Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Canada

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

Email

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
Great spot to get away to. Sites are a good size. Privacy is better than many camp grounds but you do see your neighbours. Washroom/shower is very good. Close to Buckwallow MTB (fantastic trails for almost everyone from beginner to advanced).
Aug 16, 2017
great
Aug 15, 2017
unfortunately a very wet weekend. The staff was nice and the grounds were clean. We enjoyed Santas Village
Aug 15, 2017
My wife and I have been frequenting this KOA for 14 years. It is fantastic, I like everything about it. I've tried a few other locations but none compare to the quality of service, beauty of location and the warm family reception I receive at this location. I encourage you all to try it out, but save a site for me ;)
Aug 15, 2017
Owners don't remove those who cause a disturbance to others. Campers across from our site were up all night partying, very noisy, yelling all night long. Complained and these campers were at it again next night. Owner told them to shut down they just moved to another campsite in the area and continued to party all night long just as noisy. They should have been kicked out! I will not be back!
Aug 15, 2017
Unfortunately we had a family emergency and couldn't make it :(
Aug 15, 2017
No shower facilities. No washroom between 10.30pm and 8 am.
Aug 15, 2017
had a good time
Aug 15, 2017
Clean, quiet KOA with nice amenities and located in a fantastic area. Friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2017
great nice and clean camp grounds
Aug 14, 2017
A nice clean park a little rustic and not much in the way of activities but everyone is helpful and the full service site are a fair size
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Great staff? Helpful and polite.
Aug 14, 2017
They don't have a lot of the advertised service that are on the website. We picked this campground based on the kid activities, and they were not offered.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Friendly check in. Staff was helpful. Very family friendly campground.
Aug 14, 2017
Surpassed all of my expectations. We really enjoyed our stay. Thank you.
Aug 14, 2017
We originally booked 2 nights: Aug 11 & 12, then phoned at the last min. & were able to get the same campsite for Aug 10th as well. This was our first time at Gravenhurst KOA, beautiful campground, clean, well managed, lovely walks & great pool. Unfortunately, we had no water to our unit on 4 separate occasions & this was inconvenient. We hope to return again.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
I think that there should be more washrooms throughout the park. Also, I was surprised that there were NO campground organized events held throughout the entire weekend
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
It was great, the staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. The cabin we stayed in was clean and very nice. The bathrooms were clean and the showers had hot water and were free to use. By far the best place I have ever stayed at. We can't wait to go back and stay with you again. Thanks for a great trip.
Aug 11, 2017
Awesome staff, friendly and clean!
Aug 11, 2017
We stayed one night and the grounds were very clean, the pool well maintained and the staff super friendly!
Aug 10, 2017
Although the weather was not the best we had a good time the staff at this park were great very friendly and helpful. The washrooms were kept clean as was the pool. Our campsite had beautiful mature trees and lots of space. We would certainly come back again. Thanks for the good time.
Aug 10, 2017
Lovely park. Facilities were all clean and well-kept. Friendly staff and great park atmosphere. Site was very good. Will return.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Little wet but all in all VeryGood
Aug 09, 2017
we stayed for the long weekend. The sites are a little to close for my husbands liking but we managed. Fairly quiet at night. Site office everyone is very helpful. Washrooms very clean, and nice to have hot water shower. Thank you.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, the staff were friendly and helpful. The campsite was clean when we arrived, the park overall was clean. The bathrooms however, the toilets were always clogged and dirty, even though they were cleaned twice a day.
Aug 09, 2017
We stayed on August long weekend at a site near pool. Staff was polite and helpful when asked. Generally property well kept; but there were several plumbing issues that needed to be addressed in both bathrooms and more frequent monitoring/cleaning would have been appreciated. Camp was much noisier than we expected. Hwy 11 traffic, airport and train noise. Conveniently located near Gravenhurst
Aug 09, 2017
We have stayed in this location twice. It's quite nice. This last time, it wasn't quite as clean. Our campsite had garbage and a used bandaid (ew!) leftover from the previous campers and the shower mats were the kind of sticky that you put shoes on before you go in. Otherwise, it was as expected.
Aug 09, 2017
We enjoy coming back to this camp ground because it's clean,the people who work there are friendly. The bathrooms are well taken care off.
Aug 09, 2017
Had a great time. The staff are friendly and the park is beautiful.
Aug 09, 2017
Very small pool. Campsite in bad shape. Washrooms very dirty.
Aug 09, 2017
Had a great time. Very friendly staff all the way. Store was well stocked. Campsites were spacious and many were tucked nicely in the woods. Many comments on a lack of activities for kids but our three had a great time doing camping activities like campfires, riding their bikes, playing in the two playgrounds or swimming in the pool. Stuff we did as kids. Lots of sightseeing in cottage country.
Aug 09, 2017
It was too short! Enjoyed our site number 6!
Aug 08, 2017
We had a good cozy place.. good size cabin .beautiful clean place and been to nearby place and beach. Looking forward to your OWEN SOUND KOA FOR NEXT YEAR CAMPING. Hoping for early reservation like Gravenhurst.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Campground staff were helpful and very accommodating of the last minute change in plans due to weather. Will definitely recommend to friends.
Aug 08, 2017
The sites are a little tight but with lots of mature trees, fairly clean washrooms but a long walk,pool was warm but had to wait to get in due to max occupancy of people in pool and/ or deck area. Enjoyed a round of golf.
Aug 07, 2017
The baby pool cut up all our kids feet. My site was definitely not level and didn't fit my trailer, when they said it would. Then had nothing for me to move to. The big pool was great, nice and warm but not to warm. The bathrooms were clean but poor pressure in the showers. Playgrounds are nice for the kids.
Aug 07, 2017
Overall solid 3.5..check in efficient..park clean and well kept.. washroom clean with plenty of hot water in showers...pool a little worn down but clean with warm water in heated pool..needs more things to do with kids when weather is sub par...a larger play structure, bouncy ball, activities, something other than arcade games in the barn..need to address dead tree limbs over sites as some fell
Aug 07, 2017
We have stayed at KOA's all across the US and a few in Canada. This was by far the best! What a lovely green campground with large sites. We will be back!
Aug 07, 2017
Lot of Space, walk far to the restrooms, friendly
Aug 06, 2017
We were there for only two nights, but loved it! The pools were great. Washrooms clean and enjoyed our site!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy