Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Canada

Open May 13 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

Email

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2016
Friendly staff, good sized sites so you were not on top of the next site.
Jul 18, 2016
We have stayed here several times over the years. We love the park as it is close to home for a weekend getaway. Paul, Marcel and staff are wonderful and very accommodating. Park and washrooms are always clean. We loved the site we were on, it was very nice to have full hookups for the weekend and a beautiful, large, private site.
Jul 18, 2016
It would have been nice to have more communication from KOA staff about activities available to weekend campers. Very few publicized activities.
Jul 18, 2016
nice campground
Jul 18, 2016
Quiet, clean, great campground
Jul 18, 2016
This is not a family campground. Dirt bikes flying around park with drunken guests is not my idea of a family campground. Even after complaining to the front desk they just kind of said yeah we know and that's it. The next night same thing. This park is for heavy drinking and parties not children. Beware!
Jul 18, 2016
Kids had a lot of fun golfing.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Great location. And well kept campground. Friendly staff. Long walk to the one washroom.
Jul 17, 2016
Huge mess with reservations. Called while at Santa's village and told we were suppose to be checked out and another camper was insisting they had our cabin rented.Ruined our day at Santa's village and no compensation was made to us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The reservation in question was made online. We can only supply our guests with sites for dates that they have booked.
Jul 17, 2016
Has the potential to be great however bathrooms are not conveniently located for all campers. Not very many activities for kids...fishing if you can afford it! Big mess up with our reservations caused a lot of stress and ruined our day at Santa's village without any compensation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The reservation in question was made online and we can only supply sites that were booked by guests online.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
The Kabin was perfect for our group and the kids really enjoyed the pool and canoeing. The site was great with lots of space and the staff were always friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great time!
Jul 13, 2016
we always enjoy spending time at this campground. very clean and very friendly staff
Jul 13, 2016
The camp was very clean and the host was VERY friendly and help full. Would go again
Jul 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much we have been there a couple of times before and have always had a good time.Louise Atkins
Jul 12, 2016
we had fun
Jul 12, 2016
Nice sites with trees on each side and to the back. Washrooms clean and showers work great.
Jul 12, 2016
We had a wonderful time so much fun for the family. It was breeze to check in and out. We will defiantly stay again. Looking forward to next summer
Jul 11, 2016
We had an amazing stay at this campground. The staff was nice, and there was so much to to. I would Iikely recommend this campground to friends, and will come Back next year
Jul 11, 2016
The facilities were clean, the cabins comfortable and the staff were very friendly.
Jul 11, 2016
It was a girls weekend and we had a great time, it was a first time for 1, they had such a good time we will be doing it again next year.
Jul 11, 2016
A beautiful campground. Very quiet, respectful campers. 2 parks for the kids to play and a really nice pool. Beaches close by and a fishing pond!! We will definitely be returning!
Jul 11, 2016
The golf course needs to be kept cut, the pool could use some tlc and maybe some planned activities for the kids on the weekend. Other then that the campground is nice. One last thing, your map should be color coded to tell people which sites are electric, FULL HOOKUPS or tent sites.
Jul 11, 2016
the kids love going there and it is close by.
Jul 11, 2016
Even though it rained the stay was excellent. The staff was extremely personable and helpful.
Jul 11, 2016
Our stay at the KOA is always great I've been camping here for many years. It's great to bring the family to experience camping. Only thing I would recommend is having more activities in the barn for the kids to do. ie. Movie, bingo, crafts, anything rain or shine there should always be something going on. Thank you
Jul 10, 2016
Great location, clean, friendly staff. We would have appreciated some night security from hosts. Lots of noise from party goer late one night and a noisy outdoor screened movie until 3am on another site.
Jul 10, 2016
Great sites,Friendly people.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
We have been to this campground several times we love it Camp staff are great friendly and helpful Reccomend this koa to a lot of our friends and family
Jul 09, 2016
The grounds are well treed and nice, the shower heads need replacing (and raising), the pool needs to be better supervised. Teens swearing and carrying on was not acceptable
Jul 08, 2016
We tried a cabin for the first time and was very pleased with what we got, we are going to Owen Sound in September and hope it is as great as Gravenhurst. We have not camped for 14 years and these to trips will decide if we continue on a yearly basis.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Great site...Great Staff... Great washroom/showers...Great pool... well equipped store. Quiet evenings. Just a few min drive to Gravenhurst for food 'n beer.
Jul 07, 2016
We loved site #112 but asked ahead of time to be away from families with small children and close to bathrooms. We did not feel either was taken into consideration. We were woken up each morning by screaming babies early before 7 am each day. We also were kept awake late after midnight due to loud guests still up and no one to monitor the 11 pm quiet guideline. It was frustrating amidst thefun
Jul 07, 2016
Our campsite was awesome but because it was located so close to the water the bugs were almost unbearable. Great people and also very quite, slept like a baby.
Jul 07, 2016
Awesome!!
Jul 07, 2016
We had an amazing time!!
Jul 07, 2016
We had a great stay! It was our first time camping trip as a family!!!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
We chose the Muskoka KOA for our annual group camping weekend after more than 15 years at Awenda Provincial Park. Libby was very helpful in making the registration arrangements and the young staff were very guest oriented and proactive in offering to help with a variety of tasks. It was an absolute treat to be hosted by such a friendly, helpful staff and we will definitely return next year.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a wonderful time with friends. All our sites were close together. The cabin was clean and spacious and just the thing we needed for our young kids. The 2 playgrounds and 2 pools are good for the kids too.
Jul 05, 2016
It was a good place to stay. Lots to do.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
We come every year same time and its always good time.
Jul 04, 2016
It was lovely thanks
Jul 04, 2016
Clean park, helpful and cheerful staff
Jul 04, 2016
Stayed the the KOA for the Canada Day long weekend to hit Buckwallow. Arrived Thursday and my friends were given a hard time about having 4 people at the campsite even though the website allowed the booking. Site 112 was the worst site when it rained - all the water poured onto our site and nearly flooded one of the tents. Otherwise, the staff was friendly and the location was great.
Jul 04, 2016
Campground is very clean and staff are very friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy