Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Canada

Open May 13 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

Email

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2015
I have not received my points for the stay yet on my card. Had to return to the office three times the first day to get my firewood order correct..two times on the 3rd day..park has many old dirty trailers and messy seasonal sites. Needs major house cleaning through entire park. Pool needs work..Saw male staff member adding pool chemicals all around pool while child was in the wadding pool.should
Aug 20, 2015
Lovely area. We stayed at cabin 1 beside the trout pond. Serene, quiet, great for stargazing at night. Washrooms were maintained early in the day but appeared to not be restocked or cleaned again midday.
Aug 19, 2015
Stayed here as a kid growing up from Age 3 to 30. I'm now 38, and with my own kids, decided to spend a few days at the place I used to love. Staff was friendly, no complaints.However, washrooms and showers were a disaster all 4 days of our stay. Pool is in horrible need of repairs. And the Gold course is in BAD shape. Not even worth the $7. KOA Gravenhurst, What happened?
Aug 19, 2015
Beautiful place. We loved it that we are telling all friends and relatives. We are booking our 2nd camping.
Aug 19, 2015
Awesome service when checking in lots of things to do park was great my son loved the little pool with the little island
Aug 18, 2015
we were in the area to visit family. Check-in was quick, staff were friendly, sites were clean and good-sized.
Aug 17, 2015
This KOA is in a convenient location and that is the only reason I stay here. The owner shows a bias to the determinant trailer owners and has a disregard to very regular customers. I have also brought up a safety concern with the showers that the owner failed to rectify, I'm glad I am not a parent there for the first time giving my child a shower, cold tap is hot water and hot tap is cold water.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Lack of care and concern by staff re: complaint about neighbor draining grey water onto our site - staff (who replaced our broken picnic table) told the people we were bothered by their hose and nervous about it draining on our site. complaints should be anonymous. could have said draining grey water tanks on sites isn't allowed even if the hose doesn't reach the drain hole. very disappointed.
Aug 17, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at the park. They need to however do something about the WiFi. It does not work and even the seasonal campers complained about it. Also I don't feel you should have to pay extra because your child is 18. I am glad my son still wants to camp with us. Otherwise it is a good camp. We will go back.
Aug 17, 2015
Quiet, clean.
Aug 17, 2015
Not a very clean site Little to do for our middle aged children Showers don't work properly and need a good scrub.. Not even close to other KOA standards we've stayed at. This KOA appears to be run by children / teens..
Aug 17, 2015
Unable to access the internet during our 5 day stay. Dump station full, no one available during the night for noisy campers and animals.
Aug 17, 2015
The washrooms and pool need some work. Other than that a very nice park. Posted speed limit signs would be a great addition also as a lot of vehicles were going fast
Aug 17, 2015
Great location, excellent amenities but not a lot of privacy.
Aug 16, 2015
we had a great time but was disappointed no interaction with kids while we stayed
Aug 16, 2015
Many times myself and my 2 girls...single dad having a place that is safe for them to explore on their own plus have the atmosphere of a provincial campground in regards to the sites with the benefits of a pool makes it always a great stay for us
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Enjoyed our stay very much. Nice quiet clean site. Only problem was that it was hard to level the trailer due to uneven ground. Nice helpful pleasant staff.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
i will come back.
Aug 14, 2015
We really liked the campground and will be back. Pool and washroom facilities were great. wife would have liked the pool a little warmer. we travelled in a 31 foot 5th wheel.
Aug 12, 2015
*Campground and pool (especially) was clean *Campground was quiet at night *Playground was nice *Staff was friendly *Enjoyed the rentable 4 wheelers *The store had plenty of camping type items and toys for the kids *Bathrooms could be a bit nicer *Recommend that the barn be fully opened for campers to escape on rain filled days *Nice if store had hamburgers/buns and other general food item
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
very clean, grounds and washrooms were looked after constantly and the pool was checked often.
Aug 12, 2015
I've always enjoyed myself at the buckwallow KOA . Facility is great but the bathrooms are tired and need upgrading
Aug 12, 2015
our large trailer had problems with the path out of the dump site. not easy path in and out for a large rig
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
This was truly a beautiful park. The lots were big, we felt like we were staying in a provincial park, but with the accommodations of a KOA
Aug 11, 2015
I grew up at this campground Having said that I was extremely dissatisfied when from day 1 of our 10 day stay I tried to setup a black water pump out only to end up paying extra and having it pumped out after being full for three days. What happened to Bingo? Movie night?
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Great Staff!! Never needed for anything.we had to cancel out last nights stay because of a death in the family and they refunded our last nights paid stay. Was not expected...but appreciated nonetheless!!
Aug 11, 2015
The washroom need to be take care of better they weren't looked after very well. Floors need to be mopped and soap need to be refilled.
Aug 11, 2015
The pool atmosphere was awfull, the edges were cracking and we were nervous the kids were going to get cuts, the cement pad that surrounds the pool also poor, the pond was over growing with weeds mostly not very nice to look at, the sites were very tiny and we were so close to our neighbours we could hear them yawn. We will not be visiting this campground again.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
I loved staying at the Gravenhurst KOA. Very beautiful spot. Helpful and friendly staff and a wonderful place to camp. I would've given 5 stars if there were a few extra restrooms throughout the campgroun. It's such a long walk..especially with children. We'll definitely be back.
Aug 10, 2015
The park was clean. No activities scheduled for families or kids.
Aug 10, 2015
Had a great time. Very family oriented.
Aug 10, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay! It was very quiet, very family friendly. We would like to see washrooms more readily available throughout the park, as it is verrrrry dark at night. Staff was very friendly and helpful. All in all, it was a wonderful week!
Aug 10, 2015
Nice campground with good amenities.
Aug 10, 2015
Great campsite. Great service!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
We loved the proximity to both Gravenhurst and Bracebridge and the many activities in the area!! Also, loved your little golf course and the wonderful rate you charged for a quick game!
Aug 10, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff. Love the par 3 golf course. Played it everyday, sometimes twice!
Aug 10, 2015
We liked our site #225, it was spacious and lots of trees so it gave lots of privacy. Campground seemed to be very well maintained. Just got our first trailer so the camping life is new to us. We were there visiting our daughter & grandsons who were vacationing there & who were also in a mountain bike race down the road. Very enjoyable week-end!
Aug 10, 2015
Very clean , super quiet for sleeping and very pleasant staff.
Aug 10, 2015
Water was warm in the showers but the stalls were very small. Bathroom needs an update. Campsite itself was very nice with unique and spacious unserviced site.
Aug 10, 2015
The tent sites are small. Ivy Lea has a much better set up. You have 2 pools but the second one was not used. It looked like it had a cement thing in the middle. An adult pool or spa would be better or adult only specified hrs. There was no movie night or recreational area if you got a rainy day. The staff was nice.
Aug 10, 2015
First time we stayed at a KOA campground, it was an excellent experience. Thank you
Aug 10, 2015
This was quiet and clean camp ground with good access to the bike race that we were there for.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals