Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Canada

Open May 13 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

Email

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2016
Our campsite was awesome but because it was located so close to the water the bugs were almost unbearable. Great people and also very quite, slept like a baby.
Jul 07, 2016
Awesome!!
Jul 07, 2016
We had an amazing time!!
Jul 07, 2016
We had a great stay! It was our first time camping trip as a family!!!
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
We chose the Muskoka KOA for our annual group camping weekend after more than 15 years at Awenda Provincial Park. Libby was very helpful in making the registration arrangements and the young staff were very guest oriented and proactive in offering to help with a variety of tasks. It was an absolute treat to be hosted by such a friendly, helpful staff and we will definitely return next year.
Jul 05, 2016
We had a wonderful time with friends. All our sites were close together. The cabin was clean and spacious and just the thing we needed for our young kids. The 2 playgrounds and 2 pools are good for the kids too.
Jul 05, 2016
It was a good place to stay. Lots to do.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
We come every year same time and its always good time.
Jul 04, 2016
It was lovely thanks
Jul 04, 2016
Clean park, helpful and cheerful staff
Jul 04, 2016
Stayed the the KOA for the Canada Day long weekend to hit Buckwallow. Arrived Thursday and my friends were given a hard time about having 4 people at the campsite even though the website allowed the booking. Site 112 was the worst site when it rained - all the water poured onto our site and nearly flooded one of the tents. Otherwise, the staff was friendly and the location was great.
Jul 04, 2016
Campground is very clean and staff are very friendly.
Jul 04, 2016
The location and property was excellent but when it came to check in or questions, staff seemed disorganized and uncertain.....there is no pump out included in lengthy stays and if one is required you are charged $40.
Jul 04, 2016
Kareoke was a HUGE hit; the pool was FAB fun; the biking/hiking trails nearby are such a fun activity; the only negative was that we were 5 minutes over check-out time and just finishing up when the next guest pulled up and was rude in rushing us off - if your check in is 1pm then they should not have been allowed past the gate.
Jul 04, 2016
It was a great experience, itt was our nieces first time camping and she loved it, especially the pool. Thanks great Koa staff very friendly.
Jul 04, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA. There is lots to do - at an extra cost. Facilities were well kept and clean. Very quiet. Would go back.
Jul 02, 2016
We had a great time as usual.
Jun 27, 2016
It was a real pleasure just sorry it was so short and hopefully will return many more times !
Jun 27, 2016
We love the friendly service, the campsites that we stayed at and the atmosphere
Jun 27, 2016
Park was nice and the restrooms were very clean and well kept, the pool was also nice and warm. The kids had a great time and spent hours in the pool. Will be back!
Jun 27, 2016
The non-electrical tent sites were great--wooded with fair privacy. Sites ranged in size. Great access to Buckwallow MTB park!
Jun 27, 2016
KOA is always a clean and fun place to stay. Consistently reliable for a great family camping experience. Its now our 'go to'.
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
good staff, nice site. We came to this camp because of the pools and the golf course. The pools were freezing cold and the golf course was in terrible condition.
Jun 23, 2016
Great location and very clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend KOA at Gravenhurst.
Jun 23, 2016
It's a beautiful campground that I will definitely use again on my travels thru Central ON.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Nice site, helpful and friendly staff. We will be back.
Jun 20, 2016
I have already started telling people about our great experience
Jun 20, 2016
We had a a lot of fun , the lady in the store was amazing!!!! She was a huge help ... Does need more kid activities
Jun 20, 2016
Great fishing love the kids pool just wish pool was warmer will camp there again!
Jun 20, 2016
This is on older KOA and we stayed in the cabins on this weekend. Pools great but some showers didn't work. Saw sawdust on both mattress and heard the bugs chewing all night in cabin #1.
Jun 20, 2016
Love, love, loved it! We will be back in a few weeks! Clean grounds, amazing staff, especially Libby! We are now a camping family!
Jun 20, 2016
It wasn't as clean as the Barrie location. Also not as much for the kids to do.
Jun 19, 2016
great staff.
Jun 17, 2016
Good. Campsites are large. Not as many amenities as some other KOA's but that's ok with us. Could use more public washrooms....they were quite a distance for our friends that were tenting to walk.
Jun 17, 2016
Lovely,homey campground, clean and well kept, lake/pond, pool and other amenities, cool barn with recreational features.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Only sad thing was the pool wasn't open during our stay. Great cabin, clean sites, and friendly staff.
Jun 13, 2016
Stay was good hook ups were great. Sites could be more private.fire pit to close to road Overall enjoyed our stay
Jun 13, 2016
Nice wooded campsites. Quiet. Always great to stay here.
Jun 13, 2016
Nice, clean kampground... Our sites were great! Well-stocked store. Didn't get to use all of the facilities because of the weather, but pool area looked clean and well-maintained!
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Friendly courtesy service!
Jun 08, 2016
Nice clean campground, a convenient location and nicely laid out and the staff were very friendly.
Jun 07, 2016
We stay in the back area of this KOA. Little quieter area but nice walking distance to the pool or golfing. Very clean park and friendly people!!
Jun 07, 2016
Good time but wish the pool had have been open and the grass cut

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Due to the weather our pool cannot be open until mid June
Jun 07, 2016
Amazing campground! This was our second visit and we will definitely be back again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy