
Aug 10, 2014
We stayed in cabin #1. It was the most private cabin site. We really enjoyed it. It was clean and we were happy with the price. We ended up staying an extra night. This was our first stay at a KOA in Canada.
Aug 09, 2014
I would have rated it higher, but I got grilled to the n'th degree when I went to the office one day to pick up a coupon for an attraction close by. The site was clean, and quiet compared to the long weekend when it was too busy. I would come back, but only during the week.
Aug 06, 2014
great weather, cabin was clean and beds were comfortable. we enjoyed our trip thanks
Aug 06, 2014
Loved the little cabin (#9) at KOA, and the entire campground. The staff were friendly:) I felt safe allowing my son (age 5) to bike around the park, playing in the playground areas, and that he could get help if needed. Thank you
Aug 05, 2014
Campsite was very clean, staff were extremely friendly and accommodating, and all kinds od activities for my kids to do. Love this campground, and will be back again and again!
Aug 01, 2014
The owners are extremely helpful . the place is very clean. Awesome. Fishing galore! $ for canoes wow. We are definitely going back.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
overall a great stay and the kids loved the pool and cabin which was very clean. only recommendation is more frequent cleaning of the washroom facility as found periods where most of the toilets were "un flushed" and my daughter could not use them.
Jul 24, 2014
It was very enjoyable , from the time we arrived till the time we left , the staff was very friendly and informative , the washrooms were very clean , cabins were very nice , pool was sparkling clean , and I liked the par 3 golf course .
Jul 14, 2014
Great Facilities - Friendly Staff!! Close to Santa's Village - Would come again!!
Jul 12, 2014
Very clean campground. The staff were very helpful and friendly. For a large campground the atmosphere was very quiet and relaxing. I'd stay again without hesitation.
Jul 10, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
firstly the lady at the desk had a very dry unwelcome attitude when I checked in. secondly, we stayed in cabin and those mattresses demolished our back that they were too soft and old. other than that it was very quite and washroom&shower were very clean.
Jun 27, 2014
Had a great two night stay. Everything was exactly as described, the staff was polite and helpful, but best of all not too uptight. Really wish this site had some of the more upgraded cabins available, as the location is perfect.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.