Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Canada

Open May 12 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

Email

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
It was great, the staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. The cabin we stayed in was clean and very nice. The bathrooms were clean and the showers had hot water and were free to use. By far the best place I have ever stayed at. We can't wait to go back and stay with you again. Thanks for a great trip.
Aug 11, 2017
Awesome staff, friendly and clean!
Aug 11, 2017
We stayed one night and the grounds were very clean, the pool well maintained and the staff super friendly!
Aug 10, 2017
Although the weather was not the best we had a good time the staff at this park were great very friendly and helpful. The washrooms were kept clean as was the pool. Our campsite had beautiful mature trees and lots of space. We would certainly come back again. Thanks for the good time.
Aug 10, 2017
Lovely park. Facilities were all clean and well-kept. Friendly staff and great park atmosphere. Site was very good. Will return.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Little wet but all in all VeryGood
Aug 09, 2017
we stayed for the long weekend. The sites are a little to close for my husbands liking but we managed. Fairly quiet at night. Site office everyone is very helpful. Washrooms very clean, and nice to have hot water shower. Thank you.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, the staff were friendly and helpful. The campsite was clean when we arrived, the park overall was clean. The bathrooms however, the toilets were always clogged and dirty, even though they were cleaned twice a day.
Aug 09, 2017
We stayed on August long weekend at a site near pool. Staff was polite and helpful when asked. Generally property well kept; but there were several plumbing issues that needed to be addressed in both bathrooms and more frequent monitoring/cleaning would have been appreciated. Camp was much noisier than we expected. Hwy 11 traffic, airport and train noise. Conveniently located near Gravenhurst
Aug 09, 2017
We have stayed in this location twice. It's quite nice. This last time, it wasn't quite as clean. Our campsite had garbage and a used bandaid (ew!) leftover from the previous campers and the shower mats were the kind of sticky that you put shoes on before you go in. Otherwise, it was as expected.
Aug 09, 2017
We enjoy coming back to this camp ground because it's clean,the people who work there are friendly. The bathrooms are well taken care off.
Aug 09, 2017
Had a great time. The staff are friendly and the park is beautiful.
Aug 09, 2017
Very small pool. Campsite in bad shape. Washrooms very dirty.
Aug 09, 2017
Had a great time. Very friendly staff all the way. Store was well stocked. Campsites were spacious and many were tucked nicely in the woods. Many comments on a lack of activities for kids but our three had a great time doing camping activities like campfires, riding their bikes, playing in the two playgrounds or swimming in the pool. Stuff we did as kids. Lots of sightseeing in cottage country.
Aug 09, 2017
It was too short! Enjoyed our site number 6!
Aug 08, 2017
We had a good cozy place.. good size cabin .beautiful clean place and been to nearby place and beach. Looking forward to your OWEN SOUND KOA FOR NEXT YEAR CAMPING. Hoping for early reservation like Gravenhurst.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Campground staff were helpful and very accommodating of the last minute change in plans due to weather. Will definitely recommend to friends.
Aug 08, 2017
The sites are a little tight but with lots of mature trees, fairly clean washrooms but a long walk,pool was warm but had to wait to get in due to max occupancy of people in pool and/ or deck area. Enjoyed a round of golf.
Aug 07, 2017
The baby pool cut up all our kids feet. My site was definitely not level and didn't fit my trailer, when they said it would. Then had nothing for me to move to. The big pool was great, nice and warm but not to warm. The bathrooms were clean but poor pressure in the showers. Playgrounds are nice for the kids.
Aug 07, 2017
Overall solid 3.5..check in efficient..park clean and well kept.. washroom clean with plenty of hot water in showers...pool a little worn down but clean with warm water in heated pool..needs more things to do with kids when weather is sub par...a larger play structure, bouncy ball, activities, something other than arcade games in the barn..need to address dead tree limbs over sites as some fell
Aug 07, 2017
We have stayed at KOA's all across the US and a few in Canada. This was by far the best! What a lovely green campground with large sites. We will be back!
Aug 07, 2017
Lot of Space, walk far to the restrooms, friendly
Aug 06, 2017
We were there for only two nights, but loved it! The pools were great. Washrooms clean and enjoyed our site!
Aug 06, 2017
Had an awesome time. The kids really enjoyed everything. Great people as well!
Aug 06, 2017
I found the showers and laundry areas too far away from the campsite we had to drive the kids to the pool also there should be 2 areas for that stuff because the park is so large also for campers that are there through the week in the summer there is very few activities for the kids to do
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
The grounds and staff were okay but when you advertise wifi you shouldn't have to walk from anywhere on the grounds to sit in a barn where they have the only connection! Plus the barn was only open from 9-9 so after 9 at night you were unable to use it! Plus our cabin was right by a big garbage bin that wasn't emptied while we were there or by the contents awhile before either!
Aug 05, 2017
My only complaint is the placement of the fire pit being front and centre at the road. Felt we were on display.
Aug 04, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA park and we were very happy with the park and the things to do at the park.
Aug 04, 2017
Great Location. Staff for pleasant. had small issue with water pressure one day and wifi was weak/unpredictable but not a deal breaker. Another shower house further into the park would be an asset
Aug 04, 2017
Staff was amazing, very clean park the wi-fi really sucks though
Aug 04, 2017
That's great
Aug 04, 2017
Well managed, nice quiet ..good clean bathrooms
Aug 03, 2017
This was our sixth visit, and the highlight of our kids' summer. They love the amenities like golf, the pool and biking. We appreciate clean showers and a safe place for the kids to hang out with their friends. Would love to see the large pool lining replaced as it appears quite stained/old. Otherwise, happy campers yet again!
Aug 03, 2017
Not impressed. Various reasons from extremely loud music 10-12 hrs a day from a particular seasonal site. Our site faced the back of an old seasonal trailer. No response from management about our complaints. Our family was not impressed at all
Aug 03, 2017
Wonderful!
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
NOTHING TO DO WITH THE REPUTATION AND THE QUALITY OF A REAL KOA CAMPGROUND- STAFF AND OWNERS ARE NON COOPERATE TO YOUR REQUESTS- DON'T RECOMMAND THAT CAMPGROUND TO ANYBODY
Aug 01, 2017
A nice Campground in the woods. Friendly and helpful staff and the Campground is well maintained. The water supply failed twice in our 5 nights there. The sites are more rustic than some campers might like..... we enjoyed it,but don't expect Billings, Montana type sites.
Aug 01, 2017
Had a great time. Staff very friendly and polite. Only 2 small cretiques, a railing for better acccess to office/store for people with mobility issues and a shower stall with handicap access.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Rv site was nice enough and thankfully not across from the one seasonal camper who played his ACDC songs from 8 am until 11 pm andlet his dogs run loose. I forget his site number now but his sign outside his site said "the Magees".
Aug 01, 2017
Staff could have been more welcoming/outgoing (appeared to be shy) and spoken louder. Pools could use some TLC in the very near future. Cabins were very clean
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
It is a beautiful campground with large, private sites. We would definitely come back here again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy