Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA Canada

Open May 13 - October 16

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

Email

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Location is great but may be noisy at night if you're in a tent and sensitive to highway noise. Only one comfort station which is a little run down. Sites are pretty good. WiFi not good. A little more care on the owners part would make a good bit of difference. Been at better but also been at worse. Would go again.
Aug 29, 2016
We really appreciate being able to stay here as most other campgrounds would not let us book due to our age. We had such a pleasant experience and would definitely book again! So peaceful with lots of activities near by!
Aug 29, 2016
Sites are to small. WiFi stopped working after three days.Pool was closed for two days.
Aug 29, 2016
Nicely planned and maintained campground. The staff was present on the premises at all times. It is located next door to one of the beat MTB centres in Ontario where we got 20% discount since we stayed at the KOA. I just wish someone was there to answer the phone (and the questions we had) when we called numerous times before registering online. Overall, very nice.
Aug 28, 2016
Well laid out, friendly staff, but no cable tv with poor to none Over the air signal.
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
It was in a very nice location -very peaceful. Did think that the washroom/shower area needed a little more care and that laundry area could use more washers/dryers and a broom. Other than that the park is clean and nice area for children to play and swim
Aug 28, 2016
I have always liked the Gravenhurst KOA ever since the first time I stayed there. It's well run & very well kept. My kids love the pools & playgrounds there. Plus it's close to Santa's Village.
Aug 28, 2016
The camp sites were quite large but we were on dirt. I prefer a bit of grass. The washroom had several showers and toilets and were clean. It was northern Ontario rustic but we were quite satisfied. I'd go again.
Aug 28, 2016
Decent campground, helpful staff. Shower I used could use some maintenance, but otherwise, great!
Aug 27, 2016
Campground was clean , quiet , and signage was good . WiFi was slow and not available some times but find this typical at most campgrounds . Very central to Gravenhirst , Bracebridge , Huntsville. . . .
Aug 27, 2016
we loved the campground ....the site we had was amazing...the only complaint we have is we have friends that came to visit and like us loved it..they don't have a camper and there is health issues that they couldn't do the tent thing..we went to look at you're cabins and were very disappointed.they couldn't stay in them eigher with no running water or washroom.would not be able to walk that far
Aug 27, 2016
The campsites and staff were great, WiFi terrible, kids took over pool so unable to use. Bathrooms seem tired and unclean at times. Area is beautiful and overall we enjoyed our stay.
Aug 26, 2016
Very family oriented campground. Grandson made friends right away. Our campsite had water and sewer hook ups which was a nice touch.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Liked the spot we had, staff could be a bit more friendly. Close to the venues we wanted to visit.
Aug 26, 2016
In need of upgraded shower and toilet facilities! No organized kids events that we saw or heard of, unlike other KOAs. No information provided about amenities. Overall lack of good customer service and cleanliness of the camp is why we probably would not recommend this KOA.
Aug 26, 2016
Weather was good pool was refreshing sites were great size 😄 We could only stay 4 days because all the sites were booked so we couldn't take advantage of the free 7 night ☹️Maybe next time
Aug 25, 2016
Aug 25, 2016
Poor water pressure the showers weren't that good same with the pressure in the toilet.
Aug 25, 2016
Good location for area events,good size camp sites,many in treed areas.Great bike trail area just up the road. Not necessarily the best spot if you want quiet as highway traffic can be heard but really not bad. My only concern is number of electric golf carts joyriding after dark with no lights!
Aug 24, 2016
Bathrooms need more frequent cleaning but otherwise very nice park. Friendly staff
Aug 24, 2016
Was surprised to see how many sites are now being used for permanent trailers. Only a few full service sites, which limits weekend travellers
Aug 24, 2016
Most things in the store were expensive way to much mark up. Example. Marshmallows $3:75. Hardwood $9:00.
Aug 24, 2016
Aug 23, 2016
Very clean and lots of fun activities for the kids!
Aug 23, 2016
Very good. Quiet. Nice setting.
Aug 23, 2016
Sites had good shade. It was quiet. Well maintained. Wash rooms clean. I am Definitely coming back. Kids loved it.
Aug 23, 2016
Great service and very accommodating!
Aug 22, 2016
always great here.
Aug 22, 2016
My first KOA experience. I was referred to KOA by a friend. Glad I tried it. It was a good experience. The kids all had fun. Loved the convenience of the cabins. Good location to Santa's Village too. Cheers!
Aug 22, 2016
Clean and quiet.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice camp area but some other campers where very ignorant. Up drinking and being loud all night. This puts a negative spin on the experience.
Aug 22, 2016
The People were great.camp was clean accept the pool.the washrooms were clean. Sites were good. Withing a stones throw of everywhere.store was stocked.great staff.
Aug 22, 2016
Washrooms not very clean. Small campsites. Good for overnight stay but not longer periods.
Aug 22, 2016
Had a great time. Kids loved the pool. Perfect break between baseball playoffs. Nice big private sites. Thanks. Will come again next year
Aug 22, 2016
Excellent short stay, staff very friendly and forthcoming.
Aug 21, 2016
Had a great week despite the rain ! Pool was well used by our grandson - only suggestion is the main pool liner could do with a clean around the top 12 inches or so !! Will be coming back though , at some point
Aug 20, 2016
It rained, rained, rained, but still had a pleasant time.
Aug 19, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
not over-crowded, peaceful, natural rock formations, beautiful walk trails, incredible trees, can't wait to visit again!
Aug 19, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, the campground was very clean and staff were very friendly!
Aug 19, 2016
Nice campground! Toilets and showers are clean, but need to be renovated, they're a bit outdated. Noise by loud radio from fellow camper was not addressed by staff, although they were passing by a lot. Staff was friendly! Bike trail next to campground was awesome!
Aug 19, 2016
We love Muskoka Gravenhurst KOA it's like our second home. Very friendly and very clean. Thank-you👍😊
Aug 19, 2016
Seems like the campground was packing it in for the season. 1. I was booked on a site that had a trailer on it already 2. Aske to have a bag of wood brought to my site and was denied the first time 3. pool closed because of thunder and was not going reopen until the next day but did after a complaint.. This KOA could learn something from the Barrie KOA
Aug 19, 2016
Just one night , washrooms were good , poured rain while we were there .
Aug 18, 2016
The weather was not good...but the facility was great
Aug 17, 2016
Pool needs to be upgraded.
Aug 17, 2016
The bathrooms were date, small & very cramped, vehicle speed not controlled leading to safety & dust control issues. sites were very small. Not a good experience. Left early.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy