Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Canada

Open May 13 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

Email

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2016
Very close to the highway, very noisy. Many power outages. Problems booking and was overcharged, took staff 3 days to fix. Pull through sites not near their power and water hook up so you have to run your hookups across the neighbouring site. Pool is broken all around the top. Kids got hurt just climbing in and out. We left early and went to a different park. Never going to KOA again!!
Aug 17, 2016
The place was clean. The young staff members at the store at check in/out were not very customer service oriented.
Aug 16, 2016
had a great week. except for the rain. not much the koa can do about that though. they really need to put in washroom around sites 135 because the main one is so far away. then it would be perfect. favorite camping spot
Aug 16, 2016
Had a great time, camp ground needs a little TLC, pool and some sites need attention, overall good stay and will be back.
Aug 16, 2016
Libby in office was great help. Washrooms are in desperate need of renovation/repair.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
We had a great time staying at the Koa even with the fire ban thank u
Aug 16, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. We had rain all weekend but still would say overall we had a good time. The staff here for their age were knowledgeable and very helpful. One boy ( Kyle) at the pool made the time my son spend in the pool awesome. Doing games etc... Beyond his job. Thank you
Aug 16, 2016
it rained for the two days there but we still had a wonderful time...well run KOA
Aug 15, 2016
Great Place
Aug 15, 2016
Had fun despite the rain. Clean washrooms. No power for Site 16?
Aug 15, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. If you like private camp grounds it is a good one. Some very loud campers were not dealt with.
Aug 15, 2016
The camp grounds were clean. People were friendly. The site's were a good size. We had a full service site which was great.
Aug 15, 2016
One of the best KOAs we have stayed. Love the trees and that we are not so close to other campers
Aug 13, 2016
The younger staff were courteous, and always out and about. The sites themselves and washrooms were clean. The pools were deceivingly small, and during our visit it was super crowded the whole time. Staff were adding chemicals to the pool while swimmers were in the water. As a first time KOA camper I was dissapointed to see there wasn't more for our (only) child to do with other kids.
Aug 13, 2016
The pool is small, not centrally located and overrun by seasonal campers. No water pressure on the site.
Aug 13, 2016
Staff were great, facilities well maintained and clean.
Aug 13, 2016
Great spot! Nice and close to Santa's Village!
Aug 13, 2016
NOT HAPPY ABOUT STAY!!!!! Asked and paid for a late check out. At around 11:15 on check out day had one of the owners at my site sayings we had to leave. Told him we had a late check out. He said he would look into it. I then had his son, who also works there at my site twice. He told me that we weren't a priority and had to go. He would move my trailer if we didn't go. UNPROFESSIONALLY DEALT WITH
Aug 13, 2016
Staff weren't friendly or helpful at all. Stayed at a different koa and our basic cabin was great! This one not so much. Not worth the money that's for sure.
Aug 12, 2016
Wonderful sites, great staff. Quiet park. Would benefit from a pool renovation though.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Staff is great. Site is well maintained..except for the "Trailer Trash" seasonal folks that fail to keep their sites clear of crap.
Aug 12, 2016
Loved the facility...very clean. Great, friendly staff, and the golf was a nice bonus. See you next year!
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Awesome
Aug 10, 2016
We enjoyed our first stay at a KOA. Once the wind died down at night you could hear the highway traffic, but it wasn't unbareable. This location was located well for doing day trips in the Muskoka area.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice staff but a little too close to the highway .
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Grand kids loved the heated pool.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice clean washrooms, friendly helpful staff, beautiful campground. We hope to be back and have already recommended you to friends
Aug 09, 2016
We had a great time. Our kids aged 5, 8 and 12 had a wonderful time in pool and playing in the park. Very nice family atmosphere. Only issue is as a person who has mobility issues, I was unable to get into washroom easily and no handicap shower. Very nice, helpful people operating the Reay Road KOA.
Aug 09, 2016
We totally enjoy our stay. The campground is clean and tidy and the service is excellent. Golf game was also great.
Aug 09, 2016
stayed in Kabin, it was great for what we wanted. The firewood cost was a sour point, most places sell kindling as part of the regular wood package, felt like a cash grab to have to buy both. May seem like a small thing but tainted our impression of the value of the KOA and made us weary of what else we might be nickeled and dimed for if we chose to stay longer. Not a dealbreaker though.
Aug 09, 2016
Everything was great!
Aug 08, 2016
Full service campsites were extremely clean, nice large sites, lots of shade. Excellent young staff. Would stay again. Had a wonderful time.
Aug 08, 2016
Very Clean and Well kept campground. Awesome staff. Thanks
Aug 08, 2016
Grew up going to this park as a child, teenager, and young adult. Now in my 40's bringing my kids here was fun and nostalgic. I will say however that the washrooms are in need of some work. The doors are off their hinges, and toilets were messsy and in need of some new seats. Little has been done in the way of renos since I remember from 10+years ago. Pool was also cloudy, and too much chlor
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Staff extremely friendly and helpful
Aug 08, 2016
Well managed, clean and nice washrooms
Aug 08, 2016
I rely on the internet for communication while away from home.I was very disappointed with this "HOT SPOT" I rated as a very "COLD SPOT"
Aug 08, 2016
The stay was good. Kids had a great time meeting new friends. The site was ok. The staff was polite and helpful. Are family camps there twice a year for a week. Will be back next year.
Aug 08, 2016
I enjoyed it very much but it would be great if your dog walk area had a fenced in section for a leash free area.
Aug 07, 2016
Very family oriented with lots of activities for children (although we did not have any with us) Quiet nights Garbage container very full the first night The only bathroom required some attention. Easy access to lot Friendly staff
Aug 07, 2016
Good for overnite stop or if your plans include touring area. As for camping experience itself we prefer provincial parks- more for the nature. Noisey dogs across from us. Our dog is old, well trained and never barks. I do think 3 dogs on one site is a bit much.
Aug 07, 2016
Good value for the money. Well maintained and friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2016
Campground very clean and site has a lot of shade because u r in the bush not out in the open just need to have more Kid activities during the week and maybe a bulletin board near the pool with activities that r going on or at the horseshoes pits pool could use a little work but over all a nice park with friendly seasonal campers
Aug 06, 2016
We had a great time! Centrally located for our day excursions. Clean pool. I would only suggest a flush toilet be setup at the back of the park.
Aug 06, 2016
The sites were very nice. Limited activities. Wifi was terrible. Pool was nice. Trash needs to be emptied and recycling cans were all over the ground. Mens bathrooms were not clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy