Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Canada

Open May 13 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

Email

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
Great campground, lots of great activities, but the washrooms/showers were in really terrible shape when we went to use them. At least 50% of the toilets were full of unflushed fecal matter when we went to use them (sunday 6:30pm) and the showers were extremely dirty (Sunday 8am).
Sep 01, 2015
Great 3 night stay. Free upgrade to elec/water site. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean facilities, and lots of activities. Look forward to going again.
Sep 01, 2015
Love this place,great little golf course,internet needs improvements and firewood was to green but will be back...Kids love it too...
Sep 01, 2015
I stayed in a mini cabin with my 2 kids ( 1-3 ) and 2 friends. I was very well kept and very coveneiant in every sense of the word. I shall return for many more visits.
Sep 01, 2015
we stayed at Kabin #1, great quite location. we enjoyed our stay. Only one issue was that water tap for #1 is located by Kabin #2, so we have to walk through Kabin #2 property and disturb their privacy. I would recommend connecting a plastic hose through back of Cabin #2 to Cabin #1 which would help both cabins occupants
Sep 01, 2015
Older dated facility but we enjoyed the stay. Read posted comments about the place being " run by teenagers" but I will commend them on a job well done. They certainly are commited to making your stay as trouble free as possible.
Sep 01, 2015
It was great. Wish I found out that we could get firewood from you guys at checkin. When I was told by another guest the office was already closed.
Aug 31, 2015
Too many permanent sites with junk piled everywhere. Needs stricter control.
Aug 31, 2015
Was led to believe there was wifi at sites. Not true!! We are business folk, and need to be connected. We're told to hang out in the barn if we wanted wifi! Noisy seasonal people across the road with many dogs. Won't be back to this koa.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
😊
Aug 31, 2015
Bathrooms were poorly maintained. Took a look around pool area and did not want to use, poorly kept as well. Actual campsite very small...Suggest that you have the site raked prior to guests coming as this would help pick up garbage and make site more attractive. Also empty firepit of ashes from previous campers.
Aug 31, 2015
Very clean sites & campground. Wish we could of stayed longer! We'll be back!
Aug 31, 2015
Wouldn't have know it was a KOA except for the sign. Not one yellow shirt and the number of run down permanent sites was a turn off. It was sure not up to the standards of the other KOA's I have stayed in.
Aug 30, 2015
It was a great stay! Would have been nice if there were more children activities and the fire wood we kept buying was all damp. Otherwise it was great!
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 30, 2015
The washrooms were never cleaned properly the whole week we were there. A quick mop on the main floor twice a day was it. Floor drains in showers never cleaned. No apparent adult supervision camp run by young teenage employees. Good site, close to all amenities in the area, quiet at night. Will probably stay at Prov. Park if in area again. Should report washrooms to Health Officials
Aug 30, 2015
We started out on our months holiday at Koa and enjoy it very much and on the way back stayed again and this time even had a better sight than you very much Mel and Louise Atkins
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Loved the golf course, and our kids found lots of freedom to cycle around the campground. Thanks for having recycling facilities, and a well stocked camp store. We'll try to return in the future. God bless!
Aug 29, 2015
My family had a wonderful stay in your camping kabin. .we came 2x this summer and will definately be back next summer
Aug 29, 2015
Very nice treed tent site.
Aug 27, 2015
the cabins are a great deal and my family and i are already planning our next years camping trip!
Aug 27, 2015
We had a good time, lots of water in the washrooms/showers, the pool was heated perfect for the cooler weather during our stay. The only thing I dislike is the 11 am check out, 12 pm would have been perfect bec. It will give u ample time to pack up. But Will surely go back to camp there again.
Aug 27, 2015
The grounds were beautiful but not one time during our stay did I see an adult young children ran the office and washrooms......
Aug 27, 2015
Very nice campground. Washrooms clean and lots to do in and around the park. Will go back again!
