Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Canada

Open May 13 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

Email

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Sep 20, 2015
Generally the stay was fine, but I always thought full services included on-site sewer disposal, and here it does not. That was the only negative. There was a dump site on the way out of the park.
Sep 19, 2015
Stay was over all good. You should not advertise wi fi if it does not work.
Sep 16, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
The washrooms were not clean! The shower curtains were covered in mold and the floors were filthy. Also, ran out of hot water in the shower. The staff are children. I wonder how it remains a "KOA". I would not recommend this Campground and I will not be returning.
Sep 15, 2015
Most enjoyable helpful staff
Sep 15, 2015
VERY disappointed. The full service area seemed to be mainly permanent units many of which were not that well maintained. It seems more like a trailer park than a campground.
Sep 15, 2015
Nice sites, love camping here in the fall....only complaint is the lack of water pressure.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Good sleep, clean level site
Sep 14, 2015
We attended a wedding reception in the old barn, which is an amazing place!! The cabin we stayed in was quaint and all facilities were very clean. Employees I met were very helpful and friendly.
Sep 14, 2015
very nice site great location
Sep 14, 2015
Staff was friendly. Site was nice. No activities advertised for children. Good for adults who just want to get away.
Sep 14, 2015
Nice site but needs some desperate TLC. Bathrooms are the main issue; shower curtain was black with mould at the bottom, curtain hooks were broken, one shower didn't even work, water pressure was non existent and hot water limited. The toilet door locks were few and far between. The lights were on a motion sensor that took until I got to the third stall to come on; not a very good motion sensor!
Sep 13, 2015
Found there are way to many seasonal campers here that have taken up the better sites. The youngsters running the store were very polite.
Sep 13, 2015
peaceful last long weekend
Sep 13, 2015
Clean, noisy near highway sites, nice staff, large sites, quiet, bathroom showers need upgrade
Sep 12, 2015
Super, devriez avertir les campeurs de tentes- roulottes que les services sont éloignés et nécessitent la voiture par ailleurs propreté impeccable. Merci.
Sep 12, 2015
Really nice staff. Good site.
Sep 11, 2015
A nice quiet place to stay in the off season. The site we were assigned was easy to get into with our 5th wheel.
Sep 10, 2015
We had a great weekend. Staff were helpful and facility grounds well kept
Sep 09, 2015
After staying at this site,like we have before.I found the pool was in very pool up keep.It needs alot of tlc,not just because the siding was coming off but also the regular maintaince.the pool was very cloudy and lots of pine needles in the pool and what ever in the bottom of the pool.(very dirty).We find that the lighting going to and from our site was nil.and the ladies didn't feel safe.
Sep 09, 2015
site was roomy and well laid out ,quiet ,and bathrooms clean . I liked the place
Sep 09, 2015
We liked the location of the campground. Close to both Gravenhurst and Bracebridge. The sites a kept very clean. We did find the pathways not lit very well at night. They have nice lights along the path, but they need to replace the blown out bulbs. We also found that many of the transient sites are very sandy and have little or no grass. The showers could use a matt in the wet/sandy dressing area
Sep 08, 2015
love this KOA always have a great time when we stay here
Sep 08, 2015
Good Campground, close to Toronto, wish pool was warmer, busy but staff keep the place clean
Sep 08, 2015
This is a great campground. Staff are extremely friendly and the campers are very respectful to each other. Highly recommend this park.
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly and good service. Store provided everything you needed. Park area was clean and well maintained. I would have liked to see the bathrooms and pool area cleaner, but understand due to large volume of visitors at one time, this is difficult to maintain.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great stay and enjoyed our cabin experience. We enjoyed everything that was offered and found everyone to be friendly. My only comments are that the pool area was nice but could use some updating and the bathrooms need to be redone. Great experience and we'll be back!
Sep 08, 2015
Staff was very nice and helpful. We will be looking forward to our next visit. Just one satisfaction the washrooms could use more cleaning though out the day.
Sep 07, 2015
campground, and site was nice.The person that checked us in, and anyone else I had dealings with staff wise needs to be more personable, and friendly. Very hard for any of them to crack a smile, never heard or seen the owners in our 6 day stay. Disappointed in the customer service end of things.
Sep 07, 2015
Very enjoyable, quiet at night, staff and other campers very friendly. Great for young grandchildren, able to ride bikes without fear on roads. Kids really enjoyed the pool and wading area. My wife and I plan to go back this fall for a little get away.
Sep 07, 2015
Sep 05, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. The camp site and pool were very clean...Have been here a few times and love coming back.
Sep 05, 2015
It is a great place to bring a family.
Sep 05, 2015
We have used this KOA for app 15 years for a quick getaway
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
Everything was clean. I just would like to see the Wi Fi to work in all areas. Could not get a signal at our site and when I did find one it wouldn't let me do anything.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
The park provided an enjoyable experience and offered something different in the way of recreational activities. We were close to all Bracebridge had to offer, including Santa's Village. In the past we stayed across from the theme park, but this campground provided us a different experience.
Sep 03, 2015
Very relaxing
Sep 03, 2015
We had a great time.. It was relaxing, clean & super for family.. I took my grandson for his 1st. camping experience & had so much fun that he didn't want to leave.. We will be back next year for sure, plus his parents are saying they will also be taking a holiday there next summer for the whole family.. Definitely a 5+ star camp ground..
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Disappointed that I was trying to start a fire with the wood bought at their store that was NOT dry.
Sep 02, 2015
I was disappointed that I did not see any adult from the cook family. only teenages at the desk, they did a great job but it would of been nice to see a adult. the washrooms could for been cleaner. wifi was really bad. could not get service ever.
Sep 02, 2015
I stayed in cabin#9 cabin didn't have a fridge. fridge is a must and the wifi did not work at all the camp site has heavy smell of urine.
Sep 01, 2015
Extremely disapinting compared to other KOA campsites. No activities for kids.
Sep 01, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Great campground, lots of great activities, but the washrooms/showers were in really terrible shape when we went to use them. At least 50% of the toilets were full of unflushed fecal matter when we went to use them (sunday 6:30pm) and the showers were extremely dirty (Sunday 8am).
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals