Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
This is a very quiet campground. They do not offer activities for the kids. There is numerous seasonal campers mixed in with the transient sites.
Aug 04, 2015
Staff was amazing. Love the grounds it self. Only down fall was that bathrooms needed more attention. Seems like alway dirty and needed supplies.
Aug 04, 2015
I stay there for the long weekend stuff for very friendly campground was clean I felt say the only one complaint I have was that they ran out of ice and it took a long time to get it and I could not get the Wi-Fi to work . Other than that I was happy with the campground and I had a good time there .
Aug 03, 2015
Well cared for facility but quiet hours are on paper only and not enforced. A group of regulars bullied us out on the second night. Loud noises directed at our trailer until at least 2am. No management intervention. I would never recommend a family to attend this facility. Chance of this abuse will continue unless management steps up and begins to enforce the rules.
Aug 02, 2015
We were only going to stay for two nights, but kids had so much fun they wanted to stay another night. The cabins are nice but would be nice to see them get a couple of larger ones.
Aug 02, 2015
Great place to take the kids. Would definitely go back again.
Aug 02, 2015
Staff were polite and friendly. However the toilet block is old and dated. Also stopped at other Koa sites whilst touring Ontario and found the pools to be in the worse condition. They look tired and old. Would stop again only if on route but would not go out of my way.
Aug 01, 2015
Great place to stay. Supper easy access to Buckwallow. Only downfall is I found a little more attention to the bathrooms. But hey, people are pigs when they are not at home. Over all a great place to stay
Aug 01, 2015
Great park and grounds. Just wish there were more activities offered in the barn and that they were posted.
Aug 01, 2015
The gravenhurst koa is so well run and offers a awesome family experience me and my family had the pleasure of staying there for a full month and it's been just a great experience from start to finish
Aug 01, 2015
family was discriminated against and we have had an issue every year we have attended except one my family and I gave it one last chance the woman's bathroom was dirty went for a shower and the floor was full of mud
Aug 01, 2015
Out break of headlice within the park, broken laundry facilities, and discrimination of my family because of our looks and my special needs son different behaviour. We will not be returning or referring this park to anyone.
Jul 31, 2015
The campground was well maintained, facilities very clean. Our site was off the beaten path, large, quiet and shady. We had a great experience!
Jul 31, 2015
Cabin garbage can was dirty & digusting. We had to leave it outside. All of the dryers were broken. Found that out after I had paid to wash two loads of clothes. Everything went sour. Very over priced bike rentals for kids. Come on $5.00 for 30mins. Fishing ridiclously expensive. Kids club over in 45mins because the kids lost interest. Very anti-pets and pool old and cracked, gross!!!!
Jul 31, 2015
we really enjoyed our stay. The site was clean spacious and easy to pull a big rig into. We will be back and will tell others
Jul 31, 2015
Camp sites were good size friendly to many load dogs that people can't seem to control other then the dogs very nice camping
Jul 30, 2015
We enjoyed the well-treed lot. Amazingf how the white pines had lost their apical dominance and were instead growing like giant shrubs. Pool opening at 9:00 am was great. Well stocked store. Anxious to come back.
Jul 28, 2015
Everything was great, as far as cleanliness and staff. The only complaint we would have was it was extremely noisy in our area until 2 in the morning. We don't mind people around a campfire but this was yelling back and forth, etc. This wouldn't stop us from coming again, but we might ask for another area to camp. We stayed here last year and didn't have this problem. We were in another area.
Jul 28, 2015
Clean, and staff were helpful. Need to pay more attention to party people between quiet hours. (Extremely noisy, and hard to sleep)
Jul 28, 2015
Excellent staff and excellent facility ...lots for the family to do!
Jul 28, 2015
nothing special at all
Jul 28, 2015
We stayed in one of the KOA cabins and it was great. The campground had a family friendly atmosphere. The kids enjoyed biking and swimming in the pool. The only thing we would change was the grill on the BBQ... We wish the grill was lower, we needed a lot of charcoal to cook our meals!
Jul 28, 2015
Good time, we did notice that a lot more seasonal campers have came into the park, most of them being senior citizens. We noticed the park was very quiet and the amount of children at the campground had diminished. Not as much for our young daughter.
Jul 27, 2015
Everything about our camp site was perfect would love to come back again
Jul 27, 2015
The park itself was very well maintained and the sites were very spacious. There was great shading in most of the trailer sites. The pool was too small. The stocked fishing pond was a nice draw for the kids. The bathrooms unfortunately were less than adequate. Very few of the toilets flushed properly, thus leaving them unflushed and very disgusting. They needed to be cleaned more often.
Jul 27, 2015
Need to add children's activities and jumping pillow.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
The campground itself was enjoyable - some of the company was not. There was a LOT of inconsideration from other campers - yelling at kids in the early am, banging on camper doors, dogs being left alone for long periods of time, and whining constantly.
Jul 26, 2015
First time staying here, what a great place. From the warm welcome upon arriving, to the helpful staff when we had questions, all around was a great stay. Sites were nice, decent size, and although limited full service sites, the park has a convenient dump site as you are leaving. Pool is excellent, great for kids, but us adults enjoyed as well. Highly recommend!
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
We've stayed # Gravenhurst KOA several times & have always enjoyed our stays. It is always clean & peaceful. We are coming back in Aug.
Jul 24, 2015
need more kid friendly activities - wagon ride. As advertised, we thought we could access the lake from the campground.
Jul 24, 2015
My stay was good, but I was comparing your koa to others that have different amenities. Something that I feel should be made clear (because from my understanding, from your site and when I booked when calling) that The bike trails are extra. On a positive note the young woman who greeted us and ran the kids program and worked at the pool (and is 15!!) is your best employee, professional, kind, and
Jul 24, 2015
Very relaxing not the typical military style gates free to enjoy thanks the Ashs
Jul 24, 2015
We had a fabulous time camping here. I would recommend this KOA to anyone!
Jul 23, 2015
Wanted to book for two more nights in the site I was in but was told it was booked not offered anything but found out day leaving site beside was empty,We had only been there for one reason from Alberta to visit the wife's dying mom and seems if your a full time member which has almost taken over the whole resort ??
Jul 22, 2015
Nice campground and friendly helpful staff.
Jul 21, 2015
young worker in golf cart every 10 min driving by was getting annoying and cement pad around the pool has been plagued with black mold since we have been camping at this KOA for the past 6 years. All it needs is pressure washed and resealed and the pool area would be rated 10/10. Roads need to be fixed.. no changes for the past 6 yrs More adult staff required vs kids
Jul 21, 2015
Full hook up usually means exactly that (water/hydo/sewer) to here you must specify full hook up "with sewer" or you'll only get water & hydro. Hydro is poor if you plan on running your air conditioning you won't get much else running without tripping breakers. Dated facility but good location. Pool and par 3 golf course on the grounds.A drive-in & Buckwallow cycling/hikeing centre close by.
Jul 21, 2015
Nice campground convenient to Gravenhurst where we enjoyed the boat trip, our site -202- rather hard to get into and could do with some levelling.
Jul 21, 2015
Great and friendly environment. Too many trees on the site we had. Kids loved the pool and washrooms were clean.
Jul 20, 2015
The campground location was great! Close to attractions in the Muskokas. It was friendly,clean,quite, beautiful mature sites.
Jul 20, 2015
The Kabin was great - clean and comfortable. The pool was a great way to cool down. Overall everyone in our family was happy with our stay.
Jul 20, 2015
We stayed 2 nights in one of the camping cabins with our dog. It's great that this campground is so dog friendly. A fenced in dog park would be a great addition.
Jul 20, 2015
fantastic treed lots. Friendly staff. Lots to do ++
Jul 20, 2015
Compared to other KOAs, this was poorly run, apathetic staff and little effort made for kids on a rainy day. For $42 a day for campsites with no hook ups, showers that didn't work (on July 18th), no hot water (it was tepid at best), I feel I wasted my and my family's time. To have no activities for the kids on a rainy day is inexcusable. We can't guarantee rain on a Tuesday or Thursday.
Jul 20, 2015
Really nice campsites & friendly staff.We will return!!
Jul 20, 2015
Showers either didn't turn on or the ones that did were scorching hot ~ not pleasant when you come out of stall in towel asking others if there's a working shower. I suggest having a female cleaning the female washroom and not a male teenager which is innropriate & uncomfortable with campers showering & using the toilets when there are females employed at the campground.
Jul 20, 2015
I agree that the pools should be central to the park but the washrooms/showers should be closer to the tent zone because RVs don't need them as much.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.