Gravenhurst / Muskoka KOA

1083 Reay Road East

Gravenhurst, ON P1P 1R3 Canada Canada

Reserve: 800-562-9883

Info: 705-687-2333

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2013
VISITED FAMILY WHICH WAS GREAT BUT THE POOLS WERE NOT READY WAY TO MANY DOGS. BUTNTHE BIGGEST CONCERN IS THE NUMBER OF GOLF CARTS DRIVEN BY CHILDREN AT HIGH SPEEDS AND AT NIGHT WITH NO LIGHTS.PARENTS ARE USING THIS AS ENTERTAINMENT FOR THERE CHILDREN. A BIG SAFETY CONCERN THAT NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED.
May 22, 2013
Comfortable stay, clean Kabins and friendly staff.
May 21, 2013
Nov 03, 2012
beautiful campground! the bear that visited our tent in the iddle of the night kinda scared the crap out of us, but, hey, that's all a part of the excitement of camping in the woods!!!
Oct 18, 2012
Great campsites, lots of local activities.
Oct 18, 2012
I have one request and that is to have reflecter stakes on either side of the two little bridges we went over to get to our lot # 30. With the leaves on the ground, everything looked the same. Thanks. Norma
Oct 15, 2012
Quiet and very beautiful with the fall colours.
Oct 14, 2012
good
Oct 13, 2012
We enjoyed the camp ground very much. I just think there should be more lighting, because it was so dark when we arrived, we had to go back to the office, to ask the manager/owner, to show us where our site was, we couldn't see it ourselves the first try, in the dark. I feel they should be offering this services, like a lot of other KOA's do. Cindy and Marek Grzeskowiak
Oct 13, 2012
outside of the weather we had a great time.
Oct 11, 2012
We stayed in acabin. It was clean. The washrooms were clean. An enjoyable stay.
Oct 09, 2012
Oct 09, 2012
Maintenance is lacking, not up to KOA standards at all. On a full camp weekend the washrooms were not cleaned before 11AM. The same garage cans overflowing from the previous night, Toilets not flushing properly, low water pressure. Large number of seasonal sites seem to be the focus of this KOA. The location is the best thing about this KOA. We will try another campground next visit to the area.
Oct 09, 2012
This is an amazing place! Quiet at night. Clean washrooms. Cabins with heaters. Amazing view (pond)! Affordable! Well stocked store!
Oct 09, 2012
The amenities were disappointing; the playground for Children was tired, bare and run down, the 'Rec Centre' was tired and run down, 1/2 of the 'arcade games' were broken; I would Not recommend this for a family. I was not impressed with 'this' KOA.
Oct 09, 2012
Very friendly staff. Great services, sites a bit smaller than we are used to but definitely coming back!!!
Oct 03, 2012
beautiful surroundings, friendly management and staff, had a great time
Oct 01, 2012
Oh-No! I just gave the wrong report to the wrong KOA! Gravenhurst was only so-so. Surly teenage staff and the bathrooms and cabins needed cleaning! I just typed all that about 1000 Island at Kingston, which was A+ LOVELY! Spotless and has an excellent staff. Not sure how to fix my mistake. Sorry!
Sep 21, 2012
Cooking and dishwashing impossible on site
Sep 19, 2012
My wife and I received what we expected.....a great experience at KOA!
Sep 17, 2012
Beautiful sites, staff friendly, only complaint that they did not honour free stay day as we stayed three nights during the customer appreciation weekend.
Sep 15, 2012
Sep 14, 2012
Wonderful campground. Clean, quiet and comfy
Sep 14, 2012
Sep 13, 2012
We always feel quite comfortable and welcomed at this campground. We always look forward to enjoying our visits and are definitely booking in a few times or more in 2013. Thank You.
Sep 13, 2012
Sep 12, 2012
Excellent
Sep 11, 2012
I have stayed here before and it continues to be a favourite. quiet campground and well run.
Sep 11, 2012
the weather was awful so we did not get a chance to use the facilities. we were in town for a funeral not a vacation so it wasn't a big deal. we normally stay at provincial parks...this was our first koa. we are planning on coming back for our family vacation in 2013. see you then.
Sep 10, 2012
Great place love it!!!
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
just came to check it out, enjoyed the little golf course, coming back again with more of the family
Sep 08, 2012
It was ok until my dog was poisoned by a carless camper. She is healthy now thanks to the vet in Bracebridge. You should advise evetyone about the dangers of pesticides on camp grounds.
Sep 07, 2012
They need to cut back their tree branches for big rigs,other wise excellent.
Sep 06, 2012
Not enough grass and too much gravel on sites,no noise control after 11 PM, only youth employees to complain to on checkout. We won't be back.
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Very disorganized. Campsite was in use by multiple trucks and picnic table was missing. KOA staff answer was to find my own picnic table ... Changed campsites and it was a little better. Washrooms were a big mess with very little water pressure. Not what I expected at all! Sorry, we probably won't be back.
Sep 05, 2012
Not very fond of a campground ran by kids, who cannot uphold any of the rules that your seasonals seem to enjoy breaking. It was not recommended to me, however we felt we'd give it a try. Until things change, it's not a KOA I would return to or recommend.
Sep 05, 2012
We first went to the Gravenhurst KOA 2 years ago and we LOVE it.the staff is friendly and very helpful. The washrooms are clean and every time we go we see improvement either done or in the process. As a family or as a couple we enjoy going there. We always meet people there that are also campers and they are friendly. We always enjoy our visit and look forward to our return. Once again we l
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 05, 2012
Washroom facilities were very poorly maintained. Campers young kids driving karts - too young, driving fast, not watching where they are going. Nuissance dog barking at any time of day. Nice recreation facilities, ie. golf, pool, horseshoe pit. It was nice to participate in events during the weekend - well organized.
Sep 05, 2012
It was great. Lots to do close by & also loved the fact your camp ground had fun events planned for kids and adults. Loved the heated pool too:)
Sep 05, 2012
Our site was in a quiet area of the park.The lot was spacious and extremely easy to back into.We had a perfect spot which made our stay very enjoyable. Charlotte
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
The cabin was not clean. There was still garbage in the can and my wife had to wash blood off the one matress. The overall site was messy with garbage still on the ground.
Sep 04, 2012
i enjoyed it
Sep 04, 2012
There was loud music and voices after 11pm on Saturday September 1st. People were taking wood from the forest and chopping it up to burn during the night. It went on until after 3 am. It was difficult to get a good night's sleep when people directly across from out site were not respecting the quite rules. We did enjoy the golfing, although there were no tubes to carry them in.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.