Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Canada

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

Email

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2017
Our stay was great. The only hold up was the poor internet in the camp. In this day and age of computers---most camps are upbrading their internet to service the whole camp.
Aug 22, 2017
they gave me the wrong site and I had a hard time to get the right site that I had ordered. staff no helpful.
Aug 22, 2017
My daughter is very excited to return in the near future. She was hoping that we could stay another week to enjoy the pool and the campground amenities. All staff were friendly and helpful.
Aug 22, 2017
We had a lot of rain. We were very disappointed with the wifi. We were there from Wednesday till Sunday and could not get internet access. The connection was available but you could never get an internet connection. We had 4 devices, which we tried each of at different times over the stay, but none could ever connect. Very disappointing, perhaps too many seasonal permanently connected to it?
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Awesome site. Awesome nearby options. Awesome family canoeing option. Awesome woodsy-feel. Awesome staff. Awesome location.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The toilet block was old and smelly and the roads to the sites were very dark at night. Apart from the above the camp sites were good and well maintained.
Aug 21, 2017
We usually stay at your campground a couple of times per year. We will be back again next year. Also, a big thank you for printing and posting the posters for the Dockside Arts and Crafts show. See you next summer.
Aug 21, 2017
Unfortunately this summer has been rather wet, nothing to do about that. Was s great home base to see Gravenhurst, Brace bridge and Huntsville. All beautiful.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice and quiet time. Went into Gravenhurst several times and people are very friendly. We ate out many times there . We thought the deep pool needed to be cleaned all around the rim of the linear. It was dirty There must be some pool cleaning product to do that . I think that when people stay at the cabins a good selling feature would be to give 2 hours of free canoeing or 50% off the golf.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The campground needs to have more washrooms throughout the property.
Aug 21, 2017
Signage coming off the highway is horrible. Need larger signs as the currents signs are small. Coming from the south the sign to the KOA IS MISSING. what should have been a 5 minute drive turned into 45 minutes of back tracking as we were unable to turn around a 30ft trailer easily. Been to many where the KOA sins are very viable and clearly marked. Other than that their park is quite nice.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Great site. Friendly staff. Clean washrooms. Reasonably close to town.
Aug 20, 2017
LIked this park for years. Now we have a big 5th wheel, we like the big sites. If we were to make one recommendation, it would be to have a washroom with showers in the full serviced area. Some trailer showers aren't big enough for some people. Other than that, we like the park.
Aug 20, 2017
They were very difficult to get a hold of. When I finally got through they took my money but failed to book the site in the system. We showed up and we were not in the system. Luckily it was not a busy weekend. Glad it didn't happen on the long weekend which was a nightmare to book to begin with. Have been coming to this KOA for years and the service is getting worse!
Aug 19, 2017
Loved our time here! The KOA is so clean and the staff are great. We will be back for sure.
Aug 19, 2017
We mostly enjoyed our stay however the grounds were not patrolled for noise late at night. Also there were underaged kids driving golf carts around the grounds. Golfers should be parking in lot across the road, not all around office/store and service area. Clearer explanation needs to be given at time of booking in regards to multiple tents on one site as several sites had 2 or 3 tents.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
The staff is very pleasant, the store is fully stocked, it was great that there was laundry facilities on hand, the pool was warm and clean, and the park was quiet and respectful. I wish there was washrooms towards the back of the park. I noticed that the staff would come an rake and tidy up campsite after a camper left. It certainly keeps for a neat and tidy environment! Thanks for a great time
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Some fellow campers had water only on and off . We did not . I like the park very much but found that most of the staff drove around in their maintenance vehicles without smiling or acknowledging the campers - not a friendly environment except for all the fellows campers who all met and greeted each other all the time . also - no signage to the main road from the dump station .
Aug 17, 2017
We love it! Always friendly and always something fun for the kids to do. We are definitely coming back.
Aug 17, 2017
washroom toilets a problem. I prefer to stay on a lake, not a small pool.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Mountain biking next door at Buckwallow is why we come here. Great location, clean bathrooms, comfy cabins.
Aug 16, 2017
Oui, et non oue, je comprends et j'accepte Un campeur fesait jouer sa musique très forte passé 23h le soir et il n'y avait pas personne pour remédier à la situation!?
Aug 16, 2017
Great spot to get away to. Sites are a good size. Privacy is better than many camp grounds but you do see your neighbours. Washroom/shower is very good. Close to Buckwallow MTB (fantastic trails for almost everyone from beginner to advanced).
Aug 16, 2017
great
Aug 15, 2017
unfortunately a very wet weekend. The staff was nice and the grounds were clean. We enjoyed Santas Village
Aug 15, 2017
My wife and I have been frequenting this KOA for 14 years. It is fantastic, I like everything about it. I've tried a few other locations but none compare to the quality of service, beauty of location and the warm family reception I receive at this location. I encourage you all to try it out, but save a site for me ;)
Aug 15, 2017
Owners don't remove those who cause a disturbance to others. Campers across from our site were up all night partying, very noisy, yelling all night long. Complained and these campers were at it again next night. Owner told them to shut down they just moved to another campsite in the area and continued to party all night long just as noisy. They should have been kicked out! I will not be back!
Aug 15, 2017
Unfortunately we had a family emergency and couldn't make it :(
Aug 15, 2017
No shower facilities. No washroom between 10.30pm and 8 am.
Aug 15, 2017
had a good time
Aug 15, 2017
Clean, quiet KOA with nice amenities and located in a fantastic area. Friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2017
great nice and clean camp grounds
Aug 14, 2017
A nice clean park a little rustic and not much in the way of activities but everyone is helpful and the full service site are a fair size
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Great staff? Helpful and polite.
Aug 14, 2017
They don't have a lot of the advertised service that are on the website. We picked this campground based on the kid activities, and they were not offered.
Aug 14, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy