Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Canada

Open May 8 - October 18

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

Email

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2015
After booking at the Gravenhurst KOA several times we once again were let down...each time we have booked we have booked having in mind they have a pool and each time the pool has been closed due to "inspection issues!" Very disappointing for our children!! They had also had a very "too bad" type response when we asked about it, nothjng has ever been offered and not sure if we'll book again!!!
Jun 15, 2015
I had a great time. Clean. Quiet. Safe for the kids. Unfortunately your website said the pool would be open and it wasn't.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 11, 2015
Our stay at your KOA was very enjoyable as it has been in the past. The grounds and buildings are well kept and a joy to use.
Jun 10, 2015
Th guys and girls at the Gravenhurst KOA have never let us down. If is an earlier check in or letting us keep our trailer on site while we use the surrounding facilities has been great. Thanks again for such a wonderful Kamping experience.
Jun 10, 2015
well the site were a great size but it was not like any other KOA that we have stayed at, the pool was not open, they don't do hay rides ect not sure I would stay there again, washrooms were very clean staff were great aswell
Jun 09, 2015
Just an average campground. Pool wasn't open. Thankfully it wasn't too hot. Lots of seasonal trailers on prime sites.
Jun 08, 2015
The washrooms and campground was very clean. Very very young staff with little customer service. The park is in a good location to see what Muskoka has to offer.
Jun 08, 2015
Overpriced because:site placed among deteriorating seasonals, washroom too cold to shower, pool not ready. Not my view of a KOA
Jun 08, 2015
The campsites were very large and spacious, however VERY buggy with mosquitoes from the creek running behind our site. The staff was not the friendliest and washroom were definitely NOT cleaned the entire weekend we were there! They were disgusting by the Sunday we left! Price were a little excessive on wood you HAD to buy from them and the fishes fees were ridiculous as well. We may not come ba
Jun 07, 2015
Great fishing in the pond , however $ 7 daily for fishing licence and $ 7 for each trout felt little bit too expensive. Some fish were not so big and you cant release them back. There are canoes and rowboat for rent for the lake across the road. We enjoyed our stay!
Jun 02, 2015
Great people running this KOA, we loved the quiet area and nice sites.
Jun 02, 2015
The site was perfectly level and easy to back into. The hookups worked great and the parks for the kids were a lot of fun.
Jun 01, 2015
Clean campsites Clean bathrooms
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Great campground, nice wide shady spaces. Lots of mosquitos in May.
May 31, 2015
We tried to check out a day early because of rain and storms and they wouldn't give us our money back for the second night or let us move it to another night. There is no lake near by.
May 30, 2015
The Gravenhurst KOA is a very well kept campground. Nice size sites. We found the people in the office/store extremely friendly and helpful. We will be going back again, for sure.
May 25, 2015
The stay is great with friendly staff in the reception area that explained all details of the camp. Set up is more or less as expected but the mosquitoes are everywhere and harmful to the camping mood.I would suggest the camp management to think about some measures to alleviate the effect of this issue.
May 25, 2015
May 25, 2015
Friendly staff,quiet,bathrooms clean ( but needed paper towels) will be back
May 25, 2015
Our stay was cold but wonderful!! We do wish tho that there was more things to do, maybe like rock climbing? Or tree trekking? If possible. The staff at the front desk were very nice. There was a young lady there when we first checked in and she was wonderful, very helpful and very kind. You have a great young lady workin at Gravenhurst!
May 21, 2015
fireworks excellent, karaoke great Have stayed before, would like pool to open end of June.
May 20, 2015
We had a great weekend. It was quiet, washrooms were always clean. Staff were very friendly !
May 19, 2015
May 19, 2015
Pool was not open, no reason it couldn't be on one of the biggest weekends of the year, other campgrounds had theirs ready, wifi didn't work, two amenities we paid for and didn't have. Other than those things we were pleased.
May 19, 2015
Quiet camp ground ..... Not a lot of rentable sites basically most are seasonal .... A few items need to be updated but overall good:)
May 19, 2015
My wife and I have been camping at this KOA for a couple of years,but have noticed they are catering to seasonal campers more often, our stay this past weekend was stressful kinda what we were trying to get away from we were placed next to a seasonal camper who was building a shed for 3 days of hammering drilling and drinking our fire pit was not even installed and the fire pit area was a mess
May 19, 2015
We really enjoyed the stay!!! We will be back!!!
May 19, 2015
The cabin was very comfortable. The bathrooms and showers were clean and functioned well. The close proximity to Buckwallow Cycling Center will keep us coming back!
May 19, 2015
Great fireworks display!
May 18, 2015
nice for a in and out camper, clean facilities.
May 18, 2015
We camped overnight in the renting area. Facilities were clean, staff very friendly and helpful. We'll be back!
May 17, 2015
Not sure why someone would stay there other than Buckwallow as there is no lake or river. The facilities were nice, but main office smelt like air freshener (didn't like that).
May 17, 2015
nice and friendly. Good layout, got my sleep, one train passing at night.
May 14, 2015
We enjoyed our stay even though the trailer next to us was being removed took all afternoon.
May 14, 2015
Run down and old. Surrounded by old seasonal broken down trailers.
May 11, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
All good at site 220
Jan 03, 2015
We have been camping here for over 40 years ! Great hosts , helpful staff. Good area for close shopping , golf , boating , great on site cycling trails . We have met & retained great friends from United States & Canada over our years here at KOA Gravenhurst . We love it here !
Jan 03, 2015
Great place to relax and enjoy ourselves.
Jan 03, 2015
We liked the sociability of the staff and the helpfulness for making us feel welcomed and upkeep and tidiness of the grounds
Jan 03, 2015
We have camped for fourteen years and that speaks for itself. We would like to see more structured programs for pre-teen and teenage children. There could be better advertising about functions happening in the barn.
Jan 03, 2015
Clean and well maintained. Love the feel of the great outdoors.
Jan 03, 2015
14th season and always fun.
Jan 03, 2015
We are new to the park. We like everything and everyone so far and we are looking forward to our return in May
Jan 01, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
VERY DISAPPOINTED!!!! ABSOLUTELY DISGUSTING WASHROOMS AND SHOWERS - FECES IN SHOWER AND FILTHY TOILETS! No excuse as not busy.
Jan 01, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals