Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2015
We had a great time even thought the weather wasnt very summery.
Jul 08, 2015
good
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Très bon service dans l ensemble
Jul 07, 2015
Very freindly
Jul 06, 2015
Not provided services I booked for even after calling to confirm. Excessive noise after midnight. Too many seasonal sites who do not respect non-seasonal campers. Will never return to this KOA. Worst KOA we have ever stayed at.
Jul 06, 2015
See you next year!
Jul 06, 2015
Love the camp ground and the option to have a game of golf across the street. We enjoy as a family coming every year with a group of friends. If there was anything I would improve on it would be the temperature of the pool. It could have been a little warmer as my kids did not even staty in very long due to the temperature. They don't usually feel the cold! Will be back again!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We chose this resort due to pools opening this weekend and they were not open due to safety issues. Mid June this should have been corrected. Kids were disappointed. Our original site was still occupied and guest did not check out but thankfully there was another one. I found the seasonal sites run down and lots of junk around them. Our particular site was very nice. Would likely not return.
Jul 06, 2015
Nothing special. Regular camp ground.
Jul 06, 2015
It was a 2 night stop over, staff were helpfull and friendly. Seasonal campers made you feel welcome. Would stop by again.
Jul 06, 2015
Only complaint is minor but we found the big pool wasn't geared to non-swimmers with a small area that was always crowded. The open area could have been reduced and more area for ones that cannot swim. Other than that we had a blast.
Jul 06, 2015
The site was nice. Bathrooms were clean but only 3 working showers. The pool area was nice but the water was chilly. You can hear EVERYTHING the people around you are saying so that gets a little bit annoying. Woken up by barking dogs at 5:30 am, continued to bark until around 9am. People should leave their dogs at home if they can not be controlled. We have a dog and he did not make a peep.
Jul 06, 2015
This is our 3rd trip to KOA Gravenhurst. The campground is well maintained, mostly private, treed lots for tenters. Lots of activities for the kids, pool, biking trails, golf course, etc. The bathrooms are pretty good (for campground bathrooms). Lots of shower stalls and hot water. And anything that you forgot, will be at the camp store! We'll be back!
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
Very clean and well kept campground. Staff cheerful, friendly and always helpful. Lots to see and do right at the campground, but also close to activities and shopping in Gravenhurst and Bracebridge. Our campsite was treed, fairly private and had a great "Muskoka feel".
Jul 05, 2015
Parked far from amneties and no activities for the kids like some of the other koa
Jul 04, 2015
Great setting, but not really as kept up as many Koas we have been to. Fire pit was not cleaned out before arrival.
Jul 04, 2015
Staff was friendly, atmosphere was pleasant. Only complaints were that showers need updating in that water flow was poor and position of shower heads was difficult. Staff needs to be more knowledgeable about what to do or see in the area. Asked about nearby places to launch a kayak. No idea.
Jul 04, 2015
Only one set of washrooms. Need a 2nd set at the back of the campground. The golf was nice, not something every KOA has. Will stay again.
Jul 03, 2015
Not totally to the standards I'd expect at a KOA Not much planned for the kids. Little kids pool was dirty. Not that friendly upon arrival. No mention of anything going on etc...
Jul 03, 2015
We had a blast! The washrooms were great, the pool was awsome. The kids had a great time, lots to do for them. Will be going again.
Jul 02, 2015
Annual stay was great like usual. Thanks,
Jul 01, 2015
Was very enjoyable. Had a good time, would stay there again anytime.
Jun 30, 2015
Great place, friendly staff, clean. Pool needs some improvements. Clean just dated.
Jun 30, 2015
The site had no privacy I had trees in the middle of my site which made setting up the site horrible with tree route everywhere I wasn't impressed with it I haven't see a KOA so run down before
Jun 29, 2015
We were disappointed with this KOA. Gravenhurst is a great town but this campground is out dated. Not very clean. A lot of seasonal sites that have residents that are there to party on weekends. Not very family friendly. No children's activities. OK for short stay if you have other things to do in the area.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Great feel to the park. A lot for the kids to do and explore.
Jun 29, 2015
We had a good time,but pull through sites are two narrow and no grass areas lots of sand! But was a good first trip to a koa!!
Jun 29, 2015
had a wonderful stay will definitely be back.
Jun 29, 2015
Always have a great time! Kids love it, lots to do. Everyone is super friendly!
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
Nice spot, mature trees
Jun 25, 2015
I will definitely be bragging about the KOA to all my friends and Family the staff members are incredibly Nice and very Helpful the cabins we stayed in were clean and perfect t for our family.
Jun 24, 2015
people liked the golfing. With no sewer service charging $20 to dump and only coming Mon & Tues. was the point at which we said we would not be back.
Jun 23, 2015
The park is dated, and do not agree with the separate charge for fishing. $7 to fish and $7 for your catch regardless the size. Fishing should be included in your camping fees especially for little kids.
Jun 23, 2015
The staff were very nice and helpfull. Unfortunately the site we were assigned was primarily sand with a heavy amount of pine needles. Had a grassier area been available I'm sure our stay would have been more comfortable. Again great staff and amenities.
Jun 23, 2015
Very nice lots. Plenty of space to park and maneuver the truck and trailer. Lot servicing well placed, easy to connect to and all works 100%.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
we had intended to stay here for three nights but in the end, we left after one night. The mosquitoes were horrendous everywhere and to be honest and compared with the three other KOAs that we stayed at on this trip, it felt more like a trailer park than a family campground.
Jun 20, 2015
Well tree-lined sites. Clean campground.
Jun 20, 2015
first outing of the season so not much to say as we primarily were testing rig etc so did not do much in site but found everything in good clean shape
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
I always have a great time when I get the chance to stay at this koa the owner runs a tight ship and the sites and bathrooms are always super clean and tidy
Jun 15, 2015
great service
Jun 15, 2015
After booking at the Gravenhurst KOA several times we once again were let down...each time we have booked we have booked having in mind they have a pool and each time the pool has been closed due to "inspection issues!" Very disappointing for our children!! They had also had a very "too bad" type response when we asked about it, nothjng has ever been offered and not sure if we'll book again!!!
Jun 15, 2015
I had a great time. Clean. Quiet. Safe for the kids. Unfortunately your website said the pool would be open and it wasn't.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.