Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Canada

Open May 13 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

Email

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
First off this is not our first time at the park and all other times have been great. Just a few places for improvement. #1 Noise Levels at night seems to be no one monitoring this, didn't see any staff looking after this.# 2 Open liquor in the pool area and in golf carts running around the park. One person one person told my 5 year old to watch out as she drives by drinking a beer.
Jul 25, 2016
I stayed two nights only because they were booked up for other nights we wanted. Nice well run campground. No full hookup pull through sights is the only problem I noticed.
Jul 25, 2016
nice sites, lots of room, lots of things for kids to do
Jul 25, 2016
Great place, great staff but bathrooms/showers need to be better maintained and 11pm no loud noise needs to be enforced!! Kids/teens in the playground being very loud all hours of the night 1 n 2 am!! And campers yelling and very proud till 3 or 4 am!! And this was near the playground where lots of children and parents were trying to sleep!!
Jul 24, 2016
Our full service site was great. It was large, clean and in a great location. The park was quiet and peaceful and not to busy. We will be returning.
Jul 24, 2016
Great friendly staff. Beautiful campground!!
Jul 24, 2016
It is a quiet campsite. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The only negative, was the washrooms were far from our campsite.
Jul 24, 2016
Campground was nice and well maintained, close to towns and sightseeing. We look forward to retuning to this campground in the future.
Jul 23, 2016
Whole family had a great week, campground was clean and safe.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
I enjoyed the campground, the people were very kind, but the WiFi was a major issue. We choose KOA over a provincal park because it had WiFi. The WiFi either didn't work or was in & out during our visit. Therefore I can't in good faith recommend a KOA to someone since provincial parks are far superior. I highly suggest that KOA stop telling people they have WiFi, it's false advertising.
Jul 22, 2016
had big,shady and semiprivate site. just perfect . WILL COME Back sometime
Jul 22, 2016
This campground is very suitable for visits to much of the Gravenhurst Muskoka area. The sites are large enough for most units. I was warned beforehand about someh of the younger persons driving too fast on the KOA staff golf carts. That has to stop for everyone's safety.
Jul 22, 2016
Great quiet campground. We loved the pool. Our campsite was clean and in the woods. Lots of space between sites.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
I know we were camping but way too many mosquitos. Trout pond was way too expensive that was a big disappointment to the kids. Windows and mirrors of the cabin looked like they were washed with water/oil very streaky. But all in all seemed clean and well kept.. most of the staff were not as friendly as I have seen at most KOAS
Jul 22, 2016
We had a great time but upon returning this morning we discovered my husband has poison ivy. We stayed at campsite 134 so perhaps it is worth taking a look there
Jul 21, 2016
It was only one night. It was good. The front desk person was excellent......Karl
Jul 21, 2016
Spent 3 nights at this KOA-lovely treed park-spacious site-washrooms clean,pool great-friendly staff-already booked our next stay-loved it!
Jul 21, 2016
only 1 night as we were travelling through - BUT - large lots - very clean washrooms - would stay again
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
It was nice. Only negative was the washroom were too far from camp site
Jul 19, 2016
Very clean with very friendly staff. Very happy with our stay and the camp sites.
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA and while we usually prefer a more rustic/private camping experience, it suited our needs for this weekend. The camping cabin was clean and comfy. The check-in staff were very friendly and the washrooms facilities were clean.
Jul 18, 2016
Friendly staff, good sized sites so you were not on top of the next site.
Jul 18, 2016
We have stayed here several times over the years. We love the park as it is close to home for a weekend getaway. Paul, Marcel and staff are wonderful and very accommodating. Park and washrooms are always clean. We loved the site we were on, it was very nice to have full hookups for the weekend and a beautiful, large, private site.
Jul 18, 2016
It would have been nice to have more communication from KOA staff about activities available to weekend campers. Very few publicized activities.
Jul 18, 2016
nice campground
Jul 18, 2016
Quiet, clean, great campground
Jul 18, 2016
This is not a family campground. Dirt bikes flying around park with drunken guests is not my idea of a family campground. Even after complaining to the front desk they just kind of said yeah we know and that's it. The next night same thing. This park is for heavy drinking and parties not children. Beware!
Jul 18, 2016
Kids had a lot of fun golfing.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Great location. And well kept campground. Friendly staff. Long walk to the one washroom.
Jul 17, 2016
Huge mess with reservations. Called while at Santa's village and told we were suppose to be checked out and another camper was insisting they had our cabin rented.Ruined our day at Santa's village and no compensation was made to us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The reservation in question was made online. We can only supply our guests with sites for dates that they have booked.
Jul 17, 2016
Has the potential to be great however bathrooms are not conveniently located for all campers. Not very many activities for kids...fishing if you can afford it! Big mess up with our reservations caused a lot of stress and ruined our day at Santa's village without any compensation.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The reservation in question was made online and we can only supply sites that were booked by guests online.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
The Kabin was perfect for our group and the kids really enjoyed the pool and canoeing. The site was great with lots of space and the staff were always friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great time!
Jul 13, 2016
we always enjoy spending time at this campground. very clean and very friendly staff
Jul 13, 2016
The camp was very clean and the host was VERY friendly and help full. Would go again
Jul 13, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much we have been there a couple of times before and have always had a good time.Louise Atkins
Jul 12, 2016
we had fun
Jul 12, 2016
Nice sites with trees on each side and to the back. Washrooms clean and showers work great.
Jul 12, 2016
We had a wonderful time so much fun for the family. It was breeze to check in and out. We will defiantly stay again. Looking forward to next summer
Jul 11, 2016
We had an amazing stay at this campground. The staff was nice, and there was so much to to. I would Iikely recommend this campground to friends, and will come Back next year
Jul 11, 2016
The facilities were clean, the cabins comfortable and the staff were very friendly.
Jul 11, 2016
It was a girls weekend and we had a great time, it was a first time for 1, they had such a good time we will be doing it again next year.
Jul 11, 2016
A beautiful campground. Very quiet, respectful campers. 2 parks for the kids to play and a really nice pool. Beaches close by and a fishing pond!! We will definitely be returning!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals