Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2013
we had a great stay over all. There were a few things that could of made the trip better. First the garbage can in our cabin hadnt been cleaned out properly and there was a rotten banana peal in the can that created fruit flies. The other thing was there was either poor or no water preasure for 97% of our stay which made it difficult for us. We had a toddler with us and would of liked to bath him.
Jun 20, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
We stayed on site 234 near the back (back in site full hook ups) I would highly recommend this site as it is pie shaped and very spacious. two playgrounds for the kids with lots of toys, two nice sized pools as well. Washrooms very clean! I would recommend this to friends and will come back!
Jun 17, 2013
We've been annually visiting for 8 years and since they still allow us in the park, we love them!
Jun 17, 2013
Cabin was ok except for finding piles of wood shavings created by termites. Water tap when we first turned it on contained lots of dirt and bugs. Mosquitoes were very bad and uncontrollable by any product we had. Washrooms were clean and pool was refreshing.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
We had a wedding in the area, and we want to take the motorhome out for our first outing. For our needs for this trip, we had everything we wanted. Next time we will take the time to explore and try out the pool. Pleasant personnel who checked us in.
Jun 15, 2013
Good facilities, friendly staff, clean environment, good campsites.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Had a great time! Facilities were clean, staff was friendly, and there were plenty of fun activities for our entire group of 15 (adults and kids) to partake in.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
A very nice place, courteous staff, warm welcome and may be there are lots of activities if the weather permits. Swimming pool is opening in a week.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Great campground!! Lots to do, friendly staff. Only down fall was that the pool wasn't up and running. Would definitely stay again!!
Jun 03, 2013
If only you could stop the rain. Otherwise we had a good time.
Jun 03, 2013
Level hookup with electricity and water together..excellent. Wooded lots and spacious. Great koa near Gravenhurst.
May 29, 2013
I'm not very familiar w/ KOAs, but I thought the value wasn't there. $41 for a campground spot? Yes the showers/restrooms were clean and nice, but we'll try roughing it next time!
May 27, 2013
This is a great place to camp big spots. There is lots to do to keep buzy
May 27, 2013
May 24, 2013
Campground was very clean and prepped for the campers. Fun activities for the family to do. Having the Par 3 golf course right there is excellent and the prices are affordable. Only downside is the centralized washrooms - can make for a bit of a walk to get there.
May 23, 2013
May 22, 2013
Stayed in Cabin. Love it. Showers always clean too. Think price might be a bit steep though.
May 22, 2013
VISITED FAMILY WHICH WAS GREAT BUT THE POOLS WERE NOT READY WAY TO MANY DOGS. BUTNTHE BIGGEST CONCERN IS THE NUMBER OF GOLF CARTS DRIVEN BY CHILDREN AT HIGH SPEEDS AND AT NIGHT WITH NO LIGHTS.PARENTS ARE USING THIS AS ENTERTAINMENT FOR THERE CHILDREN. A BIG SAFETY CONCERN THAT NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED.
May 22, 2013
Comfortable stay, clean Kabins and friendly staff.
May 21, 2013
Nov 03, 2012
beautiful campground! the bear that visited our tent in the iddle of the night kinda scared the crap out of us, but, hey, that's all a part of the excitement of camping in the woods!!!
Oct 18, 2012
Great campsites, lots of local activities.
Oct 18, 2012
I have one request and that is to have reflecter stakes on either side of the two little bridges we went over to get to our lot # 30. With the leaves on the ground, everything looked the same. Thanks. Norma
Oct 15, 2012
Quiet and very beautiful with the fall colours.
Oct 14, 2012
good
Oct 13, 2012
We enjoyed the camp ground very much. I just think there should be more lighting, because it was so dark when we arrived, we had to go back to the office, to ask the manager/owner, to show us where our site was, we couldn't see it ourselves the first try, in the dark. I feel they should be offering this services, like a lot of other KOA's do. Cindy and Marek Grzeskowiak
Oct 13, 2012
outside of the weather we had a great time.
Oct 11, 2012
We stayed in acabin. It was clean. The washrooms were clean. An enjoyable stay.
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
Maintenance is lacking, not up to KOA standards at all. On a full camp weekend the washrooms were not cleaned before 11AM. The same garage cans overflowing from the previous night, Toilets not flushing properly, low water pressure. Large number of seasonal sites seem to be the focus of this KOA. The location is the best thing about this KOA. We will try another campground next visit to the area.
Oct 09, 2012
This is an amazing place! Quiet at night. Clean washrooms. Cabins with heaters. Amazing view (pond)! Affordable! Well stocked store!
Oct 09, 2012
The amenities were disappointing; the playground for Children was tired, bare and run down, the 'Rec Centre' was tired and run down, 1/2 of the 'arcade games' were broken; I would Not recommend this for a family. I was not impressed with 'this' KOA.
Oct 09, 2012
Very friendly staff. Great services, sites a bit smaller than we are used to but definitely coming back!!!
Oct 03, 2012
beautiful surroundings, friendly management and staff, had a great time
Oct 01, 2012
Oh-No! I just gave the wrong report to the wrong KOA! Gravenhurst was only so-so. Surly teenage staff and the bathrooms and cabins needed cleaning! I just typed all that about 1000 Island at Kingston, which was A+ LOVELY! Spotless and has an excellent staff. Not sure how to fix my mistake. Sorry!
Sep 21, 2012
Cooking and dishwashing impossible on site
Sep 19, 2012
My wife and I received what we expected.....a great experience at KOA!
Sep 17, 2012
Beautiful sites, staff friendly, only complaint that they did not honour free stay day as we stayed three nights during the customer appreciation weekend.
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 14, 2012
Wonderful campground. Clean, quiet and comfy
Sep 14, 2012
Sep 13, 2012
We always feel quite comfortable and welcomed at this campground. We always look forward to enjoying our visits and are definitely booking in a few times or more in 2013. Thank You.
Sep 13, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
Excellent

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.