Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Canada

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

Email

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
The WIFI mentioned on the website doesn't work always. Secondly the heated pool has cold water and very poor Customer service. The staff is not ready to make any effort for any inconvenience
Jul 11, 2017
As return customers to KOA Gravenhurst, we always know what to expect. The location is excellent as it is next door to Buckwallow cycling centre and we are avid mountain bikers. The check-in and check-out are quick and easy. The store has everything we need. The bathrooms are cleaned at an inconvenient time (7 am to 7:30 am) but they are very clean and well stocked.
Jul 09, 2017
First night we were kept up with the sounds of carpenter ants in the ceiling of our cabin. The next day we switched cabins for the rest of our stay. Internet description indicated that there were kids activities on Tuesdays and Thursdays but when we asked about it we were told that they didn't do activities anymore. The kids (aged 6 and 7) did enjoy the pool and playground but no other activities
Jul 06, 2017
The cabin was very cozy, neat and clean, very relaxing, perfect for a family getaway. Has a lot of trail for trekking and the pool was great for the kids. Good job!!!
Jul 05, 2017
Love how friendly the staff are. Quiet, clean, safe campground and cabins. Also, great playgrounds and pools for the kids and lots to do in the area.
Jun 27, 2017
The deluxe cabin was amazing, it was clean and comfortable. The campground was clean and the pool was great as well. washrooms were clean and spotless. Have more portable washrooms would be my only suggestion up by all cabins.
Jun 26, 2017
Cabin 8 was great! Pool was clean. Only improvement would be additional washroom facilities for better nighttime access.
Jun 06, 2017
rented a cabin for 2 nights only stayed 1 the smell of the cabin was musty musty! we asked for firewood to be dropped of the lady said everyone was gone home? 2:30 in afternoon? we would have to come get it! never saw one KOA person except for at front desk while we were there.
Jun 05, 2017
Thank you as it was a great stay in the Kabin. We always have a great time there.We will for sure be renting there again!!!
May 22, 2017
We arrived late Friday and our cabin was easy to locate and clean. Bathrooms were well maintained. Star was friendly and helpful. Looking forward to the next visit.
May 22, 2017
Oct 05, 2016
We rented a cabin this time because of the cooler nights. To our surprise the cabin had electricity and a small heater. The bed was comfortable and the cabin was very clean. The washrooms including the showers are also very clean. A great place to stay. Close to mountain biking trails and road cycling trails as well as the town of Gravenhurst.
Sep 23, 2016
Quiet. Lovely location. Close to Gravenhurst and Bracebridge. Enjoyed the cabin.
Sep 22, 2016
Perfect as usual!!
Sep 06, 2016
Quiet wooded area close to Buckwallow MTB center which was our main reason to stay.
Sep 06, 2016
The cabin was the perfect size for six of us. We enjoyed the golf and pool. The showers were good and also washrooms.We would definitely come back. The staff was very helpful.
Sep 06, 2016
When we arrived. Our room was not ready. washroom are gross. And the pool was very dirty
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Great stay in the cabin.
Sep 03, 2016
My family and I had great time as it was our first time staying at a KOA. We will definitely will be back.
Aug 31, 2016
The staff is not very welcoming and the pool is in poor shape. The Barrie KOA is a lot more friendly and better upkeep.
Aug 26, 2016
In need of upgraded shower and toilet facilities! No organized kids events that we saw or heard of, unlike other KOAs. No information provided about amenities. Overall lack of good customer service and cleanliness of the camp is why we probably would not recommend this KOA.
Aug 23, 2016
Very clean and lots of fun activities for the kids!
Aug 22, 2016
My first KOA experience. I was referred to KOA by a friend. Glad I tried it. It was a good experience. The kids all had fun. Loved the convenience of the cabins. Good location to Santa's Village too. Cheers!
Aug 17, 2016
Pool needs to be upgraded.
Aug 17, 2016
The place was clean. The young staff members at the store at check in/out were not very customer service oriented.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Staff were great, facilities well maintained and clean.
Aug 13, 2016
Great spot! Nice and close to Santa's Village!
Aug 13, 2016
Staff weren't friendly or helpful at all. Stayed at a different koa and our basic cabin was great! This one not so much. Not worth the money that's for sure.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
We enjoyed our first stay at a KOA. Once the wind died down at night you could hear the highway traffic, but it wasn't unbareable. This location was located well for doing day trips in the Muskoka area.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice staff but a little too close to the highway .
Aug 09, 2016
Grand kids loved the heated pool.
Aug 09, 2016
stayed in Kabin, it was great for what we wanted. The firewood cost was a sour point, most places sell kindling as part of the regular wood package, felt like a cash grab to have to buy both. May seem like a small thing but tainted our impression of the value of the KOA and made us weary of what else we might be nickeled and dimed for if we chose to stay longer. Not a dealbreaker though.
Aug 09, 2016
Everything was great!
Aug 08, 2016
Very Clean and Well kept campground. Awesome staff. Thanks
Aug 06, 2016
The sites were very nice. Limited activities. Wifi was terrible. Pool was nice. Trash needs to be emptied and recycling cans were all over the ground. Mens bathrooms were not clean.
Aug 05, 2016
Our stay was amazing...the people and campgrounds were awesome. The only things that would have made it a bit nicer would have been a mini fridge in the cabin (most KOA's have this) and less sand at the site (likely due to extremely dry summer).
Aug 05, 2016
Great location, very close to town and Santa Village
Aug 02, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
great stay only a few issues, their was a injection needle in the mens bathroom shower on the floor, one morning looked like their was a flood in the bathroom, they need more ventilation in the bathrooms, really only issue was the bathrooms other than that its a great stop
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
I know we were camping but way too many mosquitos. Trout pond was way too expensive that was a big disappointment to the kids. Windows and mirrors of the cabin looked like they were washed with water/oil very streaky. But all in all seemed clean and well kept.. most of the staff were not as friendly as I have seen at most KOAS
Jul 19, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and while we usually prefer a more rustic/private camping experience, it suited our needs for this weekend. The camping cabin was clean and comfy. The check-in staff were very friendly and the washrooms facilities were clean.
Jul 18, 2016
It would have been nice to have more communication from KOA staff about activities available to weekend campers. Very few publicized activities.
Jul 17, 2016
Huge mess with reservations. Called while at Santa's village and told we were suppose to be checked out and another camper was insisting they had our cabin rented.Ruined our day at Santa's village and no compensation was made to us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The reservation in question was made online. We can only supply our guests with sites for dates that they have booked.
Jul 17, 2016
Has the potential to be great however bathrooms are not conveniently located for all campers. Not very many activities for kids...fishing if you can afford it! Big mess up with our reservations caused a lot of stress and ruined our day at Santa's village without any compensation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The reservation in question was made online and we can only supply sites that were booked by guests online.
Jul 14, 2016
The Kabin was perfect for our group and the kids really enjoyed the pool and canoeing. The site was great with lots of space and the staff were always friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great time!
Jul 11, 2016
The facilities were clean, the cabins comfortable and the staff were very friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy