Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Always a great time, stayed an extra night it was so relaxing.
Sep 11, 2013
Nice woodsy country campground...only minor drawback is no 50 amp in the RV area
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
sed to visit every year but had not been lately. Returned for another week and things were the same-great.
Sep 09, 2013
Rest place. Kids lived the bikes. Would love to see fenced area for dogs to run free
Sep 08, 2013
enjoyed our stay, a nice quiet campground
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
The camp ground was clean,the washrooms could be cleaner.I think they need a washroom over by the park.it is a long way for a small child to go to get to the washrooms,and if you have a popup it doesn't help.
Sep 04, 2013
Several people told the owner about a couple of large vicious dogs being left from morning until late at night. They barked constantly at people and when were not barking, were whining disrupting everyone else's stay and the owner of the koa did nothing. not happy!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Location is good for our activities;staff are courteous; campground and amenities are well kept and ckean. Very satisfied.
Sep 03, 2013
Activities for kids are good and the corn roast was a nice touch!
Sep 03, 2013
Our stay was wonderful! It was great to camp and have a wonderful park for the kids to play at. The office was always helpful with any questions that we had. Look forward to coming back!!
Sep 03, 2013
Friendly & Great Service
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Washrooms/showers were so clean, the campground was huge and kept really clean too, the corn roast was amazing! I really liked staying here and would come back again.
Sep 02, 2013
We stayed at a koa in parry sound and chose to stay at another koa expecting similar services. Size of kabin lot was small on #7 and could not accommodate our kitchen tent due to layout. Without a fridge which was expected as we had one in other kabin at parrysound. Pool deck was not clean Snack bar should be removed from amenities or explained its only access to a microwave and frozen food.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
We love all the amenities that one expects from a KOA nestled into the natural beauty and outdoor recreational opportunities that await you in Muskoka. KOA Gravenhurst gives you the best of camping the way it should be...whatever your preference...rustic to full service, it's the perfect getaway.
Aug 31, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. Particularly appreciated the fact that we were not charged for the one night of our stay where we went home due to a rainfall warning. I didn't even ask, it was just generously offered.
Aug 31, 2013
Was not given any information regarding activities that occured during our stay e.g. movie night. Found our cabin very isolated and difficult to find water supply. Bunkbeds were very small and quite uncomfortable.
Aug 31, 2013
A good campground, campsites not too close to each other. Clean, well kept. WiFi at our site (62) was unusable, no excuse for this when it is advertised as included. Telephone/reception person not very helpful or friendly.
Aug 30, 2013
Kabin was good and the site was perfect. Would have liked to have a larger pool and maybe had some fishing on site that didn't cost $$ but we had fun.
Aug 30, 2013
Very nice campground with excellent amenities & great location.
Aug 29, 2013
The natural setting was pleasant, the site was large and quiet. Water pressure was a bit low. My only complaint was the wifi went out during a storm and I suggested to the girl in the office that the main router needed to be reset. Nothing was done until 5 hours later when I located one of the owners. Within minutes he reset the router and all was well. Very nice park.
Aug 29, 2013
Had a short and sweet visit. Great playground and nice, level tenting sites. Wish there were a lake on site, but the clean pool sufficed to relieve us from the heat.
Aug 28, 2013
You camp site had many activities: swimming in a heated pool, fishing in the pond, golf across the street, trails, activites set up (volleyball, horse shoe,etc...). We even went to the drive-in during the evening. We had a great time!
Aug 28, 2013
1st night there was a bunch of kids partying in the campground until 4:30 no staff members were arround to tell them about the 11:00 rule The pool was dirty and the liner was falling out and ripped. Bathrooms were cleaned on a regularly.Staff were freindly
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
My sons and I were very happy with the facilities at the Gravenhurst KOA. I will come again when I can.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
We had booked for 4 days, however we only stayed 1 night as the WiFi was liminted. We had called the site prior the booking and we were told the site had wifi and we would have no issue. This feature was important to was as my wife needed it for work. The KOA refunded as our money and we ended up staying somewhere else forour mini vacation.
Aug 26, 2013
We always have a wonderful time at Gravenhurst KOA. We strongly recommend a stay here. The staff is friendly and the grounds are kept immaculate.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Very nice stay and camp site was great. Prices for the wood a little ridiculous which is expected...I guess. Will likely come back in the future.
Aug 26, 2013
had a freat time ....golf put it over the top...
Aug 26, 2013
The cleanliness of the washrooms at this campground was extremely disappointing. Having stayed at a few of you campgrounds this year and we found this one the dirtiest. Other than that the campground itself is well laid out, family oriented and the grounds were beautiful.
Aug 24, 2013
bathrooms could have been cleaner & better stocked with supplies
Aug 23, 2013
Loved the park, the staff was friendly. Could have done without the noise from the well-driller(?) the last afternoon and final morning. Would definitely come back again!
Aug 23, 2013
We paid for a full service site which was located the farthers away from all amenities as any good be and still be in the camp ground
Aug 22, 2013
Beautiful scenery but bathrooms horrible. Friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.