Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Sep 23, 2015
Bathrooms weren't cleaned daily, timers in washrooms turned lights off while showering office hours not posted,WIFI was limited to the laundry building and not the park as we were lead to believe,noisy full season resident was not dealt with as there was no evidence of staff patrolling the campgrounds Kabin was not very clean not swept under beds and smelt musty
Sep 16, 2015
The washrooms were not clean! The shower curtains were covered in mold and the floors were filthy. Also, ran out of hot water in the shower. The staff are children. I wonder how it remains a "KOA". I would not recommend this Campground and I will not be returning.
Sep 14, 2015
We attended a wedding reception in the old barn, which is an amazing place!! The cabin we stayed in was quaint and all facilities were very clean. Employees I met were very helpful and friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great stay and enjoyed our cabin experience. We enjoyed everything that was offered and found everyone to be friendly. My only comments are that the pool area was nice but could use some updating and the bathrooms need to be redone. Great experience and we'll be back!
Sep 05, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. The camp site and pool were very clean...Have been here a few times and love coming back.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
We had a great time.. It was relaxing, clean & super for family.. I took my grandson for his 1st. camping experience & had so much fun that he didn't want to leave.. We will be back next year for sure, plus his parents are saying they will also be taking a holiday there next summer for the whole family.. Definitely a 5+ star camp ground..
Sep 02, 2015
I stayed in cabin#9 cabin didn't have a fridge. fridge is a must and the wifi did not work at all the camp site has heavy smell of urine.
Sep 01, 2015
I stayed in a mini cabin with my 2 kids ( 1-3 ) and 2 friends. I was very well kept and very coveneiant in every sense of the word. I shall return for many more visits.
Sep 01, 2015
we stayed at Kabin #1, great quite location. we enjoyed our stay. Only one issue was that water tap for #1 is located by Kabin #2, so we have to walk through Kabin #2 property and disturb their privacy. I would recommend connecting a plastic hose through back of Cabin #2 to Cabin #1 which would help both cabins occupants
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
My family had a wonderful stay in your camping kabin. .we came 2x this summer and will definately be back next summer
Aug 27, 2015
the cabins are a great deal and my family and i are already planning our next years camping trip!
Aug 27, 2015
The grounds were beautiful but not one time during our stay did I see an adult young children ran the office and washrooms......
Aug 27, 2015
Very nice campground. Washrooms clean and lots to do in and around the park. Will go back again!
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
It was great camping facility. Kids had a wonderful time especially with outdoor pool. Will definitely be going back again!
Aug 24, 2015
I think you need to have more log cabins specially de luxe cabins that can accommodate 8 persons.
Aug 23, 2015
Great location near Bracebridge, Muskoka and all the nearby rivers and lakes. My only nit is that the cabin we had near the back of the site is rather far from the washroom facilities.
Aug 20, 2015
Lovely area. We stayed at cabin 1 beside the trout pond. Serene, quiet, great for stargazing at night. Washrooms were maintained early in the day but appeared to not be restocked or cleaned again midday.
Aug 10, 2015
The park was clean. No activities scheduled for families or kids.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Nice staff but really in need of a facelift and some tlc. Poor activities for the children (2 hrs twice wkly). Made the best of it.
Aug 07, 2015
Bathroom/shower facilities were cramped. Designated, clearly marked dish washing area was not available.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
We were only going to stay for two nights, but kids had so much fun they wanted to stay another night. The cabins are nice but would be nice to see them get a couple of larger ones.
Aug 01, 2015
Great place to stay. Supper easy access to Buckwallow. Only downfall is I found a little more attention to the bathrooms. But hey, people are pigs when they are not at home. Over all a great place to stay
Aug 01, 2015
Great park and grounds. Just wish there were more activities offered in the barn and that they were posted.
Jul 31, 2015
Cabin garbage can was dirty & digusting. We had to leave it outside. All of the dryers were broken. Found that out after I had paid to wash two loads of clothes. Everything went sour. Very over priced bike rentals for kids. Come on $5.00 for 30mins. Fishing ridiclously expensive. Kids club over in 45mins because the kids lost interest. Very anti-pets and pool old and cracked, gross!!!!
Jul 28, 2015
We stayed in one of the KOA cabins and it was great. The campground had a family friendly atmosphere. The kids enjoyed biking and swimming in the pool. The only thing we would change was the grill on the BBQ... We wish the grill was lower, we needed a lot of charcoal to cook our meals!
Jul 20, 2015
The Kabin was great - clean and comfortable. The pool was a great way to cool down. Overall everyone in our family was happy with our stay.
Jul 20, 2015
We stayed 2 nights in one of the camping cabins with our dog. It's great that this campground is so dog friendly. A fenced in dog park would be a great addition.
Jul 14, 2015
It was great! My family and I love it.
Jul 13, 2015
We camped in Gravenhurst KOA grounds from July 10 to 12 and it was our first time camping in KOA. We were a group of three families and we had the best time. The camp ground was beautiful, well maintained and serene. The front office staff were polite and very helpful. A special mention to a young and very pleasant staff, Kyle who took care of the washrooms 100% clean and tidy all the time. Best!
Jul 13, 2015
If you are looking for a quite vacation this is the place to go. Very friendly & helpful staff.
Jul 11, 2015
Wi-Fi unserviceable. Mens room smelled urine. Cabin roomy. Amenities good.
Jul 08, 2015
We had a great time even thought the weather wasnt very summery.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
Staff was friendly, atmosphere was pleasant. Only complaints were that showers need updating in that water flow was poor and position of shower heads was difficult. Staff needs to be more knowledgeable about what to do or see in the area. Asked about nearby places to launch a kayak. No idea.
Jun 29, 2015
had a wonderful stay will definitely be back.
Jun 29, 2015
Always have a great time! Kids love it, lots to do. Everyone is super friendly!
Jun 25, 2015
I will definitely be bragging about the KOA to all my friends and Family the staff members are incredibly Nice and very Helpful the cabins we stayed in were clean and perfect t for our family.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
great service
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Great fishing in the pond , however $ 7 daily for fishing licence and $ 7 for each trout felt little bit too expensive. Some fish were not so big and you cant release them back. There are canoes and rowboat for rent for the lake across the road. We enjoyed our stay!
May 31, 2015
We tried to check out a day early because of rain and storms and they wouldn't give us our money back for the second night or let us move it to another night. There is no lake near by.
May 25, 2015
The stay is great with friendly staff in the reception area that explained all details of the camp. Set up is more or less as expected but the mosquitoes are everywhere and harmful to the camping mood.I would suggest the camp management to think about some measures to alleviate the effect of this issue.
May 19, 2015
The cabin was very comfortable. The bathrooms and showers were clean and functioned well. The close proximity to Buckwallow Cycling Center will keep us coming back!
May 17, 2015
Not sure why someone would stay there other than Buckwallow as there is no lake or river. The facilities were nice, but main office smelt like air freshener (didn't like that).
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.