Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Canada

Open May 13 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

Email

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Fun place. Thx
Oct 10, 2015
Lack of WiFi on the site is a definite downer! Lack of sewers on pull-thru sites is also a hassle. Waking up to no water on Friday morning was a pain. Having no staff to deliver a load of wood to my site and leaving me to lug it around was a real inconvenience.
Oct 10, 2015
We found it very peaceful and quiet. The spots were plenty big for our 30 ft. The facilities were clean.
Oct 05, 2015
It was clean and peaceful
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
What a great fall get away!! The staff was nice and helpful, the facilities were very clean and our camping cabin was excellent. Will be back again for sure.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 01, 2015
We had a wonderfull 5 days at your camp. Our only complaint is that your WI-FI doesn't work well. I was only able to get online for about 1 hour out the whole 5 days. Is it possible to do something about that before next fall when we will be in the area again? Thank you, Lyle & Lynn Sherwin
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
There is a group of us that come every year in the fall and absolutely love it. Great park. Friendly people. Fun for all.
Sep 28, 2015
great stay golf fishing hiking and biking awesome sites go back every fall beautiful location awesome staff
Sep 28, 2015
Not enough access to full service sites. No security presence at night and no one to enforce rules
Sep 26, 2015
very clean park and very friendly staff. Will certainly return to this park next year.
Sep 24, 2015
Staff were excellent but the washrooms and the sites are looking a bit beat up and tired compared to others KOAs we have recently stayed in. The seasonal sites make the place look junky.
Sep 23, 2015
Bathrooms weren't cleaned daily, timers in washrooms turned lights off while showering office hours not posted,WIFI was limited to the laundry building and not the park as we were lead to believe,noisy full season resident was not dealt with as there was no evidence of staff patrolling the campgrounds Kabin was not very clean not swept under beds and smelt musty
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Park was clean,pool was unusable I believe it was being shut down for the season. Camping spot was nice,played the par three course it was in good shape. Generally most of the park seemed to be full seasonal units. I will return next season.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
It was surprising your campground did not participate on Sept weekend with one night free as did most other KOA campgrounds in Ontario. Maybe next yr.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
VERY NICE SITE 201. RAINED ON THE SAT BUT OVER ALL RELAXING.
Sep 21, 2015
The campground was clean & quiet which was great. Part of why we tried your campground was because of your fishing pond. Our 5 year old has just learned to fish & was very disappointed about your catch & kill policy. He just wants to fish & release. We had no problem paying the $7 we just didn't want to keep the fish. This should be in your "fishing blurb" online so other kids aren't disappointed.
Sep 21, 2015
I have been here before when my Boys where small an enjoyed it. This time I ended up really Sick so I stayed inside the trailer. But lovely Campground and will Defiantly come back
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We were suposse to have sewer for our fifth wheel and did not but other then that it was good
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Generally the stay was fine, but I always thought full services included on-site sewer disposal, and here it does not. That was the only negative. There was a dump site on the way out of the park.
Sep 19, 2015
Stay was over all good. You should not advertise wi fi if it does not work.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
The washrooms were not clean! The shower curtains were covered in mold and the floors were filthy. Also, ran out of hot water in the shower. The staff are children. I wonder how it remains a "KOA". I would not recommend this Campground and I will not be returning.
Sep 15, 2015
Most enjoyable helpful staff
Sep 15, 2015
VERY disappointed. The full service area seemed to be mainly permanent units many of which were not that well maintained. It seems more like a trailer park than a campground.
Sep 15, 2015
Nice sites, love camping here in the fall....only complaint is the lack of water pressure.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Good sleep, clean level site
Sep 14, 2015
We attended a wedding reception in the old barn, which is an amazing place!! The cabin we stayed in was quaint and all facilities were very clean. Employees I met were very helpful and friendly.
Sep 14, 2015
very nice site great location
Sep 14, 2015
Staff was friendly. Site was nice. No activities advertised for children. Good for adults who just want to get away.
Sep 14, 2015
Nice site but needs some desperate TLC. Bathrooms are the main issue; shower curtain was black with mould at the bottom, curtain hooks were broken, one shower didn't even work, water pressure was non existent and hot water limited. The toilet door locks were few and far between. The lights were on a motion sensor that took until I got to the third stall to come on; not a very good motion sensor!
Sep 13, 2015
Found there are way to many seasonal campers here that have taken up the better sites. The youngsters running the store were very polite.
Sep 13, 2015
peaceful last long weekend
Sep 13, 2015
Clean, noisy near highway sites, nice staff, large sites, quiet, bathroom showers need upgrade
Sep 12, 2015
Super, devriez avertir les campeurs de tentes- roulottes que les services sont éloignés et nécessitent la voiture par ailleurs propreté impeccable. Merci.
Sep 12, 2015
Really nice staff. Good site.
Sep 11, 2015
A nice quiet place to stay in the off season. The site we were assigned was easy to get into with our 5th wheel.
Sep 10, 2015
We had a great weekend. Staff were helpful and facility grounds well kept
Sep 09, 2015
After staying at this site,like we have before.I found the pool was in very pool up keep.It needs alot of tlc,not just because the siding was coming off but also the regular maintaince.the pool was very cloudy and lots of pine needles in the pool and what ever in the bottom of the pool.(very dirty).We find that the lighting going to and from our site was nil.and the ladies didn't feel safe.
Sep 09, 2015
site was roomy and well laid out ,quiet ,and bathrooms clean . I liked the place
Sep 09, 2015
We liked the location of the campground. Close to both Gravenhurst and Bracebridge. The sites a kept very clean. We did find the pathways not lit very well at night. They have nice lights along the path, but they need to replace the blown out bulbs. We also found that many of the transient sites are very sandy and have little or no grass. The showers could use a matt in the wet/sandy dressing area
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy