Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Canada

Open May 13 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

Email

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2016
Staff weren't friendly or helpful at all. Stayed at a different koa and our basic cabin was great! This one not so much. Not worth the money that's for sure.
Aug 12, 2016
Wonderful sites, great staff. Quiet park. Would benefit from a pool renovation though.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Staff is great. Site is well maintained..except for the "Trailer Trash" seasonal folks that fail to keep their sites clear of crap.
Aug 12, 2016
Loved the facility...very clean. Great, friendly staff, and the golf was a nice bonus. See you next year!
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Awesome
Aug 10, 2016
We enjoyed our first stay at a KOA. Once the wind died down at night you could hear the highway traffic, but it wasn't unbareable. This location was located well for doing day trips in the Muskoka area.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice staff but a little too close to the highway .
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Grand kids loved the heated pool.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice clean washrooms, friendly helpful staff, beautiful campground. We hope to be back and have already recommended you to friends
Aug 09, 2016
We had a great time. Our kids aged 5, 8 and 12 had a wonderful time in pool and playing in the park. Very nice family atmosphere. Only issue is as a person who has mobility issues, I was unable to get into washroom easily and no handicap shower. Very nice, helpful people operating the Reay Road KOA.
Aug 09, 2016
We totally enjoy our stay. The campground is clean and tidy and the service is excellent. Golf game was also great.
Aug 09, 2016
stayed in Kabin, it was great for what we wanted. The firewood cost was a sour point, most places sell kindling as part of the regular wood package, felt like a cash grab to have to buy both. May seem like a small thing but tainted our impression of the value of the KOA and made us weary of what else we might be nickeled and dimed for if we chose to stay longer. Not a dealbreaker though.
Aug 09, 2016
Everything was great!
Aug 08, 2016
Full service campsites were extremely clean, nice large sites, lots of shade. Excellent young staff. Would stay again. Had a wonderful time.
Aug 08, 2016
Very Clean and Well kept campground. Awesome staff. Thanks
Aug 08, 2016
Grew up going to this park as a child, teenager, and young adult. Now in my 40's bringing my kids here was fun and nostalgic. I will say however that the washrooms are in need of some work. The doors are off their hinges, and toilets were messsy and in need of some new seats. Little has been done in the way of renos since I remember from 10+years ago. Pool was also cloudy, and too much chlor
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Staff extremely friendly and helpful
Aug 08, 2016
Well managed, clean and nice washrooms
Aug 08, 2016
I rely on the internet for communication while away from home.I was very disappointed with this "HOT SPOT" I rated as a very "COLD SPOT"
Aug 08, 2016
The stay was good. Kids had a great time meeting new friends. The site was ok. The staff was polite and helpful. Are family camps there twice a year for a week. Will be back next year.
Aug 08, 2016
I enjoyed it very much but it would be great if your dog walk area had a fenced in section for a leash free area.
Aug 07, 2016
Very family oriented with lots of activities for children (although we did not have any with us) Quiet nights Garbage container very full the first night The only bathroom required some attention. Easy access to lot Friendly staff
Aug 07, 2016
Good for overnite stop or if your plans include touring area. As for camping experience itself we prefer provincial parks- more for the nature. Noisey dogs across from us. Our dog is old, well trained and never barks. I do think 3 dogs on one site is a bit much.
Aug 07, 2016
Good value for the money. Well maintained and friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2016
Campground very clean and site has a lot of shade because u r in the bush not out in the open just need to have more Kid activities during the week and maybe a bulletin board near the pool with activities that r going on or at the horseshoes pits pool could use a little work but over all a nice park with friendly seasonal campers
Aug 06, 2016
We had a great time! Centrally located for our day excursions. Clean pool. I would only suggest a flush toilet be setup at the back of the park.
Aug 06, 2016
The sites were very nice. Limited activities. Wifi was terrible. Pool was nice. Trash needs to be emptied and recycling cans were all over the ground. Mens bathrooms were not clean.
Aug 05, 2016
We had a great vacation. The park is very neat and clean. Bathrooms were clean but need more of them. Sites were big and lots of trees. Only bad thing was the fishing not worth it.
Aug 05, 2016
Our stay was amazing...the people and campgrounds were awesome. The only things that would have made it a bit nicer would have been a mini fridge in the cabin (most KOA's have this) and less sand at the site (likely due to extremely dry summer).
Aug 05, 2016
Great location, very close to town and Santa Village
Aug 05, 2016
Sites are well situated. Happy, helpful staff who pay attention and keep the campground and facilities clean.
Aug 04, 2016
Enjoyed semi wooded electrical sites and location to drive in, cycling, gravenhurst,santas village.
Aug 03, 2016
sewers were full and overflowing couldn't dump and no water pressure it took me 20 minutes to remove soap from my hair and shower. the water was a pathetic trickle
Aug 03, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Staff is courteous. Park is clean. Large lots providing lots of shade. All around a great park.
Aug 03, 2016
We had an awesome time there!
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
It was a very enjoyable stay. Washrooms and site was very clean. Sites are a little to close sometimes, but we try to survive. thank you for a great stay.
Aug 02, 2016
Great stay. Ran out of water last day, didn't really affect us too much except we had to buy water to drink. Great location.
Aug 01, 2016
Loved our stay!!
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great visit and are already looking forward to next summer when we are planning on staying even longer. :)
Aug 01, 2016
Not a lot of overnight spots. Largely a seasonal campground.
Jul 31, 2016
We have stayed @ Gravenhurst KOA several times & have always been pleased. We will be back.We stayed 13 nights this time.
Jul 31, 2016
Great site. Fun canoeing. Own golf course, par 3! Between two great towns! Great location!
Jul 31, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals