Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Canada

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

Email

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2016
We rented a cabin this time because of the cooler nights. To our surprise the cabin had electricity and a small heater. The bed was comfortable and the cabin was very clean. The washrooms including the showers are also very clean. A great place to stay. Close to mountain biking trails and road cycling trails as well as the town of Gravenhurst.
Oct 04, 2016
Loved the size of the sites and the fact that they were not lined up in a row. The park is well kept and even the firewood was dry! Will definitely be back again.
Oct 03, 2016
Great park, nice sites and lots to do.
Oct 03, 2016
We really enjoyed our weekend with you. The kids loved both the play grounds and the John Deere peddle cart! We will be back next summer for sure.
Oct 02, 2016
The showers here we extremely dirty topped of by virtually no water flow. Stall walls were slimy with scum. Lights were on timer in washrooms and would time out and would not come back on from shower stall. Would never visit or recommend to stay here.
Sep 30, 2016
Our mid week, Fall stay was great. The full serviced site was a treat, as most we've been to don't offer sewer hook up. It was spacious enough so that our neighbour was a good distance away and not looking on to us and the tree cover was sufficient but did not interfere with the trailer. Nice park.
Sep 26, 2016
We have been going for 5 years as a group for our year end camping weekend. We all have a great time and like that we can all be so close together. Also love the golf course. Facilities are clean and staff has always been extremely helpful. We will all return again next year
Sep 26, 2016
We have been back to this KOA park three years running now and always have a great time. The weather mid Sept for our trash can turkey event has been spectacular each year. Coming back 2017!!!!
Sep 26, 2016
Internet is just not there
Sep 23, 2016
Quiet. Lovely location. Close to Gravenhurst and Bracebridge. Enjoyed the cabin.
Sep 22, 2016
Perfect as usual!!
Sep 19, 2016
Nice large sites. Good location. Friendly staff. Bathrooms and pools need some upgrading.
Sep 19, 2016
I love how the pool was open past labour day!! Great weekend despite the rain :)
Sep 19, 2016
It was fun it rained for a day but we made the most of it . We would definatley go back
Sep 19, 2016
I was very impressed by the friendly staff. The full service site #225 was very private and very large. Other than checking in and out we basically stayed on our site. Nothing negative to say at all
Sep 19, 2016
Beautiful trees private sites that are located in the back of the campground (200's), however there are a lot of seasonal sites here with trailers that are not maintained at all, very old and falling apart. The pool looks very old as well and dirty and the one washroom/shower was filthy! Or site was beautiful but I would not return based on the conditions of the rest of the park.
Sep 19, 2016
Bathrooms need cleaning more often (& are very old)
Sep 19, 2016
Not enough staff working. had to carry own firewood back to site.
Sep 19, 2016
Excellent staff and great atmosphere
Sep 19, 2016
Great place to camp!
Sep 17, 2016
Been coming here for few years & enjoy the campground very much. It's quiet, lots of trees & enjoy the golf course offered.
Sep 17, 2016
Loved it.
Sep 14, 2016
Always a great place to camp!!!!
Sep 14, 2016
Beautiful spot but infested with mosquitoes..... ☹️
Sep 14, 2016
This KOA was okay. Unfortunately, we were put in a site - seasonal site - were the services were oddly placed and difficult to reach. Lot's of mosquitoes. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Sep 13, 2016
great place
Sep 13, 2016
We have stayed here many, many times and have always found the park and sites to be very clean and well maintained and the staff very friendly and accommodating. Thank you for another great weekend of camping!
Sep 12, 2016
Great campground. Clean, quiet with great staff
Sep 11, 2016
Very enjoyable stay.
Sep 11, 2016
I was very satisfied with my tenting experience at KOA, and that my Shitsu was allowed to stay all in the 4-night, 2-night,2-night stays the past 3 weeks. There's plenty of (potable) water supply, and clean washroom and shower facilities. While there's more that a camper can enjoy like the swimming pool, picnic areas, and playground, those I can avail on my future visits.
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Everyone was wonderful! We were on site 122 and loved it! I e-mailed this KOA before arriving and had a pleasant reply the same day. We will definitely be back again next year. Thank you Libby and all the staff at the Muskoka KOA. The Baldwins
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Lack of functioning Internet was a problem.
Sep 06, 2016
We stay at this KOA 3 to 4 times a year. Most sites are big and clean. Always relax here as it is quiet.
Sep 06, 2016
It is QUIET
Sep 06, 2016
Campground was quiet, staff friendly. The site was very sandy. Tough to keep the rig clean. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 06, 2016
Quiet wooded area close to Buckwallow MTB center which was our main reason to stay.
Sep 06, 2016
The cabin was the perfect size for six of us. We enjoyed the golf and pool. The showers were good and also washrooms.We would definitely come back. The staff was very helpful.
Sep 06, 2016
Pool should be in a more sunny area.
Sep 06, 2016
When we arrived. Our room was not ready. washroom are gross. And the pool was very dirty
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
enjoyable weekend, very nice staff and we had a great site.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Friendly staff! clean camp ground with lots to do for the kids. loved that it felt like more in a forest then trailer park !
Sep 05, 2016
Nice and clean. Not really much to do and found my spot too close to neighbors on both sides that were loud and the other side 3 dogs. Will find more secluded spot next time
Sep 05, 2016
Great stay in the cabin.
Sep 04, 2016
nice park with friendly staff. The picnic tables are very small however.
Sep 03, 2016
My family and I had great time as it was our first time staying at a KOA. We will definitely will be back.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy