Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Canada

Open May 13 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

Email

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
Not a lot of overnight spots. Largely a seasonal campground.
Jul 31, 2016
We have stayed @ Gravenhurst KOA several times & have always been pleased. We will be back.We stayed 13 nights this time.
Jul 31, 2016
Great site. Fun canoeing. Own golf course, par 3! Between two great towns! Great location!
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
The park is very nice. The washrooms and dump station need improvement. They should have children's activities but they don't like most KOA's. The park speed limit is a concern. The cars were going much faster than posted speed limit. Especially through the playground areas and pool as well which is by the main entrance. Although this park was staffed with Pre teens they did the best they could.
Jul 30, 2016
We stayed at a beautiful site in a really clean, quiet, and well maintained campground. The proximity to Buckwallow cycling center is a mountainbiker's dream. Will definitely be back!!
Jul 30, 2016
Enjoyed the nice big tent site and the proximity to pool and washroom. Everything nice and clean. Too bad it's not close to a lake
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Great private campsites, close to town. WiFi could be better.
Jul 29, 2016
Everything was ok
Jul 28, 2016
The campground is very poorly lit at night. We mentioned this to them 3 years ago and still most of the lights we out. We saw lots of young KOA employees riding around on golf carts that should be capable of changing a light bulb. The washrooms could be kept cleaner. We also found gate security is very laxed.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Staff were very friendly. The fish pond was expensive and kids were unable to catch anything
Jul 27, 2016
Pretty good camp site. Liked it was kid friendly. Pool fairly clean. Bathrooms were disgusting. I'm very disappointed with the lack of cleaning and how gross every one of the toilets got due to no water. I have never been so disgusted. If there are water problems, and this was a Monday and Tuesday never mind a weekend, there should be additional outhouses so customers have somewhere to go.
Jul 27, 2016
We booked again for end of September. Enjoy our stay very much.
Jul 27, 2016
The people camping next to us were loud and played music until 2 am. The bathrooms and showers had no water pressure due to some plumbing issue. My family was unable to use the showers. We left early and went home.
Jul 26, 2016
Very clean and quiet
Jul 26, 2016
The camp had a lot of activities to do the staff was very helpful. Just have to book a little earlier to get a better site. 😎
Jul 26, 2016
Trop de poussière. Pas de limites de vitesse. Eau brune lorsque nous avons quitté. Très Dommage car il y a beaucoup d'arbres.
Jul 25, 2016
great stay only a few issues, their was a injection needle in the mens bathroom shower on the floor, one morning looked like their was a flood in the bathroom, they need more ventilation in the bathrooms, really only issue was the bathrooms other than that its a great stop
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Second time staying at this KOA. Love it. Very clean only recommendation is to build a gated dog park. They have the room.
Jul 25, 2016
First off this is not our first time at the park and all other times have been great. Just a few places for improvement. #1 Noise Levels at night seems to be no one monitoring this, didn't see any staff looking after this.# 2 Open liquor in the pool area and in golf carts running around the park. One person one person told my 5 year old to watch out as she drives by drinking a beer.
Jul 25, 2016
I stayed two nights only because they were booked up for other nights we wanted. Nice well run campground. No full hookup pull through sights is the only problem I noticed.
Jul 25, 2016
nice sites, lots of room, lots of things for kids to do
Jul 25, 2016
Great place, great staff but bathrooms/showers need to be better maintained and 11pm no loud noise needs to be enforced!! Kids/teens in the playground being very loud all hours of the night 1 n 2 am!! And campers yelling and very proud till 3 or 4 am!! And this was near the playground where lots of children and parents were trying to sleep!!
Jul 24, 2016
Our full service site was great. It was large, clean and in a great location. The park was quiet and peaceful and not to busy. We will be returning.
Jul 24, 2016
Great friendly staff. Beautiful campground!!
Jul 24, 2016
It is a quiet campsite. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The only negative, was the washrooms were far from our campsite.
Jul 24, 2016
Campground was nice and well maintained, close to towns and sightseeing. We look forward to retuning to this campground in the future.
Jul 23, 2016
Whole family had a great week, campground was clean and safe.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
I enjoyed the campground, the people were very kind, but the WiFi was a major issue. We choose KOA over a provincal park because it had WiFi. The WiFi either didn't work or was in & out during our visit. Therefore I can't in good faith recommend a KOA to someone since provincial parks are far superior. I highly suggest that KOA stop telling people they have WiFi, it's false advertising.
Jul 22, 2016
had big,shady and semiprivate site. just perfect . WILL COME Back sometime
Jul 22, 2016
This campground is very suitable for visits to much of the Gravenhurst Muskoka area. The sites are large enough for most units. I was warned beforehand about someh of the younger persons driving too fast on the KOA staff golf carts. That has to stop for everyone's safety.
Jul 22, 2016
Great quiet campground. We loved the pool. Our campsite was clean and in the woods. Lots of space between sites.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
I know we were camping but way too many mosquitos. Trout pond was way too expensive that was a big disappointment to the kids. Windows and mirrors of the cabin looked like they were washed with water/oil very streaky. But all in all seemed clean and well kept.. most of the staff were not as friendly as I have seen at most KOAS
Jul 22, 2016
We had a great time but upon returning this morning we discovered my husband has poison ivy. We stayed at campsite 134 so perhaps it is worth taking a look there
Jul 21, 2016
It was only one night. It was good. The front desk person was excellent......Karl
Jul 21, 2016
Spent 3 nights at this KOA-lovely treed park-spacious site-washrooms clean,pool great-friendly staff-already booked our next stay-loved it!
Jul 21, 2016
only 1 night as we were travelling through - BUT - large lots - very clean washrooms - would stay again
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
It was nice. Only negative was the washroom were too far from camp site
Jul 19, 2016
Very clean with very friendly staff. Very happy with our stay and the camp sites.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and while we usually prefer a more rustic/private camping experience, it suited our needs for this weekend. The camping cabin was clean and comfy. The check-in staff were very friendly and the washrooms facilities were clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy