Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Canada

Open May 13 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

Email

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
great stay only a few issues, their was a injection needle in the mens bathroom shower on the floor, one morning looked like their was a flood in the bathroom, they need more ventilation in the bathrooms, really only issue was the bathrooms other than that its a great stop
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
I know we were camping but way too many mosquitos. Trout pond was way too expensive that was a big disappointment to the kids. Windows and mirrors of the cabin looked like they were washed with water/oil very streaky. But all in all seemed clean and well kept.. most of the staff were not as friendly as I have seen at most KOAS
Jul 19, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and while we usually prefer a more rustic/private camping experience, it suited our needs for this weekend. The camping cabin was clean and comfy. The check-in staff were very friendly and the washrooms facilities were clean.
Jul 18, 2016
It would have been nice to have more communication from KOA staff about activities available to weekend campers. Very few publicized activities.
Jul 17, 2016
Huge mess with reservations. Called while at Santa's village and told we were suppose to be checked out and another camper was insisting they had our cabin rented.Ruined our day at Santa's village and no compensation was made to us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The reservation in question was made online. We can only supply our guests with sites for dates that they have booked.
Jul 17, 2016
Has the potential to be great however bathrooms are not conveniently located for all campers. Not very many activities for kids...fishing if you can afford it! Big mess up with our reservations caused a lot of stress and ruined our day at Santa's village without any compensation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The reservation in question was made online and we can only supply sites that were booked by guests online.
Jul 14, 2016
The Kabin was perfect for our group and the kids really enjoyed the pool and canoeing. The site was great with lots of space and the staff were always friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great time!
Jul 11, 2016
The facilities were clean, the cabins comfortable and the staff were very friendly.
Jul 08, 2016
We tried a cabin for the first time and was very pleased with what we got, we are going to Owen Sound in September and hope it is as great as Gravenhurst. We have not camped for 14 years and these to trips will decide if we continue on a yearly basis.
Jul 07, 2016
Awesome!!
Jul 07, 2016
We had a great stay! It was our first time camping trip as a family!!!
Jul 05, 2016
We chose the Muskoka KOA for our annual group camping weekend after more than 15 years at Awenda Provincial Park. Libby was very helpful in making the registration arrangements and the young staff were very guest oriented and proactive in offering to help with a variety of tasks. It was an absolute treat to be hosted by such a friendly, helpful staff and we will definitely return next year.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a wonderful time with friends. All our sites were close together. The cabin was clean and spacious and just the thing we needed for our young kids. The 2 playgrounds and 2 pools are good for the kids too.
Jul 02, 2016
We had a great time as usual.
Jun 23, 2016
Great location and very clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend KOA at Gravenhurst.
Jun 20, 2016
I have already started telling people about our great experience
Jun 20, 2016
This is on older KOA and we stayed in the cabins on this weekend. Pools great but some showers didn't work. Saw sawdust on both mattress and heard the bugs chewing all night in cabin #1.
Jun 20, 2016
Love, love, loved it! We will be back in a few weeks! Clean grounds, amazing staff, especially Libby! We are now a camping family!
Jun 15, 2016
Only sad thing was the pool wasn't open during our stay. Great cabin, clean sites, and friendly staff.
May 24, 2016
Stay at the KOA and ride at Buckwallow. Great area. Too bad the pool wasn't open, it was a hot weekend!
Oct 13, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Wish they had more intertainment.
Oct 05, 2015
What a great fall get away!! The staff was nice and helpful, the facilities were very clean and our camping cabin was excellent. Will be back again for sure.
Sep 23, 2015
Bathrooms weren't cleaned daily, timers in washrooms turned lights off while showering office hours not posted,WIFI was limited to the laundry building and not the park as we were lead to believe,noisy full season resident was not dealt with as there was no evidence of staff patrolling the campgrounds Kabin was not very clean not swept under beds and smelt musty
Sep 16, 2015
The washrooms were not clean! The shower curtains were covered in mold and the floors were filthy. Also, ran out of hot water in the shower. The staff are children. I wonder how it remains a "KOA". I would not recommend this Campground and I will not be returning.
Sep 14, 2015
We attended a wedding reception in the old barn, which is an amazing place!! The cabin we stayed in was quaint and all facilities were very clean. Employees I met were very helpful and friendly.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great stay and enjoyed our cabin experience. We enjoyed everything that was offered and found everyone to be friendly. My only comments are that the pool area was nice but could use some updating and the bathrooms need to be redone. Great experience and we'll be back!
Sep 05, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. The camp site and pool were very clean...Have been here a few times and love coming back.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
We had a great time.. It was relaxing, clean & super for family.. I took my grandson for his 1st. camping experience & had so much fun that he didn't want to leave.. We will be back next year for sure, plus his parents are saying they will also be taking a holiday there next summer for the whole family.. Definitely a 5+ star camp ground..
Sep 02, 2015
I stayed in cabin#9 cabin didn't have a fridge. fridge is a must and the wifi did not work at all the camp site has heavy smell of urine.
Sep 01, 2015
I stayed in a mini cabin with my 2 kids ( 1-3 ) and 2 friends. I was very well kept and very coveneiant in every sense of the word. I shall return for many more visits.
Sep 01, 2015
we stayed at Kabin #1, great quite location. we enjoyed our stay. Only one issue was that water tap for #1 is located by Kabin #2, so we have to walk through Kabin #2 property and disturb their privacy. I would recommend connecting a plastic hose through back of Cabin #2 to Cabin #1 which would help both cabins occupants
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
My family had a wonderful stay in your camping kabin. .we came 2x this summer and will definately be back next summer
Aug 27, 2015
the cabins are a great deal and my family and i are already planning our next years camping trip!
Aug 27, 2015
The grounds were beautiful but not one time during our stay did I see an adult young children ran the office and washrooms......
Aug 27, 2015
Very nice campground. Washrooms clean and lots to do in and around the park. Will go back again!
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
It was great camping facility. Kids had a wonderful time especially with outdoor pool. Will definitely be going back again!
Aug 24, 2015
I think you need to have more log cabins specially de luxe cabins that can accommodate 8 persons.
Aug 23, 2015
Great location near Bracebridge, Muskoka and all the nearby rivers and lakes. My only nit is that the cabin we had near the back of the site is rather far from the washroom facilities.
Aug 20, 2015
Lovely area. We stayed at cabin 1 beside the trout pond. Serene, quiet, great for stargazing at night. Washrooms were maintained early in the day but appeared to not be restocked or cleaned again midday.
Aug 10, 2015
The park was clean. No activities scheduled for families or kids.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Nice staff but really in need of a facelift and some tlc. Poor activities for the children (2 hrs twice wkly). Made the best of it.
Aug 07, 2015
Bathroom/shower facilities were cramped. Designated, clearly marked dish washing area was not available.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
We were only going to stay for two nights, but kids had so much fun they wanted to stay another night. The cabins are nice but would be nice to see them get a couple of larger ones.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals