Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2014
Quiet location in the field in the high #140's lots was an excellent recommendation. Thanks.
Jul 02, 2014
We enjoyed the place so much. The staff are so nice, friendly & accommodating. Place is clean and the sites are big can be compared to provincial park camp sites. The only little complain is that the pool is a bit small considering the fact that the camp is huge. Thanks KOA for a nice camping! You made the difference!
Jul 02, 2014
It was amazing! Very clean and very friendly and helpful staff! My boyfriend and I LOVED the pool and the girl on duty on the Saturday was great, always skimming to make sure it was clean! We will definitely be back again. :)
Jul 02, 2014
The Campground is great, we have no complaints. However, a dumping service should be included as part of the stay for trailers that cannot be hooked up to a sewer outlet on some of the sites that don't offer sewage hookup.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a free dump station for our guests.
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
firstly the lady at the desk had a very dry unwelcome attitude when I checked in. secondly, we stayed in cabin and those mattresses demolished our back that they were too soft and old. other than that it was very quite and washroom&shower were very clean.
Jun 28, 2014
Staff was very helpful and went out of their way to help us with a communicaton problem Thanks so much
Jun 27, 2014
Had a great two night stay. Everything was exactly as described, the staff was polite and helpful, but best of all not too uptight. Really wish this site had some of the more upgraded cabins available, as the location is perfect.
Jun 25, 2014
This campground was clean,beautiful lots, lots for the kids to do. Nice playgrounds, horseshoe pits, clean pools, golf course near by, and lots of room to walk the dog. We will be back! Thanks!
Jun 25, 2014
The campground is quiet and well-maintained. Large trees in the transient area. A little disappointed that the pool was closed. Would have been nice to take a dip after hitting the golf balls around.
Jun 25, 2014
Campsite was clean, wood was delivered before we set up. Staff were polite and helpful; answered all our questions. Other guests around our site were quiet. We appreciated being able to get to sleep in a quiet outdoor setting.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Only issiue was the po was closed, and that one of the campers dogs were runnig free its a nice park only wish there where more full service sites, as most are taken with seasonal sites we will returne again in Aug, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
It was too bad the pool was closed during our stay. I found the staff friendly and accommodative, but not the owner of the park. He seemed like he did not want to be there and did not go out if his way to assist us.... Too bad!
Jun 24, 2014
Lisa was very helpful in making our first travel trailer experience easy for backing into a spot and ensuring the spot was shaded and semi private thank you Lisa and KOA we will be back
Jun 22, 2014
We stayed at a KOA a year ago when we first ventured out to try RVing and enjoyed the stay so decided to not only try it again but actually join KOA, which we did. We were extremely pleased again with service, cleanliness and the friendliness of this KOA. It did not disappoint. We forgot to get firewood and kindling when we arrived so they delivered it. Awesome service and staff.
Jun 19, 2014
It was pretty cool so we didn't use the pool at all, but the campground is well kept, has everything you need and yet still feels rustic enough to feel like you really went to the wilderness. We have been here before and will definitely come back again.
Jun 18, 2014
We had a great visit and can't wait to come back again. Our boys had a fantastic weekend! It's a new family favourite!
Jun 18, 2014
We had the best time! Lisa is a wonderful woman and I really appreciate all the time and personal attention she gives to your customers. We have already booked our next 3 weekends for the summer. No racoons was a great blessing!!!
Jun 17, 2014
Always a great place to spend a weekend with family and friends
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Never been to a KOA camp ground with a RV. Looking to return ASAP
Jun 17, 2014
Nice place but the pool was not open and kids had no where to swim.
Jun 17, 2014
It was very disappointing to bring the kids and to find out that the pool was not open due to waiting on the health unit to approve. They also had nothing for the kids to do as they told us they don't start them till after school is out. Even though friends of ours stayed at another KOA same weekend and had all kinds of things to do. We paid full price and didn't get anything but a site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We contacted all campers prior to arrival to let them know about the pool. Kid's days start July 1st. We do provide, at this time of year, 7 activities for our guests.
Jun 14, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Nice campground, well kept but too many mosquitos
Jun 11, 2014
The Campground is great. The pool could have been opened as it was a hot weekend. I also hate the 11:00 checkout time. it gives you a 1 day weekend. They should also have another bathroom facility in the loop area. Then it would be the best campground ever.
Jun 10, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay. Fewer mosquitoes and a stronger wifi signal would have been nice, but the barn was a great place to set up and do the work i needed to get done on line. I think you should mention the drive in movie theater as a nearby attraction. I did not know any of those existed any more and really enjoyed going there to see a couple of newly released movies. thanks again Denn
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Very disappointed in service needed to repair potable main water line on campsite ( never did get repaired) no call back, no reply to our call for assistance/repair. Disappointed to find this late in start up that the pools were not open nor activities for the children over the weekend. Lack of visible KOA support staff and the number of seasonal sites noted.
Jun 03, 2014
The Campground itself was very lovely.Our site was nicely shaded.However, in terms of a KOA and the amenities they offer we were very disappointed. There were no family activities and swimming was not available. Nobody offered information about go-karts, trout pond etc.Every time we inquired about an activity we were told they started in July.This information would have been helpful to know ahead.
Jun 03, 2014
Great location, was quiet at night, nice site, near large towns. Bad time of year for mosquitos though!
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 23, 2014
May 23, 2014
Great staff, grounds, super clean facilities and proximity to Buckwallow!
May 21, 2014
nice clean grounds. employees were very friendly!
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
Always a great weekend
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Love this campground. Ideally situated. Personnel very polite. Internet a little iffy but not bad. We had only a minor issue: cap for sewer connection came off (probably wasn't properly connected with sylicone to underground tube).
May 20, 2014
May 16, 2014
May 13, 2014
The campground was nice but the water pressure was very low, and with this day and age WIFI would have been a nice addition.
Dec 29, 2013
Thats was much more then i expected, some people when writing review just look at the down side view, but ill definetly go back next year!
Nov 06, 2013
this was our 13th season so I guess that sums it up
Oct 24, 2013
The bathrooms were not cleaned at all weekend there were plugged toilets from Friday night till Sunday, no heat in bathrooms couldn't shower too cold. the games rooms was closed early, the store was closed early and it was raining and my young children got wet but the laundry was closed early also. We were told the golf course was going to be open and it was closed, the wifi didn't work. Bad stay
Oct 23, 2013
this was our 3rd year camping on thanksgiving it was awesome and more of our family join us every year
Oct 22, 2013
We had a great time.
Oct 22, 2013
We had a great time.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.