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
awesome but need experinced pool people bad experience about attention span to many young people
Aug 26, 2015
Park was clean some staff very friendly other no so much horshoe pits were nice could use some score boards. Bathroom and pool and use a make over. Bike rental were expensive $5.00 for 30 min considering no planed activities. Kids enjoyed them but bruised back from the seats. Enjoyed our site expect the dog next door who bark at everyone walking by and owner doing nothing about. Ive been to Barrie
Aug 26, 2015
miss communication at time of registration. when checked in and paid was not the amount that was told and the young girl cashing me was very rude. Meghan, Parker, Bryce show true customer service and making the stay better, I approached the owner Marcel about my disaffection only to be more upset. the park was clean. the pool was ok.
Aug 25, 2015
My neighbours were great (of course - aren't all campers?) The campsites were clean and nicely wooded. They had a great policy - staff shirts and pails for several of the kids there for the season and in little groups, would go around and pick up any debris. My only complaint was that it stated there was WiFi but, in my two week stay, I was unable to avail this service - even if I tried at 5am.
Aug 25, 2015
First time we ever did a KOA and booked at the last minute not expecting much. Our site was great the camp site clean quite and we really enjoyed it. The golf course was a bonus, we will return
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
Our family appreciates the variety of activities available at or near the campground. The kids enjoy the playground and pool and we all enjoy a quick round of golf and biking at Buckwallow. Bathrooms and showers are generally clean and the sites we stay at are spacious and private.
Aug 24, 2015
We have stayed @ Gravenhurst KOA several times & have always enjoyed our stays. We live in Orillia ; so it's not a great distance from home , but we like it for that reason. It's always quiet & the staff are friendly & the grounds are clean
Aug 24, 2015
It was great camping facility. Kids had a wonderful time especially with outdoor pool. Will definitely be going back again!
Aug 24, 2015
Very family oriented campground. All staff were very friendly. We come back every year.
Aug 24, 2015
Beautiful place, staff friendly. Washrooms could be cleaner and having kids activities is a must if they are going to be a KOA.
Aug 24, 2015
I have stayed at a few KOAs and this one was old looking and not up to KOA standards that I stayed at in tge past looks like they take the money and run ! Would not recommend or stay again ! No staff over age 17 doing security was terrible
Aug 24, 2015
Beautiful scenery. Friendly people!
Aug 24, 2015
I think you need to have more log cabins specially de luxe cabins that can accommodate 8 persons.
Aug 24, 2015
My parents seasoned here when I was a kid, and bringing my own kids back here has been a treat. As always the place is spotless and the hosts friendly and accommodating. Unfortunately the pool is reaching the point where nothing short of digging a new one will solve the problem. It has seen many repairs but this last visit none of the family felt comfortable in it.
Aug 24, 2015
This was our very first outing with our new trailer. We enjoyed ourselves, we will be back.
Aug 23, 2015
Great location near Bracebridge, Muskoka and all the nearby rivers and lakes. My only nit is that the cabin we had near the back of the site is rather far from the washroom facilities.
Aug 23, 2015
Pool requires upgrade. Washroom shower facilities cleanliness was poor during weekend,better during week. Washroom facilities need upgrade. Grounds were fine. Service at desk prompt and courteous. Comment: all grounds workers should wear closed shoes at a minimum,some wore sandals especially young staff workers
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
always enjoy staying at Gravenhurst/Muskoka KoA .
Aug 22, 2015
It was good. Firewood didnt burn very well spent quite a bit on kindling wood and fire starter. Nice sight. Bathrooms a little dirty and shower handles dont work properly.
Aug 21, 2015
We give this KOA a 3. Camp ground gets 3 it's getting tired. Staff gets a 5 for being very accommodating. The bad reviews this camp gets are because of the people who visit. They are rude, do not obey rules, washrooms become dirty because of the people who use them. No respect. If all campers had a little more respect it could be a positive stay for all. Let's try harder people.
Aug 21, 2015
just great
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals